View Full Version : Levein on twitter

17-08-2014, 10:17 PM
“@CraigWLevein: Tough match and lots of nerves on show but class told in the end. Forgot how much I love this fixture. Happy days”

Is that genuinely him?

17-08-2014, 10:18 PM
“@CraigWLevein: Tough match and lots of nerves on show but class told in the end. Forgot how much I love this fixture. Happy days”

Is that genuinely him?

Yep.

17-08-2014, 10:20 PM
Unfortunately and a fair assessment.
Dick.

17-08-2014, 10:22 PM
Dick.

I'd say more nerves than class. Sadly once again we were second best.

17-08-2014, 10:25 PM
Dick.

How can you say that "class told in the end" is anything other than arrogant hearts nonsense?

Far from a true reflection and sentiments of someone who is either a jambo or has a straw up the hearts erse.

17-08-2014, 10:25 PM
Class? Haha what a ****ing tosser

17-08-2014, 10:29 PM
Nazi salutes and flying elbows.

Sheer Hearts class

17-08-2014, 10:34 PM
How can you say that "class told in the end" is anything other than arrogant hearts nonsense?

Far from a true reflection and sentiments of someone who is either a jambo or has a straw up the hearts erse.

They had better players in the final third. It made the difference in the end.
Jambo? Na, I'd just rather view things objectively.

17-08-2014, 10:39 PM

Who on earth are these better players in the final third? If you had seen today's game and viewed it objectively, you would know they had nothing up front and "class told" is a load of utter tripe.

I was talking about Leviens comment when I was referring to jambos but if anyone agrees with them...

17-08-2014, 10:41 PM

Barely. They scored 1 and a penalty

We scored 1 and missed a penalty. It's hardly a rout.

17-08-2014, 10:44 PM

Fair enough. As you were Hibs.

17-08-2014, 10:48 PM

Does it really matter? Another pathetic derby performance against a pathetic hearts side resulting in an all too familiar pathetic derby defeat

17-08-2014, 10:49 PM
Fair enough. As you were Hibs.

Because that's exactly what's going to happen eh?

17-08-2014, 10:50 PM
Because that's exactly what's going to happen eh?

Has so far.

baggio70
17-08-2014, 10:50 PM
Won't be long till the yams are playing 4-6-0
Levin was/is most defence minded manager going.
That'll keep their ST holders happy .
Hearts class. Didn't know there was such a thing.
Total prxxk

As long as we win our home games, we'll still be up there end of season. Them and the the rangers will slip up.

17-08-2014, 10:52 PM
Does it really matter? Another pathetic derby performance against a pathetic hearts side resulting in an all too familiar pathetic derby defeat

So you agree they didn't have better players than us then? Because that's the point I was getting at.

Also is this the same pathetic Hearts team that beat Rangers last week and many on here said has a strong team?

17-08-2014, 10:52 PM
Has so far.

What's that? Two games in?

Many apologies for looking forward instead of back.

17-08-2014, 10:58 PM
Class told?? Aye, right Potter.

17-08-2014, 11:01 PM

Who was the better player in the final third? Osman (red card, no goals, not even a look in v Nelson) Sow, or Farid (finished the game. One goal, won plenty headers) El Alagui?

Really have no time for constantly talking us down when it has no basis in reality.

17-08-2014, 11:01 PM
Specy 4-6 playing Harry Potter freaky weirdo bearded erse. Wouldn't recognise class if Eddie Turnbull rose from the grave and shook him warmly by the throat.

17-08-2014, 11:06 PM
I really dislike Craig Levein.

Such a weird little man.

17-08-2014, 11:08 PM
Specy 4-6 playing Harry Potter freaky weirdo bearded erse. Wouldn't recognise class if Eddie Turnbull rose from the grave and shook him warmly by the throat.

That's what am talking aboot . Class :aok:

17-08-2014, 11:13 PM
A man that sent out a side without one striker. Clown.

17-08-2014, 11:16 PM
Who was the better player in the final third? Osman (red card, no goals, not even a look in v Nelson) Sow, or Farid (finished the game. One goal, won plenty headers) El Alagui?

Really have no time for constantly talking us down when it has no basis in reality.

Sorry, I was not meaning the strikers. I thought Farid was a lot better than Sow. I was meaning the creative players in behind them.

Pray4Marc
17-08-2014, 11:23 PM
Potter should stick to being a compulsive gambler. He's clearly fishing with the "class told". Absolute moron of a man.

