View Full Version : The Rangers vs Them

Monopolyguy
08-08-2014, 08:48 AM
So how is everyone on here wanting this one to go? Traditionally for me it has always been a no brainer to want Hearts to lose or draw this fixture when we were all in the top league, as The Rangers were always guarenteed to be miles ahead of everyone else come the end of the season anyway.

But this The Rangers team is a shambles, and to me personally, as much as i hate the **** and their bull**** ways, The Rangers have always been on a whole other level and my hatred of them has intesified 100 fold these past couple of years.

Anyway, I'm obvioulsy going to be hoping for a 0-0 draw in their opening game and for whatever result favours us after that, but how is everyone else wanting the 2 lesser challengers to finish in relation to each other come the end of the season?

Edit - (Sorry if anything like this has been posted before, i'm quite new to these forums)

08-08-2014, 08:50 AM
0-0, 8 sending offs, some injuries and a gridlock on the M8 (there and back).

2 peas in the same pod. Absolute filth.

I hate Hearts and Rangers aren't far behind.

08-08-2014, 08:51 AM
I'd like it to be an extremely dull 0-0.

I actually have a feeling that (if they're allowed to keep 11 men on the park) Hearts will beat them.

Liam_Hibs
08-08-2014, 08:52 AM
Want Hearts to lose 1 or 2 nil. The fans seem to be quite excited by their team, so hoping a loss against huns would take them down a peg or two!

08-08-2014, 08:58 AM
A draw or a TheRangers win would probably be best for us as I still think that rangers will win the league. The officials will make sure of that. So if we're battling for 2nd we want hearts to pick up as few points as possible.

BUT, Hearts are 16/5 on Sunday and after seeing Rangers on Tuesday I feel that hearts could take them this early in the season. I'm tempted to back them at that price, and if they don't win, I won't mind too much ;-)

08-08-2014, 08:58 AM
Rangers will put 4 past them. Gomis and Buaben will be hiding the whole game, to the extent that their fans will be talking about how they should have kept that fat stick Hammill. Danny Wilson will score an OG. Osman Sow will barely touch the ball.

08-08-2014, 09:01 AM
After watching us run rings round the Gers i think Hearts will get at least a draw and hopefully a few bookings as well.

08-08-2014, 09:06 AM

While at Easter Road we bang in seven without reply

08-08-2014, 09:10 AM
As long as the ****bos don't win then that'll do for me...

Jonny1875
08-08-2014, 09:11 AM
Despise both of them and hoping for a 0-0

08-08-2014, 09:39 AM
Its both a no win & a no lose game for us!! Personally, for a variety of reasons, ( money, support, refs, intimidation, etc etc ) I think The Rangers will win our league & therefore we probably really don't want Yams getting anything there. A defeat would also burst Yams bubble before next week.

08-08-2014, 09:42 AM

I hate Rangers alot more than I hate Hearts. :agree: Your outcome would be nice though, although I wouldn't mind seeing Rangers give them an absolute tanking to bring them back down to earth.

08-08-2014, 09:43 AM
Would never ever want Hearts to win a game, unless it directly and immediately benefits us.

'Mon the Huns. :agree:

The Leith Dutch
08-08-2014, 09:45 AM

Couldn't have put it better :)

08-08-2014, 10:01 AM
A draw and as already suggested plenty of injuries (and an unregistered player on both sides:wink:)

08-08-2014, 10:06 AM

Mindreader !

08-08-2014, 10:08 AM
A draw and as already suggested plenty of injuries (and an unregistered player on both sides:wink:)

And they will both be awarded 3-0 victories thus still resulting in a draw.

Mmm.....does help their goals scored though.

08-08-2014, 10:15 AM
Are we allowed to make disparaging comments about The Ibrox Tribute act and The Ludge?

coco22
08-08-2014, 10:16 AM

There was a game abandoned at greyskull once as hertz only had 7 players left if I remember correctly?

That would do again!

08-08-2014, 10:23 AM
There was a game abandoned at greyskull once as hertz only had 7 players left if I remember correctly?

That would do again!

They had four players sent off, but it wasn't abandoned. They were shafted that day, three of the red cards fell into the "dubious" category.

0-0 and sendings off would do me, so long as we win.

08-08-2014, 10:24 AM

That would do again!

No, there was a game at Greyskull where Hearts did go down to 7 but the game was completed. For the match to be abandoned would have required a fifth Yam to be sent off.

