View Full Version : Alloa Match (all ticket)?

craigmounthibby
18-08-2014, 10:51 PM
We play them a week on Saturday & I'm sure their ground only holds just over 3000. I expect it will be all ticket - any word on when these go on sale?

18-08-2014, 11:00 PM
We play them a week on Saturday & I'm sure their ground only holds just over 3000. I expect it will be all ticket - any word on when these go on sale?

I'm sorted already. :greengrin

19-08-2014, 07:49 AM
Thought they would have been out by now.

19-08-2014, 07:58 AM

Alloa have put their home ticlets on sale from this morning, ground only as the stand is sold out.
£18 Adults and £9 OAP and under 16's

http://www.alloaathletic.co.uk/BlogView.aspx?pageid=2&ItemID=1092&mid=2

Think we may hear about our end in the next say or so.

Anyone any idea how many we are likely to get?

19-08-2014, 08:18 AM
Alloa have put their home ticlets on sale from this morning, ground only as the stand is sold out.

519 seats in the temporary seating then behind the goal there's what can only be described as a mound and that holds a couple hundred. So all together about 800 tickets is all we'll get.

http://www.footballgroundguide.com/scotland/alloa_athletic.html

alloahibby
19-08-2014, 08:20 AM

Not sure about numbers but Alloa provide small stand along one side plus standing area behind one goal ( uncovered) for away fans so basically half the ground.

19-08-2014, 08:27 AM
Not sure about numbers but Alloa provide small stand along one side plus standing area behind one goal ( uncovered) for away fans so basically half the ground.

When did they do away with the (partially) covered terrace opposite the Main Stand?

That was the only part of the ground I liked!

TamHibs
19-08-2014, 08:35 AM
A guy on my facebook says Alloa have allocated us 2100 tickets

19-08-2014, 08:42 AM

I'm not believing it until it's been posted on Twitter.

19-08-2014, 09:15 AM

Ground only holds 3100.

19-08-2014, 09:18 AM
Ground only holds 3100.

I've been at matches at the The Recs where the opposition support has outnumbered the home support by at least two to one, so it's not completely far fetched.

I'm not claiming to know anything about the allocation for the Hibs match but it is possible.

TamHibs
19-08-2014, 09:21 AM
Ground only holds 3100.

And? Alloa's average attendance from home fans is between 500-1000 so not outwith the realms of possibility that we have been allocated the rest of the ground.

Anyway, just passing on what I've heard. Jeezo.

19-08-2014, 10:27 AM

19-08-2014, 10:29 AM
Ground only holds 3100.

Most fans will be behind the goals at the train line end.

Dundee brought about 2000 fans at the end of last season, if it rains you will get very wet.

19-08-2014, 10:32 AM

Dundee brought about 2000 fans at the end of last season, if it rains you will get very wet.

Whereas you will be bone dry one assumes. :greengrin

19-08-2014, 10:51 AM

There's also the Gazebo alongside the pitch

Anyone know how much it holds?

19-08-2014, 11:01 AM
There's also the Gazebo alongside the pitch

Anyone know how much it holds?

I would have thought around 500/600 max

19-08-2014, 11:04 AM
Whereas you will be bone dry one assumes. :greengrin

One assumes correctly. :thumbsup:

IFONLY
19-08-2014, 11:05 AM

That's what normally happens!!!!!

19-08-2014, 11:07 AM
I would have thought around 500/600 max

The rest is standing room only.

19-08-2014, 12:01 PM
Tickets are appranetly now on sale.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?288687-Tickets-for-the-Alloa-game

19-08-2014, 12:39 PM
Done and dusted.

Spike, where are the Alloa boys and girls drinking these days? :greengrin

DarrenSQH
19-08-2014, 12:50 PM
Just got my ticket for the Terracing.

19-08-2014, 01:50 PM
Done and dusted.

Spike, where are the Alloa boys and girls drinking these days? :greengrin

The Locker Room is shut so they are spread to the four winds these days. I'm nightshift before and after game so won't be drinking but if I was would probably go to the Old Brewery. (Not sure about colours).

19-08-2014, 02:10 PM
2 terracing tickets bought

QMU-1875
19-08-2014, 02:56 PM
The Locker Room is shut so they are spread to the four winds these days. I'm nightshift before and after game so won't be drinking but if I was would probably go to the Old Brewery. (Not sure about colours).

Leisure Bowl or the Wetherspoons is good, OB probably will be bouncing on the day. Avoid The Bank at all costs, will be filled with Alloa's finest neds for the day guarenteed.

19-08-2014, 03:07 PM
Leisure Bowl or the Wetherspoons is good, OB probably will be bouncing on the day. Avoid The Bank at all costs, will be filled with Alloa's finest neds for the day guarenteed.

Take it you're going to The Bank then.:wink:

QMU-1875
19-08-2014, 03:19 PM
Take it you're going to The Bank then.:wink:

£2 pints + bottom enders = :aok:

Leisure bowl for me, im expecting a torrent of abuse as it is!

19-08-2014, 05:24 PM
£2 pints + bottom enders = :aok:

Leisure bowl for me, im expecting a torrent of abuse as it is!

Hee hee. Sounds fun. Any of the Alloa hibbys bottom enders?And for anyone liking in thinking there is a big gay scene in Alloa it should be pointed out that the bottom end is a not very nice area of Alloa.

😉

19-08-2014, 05:27 PM
That's what normally happens!!!!!

I think it was a cryptic clue that he has a seat in the stand and will not be getting wet if it rains.

19-08-2014, 06:32 PM
Hee hee. Sounds fun. Any of the Alloa hibbys bottom enders?And for anyone liking in thinking there is a big gay scene in Alloa it should be pointed out that the bottom end is a not very nice area of Alloa.

😉

The bottom end is a lovely place!!

19-08-2014, 06:36 PM
Get yourselves down to peppes for a quality pint

19-08-2014, 07:41 PM

I would say it would be about 40 years since I ventured down that way. Wisnae lovely then. :-)

19-08-2014, 09:07 PM
I would say it would be about 40 years since I ventured down that way. Wisnae lovely then. :-)

It hasnt improved believe me

19-08-2014, 09:19 PM
Alloa do lovely cheese burgers and they don't rip you off, pies are good too. :greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:20 PM
I think it was a cryptic clue that he has a seat in the stand and will not be getting wet if it rains.

No umbrella needed. :thumbsup:

20-08-2014, 09:13 AM

Here we have the winner of this weeks 'Strangest Sounding Comment' prize.