17-08-2014, 11:23 PM
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSfLhLB3uL22iQt3C9k3sl5QBNkwjpZL 12gu4XVqhTShJoa8hDxBSEV1A (http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://www.theguardian.com/football/czechrepublic%2Btone/matchreports&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ei=wjnxU4W-NJCV0QXMnYCwCg&ved=0CDYQ9QEwEDgU&usg=AFQjCNFdPGdP7AleMa9jIHjycF5exD9B3Q)Got to be Potters lovechild
(http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/191111-5-things-to-remember-levein-by/page-2&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ei=IDnxU7CXKuTT0QXQo4HIDw&ved=0CC4Q9QEwDA&usg=AFQjCNGTBgSUEmrn4vOcrb0m-6rtDBt2ZQ)http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=13290&d=1408278070&thumb=1 (http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=13290&d=1408278070)

Pray4Marc
17-08-2014, 11:29 PM
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSfLhLB3uL22iQt3C9k3sl5QBNkwjpZL 12gu4XVqhTShJoa8hDxBSEV1A (http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://www.theguardian.com/football/czechrepublic%2Btone/matchreports&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ei=wjnxU4W-NJCV0QXMnYCwCg&ved=0CDYQ9QEwEDgU&usg=AFQjCNFdPGdP7AleMa9jIHjycF5exD9B3Q)Got to be Potters lovechild
(http://www.google.co.uk/url?url=http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php/topic/191111-5-things-to-remember-levein-by/page-2&rct=j&frm=1&q=&esrc=s&sa=U&ei=IDnxU7CXKuTT0QXQo4HIDw&ved=0CC4Q9QEwDA&usg=AFQjCNGTBgSUEmrn4vOcrb0m-6rtDBt2ZQ)http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=13290&d=1408278070&thumb=1 (http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=13290&d=1408278070)

Could be the mutant child from the employee from hearts he was cheating on his wife with when he was manager.

17-08-2014, 11:29 PM
What does the "W" stand for? ****er?

17-08-2014, 11:34 PM
What does the "W" stand for? ****er?

Believe it or not, it's actually "William" or "Willy" if you prefer. :greengrin

17-08-2014, 11:40 PM
Their first goal was the 1st bit of quality in the game. Our goal was the only other real moment of quality. We missed our pen, they scored theirs. Nothing in the game, we were poor and they weren't much better but ultimately they won a derby, a big game so I'm not surprised he's trying to gloat.

18-08-2014, 05:15 AM
Class no, luck yes.

calamitus
18-08-2014, 06:29 AM

'Rolf Harris - the early years'

18-08-2014, 06:54 AM
A lot of people seem to forget about the alleged reason he left Hearts around 2004 time.

No class at all. Cheating ****

18-08-2014, 07:18 AM
His daughter manages his twitter account for him. Seemingly he tells her what to say and she tweets it

18-08-2014, 07:33 AM
His daughter manages his twitter account for him. Seemingly he tells her what to say and she tweets it

Forcing your children to speak sh*te? Is there not some sort of SSPC for that? :dunno:

18-08-2014, 07:39 AM
Class?! Hahahahaha oh ma sides! Hearts wouldn't know class if it came up and smacked them in the face.

18-08-2014, 07:41 AM
Why does Craig Levein need Twitter?

Who is that interested in his insights into anything that they need real time updates?

'Grew another mm on my scraggy beard today, looks cool.'

'New tinted glasses for the Hibs game. #nosuninmyeyes.'

'Bought a lovely maroon jumper to match my Hearts polo neck. #maroonisthenewblack #timetowashtherover.'

'Seeing the bird tonight #don'ttellthemissus.'

Must be riveting stuff.

Pray4Marc
18-08-2014, 08:25 AM
A lot of people seem to forget about the alleged reason he left Hearts around 2004 time.

No class at all. Cheating ****

This isn't highlighted atoll. Mans a compulsive liar, obnoxious cheat.

18-08-2014, 09:25 AM
what were the "alleged" reasons?

18-08-2014, 09:27 AM
Surely we have better things to do than get angry at Craig Levein's twitter account?

18-08-2014, 09:36 AM
Ach ................. taking the chance to gloat.

Who can blame the Yams for that when Hibs give them so many opportunities to do it. Its like a lorry full of used tenners spilling its load in Princes street and expecting folk to just walk past all that free money blowing around.