08-08-2014, 10:25 AM
A draw, simple. They are our rivals for the title so I want them to drop points. I see no difference between these teams this season.

08-08-2014, 10:30 AM
A dire 0-0 draw that demonstrates how pish both teams are. Ally McCoist to knock Levein's specs off, resulting in them both getting a ban and fine. Callum Paterson to be spotted sitting in the crowd with an even worse moustache than before his injury. Kris Boyd's shorts to rip up the arse when he stretches for a cross. Something along those lines anyway

08-08-2014, 10:32 AM
Hope they both get gubbed.

08-08-2014, 10:33 AM
A dire 0-0 draw that demonstrates how pish both teams are. Ally McCoist to knock Levein's specs off, resulting in them both getting a ban and fine. Callum Paterson to be spotted sitting in the crowd with an even worse moustache than before his injury. Kris Boyd's shorts to rip up the arse when he stretches for a cross. Something along those lines anyway

...and Hearts (only) to be fined for the sectarian singing of their Fans.

Hibby Gav
08-08-2014, 10:34 AM
Rangers will put 4 past them. Gomis and Buaben will be hiding the whole game, to the extent that their fans will be talking about how they should have kept that fat stick Hammill. Danny Wilson will score an OG. Osman Sow will barely touch the ball.

Meanwhile at Easter road?......

08-08-2014, 10:41 AM

Hibs dominate position comfortably, an early Liam Craig pen putting us in the driving seat. Further goals from El Alagui give us a 3-0 win, and a day only marred by the brutal attack by seagulls on a Hibs fan who wouldnt share his pizza.

08-08-2014, 10:43 AM
Hibs dominate position comfortably, an early Liam Craig pen putting us in the driving seat. Further goals from El Alagui give us a 3-0 win, and a day only marred by the brutal attack by seagulls on a Hibs fan who wouldnt share his pizza.

Does he post on here? Care to name names?

LeithBoozy
08-08-2014, 10:44 AM

Hibs demolish Livi, with a scintillating display of attacking football . :greengrin

Turkish Green
08-08-2014, 10:46 AM
Goals will be scored. A score draw would be the nest result 2pts dropped by both teams.

08-08-2014, 10:47 AM

Judas Iscariot :greengrin

08-08-2014, 10:50 AM
Judas Iscariot :greengrin

Oh that's good. I was worried it might be a poster that I liked.

Hibby Gav
08-08-2014, 10:53 AM

I'm straight down to the bookies now....£20 on all of that...cheers !

08-08-2014, 10:55 AM
I want "them" beaten every game...full stop.

TheFamous1875
08-08-2014, 11:04 AM
I want "them" beaten every game...full stop.

Both of "them"? :wink:

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

08-08-2014, 01:01 PM
Draw would be a good result. I think Hearts will beat The Rangers though.

08-08-2014, 01:09 PM
Hope they both go into liquidation and just never re appear. Cretins, both of them, horrible horrible disgusting teams.

My prediction is Ref ( red ) nil. ( Yellow ) 4.

The newest team I'n Scotland 1 the cr@ppiest team I'n Scotland 0. GGTTH

08-08-2014, 05:47 PM
Match abandoned after 10 minutes following fighting between both sets of players and fans, 8 players from each side sent off and due to the serious nature of the violence, the SFA subsequently dock both clubs 10 points and make them both play behind closed doors for the rest of the season.

Failing that, 1-0 to Sevco would be ok.

Wouldn't want Hearts to win a game of tiddlywinks, never mind a game of football. Unless a win for them directly benefitted us in some way.

James.
08-08-2014, 05:51 PM
I'd like Hearts to get absolutely gubbed. Their fans are far too confident about the upcoming season - a dose of reality would do them the world of good.

08-08-2014, 05:53 PM
Hearts will hammer them.

08-08-2014, 06:00 PM
On a slightly different subject, I see the Glasgow F A. have appointed a Glasgow solicitor as the new compliance officer.

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/other-football/sfa-appoint-glasgow-based-lawyer-mcglennan-as-new-compliance-officer.1407500609

Not much chance of any Rangers/Celtic players being cited unless his office gets unbreakable glass in the windows.

08-08-2014, 06:05 PM
How do you choose between these two loathsome showers of s***? Big Huns or wee Huns without the bus fares?

