View Full Version : Lets try stuff the bookies every week!!!!!!!!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

08-08-2014, 04:34 PM
Its back :cb

Anyone got any decent tips for the nights games or indeed tomorrow as its the new season:aok:

Blackburn 13/10 for me the night is decent, Fully fit squad available whilst Cardiff have 2 0r 3 injury concerns.

Mon the new season ripping the bookies a new hole :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:cb

Lee
08-08-2014, 04:45 PM
I'm on a Gregor Dmitrov (tennis) / PSG-1 double at around 6/4....must be mad to bet on PSG again but they beat Reims 3-0 both home and away last season, feeling lucky lol

Hibs are 8/13 to win tomorrow....thought the odds would be around 4/11 tbh

08-08-2014, 04:50 PM
I'm on a Gregor Dmitrov (tennis) / PSG-1 double at around 6/4....must be mad to bet on PSG again but they beat Reims 3-0 both home and away last season, feeling lucky lol

Hibs are 8/13 to win tomorrow....thought the odds would be around 4/11 tbh

Ive also got Andy murray to win 2-0 in sets and Dimitrov like wise at just over 3/1.

08-08-2014, 05:17 PM
Murray bye through to the next round. Oppo injured.

08-08-2014, 05:18 PM
Murray bye through to the next round. Oppo injured.

That was yesterday ya bam :greengrin

08-08-2014, 05:20 PM
Aye, just spotted that, too many Addlestones! :-)

08-08-2014, 05:21 PM
The Saturdays were bouncing about on the video jukebox too, I'm blaming Frankie!

08-08-2014, 05:24 PM
Here is my bet! http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/09/uvuhava7.jpg

08-08-2014, 05:24 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/09/na3ysahe.jpg

08-08-2014, 05:29 PM
Had 20 on legia -1 goal at 10/1 on Wednesday so was delighted with that going to invest a wee boy off that on Rhodes anytime Blackburn win at 3/1

08-08-2014, 05:30 PM
Here is my bet! http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/09/uvuhava7.jpg

Looks decent :aok:

I honestly think Cardiff wont even make the playoffs...Not strengthened nearly anywhere near enough.

08-08-2014, 05:37 PM
I know what your saying and to be honest the English Championship it a lottery! But I hope you are wrong and I am right 😁

08-08-2014, 05:43 PM
I know what your saying and to be honest the English Championship it a lottery! But I hope you are wrong and I am right 

For sure mate, Hope your bet does come in though :aok:

08-08-2014, 05:45 PM

CheersAndy if it does I might even buy all you's a pint!! Well the ones I like 😄

08-08-2014, 05:48 PM
CheersAndy if it does I might even buy all you's a pint!! Well the ones I like 

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Magners for me :drunk::drunk:

08-08-2014, 05:54 PM
Fancy Chelsea for the prem this year.

Lee
08-08-2014, 05:58 PM

Me too - not done a "to win outright" acca yet, but they'd be on it

08-08-2014, 06:02 PM
Fulham to win their league. They have spent big money on what seems really decent players.

08-08-2014, 06:09 PM
Ive also got Andy murray to win 2-0 in sets and Dimitrov like wise at just over 3/1.

Murray's ****ed my bet already :bitchy::bitchy:

Now lumping on Blackburn halftime fulltime @ 11/5

Lee
08-08-2014, 06:25 PM
Murray's ****ed my bet already :bitchy::bitchy:

Now lumping on Blackburn halftime fulltime @ 11/5

Harsh - hate tiebreaks, one point dropped on serve and you're up against it.

Good luck with the Blackburn game tonight :thumbsup:

08-08-2014, 06:28 PM

All my mates said to me last year, Chelsea will win it. I backed City as I didn't fancy Chelsea at all. This time I think it will be either Chelsea or City but I just have a feeling City will do it again!

08-08-2014, 06:29 PM
Harsh - hate tiebreaks, one point dropped on serve and you're up against it.

Good luck with the Blackburn game tonight :thumbsup:

Ken eh :bitchy:

Stull, Mon Blackburn the night and i kin still salvage a profit :thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-08-2014, 06:38 PM
All my mates said to me last year, Chelsea will win it. I backed City as I didn't fancy Chelsea at all. This time I think it will be either Chelsea or City but I just have a feeling City will do it again!

I fancied City last year but chelsea this.

hibs4thecup1988
08-08-2014, 08:03 PM

I dont he has the rangers to win the league :greengrin

09-08-2014, 06:45 AM
Had 20 on legia -1 goal at 10/1 on Wednesday so was delighted with that going to invest a wee boy off that on Rhodes anytime Blackburn win at 3/1

Hope you withdrew your cash quickly! ;-)

09-08-2014, 08:15 AM
£50 on a Preston and Derby double.

09-08-2014, 09:18 AM
Coupon for today consists of:

Hibs
Falkirk
Man City
Derby

10/1 I think.

09-08-2014, 09:20 AM
Derby, Nottingham Forest, Portsmouth, Hibs, Falkirk, QOS and Dunfermline

£5 pays back £170 with William Hill online

09-08-2014, 09:21 AM
Derby
Wigan
Sheff utd
Dundee
Motherwell

27.37/1 Bet Victor

09-08-2014, 10:00 AM
Aberdeen, Motherwell, fleetwood, Barnsley

Green Man
09-08-2014, 10:04 AM
Wigan
Orient
Portsmouth

Treble pays 6.32/1

09-08-2014, 10:11 AM
Derby
Preston
Motherwell
Hibs
Dunfermline

11/1 £10 on

Derby
Preston

1.6/1 £20 on

09-08-2014, 10:22 AM
Hearts and Aberdeen double, 10/1. Got hearts at 19/5 which is a good price I think, still can't believe how bad rangers were.

09-08-2014, 10:30 AM
Clyde,hibs,derby,dundee, dunfermline

£5 = £85.61.

09-08-2014, 10:31 AM
I know what your saying and to be honest the English Championship it a lottery! But I hope you are wrong and I am right 

Agree !
I wait a week or two and let English Div One/Two settle down before starting the Fixed Odds
These two divisions on the whole are reasonably predictable as opposed to P/Ch Leagues !!
Scottish I never touch :rolleyes:
I had a profit on a weekly £5 treble of around £ 315 last season and £290 the season before , just sticking with these two divisions

" THE BOOKIE ONLY NEEDS ONE " :greengrin:

09-08-2014, 10:33 AM
Agree !
I wait a week or two and let English Div One/Two settle down before starting the Fixed Odds
These two divisions on the whole are reasonably predictable as opposed to P/Ch Leagues !!
Scottish I never touch :rolleyes:
I had a profit on a weekly £5 treble of around £ 315 last season and £290 the season before , just sticking with these two divisions

" THE BOOKIE ONLY NEEDS ONE " :greengrin:

That's a good return mate. I won about £4k last season with doing weekly coupons. Couple of 4 teams to draw £5 returns about £700.

euro Hibby
09-08-2014, 10:38 AM
Dundee
Hibs
Derby
Forrest

20 pays 153 for all home wins.

Good luck to everyone !

CyberSauzee
09-08-2014, 12:27 PM
Leiston (2.5) away to beat Wingate & Finchley.

W&F got relegated last season but were given a reprieve during the non league horse trading windows of clubs going under. They've not really added much to the squad, and looking at what they've got up front I can't see them doing much better than last season.

Leiston have brought in some very good players over the summer, among them defender/midfielder Scott Mitchell. He had a season or two at Livvy when a certain L. Griffiths was there.

09-08-2014, 12:32 PM
Leiston (2.5) away to beat Wingate & Finchley.

W&F got relegated last season but were given a reprieve during the non league horse trading windows of clubs going under. They've not really added much to the squad, and looking at what they've got up front I can't see them doing much better than last season.

Leiston have brought in some very good players over the summer, among them defender/midfielder Scott Mitchell. He had a season or two at Livvy when a certain L. Griffiths was there.

Don't forget that Leiston also have the width and pace of 'Super' Joe Francis wide left. The right back, Blake Saker is as good as anyone in the league and the 40/1 about them winning the RPL is way too big in my book.

09-08-2014, 04:27 PM
Hibs to win 2-1 El Alagui to score first :smug:

hail1875hail
09-08-2014, 04:34 PM
Had the same ^ only a pound on but at 25/1 you can't complain 😉

CyberSauzee
10-08-2014, 12:53 AM
Don't forget that Leiston also have the width and pace of 'Super' Joe Francis wide left. The right back, Blake Saker is as good as anyone in the league and the 40/1 about them winning the RPL is way too big in my book.

Alan Ainsworth thanks you for your input :wink: It is yours??

10-08-2014, 11:56 AM
Aberdeen
The Rangers
Man city

7/1:cb:cb

10-08-2014, 12:19 PM
Hertz and man City, 10s. Huge price for hearts who are apparently pretty decent and huns are *****

10-08-2014, 12:54 PM
Did a quick treble yesterday - Boro 4/6, Hibs 1/2 and Dees/Killie draw @ 5/2. Wee tenner and £80 back :greengrin

Ladbroke 0-1 TQM :thumbsup:

CyberSauzee
10-08-2014, 07:25 PM
One for Tuesday night, again in the RPL.

Maidstone are away at VCD and are available at evens or just over at 2.05 with VC. Take them to win after a good second half performance on Saturday, coming from a goal down to run out 3-1 winners against the Met Police.

I expect VCD to struggle this season, it's a big step up from playing in the north/south divisions to the Ryman Premier League. They were turned over 4-1 away at Tonbridge yesterday, and that's a Tonbridge team that has been built from scratch after losing the majority of their squad after they were relegated from the Conference South.

10-08-2014, 07:34 PM
One for Tuesday night, again in the RPL.

Maidstone are away at VCD and are available at evens or just over at 2.05 with VC. Take them to win after a good second half performance on Saturday, coming from a goal down to run out 3-1 winners against the Met Police.

I expect VCD to struggle this season, it's a big step up from playing in the north/south divisions to the Ryman Premier League. They were turned over 4-1 away at Tonbridge yesterday, and that's a Tonbridge team that has been built from scratch after losing the majority of their squad after they were relegated from the Conference South.

