View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 - 1 Livingston (El Alagui, Oxley) FT

09-08-2014, 07:22 AM
Well here we go. The new season has finally arrived and we kick off with a home game against Livingston. I thought i'd start the first match thread of the season, feel free to lock if it's to early :greengrin So will Stubbs new look Hibs bring the fans back to ER and can the new boys get on the scoresheet today?

Weather is a high of 18 come K.O with sun and cloud so perfect conditions for football.

Lets get stuck right into them and take grip this season by the neck and hopefully either win the league or win the play off's. This is a huge season for Hibs and I myself feel positive.

So come on lets back our boys to a victory today and carry it through till the end. Good luck Alan, but we are all behind you.

COME ON THE HIBEES!!:flag:

HNA11
09-08-2014, 07:25 AM
Sorry guys closing this just now but will reopen later.

A lot of people use these threads for updates and if they are open too early it gets clogges up with predictions, puns and the habitual moaners.

09-08-2014, 12:27 PM
Right fill your boots folks.

Any word on how our injury concerns from midweek are?

09-08-2014, 12:52 PM
Looks like everybody's now too scared to post on here.

p.s. For everybody that's been living on Mars the last few days, Danny Handling is supended for today's match... but available to play in the next game against the Diet Huns.

GlasgowHibee
09-08-2014, 01:03 PM
Pitch is looking perfect!

09-08-2014, 01:04 PM
Kennedy is in the squad. That's all I know

09-08-2014, 01:04 PM
Will as usual be following the action through this thread so thanks in advance to those who paint a picture of the action with their posts during the game:not worth

09-08-2014, 01:05 PM
Team to be announced just after 2.

09-08-2014, 01:06 PM
Team to be announced just after 2.

It's already five past

09-08-2014, 01:07 PM
It's already five past

Team to be announced soonish :greengrin

09-08-2014, 01:11 PM
LG at the game, thought Celtic had banned him :thumbsup:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/p296x100/10599516_816419688389901_8940044411096675287_n.jpg ?oh=d8b360ede772cd26b0da66d810127871&oe=547FAE15&__gda__=1415585479_2d634ab1594caee99362d58735fc796 c

09-08-2014, 01:12 PM

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/p296x100/10599516_816419688389901_8940044411096675287_n.jpg ?oh=d8b360ede772cd26b0da66d810127871&oe=547FAE15&__gda__=1415585479_2d634ab1594caee99362d58735fc796 c
He's here for contract negotiations

EDIT: please dont take me serious

09-08-2014, 01:13 PM
He's here for contract negotiations

EDIT: please dont take me serious

Maybe he is, you never know......

Sorry guys closing this just now but will reopen later.

A lot of people use these threads for updates and if they are open too early it gets clogges up with predictions, puns and the habitual moaners.

@HibsOfficial: #Hibs (4-4-2) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, El Alagui #HFCvLFC

Leitherhibs
Hearing Heff starts.

Mark79
09-08-2014, 01:14 PM
Hope he got a refund on that barnet transplant.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 18s
#Hibs (4-4-2) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, El Alagui #HFCvLFC

Brilliant to see!!

What a waste of money that hair transplant was

@HibsOfficial: #Hibs subs: Perntreou, Nelson, Allan, Kennedy, Booth, Jones, Cummings #HFCvLFC

Same team heff straight swap for handling

09-08-2014, 01:15 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 36s
#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Nelson, Allan, Kennedy, Booth, Jones, Cummings

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 18s
#Hibs (4-4-2) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, El Alagui #HFCvLFC

Looks decent to me.

Any word on the Livi starting 11?

hibs4thecup1988
09-08-2014, 01:20 PM
Any word on the Livi starting 11?

Looking for this as well for the livi fan im working with today :rolleyes:

09-08-2014, 01:21 PM
In Allan, Kennedy and Cummings it's good to see we've got decent attacking options from the bench.

09-08-2014, 01:21 PM
Is it Stanton or Craig on the left?

