View Full Version : message from a concerned mother

broomiehibs
10-08-2014, 04:33 PM
Hi guys just had this sent to me to be posted on here

Yesterday my son who is 17 years old and has followed his team all over last season.
he supports Livingston and after the game him and a couple of his friends were going for the train, when 30 to 40 Hibs "supporters" chased them for the banner that they had, his friend got attacked and the banner took off him, luckily my son managed to hide in a local cafe where the kind shop owner allowed him to stay until the hooligans dispersed, and my son was safe.
I think this is a total disgrace that people would act like this because of football.
This could have been a serious or life threatening attack if the Hibs fans had got there way.
I know there must be a lot of decent Hibs fans out there but these people are letting your team down.
I was told before the game that the Hibs fans were bad but now i believe this.

broomiehibs
10-08-2014, 04:39 PM
Disgraceful, lets do what we can to stop these morons bringing our club down

10-08-2014, 04:43 PM
CasualStateOfMind ‏@CasualMind_ (https://twitter.com/CasualMind_) 8h (https://twitter.com/CasualMind_/status/498385851534282752) #Hibernian (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibernian?src=hash) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) #HFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFC?src=hash) took a #Livingston (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Livingston?src=hash) banner pic.twitter.com/Ou9QkDpHaF (http://t.co/Ou9QkDpHaF)

10-08-2014, 04:46 PM
Give the lads their banner back FFS.

Hi guys just had this sent to me to be posted on here

Yesterday my son who is 17 years old and has followed his team all over last season.
he supports Livingston and after the game him and a couple of his friends were going for the train, when 30 to 40 Hibs "supporters" chased them for the banner that they had, his friend got attacked and the banner took off him, luckily my son managed to hide in a local cafe where the kind shop owner allowed him to stay until the hooligans dispersed, and my son was safe.
I think this is a total disgrace that people would act like this because of football.
This could have been a serious or life threatening attack if the Hibs fans had got there way.
I know there must be a lot of decent Hibs fans out there but these people are letting your team down.
I was told before the game that the Hibs fans were bad but now i believe this.

I wondered what had happened, was on the bus and saw a group of around 20 guys chasing what appeared to be just 1 guy down by the omni centre and across the road by gullianos, police were soon heading down that direction

This posing with flags upside down is such a tw@ish thing to do.

Especicially as it sounds like the Hibs "casuals" were up against two 17 year olds from Livingston.

That well known and much feared West Lothian football "firm".

Pwoper Naughty!

10-08-2014, 04:48 PM
Bunch of twats if this is true, need to grow up

WestEndHibee
10-08-2014, 04:50 PM
If its the guys I think it might be then they're all too common after a game. I don't know them but see them regularly and A lot of them don't even go to the game but get to Easter Road for "afters".

They're a remnant of a darker past and aren't really football supporters, its terrible that young guys can't go to a football game without fear of attack.

Hank Schrader
10-08-2014, 04:51 PM
Yep, well done, a group of thirty to forty of them attack two innocent youngsters for their banner, they must be so hard. Welts. No doubt individually they probably couldn't fight sleep.

Hope both lads are okay and get over the incident quickly. I also hope it doesn't put them off attending games at Easter Road in the future.

10-08-2014, 04:52 PM
So called hard men steal flag of a couple of laddies, deary me, cowardly, not Hibs class get the flag back to them.

WestEndHibee
10-08-2014, 04:55 PM
CasualStateOfMind ‏@CasualMind_ (https://twitter.com/CasualMind_) 8h (https://twitter.com/CasualMind_/status/498385851534282752) #Hibernian (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibernian?src=hash) #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) #HFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFC?src=hash) took a #Livingston (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Livingston?src=hash) banner pic.twitter.com/Ou9QkDpHaF (http://t.co/Ou9QkDpHaF)

These twitter feeds don't help either. Gives them their moment of "fame".