Maidstone away :dunno: they could hardly garner a point on the road last season.

Do they still have the lad Sobers in central defence. If they do - that 2.05 is opposable.

11-08-2014, 09:43 AM
Hibs are 3/1 on Sunday. I think I will be having some of that along with Falkirk at 4/1 to beat The Rangers.

11-08-2014, 09:51 AM
Aberdeen
The Rangers
Man city

7/1:cb:cb

Good start Andy. :greengrin

11-08-2014, 10:28 AM
Easy money

11-08-2014, 10:30 AM
How are people getting phone screenshots on here - do you need tapatalk?

Could only get mine on as an attachment.

hfc-1875
11-08-2014, 11:07 AM
Hibs are 3/1 on Sunday. I think I will be having some of that along with Falkirk at 4/1 to beat The Rangers.

Where u getting 3/1 for us mate? I'll be having some of that.

11-08-2014, 11:16 AM
Where u getting 3/1 for us mate? I'll be having some of that.

Bet365 are 3/1 currently. I agree this is big.

CyberSauzee
11-08-2014, 11:31 AM
Maidstone away :dunno: they could hardly garner a point on the road last season.

Do they still have the lad Sobers in central defence. If they do - that 2.05 is opposable.

:confused: They won 11 of 23 on the road last season. Against teams in the bottom half the percentage is much higher.

Jerrome Sobers has departed - now at Tonbridge.

11-08-2014, 12:03 PM
Don't think I've had a coupon up since the opening day of last season :faf:

Maybe next weekend :wink:

11-08-2014, 03:02 PM
Good start Andy. :greengrin

Ken eh :greengrin Some hings never change man! :rolleyes:

Feeling optimistic about the weekend though :thumbsup:

CyberSauzee
13-08-2014, 08:58 PM
An RPL update.

VCD Athletic do seem to be the team to oppose this season. I spoke to an ex RPL manager at length last night during the Harrow v Enfield Town game. His opinion was to back whoever is playing them before the layers cotton on. It is very difficult to gauge things after only two games, but the reality is they have not really strengthened since getting promotion, and many of their players have not played at this level. They have come up against better teams in Tonbridge and Maidstone thus far, so they are worth opposing for this Saturday's home game against a very useful Hendon side. Hendon are available at 2.38 with VC.

14-08-2014, 10:59 PM
Fancy Falkirk v Rangers @ 15/4

oramhibee
15-08-2014, 10:39 AM

Seriously? You're going for "The Rangers" over us?

15-08-2014, 10:46 AM
There's a guy on Facebook completed 3 £10 - £10,000 challenges last year (Think he's called "The Football Super Tipster"), next one starts at the weekend, think I'm going to give it a go along with the coupon.

15-08-2014, 11:45 AM
Seriously? You're going for "The Rangers" over us?

Before the season started The Rangers for me looked and prob still are fav for the league. Their squad can cope with injuries and suspensions so yes I did as I'm going with my head and not my heart to win money.

If our squad was bigger I'd maybe have taken us.

15-08-2014, 11:48 AM
Before the season started The Rangers for me looked and prob still are fav for the league. Their squad can cope with injuries and suspensions so yes I did as I'm going with my head and not my heart to win money.

If our squad was bigger I'd maybe have taken us.

Rangers will still win the league. :agree:

Bronson
15-08-2014, 11:52 AM
Everton are a good price away to Leicester tomorrow, skybet offering 7/5. Also strongly fancy Stoke at home to Villa and Doncaster at home to Port Vale, both 10/11 which is pretty good.

CyberSauzee
15-08-2014, 12:08 PM
A bit more RPL news.

Both the managers at Witham Town and Bury Town have stated that if they finish one place above relegation they will be happy.

Bury Town are likely to continue to struggle this season following on from the money troubles they had mid way through last season. Tomorrow though Bury face a poor Enfield Town side who have still to gel after bringing in 10 new players. This match could go either way with both sides desperate for 3 points, so one to avoid.

There's lots of other tight matches in the RPL tomorrow, so nothing standouts apart from taking Hendon as mentioned above.

Hibs07p
16-08-2014, 01:36 PM
Why are Motherwell 7/4 2nd favs at home to ICT?

On bet365.

16-08-2014, 01:54 PM
Why are Motherwell 7/4 2nd favs at home to ICT?

On bet365.

God knows but I have lumped on motherwell

16-08-2014, 01:58 PM

Aye I've got a lump on Motherwell too.

Time For Heroes
16-08-2014, 02:03 PM
Aye I've got a lump on Motherwell too.

Same, fingers crossed

patch1875
16-08-2014, 02:04 PM
Only gone for arsenal -2 today

16-08-2014, 02:11 PM
Bournemouth
Cardiff
Dony
Chesterfield
Luton
£10 roll up

16-08-2014, 02:17 PM
bournmouth
Cardiff
Charlton
sheff wed
Bristol city
petrebourgh
BTTS £5 = £151.81

16-08-2014, 02:38 PM
Same, fingers crossed

All ICT so far. Motherwell hanging on.

16-08-2014, 02:45 PM
Bournemouth
Cardiff
Dony
Chesterfield
Luton
£10 roll up

Donny 0-3 down already. That's this bet beat then

16-08-2014, 02:53 PM
Donny 0-3 down already. That's this bet beat then

I've got them on one of mine. Only consolation is if my others win I get my stake back as a free bet!!

16-08-2014, 04:19 PM
A bit more RPL news.

Both the managers at Witham Town and Bury Town have stated that if they finish one place above relegation they will be happy.

Bury Town are likely to continue to struggle this season following on from the money troubles they had mid way through last season. Tomorrow though Bury face a poor Enfield Town side who have still to gel after bringing in 10 new players. This match could go either way with both sides desperate for 3 points, so one to avoid.

There's lots of other tight matches in the RPL tomorrow, so nothing standouts apart from taking Hendon as mentioned above.

Witham won and burst my coupon haha

CyberSauzee
16-08-2014, 04:40 PM
Witham won and burst my coupon haha

Witham came from 2-1 down to beat Hampton 4-2 away. They are a physical side who have a 'robust' style of play.

Hendon won away at VCD. Bury/Enfield did finish in a draw after a late equaliser for Bury.

Three matches I'll be looking out for early next week are Hendon v Bognor on Monday night; Enfield hosting VCD and Maidstone v Hampton on Tuesday.

16-08-2014, 04:57 PM
Bookies are rarely wrong eh

miniboco
16-08-2014, 07:49 PM
Had £10 on Everton draw, West brom draw, spurs win and Motherwell Win for £550 - well letting me down
£10 on Shrewsbury, Pompey, Barnsley, Burnley, burton and Luton for £220 back - all won bar Luton
£30 combined bets between arsenal to to win and more than 3.5 goals, more than 3.5 goals in general and arsenal handicap of -1 with both teams to scores all bring back £150 - arsenal win 2-1....
On a good day £900 back
Hope we stuff hearts tomorrow to make me feel better...GGTTH

StarMan10
16-08-2014, 07:55 PM
Wee simple one of Cardiff, Morton, Shrewsbury and Arsenal to win at just over 10/1. Late goals were in favour today

Bronson
16-08-2014, 08:07 PM
Everton are a good price away to Leicester tomorrow, skybet offering 7/5. Also strongly fancy Stoke at home to Villa and Doncaster at home to Port Vale, both 10/11 which is pretty good.

Strong contender for worst tip of all time, I'll see myself out.

16-08-2014, 08:41 PM
Got 4 numbers on euro millions last night 59 quid back , got snedeker to win golf could b a good weekend betting for me going to stick 10 on farid first goal tomorrow

18-08-2014, 12:13 PM
An RPL update.

VCD Athletic do seem to be the team to oppose this season. I spoke to an ex RPL manager at length last night during the Harrow v Enfield Town game. His opinion was to back whoever is playing them before the layers cotton on. It is very difficult to gauge things after only two games, but the reality is they have not really strengthened since getting promotion, and many of their players have not played at this level. They have come up against better teams in Tonbridge and Maidstone thus far, so they are worth opposing for this Saturday's home game against a very useful Hendon side. Hendon are available at 2.38 with VC.

Cheers, $25 on Hendon saved me from a bad weekend!

Green Man
18-08-2014, 12:41 PM
Witham came from 2-1 down to beat Hampton 4-2 away. They are a physical side who have a 'robust' style of play.

Hendon won away at VCD. Bury/Enfield did finish in a draw after a late equaliser for Bury.

Three matches I'll be looking out for early next week are Hendon v Bognor on Monday night; Enfield hosting VCD and Maidstone v Hampton on Tuesday.

Hendon are currently 11/10, worth a punt?

CyberSauzee
18-08-2014, 03:40 PM
Hendon are currently 11/10, worth a punt?

I had a look last night and I'll swerve this one as Bognor are starting to play some good football now, so they could well get something from this game.

Bognor, although beaten 4-3 at home on Saturday against Maidstone, did play some good football and created several chances that they should have taken. they also conceded some very soft goals, 3 from crosses and one from a punt and a flick on. They have brought in about 5 or 6 new players to the starting 11 since last season and they are starting to find their feet, so I'm avoiding this. If Bognor had played badly it would be one to consider as a 2.5 hour journey each way is not ideal preparation for a game, but as I said they look like they will score.

Highlights from Saturday here, including how to take a penalty on 6 mins.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOFzcFn76o0

Incidentally, that pitch is a grass pitch. Groundsman at Bognor has won numerous awards over the years. Plays like a carpet for most of the season.

As for the other two mentioned, I was hoping to get some bigger prices on Maidstone, but that was just some fanciful dreaming on my part.

Enfield v VCD, I'm happy to take odds against on the home side winning this one. Enfield manager George Borg moved centre half and club captain back from the centre forward role he had been playing to defence on Saturday, and it worked. In partnership with Taylor Hastings, Enfield limited Bury to not very much at all, a late equaliser giving Bury a share of the points.

VCD I'm told hit the woodwork a couple of times on Saturday in their 3-1 defeat to Hendon. However, at this level, you'll pay the price if you can't score when given a chance.

