Bright and early in leith

Looks like it's going to be a clear day

Hibs will bounce back from derby disappointment

Hibs to win 2-0

Ps this is my first attempt at starting a match thread - be gentle

23-08-2014, 01:14 PM
Wahey, thread open again.

Congrats to Stu on starting today's Matchday Thread!

Any team news?

23-08-2014, 01:19 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Nelson, Forster, Booth, Harris, Allan, Craig (captain), Kennedy, Heffernan, El Alagui #HFCvFFC

patch1875
23-08-2014, 01:20 PM
Decent team I think 2-0 Hibs

23-08-2014, 01:20 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs subs: Perntreou, Stanton, Tudur Jones, Handling, L. Allan, Crane, Cummings #HFCvFFC

GlasgowHibee
23-08-2014, 01:23 PM
Absolutely pissing it down at ER just now, also anyone know why we have those fancy advertising lights for a non-TV game?

one day maybe...
23-08-2014, 01:23 PM
Pace down the flanks, with overlapping full backs. Need this today as no pace for balls over the top. I'd be looking for Stubbs to be going with an expansive passing game and tight through the middle of the park. Cummings hopefully to come off the bench late in the game to inject pace if needed. Mon the Hibees

23-08-2014, 01:25 PM
dissapointing theres no handling but think this is to accomadate allan so we can play a flat 442 today.

Think we desperatley need a tackler in midfield tho as its not craig or allans game

23-08-2014, 01:25 PM
Stevenson injured ?

23-08-2014, 01:26 PM
Absolutely pissing it down at ER just now, also anyone know why we have those fancy advertising lights for a non-TV game?

They were at the livi game aswell, must be a perm advertising board

23-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Two new attack minded players and our best (IMHO) central defender missing. Has all the hallmarks of a high scoring game.

I'll go for 4-3 to Hibs :greengrin

Mark79
23-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Stevenson injured ?

2 match ban.

23-08-2014, 01:30 PM
Interesting team. Would have liked to see Cummings get a start over Heffernan, but other than that its probably necessary changes.

23-08-2014, 01:32 PM
Looks like Tudo-Jones days are numbered, well down the pecking order now

23-08-2014, 01:32 PM
With potential pace down both wings this should be a chance for Heffernan to get in and about the box and on the end of a few crosses.

23-08-2014, 01:34 PM
@HibsOfficial: #Hibs Oxley, Gray, Nelson, Forster, Booth, Harris, Allan, Craig (captain), Kennedy, Heffernan, El Alagui #HFCvFFC

Really disappointed Cummings isn't starting but looking for Kennedy, Allan and Harris to supply the front 2.

3-1 Hibs

23-08-2014, 01:37 PM
Jammy 1-0 to the Bairns I think. What are the chances of Taiwo or Maybs scoring? :greengrin

23-08-2014, 01:38 PM
Interesting team. Would have liked to see Cummings get a start over Heffernan, but other than that its probably necessary changes.

Agree with this.

I'll stick with my 1-0 to the Hibs although I would settle for Keekaboo's 4-3!!

23-08-2014, 01:40 PM
Jammy 1-0 to the Bairns I think. What are the chances of Taiwo or Maybs scoring? :greengrin

Everytime Tommy Tackle starts. 3 pts is guaranteed :(

over the line
23-08-2014, 01:41 PM
I'm coming in late and predicting a simple 1-0 to Hibs.

23-08-2014, 01:43 PM
Good looking team with balance. Any win will do in terms of result :agree:

23-08-2014, 01:44 PM
weird seeing Alan Maybury organise warm up for him and Falkirk Team assisted by James McD.....

23-08-2014, 01:45 PM
weird seeing Alan Maybury organise warm up for him and Falkirk Team assisted by James McD.....

We should have kept Maybury :(

Joe
23-08-2014, 01:46 PM
Does anyone have a radio link or is it just hibsTV?

23-08-2014, 01:53 PM
Poor looking crowd today. Down on Livi unless it picks up in the next few minutes.

ChooseLife
23-08-2014, 01:54 PM
Does anyone have a radio link or is it just hibsTV?
can't find anything and I've been searching a while, forth 2 has the yam game if you fancy cheering on raith.

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

lugz
23-08-2014, 02:07 PM
Poor looking crowd today. Down on Livi unless it picks up in the next few minutes.

to be fair after a win and the keeper scoring its no going to get any better

23-08-2014, 02:07 PM
Decent start. Booth and Kennedy trying to link. Falkirk keeper clawed one off Heffs head.