09-08-2014, 01:24 PM

But completely different formation! Will be a test of AS & team's flexibility! Strong team though!

I'd imagine Stanton(unfortunately)

StarMan10

Most likely Sam. Will probs swap wings with Harris on occasion as they did at ibrox

09-08-2014, 01:27 PM
#Hibs (4-4-2) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Harris, Robertson, Craig, Stanton, Heffernan, El Alagui

Looks decent to me.

A few weeks ago, I'd have been shocked at myself saying this but....I have to agree.

09-08-2014, 01:28 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 23s
Stubbs: "I can see it in their eyes that the players are ready for the game today."

09-08-2014, 01:29 PM
5 players who came through the youth team.

not bad.

09-08-2014, 01:29 PM
Nah no way will heff play 'in the hole' not enough pace or stamina for that - hope system does not change as the 4-2-3-1 has worked vey well and allows space for FB's to overlap. Kennedy out warming up (11 and subs being warmed up drilled seperatly vey organised)

hibs4thecup1988
09-08-2014, 01:30 PM
5 players who came through the youth team.

not bad.

Yet some people feel James McDonnagh is not doing his job properly...

09-08-2014, 01:32 PM
What a waste of money that hair transplant was

Fixed (Badly)

But I did say this week that he might be here and piss off Celtic !! Assuming this is a photo from today ;)

09-08-2014, 01:33 PM

Fixed (Badly)

But I did say this week that he might be here and piss off Celtic !! Assuming this is a photo from today ;)

Hahaha

09-08-2014, 01:34 PM

Fixed (Badly)

Don't give up the day job :greengrin

09-08-2014, 01:34 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 45s (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/498099767747284992)
Hibernian Head Coach Alan Stubbs talks to Hibernian TV's Keith Reid ahead of the Championship match... https://audioboo.fm/boos/2384045-hibernian-head-coach-alan-stubbs-talks-to-hibernian-tv-s-keith-reid-ahead-of-the-championship-match-against-livingston … (https://t.co/fzm5VEbx71) via @audioboo (https://twitter.com/audioboo)

09-08-2014, 01:35 PM
Don't give up the day job :greengrin

Still looking for one :greengrin

09-08-2014, 01:35 PM
I nevet worded my post correct, just meant heff in place of danny, not same formation

09-08-2014, 01:36 PM

Fixed (Badly)

Photo is from today, hopefully upsets Celtic a little, maybe that's what he's trying to do.

09-08-2014, 01:38 PM
Photo is from today, hopefully upsets Celtic a little, maybe that's what he's trying to do.

I'd day it's almost certain that it's exactly what he's trying to do.

Even if the club aren't bothered the fans will be.

09-08-2014, 01:39 PM

Fixed (Badly)

Just shows though, that a few hours back home amongst loved ones and the stress disappears and look how his hair has returned in only a few hours !!!

LG, we'll leave the light on for you.

Lee Marvin
In ground. Atmosphere building. Pitch perfect and squad doing what looks like a professional warm up!

First time I've been excited to be here in years.

Mon the cabbage!!

I hope Kennedy is up for playing - looks like he can't be bothered with warm up...(Unless he arrived late last night?)

Tha Cabbage Kid
09-08-2014, 01:42 PM
At the end does keith say best of luck today? Or best of luck terry? Hahaha

09-08-2014, 01:44 PM

Pitch looks immaculate.

09-08-2014, 01:45 PM
I hope Kennedy is up for playing - looks like he can't be bothered with warm up...(Unless he arrived late last night?)

If your a sub why would you warm up as much as a starter? If required I am sure he will be up for it.

Lee Marvin
09-08-2014, 01:46 PM
In ground. Atmosphere building. Pitch perfect and squad doing what looks like a professional warm up!

First time I've been excited to be here in years.

Mon the cabbage!!

09-08-2014, 01:46 PM
Looks like it could be a decent crowd. I'm sitting outside the FF and good job there's a wee breeze because it's a warm one.