Enfield still need an extra player or two to chip in with some goals, all three competitive strikes so far this season coming from Corey Whitely. However, they are far tighter at the back, with on loan keeper Nathan McDonald (an England C cap) producing some good displays since his opening day wobbles against Kingstonian.

I've no doubt VCD will pick up points here and there, but as I said last week, I'm happy to oppose them at the moment. 2.1 available with VC on Enfield.

hibeesboii
18-08-2014, 10:45 PM
Would anyone be able to help me? Had a scorecast on 3-1 Chelsea but got first goalscorer wrong will I get money for 3-1? I done it with William hill if that helps :confused:

18-08-2014, 10:56 PM
No, you've lost your dough.

hibeesboii
18-08-2014, 11:52 PM
Same as every other week then :greengrin

19-08-2014, 04:59 AM
Would anyone be able to help me? Had a scorecast on 3-1 Chelsea but got first goalscorer wrong will I get money for 3-1? I done it with William hill if that helps :confused:

No

19-08-2014, 11:42 AM

Did your goalscorer start? If not, you may be on the correct score.

CyberSauzee
19-08-2014, 01:37 PM
A quick report on the Hendon/Bognor game.

Hendon missed a penalty towards the end of the first half, before taking the lead just after the interval. Bognor were reduced to 10 men late on, a decision that only the ref knows why he gave it.

There were chances at both ends, Hendon just shading it in terms of better chances and possession, but a combination of poor finishing and great defending by both teams kept this down to just one goal.

A game with chances for both teams, if it had ended up a draw I doubt either team would be moaning much.

19-08-2014, 02:05 PM
Scunny, Walsall, Burton, Everon, Luton £7 for £315

Bronson
19-08-2014, 02:35 PM
Arsenal
Reading
Burton
Shrewsbury
Southend

£5 returns £98

CyberSauzee
20-08-2014, 12:00 AM
Tonight's Enfield Town v VCD report for anyone interested.

Finished 1-0 for ETFC, but the second half was all VCD. A combination of egregious finishing by VCD, about 5 great saves by Nathan McDonald in the Enfield goal, and some dodgy officiating kept it goalless in the second half after a Tyler Campbell strike had given Enfield the lead after 19 minutes.

The winning goal itself was out of nothing, but provided much hilarity afterwards, especially if you're a nosey git like me who knows the players. Anyway, the goal by Campbell was a run down the right wing, beating left back Deen, before firing a speculative head height shot at Nick Blue in the VCD goal. However, Blue has failed to master the art of putting his hands together to stop a ball, and this results in balls going between your hands and continuing past you. If behind you is a rectangular shaped structure with an onion bag, the ref will check with the lineo, he'll do nothing, the crowd will cry goal, the ref will point to the centre circle and you'll check your golden goal ticket (88 mins this week). 1-0 to Enfield.

So, a few minutes after the goal, we see the VCD bench preparing a sub. And then we see it's the number 3 coming off, Ahmed Deen, who up to that point - regardless of the goal - had been the best player on the park. But he's not injured, so why's he coming off? Not just my opinion, several Enfield Town players plus the assistant manager (and Sergey) said as much afterwards. His first touch was excellent; VCD would set up with two players on each touchline when Blue had the ball to stretch the play, and for the most part it worked. More often than not Deen would receive the ball near the half way line, and then VCD were only going one way. However, I digress...

So, Deen gets subbed, we can see words being exchanged between Deen and the management, sock tape gets scrunched up and thrown, and that's it. Until, that is, I spoke to Deen at HT, just before he's walking out of the ground. It transpires that the turmoil in the VCD dressing room is still prevalent, and that when the VCD management team of Tony Russell and Razor questioned Deen's positioning for the goal - he replied that maybe you should question the keeper's position. Given where we were standing, this was a very valid point. However, that's not what TR likes to hear, so you're emptied.

This is Ahmed's wiki page:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ahmed_Deen

I think Deen had a very valid point, and given they also questioned his fitness when he's a personal trainer, let's just say I will avoid TR and Razor, who sound like Pete Beale on speed.

And if you think this league is bad, Ben Greenhalgh (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Greenhalgh), last season at ICT (and on loan at Stenny the latter half), is now bench warming at Maidstone.

Anyway, that's 4 out of 4 RPL winners for me so far this season, another selection or two I'm sure very soon.

Dav1986
20-08-2014, 08:08 AM
Tonight's Enfield Town v VCD report for anyone interested.

Finished 1-0 for ETFC, but the second half was all VCD. A combination of egregious finishing by VCD, about 5 great saves by Nathan McDonald in the Enfield goal, and some dodgy officiating kept it goalless in the second half after a Tyler Campbell strike had given Enfield the lead after 19 minutes.

The winning goal itself was out of nothing, but provided much hilarity afterwards, especially if you're a nosey git like me who knows the players. Anyway, the goal by Campbell was a run down the right wing, beating left back Deen, before firing a speculative head height shot at Nick Blue in the VCD goal. However, Blue has failed to master the art of putting his hands together to stop a ball, and this results in balls going between your hands and continuing past you. If behind you is a rectangular shaped structure with an onion bag, the ref will check with the lineo, he'll do nothing, the crowd will cry goal, the ref will point to the centre circle and you'll check your golden goal ticket (88 mins this week). 1-0 to Enfield.

So, a few minutes after the goal, we see the VCD bench preparing a sub. And then we see it's the number 3 coming off, Ahmed Deen, who up to that point - regardless of the goal - had been the best player on the park. But he's not injured, so why's he coming off? Not just my opinion, several Enfield Town players plus the assistant manager (and Sergey) said as much afterwards. His first touch was excellent; VCD would set up with two players on each touchline when Blue had the ball to stretch the play, and for the most part it worked. More often than not Deen would receive the ball near the half way line, and then VCD were only going one way. However, I digress...

So, Deen gets subbed, we can see words being exchanged between Deen and the management, sock tape gets scrunched up and thrown, and that's it. Until, that is, I spoke to Deen at HT, just before he's walking out of the ground. It transpires that the turmoil in the VCD dressing room is still prevalent, and that when the VCD management team of Tony Russell and Razor questioned Deen's positioning for the goal - he replied that maybe you should question the keeper's position. Given where we were standing, this was a very valid point. However, that's not what TR likes to hear, so you're emptied.

This is Ahmed's wiki page:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ahmed_Deen

I think Deen had a very valid point, and given they also questioned his fitness when he's a personal trainer, let's just say I will avoid TR and Razor, who sound like Pete Beale on speed.

And if you think this league is bad, Ben Greenhalgh (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ben_Greenhalgh), last season at ICT (and on loan at Stenny the latter half), is now bench warming at Maidstone.

Anyway, that's 4 out of 4 RPL winners for me so far this season, another selection or two I'm sure very soon.

Will be keeping an eye out for more of you and sergey's tips now 👍

Bronson
20-08-2014, 09:44 PM
Had a decent whack on Livi at 11/4 tonight, easy money!:wink:

20-08-2014, 10:25 PM
Legia Warsaw are 6/5 to beat FK Aktobe away tomorrow in the Europa League qualifier. Definitely worth a big punt

Bronson
20-08-2014, 11:15 PM
Legia Warsaw are 6/5 to beat FK Aktobe away tomorrow in the Europa League qualifier. Definitely worth a big punt

Fc Twente are 21/20 away to FK Karabakh, could be a good double:aok:

Green Man
21-08-2014, 07:42 AM
Aktobe are unbeaten at home in 2014. In the UCL qualifying they beat Dinamo Tbilisi 3-0 and drew 2-2 with Steaua Bucharest.

Qarabag are also good at home, including a 2-1 win over Salzburg in UCL qualifying.

One team I think are overpriced is Zwolle at home to Sparta Prague. They're 9/4 and although lacking European experience, Sparta are struggling to pick up their form from last season, and their away games in UCL qualifying were a 1-1 draw with Levadia Tallinn (admittedly after a 7-0 home win in the first leg) and a 2-0 defeat to Malmo which resulted in them going out on away goals.

21-08-2014, 04:57 PM

Only had 20 quid on it - hardly a big punt.

However, excellent shout sir.

22-08-2014, 12:04 PM
My £10 - £10,000 is going ok, will be up to £40 odd tonight if Bayern beat Wolfsburg and Evian fail to keep a clean sheet against PSG. Apparently you can go from £10 - £10,000 in 73 bets that have odds of 1/10!!!

22-08-2014, 12:22 PM
A wee early weekend coupon. Would also be tempted to chuck in Real Madrid to lift the super cup, even though I despise them!

Chelsea v Leicester 1/5
Sunderland v Man utd 3/4
Wigan v Blackpool 4/9
ICT V Celtic 1/2
Dundee utd v Ross County 4/9
Hibs v Falkirk 8/11

pays 10.35/1 with bet365.. as usual, Hibs appear the dodgiest on my coupon :greengrin but I've said over the past week or so that Hibs at home will be on the majority of my coupons this season!

RoscoHibby
22-08-2014, 08:02 PM
Do the Ryman league experts fancy the MET polis against VCD tomorrow?
Like the look of Swansea, milwall n port vale. Think wee bit value in Cardiff, 5/2 win, also get 1.675 on them +0.5 on the Asian.

22-08-2014, 08:05 PM
My £10 - £10,000 is going ok, will be up to £40 odd tonight if Bayern beat Wolfsburg and Evian fail to keep a clean sheet against PSG. Apparently you can go from £10 - £10,000 in 73 bets that have odds of 1/10!!!

Easier said than done far easier to go from 10k to a tenner and probably half the bets

22-08-2014, 08:31 PM
Do the Ryman league experts fancy the MET polis against VCD tomorrow?
Like the look of Swansea, milwall n port vale. Think wee bit value in Cardiff, 5/2 win, also get 1.675 on them +0.5 on the Asian.

Swerve it, bud. VCD were extremely unlucky on Tuesday night and should have won the match at Enfield. They actually looked good and might be a team to keep on your side, especially at big prices in their forthcoming matches at handsome odds.