23-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Good link between Kennedy and Booth, cross nipped off Farids toes and Harris couldn't quite follow up.

23-08-2014, 02:13 PM
What's happening pretty Boy ? keep us updated..cheers

23-08-2014, 02:14 PM
Booth looking the business.

23-08-2014, 02:14 PM
Hearts 1 up

23-08-2014, 02:15 PM
0-1.

Terrible defending at a corner.

We look all over the place at the back, midfield offering zero protection.

23-08-2014, 02:15 PM
Corner to Falkirk - goal to Falkirk - poor defending !

GlasgowHibee
23-08-2014, 02:16 PM
1-0 Falkirk, someone managed to control at the back post during a corner then there was a bit of a stramash in the box.

O well plenty time to get back into it. Mon Hibs finger oot

Gawd !

Ffs

GlasgowHibee
1-0 the yams too, James Keatings.

23-08-2014, 02:17 PM
Allan with a shot that ends up in Heffs path 5 yards out, offside and misses anyway

23-08-2014, 02:18 PM
Rory Loy credited with goal for the Bairns

No leadership again. Looks like we only want to fight for the ball in our own penalty box.

Rory Loy credited with goal for the Bairns

It was number 33 is that's him.

Rangers 1-0 up

23-08-2014, 02:19 PM
It was number 33 is that's him.

Not sure but that's whose been credited with the goal of a soccer Saturday

23-08-2014, 02:19 PM

:boo hoo::rolleyes:

23-08-2014, 02:20 PM
lose this and the anger will be unleashed due to the lack of signings

23-08-2014, 02:20 PM
Bright and early in leith

Looks like it's going to be a clear day

Hibs will bounce back from derby disappointment

Hibs to win 2-0

Ps this is my first attempt at starting a match thread - be gentle

You're fired!!!

23-08-2014, 02:21 PM

The anger will be unleashed cos we'll have been papped AGAIN

At least I have a feeling that Hibs are gonna score this season…end of last season it felt impossible. This won't end without us scoring !

Header just over by El Alagui from a corner.

Kennedy looking decent on the wing, need more from Harris on the other side.

23-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Heffernan misses a sitter.

Great ball by Kennedy, Heff 5 yards out puts it wide.

23-08-2014, 02:24 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 against motherwell

23-08-2014, 02:25 PM

Heff needs a goal soon, I get the impression he is not full of confidence in front of goal at the moment

Not half the player he was at Killie it seems. Scores they kind of goals with his eyes closed. The Hibs curse? :wink:

And so it should, if things stay as they are, big if, but if they do hibs will be sitting 2 points off 9 place and 6 off hearts at top place. Totally unacceptable even at this early stage of the season.

23-08-2014, 02:26 PM

Why am I not shocked by this. The only shock is he wasn't 2 yards offside.

23-08-2014, 02:27 PM
Not half the player he was at Killie it seems. Scores they kind of goals with his eyes closed. The Hibs curse? :wink:

BMD stop taking pish!! The Hibs curse. It should be Cummings in for him IMHO but Heay plenty time for him to get one.

Benny Brazil
And so it should, if things stay as they are, big if, but if they do hibs will be sitting 2 points off 9 place and 6 off hearts at top place. Totally unacceptable even at this early stage of the season.

Am gonna go slit my wrists now - no need to wait......

Kilmarnock 1-0 against motherwell

News travels fast, eh. :-)

23-08-2014, 02:28 PM
Don't panic guys..it's gonna come..Hibs are gonna win this 3-2…it's gonna be a cracker

23-08-2014, 02:28 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 on Ross County

West hamBERNIAN
23-08-2014, 02:29 PM
2 nil hearts

West hamBERNIAN
23-08-2014, 02:30 PM
Come on hibs

Ball in by Booth, pings about in the six yard box, no one can get a foot on it.

Pray4Marc
Kennedy and booth look great in attack. Booth suspect in the air though.

23-08-2014, 02:32 PM
2-0 JT's... Keatings again.

23-08-2014, 02:33 PM
Rangers and Hearts both 2 up and were bloody losing.

23-08-2014, 02:34 PM
El Alagui into the side netting.

Should have gone across the keeper imo.

Paloschi
23-08-2014, 02:34 PM

Get used to it :rolleyes:

23-08-2014, 02:35 PM
It's coming..keep the faith

HappyHibby93
23-08-2014, 02:35 PM
no need to panic. One for half time will do me, take it from there. Could make it tricky if we don't get a equaliser for half time

23-08-2014, 02:36 PM
Heff and Farid link up well, MacDonald makes a good save.