Come on the Hibees.

09-08-2014, 01:47 PM
Just got in.

Looks like a potentially decent crowd, few pockets of fans at the side of the west which is rare.

Lucky if there is 50 Livi fans.

09-08-2014, 01:48 PM
Livingston XI: Jamieson, Talbot, Fordyce, Gallagher, Kyle Jacobs, Keaghan Jacobs, O'Brien, McKenna, Mullen, Glen, White

Subs: Grant, Robertson, Hippolyte, Beaumont, Burchill, Moffat and Rutherford

09-08-2014, 01:50 PM
Livingston XI: Jamieson, Talbot, Fordyce, Gallagher, Kyle Jacobs, Keaghan Jacobs, O'Brien, McKenna, Mullen, Glen, White

A good pal of mine on the bench. Hope he gets on at somepoint. Good hibee aswell :thumbsup:

09-08-2014, 01:51 PM
Just got in.

Looks like a potentially decent crows.

Have they brought them in to scare off the seagulls? :-)

09-08-2014, 01:54 PM

I was waiting for a whose counting crows reply !

Don't know what you're talking about......

Just got in.

Looks like a potentially decent crows.

Brave. There will be an almighty scrap between them and the seagulls :agree:

09-08-2014, 01:55 PM
If your a sub why would you warm up as much as a starter? If required I am sure he will be up for it.
I was comparing him to other subs including OTJ and Nelson who were doing all asked with a smile on the face and spring in the step

09-08-2014, 01:58 PM
scruffy yamboid tink neilson in the directors box

09-08-2014, 01:59 PM
I was comparing him to other subs including OTJ and Nelson who were doing all asked with a smile on the face and spring in the step

No worries. Maybe some players just look like they dont fancy it ☺

Enjoy the game and give them a shout from me. Mon Hibs.

09-08-2014, 01:59 PM
Birthday boy on the park looked like he was enjoying his day.

09-08-2014, 02:00 PM
Got the game on forth 2 on an app. Says good hibs support and awful away one.

09-08-2014, 02:00 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/09/ara4upad.jpg

rosco-hibee
09-08-2014, 02:01 PM
Does anyone know how Livi have got on their build up to this game? i.e pre-season friendlies?

Really excited for the new season but have to say I'm nervous and we really need a strong start to get some momentum going.

We looked promising against sevco the other night but we need results to build the confidence on the system that Stubbs is trying to instill.

09-08-2014, 02:03 PM

Cheers for the heads up, I can listen now :thumbsup:

No stupid handshakds before the game. I'm sold on the Championship already.

And we're off ....

09-08-2014, 02:04 PM
Does anyone know how Livi have got on their build up to this game? i.e pre-season friendlies?

Really excited for the new season but have to say I'm nervous and we really need a strong start to get some momentum going.

We looked promising against sevco the other night but we need results to build the confidence on the system that Stubbs is trying to instill.

Been quite comfortable but haven't particularly been challenged. Only team they lost to were Dunfermline and they beat Falkirk 3-1 in Falkirk along the way.

2 competitive cup games so far - an away win against QoS and an away win against Albion Rovers (both going to extra time).

09-08-2014, 02:04 PM

Sounds like a slimmed down version of Nade.

09-08-2014, 02:05 PM
45 seconds until the 1st 'less of the tippy tappy pish Hibs' shout.

Unbelievable.

09-08-2014, 02:06 PM
45 seconds until the 1st 'less of the tippy tappy pish Hibs' shout.

Unbelievable.

Maybe you should keep your mouth shut then.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/09/ugyhedu8.jpg

Fail :greengrin

09-08-2014, 02:07 PM

Northern Hibby
09-08-2014, 02:07 PM

What app?

09-08-2014, 02:08 PM
What app?

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

Here's a link to the Forth 2 commentary: http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

Must be in hospitality - they don't serve drink anywhere else :greengrin

In one of the other Championship games, Queen of the South 1-0 Alloa

What app?