The Rangers have always been arrogant, now the wee Rangers are just as bad in that respect, which is incredible really when I think of the disgraceful way that club has operated for years. They genuinely think they are going to win this league easily, and for that reason I hope they get a tanking. Still hate The Rangers though.

08-08-2014, 06:11 PM
Hearts will hammer them.

Not a chance! I don't know why so many folks on here are so taken with Yams prospects this season. Only good teams hammer Newco, say 3-0 at Ibrox! :wink:

08-08-2014, 06:14 PM
Hearts will beat Rangers at Ibrox.

08-08-2014, 06:15 PM
If cheats don't win I'll be happy.

08-08-2014, 06:16 PM

I looked and thought you were going to highlight the "seagull".

Lee
08-08-2014, 06:16 PM

:agree::top marks

08-08-2014, 06:26 PM
If cheats don't win I'll be happy.

So you want a draw then.

On balance, I'd rather suffer a Sevco Huns win on the basis that they will win the league and the Yams will be our closest challengers for second. But I'm sure I could live with 3pm's scenario.

Canongatehibs
09-08-2014, 11:02 AM
How many Israeli flags will be brandished there today?

09-08-2014, 11:07 AM
How many Israeli flags will be brandished there today?

Probably none since the games tomorrow.

*inserts pedantic smart erse smilie*

09-08-2014, 11:11 AM
I hope Hearts win.

Coming from the viewpoint of Hibs trying to win the league, I think The Rangers' squad, with Ally as manager, won't be up for a fight if they find themselves adrift in third place come Octoberish. On the other hand, if they get their tails up early and win the first few games they could run away with the league.

There won't be much to separate us and Hearts and I'd rather be battling them for the title than for second place.

Lewis77
09-08-2014, 11:17 AM
I despise both Clubs and their abhorrent cultures and as to which one I dislike most? Well that changes on a regular basis!

09-08-2014, 11:21 AM
I despise both Clubs and their abhorrent cultures and as to which one I dislike most? Well that changes on a regular basis!

Well said :-))

09-08-2014, 11:21 AM

:agree: It's like having to choose between having Hannibal Lecter or Freddie Kruger as a house guest.

09-08-2014, 11:37 AM
Hertz fans I know seem to think they will tear rangers a new one 2morrow so I'd like ze germans to give hertz an almighty kick in the hee-haws 4-0

09-08-2014, 11:39 AM
Hope Hearts pump them :agree:

Stranraer
09-08-2014, 11:47 AM
I actually hope the Yams win... just this once.

09-08-2014, 01:04 PM
Hertz fans I know seem to think they will tear rangers a new one 2morrow so I'd like ze germans to give hertz an almighty kick in the hee-haws 4-0

Please don't insult Germans by comparing them with that bunch!

Some Germans are nice people............. my wife being one obvious exception.

09-08-2014, 05:21 PM
A draw at this stage of the season would do me. I usually support any team against the old firm, followed by any east coast against any west coast one, excluding Hearts.

09-08-2014, 05:23 PM
I would be delighted if sevco tore them a new one.
Hope hertz get gubbed.

09-08-2014, 08:15 PM
Hoping for an ebola out-brake and the whole lot of them quarantined without hope of ever leaving Ibrox.

09-08-2014, 08:22 PM
As per usual, I'll be going for a resounding Hearts defeat.

09-08-2014, 08:26 PM

This, could not have wrote that any better!!

09-08-2014, 08:30 PM
I would prefer a Hearts win myself. I hope we win the League and Hearts come back as well to keep the derby going. Rangers can rot in hell as far as I am concerned....

EastCalderHibby
09-08-2014, 08:40 PM
I would be delighted if sevco tore them a new one.
Hope hertz get gubbed.

:agree: with 2 on each side with season long injury's and 2 red cards each
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

09-08-2014, 09:14 PM
Since we are playing Hertz next week, it would probably be good for Newco to spank them and take the wind out of their sails. Black hat-trick :wink:

09-08-2014, 09:21 PM
Rangers to win please

09-08-2014, 11:35 PM
Draw please.

09-08-2014, 11:40 PM
I HATE and DETEST them both that much I want to see them BOTH humped tomorrow

Is that possible ? :dunno:

09-08-2014, 11:58 PM
As per usual, I'll be going for a resounding Hearts defeat.

Nothing else will satisfy

shetlandhibee
10-08-2014, 01:50 AM
Would be good if they got a right good hammering but I can't see it. They've got a lot more more shape and organisation than rangers.

