19-08-2014, 08:26 PM
I'm still no happy about not being born in Barcelona grrr

19-08-2014, 08:29 PM
I'm still no happy that i only have a nine incher

19-08-2014, 08:30 PM
Turnbull broke up the tornadoes far too soon, why did we have to sign bloody Harper and release Jimmy O'Rourke :boo hoo:

19-08-2014, 08:33 PM
I'm still not happy I was not Sophia Lorens' first born?

'Is that all for me?'

:dummytit:

19-08-2014, 08:33 PM
Matt Done's scored a hat-trick tonight. Gutted we never earmarked 150k for him.

Christ, Tom Taiwo's even scored twice.

19-08-2014, 08:34 PM
It's not been right at Easter Road since Petrie had the players round to his house behind Collins' back.

19-08-2014, 08:36 PM
I cannae believe we didnae sign the killie pie when we had the chance, although I heard in Gregg's there was a problem regarding dough.

19-08-2014, 08:38 PM
Still not happy about how Berry deliberately crocked Paul Wright under direct instructions from MacDonald on the Yam bench.

19-08-2014, 08:38 PM
I cannae believe we didnae sign the killie pie when we had the chance, although I heard in Gregg's there was a problem regarding dough.

Talking mince.

Clayton Donaldson scored as well, more goals at another level. Hat trick from Matt Done:confused: - Alan O'Brien on a motor bike (and side car) at Hibs.

19-08-2014, 08:39 PM
Why did we let Earl Jean leave?

19-08-2014, 08:40 PM
Or that ******* silver afro hair moustached beanpole freak referee Ferguson gift wrapping a 5-1 win to Aberdeen at Easter Road when we should have won 3-2. Canute.

19-08-2014, 08:41 PM
I don't think Fabrice Henry was given enough time.

19-08-2014, 08:43 PM
Or Beedie's ridiculous attempt at a Dave McPherson frontal perm/rectal mullet 'do. Still not at all happy about THAT.

19-08-2014, 08:45 PM

The east stand is slightly bigger than the rest

That semi-final replay.

19-08-2014, 08:46 PM
We could've done the double in 2007 but being Hibs we got papped out by Dunfermline

19-08-2014, 08:47 PM
That semi-final replay.

What about those final replays?

19-08-2014, 08:48 PM
Bath of beans, these were the days.

19-08-2014, 08:50 PM
Still not happy about how Berry deliberately crocked Paul Wright under direct instructions from MacDonald on the Yam bench.

mind it well , how he got away with it , pity there wasnt the amount of cameras that you get now as that dirty get would have got done.

19-08-2014, 08:51 PM
Can't believe I'm the first but.......

"******* pull him doon!!!!!!!!!"
:grr::grr:

Readers under the age of 25 should ask their faithers, and they'll know exactly who it is.

SuperAllyMcleod
19-08-2014, 08:53 PM
Can't believe I'm the first but.......

"******* pull him doon!!!!!!!!!"
:grr::grr:

Readers under the age of 25 should ask their faithers, and they'll know exactly who it is.

Wayne Foster - I still can't believe Beaumont didn't pull him doon.

19-08-2014, 08:59 PM
Why didn't Lydon Andrews after his man of tha match award at Tyncastle play more games for us

19-08-2014, 09:00 PM
How the **** did we lose to Livingston in the League Cup Final after beating Celtic and Rangers along the way? Typical Hibs

19-08-2014, 09:00 PM
Gutted we didn't get the Sowumni brothers for £150k

19-08-2014, 09:02 PM
10 men couldnae carry, couldnae carry Scotland.

Aw **** he's scored.

19-08-2014, 09:03 PM
Wished we had seen more of Lilian Martin in the green and white.

19-08-2014, 09:05 PM
****ing duff jimmy!

19-08-2014, 09:08 PM
Ah the good old days when refs were huns and didn't have to hide it.

19-08-2014, 09:13 PM

Superb. Straight onto facebook:greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:15 PM
I wish I hadn't went to that strippers in Bulgaria.