10-08-2014, 04:56 PM
Not wishing to defend a gang of 20 odd chasing 2 or 3 which is cowardly in the extreme but is there a bit more to this than meet the eye?

That DBM banner had appeared on more than one Twitter account relating to 'casuals' before (I'd always wondered what team it related to). Is this not maybe a case of young lads playing at being hard men and it all getting a bit out of hand and one of them telling his parents one side of the story?

Not defending the larger group as it's poor behaviour but it's laddies against laddies, too much testosterone and too few brain cells. Been there, done it and bought the Stone Island t shirt.

10-08-2014, 04:58 PM
Not wishing to defend a gang of 20 odd chasing 2 or 3 which is cowardly in the extreme but is there a bit more to this than meet the eye?

That DBM banner had appeared on more than one Twitter account relating to 'casuals' before (I'd always wondered what team it related to). Is this not maybe a case of young lads playing at being hard men and it all getting a bit out of hand and one of them telling his parents one side of the story?

Could be, but there have been eye witnesses on carious threads stating that they saw a good 20 or so boys chasing one lad.

Doesn't seem cricket to me.

10-08-2014, 05:04 PM
What does the banner symbolize? Why did it make them chase 2 lads for it?

10-08-2014, 05:06 PM

I think it's some "Livi" firms initials.

The Drum Beat Mafia or something to do with the bloody Drum.

cam75
10-08-2014, 05:09 PM
Could be, but there have been eye witnesses on carious threads stating that they saw a good 20 or so boys chasing one lad.

Doesn't seem cricket to me.

No I in team game
Catches win matches
I was banned till I left home going to matches @ 18 big reason I moved out !

10-08-2014, 05:10 PM

"Casual State of Mind"....deary me....
Hooded jacket - CHECK
Adidas trainers - CHECK
20 idiot mates - CHECK
It's like hoolie by numbers.....

andyf5
10-08-2014, 05:11 PM

Not defending the larger group as it's poor behaviour but it's laddies against laddies, too much testosterone and too few brain cells. Been there, done it and bought the Stone Island t shirt.

Good post.

A quick search of the internet reveals DBM is the flag of the Livingstone Ultra's - called Drum Beat Mafia. Video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUCl0tTqNJQ and twitter feed here https://twitter.com/VoiceAndColour/status/301983216657633281

I think it's some "Livi" firms initials.

The Drum Beat Mafia or something to do with the bloody Drum.

Yep, they're an ultras group but that's all I believe, not a 'firm' as you put it.

Was this the group of boys waiting on the other side of the bridge post-match?

10-08-2014, 05:12 PM
On my way home in the car ,I saw two lads chasing two lads just down and across the road from the playhouse .I saw the Livi flag colours Other groups of young lads were hanging about on other side of road and and one idiot was standing in the road shouting something about Hibernian. A traffic Warden spotted them and called it in and police car was heading for scene quickly after that .
There must be CCTV in that area so they would be easily picked out

10-08-2014, 05:23 PM
I saw a group of dead-eyed youth first of all hanging after the bridge on Bothwell Street and then again at Picardy Place not far from Guiliano's. I didn't see any chasing or fighting though.

10-08-2014, 05:23 PM
Hibs fans be warned when Livingston come they are up for a "scrap" http://t.co/GkQjPrrjo5

yankyhibby
10-08-2014, 05:30 PM
Raging Hormones and immaturity will always throw up such incidences. Nothing to do with football and all to do with, like I say, hormones and immaturity. This type of incident went on way back in the 70's too. The only plus is that it is always an extreme minority involved.

10-08-2014, 06:19 PM
Time now to delete this thread in case a 'lazy journo', gets hold of it?

10-08-2014, 06:21 PM

Despite two "not defendings" you seem to be doing a bit of defending. I've never been there, never done that, and there is no excuse, period. Two wrongs don't make a right, and the laddies argument holds no water either. IMO the behaviour in and around grounds in the past drove a lot of supporters away (including my dad after he was attacked). Zero tolerance is the only appropriate response.