Mango Man

Yup, sadly I think this will be a common theme running through this season.

We cannot lose this game, it would be a disaster to fall so far behind after 3 games.

No lack of chances. Keep plugging away and it will come.

We seem completely unable to capitalise on any chances we have ...

Keep the heid guys. Goals coming. We have totally dominated the last 10 minutes or so.

no need to panic. One for half time will do me, take it from there. Could make it tricky if we don't get a equaliser for half time

Then can we panic?

23-08-2014, 02:37 PM
Keep the heid guys. Goals coming. We have totally dominated the last 10 minutes or so.

Domination doesn't win matches. ... Goals do !

23-08-2014, 02:37 PM

This I'd be more concerned if we weren't creating any chances

23-08-2014, 02:38 PM

And we are more likely to score when we are dominating.

23-08-2014, 02:39 PM

We will score…keep calm

Harris high over the top. Looked to be caught late in the box to me.

2 men on Kennedy every time he gets the ball now but he's still getting crosses in.

Who's favourite to be promoted from the league below? The pars? Decent away trip for next season then...

23-08-2014, 02:40 PM

I'm aware of the rules of football.

We need the ball and to be creating chances to score.

This I'd be more concerned if we weren't creating any chances

I'm more concerned that we can't keep clean sheets and very rarely score more than the opposition

Pray4Marc
Could have scored 5 or 6 here

23-08-2014, 02:41 PM
QOS 1-0 on Livi

23-08-2014, 02:41 PM
Why isn't the thread title showing the first Falkirk goal?

23-08-2014, 02:42 PM
Great effort from 30 odd yards by Allan. Good save MacDonald. Forster hits the bar from the corner.

23-08-2014, 02:43 PM
Should have been 2.

Craig got himself in a hell of a mess at the edge of the box, Oxley good save, rebound over the bar.

23-08-2014, 02:44 PM
Christ sounds like we're really dominating!

23-08-2014, 02:44 PM
Reading like 'one of those games' so far.

23-08-2014, 02:45 PM
Alloa 0-1 up at cowdenbeath

23-08-2014, 02:45 PM
Liam Craig really doesn't help himself some time. Gets a short free kick, runs straight into a Falkirk player, argues with the ref rather than tracking back, Oxley forced into a good save from the break.

23-08-2014, 02:46 PM
I'm more concerned that we can't keep clean sheets and very rarely score more than the opposition

Indeed JI. We are still a CH, Creative MF and a striker short for me

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 02:49 PM
Indeed JI. We are still a CH, Creative MF and a striker short for me
Get used to it. That's us done for this season I think. Nae dosh obviously.

23-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Some terrifically entertaining football from us so far but could have been a couple down ridiculously - classic Hibs! As an aside, no sign of a 4th official for electronic board and nit-picking with benches duty?

23-08-2014, 02:51 PM

If we weren't going to bring anyone else in Hibs would have said…more to come.

Domination is the future then. Meantime the yam, the new boys QOS and Falkirk seem to be putting the emphasis on scoring goals and not conceding many.

Cmon Hibs.......

How we're not at least level in this game I'll never know! We've created enough to win the game just in this half!

Kennedy looks a special player, him & Booth together already have a decent partnership.

Really get used to what??

We are not done for the season and will bring in at least one player and maybe more if Nelson leaves.

Is it obvious we've no dosh??

The next 9 days and of course the transfer window in Jan will see some new faces.

23-08-2014, 02:52 PM
Nelson and Forster seem switched off but good attacking down the left,booth and Kennedy look good,as long as no silly mistakes are made we can get this back

23-08-2014, 02:52 PM
Playing well in midfield, Kennedy and Allan already looking like they should play every week.

23-08-2014, 02:53 PM
Playing well in midfield, Kennedy and Allan already looking like they should play every week.

Think they probably will from now on

OsloHibs
23-08-2014, 02:53 PM
Come on Hibs :flag:

23-08-2014, 02:54 PM

We will ****ing struggle then. Questions need to be asked if there is no more signings.

23-08-2014, 02:55 PM
...on the other hand, Craig is playing like he did last season. Awful.

We will ****ing struggle then. Questions need to be asked if there is no more signings.

Stevie calm your pants mate. There will be more in by the end of this window and remember we can also sign free agents.

Quality over quantity mate.

Think its probably heffernans last chance to show Stubbs he is any good

23-08-2014, 02:56 PM

Maybe. Wonder if we will see OTJ, Heff and Nelson out by A wee on Monday??

23-08-2014, 02:57 PM

Don't think Heff has done too bad today, unlucky not to score with a header.

