View Full Version : Hearts 2 - 1 Hibernian (El Alagui) FT
GoldenMeerkat
17-08-2014, 01:19 PM
That Sow reminded me a bit of John Fashanu, and that elbow pretty much confirmed it.
Stubbs has sold the jerseys on this one. His mistakes have cost us the game.
Your right but Robertson has to take responsibilty as well.
What he was doing in the build up to the goal I have no idea.
Goal El Alagui. Cracker.
Hibtastic
Bad result but I still think we will finish above that lot this season.
No Bravery, from the management or the players
Terrible that we were accepting 0-0
NO WAY would you see Hearts come to ER and settle in for a draw
HATE that attitude
Subs that could have changed a minging game SHOULD have been made - crazy by Stubbs
that's made my decision about going to ER next week a helluva lot easier:rolleyes: no ta
Thats good "fans" like u we can well do without! !
GoldenMeerkat
Come on!
We are not vastly different from last season. Our squad isn't big enough and it doesn't have enough quality. If you want to get out of a division with Ragners and Hearts in it and you are serious about it then you need an appropriate squad - which we don't have.
Not sure who to blame - Petrie, Dempster or Stubbs. Or all of them. Smaller squad and better quality? My ar5e.
If you miss a penalty in a derby (not even hitting the target), if your midfield folds and if you're not playing a lot of football then you are going to get beat.
I honestly don't think I have seen a single thing coming out of Hibs since Butcher was fired that shows any serious intent whatsoever to get back up at first time of asking - other than words of course whoch cost nowt.
In fact I'll go further, I think the unstated private intent is to get up at second or third time of asking using developed youth. That's probably why we have developed the coaching staff and got nowhere near bringing in what we need on the playing side.
Good goal
Peach by Farid.
Forever_Green93
C'mon
blaikie
Good goal! No chance of a 2nd
Last years flops robertson and Craig lets us down yet again...get them both tae ###k Stubbs
That told me right away Stubbs was clueless!
patch1875
Hopefully Kennedy and Allen start next game.
More guile and cutting edge needed.............and gutting again that they take the game - again!
But only 2 games in. Plenty time yet. And still rate Stubbs as the man to turn this around.
:agree: The problems that AS inherited aren't going to be changed in a matter of weeks. It will take him time. He's perhaps finding out about a lot of players this afternoon.
BarneyK
Sow off. Disgusting challenge.
People on here don't half talk crap though. We haven't been bad today. Robertson bottled it, nothing more nothing less. Beaten by a pot shot in the end, hearts still aren't a better side than us.
They are a better side at the moment. Not by much, granted. Did we even manage to get into a position for a pot shot? Let's not count Stanton's shot from about 40 yards out.
17-08-2014, 01:20 PM
That's the spirit. Staying away will help no end.
Presumably you won't be whining like **** on here when we're pish from now on either?
do one :aok:
Goal - Farid
we are amazing
BVB Hibs
Brilliant goal. Last chance saloon
Nice goal for us ...
Great goal!!!!
Surely Allan is fit and the player from Everton ... Should have been on at half time to give us something different . Hearts changed players when they saw they weren't getting anywhere what did Hibs do .... Sweet FA .. Ok Stubbs might still be learning but not taking Robertson off at half time was a major mistake. !!
Last years flops robertson and Craig lets us down yet again...get them both tae ###k Stubbs
I was Craig's biggest critic and yeah he missed the penalty and should be criticised accordingly but he's prob been not far off our best player in the last 2 games.
I really hope we score a second now just to show up what you're posting.
DBHibs
Great goal! Time for another??
I'm comparing the attitudes of the fans, not the clubs themselves
There's no comparison the situations are vastly different
17-08-2014, 01:21 PM
Same old pathetic defeat to an awful hearts team
Bore off Hibs, being so ***** and such walkovers is regally tiresome now
Correct mate. Doesn't seem to matter who our 11 are, they don't realise how important this game is, their bunch of ***** up their game.
James.
Hopefully Kennedy and Allen start next game.
They both look decent. Would like to see them on with Harris and Craig next week.
Forever_Green93
Thats it!!! Mow the hertz **** doon!!!
17-08-2014, 01:22 PM
Sow off. Disgusting challenge.
People on here don't half talk crap though. We haven't been bad today. Robertson bottled it, nothing more nothing less. Beaten by a pot shot in the end, hearts still aren't a better side than us.