10-08-2014, 06:33 PM
Despite two "not defendings" you seem to be doing a bit of defending. I've never been there, never done that, and there is no excuse, period. Two wrongs don't make a right, and the laddies argument holds no water either. IMO the behaviour in and around grounds in the past drove a lot of supporters away (including my dad after he was attacked). Zero tolerance is the only appropriate response.

Not really defending am I?

Some boys at 16/17 do daft things to try and impress their mates and girls. It doesn't make it right but it happens.

I've no time for guys trying to relive their youths by going scrapping at the football in their 40s and 50s but in your teens? It's daft, it's wrong but it's happened for years and will still be happening 20 years from now. That's not defending it it's just not being naive and accepting these these things go on.

10-08-2014, 06:48 PM

Some boys at 16/17 do daft things to try and impress their mates and girls. It doesn't make it right but it happens.

I've no time for guys trying to relive their youths by going scrapping at the football in their 40s and 50s but in your teens? It's daft, it's wrong but it's happened for years and will still be happening 20 years from now. That's not defending it it's just not being naive and accepting these these things go on.

Agree with most of that apart from the bit about accepting it. To just accept things is as good as condoning it.

10-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Yep, they're an ultras group but that's all I believe, not a 'firm' as you put it.

TBF mate I have no idea what they are, was just answering the question on what the acronym meant.

Funnily enough I go to football to watch football.

10-08-2014, 08:01 PM
Was also on the bus at the omni centre when the big group ran past, as its been said it all looked like young laddies, didnt see many colours so would be unfair to comment on just how many was chasing who, but it was definitely Livi lads being chased.

And id also be very sceptical with what the boys told his mum. Not exactly going to tell her he went down to Edinburgh with 10-15 of his mates looking for a scrap...

The Gorf
10-08-2014, 08:08 PM
They don't need a reason. They're brainless morons. And I hope they're reading my reply. They are NOT "supporters".

sadtom
10-08-2014, 08:33 PM
What happened to 'like minded people' and 'not taking liberties'?

10-08-2014, 09:39 PM
wouldnt have happened if we were playing Meadowbank Thistle :wink:

10-08-2014, 09:43 PM
wouldnt have happened if we were playing Meadowbank Thistle :wink:

Or even Ferranti Thistle!

10-08-2014, 09:54 PM
I was walking past the omni towards the train station as this happened. I think it was all teenagers involved, as far as I could see anyway. I just saw a bit of a scuffle and then one of the Hibs fans snatching the flag and the rest of them running away and laughing like it was the funniest thing in the world. I don't think any adults were involved, I didn't notice anyway. Silly little boys thinking they're hard.

My my haven't we grown up...now the tut tutting matriarch .... :tee hee:

10-08-2014, 10:08 PM
Was also on the bus at the omni centre when the big group ran past, as its been said it all looked like young laddies, didnt see many colours so would be unfair to comment on just how many was chasing who, but it was definitely Livi lads being chased.

And id also be very sceptical with what the boys told his mum. Not exactly going to tell her he went down to Edinburgh with 10-15 of his mates looking for a scrap...

I drove up straight after game & didn't see any chasing but there were two separate groups one larger than the other, all young teenagers, didn't recognise any of them so didn't know which was which, but presumably the bigger group were Hibs. Doubt it was the brutal attack on innocent parties that the message posted by OP suggests.

11-08-2014, 07:24 AM
No need for dicks like that at our pruod club, the days of the "casuals" have gone or so I'd thought, now is the days of the "neds" as they all seem around 15-18 years old, need a good skud round the lugs. :confused:

11-08-2014, 07:42 AM
No need for dicks like that at our pruod club, the days of the "casuals" have gone or so I'd thought, now is the days of the "neds" as they all seem around 15-18 years old, need a good skud round the lugs. :confused:

I agree..... Few rapids to the head should show these guys that violence is wrong. :thumbsup:

AndyM_1875
11-08-2014, 07:56 AM
Give them back their banner FFS..
The Hibs "boys" who stole it have made us look like absolute twats. And will you do this against Hearts or Rangers??? Thought not.....