Both Harrow Borough and Leiston for me tomorrow at a shade under evens the pair. Maidstone are also shoo-in's against Bury Town...but the odds are too low for me to play.

22-08-2014, 08:36 PM
Easier said than done far easier to go from 10k to a tenner and probably half the bets

PSG busted it already, managed to get to 30 quid!!! Think I'll stick to the 5 fold coupons.

22-08-2014, 08:38 PM
Norwich, West ham,Arsenal to win and BTTS
£5 gets me hammered:greengrin

22-08-2014, 08:45 PM
Had a good week on the horses at York (Tiggy Wiggy, Pale Mimosa, Sole Power, Postponsed and Australia) so playing with decent profits tomorrow.

Couple of singles:

Crystal Palace to beat West Ham @ 6/4 £20 on.

Partick to beat Hamilton @Evs £20 on.

And a double:

Wigan
Queen of the South

Pays 2.45/1 £15 on.

RoscoHibby
22-08-2014, 08:52 PM
Swerve it, bud. VCD were extremely unlucky on Tuesday night and should have won the match at Enfield. They actually looked good and might be a team to keep on your side, especially at big prices in their forthcoming matches at handsome odds.

Both Harrow Borough and Leiston for me tomorrow at a shade under evens the pair. Maidstone are also shoo-in's against Bury Town...but the odds are too low for me to play.

Nice one man, appreciate the info, always like a wee edge if possible.

23-08-2014, 01:16 AM
£5 on:

Middlesbrough
Wigan
Celtic
Cardiff
Burton
Barnsley
Dundee Utd
Dundee
Charlton
Portsmouth

all to win

Potential Returns: £5,545.61

http://media1.giphy.com/media/LTWx3sOL0xa9i/200.gif

23-08-2014, 05:27 AM
I'd be very surprised if Pallasator gets beat in the Ebor at York today. It's last run the 2nd, 3rd (Glenard at York yesterday) and 4th (retirement plan also runs in the Ebor) have all won since. 4lb more to carry today but if form was everything this should be odds on. Saver on retirement plan as everything seems to have progressed out the last run

4 coupons on today so too many to mention but Norwich arsenal Hamilton Dundee and many more away games included. Some good away value in league two (York, burton, sherws, Portsmouth) and of course Hibs 👍

23-08-2014, 06:31 AM
First one of the day is

Burton
Scunny
Southend
Peterborough

£5 returns £285

If one lets me down the stake back as free bet!

CraigourHibee
23-08-2014, 08:22 AM
Dundee Utd, Rangers, Fleetwood, Preston

5/1

Green Man
23-08-2014, 09:30 AM
Four-fold:

Forest
Millwall
Fleetwood
Leiston

16.6/1

Three draws:

Huddersfield v Charlton
Orient v Walsall
Yeovil v S****horpe

41.8/1

23-08-2014, 09:44 AM
I'd be very surprised if Pallasator gets beat in the Ebor at York today. It's last run the 2nd, 3rd (Glenard at York yesterday) and 4th (retirement plan also runs in the Ebor) have all won since. 4lb more to carry today but if form was everything this should be odds on. Saver on retirement plan as everything seems to have progressed out the last run

I'm not saying it won't win but, as its drawn on the outside of the entire field I'd rather be on Frankie's horse ew. (Will probably just stick to the football though).

23-08-2014, 09:51 AM
£15 on Wimbledon, Dutd, Celtic returns £69.

Niffy
23-08-2014, 10:04 AM
Erm The Rangers, Hearts and Falkirk. 7-1

CyberSauzee
23-08-2014, 12:31 PM
There has been the usual mixed bag of strange results so far in the RPL, but that's to be expected so early into the season.

There are the teams doing better than expected - W&F are the obvious ones - and teams doing far worse - Bognor Regis and last season's beaten play-off finalists, Hornchurch, are just two who have struggled so far.

Lewes are another team with a big budget who were woeful getting beat away to Tonbridge midweek (although they did finish with just 9 men). They're away at Dulwich today and I expect them come away with nothing, but the price is just too short on Dulwich at 1.60.

Canvey Island at home to Enfield Town is another home win, Canvey were 1.80 but now 1.75. They have an excellent striker in John Sands and great delivery from midfielder Sheldon Sellers, but again, just too short. conditions can be a factor down there if the wind blows turning things into a lottery. George Borg has got Enfield pretty well organised, if a little lightweight going forward, so a chance of a draw down in deepest Sarf Essex.

Leiston ran out 4-0 winners against Hornchurch on Tuesday (Hornchurch are playing their first few games this season all away while they get some work completed on their floodlights). That said, it was the Leiston keeper who got the MOTM award for a string of excellent saves. But Leiston are scoring goals and creating chances, the only blip so far this season against an impressive Dulwich Hamlet side. I'll take them to win comfortably at home to Peacehaven & Telscombe. They've a host of very good players there that can create and score chances, notably Craig Heath, Joe Francis and Craig Parker. The ground may be surrounded by garden fencing, but they've got a good side on the pitch.

I'll also be having half a point on Wingate & Finchley at home to Tonbridge. Going forward Tonbridge are excellent, right winger Dee Okojie has pace, they've got Chris Piper in midfield pulling the strings, and a very nippy and sillful centre forward in Billy Medlock who moves and creates space. So, good going forward, but a bit unorganised at the back. They took Jerome Sobers from Maidstone over the summer, and although he's a tall centre back who is dangerous at set pieces, Stevie Wonder has more positional awareness when defending. W&F have pretty much a new team this season having been spared relegation and they're making the most of it. I expect goals, but I'm favouring the home team here.

1pt Leiston @ 1.90
0.5pt W&F @ 2.55

23-08-2014, 12:45 PM
I'm not saying it won't win but, as its drawn on the outside of the entire field I'd rather be on Frankie's horse ew. (Will probably just stick to the football though).

Yep. No way would I be sticking a decent wedge on anything in the Ebor. 4s is way too short in a 20 runner high class handicap.

23-08-2014, 01:51 PM
Various bets but Ross county 6/1 single :cb

23-08-2014, 01:52 PM
£5 on:

Middlesbrough
Wigan
Celtic
Cardiff
Burton
Barnsley
Dundee Utd
Dundee
Charlton
Portsmouth

all to win

Potential Returns: £5,545.61

http://media1.giphy.com/media/LTWx3sOL0xa9i/200.gif

**** off Celtic

patch1875
23-08-2014, 02:22 PM
Erm The Rangers, Hearts and Falkirk. 7-1

Looking good so far

23-08-2014, 02:53 PM
Had a good week on the horses at York (Tiggy Wiggy, Pale Mimosa, Sole Power, Postponsed and Australia) so playing with decent profits tomorrow.

Couple of singles:

Crystal Palace to beat West Ham @ 6/4 £20 on.

Partick to beat Hamilton @Evs £20 on.

And a double:

Wigan
Queen of the South

Pays 2.45/1 £15 on.

One dead in the water at half time.

Double and Partick still potentials.

23-08-2014, 02:57 PM
**** off Celtic

Ooopppsss!!!

23-08-2014, 04:09 PM
all my results came in today just waiting on spurs tomorrow, seeing as i hate spurs they are sure to draw :rolleyes:

Niffy
23-08-2014, 05:21 PM
Looking good so far

Aye , sorry to say I'm up £100 on that bet. Seemed too easy.

Green Man
23-08-2014, 07:10 PM
**** off Celtic

23-08-2014, 09:18 PM
There has been the usual mixed bag of strange results so far in the RPL, but that's to be expected so early into the season.

There are the teams doing better than expected - W&F are the obvious ones - and teams doing far worse - Bognor Regis and last season's beaten play-off finalists, Hornchurch, are just two who have struggled so far.

Lewes are another team with a big budget who were woeful getting beat away to Tonbridge midweek (although they did finish with just 9 men). They're away at Dulwich today and I expect them come away with nothing, but the price is just too short on Dulwich at 1.60.

Canvey Island at home to Enfield Town is another home win, Canvey were 1.80 but now 1.75. They have an excellent striker in John Sands and great delivery from midfielder Sheldon Sellers, but again, just too short. conditions can be a factor down there if the wind blows turning things into a lottery. George Borg has got Enfield pretty well organised, if a little lightweight going forward, so a chance of a draw down in deepest Sarf Essex.

Leiston ran out 4-0 winners against Hornchurch on Tuesday (Hornchurch are playing their first few games this season all away while they get some work completed on their floodlights). That said, it was the Leiston keeper who got the MOTM award for a string of excellent saves. But Leiston are scoring goals and creating chances, the only blip so far this season against an impressive Dulwich Hamlet side. I'll take them to win comfortably at home to Peacehaven & Telscombe. They've a host of very good players there that can create and score chances, notably Craig Heath, Joe Francis and Craig Parker. The ground may be surrounded by garden fencing, but they've got a good side on the pitch.

I'll also be having half a point on Wingate & Finchley at home to Tonbridge. Going forward Tonbridge are excellent, right winger Dee Okojie has pace, they've got Chris Piper in midfield pulling the strings, and a very nippy and sillful centre forward in Billy Medlock who moves and creates space. So, good going forward, but a bit unorganised at the back. They took Jerome Sobers from Maidstone over the summer, and although he's a tall centre back who is dangerous at set pieces, Stevie Wonder has more positional awareness when defending. W&F have pretty much a new team this season having been spared relegation and they're making the most of it. I expect goals, but I'm favouring the home team here.

1pt Leiston @ 1.90
0.5pt W&F @ 2.55

Bang-on the money with the above post, young Cyber - more-so that you even predicted three of the scorers for Leiston. Very impressive.

Thank your lucky betting boots that you didn't endure the match I watched today in the Conference North...although it was a mere £2.25 a pint in the clubhouse, so all was not lost.

Did Sobers play for Tonbridge? I can't find a team sheet online.

CyberSauzee
24-08-2014, 11:04 AM
Bang-on the money with the above post, young Cyber - more-so that you even predicted three of the scorers for Leiston. Very impressive.