JOD
10-08-2014, 02:14 AM
f--k both of them hope its a legia warsaw result -3-0 for both. Playing players that they never payed wages for.

f--k both of them

10-08-2014, 02:47 AM
Normally I want anyone and everyone to beat Hearts, but I had a feeling they might beat them and put them in a treble with Hibs / QOTS. 2 doon one to go :greengrin

10-08-2014, 07:15 AM
I still think the rangers will win the league and it's between us and hearts for 2nd so I hope hearts get pumped.

10-08-2014, 07:19 AM
0-0 bore fest and hoofball.

Sow gets an injury that will keep him out for 6 months. Gomis gets sent off and suspended. Yams hae no shots on goal.

But.....i would laugh my **** off if yams got humped 5-0.

10-08-2014, 09:02 AM
0-0 draw followed by us pumping Hearts next week to move 5pts clear of the yams as the new Rangers go into admin and are deducted 25pts.
Crazy week.

Lewis77
10-08-2014, 10:48 AM
Today's game at Ibrox is the sporting equivalent of the Sith marching into Mordor.

10-08-2014, 10:50 AM
I still think the rangers will win the league and it's between us and hearts for 2nd so I hope hearts get pumped.

Got to ask you why you think The Rangers will win this league.

10-08-2014, 10:50 AM
What time is KO

10-08-2014, 11:01 AM

Their brown envelope is the biggest :wink:

stubbs-hibs
10-08-2014, 11:03 AM
Hearts will beat them with two goals

Gerard
10-08-2014, 11:04 AM
I think Rangers will win the question is by how many. They will probably get at least one penalty and at least one Hearts player will be sent off. This will just be a 'normal game' at the 'Castle Greyskull'.

10-08-2014, 11:11 AM
Hearts fans seem to think they will stroll this league! I honestly don't know what gives them this impression as we played very well against The Rangers and also saw off Livi who will be there or there abouts IMO.

They seem to think Sow alone will destroy all teams. Ok I think the lad will score goals but not as many as they think. I've no idea either about their other signings.

Since last night and listening to them all I actually don't mind if The Rangers smash them just to bring them down a peg and have the confidence dropped a little for the derby.

Cowdenbeath best a full strength Hearts team remember, yes it was only pre season but they are there to be beat!

10-08-2014, 11:26 AM
What time is KO

10-08-2014, 11:29 AM
Hearts fans seem to think they will stroll this league! I honestly don't know what gives them this impression as we played very well against The Rangers and also saw off Livi who will be there or there abouts IMO.

They seem to think Sow alone will destroy all teams. Ok I think the lad will score goals but not as many as they think. I've no idea either about their other signings.

Since last night and listening to them all I actually don't mind if The Rangers smash them just to bring them down a peg and have the confidence dropped a little for the derby.

Cowdenbeath best a full strength Hearts team remember, yes it was only pre season but they are there to be beat!

It's this, in part, that has me wanting the huns to win for about the first time I can remember. I have always maintained I hate the old firm even more than Hearts.. but in recent years the margin has become far less, if not non-existent. The way I see it, Hearts are almost the Huns now anyway!

No result will be a bad one for us today, that's the main thing.

Ta

Was at Ibrox midweek and agree it's clear the rangers are there to be beaten .Will watch today's game with a view to how we may exploit hearts weaknesses next week That's why when we weren't playing well in second half yesterday it was important we dug in and used our heads keeping the ball to ensure we saw out the game as Stubbs said afterwards Last season Hibs would have drawn that game He is aware of the fragility and mental impact last season had and it will be interesting to see how he sets us up and changes tactics during game if we were to loose an early goal as Hearts will go for the jugular early as they will believe they have the Hoodoo over us .
Would of liked this game to have a few weeks down the line to give team more time to gel but based on Ibrox performance we will be up for the game and will look to play football when in ascendancy .However we need to take more of the chances we are creating as still think we don't look like keeping a clean sheet .But looking forward to today's game and next weeks

10-08-2014, 11:34 AM
Full fat huns 6 diet huns 0. :pray:

BH Hibs
10-08-2014, 11:37 AM
Hope Hertz get pumped to take the wind out their sails.

10-08-2014, 11:43 AM
Pumped, thumped and dumped just like the Gorgie burds.