Mines is called TuneIn on the iphone

Purehibee_MYB
Somebody think of the children! :greengrin

Here's your photo the right way up...

Doesn't look a very big crowd. Maybe grow after a few decent results.

09-08-2014, 02:09 PM
Gutted I'm not there. Need to renew my ST asap, so boring sitting in the house on a Sat.

Mon the Hibs!

Farid free header from 6 yards, fails to connect.

yankyhibby
Was this photo taken by a bat?

09-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Need the attendance ASAP - the Hibs.net NFL fantasy draft order depends on it :greengrin

Rough estimate? 9k, 10k?

09-08-2014, 02:10 PM

09-08-2014, 02:12 PM
Good save Oxley, touches a header onto the bar.

09-08-2014, 02:13 PM
Fail :greengrin

Nah, he's bounced it around via Australia :agree:

gallagher header off the top of the crossbar

Livi hit the bar From corner

StarMan10
09-08-2014, 02:14 PM
James Collins just scored for Shrewsbury..

09-08-2014, 02:14 PM
James Collins scores for Shrewsbury

09-08-2014, 02:15 PM
James Collins scores for shrewsbury.

James Collins scores for Shrewsbury :rolleyes:

James Collins scored for Shrewsbury already!!

GlenrothesHibee
James Collins scores for Shrewsbury

Just celebrated there then realised :-(

anyone know who james collins plays for now

09-08-2014, 02:16 PM

Good, good. Got them on my bet.

Hibtastic

Has he scored 4 or just one?

Anyone know how James Collins is doing these days?

Purehibee_MYB
Has James Collins scored for Shrewsbury?

09-08-2014, 02:17 PM
Ha ha James Collins scores

09-08-2014, 02:18 PM

Players look like they're hanging on already...

gorgie greens
09-08-2014, 02:18 PM
Has James Collins scored for Shrewsbury?

Dont think anybody knows hopefully someone will post if he does

09-08-2014, 02:19 PM
Dundee 1-0 Killie

1-0 El Alagui.

Yaaaaaaaasssssssss!

Farid!

Kyle A
I wonder how James Collins is getting on.

yes 1-0

Yeeeeesssssss!!!!!

goal hibs farid :)

Every player goes to celebrate. Good team spirit.

Canongatehibs
Would appear JC still held in high regard going by posts!

Off the bar
yesssssss 1 nil Hibs!!!!!!!!

Gooooal

farid

hibs4thecup1988
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

El Alagui

Farid El Alagui scores for Hibs. Take that Collins!

1-0 alagui

Goal to HIbs from Craig corner ... El Alagui

09-08-2014, 02:20 PM
:thumbsup::flag:

WestEndHibee
Ally gooeyyyyyy:thumbsup::gwa::flag:

Do do do do

Alagui

1-0 Hibs

nice

Faaarrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiid!!!!

Well done chap. :thumbsup:

gie the baw tae Farid

JHFC
c'mon the hibees!!

BarneyHibby
Yees.:thumbsup:

Brilliant! :greengrin

09-08-2014, 02:21 PM
I just realised Fester is the Livi gaffer. Recognised the natty dress sense of trackies and baseball cap.

Gifuy Hertz fud.

FT soon surely

:gwa::gwa:

09-08-2014, 02:22 PM
Oxley scores!

Oxley scores? WTF?

2-0 hibs OXLEY :greengrin

Jesus wept...

Oxley!

goal

MARK OXLEY!!

FFS Oxley

2-0 to Hibs think Oxley has scored ...

hibs4thecup1988
the keeper scores for us....

oxley... lololol

haha , well done keeper:thumbsup:

2-0 oxley kick out

It does look windy but that is horrible goalkeeping

Matt92
His first league debut and the goalkeeper scores: SCENES!?!?!?!?! YAAAAS.

if Goram can do it so can oxley :)

09-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Omfg hahahahahaha

Oxley scores? WTF?