Thank your lucky betting boots that you didn't endure the match I watched today in the Conference North...although it was a mere £2.25 a pint in the clubhouse, so all was not lost.

Did Sobers play for Tonbridge? I can't find a team sheet online.

Yes, although I notice I called Gareth Heath Craig Heath for some reason. I can only think siblings Patrick and Michael who are at Leiston fried my brain as I was typing. Their surname is Brothers, and this season they have mostly been starting on the bench (Jesse's diets ;-) ). So you can have either "the Brothers brothers started on the bench for Leiston"; or you can have "the brothers Brothers started on the bench for Leiston". I would be grateful if any pedants out there could check this for me.

Sobers did start for Tonbridge Angels, it would be harsh to blame any TA player for the goals though, more good play by W&F.

patch1875
24-08-2014, 02:42 PM
Waiting on Man U to go with spurs win and hull/stoke under 2.5

patch1875
24-08-2014, 04:51 PM
United are kack

HibernianJK
24-08-2014, 06:01 PM
It was Everton last week for 200 and it was Burton yesterday for 200... Can feel one coming

Green Fish
24-08-2014, 06:06 PM
Hull draw, spurs, man u draw, waiting on man c draw tomorrow

CyberSauzee
25-08-2014, 01:16 PM
It's been raining in North London this morning but the Enfield Town game goes ahead this afternoon. The pitch is not in the best state at the moment following a rugby league match getting played on it on Friday night, so it will cut up a bit. This will suit the home side more then the visitors Wingate & finchley, who are used to playing on a carpet all year round at the Harry Abrahams Stadium.

Enfield have tightened up a lot since their opening day 5-2 drubbing to Kingstonian. W&F ran out comfortable 2-0 at home on Saturday to a Tonbridge side that didn't create much. This will be tight I expect, perhaps a mistake by either team on a slippery surface deciding the outcome.

Elsewhere there's a lot of other 'derbies' today with short journeys for most away teams. All except Canvey Island, who make the trip from south Essex to close to the Norfolk/Suffolk border where they face Bury Town. The home team are struggling with just one goal in 5 games - they just have no firepower. They are well organised, but when you are relying on youth team players and forwards that were playing two divisions below last season you will struggle. Canvey will have former Bury Town golden boot winner John Sands in the team today, Bury selling him last year to try and balance the books. Away win for me.

Down on the south coast Peacehaven & Telscombe entertain Bognor Regis. The visitors have had a surprisingly bad start to the campaign, only picking up their first point on Saturday at home to a strong Kingstonian side. That said, they put three past title challenging Maidstone two Saturdays ago, despite conceding 4 at the other end. Peacehaven have been shipping goals badly, losing three to Dulwich and 5 away at Leiston on Saturday in their last two games, so I'm surprised to see Bognor as outsiders here, even if they are the away side.

1pt Canvey Island @ 1.95
1pt Bognor Regis @ 2.7

25-08-2014, 08:25 PM
Not Wanting to Hijack the thread - so admin please delete if necessary..

Im Not really a gambling man as I was once addicted to fruit machines.. ( nae funny fruit jokes please.. )

Irony is - I won a 20 quid voucher for a local small bookies in my kids school summer Raffle...

What bet should I place - or you might place as I haven't a clue about odds etc. !!?? :confused:

hfc-1875
25-08-2014, 11:13 PM

Im Not really a gambling man as I was once addicted to fruit machines.. ( nae funny fruit jokes please.. )

Irony is - I won a 20 quid voucher for a local small bookies in my kids school summer Raffle...

What bet should I place - or you might place as I haven't a clue about odds etc. !!?? :confused:

sellick and man utd double at just over evens.

26-08-2014, 11:46 AM

I've done a 4 folds on tonight's league cup games.

Hibs 1/2
Falkirk 1/2
Partick 8/15
Dundee 4/7

Not saying it's what you should put your voucher on but pays over 4/1 for the 4 of them (although odds have shortened on a few of them since I put on last night) - meaning you'll get around £80 back (I assume you don't get the stake back as it is a 'free bet').. wee bit of excitement until Hibs let you down :rolleyes:

Alternatively you could stick it on a first goalscorer bet... e.g. Farid will likely be around the 4/1 mark for first goal tonight.

Good luck! At least if you chuck it on and it loses there will be less risk of getting 'in the game' proper!!

26-08-2014, 06:33 PM
Leicester, Norwich, west ham, derby, Dundee, Hamilton...

Niffy
26-08-2014, 08:12 PM
Hate to say it, but put a tenner on a Gers, Hearts, Dumbarton treble. 10-1.

Niffy
26-08-2014, 08:47 PM
Ah well. Bang goes that insurance policy.

hibs4thecup1988
26-08-2014, 09:08 PM
Hibs were 50/1 at 76 minutes tonight... never put anything on it though... doh

26-08-2014, 09:45 PM
not a gambler but out of curiosity....what odd's are Man U to get relegated this season :cb

HibernianJK
26-08-2014, 09:55 PM
So after my Everton and Burton debacle it was Bolton who let me down tonight for £300 by scoring in the 90th minute then conceding in the 8th minute of stoppage time. Suicidal

26-08-2014, 10:12 PM
1000/1 still available on Man Utd to be relegated.......

Scònaldò
26-08-2014, 10:14 PM
not a gambler but out of curiosity....what odd's are Man U to get relegated this season :cb

Weird you should say that, a friend just posted a screenshot of his £1 bet on that on Facebook. 1000/1

30-08-2014, 10:06 AM
Nae tips this week...?

30-08-2014, 10:21 AM
Tricky week this week for the football and the horses.

Cash staying in the pocket.

30-08-2014, 10:27 AM
Derby,Wigan,Bury,Hearts and Rangers for my 3rd winning Saturday coupon in a row.

Bronson
30-08-2014, 10:33 AM
Dundee Utd
Der Hun
Aberdeen

Portsmouth
Brighton
Wigan

My 2 trebles for today, going for bigger stakes and lower odds:aok:

CyberSauzee
30-08-2014, 10:49 AM
A last minuted equaliser for Peacehaven against Bognor on Monday meant my first loss this season in the RPL. This was in a game that Bognor dominated. Bognor make the very long away trip to Bury Town, and I'm happy to have a small interest in them again. They are much tighter at the back and Bury are short of firepower.

Also today I'll have a small interest in Enfield Town at a very big price who are away at Hendon this afternoon. Enfield replaced their manager this week, assistant Brad Quinton taking over from George Borg. It will not be easy for the visitors as Hendon have yet to concede at home this season, but if they play like they did in the second half against Wingate & Finchley on Monday then 4/1 is a big price. History is also on Enfield's side as they have won the last 4 games in the league against Hendon: 6-3, 2-3, 3-2 and 0-3.

0.5pt Bognor @ 3.2
0.5pt Enfield Town @ 5.0

30-08-2014, 10:57 AM
A last minuted equaliser for Peacehaven against Bognor on Monday meant my first loss this season in the RPL. This was in a game that Bognor dominated. Bognor make the very long away trip to Bury Town, and I'm happy to have a small interest in them again. They are much tighter at the back and Bury are short of firepower.

Also today I'll have a small interest in Enfield Town at a very big price who are away at Hendon this afternoon. Enfield replaced their manager this week, assistant Brad Quinton taking over from George Borg. It will not be easy for the visitors as Hendon have yet to concede at home this season, but if they play like they did in the second half against Wingate & Finchley on Monday then 4/1 is a big price. History is also on Enfield's side as they have won the last 4 games in the league against Hendon: 6-3, 2-3, 3-2 and 0-3.

0.5pt Bognor @ 3.2
0.5pt Enfield Town @ 5.0

Bury have only named four substitutes in their last two matches and since Danny Cunningham left they are creating the square route of sod-all.

Grays @ 11/10 at home to Peacehaven tomorrow looks like the RPL bet of the weekend, especially now that Glen Little is back in the side.

30-08-2014, 12:52 PM
Finding it hard to make a good coupon this weekend, although I guess you could say I find it hard every week since I haven't had a win since the start of last season :bitchy:

Any tips guys?

Lucky_Jim
30-08-2014, 12:56 PM
Edinburgh double for me this weekend:

Alloa vs Hibs - 1/1
H****s vs Falkirk - 4/6

Barney rubble on £30 pays £100.

30-08-2014, 01:19 PM
4 BTS pays around 10/1

Yes
QPR v Sunderland
(Both Teams to Score)
30/08/2014
None
10/11
To Run

Yes
Fulham v Cardiff
(Both Teams to Score)
30/08/2014
None
8/11
To Run

Yes
Norwich v Bournemouth
(Both Teams to Score)
30/08/2014
None
8/11
To Run

Yes
Preston v Sheff Utd
(Both Teams to Score)
30/08/2014
None
10/11
To Run

duffers
30-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Cummings 14/1 to score 2 or more

Also a 40/1 shot
Newcastle
Derby
Sheep
Motherwell
Hibs
The Rangers

Casper
30-08-2014, 01:35 PM
http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/30/5dd84b90cb6f0a7f355165a0746409cb.jpg

30-08-2014, 05:27 PM
Had 7 teams including hibs and over 2.5 goals in the Chelsea game for £500

Nutmegged
30-08-2014, 07:25 PM
Did anyone see AgentScotland on Twitter?

totally pumped the bookies today with 3 single accas and an amaalgamated 13 team joblot

Jammy git :greengrin

30-08-2014, 07:42 PM
Had 7 teams including hibs and over 2.5 goals in the Chelsea game for £500

Can feel for you !!! :agree:

Preston 1-1 with Sheffield Utd cost me £65 for my fiver :boo hoo:

31-08-2014, 01:33 AM
Shocking day at the bookie started with Man U then hibs and Newcastle letting me down had to save face with a Sevilla athletico Madrid and roma treble

Niffy
31-08-2014, 08:43 AM
Unfortunately , again, I had a rangers, hearts, Alloa treble with £30 on it.
Just too easy with Hibs just now.

The £30 I started with last week is now £380

31-08-2014, 11:04 AM
£50 on Arsenal today. 20/21 @ BetVictor.