Livi fans could go off and support Rangers or Celtic like half of West Lothian but they don't, they follow their local team so for that they deserve a bit of respect.

11-08-2014, 07:59 AM
The Hibs "boys" who stole it have made us look like absolute twats. And will you do this against Hearts or Rangers??? Thought not.....

Livi fans could go off and support Rangers or Celtic like half of West Lothian but they don't, they follow their local team so for that they deserve a bit of respect.

How does a spat between a couple of groups of kids make us all look like twats? A sense of perspective needed here surely?

AndyM_1875
11-08-2014, 08:05 AM
How does a spat between a couple of groups of kids make us all look like twats? A sense of perspective needed here surely?

In the eyes of the fans of Livingston I'd say it does.
Behaving aggressively towards Rangers and Hearts I get. Livingston? I think not.

The equivalent of kicking a puppy down the street and reeks of liberty taking.

11-08-2014, 08:07 AM
I agree..... Few rapids to the head should show these guys that violence is wrong. :thumbsup:

Now don't start twisting my words, I mean they need some discipline in them which is severely lacking in todays society, if you got into trouble your dad would give you a good clip round the ear and you'd know not to do it again, I'm pretty sure the vast majority on here had this at some point and it never turned them into thugs and toerags.

H18Y GW
11-08-2014, 08:07 AM
I drove up straight after game & didn't see any chasing but there were two separate groups one larger than the other, all young teenagers, didn't recognise any of them so didn't know which was which, but presumably the bigger group were Hibs. Doubt it was the brutal attack on innocent parties that the message posted by OP suggests.

There were also the usual repotoire of Guntesqe songs that many of these teams hang on too, I've got grand kids now but it still ripped my knitting .

No excuse for liberties but being sensible is way safer than stoopid ...

11-08-2014, 08:17 AM

This. Boys will be boys. We've all acted foolish in our youth, best we can do is to learn from it and not make the same mistakes over and over again. Twenty years from now many of those youths will be fat *******s on Internet forums condemning young people for dropping chewing gum on the pavements.

11-08-2014, 08:24 AM

It's the "Ultras" thing imported from Italy. Stealing each others' banners and hanging them upside down is a big deal apparently.

11-08-2014, 09:00 AM
In the eyes of the fans of Livingston I'd say it does.
Behaving aggressively towards Rangers and Hearts I get. Livingston? I think not.

The equivalent of kicking a puppy down the street and reeks of liberty taking.

These particular Livi fans seem to attract aggressive behaviour towards them quite often though.

If you fly with the crows and all that.

DarrenSQH
11-08-2014, 09:06 AM
These particular Livi fans seem to attract aggressive behaviour towards them quite often though.

If you fly with the crows and all that.

My mate that i went to the game with is a Livi season ticket holder and knows the group that had the flag.

Said they had been sending messages to Hibs fans on facebook looking for trouble.

Also hope the mother grounded her son for leaving his mate to be attacked while he hid in a shop! :wink:

McKenzie
11-08-2014, 09:08 AM

Hate to ruin your post but seen on one of these twitter pages that, I'm assuming the same boys, stole a Rangers flag on Tuesday.

11-08-2014, 09:14 AM

you're not exactly giving them time to answer are you

WestEndHibee
11-08-2014, 09:18 AM
The mayfield young boys flag has proudly never been captured.:flag:

11-08-2014, 09:39 AM
In the old days capturing the enemies colours you were a hero and even got a pub named after yourself. :greengrin

11-08-2014, 09:45 AM

I don't condone the younger 'fans' behaviour but I'd feel a bit of a hypocrite condemning it, considering what I did between the ages of 14 & 19. I'd imagine quite a number of fellow Hibbies are the same.