23-08-2014, 02:58 PM

He was slow against Livi a few weeks ago and got caught quite a few times in possession.

23-08-2014, 02:58 PM
Heff is done, get him punted.

Kennedy looks a player and has caused them lots of problems.

We lack a natural goalscorer as we've had enough chances

23-08-2014, 02:59 PM
He was slow against Livi a few weeks ago and got caught quite a few times in possession.

Yes a few weeks ago he was slow, doesn't look it today.

23-08-2014, 03:00 PM
Stevie calm your pants mate. There will be more in by the end of this window and remember we can also sign free agents.

I'm not convinced quality's available in the last minutes of the window or in fact the day after it shuts.

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 03:00 PM
I would love to be proved wrong, and I know Hibs media is so slow at informing us what's going on so I hope Aldo is right.

GlasgowHibee
23-08-2014, 03:01 PM
Heff should have scored at least once in the first half, disappointing so far.

[QUOTE=J-C;4137612

We lack a natural goalscorer as we've had enough chances[/QUOTE]

Is that not what Alagui is there for ??

We can't just punt half these guys - remember we tried that and no one wanted them.

I'am calm mate ;)

Yes a few weeks ago he was slow, doesn't look it today.

He took a few too many touches a number of times.

Hope he gets off the mark but give him 10 to 15 and if we've still not scored bring on Cummings.

R11Loaded
23-08-2014, 03:02 PM
I'm not convinced quality's available in the last minutes of the window or in fact the day after it shuts.

Same here, our rivals got their signings in early, we got some in early and then just stopped.

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

23-08-2014, 03:02 PM
6th place on 3 points and -1 goal difference. And for those who think we will win the league, on the bright side we are only 6 point off the current league leaders.

No need to panic Mr Mannering.

23-08-2014, 03:03 PM
We've already been inactive enough in the transfer market for it to cost us 6 points and quite possibly another 3 today.

The public line is that we are trying to go straight back up. The public evidence so far does not support that. The squad is too small and it doesn't have enough quality. In addition the small squad we do have is carrying too many failures from last season.

We might sign more before the window shuts but if we weren't going to the club certainly wouldn't tell us that.

The Yams must be laughing their ar5es off.

Done OK getting into the position to score,there is defiantly goals against this mob today,just need the poachers instinct to take them

You maybe right but hope your wrong but I still think we will get at least a couple in that will enhance the team.

23-08-2014, 03:04 PM
Great attacking play at times and 5 decent chances that we have contrived to missm booth good going forward and a total liability in defence posted missing 3 times and skinned another twicem Falkirk know this and most of their breaks / dead balls are heading his way. Need a goal early second or the confidence may drop -

23-08-2014, 03:05 PM
That was a quick 2nd half. Didn't realise the game was over already and we're only on 3 points.

The Gorf
Same here, our rivals got their signings in early, we got some in early and then just stopped.

Like I said in another post. Our players in are 3 free's and 2 loans. Don't know if the tramps paid out for their signings though. But they did get in early.

Ross89
Meanwhile Hearts are cruising at Raith and the Huns are cruising against Dumbarton.

Early days granted, but this could be a long long season again :-(

23-08-2014, 03:07 PM
Mon the Hibees :scarf:

R11Loaded
23-08-2014, 03:07 PM
Like I said in another post. Our players in are 3 free's and 2 loans. Don't know if the tramps paid out for their signings though. But they did get in early.

Hearts signings were all freebies (unless they have a loan)

I rate El Alagui, I rate Allan and Gray, don't rate a lot of last seasons players though

23-08-2014, 03:08 PM

There is so far literally no evidence whatsoever that the Club genuinely intends us to come back up at first time of asking. None. In fact the evidence suggests the opposite.

23-08-2014, 03:08 PM
early days but we dont want to be dropping points at home this early in the season not with the terrible 2 both winning

23-08-2014, 03:09 PM
Allan getting frustrated at the lack of movement. Harris got a real mouthful there..

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 03:10 PM
C'mon the Hibs
:flag::gwa::thumbsup::not worth

23-08-2014, 03:11 PM
Desperate defending by Hibs.

Looling vulnerable on the break.

23-08-2014, 03:12 PM
There is so far literally no evidence whatsoever that the Club genuinely intends us to come back up at first time of asking. None. In fact the evidence suggests the opposite.

ODS we have 9 days remaining for the board to back up their statement that their main aim is promotion at the first attempt.

They have got until then to bring in the quality to do this.