10-08-2014, 11:59 AM
Its a tough one to call ..... The Zombies spawned a win against us, but were outplayed for large chunks of the game. All the Yam optimism is based on pre season results and a home win against the mighty Annan Athletic.

At this stage of the season its impossible to tell which result suits us best ..... in the short term a massive humping for the Yams would burst their bubble a bit prior to next Sunday, especially on the back of how we performed at Castle Grayskull on Tuesday.

Would settle for a draw to keep us ahead of them both at this stage.

TowerHibs
10-08-2014, 12:06 PM
to be fair, that Rangers starting line up is strong. Thankfully super Ally doesnt have clue

stubbs-hibs
10-08-2014, 12:28 PM
Hearts will beat them with two goals

10-08-2014, 12:29 PM
Two cheeks of the same erse with a prick in the middle...........................the Ibrox spectacle.

10-08-2014, 12:29 PM
Hope Hearts beat them - any time the Glasgow team loses 3 points is good for us -

10-08-2014, 12:32 PM
I feel so disgusted with my myself that i'm hoping Hearts win

10-08-2014, 12:35 PM

Sorry, never noticed this before.

I think they've got the best squad, the biggest leveller is McCourt being manager, I think if they're in any danger of not winning this league they'll bring a proper manager in.

10-08-2014, 12:36 PM
Hope ref sends off 4 players from each team for fighting. However can't see hertz winning this. Unless they get the first goal then The newest team I'n Scotland will actually panic under pressure. GGTTH

Lewis77
10-08-2014, 12:38 PM
Are the footballing equivalent of marmite, except a marmite that everyone f***ing hates!

10-08-2014, 12:39 PM
Sorry, never noticed this before.

I think they've got the best squad, the biggest leveller is McCourt being manager, I think if they're in any danger of not winning this league they'll bring a proper manager in.

Also can I add ( even though it's not addressed to me) that I believe come Jan they will go out and spend a fortune knowing that they will recoup their investment by getting to the SPFL. GGTTH

10-08-2014, 12:40 PM
Does anyone have a link to the game on the radio? Can't seem to find it anywhere

Matt92
10-08-2014, 12:47 PM
Only just realised how many former hearts players are playing for Rangers. Diets indeed.

Blocks Biloxi
10-08-2014, 12:48 PM
Anyone just see McGhee's challenge there? Not a booking, according to Thomson.

Unbelievable!

Stuarty27
Does anyone have a link to the game on the radio? Can't seem to find it anywhere

Skysports 1 mate

I am in barrow there is a hearts fan in the pub in a blue hearts top.

My mate thought it was a rangers top and upset him.

10-08-2014, 12:50 PM
Their brown envelope is the biggest :wink:

Think they are down to plastic change bags, coppers only. :greengrin

10-08-2014, 12:50 PM
Sitter.

10-08-2014, 12:56 PM
Skysports 1 mate

I've got cooncil telly :boo hoo:

TowerHibs
10-08-2014, 12:59 PM
that hearts centre half is rotten.

JHFC
10-08-2014, 01:00 PM
ozturk is an absolute bomb scare, bring on the jambos next week!

Pray4Marc
10-08-2014, 01:00 PM
Hearts are awful. So much for them steam rolling the league. That Turkish boy at the back looks a liabilty and will bottle it next week IMO. Sow looks worse than Ngoo. The best player in the league Gomis, is he even playing?.

10-08-2014, 01:02 PM
They're both mince. We can definitely win this league.

10-08-2014, 01:07 PM

What I've done is gone to firstrowsports.eu, scrolled down and clicked on the game then I have picked link2. However, I am not going to clear the ads to watch it as I don't trust them so I am just listening to the commentary.

10-08-2014, 01:08 PM
In fairness Sow does look a tidy player. Keep him quiet next week and we have a great chance.

10-08-2014, 01:09 PM
They're both mince. We can definitely win this league.

There's other teams in the league too remember :greengrin

10-08-2014, 01:09 PM
3 Hearts players booked already? Thompson jumped ship? Maybe the Hearts fan in Barrow wearing a blue top has confused him also.

More bookings than a German comedian !

Benny Brazil
10-08-2014, 01:11 PM
Two pretty average teams - Hertz look like they are in trying to boot anything that moves - no doubt a Levein instruction.

10-08-2014, 01:12 PM
I feel so disgusted with my myself that i'm hoping Hearts win

I'll still take a 0-0 !