It turns out the lad was also there for a bit of mischief and nobody was seriously hurt. I think he should own up to his Mum.

11-08-2014, 09:55 AM

11-08-2014, 09:56 AM

That's only because nobody wants to touch anything that came out of Mayfield.

You must have noticed that when you're out on the pull.

WestEndHibee
11-08-2014, 10:37 AM

should add that we're technically the "Mayfield Road Young Boys".

Regardless, you've insulted the MYB

My flag vs your flag outside the omni eh. We'll see which one flies highest. :cb

11-08-2014, 10:42 AM

11-08-2014, 10:43 AM
Now don't start twisting my words, I mean they need some discipline in them which is severely lacking in todays society, if you got into trouble your dad would give you a good clip round the ear and you'd know not to do it again, I'm pretty sure the vast majority on here had this at some point and it never turned them into thugs and toerags.

No twisting anyone's words. You posted it not me.

You suggest a good clip round the ear is just the tonic..... without a hint of irony.

WestCoastHibby
11-08-2014, 10:55 AM

Well said, there is simply NO place for this nonsense in 2014

11-08-2014, 11:00 AM

My flag vs your flag outside the omni eh. We'll see which one flies highest. :cb

Nae bother, we'll be there next home game with the 'Bavarian Fat Bassa Hibees' flag. We'll be the bunch of middle aged fat guys in Lederhosen drinking steins of Beer.

'Mon then!

:gun:

:drunk:

11-08-2014, 11:13 AM

You've got me curious now, because of your username and tag line underneath...

Are you purely on the windup or are you one of these gentlemen that have seen Green Street and The Football Factory a couple of times and proceeded to hang about outside chippies with your mates looking for trouble with anyone that will give it?

marti1875
11-08-2014, 11:17 AM

Are you purely on the windup or are you one of these gentlemen that have seen Green Street and The Football Factory a couple of times and proceeded to hang about outside chippies with your mates looking for trouble with anyone that will give it?

Oh dear :greengrin:rolleyes:

11-08-2014, 11:20 AM

Apologies.. upon reading the start of the thread it seems you're very much the former.

I'll get me coat. :agree:

WestEndHibee
11-08-2014, 11:31 AM
Nae bother, we'll be there next home game with the 'Bavarian Fat Bassa Hibees' flag. We'll be the bunch of middle aged fat guys in Lederhosen drinking steins of Beer.

'Mon then!

:gun:

:drunk:

:thumbsup: can't wait.

WestEndHibee
11-08-2014, 11:35 AM

Oh no we're a serious unit, we have a flag :greengrin. We're a peace loving unit though, very approachable and not a skin head or pair of dr martens in sight.

11-08-2014, 11:51 AM
This thread is just one big car crash. Guys who took the flag = Assholes.

So called Livi ultra's bringing flag = Assholes.

11-08-2014, 12:20 PM
Us Lancashire boys have a flag too, never had it taken off us but we have lost it a few times. :cheers:

gillythehibby
11-08-2014, 12:44 PM

Spot on. In the good old days, it was accepted there might be a bit of a rumble should you choose to wear certain clobber and follow the crowd. It's also accepted that if yer "mob" is daft enough to turn up against the Hibs boys with a small crew you ran the risk of getting a good kicking. maybe next time that wee Livvy mob want to play with the big boys, they come with a big enough and brave enough crew. Either that or stick to wearing a Livvy scarf and supporting their team like a normal "scarfer". Best leave casuals thing in the 80's like the rest ay us.:greengrin

11-08-2014, 12:51 PM
I reckon if someone could knock up a good tune, we could sell this thread to Morrisey.

Northern Hibby
11-08-2014, 02:02 PM
Or even Ferranti Thistle!