Big bounce over the keeper, apparently.

Every player goes to celebrate. Good team spirit.

Glad he's off to a quick start (fae) breeds confidence

HiBremian
2-0 hibs OXLEY :greengrin

This Championship thingy sounds like fun :cb

There you go - Butcher was right - long ball football does lead to goals :greengrin

Oxley getting amongst the goals. Collins who ?

Oxley scores :faf: :D

Is there a camera there, will there be highlights anywhere later on today/tomorrow.

haha , well done keeper:thumbsup:

Nonsense stuff!! Good stuff, who needs strikers!!

JHFC
hahaha c'mon!!

"Mark Oxley, he scores when he wants"

I love Hibs :gwa:

09-08-2014, 02:24 PM
Howler but may they continue.:greengrin

I told yous it would be an adventure :greengrin

Probably the funniest piece of commentary I've heard since everyone was taking the piss out of chick young's furry jacket on open all mics a couple of seasons ago. :hilarious:

"he scores when he wants , he scores when wants , Mark Oxley he scores when he wants":singing:

GoldenMeerkat
09-08-2014, 02:25 PM
Feed the Ox and he will score.

Nutmegged

Sportscene is there mate, we're one of the two Championship featured games

Is there a camera there, will there be highlights anywhere later on today/tomorrow.

If nothing else, LiviTV record and produce highlights (free) for all of their games.

We look far more confident since the goal. Craig just wide with a shot, few nice passaes of passing play.

09-08-2014, 02:26 PM
Hibs score their second and it's their goalkeeper Dan Oxley!
His almighty punt forward goes over the head of opposite number Darren Jamieson.

BBC at its best again.... :rolleyes:

OsloHibs
Brilliant start. Keep in up Hibs :top marks

same scoreline as our last home game against Livi 8 years ago would be acceptable

:7:-:0:

09-08-2014, 02:27 PM
Hamilton 0-2 Inverness Caledonian Thistle
Dundee 1-1 Kilmarnock

2-0 up at ER?

Rare!

:gwa:

Northern Hibby
Get in, there's spreading the goals and then there's spreading the goals!!

We really are becoming an entertaining team again.

HiBremian

Matt92
09-08-2014, 02:28 PM
Also James Collins is a terrible, terrible footballer: one of the worst strikers I have seen at ER the amount of clear-cut chances he fluffed that were of great importance is unforgivable. Good riddance he is a trier with no talent.

09-08-2014, 02:28 PM
I told yous it would be an adventure :greengrin
It was the same last time we got relegated. That season for me was a lot of fun though we did have some damn fine players in the ranks.....

JimG
09-08-2014, 02:29 PM
Hibs score their second and it's their goalkeeper Dan Oxley!
His almighty punt forward goes over the head of opposite number Darren Jamieson.

BBC at its best again.... :rolleyes:

You think that's bad? This is also BBC:
Goal! Hibernian 2, Livingston 0. Mark Oxley (Hibernian) right footed shot from more than 35 yards to the bottom right corner.

09-08-2014, 02:30 PM
oxley's done absolutely nowt since his goal :bitchy:

WestEndHibee
haha hibs fans shouting "shoot" when Oxley gets the ball.

Steven_Hibs

Noticed he scored after 9 mins the day :greengrin Just saying like :wink: :na na:

09-08-2014, 02:31 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 54s
Our joint top goalscorer @markoxley1 opts to pass rather than shoot on this occasion

09-08-2014, 02:32 PM
You think that's bad? This is also BBC:
Goal! Hibernian 2, Livingston 0. Mark Oxley (Hibernian) right footed shot from more than 35 yards to the bottom right corner.

That confused me as well. I some how imagined that he went on a run like that keeper from Africa back in the early nineties..

09-08-2014, 02:32 PM
Liam Craig demanding the ball all the time and moving it well when he gets it, good to see.

Farid controls a direct ball instantly amd lays it off to Harris who gets a shot on target.