I think we will see more sign is but the question being is it quality

23-08-2014, 03:13 PM
Great attacking play at times and 5 decent chances that we have contrived to missm booth good going forward and a total liability in defence posted missing 3 times and skinned another twicem Falkirk know this and most of their breaks / dead balls are heading his way. Need a goal early second or the confidence may drop -
booth is clearly better in LM with a FB covering him,lack of squad depth is hurting us in terms of suspensions/injuries

kdhibees1
23-08-2014, 03:14 PM
Fuds 3-0 up

23-08-2014, 03:15 PM
I know the league is a marathon not a sprint but it is still good to get a good start !

Mikey_1875
3-0 yams

Keatings hat trick yams on easy street

Ross89
Hearts now 3-0 up.......FFS

23-08-2014, 03:16 PM
Hat trick for Hearts 2nd choice striker

Our 2nd choice striker can't even hit the target

Mikey_1875
3-0 the rangers also

Ross89
Huns now 3-0 up too.......FFS

Huns 3 up as well

Hearts now 3-0 up.......FFS

And that is without Sow and the guy retrospectively sent off with Stevenson !!!

23-08-2014, 03:17 PM
Well this is going well

Any subs yet?

Well this is going well

No worse than expected really. !

23-08-2014, 03:18 PM
Any sign of any subs??

Time for a change imo.

Cummings for Heffernan.

Someone for Harris.

We'll look back on these days and laugh.

GlasgowHibee
Keatings looks as if he knows where the goal is then :(

kdhibees1
Same **** different week!

The Gorf
Fuds 3-0 up
Don't shoot me down but it is only one player. Hopefully someone will make a bid for him. But I would dearly love to have (again) a player who found it natural to score goals. You know who I mean?

With an hour gone, I would be looking for Stubbs to make some changes.

23-08-2014, 03:19 PM
Any sign of any subs??

If I could get a bet on it would be a sub on 80 mins

Whether this was at the start of the season, the middle or the end, this isn't acceptable.

Just once, it would be nice if this club manned the **** up and tried. The Yams seem to be managing it, where as our club seems quite content at the reality of more than one season in this league.

Probably a few subs in the last 5 mins

kdhibees1
Don't shoot me down but it is only one player. Hopefully someone will make a bid for him. But I would dearly love to have (again) a player who found it natural to score goals. You know who I mean?
Wouldn't we all chief!! Wouldn't we all!

Ross89
23-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Remember that QOTS are winning also..........this could be a really bad day for us. :-(

23-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Whether this was at the start of the season, the middle or the end, this isn't acceptable.

Just once, it would be nice if this club manned the **** up and tried. The Yams seem to be managing it, where as our club seems quite content at the reality of more than one season in this league.

Totally agree !! Sad to say !!

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 03:21 PM
This smacks of when Williamson was here. He was always too little too late with subs.

Cummings in for Heff and Stanton on for Harris with Craig going out wide left and Kennedy coming over to the right.

Mikey_1875
Agreed wouldn't mind seeing Cummings on now change it up a bit.

delthehibee
Why does wait so long change subs, we're crap

Keatings hat trick yams on easy street

Early signings, early preparation, simples blah blah.........still the luckiest barstewards in the world

Totally fell apart here and fans starting to get very tetchy.

We're just a total laughing stock, have been for years now

The fans have had the plsh royally ripped out them for season after season with **** all to show for it apart from fairytale 5 year plans and ******** after ******** of hopeless managers

Ross89
23-08-2014, 03:23 PM
We're just a total laughing stock, have been for years now

The fans have had the plsh royally ripped out them for season after season with **** all to show for it apart from fairytale 5 year plans and ******** after ******** of hopeless managers

Sadly, that pretty much sums the whole sorry affair up........:-(

Boo Boys starting to make themselves heard. Need a goal quick.

El Alagui tries to chip keeper, MscDonald saves. Linesman had the flag up but put it down, Falkirk going mental.

Heff off, Cummings on.

Mikey_1875
1-1 queens

23-08-2014, 03:24 PM
Boo Boys starting to make themselves heard. Need a goal quick.

By the sounds of it they have every right .... Too much talk and not enough action from Hibs ... AGAIN

23-08-2014, 03:25 PM
Oh good we are 8th now.:rolleyes:

Ross89
1-1 queens

It's a sad state if affairs when this is the only "good" news so far (which it is!)

Cummings stands over a free kick like Ronaldo, sadly the execution was more Chris Paterson.

hibbymick
Hows Liam Craig Playing ?

Collins scores for Shrewsbury

lugz
9k at the game and it's only gonna get worse if results go against us. The board are getting what they deserve and as usual the fans are getting nothing.