The main reason my Dad hated Meadowbank and Livi "My Union dues paid for them"

Northern Hibby
11-08-2014, 02:15 PM
Us Lancashire boys have a flag too, never had it taken off us but we have lost it a few times. :cheers:

:faf: :faf:

11-08-2014, 03:08 PM
I reckon if someone could knock up a good tune, we could sell this thread to Morrisey.

Nonsense. When did anything Morrisey did ever have a tune :greengrin

11-08-2014, 04:21 PM
Thing is, can the Hibs Boys make it a Hat Trick and snatch a Hearts yin fi Tynie. :cb

Will that fat bitch, that hings oot her windae, come oan here looking for her Mad Vlad oot flag ?

11-08-2014, 04:28 PM
Thing is, can the Hibs Boys make it a Hat Trick and snatch a Hearts yin fi Tynie. :cb

Will that fat bitch, that hings oot her windae, come oan here looking for her Mad Vlad oot flag ?

That was no flag, it was her mingin bloomers.

:jamboak:

11-08-2014, 05:24 PM

What he said.
The gang/firm/ultra/twxt stuff is pathetic enough, 20-odd guys chasing 2 folk is isn't condonable adolescent stuff,
& it certainly isn't hard; it's cowardice, & I really don't like the connection to Hibs. It's supposed to be Rankers & Hearts
who have the dim-witted morons as supporters. We are meant to be better than this.

11-08-2014, 06:38 PM
I'm beginning to flag but am willing to give semaphore instruction to suitable applicants(bring your own flags).

11-08-2014, 07:48 PM
There were also the usual repotoire of Guntesqe songs that many of these teams hang on too, I've got grand kids now but it still ripped my knitting .

No excuse for liberties but being sensible is way safer than stoopid ...

I had a bit of a strange one walking back along Albion Road with a group of about 20 "Livi" fans, a couple of whom were singing some pishy song about 5-1 and HMFC. Thry crapped it when an apparent long lost brother of Francis Begbie on his own turned round and started advising them cease with these juvenile songs with immediate effect.

11-08-2014, 08:02 PM
Programme about to start now on BBC3 about 'yoof firms'.

11-08-2014, 08:13 PM

They will need to record it past their bedtime :greengrin

WestEndHibee
11-08-2014, 08:17 PM

We never got asked to be on that one...

11-08-2014, 08:17 PM
They will need to record it past their bedtime :greengrin

Sad thing is some of them aren't that young.

Guy of 24 turned down the chance to become a pro boxer so he could lead a bunch of teenage City fans fighting at the football.

11-08-2014, 08:56 PM
'Hello is that West Ham? How many have you got? Please just tell me if it's 10 or that cos that's not fair and I'll get another lad out.'

Jeezo.

11-08-2014, 09:23 PM
'Hello is that West Ham? How many have you got? Please just tell me if it's 10 or that cos that's not fair and I'll get another lad out.'

Jeezo.

"We've only got 4 lads"
'We've only got 4 as well'

"Cool mate, we'll meet you in town"

Honestly, just give it up eh

11-08-2014, 09:55 PM
"We've only got 4 lads"
'We've only got 4 as well'

"Cool mate, we'll meet you in town"

Honestly, just give it up eh

Urban duelling at it's finest :faf::faf::faf:

The Man City lad's battle was fighting that receding ginger hairline........

11-08-2014, 09:57 PM
Urban duelling at it's finest :faf::faf::faf:

The Man City lad's battle was fighting that receding ginger hairline........

And why on earth would they call themselves 'Blazing Squad'?! The name of that ridiculous boy band from the late 90's. Jeez

11-08-2014, 09:59 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MXh3sueSxps

12-08-2014, 12:31 AM
on the subject of fighting, I had been led to believe, by a somebody who turned out to be a pretty unreliable source, that when Hibs sent a 'crew' down to Millwall in 1990 they got a kicking, but apparently that was certainly not the case. To back this up, a couple of weeks later in the Evening Standard, in the classifieds, there was a message-Congratulations Hibs on a job well done- West Ham ICF.