10-08-2014, 01:13 PM
Two pretty average teams - Hertz look like they are in trying to boot anything that moves - no doubt a Levein instruction.
Like I said on another forum it's RN thats in charge of the team :tee hee: Apparently......

10-08-2014, 01:14 PM
Also can I add ( even though it's not addressed to me) that I believe come Jan they will go out and spend a fortune knowing that they will recoup their investment by getting to the SPFL. GGTTH

And can I add that The Rangers are, along with 41 other clubs including Hibs, already in the SPFL. :wink:

Sorry to pick on you in particular, but I see people making that mistake all the time and it bugs me.

10-08-2014, 01:16 PM

PM sent.

10-08-2014, 01:16 PM
I'll still take a 0-0 !

Likewise

10-08-2014, 01:19 PM
Nothing to be worried about with these two so far !!

Stuarty27

Jesus it's 2014 :greengrin

eezyrider
0-0 Half time. Let's hope it stays that way meaning we are 2 points ahead of them both. Doesn't mean much at this point in the season by will be a psychological boost for us, especially going into next weeks Derby.

EZ

Not seen anything from this hearts team that would make me fear them next week, and I felt they would win today (which they might still)
Rangers have looked a lot more threatening in the first 45 minutes today than they did against us in the first half, remembering that most of these players played 120 mins on Tuesday.

Hearts looked slightly disjointed at the back, and haven't won the battles in midfield like I expected them to

10-08-2014, 01:21 PM
In the kilted pig ... Full of Jambos ... God they are ugly ******* !!

I hope Stubbs is seeing Hearts play zonal defending .. Not the strongest way to defend !

10-08-2014, 01:23 PM
Not seen anything from this hearts team that would make me fear them next week, and I felt they would win today (which they might still)
Rangers have looked a lot more threatening in the first 45 minutes today than they did against us in the first half, remembering that most of these players played 120 mins on Tuesday.

Hearts looked slightly disjointed at the back, and haven't won the battles in midfield like I expected them to
2 distinctly average teams imo and if we can continue to progress under Stubbs there is no reason why we cannot challenge for this title. Consistency against the other 7 teams will be crucial as AS has already said...the games against zombies and thieves will take care of themselves. ..

10-08-2014, 01:38 PM
Black got to get home to finish the painting.

gerry70
10-08-2014, 01:39 PM
Desperate stuff.

Smith and McCann asked why neilson made comments about ten men. Neither could answer the question. We all know it's due to The Rangers dodgy penalty and sending off record in scottish football. Pathetic they can't actually discuss it though.

10-08-2014, 01:41 PM
1-0 Hearts

10-08-2014, 01:41 PM
Diet huns score. 0-1

10-08-2014, 01:42 PM
The Rangers are peeesh

Pray4Marc
10-08-2014, 01:52 PM
That Boyd miss was shocking. They really are the luckiest creatures crawling this planet.

10-08-2014, 01:54 PM
Neil Alexander coming off injured after a knock to the head.

Fancied Them to win as I totally underwhelmed by Der Hun last week...

Templeton's miss first half and Boyd's second half. Unbelievable

10-08-2014, 01:57 PM
Who's Hearts' sub goalie?

10-08-2014, 01:58 PM
Is it wrong that I want Hearts to win...? :confused:

10-08-2014, 01:59 PM
Had to laugh at McGhee getting taken off before he was sent off..and McKay booked 2 seconds after coming on......can see this hearts team being like the McDonald hearts team of the eighties....no prisoners.

10-08-2014, 02:00 PM
Both teams very poor and very obvious in their play. They may as well give us the title now. :wink:

10-08-2014, 02:02 PM
Who's Hearts' sub goalie?

Somebody Gallagher. Signed from Rangers a few weeks ago.

10-08-2014, 02:04 PM
Somebody Gallagher. Signed from Rangers a few weeks ago.

These two are like inter breeding cousins...

GlenrothesHibee
10-08-2014, 02:05 PM
Both teams very poor and very obvious in their play. They may as well give us the title now. :wink:

How do hearts look? Do we look better? Honest opinion

10-08-2014, 02:06 PM
Is there a 4th official at the game? Noticed there was not one yesterday.

Togs91
10-08-2014, 02:06 PM
Had to laugh at McGhee getting taken off before he was sent off..and McKay booked 2 seconds after coming on......can see this hearts team being like the McDonald hearts team of the eighties....no prisoners.