Its up to Hibs to change this.

18-08-2014, 09:39 AM

Who can blame the Yams for that when Hibs give them so many opportunities to do it. Its like a lorry full of used tenners spilling its load in Princes street and expecting folk to just walk past all that free money blowing around.

If we think it's such a crime to enjoy the schadenfreude that comes with beating your rivals then why doesn't our team put a stop to it by getting off their arse and winning derbies once in a while?

18-08-2014, 09:46 AM

Exactly.

18-08-2014, 09:50 AM
I really dislike Craig Levein.

Such a weird little man.

:agree: Yep, there's something just not quite right about him. Creepy guy.

As far as "class" goes, what has he been on? :faf:

18-08-2014, 10:12 AM
The lads goal was a touch of class. I think Levein means that that was the difference between the teams. Can't really argue with that.

18-08-2014, 11:16 AM
Levein looks like the sort of bloke that sits about in a play park on his own in a dark Mac with his hands in his pockets. Made for that club.

gillythehibby
18-08-2014, 11:16 AM
It's a pity levein didn't show any class. What kind of Manager\DOF even posts that ***** on twitter anyway? Anybody boring enough to follow him needs ****** help ! Listen, they are mediocre. We will improve. Not long until we get the chance to ram that back down his throat. GBTH:flag:

18-08-2014, 03:36 PM
The lads goal was a touch of class. I think Levein means that that was the difference between the teams. Can't really argue with that.

So was ours

18-08-2014, 04:12 PM
Surely we have better things to do than get angry at Craig Levein's twitter account?

Nope.

18-08-2014, 05:21 PM
what were the "alleged" reasons?

Don't know but from reading this thread it would appear he was more comfortable with away fixtures than home games. Allegedly.

18-08-2014, 05:25 PM

Levein was playing to their fans and seeking a reaction ...best to ignore his drivel - reefer how bad a Scotland manager he was - that's his heritage to me ,

18-08-2014, 05:28 PM
Punching your team mate. Hearts class.

18-08-2014, 05:29 PM
Class?lol Good one dick heed

Punching your teammate ✔

Walking out on Raith after a month ✔

Cheating on your wife ✔

Bleeding his country dry ✔

Lying about meeting with Ann Budge ✔

Generally being an utter bell end ✔

#2 Double Tap
18-08-2014, 05:57 PM
some one should tweet tony mowbray or marc venus letting them know craig leveins still a *****.

18-08-2014, 06:03 PM
FUD.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=951W3Ab3onM

18-08-2014, 06:03 PM
Could the title of this thread be changed to "Levein on Methylated Spirits and Bel Air Hairspray."

18-08-2014, 06:10 PM
FUD.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=951W3Ab3onM

Defies all form of logic that he was allegedly able to get himself one bird, let alone two at the same time. A more boring man you would struggle to meet. That voice could cure insomnia.

Utter embarrassment of an interview

Weststandwanab
18-08-2014, 06:13 PM
I was beginning to wonder if Twitter was some sort of drug I did not know about.

My ex wife sussed him in 1992 when she told him he was a knob in the St James Hotel.

Apart from three kids there was not much else she got right.

edwards
18-08-2014, 06:18 PM
Their first goal was the 1st bit of quality in the game. Our goal was the only other real moment of quality. We missed our pen, they scored theirs. Nothing in the game, we were poor and they weren't much better but ultimately they won a derby, a big game so I'm not surprised he's trying to gloat.

Agree with the most of this if we had scored the penalty and Robertson hadn't put his hands on the Hertz player for the penalty it could have been 2-1 for us hey ho we loose some then lose mare aginst the Hertz. We need to move onto the next game now and win that onwards and upwards. We need to get right back behind the team to let them know we can forgive and forget [ we are masters of that lets face it ]
Leeann if you are looking in we need another forward if we can't have Leigh then lets go and get Mcfadden or has he been picked up.

18-08-2014, 06:25 PM
What a classless fud.

Green Fish
18-08-2014, 06:28 PM
I can't think of any other manager or CEO that would use social media in this way, grade A 1st prize fool!

18-08-2014, 06:40 PM
Why does Craig Levein need Twitter?

Who is that interested in his insights into anything that they need real time updates?

'Grew another mm on my scraggy beard today, looks cool.'

'New tinted glasses for the Hibs game. #nosuninmyeyes.'