19-08-2014, 09:16 PM
Superb. Straight onto facebook:greengrin

Be my guest, had it so long I cant even remember where it came from - not facebook or anything high tech though :greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:23 PM
Be my guest, had it so long I cant even remember where it came from - not facebook or anything high tech though :greengrin

Thanks for the OK , but i had already choried it :greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:25 PM
Thanks for the OK , but i had already choried it :greengrin

Nae problem, just remembered it was a nutter that sent it to me:greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:28 PM
Nae problem, just remembered it was a nutter that sent it to me:greengrin

Are You a Traveling Man? :greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:39 PM

I think they also need a shake up in the PR department.

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2014-08-19/uk-bakery-chain-proud-provide-****-****-over-70-years

19-08-2014, 09:45 PM
Are You a Traveling Man? :greengrin

Only for the football and holidays these days

19-08-2014, 09:46 PM
Wouldn't it be great to imagine a thread that could Hoover up all the wallowing, self-loathing and inability to move on-ism?

They came for Torto but it wasn't him so
They came for Hamilton but it wasn't him so
They came for Farrell but it wasn't him so
They came for Miller but it wasn't him so
They came for Williamson but it wasn't him so
They came for Mixu but it wasn't him so
They came for Yogi but it wasn't him so
They came for McNeil but it wasn't him so
They came for Malkowski but it wasn't him so
They came for Maka but it wasn't him so
They came for Calderwood but it wasn't him so (oh yes it was!)
They came for Fenlon but it wasn't him so
They came for Butcher & Malpas but it wasn't them so (double yes it was!)
They came for Petrie...
They came again for Petrie...
They came for Petrie...
Petrie left
So.........
The needle returns to the start of the songAnd we all sing along like before???

19-08-2014, 09:58 PM
The more I watch the AEK game, the more I am convinced that one day Luna will score with THAT chance.

19-08-2014, 10:05 PM
Dave Beaumont on Foster was my first thought too.

C'mon Rough get involved (Souness game)

19-08-2014, 10:12 PM
Dave Beaumont on Foster was my first thought too.

C'mon Rough get involved (Souness game)

This one? :greengrin

19-08-2014, 10:16 PM
I remember it in colour but that's the one. Possibly my favourite Hibs game

19-08-2014, 10:31 PM
I remember it in colour but that's the one. Possibly my favourite Hibs game

Mines is the original Press association black and white effort.

InterviewLoI
20-08-2014, 01:34 AM
I'm so chuffed we beat Hearts 7-0 that was brilliant!

20-08-2014, 03:27 AM
No point dwelling in the past as it was her own fault.

She should have just put the ****ing lotion in the basket when I asked!

20-08-2014, 03:32 AM
I still can't believe Colin Campbell wasn't awarded a penalty.

20-08-2014, 06:22 AM
I'm still fumin with Jock Stein over the way Ronnie Simpson left Hibs to join Celtic

Septimus
20-08-2014, 06:45 AM
Never been right since we sold Tommy Younger.

20-08-2014, 06:55 AM
I'm so chuffed we beat Hearts 7-0 that was brilliant!

Oi! Desist from this outrageous positivity !! :rules:

20-08-2014, 06:56 AM
Don't know why we never got a transfer fee for the other Andy Goram.

20-08-2014, 07:22 AM
4-2 4-2 and we draw 4-4 only hibs , if only mixu had taken the ball to the corner. Grrr

20-08-2014, 07:25 AM

And what was our excuse :-)

<------------

20-08-2014, 07:39 AM
I can't believe we have won as many cups in the last 10 years as we did in the previous 30 .......:offski:

20-08-2014, 08:11 AM
I still can't believe Colin Campbell wasn't awarded a penalty.

I can't believe we're posting on this thread and neglecting the Griffiths thread.

20-08-2014, 08:18 AM
Why did the referee (Brian McGinlay) not give Hibs a penalty in the 1979 Scottish Cup final when Huns goalie Peter McCloy took the legs away from Colin Campbell in the penalty box with the score at 0-0, and not long to go in the match?

I think most people already know the answer to that question. Some things will never change.

GlenrothesHibee
20-08-2014, 08:23 AM
Is this the Griffiths thread?

20-08-2014, 08:44 AM
I wish the calendar signing thread was still on the go. Hibs.net has been bereft of banter since that thread's closure.

20-08-2014, 08:48 AM
Petrie Out

Say no to Mercer

I hate Jim McArthur's moustache

Jock Reid stole my Joe Harper photo at school :boo hoo:

But Mummy, why do you keep having more Babies, am I not enough?