I've said it before, some people deep down seem absolutely delighted on here when we lose.
Dave-O
Is anyone surprised? I'm not, same midfield as got us relegated albeit even weaker without thommo, clear out my arse, new season same sh**.
ionahibby
It's going to be a long hard season! Let's hope we don't implode in the weeks coming because of this.
Dan Sarf
At least we accuse them of not caring any more
Full time.
17-08-2014, 01:23 PM
Time for Allan and Kennedy to start next week then
GoldenMeerkat
I was Craig's biggest critic and yeah he missed the penalty and should be criticised accordingly but he's prob been not far off our best player in the last 2 games.
Agreed, up until the penalty miss Craig was arguably our best player. Robertson however has become a real liability.
Was Craig red carded there as he went off?
17-08-2014, 01:24 PM
What are craig and Lewis doing shoving folk about there pair of idiots
17-08-2014, 01:25 PM
FULL TIME: #Hearts 2 #Hibs 1. A set-back and lessons learned, but #Hibs will bounce back
StarMan10
17-08-2014, 01:25 PM
Ken it's gone to pot when wee Lewis is lost his head
17-08-2014, 01:26 PM
I've said it before, some people deep down seem absolutely delighted on here when we lose.
Yep it's amazing seeing the team I love get beaten and play terribly.
You people are clueless, thinking that hibs somehow played well and that you are a big man because you don't see how crap we actually played. Great stuff.
If you aren't bothered by losing to hearts then you aren't a hibs supporter.
Dobosz83
Id been screaming for changes since the hour mark. Farid looked tired, Stanton was completely and utterly non existant and Robertson's every touch was a foul. Despite these obvious observations, no changes were made. There were options in the dugout, Cummings, Tudor-Jones (assuming he wants to maintain that shape and remove Robertson) and of course Allen & Kennedy.
Stubbs could have made changes. He chose not to and then Nicholson scores a Deek esc wonder goal. Cue idiocy and capitulation. Winds of change? Something a never change. All too predictable...
FULL TIME: #Hearts 2 #Hibs 1. A set-back and lessons learned, but #Hibs will bounce back
Hibs twitter is cringeworthy.
17-08-2014, 01:27 PM
What are craig and Lewis doing shoving folk about there pair of idiots
Lewis shouldve went down when Walker stuck the head on him
If only you'd take that rapier wit to Easter Road, we'd be much better off. Still, I'm sure New Look and Evans are looking forward to it next Saturday.
Arguably, one of their greatest threats today was Robertson's conceding many needless fouls in threatening positions. Even at 2 - 0, the heads did not go down, which is a good step in the right direction. We are still a few weeks behind most other teams and I fancy us to improve strongly as this season wears on. Onward and upward people.
17-08-2014, 01:28 PM
I'm sure they tweeted saying it was being played at a frantic pace and it was end to end stuff aswell. Been deleted.
17-08-2014, 01:28 PM
Was Craig red carded as he went off? Someone said he was but never saw it myself.
17-08-2014, 01:29 PM
Robertson has cost us the game today, very clumsy all over the pitch!!
Hopefully Allen gets a look in, Kennedy also looks handy, either drop Stanton or find a place where he can fit better. Another sore Sunday for Hibs fans, the humiliation continues........
Hibs twitter is cringeworthy.
Why because they don't sick the boot in?
You people are clueless, thinking that hibs somehow played well and that you are a big man because you don't see how crap we actually played. Great stuff.
Calm it down keyboard warrior :rolleyes:
Troll.
17-08-2014, 01:30 PM
Can someone tell me how we were in any way "good?"
We were Fenlon like solid, toothless, defensive
How long did it take to have a shot on target....a decent shot on target wouldve been El Alaguis header he shouldve scored, that was about 85 minutes
Considering the 2nd half was a complete borefest - the game was there to be won, absolutely
We do nothing, they bring on a striker - and they win
Terrible management
17-08-2014, 01:31 PM
Who's posting the back slapping well done thread after this 2-1 defeat?
Johnny_hfc
Stevenson yet again the weaklink; all he offers is an engine. His lack of footballing quality really puts us under pressure at times and has to be replaced.
Or maybe just not a hysterical loon.
That boy Oxley needs to step up, it's one thing scoring against Livi but we need players that can get goals against Hearts.
Bloody bottler! :grr:
If only you'd take that rapier wit to Easter Road, we'd be much better off. Still, I'm sure New Look and Evans are looking forward to it next Saturday.