23-08-2014, 03:26 PM
james collins anyone :wink:

GlasgowHibee
Farid should've have scored his one on one vs McDonald, looked a bit rash in his decision making.

kdhibees1
Collins scores for Shrewsbury
:faf: You can't help but laugh!!

23-08-2014, 03:27 PM
ODS we have 9 days remaining for the board to back up their statement that their main aim is promotion at the first attempt.

They have got until then to bring in the quality to do this.

I think we will see more sign is but the question being is it quality

We are already back where we always are - guddling around for last minute signings. IF we are looking for signings at all that is.

If the club were serious we should have had the additional players in by now and that's even allowing for Stubbs taking over very late in the summer.

I simply do not believe the club is prepared to pay the wages required to bring in the number and quality of players we need. And I won't believe it unless they evidence it with signed players.

We would need to sign four decent quality players - at least - before the window closes and even then it will take them a month to bed in. By the time that month has passed we will be just about a quarter of the way through the fixture list. So far we have dropped or are dropping 9 points and to our key challengers.

I think the current owners/managers are running the club on a wing and a prayer in the hope that we somehow luck our way back into the SPL first time. It is an idiotic strategy and it won't work.

steviehibsleith
It's a sad state if affairs when this is the only "good" news so far (which it is!)

That's bad news Yams are top

Sadly, that pretty much sums the whole sorry affair up........:-(

The thing is, so many Hibs fans have lost interest cos of it..

Some old, some young, diehards, home & away guys, all walks of fan have lost interest

Petrie has bled the life from this club and is still clinging on and driving away more and more folk week after week, derby defeat after defeat...

23-08-2014, 03:28 PM
What will be the action plan when we finish midtable in this league?

23-08-2014, 03:29 PM

Some old, some young, diehards, home & away guys, all walks of fan have lost interest

Petrie has bled the life from this club and is still clinging on and driving away more and more folk week after week, derby defeat after defeat...

So very true and it needed something special at the start of this season to even make them think about coming back .. This is not doing that !

kdhibees1
23-08-2014, 03:30 PM
Stubbs and Dempster will leave. Petrie will shave his tache and all in the garden will be still be *****!

Ball just won't drop for us in the box.

Have Hibs looked like scoring this half?

erskine-hibby
23-08-2014, 03:31 PM
Same tried and trusted one...

Hope!

We are already back where we always are - guddling around for last minute signings. IF we are looking for signings at all that is. If the club were serious we should have had the additional players in by now and that's even allowing for Stubbs taking over very late in the summer. I simply do not believe the club is prepared to pay the wages required to bring in the number and quality of players we need. And I won't believe it unless they evidence it with signed players. We would need to sign four decent quality players - at least - before the window closes and even then it will take them a month to bed in. By the time that month has passed we will be just about a quarter of the way through the fixture list. So far we have dropped or are dropping 9 points and to our key challengers. I think the current owners/managers are running the club on a wing and a prayer in the hope that we somehow luck our way back into the SPL first time. It is an idiotic strategy and it won't work.

Taking so long to sack butcher and co then ages to get a new manager and in this time players had came and went elsewhere yet we are still trying to get folk in.

If we don't sign (I think we will get 2 more in) any players by week on Monday then this for me anyway shows that the board//LD has just spouted the same pish we've heard season in season out from those in charge.

Our aim was to be promoted at the first attempt may come back to haunt LD

Allan with a free shot from 20 yards drags it well wide.

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 03:32 PM

Why do you think my handle is Taxi For Petrie ?

Wonder if there might be protests after the game for more investment in the squad... we sound unlucky today...

Have Hibs looked like scoring this half?

Loads of crosses in the box, one great chance for El Alagui, few games of ping pong where it just won't drop.

One of those days.

23-08-2014, 03:33 PM

JI that won't happen cos the board has told us their aim is to get promoted at the first attempt!!!! Really LD hope your watching and happy with what you see.

The accounts will be fine though

23-08-2014, 03:33 PM
Same tried and trusted one...

Hope!

About 7k ST's this season, less than 5k next..

Could be down here for a long LONG time...

Petrie & STF for once needed to blink 1st when it came to investing some cash rather than expect the fans who've taken more **** in the last 7 years than any other club has experienced in their existence

Mango Man
23-08-2014, 03:34 PM
This is gonna be one of those games......again.

About 7k ST's this season, less than 5k next.. Could be down here for a long LONG time... Petrie & STF for once needed to blink 1st when it came to investing some cash rather than expect the fans who've taken more **** in the last 7 years than any other club has experienced in their existence

I don't think there will be as much of that mate!!