I better hurry, there's other sperm trying to get there first!

20-08-2014, 08:54 AM

<------------

Our Masons were Catholic.

20-08-2014, 08:59 AM

😊 as are many. Not me though.😂

The Gorf
20-08-2014, 09:01 AM
I'm still fuming that we left Powderhall !!!!!!

Moon unit
20-08-2014, 09:21 AM
Ahh...Marc Libbra...should we keep him?...nah let's let him go !

Turkish Green
20-08-2014, 09:30 AM
How the **** did we lose to Livingston in the League Cup Final after beating Celtic and Rangers along the way? Typical Hibs
Meadowbank were another bunch of cheats that spent beyond their means to win a cup and then go tits up.

20-08-2014, 09:56 AM

<------------

Did it for the hats and all that marching about in the fresh air?

Pat 0-7
20-08-2014, 10:40 AM
Didier Agathe, he won't be worth signing for more than a couple of months.......................:grr:

GlenrothesHibee
20-08-2014, 10:47 AM
Sooner Alex Miller leaves the better. Woeful football. We'll never be this bad again

20-08-2014, 10:50 AM
To be 4-1 up at home to Dundee, and still manage to draw 4-4....that Mowbray is tactically inept!!!

Septimus
20-08-2014, 11:11 AM
Can't understand why nobody offers to lift me over any more.

20-08-2014, 11:18 AM
I don't care what anyone says, we HAVE to leave a man up the park when we're defending a corner. Why can't he see that not leaving anyone up there just invites more pressure?

And I'm still waiting to see us take a decent throw-in.

20-08-2014, 11:18 AM
Mowbray removed Riordan's offer and decided to evaluate our top scorer...the rest is history.

I blame mogga for everything :greengrin (apart from all the **** I blame on Petrie).

:cb

20-08-2014, 11:20 AM
Mowbray removed Riordan's offer and decided to evaluate our top scorer...the rest is history.

I blame mogga for everything :greengrin (apart from all the **** I blame on Petrie).

:cb

Shouldn't have been at the club anyway.

If only we'd managed to get Bobby Mann in to shore up that defence......

Mathias Jack
20-08-2014, 11:20 AM
Ricardo Vaz Te? Na, let's not give him a chance. He'll only end up at West Ham anyways...

20-08-2014, 11:23 AM
Personally I think Hartley flatters to deceive.

I reckon we should just let him go, he's not got what it takes to succeed at this level and I honestly can't see him coming back and biting us on the arse.

20-08-2014, 11:33 AM
Personally I think Hartley flatters to deceive.

I reckon we should just let him go, he's not got what it takes to succeed at this level and I honestly can't see him coming back and biting us on the arse.

Whilst yer at it, get rid of the useless old man Brewster and Crawford anaw. Ping them over yon Forth where they can never do us any damage and better still, get Brewster away up to Inverness...:aok:

20-08-2014, 11:52 AM
Willie Temperley's hair is too bushy. A visit to the barber's for a smart suede-head should do the trick.

20-08-2014, 11:58 AM

😊 as are many. Not me though.😂

20-08-2014, 12:04 PM
Willie Wilson, how could he so stupid to bet caught with the "4 step rule" ......Never forgiven him:grr:

20-08-2014, 12:09 PM
Motherwell 2 - 3 Hibs 1977 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr6qwx6CZlM)
Hibs 2- 0 DAFC - 1988 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-sZzIamN-U)
Celtc 2 - 3 Hibs 1993 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=COW-QQmt6Mw)
Hibs 6 - 2 Hearts (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gUn9IRZoK0)
Hibs 3 - 2 Celtc (The day of the infamous 'Celtc' Banner) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OYu2CI_Tbfg)
Rangers 0 - 3 Hibs (Sproule Hat Trick) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKXlgf37iFQ)
Rangers 0 - 3 Hibs (Scottish Cup) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-ZZfEOzBPE)
(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr6qwx6CZlM)
and my personal favourite...

Hearts Fan Cries Live On Radio. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_RJRLiqiJ4)
(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hr6qwx6CZlM)

20-08-2014, 12:14 PM
Whatever happened to liniment ??? I miss that smell ..

20-08-2014, 12:56 PM
This pretty much sums up last season

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4L02qm-CxlM

20-08-2014, 01:01 PM
Why was Yogi laughing after drawing 6-6 with Motherwell?