09-08-2014, 02:33 PM
That confused me as well. I some how imagined that he went on a run like that keeper from Africa back in the early nineties..

Colombia. Rene Higuita.

Forster just over the bar after another nice move.

just over the bar from forster

09-08-2014, 02:35 PM
Free kick righ on the edge of the box.

09-08-2014, 02:36 PM
Comes to nothing.

09-08-2014, 02:37 PM
Our GOALIE scored ? Without going back through the thread, anyone fancy providing a brief summary ?

09-08-2014, 02:38 PM
Our GOALIE scored ? Without going back through the thread, anyone fancy providing a brief summary ?

Had the ball in his hands, launched it, centre back tried to guide it back to the keeper, took a huge bounce over his head and went in.

hibbymac
09-08-2014, 02:38 PM

Goalie kicked it and it went in the net :wink:

09-08-2014, 02:39 PM

The goalie pumped the ball up the pitch and into the goals.

09-08-2014, 02:39 PM
QoS 2-0 Alloa

09-08-2014, 02:40 PM
Craig.with a stunning effort from 25 yards. Good save.

He kicked it out, wind seemed to carry it, livi keeper misjudged the bounce and oxley managed a goram :greengrin

Our goalie scored

09-08-2014, 02:41 PM
Sounds like all Hibs.

Is Heff still on the pitch? Not mentioned him for a while.

El alagui just over the top after a nice flick on by Forster.

Craig.with a stunning effort from 25 yards. Good save.

FFS nae idea we've had all these chances from BBC Scotland

Oxley almost lost his joint top scorer position.

Purehibee_MYB
09-08-2014, 02:43 PM

Oxley almost caught at his near post. Gets down to save.

09-08-2014, 02:44 PM

Get on to Forth2 for full commentary.

09-08-2014, 02:44 PM
Hibs should be out of sight in this half, some great passing and play

09-08-2014, 02:45 PM

Hoofball gone right.

Canongatehibs
09-08-2014, 02:46 PM
Free Palestine.

09-08-2014, 02:47 PM
Where is Hibercelona to tell us that we are s###e for needing to rely on our goalkeeper for goals? :greengrin

09-08-2014, 02:48 PM
Hoofball gone right.

Funnily enough I heard a few grumbles while the ball was in in the air as it looked a wasted ball :greengrin a bit like the "don't shoot from there ffs" I heard as deek set himself from 35 yards to shoot towards craig gordon 10 years ago...

McPake off injured for Dundee. First game of the season. Must be the unluckiest player ever.

Funnily enough I heard a few grumbles while the ball was in in the air as it looked a wasted ball :greengrin a bit like the "don't shoot from there ffs" I heard as deek set himself from 35 yards to shoot towards craig gordon 10 years ago...

I was guilty of a "Dinnae shoot from there" when Doyle scored his peach at Pittodrie. :greengrin

JHFC
09-08-2014, 02:50 PM
I was guilty of a "Dinnae shoot from there" when Doyle scored his peach at Pittodrie. :greengrin

Or when he scored the 3rd in the Falkirk game!

InterviewLoI
"Livi and Falkirk are going to finish above us" they said

McPake off injured for Dundee. First game of the season. Must be the unluckiest player ever.

Back on.

Colombia. Rene Higuita.
The poster is right, apart from the Columbian there was an African keeper (pretty sure from Ghana) who ran the full length of the pitch down the right side and scored from distance. I will search on you tube

09-08-2014, 02:52 PM

keep getting 'error loading player' on the above link and also cannot get the app downloaded as the only device option i get is

'the application can not be installed on any device' and does not allow me to click the green install button.

Anyone got the forth2 apk for android?

09-08-2014, 02:53 PM
Only player maybe a bit off the pace is Stanton. That's harsh though as he isn't hiding.

Overall an enjoyable half of football.

09-08-2014, 02:53 PM
keep getting 'error loading player' on the above link and also cannot get the app downloaded as the only device option i get is

'the application can not be installed on any device' and does not allow me to click the green install button.