17-08-2014, 01:32 PM
Craig sent off in the tunnel apparently ...
17-08-2014, 01:34 PM
Stevenson yet again the weaklink; all he offers is an engine. His lack of footballing quality really puts us under pressure at times and has to be replaced.
Behave, Stanton and Robbo were horrific! But yeah let's get the weekly Stevenson dig in!
How long did it take to have a shot on target....a decent shot on target wouldve been El Alaguis header he shouldve scored, that was about 85 minutes
Considering the 2nd half was a complete borefest - the game was there to be won, absolutely
Terrible management
I wouldn't say we were good but there are some positives there if you want to take any.
We were passing it around quite well for periods in the first half, Oxley had a very good save and El Alagui's goal was very good. Clearly a long way to go though.
Or maybe just not a hysterical loon.
Nope, there's nothing wrong being annoyed by how bad we played, some people can't accept that happened.
In what world did we play ok?
17-08-2014, 01:35 PM
if that's true he really has let himself and the team down and should lose the armband,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
17-08-2014, 01:36 PM
if that's true he really has let himself and the team down and should lose the armband,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Didn't "see" it, but Hibs TV reporting there was something going on in the tunnel and Craig was red-carded, so he'll be missing against Falkirk....
For me..empty him and robertson now..both under achieving wage thieves who have cost us time and again!! Id rather give 2 under 20s a game than these two...
baggio70
Id been screaming for changes since the hour mark. Farid looked tired, Stanton was completely and utterly non existant and Robertson's every touch was a foul. Despite these obvious observations, no changes were made. There were options in the dugout, Cummings, Tudor-Jones (assuming he wants to maintain that shape and remove Robertson) and of course Allen & Kennedy.
Stubbs could have made changes. He chose not to and then Nicholson scores a Deek esc wonder goal. Cue idiocy and capitulation. Winds of change? Something a never change. All too predictable...
Never a truer word said . Spot on mate
Johnny_hfc
17-08-2014, 01:40 PM
Behave, Stanton and Robbo were horrific! But yeah let's get the weekly Stevenson dig in!
I agree Stanton and Robertson were poor, but Stevenson simply isn't good enough. For a full back he can't pass, cross and his positional awareness is poor. His lack of discipline today should have also resulted in a red card.
Moon unit
17-08-2014, 01:43 PM
If true...should be allowed to move on,never a Hibs captain!
17-08-2014, 01:44 PM
They haven't mentioned a red card for Craig on sky.
17-08-2014, 01:45 PM
A defeat against rangers and a scrappy win against a hopeless livi team plus he was humpty today he is not up too it anymore the only good games I have seen him have are against hibs
17-08-2014, 01:45 PM
And it was a ****** statement the last time you said it too, absolutely delighted when we lose, aye right so we are!!!!
We lost 2-1 to a team that is settled forget they are our rivals for a second and see the positive we were not out played. We didn't control the game but we held our own v a very decent hearts team, first goal is a fantastic strike that no keeper in the world would get too. I think we are going in the right direction and we looked liked we cared for the first time in many years. Stanton needs time on the side lines was nonexistent today. I do think we missed a trick with sow he looks decent. Wait till we play them at ER think we will get a couple against them the new guy at the back looked suspect and if I'm right I think Stubbs will be looking to exploit these short comings
17-08-2014, 01:46 PM
Its not so much we lost thats annoying me
Its the fact we didn't try and win
17-08-2014, 01:47 PM
That arse that done the Nazi salute has been arrested seemingly.
17-08-2014, 01:49 PM
This team is a work in progress. I see positives in the play but hate the result as it stands.
The style of play is relatively new but I don't buy the work in progress argument as a way of squaring away yet another defeat. The yam had as many new players and changes etc to cope with as we did and we have been wheeling out the WIP defence for seasons now as managers come and go......today was about poor tactical decisions over subs, playing Robertson and certainly over leaving him on. The yam simply outmuscled us yet again. They always take their chances, we on the other hand.......
Hope I don't see Robertson in a Hibs jersey again.
Wee word for Nelson getting stuck in despite knowing he is going - well done son.El Alagui will do well but absolutely no other forward support just now.
17-08-2014, 01:50 PM
Same old same old. Stanton Harris handling don't have the heart to play Derbys.