31-08-2014, 01:07 PM
Placed the bet below on bet365, Guangzhou are 2 up at HT and all the over 0.5 (1st half goals) are up except Leicester v Arsenal, can now cash in for £77 or wait for the likely Guangzhou win and 1st half goal at Leicester for the full £115 win, decisions decisions

PSV @ 4/7
Over 0.5 @ 1/3
Guangzhou Evergrande - Guangzhou Evergrande @ 4/6
Over 0.5 @ 3/10
Over 0.5 @ 4/11
Over 0.5 @ 1/3
Over 0.5 @ 2/5
7 Folds, 1 bet * £10.00

31-08-2014, 01:12 PM
Had a 4 team Acca with a £5 on

Gillingham, Peterborough, Cheltenham and Morecombe.

Morecombe let me down for £150

CyberSauzee
31-08-2014, 01:27 PM
Bury have only named four substitutes in their last two matches and since Danny Cunningham left they are creating the square route of sod-all.

Grays @ 11/10 at home to Peacehaven tomorrow looks like the RPL bet of the weekend, especially now that Glen Little is back in the side.

Agree with that. Grays starting to find their form, keeping clean sheets and scoring goals.

1pt Grays @ 2.10

Sergey and I took in an entertaining game at Earlsmead yesterday, visitors Enfield Town coming out as deserved 3-0 winners to land a 4/1 shot. There's another full midweek card this week in the RPL so quite possibly another selection coming.

CyberSauzee
01-09-2014, 08:18 AM
A goal 2 minutes form time for Grays gives us another winner yesterday.

Enfield Town are at home tomorrow night against Tonbridge Angels who are badly short of players. They could only manage to find 3 subs on Saturday at home to Kingstonian. They do play some good passing football, but as admitted by their manager, they cannot find a decent pass in the final third. They have had no time to work on anything in training as the RPL have been getting games played while the weather is set fair - this week's mideweek fixtures will be the 8th game for all but 4 teams since the 9th August.

Defensively they are down to one centre back, Jerrome Sobers, with various central midfielders filling in beside him. Sobers is gash - he makes Michael Nelson look like Beckenbauer.

Enfield Town played some very good football on Saturday under new manager Brad Quinton. They are maybe a player or two still short up front, but they have in form Corey Whitely banging in the goals, and Neil Cousins, who scored two in last Monday's defeat to Wingate & Finchley, is due to return after picking up a knock.

If Enfield play like they did against Hendon they should have too much for Tonbridge who are still rebuilding after relegation form the Conference South last season.

1pt Enfield Town @ 2.38

01-09-2014, 08:47 AM
I like the look of Kingstonian tonight against Bury Town. The odds of 1.5 makes this somewhat prohibitive, but there really isn't a case to be made for Bury who are still in dire financial trouble. Losing Bullard to Leiston and Cunningham departing really only leaves them with youths. Garnham in goals is a decent keeper, but the Kingstonian front line of Andre McCollin and Nathanial Pinney could well have a field day this evening and goals could be aplenty.

Betfair are pricing up this market and there will be in-play odds on offer. A couple of firms are also pricing up the HT/FT market where Kingstonian/Kingstonian are a rather attractive 2.2 (6/5 in old money).

Lewes Vs Grays Athletic on Wednesday is another match that I'm going to look into, as Lewes are another club who are staring into the abyss.

CyberSauzee
01-09-2014, 10:34 AM
365 going 2.25 on Kingstonian/Kingstonian.

Boyles are 2.50 for Enfield Town tomorrow.

CyberSauzee
01-09-2014, 11:33 AM
Boyles now 2.70 on Enfield Town.

01-09-2014, 06:19 PM
365 going 2.25 on Kingstonian/Kingstonian.

Boyles are 2.50 for Enfield Town tomorrow.

The Bury Town coach has been delayed on the M25 and the team have yet to arrive at Kingsmeadow. The KO will be delayed.

Edit: As at 19:20 - the coach is at least 20 minutes away from the ground.

That'll be a fine that Bury can't afford

01-09-2014, 06:33 PM
UPDATE: Bury Town coach just arrived just before kick-off.

Teams to follow...

01-09-2014, 06:34 PM
The Bury Town coach has been delayed on the M25 and the team have yet to arrive at Kingsmeadow. The KO will be delayed.

Edit: As at 19:20 - the coach is at least 20 minutes away from the ground.

That'll be a fine that Bury can't afford

Have £100 on Kingstonian, hopefully this is a good sign.

01-09-2014, 06:38 PM
Have £100 on Kingstonian, hopefully this is a good sign.

Have an accumulator on today and they are all up bar one with Kingstonian being the last leg for £50 profit.

Mon the Kings.

01-09-2014, 06:40 PM
Have an accumulator on today and they are all up bar one with Kingstonian being the last leg for £50 profit.

Mon the Kings.

Nice one, lets hope they stroll it!

01-09-2014, 06:42 PM
Kick off at Kingsmeadow confirmed as 20:00

01-09-2014, 06:45 PM
Kick off at Kingsmeadow confirmed as 20:00

Cheers Sergey!

01-09-2014, 06:46 PM
For match updates @BishDerek will be doing in-match comments on behalf of the Bury Free Press on Twitter

01-09-2014, 06:58 PM
Line-ups:

Bury: Garnham, Smith, Whight, Miller, Clarke, Hall, Bennett, Short, Holder, Weavers, Wales. Subs: Bailey, Kennedy, Mari, Brame, Sousa

King: Tolfrey, Goode, Casey, Kavanagh, Page, Inns, Sweeney, Laidler, Pinney, McCollin, Addai. Subs: Henry, Berry, Hammond, Gondwe, Dudzinski

01-09-2014, 08:32 PM
Line-ups:

Bury: Garnham, Smith, Whight, Miller, Clarke, Hall, Bennett, Short, Holder, Weavers, Wales. Subs: Bailey, Kennedy, Mari, Brame, Sousa

King: Tolfrey, Goode, Casey, Kavanagh, Page, Inns, Sweeney, Laidler, Pinney, McCollin, Addai. Subs: Henry, Berry, Hammond, Gondwe, Dudzinski

Tight game it seems!

01-09-2014, 09:09 PM
Damn, first tip I followed this season from here and looks like its the first losing one. Same old luck.

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 01:32 PM
Damn, first tip I followed this season from here and looks like its the first losing one. Same old luck.

Enfield Town tonight ;-)

It didn't take Boyles long today to realise they had the teams the wrong way round. Enfield now 2.3, Tonbridge 2.7. Still 2.5 available on Enfield with Laddies and Betway.

Tonbridge have about 6 first choice players missing for varying reasons: attending funerals, injury or just not fit enough. Only one fit centre back. They had 14 players on Saturday, let's wait and see how many they have tonight. Updates from the ground later...

02-09-2014, 01:54 PM
Started with £20 at around 9 this morning and currently sitting on £142.29. Betting on various games to be over 0.5 first half goals or to be over 0.5 match goals. Put the whole lot on the FK Chelyabinsk vs Rubin Kazan ii to be under 3.5 match goals for £182.61 back. 1-0 in the 67th minute so looking okay so far!

02-09-2014, 05:04 PM
Enfield Town tonight ;-)

It didn't take Boyles long today to realise they had the teams the wrong way round. Enfield now 2.3, Tonbridge 2.7. Still 2.5 available on Enfield with Laddies and Betway.

Tonbridge have about 6 first choice players missing for varying reasons: attending funerals, injury or just not fit enough. Only one fit centre back. They had 14 players on Saturday, let's wait and see how many they have tonight. Updates from the ground later...

Have £50 free bet to use with no stake returned, Enfield a smart choice for that then?

02-09-2014, 05:09 PM
Scratch that, looks like Sportingbet have taken down their market for the enfield game!

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 05:12 PM
Have £50 free bet to use with no stake returned, Enfield a smart choice for that then?

Liam, yes, as you can see from the shift in prices some firms got this way wrong. I'm on my way to the ground now, if you want to wait 40 mins or so I'll get some team news to see who Tonbridge are starting with.

02-09-2014, 05:32 PM
Scratch that, looks like Sportingbet have taken down their market for the enfield game!

Bet365 have Enfield at 6/5 for the win or 13/5 for HT/FT

02-09-2014, 05:40 PM
Bet365 have Enfield at 6/5 for the win or 13/5 for HT/FT

Cheers but unfortunately my free bet is on sportingbet.

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 06:37 PM
Stronger Tonbrige defence tonight. Foulkes back at right back but Sobers still in defence for them. Only 4 subs named.

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 07:56 PM
1-0 Enfield 49 mims. Good finish by corey whitely.

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 08:03 PM
A stramash on the near side touchline sees Tonbridge mqnager sent off.

02-09-2014, 08:05 PM
A stramash on the near side touchline sees Tonbridge mqnager sent off.

How is the game going matey, i backed them on betfair and can cash out with a decent profit now?

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 08:19 PM
1-1 Tonbridges first shot on target.

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 08:23 PM
Enfield hit bar and post from corner.

02-09-2014, 08:24 PM
1-1 Tonbridges first shot on target. Sorry, I'll stop betting on your tips. It brings my luck!

hibs4thecup1988
02-09-2014, 08:37 PM
Sorry, I'll stop betting on your tips. It brings my luck!
ENFIELD SCORE!!! 2-1 90th minute

CyberSauzee
02-09-2014, 08:37 PM
2-1 enfield. Taylor hastings strike after sobers gives away a corner.

02-09-2014, 08:40 PM

Good on you Sober, being ***** like CyberSauzee told me. :thumbsup:

02-09-2014, 08:41 PM
Phew. :thumbsup: cashed out now. :top marks

Green Man
02-09-2014, 08:54 PM
When I checked the score it was 1-1 with 88 minutes gone - but I still had faith :greengrin

02-09-2014, 09:05 PM
Thanks for the Enfield tip, had them in a 4 fold, unfortunately Fleetwood let me down :(

02-09-2014, 09:20 PM
I've just left Cyber in the clubhouse at the Donkey Dome and he's going to undertake his own version of the ice bucket challenge.