'Bought a lovely maroon jumper to match my Hearts polo neck. #maroonisthenewblack #timetowashtherover.'

'Seeing the bird tonight #don'ttellthemissus.'

Must be riveting stuff.

Another one of his favourites that I believe is actually trending at the moment is;

'Defence left exposed too often today, definitely needing to change formation for next match. #8-2-0nextweek'

18-08-2014, 07:15 PM
If he meant their first goal, hes right. If hes looking to get a reaction from people, its worked. I imagine its a bit of both.

18-08-2014, 07:21 PM
If he meant their first goal, hes right. If hes looking to get a reaction from people, its worked. I imagine its a bit of both.

Surely someone in his position should not be trying to get a reaction !

18-08-2014, 07:27 PM

Why would someone in his position be looking to do that? For what purpose?

If he was, he's an even bigger er** than I think he is.

#2 Double Tap
18-08-2014, 07:36 PM
Narcissists feed off of others’ approval, attention, and praise.

18-08-2014, 07:54 PM
I would never get tired of using a cheese grater on his smug coupon.

What a dik !

18-08-2014, 08:02 PM
To the victor go the spoils. Don't give him the satisfaction

18-08-2014, 08:10 PM
The guy is a knob pure and simple.. Whenever O think of Levein 2 things spring to mind, one is how he embarrassed our entire country by playing no striker against a poor Czech side, second is the fiasco with Steven Fletcher.. Both showed him up as a complete welt

18-08-2014, 08:18 PM
I can Just Picture Him - Walking about the tynie En-suite - with the tray of Ferrero Rocher.. :wink:

18-08-2014, 08:25 PM
The thing that I remember most about Levein was when he was given a 12 game ban after breaking his team mate Graeme Hogg's nose in a pre-season friendly against Raith Rovers FFS. There's a bit of a psycho there if you ask me. Craig Levein and HOMFC are a good match.

Another significant fact is that Levein first picked up a serious knee injury in a reserve game against Hibs. It was through knee injury that he was forced to eventually retire from playing. Maybe he has held a grudge against Hibs ever since?

18-08-2014, 08:26 PM
What time was his tweet? He was probably blootered on red wine

18-08-2014, 08:41 PM
Class?lol Good one dick heed

Punching your teammate ✔

Walking out on Raith after a month ✔

Cheating on your wife ✔

Bleeding his country dry ✔

Lying about meeting with Ann Budge ✔

Generally being an utter bell end ✔

First manager to play the 4-6-0 formation .

bronca
18-08-2014, 09:13 PM
Back in my waiting tables days, I had the misfortune to serve Levein a couple of times - he mumbled, never made eye contact, was generally dismissive of staff, didn't say 'please' or 'thank you' or tip on either occasion (mind you, second time he was in, he didn't exactly get stellar treatment)

Compare and contrast that with McLeish when he was the Hibs boss; whenever he came in he chatted away and had a laugh with staff and was always very pleasant. I told him I was a Hibby and that I thought he was doing a great job at the club - he left me a £20 tip on a £50 bill and remembered my name the next time he came in. Wee things, but even away from fitba, one guy actually had a touch of class while the other was still just an arrogant Hertz fud.

18-08-2014, 09:15 PM
Back in my waiting tables days, I had the misfortune to serve Levein a couple of times - he mumbled, never made eye contact, was generally dismissive of staff, didn't say 'please' or 'thank you' or tip on either occasion (mind you, second time he was in, he didn't exactly get stellar treatment)

Compare and contrast that with McLeish when he was the Hibs boss; whenever he came in he chatted away and had a laugh with staff and was always very pleasant. I told him I was a Hibby and that I thought he was doing a great job at the club - he left me a £20 tip on a £50 bill and remembered my name the next time he came in. Wee things, but even away from fitba, one guy actually had a touch of class while the other was still just an arrogant Hertz fud.

To be fair to Potter all those hotel rooms for dirty weekends and paying his alimony doesn't come cheap.

Probably not a lot of spare cash for tips.

18-08-2014, 10:28 PM

Can just imagine him mumbling his way through the menu and then thinking he's above having to say thank you

18-08-2014, 10:37 PM
Harry Potter is a scruffy, specky, Hearts c***.

18-08-2014, 10:50 PM
Harry Potter is a scruffy, specky, Hearts c***.

OK so that's his good points taken care of.

What about his negative side?