Graeme Smith

Zambernardi never once threw his sweaty headband into the crowd after a victory WWF style

hibIBZ
20-08-2014, 01:31 PM
Edwin de Graf 2 yards out with an open goal.....

20-08-2014, 01:35 PM
That's the last time I ever go to Logie Green for a Cup Final. The catering was awful and I had to stand on a muddy terrace behind some guy that was wearing a Top Hat and blowing a Trumpet!

VivaHiberña
20-08-2014, 01:49 PM
That's the last time I ever go to Logie Green for a Cup Final. The catering was awful and I had to stand on a muddy terrace behind some guy that was wearing a Top Hat and blowing a Trumpet!

Don't even start me on the ****ing racket those rattles made! Worse than the vuvuzelas! :grr:

20-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Had enough, i won't be back.

20-08-2014, 02:20 PM
Didier Agathe, he won't be worth signing for more than a couple of months.......................:grr:

Thats was HFC all over.

Im sick of my club being crud!! :sairhead:

20-08-2014, 02:55 PM
Why did the referee (Brian McGinlay) not give Hibs a penalty in the 1979 Scottish Cup final when Huns goalie Peter McCloy took the legs away from Colin Campbell in the penalty box with the score at 0-0, and not long to go in the match?

I think most people already know the answer to that question. Some things will never change.

I can't stop thinking about the days when people would post on threads without reading them first.

Thankfully those days are over. :wink:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?288702-The-quot-lets-dwell-in-the-past-thread-quot&p=4134431&viewfull=1#post4134431

20-08-2014, 03:02 PM
How the heck did Luna miss that header?

20-08-2014, 03:13 PM
I can't stop thinking about the days when people would post on threads without reading them first.

Thankfully those days are over. :wink:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?288702-The-quot-lets-dwell-in-the-past-thread-quot&p=4134431&viewfull=1#post4134431

OOPS sorry mate! I dived right in there in my haste to post. :aok:

20-08-2014, 03:29 PM
The more I watch the AEK game, the more I am convinced that one day Luna will score with THAT chance.

I was watching old Commie Games footage-Ian McCafferty still hasn't caught Ian Stewart.

That guy Griffiths'll never make it-giving fans the finger-don't want him back-sooner he goes back to Wolves the better-waste of a jersey-wage thief.

20-08-2014, 03:33 PM
Why oh why did wee Russell have to go out on the lash with Dwight Yorke.

And any did GJP not have the sense to fine him for it instead of booting him out of the club?

20-08-2014, 03:34 PM
Along with 95% of the Hibs Support, I'm delighted to welcome Terry Butcher to the Club and firmly believe he will be the man to turn the team around and start getting the kind of success he had at ICT.

20-08-2014, 03:44 PM
Colin Nish thinks 95% of the fans don't have a clue.

20-08-2014, 03:45 PM
"how you expected to play football on that pitch"

20-08-2014, 03:46 PM
.ccs

20-08-2014, 04:00 PM
.ccs

:singing:

"John-ny Black-ley's
Soc-cer Trendies"

Now where's ma Ski Hat..............

20-08-2014, 04:30 PM
Can't believe we have ditched the hoops for all green.

Shambles of a decision.

20-08-2014, 05:09 PM
Did it for the hats and all that marching about in the fresh air?

Was talking about this highly topical thread today over a few beers with a mate who worked in "the city" and knowing a lot about merchant banking he instantly agreed with me that it was all about what the fashionable banker from the 50's and 60's was wearing, the bowler hat was the ultimate status symbol - we all quickly agreed they were a bunch of merchant bankers from a bygone era.

20-08-2014, 05:24 PM

Shambles of a decision.

Total joke.

20-08-2014, 06:12 PM

Shambles of a decision.

I'll no be back till we change back again!!!

20-08-2014, 06:21 PM
Maybe this is the right thread to mention the games we played against Maribor 4 years ago. Okay, we lost 6-2 on aggregate but Liam Mcleod on Sportsound tonight only mentioned the games they had with Rangers. Mind you, in retrospect, I really don't want to dwell on those games!

20-08-2014, 06:31 PM
Maybe this is the right thread to mention the games we played against Maribor 4 years ago. Okay, we lost 6-2 on aggregate but Liam Mcleod on Sportsound tonight only mentioned the games they had with Rangers. Mind you, in retrospect, I really don't want to dwell on those games!