Get something like TuneIn Radio and look for Forth2

marti1875
09-08-2014, 02:54 PM

Probably only available to people within the UK. Same with BBC sports too, alot of it is not available if yer not here i'm afraid.

coodenbeath 1 up at HT v Falkirk

Q.o.S 2 up v Alloa

We didn't look clever when they hit the bar from the corner but apart from that we should be 3 or 4 up

09-08-2014, 02:55 PM
Get something like TuneIn Radio and look for Forth2

Cheers. I'll try that as Forth2's app is not compatible with my device, an octa core Andoid 4.2.

Purehibee_MYB

I got up and shouted 'What are you doing!?' when Chris Maguire shot from kick-off at that Scotland U21's game at Easter Road. I ate a good load of humble pie.:cb

I am on an app called Radio player, once downloaded search the ch.

09-08-2014, 02:57 PM
Guy just proposed on the pitch. She said yes.

09-08-2014, 02:58 PM
Good first half from Hibs. Team looks hungry for more goals and probably should be up by more than two. Looking confident too El Alagui looking like he'll score a few this season

09-08-2014, 03:00 PM

Why is it that I always want them to say 'no'?

marti1875
09-08-2014, 03:02 PM

I always wonder with these things....what happens if she turned round and told him to bugger off? ha ha....slightly embarrassing and awkward as what would you do next? Standing there like a right plum in front of thousands :greengrin:greengrin

Why is it that I always want them to say 'no'?

Presume you're married.

Can see Heffernan going off about the 60 minute mark with Cummings coming on in his place. Very impressed with Robbo and Craig in the engine room, both getting on the ball and looking to create.

09-08-2014, 03:03 PM
Colombia. Rene Higuita.
Here is the goal he was talking about, I remembered it too other than I got the country wrong

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t3rYbUshLs4

09-08-2014, 03:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Esr_okP5Qmo

For all of you who enjoy a bit of schadenfreude :greengrin

09-08-2014, 03:04 PM
Can see Heffernan going off about the 60 minute mark with Cummings coming on in his place. Very impressed with Robbo and Craig in the engine room, both getting on the ball and looking to create.
Agree Cummings could do some damage with 30 minutes to go

marti1875
09-08-2014, 03:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Esr_okP5Qmo

For all of you who enjoy a bit of schadenfreude :greengrin

Cheers, now i know! :thumbsup::greengrin

Northern Hibby
09-08-2014, 03:06 PM

Tunein app just once installed just search forth

09-08-2014, 03:09 PM
Here come the gulls.

GREEN WARLORD
09-08-2014, 03:10 PM
Cheers. I'll try that as Forth2's app is not compatible with my device, an octa core Andoid 4.2.

Also, search Eklipse radio for commentary and updates.

Tunein app just once installed just search forth

I have and cannot find forth. Searched for it and then even when to Edinburgh in locations, still no Radio Forth.

App: tunein

Get on to Forth2 for full commentary.

Cheers guys - much better :thumbsup:

09-08-2014, 03:11 PM
I have and cannot find forth. Searched for it and then even when to Edinburgh in locations, still no Radio Forth.

App: tuneinOk, it is becasue I am in France.

Central FM is available online and on the app. But they have Dundee v Killie

09-08-2014, 03:15 PM
All the commentators on Central FM are loving KT for Dundee and are 'questioning' why he was not good enough for TB?

09-08-2014, 03:15 PM
Lovely football, Stanton scuffs it.

09-08-2014, 03:17 PM
Good link up Gray and Stanton. Gray puts it over.

09-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Good first half in lovely conditions....bit slow starting second but getting into it now....seagulls are back mob handed :(

09-08-2014, 03:22 PM
2-1

2-1 sloppy defending at a free kick, hits the bar, scores with the rebound. Need to lift this.

Declan Gallagher

Squeaky bum time :cb

09-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Been 2nd best this half

09-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Uh oh...