JI that won't happen cos the board has told us their aim is to get promoted at the first attempt!!!! Really LD hope your watching and happy with what you see.

The accounts will be fine though

The accounts will be far from fine

Another massive loss coming up

We are in desperate need of a poacher

At least Rod Petrie will be happy - he's managed to convince almost everyone that LD is in charge so that no nasty added expenses are incurred by signing pesky football-players !. On the plus-side is that the money invested in bricks and mortar will benefit the major share-holders should the club be sold .............

23-08-2014, 03:36 PM
No chance we're getting promoted this season.

At the game, crowd agitated. Craig is mince and Harris is a hider.

At any level of football you simply must take your chances.

In all our games this season we have failed to do so and have paid the penalty twice, potentially 3 times.

Good ovation for Taiwo as he was subbed.

The accounts will be far from fine Another massive loss coming up

Indeed. Thing is after the last few weeks i am starting to think that Petrie is still in control

kdhibees1
23-08-2014, 03:37 PM
4-0 new huns

Taking so long to sack butcher and co then ages to get a new manager and in this time players had came and went elsewhere yet we are still trying to get folk in.

If we don't sign (I think we will get 2 more in) any players by week on Monday then this for me anyway shows that the board//LD has just spouted the same pish we've heard season in season out from those in charge.

Our aim was to be promoted at the first attempt may come back to haunt LD

There can be no excuse whatsoever for failing to bring in players by now. The only explanation would have to be either penny pinching or a private strategy which is completely in contradiction to the publicly stated objective.

I think a calculation has been made that our support - given how much it has tolerated in recent years - will swallow failure to come back up right away because 'it was always going to be a tough league to get out of at first time of asking due to both The Rangers and Hearts being in it'. That being the case, why spend the money this season on player wages? Cheaper to wait for next season and buuy for then.

Cynical of me I know but there's a patter of behaviour where the current owners/management are concerned.

hibbymick
This was always on the cards due to lack of activity in the market.

23-08-2014, 03:38 PM
Falkirk look dangerous when they have the ball. We look ponderous. Right now Falkirk have nothing to fear from giving us the ball.

23-08-2014, 03:38 PM
No chance we're getting promoted this season.

At the game, crowd agitated. Craig is mince and Harris is a hider.

If they are that bad then poor management as they should be subbed ! Not so sure Stubbs will be the man now :-(

23-08-2014, 03:39 PM
None of this is surprising really - we all know we don't have a team that can play football and we don't have anyone who can score goals - if we go a goal down we lose ...

The accounts will be far from fine

Another massive loss coming up

Aye but look at the bigger picture, we have a wonderful stadium and training ground.:rolleyes:

Indeed. Thing is after the last few weeks i am starting to think that Petrie is still in control

We need players this week. It really is thay simple.

Without new signings we will be scrapping about for 4th place. The signings we have made are decent, just not enough of them.

Stanton on for Harris.

The Gorf
23-08-2014, 03:40 PM
And I got shot down a couple of pages back for daring to suggest that we will not be signing any more players. It's definately too late for decent quality players.

If they are that bad then poor management as they should be subbed ! Not so sure Stubbs will be the man now :-(

Sadly Stubbs can only piss with the cock he has.

There can be no excuse whatsoever for failing to bring in players by now. The only explanation would have to be either penny pinching or a private strategy which is completely in contradiction to the publicly stated objective. I think a calculation has been made that our support - given how much it has tolerated in recent years - will swallow failure to come back up right away because 'it was always going to be a tough league to get out of at first time of asking due to both The Rangers and Hearts being in it'. That being the case, why spend the money this season on player wages? Cheaper to wait for next season and buuy for then. Cynical of me I know but there's a patter of behaviour where the current owners/management are concerned.

I'm all for positivity but unless we get investment or new owners at TH club with some ambition we will got from season to season just plodding along with the fans expected to suck it up.

Without new signings we will be scrapping about for 4th place. The signings we have made are decent, just not enough of them.

Stanton on for Harris.

Have to admire your optimism :greengrin

23-08-2014, 03:42 PM
And I got shot down a couple of pages back for daring to suggest that we will not be signing any more players. It's definately too late for decent quality players.

If we sign Griffiths on loan then that's a start. Wether it's going through the motions to appease the fans I'm not sure. I think we will sign a couple of players.... Prob loan.

Same old same old, better to look at maybe, same outcome, keep it up Rod.