He's going to attempt down a couple of bottles of champagne before closing time :wink:

Tonbridge are utter gash and should be opposed in there coming fixtures.

02-09-2014, 09:28 PM

Thanks for this one mate, much appreciated, keep them coming! :thumbsup: Although how many minutes of injury time were added on?! Felt like an eternity after the winner went in!

02-09-2014, 09:29 PM
I've just left Cyber in the clubhouse at the Donkey Dome and he's going to undertake his own version of the ice bucket challenge.

He's going to attempt down a couple of bottles of champagne before closing time :wink:

Tonbridge are utter gash and should be opposed in there coming fixtures.

Looks like the VCD heads went back down tonight at Bognor Regis too.

02-09-2014, 09:40 PM
Thanks for this one mate, much appreciated, keep them coming! :thumbsup: Although how many minutes of injury time were added on?! Felt like an eternity after the winner went in!

You actually couldn't make this up - but this is true.

In the final minute, Jerome Sobers, Tonbridge club captain and liability, tried to clear a high ball. He duly skewed it and the ball was heading out for a corner. In a valiant attempt to stop the ball going out, he made an unsuccessful attempt with a sliding clearance, only to end up getting himself firmly stuck under the wire perimeter fencing.

He was clearly panicking and in some pain with the force of the metal close to severing his legs. It took about half a dozen players to prise the metal loose and release him.

He hobbled back into the box for the corner - missed his headed clearance and Enfield scored the winner.

You don't get that action in the SPL/Championship for £10 :greengrin

02-09-2014, 09:47 PM
You actually couldn't make this up - but this is true.

In the final minute, Jerome Sobers, Tonbridge club captain and liability, tried to clear a high ball. He duly skewed it and the ball was heading out for a corner. In a valiant attempt to stop the ball going out, he made an unsuccessful attempt with a sliding clearance, only to end up getting himself firmly stuck under the wire perimeter fencing.

He was clearly panicking and in some pain with the force of the metal close to severing his legs. It took about half a dozen players to prise the metal loose and release him.

He hobbled back into the box for the corner - missed his headed clearance and Enfield scored the winner.

You don't get that action in the SPL/Championship for £10 :greengrin

Hahaha, that's a bloody brilliant way to win a bet. Gave me a good chuckle. :greengrin

CyberSauzee
03-09-2014, 12:05 AM

Pleasure, glad you were on.

It did drag on a bit, there were a 3 stoppages in the second half I think that required physios on (maybe 4, Sergey?). Think it was 5 mins added on at the end - didn't actually see the (card)board getting put up (no electronics at Enfield Town yet. £120 for an electronic numbers board is a luxury, not a necessity, at this level). Biggest hold up for about 3 minutes was the assistant manager getting sent off. I only realised he was the assistant manager after the match when I was talking to him. Anyway, 2 sides to every story, but the ref told him when you grab a player around the throat you'll be emptied. We agreed it was the shirt of the Enfield player just below the throat. We also agreed that the FA will throw the book at him...

Back to the poorish game, but right result :-), and as Sergey said, Tonbridge are not a decent side at the moment. When they get a few players back they will have a cutting edge, so I'll keep an eye on lineups until then. Enfield Town have an outstanding forward in Corey Whitely. An exceptionally taken first goal. Expect to see him at a higher level soon. He's come a long way in the last 12 months, and I'll expect Millwall, Luton Town and a few others to be present on Saturday watching the game.

And I'm especially glad for BlackpoolHibs as this means I'll get a pint in Churchill's the next time I'm in Blackpool ;-)!!

Big test for Enfield is Saturday when they entertain league leaders Maidstone. Three games tomorrow in the RPL as well (or today I've just noticed). I'll let you know if I see anything, in as much time as I can.

03-09-2014, 08:34 AM

It did drag on a bit, there were a 3 stoppages in the second half I think that required physios on (maybe 4, Sergey?). Think it was 5 mins added on at the end - didn't actually see the (card)board getting put up (no electronics at Enfield Town yet. £120 for an electronic numbers board is a luxury, not a necessity, at this level). Biggest hold up for about 3 minutes was the assistant manager getting sent off. I only realised he was the assistant manager after the match when I was talking to him. Anyway, 2 sides to every story, but the ref told him when you grab a player around the throat you'll be emptied. We agreed it was the shirt of the Enfield player just below the throat. We also agreed that the FA will throw the book at him...

Back to the poorish game, but right result :-), and as Sergey said, Tonbridge are not a decent side at the moment. When they get a few players back they will have a cutting edge, so I'll keep an eye on lineups until then. Enfield Town have an outstanding forward in Corey Whitely. An exceptionally taken first goal. Expect to see him at a higher level soon. He's come a long way in the last 12 months, and I'll expect Millwall, Luton Town and a few others to be present on Saturday watching the game.

And I'm especially glad for BlackpoolHibs as this means I'll get a pint in Churchill's the next time I'm in Blackpool ;-)!!

Big test for Enfield is Saturday when they entertain league leaders Maidstone. Three games tomorrow in the RPL as well (or today I've just noticed). I'll let you know if I see anything, in as much time as I can.

Thanks very much for the updates, always an interesting read and cheers for the tip!

03-09-2014, 08:49 AM

The pint will be waiting on the bar for you bud, but the real reason you want to go to churchills has left. :wink:

CyberSauzee
03-09-2014, 09:50 AM
The pint will be waiting on the bar for you bud, but the real reason you want to go to churchills has left. :wink:

:greengrin The karaoke will never be the same!!

03-09-2014, 10:16 AM
There's no let-up in the RPL action with another three matches taking place this evening. The Lewes vs Grays Athletic match is one that most certainly jumps out.

Firstly, on your non-league travels, you have to take the rough with the smooth. Visiting latrines such as Canvey Island, Aveley and Tilbury (to name just a few) are part and parcel at this level. On the flip side, there's the beauty of Lewes that you can firmly pen into your diary in the 'good-day-out' column.

Their Dripping Pan ground is a thing of beauty, sited in what was an old salt mine that was once worked on by monks. Their welcoming bar also doubles-up as a micro-brewery and they have the most excellent range of home cooked pies on offer (slow-roasted beef with Sussex Stilton, anyone?) Everything about a visit is to be enjoyed. This season they've went one step further with their hospitality offerings. You can now hire one of these:

Yes - a beach hut can be yours for the day for the all-in cost of £200. This includes tickets for the match for six people, a free bar, complimentary snacks and wi-fi. I doubt there's another club anywhere in the world offering this package.

Anyway, for all that is good about Lewes, alas their recent performances on the park have been somewhat amiss. Their last five matches have seen them concede 13 goals and only scoring two in reply (one of them was a late consolation against 10 men).

Grays Athletic were some peoples fancies to challenge for the title before the season got under way. Unfortunately they lost the services of ex-Burnley and Reading captain Glen Little for their opening matches due to a family bereavement, but he's back available again and they've duly went five matches unbeaten, conceding only two goals in the process. The 13/10 on offer about Grays tonight looks to be a decent price.

There will be folks paying upwards of £75 a head tonight for a meaningless friendly at Wembley and forking out £6 for a hot-dog and £5 for a pint of Carling in a plastic tumbler.

I know where I would rather be!

Green Man
03-09-2014, 11:03 AM
I heard about the Lewes beach huts the other day. It does sound like a cracking day out.

Grays look like a good bet, I'll have some on at 6/5 with Bet365.

03-09-2014, 07:01 PM
Lovely night for football at The Dripping Pan: http://instagram.com/p/sfn4_xgQVT/

Grays 1 up after 10 minutes :thumbsup:

03-09-2014, 07:22 PM
Lovely night for football at The Dripping Pan: http://instagram.com/p/sfn4_xgQVT/

Grays 1 up after 10 minutes :thumbsup:

Good picture. Looks great.

Bronson
03-09-2014, 07:28 PM
Celtic 1-0 up away to Villareal, playing a very young and weak team. Took Villareal in play at 7/4, still in the first half so I reckon that's a decent price.

03-09-2014, 07:28 PM
Lewes equalise 1-1

Gordy M
03-09-2014, 07:34 PM
Lewes equalise 1-1
I might back this at half time, bet365 saying grays are down to ten men??

edit - 2-1 lewes

hibs4thecup1988
03-09-2014, 08:24 PM
Celtic 1-0 up away to Villareal, playing a very young and weak team. Took Villareal in play at 7/4, still in the first half so I reckon that's a decent price.

3-2; up now after 2-0 at ht:agree:

CyberSauzee
06-09-2014, 12:03 AM
Waiting on team news for a couple of matches at least.

Grizz
06-09-2014, 08:36 AM
Few to pick from today, I got a bit greedy and went for 7 so it'll fail no doubt :greengrin

Bradford
Peterborough
Bristol City
Barnet
Grimsby
Shrewsbury
Chelsea

£5 on £162 back

06-09-2014, 10:40 AM
Waiting on team news for a couple of matches at least.

Margate - no great value at 1.50 / 1.53 - must be a shoe-in at Hornchurch you would think?

06-09-2014, 10:47 AM
Few to pick from today, I got a bit greedy and went for 7 so it'll fail no doubt :greengrin

Bradford
Peterborough
Bristol City
Barnet
Grimsby
Shrewsbury
Chelsea

£5 on £162 back

Chelsea? who are they playing?

06-09-2014, 11:09 AM
Hornchurch v Margate - Margate @ 1.50
Canvey Island v VCD Athletic - Canvey Island @ 1.80
Ethiopia v Algeria - Algeria @ 1.83

Stake : £10.00
Estimated Returns : £49.50

06-09-2014, 11:18 AM
Margate - no great value at 1.50 / 1.53 - must be a shoe-in at Hornchurch you would think?

This is Hornchurch's first home match of the season as they've been getting groundworks done which overran. All their previous matches have been away from home and their one 'home fixture' was played on a neutral ground at nearby Aveley.

In saying that, Hornchurch do have a couple of key players out through injury, especially the lad Touhey who is club captain.

Hornchurch are a better side than their league position would suggest. Tread warily would be my advice.

Edit: Jamesie - I notice you've backed Canvey. That could spell disaster.