Mentality is still the same,desire,composure and to stalk lack of ability to control games
bobbyhibs1983
17-08-2014, 01:52 PM
Terrible management
This IMO.i think we had a few half chances, a header or two but notihng too solid, I hate the motion of losing to them and people sorta saying thigns about learning things or it was close,
Im in agreement with you in regards the game there to be won, But thats a problem for us, in genral and more so against them, it seems, to me atleast that sometiems theres a lakc of like drive to beat them or a will to win.
HibeeHendo
17-08-2014, 01:54 PM
How the **** was it Stevenson's fault that we lost today?
- Did Stevenson take Craig's Penalty? No.
- Did Stevenson sell the jersey against Nicholson? No.
- Did Stevenson give away a penalty? No.
Granted, Lewis wasn't great today but he wasn't the reason we were beaten.
17-08-2014, 01:55 PM
And it was a ****** statement the last time you said it too, absolutely delighted when we lose, aye right so we are!!!!
:agree: If we can guarantee a defeat like this every week with Robertson playing the midfield general and one unsupported man up top I will get another season ticket. we needed 2 subs at half time and I'd say not doing it then cost us that game.
17-08-2014, 01:55 PM
Not convinced by this team performance and any talk of a passing game is irrelevant when we fail to achieve anything worthwhile with the ball. El Alagui may get the odd goal, but - as with Collins - as a team we leave him to his own resources. Shocked by our lack of any punch in the final third - how are we supposed to win any games with no creativity up front? Stubbs really should have made changes when everyone could see they were needed - it's early days yet, but I've seen nothing to convince me that we will make it to even the playoffs...
West hamBERNIAN
17-08-2014, 01:57 PM
He put in some great tackles first half.
17-08-2014, 01:59 PM
I am sick wee got beat, but:
1 If your top striker (world beater by all accounts) has to be continually elbowing Nelson cause he can't beat him, then maybe he's not all that he's cracked up to be.
2 Your world class centre half hardly wins a header all day against a lone forward - he ain't too hot either.
3 I think our best team was the finishing one - Allen and Kennedy gave then something to think about immediately.
4 we can improve, they're not bad but probably at their zenith right now.
5 Let's save the bed wetting for around Christmas time - no improvement by then and I shall don the incontinence pants which haven't seen a run out since the Hamilton extra time/penalties.:agree:
17-08-2014, 01:59 PM
He put in some great tackles first half.
:agree:Stevenson along with the other defenders today played well, our problems were not defensive today at all.
17-08-2014, 02:00 PM
If in doubt blame Lewis.
hibbeedavid
17-08-2014, 02:01 PM
We lost 2-1 to a team that is settled forget they are our rivals for a second and see the positive we were not out played. We didn't control the game but we held our own v a very decent hearts team, first goal is a fantastic strike that no keeper in the world would get too. I think we are going in the right direction and we looked liked we cared for the first time in many years. Stanton needs time on the side lines was nonexistent today. I do think we missed a trick with sow he looks decent. Wait till we play them at ER think we will get a couple against them the new guy at the back looked suspect and if I'm right I think Stubbs will be looking to exploit these short comings
They are a settled team? With 2 new midfielders, a debutant boy in goal and a new striker? Whereas we we have same midfield and defence from last season so are arguably even more 'settled' than them
I don't know why we build Hearts up to be a good team, they aren't, rank average, we are just p*ss poor with the spine of the team who got us relegated in farcical circumstances last season
Stubbs was very naive in his decisions today regarding lack of substitutions at the right time, he needs to learn fast and we need another striker to even have a chance this season
We still look soft and vulnerable especially in midfield
17-08-2014, 02:01 PM
you said this to various posters just about every match day thread last season, do you seriously think ANY hibs fan is happy to see the team get beat just to prove a point ? seriously ?
Turkish Green
17-08-2014, 02:03 PM
Haters just got to hate, it would appear.
Midfield is is where the game was lost.
17-08-2014, 02:03 PM
you said this to various posters just about every match day thread last season, do you seriously think ANY hibs fan is happy to see the team get beat just to prove a point ? seriously ?
If Butcher and Malpas were still in charge and received this reaction I could totally understand it.
As it stands it's way, way OTT. But that's standard for .net nowadays so I'm unsure why I'm surprised.
17-08-2014, 02:04 PM
I'd like to be the first to say he's trolling, it works both ways. :agree:
This place is full of happy folk tonight. :rolleyes:
17-08-2014, 02:04 PM
Total rubbish - Stevenson played well today.