According to BBC, The Rangers 5 to ****bos 20 fouls, is this the bully squad or the referee??

10-08-2014, 02:09 PM

Think televised games get one.

10-08-2014, 02:10 PM

Hearts defending well. Midfield looks slow and sloppy. Sow looks a handful but overall no I think they are bang average.

Pray4Marc
10-08-2014, 02:12 PM
The fouling from Hearts today has been ridiculous. Who is ref for the derby?. Dirty Bas**rds.

Stuarty27
10-08-2014, 02:13 PM
After the first two games of the season I've no doubts it will be a straight fight between us and hearts to go up, rangers are so bad it's unreal

10-08-2014, 02:15 PM
How do hearts look? Do we look better? Honest opinion

They are hacking as best as they can. Wont get away with it with other refs. Both teams just play very obvious football. The new super signings of Hearts looks slow and ponderous.
Holt just had a very easy chance to lay off for a goal...

10-08-2014, 02:16 PM
Rangers are poor - but still near us midweek..just!

McCoist will be hounded out soon-he has no clue.

Impressed with Gomis - going to be tough next week at the PBS

Turkish Green
10-08-2014, 02:20 PM
After the first two games of the season I've no doubts it will be a straight fight between us and hearts to go up, rangers are so bad it's unreal
Very much this. What will go against the yams is the number of suspensions and injuries they pick up.

Sally will be going soon.

2-1 :faf:

I've just joined the game. Can anybody tell me what shirt sponsors Hearts have? Confused

The turkish defender is a comedy genus.

Bloody hell .. 1-1 then seconds later 2-1 hearts .

10-08-2014, 02:21 PM
This is like watching school football.

10-08-2014, 02:22 PM
And I thought they would hold it at a draw

10-08-2014, 02:23 PM
I've just joined the game. Can anybody tell me what shirt sponsors Hearts have? Confused

Sponsored by CLASS but it doesn't show on a maroon shirt.

sh00byd00
10-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Not seen much, but from what i have seen, Sow looks good.

10-08-2014, 02:24 PM
We can seriously take this league if we have a bit of bottle.

10-08-2014, 02:25 PM
Sow looks a good player. Hearts defence isn't the best. Rangers are utterly brutal and their only tactic is to hoof it at Boyd and Miller.

Hearts were some price at 9/2! Just need Aberdeen. Gonna be a tough game next week we both look pretty similar in terms of quality.

Huge boost for them going into the derby!

Never in the history of any football club has had this kind of luck, it oozes from them.

10-08-2014, 02:26 PM
Listened on R Scotland. Sounded like Hertz defence was ropey but they are decent going forward. Hope Alexander is out for the derby. The Rangers are poor. McCoist must stay!

Northern Hibby
10-08-2014, 02:27 PM
Sponsored by CLASS but it doesn't show on a maroon shirt.

:-)

10-08-2014, 02:30 PM
A game that had "Scottish football" written all over it. Mundane, niggly, littered with fouls and stoppages and any fluid play was at a premium. Sow will be a handfulll next week and Wilson looked solid at the back against the most predictable and pathetic tactics of Rangers. Next week will be interesting and I'd like to see Cummings and Kennedy start, barring LG arriving this week. :wink:

10-08-2014, 02:32 PM
Well done the gunts. Any rangers loss is a good loss, lets pump them next week!

10-08-2014, 02:33 PM
Fozzy and Hanlon will need to mark Sow tight next week, big man looks a right handful.

10-08-2014, 02:35 PM
I see that Walter Smith was in the Sky studio. What was his post match reaction?

10-08-2014, 02:35 PM
Hearts showed today that when it comes to The Rangers, there's nothing to be scared of or worried by about them.

Hibs can win this league, let's not be afraid to say it. Too many fearties on here 'predicting' the worst out of fear of being wrong on the internet, and to have the comfort blanket of saying I told you so.

No "I hope I'm wrong, but..." rubbish from me. Hibs for the title.

sh00byd00
10-08-2014, 02:37 PM
A game that had "Scottish football" written all over it. Mundane, niggly, littered with fouls and stoppages and any fluid play was at a premium. Sow will be a handfulll next week and Wilson looked solid at the back against the most predictable and pathetic tactics of Rangers. Next week will be interesting and I'd like to see Cummings and Kennedy start, barring LG arriving this week. :wink:

What were you expecting ffs? :greengrin Regardless of club statuses, it's ultimately the old 1st division. Rangers players have had an easy ride for the last 2 years playing part time opposition more often than not, so they were always going to struggle against a better team. That better team is also a crap team, just like us.