Stokes and Riordan on the bench.

Tactical masterclass by Yogi.

20-08-2014, 07:02 PM
"if you want entertainment then go to the pictures"

As we watched the birth of the Golden Generation.

20-08-2014, 07:05 PM

Maribor was a great trip. The rain at the end of the game was something else.

20-08-2014, 07:08 PM

I know, and 2 goals by de Graff! It reminded me of the one and only game I took my sister to. We beat Killie 2-0 and Chris Hogg got both goals!

20-08-2014, 07:12 PM

fitba folk ken whits goan oan.

20-08-2014, 07:31 PM
Imagine subbing GOC for Ivan :rolleyes:

21-08-2014, 09:13 AM

Shambles of a decision.
Terrible decision, we should always have some white on the jersey. Perhaps the sleeves!

Teo10
21-08-2014, 09:16 AM
Why did Latapy not show up to the Calendar signing... I was waiting a good hour and a half for him:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

GordonR
22-08-2014, 08:04 AM
Feeling really confident about our new club chairman Lex Gold. Good things ahead for Hibs, with him at the helm!

Also really like the sound of this new SPL breakaway league that he's instrumental in setting up. Lots more money flowing into Scotland's top flight clubs!

GlenrothesHibee
22-08-2014, 08:15 AM
Still can't believe we let Colin Cameron score at the death. 6-1 would have been better.

22-08-2014, 08:25 AM
I'm still not convinced about all those donations we made, friendlies we played and players we lent to that new team the priests were trying to set up in Glasgow in 1888 especially as most of their football supporters were happily following Hibernian.

22-08-2014, 08:59 AM
Feeling really confident about our new club chairman Lex Gold. Good things ahead for Hibs, with him at the helm!

Also really like the sound of this new SPL breakaway league that he's instrumental in setting up. Lots more money flowing into Scotland's top flight clubs!

And when the SPL TV Station kicks in, we'll be as rich as the English Clubs.

22-08-2014, 09:07 AM
Looks like Hibs won't be paying for the operation Gordon Smith requires on his leg.

So he'll either retire now or maybe even pay for the op himself and sign for a smaller club.

22-08-2014, 09:35 AM
Looks like Hibs won't be paying for the operation Gordon Smith requires on his leg.

So he'll either retire now or maybe even pay for the op himself and sign for a smaller club.

Either way he's finished. I can't see him going on to achieve anything else in Football after leaving Hibs.

Jim Herriot
22-08-2014, 11:52 AM
I hated that day when Albert Kidd fluffed two scoring opportunities that would have prevented hearts from winning the league.

22-08-2014, 12:56 PM
I hated that day when Albert Kidd fluffed two scoring opportunities that would have prevented hearts from winning the league.

Wait, what was that? Hearts won the league you say?

22-08-2014, 01:19 PM
Wait, what was that? Hearts won the league you say?

You mean you didn't know? They won the League and Cup Double in 1986. They even had T-Shirts printed in preparation, so it must have happened.

22-08-2014, 01:22 PM
Why haven't we signed more players yet!.

This club is a ****ing joke. Still the same old *****

22-08-2014, 01:27 PM
How the hell did Boco not score that yin at 3-1 up!

Septimus
22-08-2014, 01:29 PM
Hate the way that policeman won't let us sit on the wall.

22-08-2014, 06:41 PM
WTF are we going to do if that Romanov guy that Mackay and Lord George Foulkes are promoting actually delivers on his promise that they will win the Champions League by 2008, build a £51m megasuperhotelstadium, split the OF and never lose by 5 goals to anyone again?

22-08-2014, 07:21 PM
I'm still mad that I wasn't a lucky mascot for Hibs the day I got to be the mascot at ER. This will haunt me forever :grr:

22-08-2014, 07:38 PM
Are the seventies finished?

22-08-2014, 07:46 PM
WTF are we going to do if that Romanov guy that Mackay and Lord George Foulkes are promoting actually delivers on his promise that they will win the Champions League by 2008, build a £51m megasuperhotelstadium, split the OF and never lose by 5 goals to anyone again?

Good perspective. By and large Romanov delivered a steaming pile of nothing. Too bad Rodders did the same!