Grizz
06-09-2014, 11:24 AM
Chelsea? who are they playing?

Next Sat, home to Swansea... Went and added them in by accident!

CyberSauzee
06-09-2014, 12:56 PM

Margate got turned over by a Dulwich side midweek who had 7 first team players out. Gavin Rose drafted in academy players - one of the better managers in the league is GR, and very gracious and sporting towards his opponents. A class act.

So anyway, no idea if the Hornchurch pitch has been used while the floodlights are still getting fixed. Presume they must have a certificate of sorts as it's Hornchurch's first home game today, albeit a 2pm start. Maybe they have enough power for a bulb or two on if required. Too short are Margate for me.

I've been waiting to see Lewes team news, if they had a few more bodies back I would be piling into the 3.3 at home to W&F. However, there's a couple of suspensions starting today including CB ollie Rowe, there's doubts about regulars Jack Dixon in midfield and left back Sam Cole who got on the score sheet on Wednesday against Grays; plus their captain and playmaker Jack Walder is still out, as well as a few others. Wingate have a very good winger who's been getting the goals this season, Hot Karl :wink: Oliyide, but although they play nice football, they don't create that many chances. Only two goals the last 2.5 games (they 'lost' the second half to Enfield 2-0). So due to Lewes omissions, nothing for me there.

I do like the look of Grays away to Harrow today. They lost away to Lewes 3-2, despite playing for about 45 minutes with only 9 men - reports actually stating that Grays were the better side despite being 2 men down. Glen Little ran the show in the second half, and the suspensions won't kick in until the 17th. Harrow have lost a good young forward Simeon Akinola to Braintree Town; they still have some decent firepower, but Grays are starting to find their feet now after a shaky opening to the season. They have invested heavily in their squad and they have a very good young manager in Jody Brown. I'll take the away side here at Laddies.

Grays 1pt @ 2.45

06-09-2014, 03:58 PM

06-09-2014, 03:59 PM
Margate got turned over by a Dulwich side midweek who had 7 first team players out. Gavin Rose drafted in academy players - one of the better managers in the league is GR, and very gracious and sporting towards his opponents. A class act.

So anyway, no idea if the Hornchurch pitch has been used while the floodlights are still getting fixed. Presume they must have a certificate of sorts as it's Hornchurch's first home game today, albeit a 2pm start. Maybe they have enough power for a bulb or two on if required. Too short are Margate for me.

I've been waiting to see Lewes team news, if they had a few more bodies back I would be piling into the 3.3 at home to W&F. However, there's a couple of suspensions starting today including CB ollie Rowe, there's doubts about regulars Jack Dixon in midfield and left back Sam Cole who got on the score sheet on Wednesday against Grays; plus their captain and playmaker Jack Walder is still out, as well as a few others. Wingate have a very good winger who's been getting the goals this season, Hot Karl :wink: Oliyide, but although they play nice football, they don't create that many chances. Only two goals the last 2.5 games (they 'lost' the second half to Enfield 2-0). So due to Lewes omissions, nothing for me there.

I do like the look of Grays away to Harrow today. They lost away to Lewes 3-2, despite playing for about 45 minutes with only 9 men - reports actually stating that Grays were the better side despite being 2 men down. Glen Little ran the show in the second half, and the suspensions won't kick in until the 17th. Harrow have lost a good young forward Simeon Akinola to Braintree Town; they still have some decent firepower, but Grays are starting to find their feet now after a shaky opening to the season. They have invested heavily in their squad and they have a very good young manager in Jody Brown. I'll take the away side here at Laddies.

Grays 1pt @ 2.45

Good shout CyberSauzee! :thumbsup:

CyberSauzee
07-09-2014, 12:18 AM
Good shout CyberSauzee! :thumbsup:

Thanks J, gutted that Lewes had at least a couple of more players playing than expected, but still, glad you were on Grays like me.

And good shout on the Algerians - or Ethiopians? I always look for either of those two in a treble - I'll stick to the Ryman Premier thanks!

07-09-2014, 09:30 AM
Thanks J, gutted that Lewes had at least a couple of more players playing than expected, but still, glad you were on Grays like me.

And good shout on the Algerians - or Ethiopians? I always look for either of those two in a treble - I'll stick to the Ryman Premier thanks!

Cyber, do me a favour please. When you are summing up at the end of your posts, can you give the teams you think may win and give us the price in odds most of us understand, none of this 2.45 crap, Sergey gives it the proper way that i understand IE 13/8 or 2/1. :wink:

07-09-2014, 09:57 AM
Cyber, do me a favour please. When you are summing up at the end of your posts, can you give the teams you think may win and give us the price in odds most of us understand, none of this 2.45 crap, Sergey gives it the proper way that i understand IE 13/8 or 2/1. :wink:You better get used to it as more and more bookies are going decimal as they attempt to be more competitive, moving up or down 0.01 at a time in line with the likes of Betfair and Pinnacle. Wait til you see them going four or five decimal places. Just stick it in an odds convertor and you'll soon recognise 2.45 is 29/20, half way between 7/5 and 6/4, as easy as any other fractional odds.

07-09-2014, 10:12 AM
You better get used to it as more and more bookies are going decimal as they attempt to be more competitive, moving up or down 0.01 at a time in line with the likes of Betfair and Pinnacle. Wait til you see them going four or five decimal places. Just stick it in an odds convertor and you'll soon recognise 2.45 is 29/20, half way between 7/5 and 6/4, as easy as any other fractional odds.

I wouldn't count on it, i still use feet and inches and pennies and shillings. :greengrin

08-09-2014, 08:21 AM
Cyber, do me a favour please. When you are summing up at the end of your posts, can you give the teams you think may win and give us the price in odds most of us understand, none of this 2.45 crap, Sergey gives it the proper way that i understand IE 13/8 or 2/1. :wink:

Decimals are much easier to understand!

£1 on at 2.45 returns £2.45. Couldn't be easier.

Fractions meanwhile...:confused:

CyberSauzee
08-09-2014, 12:03 PM
Hendon v Peacehaven & Telscombe (Monday 8 Sep @ 1945)

Although P&T have won their last two, it's been against weaker opposition at home, Bury Town 1-0 and Met Police 2-0. Bury Town are a team woefully short of firepower - 3 goals in 9 league games - and who are almost certain to be in the relegation spots at the season's end.

Against better teams Peacehaven have struggled. They lost 5-0 away to Leiston, and 3-1 away to Dulwich. These two teams will be vying for a play-off spot come April, as will Hendon.

The home side were two up on Saturday away to Kingstonian, yet another strong side and last season's runners up. However, their domination didn't last and they were pegged back, coming away with a 2-2 draw.

At home Hendon are strong, just the one defeat against an Enfield Town side who played their best match of the season to date, putting 3 past Legg in goals. Their other 3 home games were all wins, all with clean sheets.

For Peacehaven away it's been 1 draw and 3 defeats, conceding 11 goals in the process.

2.0 generally available (evens in old money for BH).

Hendon 1pt @ 2.00 (evens)

08-09-2014, 12:37 PM

Although P&T have won their last two, it's been against weaker opposition at home, Bury Town 1-0 and Met Police 2-0. Bury Town are a team woefully short of firepower - 3 goals in 9 league games - and who are almost certain to be in the relegation spots at the season's end.

Against better teams Peacehaven have struggled. They lost 5-0 away to Leiston, and 3-1 away to Dulwich. These two teams will be vying for a play-off spot come April, as will Hendon.

The home side were two up on Saturday away to Kingstonian, yet another strong side and last season's runners up. However, their domination didn't last and they were pegged back, coming away with a 2-2 draw.

At home Hendon are strong, just the one defeat against an Enfield Town side who played their best match of the season to date, putting 3 past Legg in goals. Their other 3 home games were all wins, all with clean sheets.

For Peacehaven away it's been 1 draw and 3 defeats, conceding 11 goals in the process.

:greengrin :thumbsup:

08-09-2014, 06:55 PM

Hendon 1 up after 8 minutes.

08-09-2014, 07:00 PM

Hendon 1 up. Ibe after 9 minutes.

08-09-2014, 07:06 PM
Equaliser for Peacehaven against the run of play. Now 1-1 after 20 minutes.

08-09-2014, 07:15 PM
Equaliser for Peacehaven against the run of play. Now 1-1 after 20 minutes.

2-1 now

08-09-2014, 07:35 PM
HT: Hendon losing 1-2 with Peacehaven also hitting the post with the last kick of the half.

08-09-2014, 07:39 PM
HT: Hendon losing 1-2 with Peacehaven also hitting the post with the last kick of the half.

I know stats don't tell the whole story but by the looks of it Peacehaven are well on top, Hendon showing anything?

08-09-2014, 07:55 PM
How poor is the England game can't see a bet in it at all.

Worth considering a small wager on Austria to win at home to Sweden, currently 1-1 but Austria dominating and look good for a win, currently 13/8 on bet365.

08-09-2014, 08:00 PM
Hendon hit bar - still 1-2

08-09-2014, 08:07 PM
2-2 - baw oot the *****ing net!!!

08-09-2014, 08:19 PM
2-2 at Hendon with 15 minutes to play. This match will not finish 2-2

08-09-2014, 08:30 PM
2-2 at Hendon with 15 minutes to play. This match will not finish 2-2

Good call!! :greengrin

CyberSauzee
08-09-2014, 08:30 PM
3-2 Hendon

08-09-2014, 08:31 PM
:agree: Right on cue after reading your post Sergey... goal... and in the right net.

Hendon 3 - 2 up. 5 mins to play :aok:

08-09-2014, 08:40 PM
Good work tipster :thumbsup: Hendon win.

CyberSauzee
08-09-2014, 08:41 PM
FT 3-2. Hendon with 3 shots on target, 3 goals. Great striking :wink:

08-09-2014, 08:41 PM
Cheers again guys! :thumbsup:

08-09-2014, 08:43 PM
FT 3-2. Hendon with 3 shots on target, 3 goals. Great striking :wink:

Butterworth and Belotti for moi tomorrow...purely for comedy value.