The spl (or whatever it's now called) is void of any real skill, so it's going to be worse as you go down division. The best club in Scotland got hammered by a club that wouldn't have looked out of place in the intertoto cup a few years ago, so that initself should tell you what to expect. We're going to see games like this all season.

10-08-2014, 02:37 PM
I thought we played better against Rangers than Hearts did today. Good result for them though. That'll give them a massive boost going in to next week.

The big striker looks decent.

10-08-2014, 02:38 PM
Hearts showed today that when it comes to The Rangers, there's nothing to be scared of or worried by about them.

Hibs can win this league, let's not be afraid to say it. Too many fearties on here 'predicting' the worst out of fear of being wrong on the internet, and to have the comfort blanket of saying I told you so.

We have a great chance of winning this league.

I said on another thread that every dropped point will be crucial so no silly slip ups.

Neither Hearts or Rangers were anything special today and both will drop points, it's up to us to make sure come the end of the season we have accumulated more than them. I'm well up for this.

superbam
10-08-2014, 02:38 PM
The rangers are woeful! any team taking points off them is welcome, reckon this league will be more open than expected. Sow looked decent for Hearts, not convince by their defending though.

10-08-2014, 02:39 PM
Am I allowed to feel smug that I predicted a Hearts win?

10-08-2014, 02:40 PM
For me is prefer hibs and hearts to go up as rangers would def go bust if they failed to go up

10-08-2014, 02:41 PM
Think Alexander will be out for the derby then?

WestEndHibee
10-08-2014, 02:42 PM

If its a broken cheek then I'd say its highly likely. Didn't look good for him on the pitch.

10-08-2014, 02:43 PM
We have a great chance of winning this league.

I said on another thread that every dropped point will be crucial so no silly slip ups.

Neither Hearts or Rangers were anything special today and both will drop points, it's up to us to make sure come the end of the season we have accumulated more than them. I'm well up for this.

Yup, totally different kettle of fish from The Rangers walking through the last two seasons. OK, they won almost every game last season, but quite a lot of the time they relied on late goals due to their superior fitness against the part time teams. Raith Rovers in the Challenge Cup proved that, against fellow full time teams, they don't have much of a threat.

The Rangers, Hearts and Hibs will all lose games this season, it's a matter of who can put together a run at crucial times and grind out results like we did yesterday and, to be fair to them, Hearts did today. I don't think The Rangers' squad and management have the mental strength for this.

10-08-2014, 02:46 PM
That means if we win against that lot next weekend we are guaranteed to hold at least a three point lead over both of our title rivals.

10-08-2014, 02:47 PM

10-08-2014, 02:48 PM
What were you expecting ffs? :greengrin

I got exactly what I was expecting so the rest of your post was a waste of time. :wink:

10-08-2014, 02:49 PM
If its a broken cheek then I'd say its highly likely. Didn't look good for him on the pitch.

Whose their back up keeper??

10-08-2014, 03:09 PM
Whose their back up keeper??

Someone Moncur and a lad called Gallagher.

10-08-2014, 03:15 PM
Someone Moncur and a lad called Gallagher.

ta BMD!

10-08-2014, 03:17 PM
Let them go into next week's game thinking they're something special. They're in for a shock.

Sevco are hilarious though. How can someone turn a group of players who should be destroying all before them into such a crap team? McCoist will hopefully be in charge for a while longer.

10-08-2014, 03:17 PM

Just heard that it may not be as bad at 1st thought... Heading to Edinburgh in the morning for some sport specialist type to look at it (somewhere up by Myreside if that means anything? :dunno; )

woodythehibee
10-08-2014, 03:25 PM
Just heard that it may not be as bad at 1st thought... Heading to Edinburgh in the morning for some sport specialist type to look at it (somewhere up by Myreside if that means anything? :dunno; )

Neilson says he reckons he will be out for around 6 weeks.

10-08-2014, 03:27 PM

Classic Yam tactics before a derby. He'll play.

10-08-2014, 03:32 PM

Well that's that then!

Mind you .. The yams have never played mind games with us before ....

All that said... Looked a sore one and regardless of the team he plays for I hope he's alright.