17-08-2014, 02:22 PM
Lewis shouldve went down when Walker stuck the head on him
Spot-on!!. Yet that w*nker, Andy Walker, was adamant Lewis was the 'Bad-guy' in it and neither he or the other commentator mentioned the Jambo's head-butt !!??
Septimus
17-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Hopefully there will be a management meeting at ER on Monday morning where AS can tell Petrie that we need to get the purse strings loosened and get some talent in. I have a horrible feeling that what we have is what we will get for this season and it just is not good enough.
Hearts are certainly not world beaters but we have got to improve if we hope to go up.
17-08-2014, 02:24 PM
We are not vastly different from last season. Our squad isn't big enough and it doesn't have enough quality. If you want to get out of a division with Ragners and Hearts in it and you are serious about it then you need an appropriate squad - which we don't have.
Not sure who to blame - Petrie, Dempster or Stubbs. Or all of them. Smaller squad and better quality? My ar5e.
If you miss a penalty in a derby (not even hitting the target), if your midfield folds and if you're not playing a lot of football then you are going to get beat.
I honestly don't think I have seen a single thing coming out of Hibs since Butcher was fired that shows any serious intent whatsoever to get back up at first time of asking - other than words of course whoch cost nowt.
In fact I'll go further, I think the unstated private intent is to get up at second or third time of asking using developed youth. That's probably why we have developed the coaching staff and got nowhere near bringing in what we need on the playing side.
Septimus
17-08-2014, 02:25 PM
Spot-on!!. Yet that w*nker, Andy Walker, was adamant Lewis was the 'Bad-guy' in it and neither he or the other commentator mentioned the Jambo's head-butt !!??
Walker is so anti Hibs that his observations are worthless.
Ross89
17-08-2014, 02:34 PM
Pathetic post.
Show me a post where a Hibs fan is "delighted" that we lost (yet again to hearts) ?????
I'm waiting.........
K-Zazu
17-08-2014, 02:34 PM
Their was nothing between the sides , thought Robertson should have been subbed before he was sent off cos he was honking
17-08-2014, 02:36 PM
Agree no way was he the reason we didn't win
Stuarty27
17-08-2014, 02:37 PM
That arse that done the Nazi salute has been arrested seemingly.
The boy plays for our very own feeder club Spartans!!
17-08-2014, 02:39 PM
Just back from the game. A few observations.
1. We aren't doing enough in the final third. We need to be driving at defenders and thats not happening.
2. The substitution was far far too late from Stubbs and he needs to admit that. Robertson was a man down in the 2nd half as he knew he was close to getting sent off...he pretty much let Nicholson past him whereas a player who wasn't booked would have taken him down.
3. Stanton was blowing out his backside in the 2nd half and again no idea why he wasn't taken off after 60 mins.
4. We were the better team on the day. I have no doubt about that , and if we had not missed the pen would have won comfortably.
5. Its time for Allan and Kennedy to be allowed a game.
6. We were far too deep in the 2nd half. Shuggy was up front on his own and Handling need to be pushed up higher to support him. Too big a gap between the forward player and the 3 behind him.
7. Hopefully people will now shut up about Sow as Shuggy is 100% better than him
I'm still confident we can win this league.
17-08-2014, 02:39 PM
Their was nothing between the sides , thought Robertson should have been subbed before he was sent off cos he was honking
Difference between the sides today were the subs IMO. They made them, we didn't. Result was down to 10 men.
17-08-2014, 02:42 PM
:agree:Stevenson along with the other defenders today played well, our problems were not defensive today at all.
the 3 behind Shuggy let us down today. Not good enough and Stubbs was wrong not to change that.
17-08-2014, 02:45 PM
The boy plays for our very own feeder club Spartans!!
Was it the goalie?
17-08-2014, 02:46 PM
1. We aren't doing enough in the final third. We need to be driving at defenders and thats not happening.
2. The substitution was far far too late from Stubbs and he needs to admit that. Robertson was a man down in the 2nd half as he knew he was close to getting sent off...he pretty much let Nicholson past him whereas a player who wasn't booked would have taken him down.
3. Stanton was blowing out his backside in the 2nd half and again no idea why he wasn't taken off after 60 mins.
4. We were the better team on the day. I have no doubt about that , and if we had not missed the pen would have won comfortably.