12-08-2014, 07:09 AM

I thought the programme was hilarious. The failed 4 vs 4 meet up was like something out of some spoof hoolie film. The Blazing Squad :greengrin.
The "firms" were more like sole traders.

A section of young laddies will always want to cause bother at the fitba. Nowadays they are a tiny minority and in this CCTV and social media age the polis will be throwing out banning orders before most of them have started shaving.

Hibs07p
12-08-2014, 09:26 AM
And some of the "fighting" CCTV footage was in the royal mile last year.

Canongatehibs
12-08-2014, 10:36 AM
he should have watched BBC3's prog last night on Youth firms.
It happens at football.
Part n parcel.

12-08-2014, 04:36 PM
And why on earth would they call themselves 'Blazing Squad'?! The name of that ridiculous boy band from the late 90's. Jeez

Nearly spilled my glass of Chardonnay laughing at this big 'hard' lad with Blazin' Squad tattooed on his arm ... bloody hilarious :faf:

Hello is that West Ham? Yeh mate theres only 4 of us coz everybodys gone to the game :faf:

Couldn't get a ruck organized ..... I think the battery must have died on his mobile :faf:

I ran with a real crew of hard lads in the 80s ...... We never backed down and just kept coming. I swear that's why I have 'One Direction' tattooed on my arm.

12-08-2014, 05:59 PM
"Prove yerself daan Millwall"

"Pwoper Naughty".

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/fe/Greenstreet.jpg

Canongatehibs
12-08-2014, 08:46 PM
Nearly spilled my glass of Chardonnay laughing at this big 'hard' lad with Blazin' Squad tattooed on his arm ... bloody hilarious :faf:

Hello is that West Ham? Yeh mate theres only 4 of us coz everybodys gone to the game :faf:

Couldn't get a ruck organized ..... I think the battery must have died on his mobile :faf:

I ran with a real crew of hard lads in the 80s ...... We never backed down and just kept coming. I swear that's why I have 'One Direction' tattooed on my arm.

The most embarrassing part was the 'gang' trying to pull off 'The Business' look with the early 80's vintage trackies. It just looked silly.
I'd say the Dublin lads looked a far heavier crew than the Bury and Man City nonce boys.

12-08-2014, 08:50 PM
The most embarrassing part was the 'gang' trying to pull off 'The Business' look with the early 80's vintage trackies. It just looked silly.
I'd say the Dublin lads looked a far heavier crew than the Bury and Man City nonce boys.
Nasty gash on the dub boys head. How could anyone enjoy doing that?

12-08-2014, 09:02 PM
Nasty gash

Think that's bad, you should have seen the axe wounds on the old trollops in the Flying Scotsman boozer at Kings Cross.

Mein Gott.

Canongatehibs
13-08-2014, 08:29 AM
Nasty gash on the dub boys head. How could anyone enjoy doing that?

Was it not the Guarda who delivered the blow? They take no s##t over in Ireland.

13-08-2014, 07:31 PM

Is it on catchup or anything? Quite fancy a laugh, what was it called?

Stax
13-08-2014, 07:47 PM
Is it on catchup or anything? Quite fancy a laugh, what was it called?

It was on BBC 3, it's on iplayer.

R11Loaded
14-08-2014, 11:13 PM
Wonder if it's the same Livingston fans who said they were up for a "scrap" with Hibs fans on twitter and would stand and fight anyone?

The whole stealing banner thing is just draining. I was wondering why so many people emptied out the stadium with 5/10 minutes left.

15-08-2014, 03:59 AM

I've not seen the video but I won't have a bad word said about 1980s vintage trackies. Wearing them in a football environment doesn't look good I'll concede.

As for those complaining about the actions of the hibs boys...good luck in your quest to change the way young men have behaved within societies all over the world for thousands of years.

15-08-2014, 06:29 AM

They should've just put them all in a room at the end, the big Spurs lad would've wiped them out within about 5 seconds! :-)