The Gorf
Sadly Stubbs can only piss with the cock he has.
Sadly he can't even do that as the Club has taken the piss out of him. LOL

ancienthibby

As the other man said, the accounts will be FAR FROM FINE!

And Petrie is not in control!

STF is and he, as before, has chosen not to fund Hibs.

Story.

End of.

Am I allowed to say 'same old, same old'?

Or will someone come along soon and tell me we're now playing the ball on the deck a lot more, so everything's changed?

We need investment or we're staying down here for a very long time.

Heedersnvolleys
23-08-2014, 03:44 PM
Liam Craig actually manages to pass sideways to a team mate that is actually in less space than himself!!!!!😡

23-08-2014, 03:45 PM
As the other man said, the accounts will be FAR FROM FINE!

And Petrie is not in control!

STF is and he, as before, has chosen not to fund Hibs.

Story.

End of.

STF doesn't need to fund Hibs. Plenty premier clubs are punching above their weight by using their resources properly.

Hibs are using their resources to pay 3 clowns who relegated us and have used funds to pay off several dud players and managers. The responsibilty for that lies at one mans door, Rod Petrie.

Rangers have scored 12 goals in the past 5 days. Have we even scored 12 this year?

Last week was obvious that this isn't "a new era" or whatever for Hibs but it's just more of the same ***** as we've been putting up with

Thing is though, hardly anyone is putting up with it...

Shopping with the wife on a Saturday seems to be a better option now

I agree with you and have been saying the same as I 'm convinced the plan is for 2 seasons in this league.

Am I allowed to say 'same old, same old'? Am i allowed to say if Stubbs doesn't get results it's not because he is a bad manager it is because he can not sign quality players?

23-08-2014, 03:46 PM
9153 attendance.

The Gorf
Rangers have scored 12 goals in the past 5 days. Have we even scored 12 this year?
Including last year?

kdhibees1
4-0 yammoids

23-08-2014, 03:47 PM

Stanton on for Harris.

Without a slew of new signings we will struggle even for fourth. That squad is dragging a loser's mentality around behind it like a ball and chain. It needs a serious transfusion of new blood to drown that out.

Imagine we lose or draw away to Alloa next week, beat Cowdenbeath at home and then lose at Queens. Our next game would be away to Rangers which we will lose. The atmosphere at the next home game (with Raith) would be poisonous. Basically back to the anxiety and horribleness of the last five or six games of last season.

We need four or five quality players in. Anything less is just pointless PR. If we were a plc the institutional shareholders would have trashed the Board long before now.

4-0 yammoids

Ffs yams and The Rangers score 4 each and we can't score 1 at home. !

El Alagui misses another one on one.

3 games into the season and it seems pretty clear to the fans that we are going to struggle . Wonder if the board see it the same way??

23-08-2014, 03:48 PM
2 winners from todays game at ER ,falkirk and the seagulls!

Stringer
Last week was obvious that this isn't "a new era" or whatever for Hibs but it's just more of the same ***** as we've been putting up with

Thing is though, hardly anyone is putting up with it...

Shopping with the wife on a Saturday seems to be a better option now

Last two coaches haven't had a year between them in charge. You can't expect things to change quickly.

Handling for Stanton.

23-08-2014, 03:49 PM
El Alagui misses another one on one.

So much for a 20 goal a season striker. . Think they went to hearts and the rangers

GlasgowHibee
4-0 yams, Oliver.

Craig tamely hits a free kick into the wall.

Why he still takes the majority of our set pieces is beyond me.

ancienthibby
STF doesn't need to fund Hibs. Plenty premier clubs are punching above their weight by using their resources properly.

Hibs are using their resources to pay 3 clowns who relegated us and have used funds to pay off several dud players and managers. The responsibilty for that lies at one mans door, Rod Petrie.

Sorry PB, remembering that your '3 clowns' are all on gardening leave and so only costing a monthly wage, the required investment in the player pool of Hibs is some number above £1 million. And, in case of doubt, this was also the case before the 3 clowns, and before them and before...

23-08-2014, 03:50 PM
Handling for Stanton.

Was Stanton not a sub ?

23-08-2014, 03:50 PM
3 games into the season and it seems pretty clear to the fans that we are going to struggle . Wonder if the board see it the same way??
Nah of course not. We will just wait until Hearts and Rangers go up this season so we do not need to spend much next season and probably go down to the championship next season. They don't care it is pretty clear with the lack of signings we have made this season. Hearts knew they had to put a team down this season and they have done it. we have not signed enough players. we needed a whole new team. If we do not invest in the sqaud we will stay down for years.