6. We were far too deep in the 2nd half. Shuggy was up front on his own and Handling need to be pushed up higher to support him. Too big a gap between the forward player and the 3 behind him.
7. Hopefully people will now shut up about Sow as Shuggy is 100% better than him
We weren't the better team today. I thought we were better up until the missed pen, but after that we struggled to put 3 passes together, sat back and did **** all.
17-08-2014, 03:09 PM
Terrible management
"Good" is a highly subjective term but nevertheless we looked good compared to a lot of games played last season.
Solid and defensive perhaps but toothless not because we scored one, missed a penalty, had Foster block a certain goal and had a great chance saved off the line. There was nothing Fenlon like about this team's performance except Robertson and the crap result.
Agreed, not subbing Robertson at 60 minutes was a blunder. Stubbs was going for a draw instead of going for a win and paid a big price.
17-08-2014, 03:11 PM
Did we make their 12 year old goalie make a save?
Wishy washy namby pamby Hibs as ever
17-08-2014, 03:21 PM
Have the night off eh.
17-08-2014, 03:22 PM
Didn't "see" it, but Hibs TV reporting there was something going on in the tunnel and Craig was red-carded, so he'll be missing against Falkirk....
Kennedy in for Craig, Allen in for Robertson, Booth in for Stevenson as he is certain to get a retrospective red card for the wee kick at the end (Walker won't get one for the stoat though).
17-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Have the night off eh.
Am I wrong like?
Sorry, the fans are at fault aren't they
17-08-2014, 03:26 PM
Kennedy in for Craig, Allen in for Robertson, Booth in for Stevenson as he is certain to get a retrospective red card for the wee kick at the end (Walker won't get one for the stoat though).
Why Booth for Stevenson? I'd leave Stanton out. Kennedy should start wide left and I'm surprised he didn't today.
17-08-2014, 03:27 PM
There was nothing "wishy washy" about us. There was a lack of final ball from us....and if Robertson had been taken off earlier we wouldn't have lost the goals we did.
17-08-2014, 03:35 PM
Will you use succession of four adjectives when Hibs win? :wink:
There was nothing "wishy washy" about us. There was a lack of final ball from us....and if Robertson had been taken off earlier we wouldn't have lost the goals we did.
All the bravery and passing that we have heard so much about went straight out of the window. We were totally second best, flat and couldn't string two passes together. The penalty effort summed up our performance and after it we looked happy to try and bore out a draw.
17-08-2014, 03:44 PM
To be fair Neil McCann said that it Stevenson gets picked up on his tackle then their player should also be looked at for the head butt.
17-08-2014, 03:49 PM
If
There is still no creativity, we don't open teams up or get behind them, there will be a lack of a final ball if we don't get the players or the ball in those positions where it can be delivered into the right area.
17-08-2014, 03:49 PM
To be fair Neil McCann said that it Stevenson gets picked up on his tackle then their player should also be looked at for the head butt.
He did but it was hardly a head butt and it was an understandable reaction I what could be describe as a cowardly challenge.
Totally agree, two complete idiots, Craig & Stevenson, done hearts jobs and wasted the final two minutes of the game with their juvenile behaviour. Talk about having the brains of a rocking horse!
Johnny_hfc
17-08-2014, 03:58 PM
Didn't say it was his fault we lost today, simply stating we need more quality at left back - there were times today he couldn't even pass a ball 2 yards.
17-08-2014, 04:42 PM
Nicholson was the best player on the park but Robertson gave him acres for the goal. Out of the 5 goals we've lost this season Robertson has been at fault for 3 of them.
17-08-2014, 05:26 PM
Midfield was always going to decide who won. With the piggery not the widest of pitches meant Harris & Stanton would be quickly closed down out wide. The two yam CM both have better engines than Robbo & Craig & it showed. I'd like to see Kennedy start & Cummings in for his better energy levels. Stubbs 1st mistake as boss not making changes when the game was winnable, I hate seeing subs brought on straight after losing a goal had he made the subs while on the front foot we'd have won Imo disappointed at a missed opportunity.
17-08-2014, 05:30 PM
Disagree we were the better team. They had a goalie who should have been tested and our first effort on target was in about 85 mins. We didn't pass the ball and a few hid. Handling and Stanton should have been subbed at max 70 mins and looked poor in comparison to Holt and Nicholson. Time to give Allan and Kennedy a game. Real lack of composure in the middle with Craig and Robertson the worst offenders. Looked like we were happy when 0 0. A few weeks too early but we need more quality in. Goalie and defence did well.
HibeeHendo
17-08-2014, 05:34 PM
If we played like we did against rangers we would've won.
17-08-2014, 05:36 PM
Totally agree, two complete idiots, Craig & Stevenson, done hearts jobs and wasted the final two minutes of the game with their juvenile behaviour. Talk about having the brains of a rocking horse!
Completely agree we must have the copyright on stupidity.
buktapurple79
17-08-2014, 05:53 PM
Had a few, feeling reflective. But this Hibs team has the potential to do these smug gets, regularly milk 3 points from the lesser team and beat the Huns. Hearts are trying to play like arsenal - fail. Got lucky today.
17-08-2014, 06:15 PM
Go on mate ........... give us a list of the Hibs supporting posters you think are delighted that we lost today against Hearts.
Folk are rightly justified in being utterly pissed off at yet again losing the derby .... this is a league where every point counts and where sticking it to your main rivals is more important than ever. Our record against the Yams is beyond appalling .... you will get a bad reaction after every derby loss until we do something to sort that.
The manager deserves criticism today for failing to make subs: He should have hooked Robertson not only because he was a red card waiting to happen, but because he was handing the initiative to the Yams by giving away far too many free kicks. It was clear after 70 minutes that he needed to bring on fresh legs as the Yams had taken the game over .... by the time he did it was far too late.
We are right to be annoyed ............ delighted that Hibs lost .......... geeza break http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/no%20way.gif
17-08-2014, 09:27 PM
Go on mate ........... give us a list of the Hibs supporting posters you think are delighted that we lost today against Hearts.
Folk are rightly justified in being utterly pissed off at yet again losing the derby .... this is a league where every point counts and where sticking it to your main rivals is more important than ever. Our record against the Yams is beyond appalling .... you will get a bad reaction after every derby loss until we do something to sort that.
The manager deserves criticism today for failing to make subs: He should have hooked Robertson not only because he was a red card waiting to happen, but because he was handing the initiative to the Yams by giving away far too many free kicks. It was clear after 70 minutes that he needed to bring on fresh legs as the Yams had taken the game over .... by the time he did it was far too late.
We are right to be annoyed ............ delighted that Hibs lost .......... geeza break http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/no%20way.gif
What I will say is that some people seem to be determined to get the first dig in at the scapegoat of choice far too often and it seems to be the same faces all too often too.
I dinnae like losing but can see a marked improvement on last season - we won't win every game, players will make the occasional mistake and we have a young manager who will make the odd mistake too. Bad day at the office today, we hurt a bit from it but we pick ourselves back up and get right behind the changes that Stubbsy and Dempster want to make because as far as I'm concerned we have a lot to be positive about for the season ahead.
The sheer amount of vitriol certain players seem to get on here is just silly.
gegs70
17-08-2014, 09:31 PM
What I will say is that some people seem to be determined to get the first dig in at the scapegoat of choice far too often and it seems to be the same faces all too often too.
I dinnae like losing but can see a marked improvement on last season - we won't win every game, players will make the occasional mistake and we have a young manager who will make the odd mistake too. Bad day at the office today, we hurt a bit from it but we pick ourselves back up and get right behind the changes that Stubbsy and Dempster want to make because as far as I'm concerned we have a lot to be positive about for the season ahead.
I see an improvement but the midfield 4 really doesn't look great...I just see the same issues as last season not enough goals especially from midfield. I do like Allan and hopefully he will get am opportunity but it needs to be stronger!
17-08-2014, 10:12 PM
That's not the same as folk being happy Hibs lost. More or less the same players who screwed up against the Yams last season screwed up today and patience is at a premium ...... perhaps its time the players were given stick when we lose a derby. You might not have noticed but 70% of post derby match threads are the same:
The managers new
The players are lacking confidence
We have to give the players who have had professional coaching since they were 10 time to learn to pass the ball
We were unlucky.
Its all bull**** ...................... I for one am sick and tired of excuses. I am fed up of reasons, no matter how sound or logical as to why we have lost yet another game to Hearts. I couldn't give a rats arse about all that pish. The bottom line is we lose 3 out of every 4 games we play against these muppets that don't end in draws. Hell, even the ****ing draws are mostly at Easter Road.
It has to ****ing well stop !!!