View Full Version : Griffiths

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

18-08-2014, 09:35 PM
:hyper:

18-08-2014, 09:36 PM
So, let met get this right....I pay a PM fee, in the hope that I get less madness on the threads and occasional good quality football gossip...but now, it people no longer trust the safety of the PM board and are now sharing with some people via Private email.....this PM thing is such a blast !

PM is the new PM. :agree:

18-08-2014, 09:37 PM
So, let met get this right....I pay a PM fee, in the hope that I get less madness on the threads and occasional good quality football gossip...but now, it people no longer trust the safety of the PM board and are now sharing with some people via Private email.....this PM thing is such a blast !

Well if it wasn't for a pm leaking info this would never have happened.

There's one hellava lot of Lillian Gish on this thread. :greengrin

Never a truer word said, think I'll stick to the PM board, more sanity over there and better quality pm's too boot. :greengrin

There's one hellava lot of Lillian Gish on this thread. :greengrin

^^^^

Jealous he hasn't got a pm ;)

18-08-2014, 09:38 PM
Never a truer word said, think I'll stick to the PM board, more sanity over there and better quality pm's too boot. :greengrin

Is it not all PMs on the PM board?

18-08-2014, 09:40 PM

Yes, but not all PMs get a PM on the PM board.

18-08-2014, 09:41 PM
^^^^

Jealous he hasn't got a pm ;)

:faf: :aok:

Yes but the PM's from the PM's are a better quality PM's than the PM's that don't come from the PM's if you get my drift, I think :confused:

Why not? Send me a PM to explain?

18-08-2014, 09:42 PM

Especially since one PM decided to be a knob and share his PM with all and sundry. :agree:

18-08-2014, 09:42 PM
Yes but the PM's from the PM's are a better quality PM's than the PM's that don't come from the PM's if you get my drift, I think :confused:

Completely mate - your PM explained it clearly.

Thanks

18-08-2014, 09:43 PM
Why not? Send me a PM to explain?

PM sent, reply by PM by tomorrow PM, PM.

18-08-2014, 09:43 PM
Completely mate - your PM explained it clearly.

Thanks

18-08-2014, 09:44 PM
Especially since one PM decided to be a knob and share his PM with all and sundry. :agree:

That sounds seedy. What's the story for those of us that missed it?

18-08-2014, 09:47 PM
That sounds seedy. What's the story for those of us that missed it?

If you missed it, then look at Facebook rumours and some Hibs rumour twitter thing, all the PM board stuff was on that. :wink:

18-08-2014, 09:55 PM
PM from Flash was interesting, but said no PM to folk who can't get PM with low post counts.

I ain't sending anyone a PM, PM me PM.

18-08-2014, 09:55 PM
Can Rod have his PM sent second class post please?

18-08-2014, 09:56 PM
Oh, and Griffiths isn't coming to Hibs, learnt that through a good PM.

18-08-2014, 09:58 PM
Oh, and Griffiths isn't coming to Hibs, learnt that through a good PM.

The PM is just received begs to differ. :agree:

18-08-2014, 10:16 PM
:faf: :aok:

Only joking bud :D

crieffhibee
18-08-2014, 10:17 PM
Too late for a PM???

18-08-2014, 10:19 PM
Too late for a PM???

Yes too late. It's nearly AM now.

JJP
18-08-2014, 10:21 PM
Is there actually any decent info flying around or is this just a big wind up?

18-08-2014, 10:23 PM
No PM's sorry but here's some MP's instead

18-08-2014, 10:28 PM

18-08-2014, 10:33 PM
I predict Griffiths will be spotted at Glasgow airport tomorrow at some point with a green tracksuit on.

Meh.

jiggerman
18-08-2014, 10:33 PM
I skim the forums every now and then, so I log on today to find this hilarious thread.

35 pages worth!

Based on no inside information, I can confidently say LG will not be returning, not a chance. He may one day, but not now.

There seems to have been a dearth of 'decent rumour' threads this preseason, but this really is not the way to go.

18-08-2014, 10:34 PM
PM from Flash was interesting, but said no PM to folk who can't get PM with low post counts.

:agree::drool:

InterviewLoI
18-08-2014, 10:36 PM
I skim the forums every now and then, so I log on today to find this hilarious thread.

35 pages worth!

Based on no inside information, I can confidently say LG will not be returning, not a chance. He may one day, but not now.

There seems to have been a dearth of 'decent rumour' threads this preseason, but this really is not the way to go.

Serious lack of PM in this message

18-08-2014, 10:38 PM
Serious lack of PM in this message

You ever interviewed a PM? Appreciate you might not be able to answer publicly so a PM is fine.

GGTTH07
18-08-2014, 10:43 PM
Flash, or anyone please send a pm about it my way. I have good info and I'm extremely intrigued to see if they're the same or different.

18-08-2014, 11:01 PM
Flash, or anyone please send a pm about it my way. I have good info and I'm extremely intrigued to see if they're the same or different.

You can PM me.

18-08-2014, 11:19 PM
Did I PM you?

Cannae recall?

i know i shouldn't be making this public, but just for the sake of putting it to bed:

Leigh! Hiya Pal! How's it going? What's this about you going back to the Hibees! Any chance I could get on that new board takeover thingmy Pal? Any space for Doddsy?Hi Glorious St Pat, or should I say, Pal:wink:. Just PM'd Stubbsy, getting unveiled tomorrow at 5am at the clubshop, got twenty school runs to PM so squeezing it in early - feel like santa! Hiya Agent Dale Pal! Here's what wee sparky's been saying! Any chance of a PM from Flash? Seeya Pal!

That's right. Glorious St Pat is Jocky Scott :eek:

Glorious St Pat
18-08-2014, 11:23 PM
i know i shouldn't be making this public, but just for the sake of putting it to bed:

That's right. Glorious St Pat is Jocky Scott :eek:

What the **** is all that about? :confused:

18-08-2014, 11:26 PM
What the **** is all that about? :confused:

you have a PM

18-08-2014, 11:27 PM
This thread is totally screwed up now!

18-08-2014, 11:50 PM
This thread is totally screwed up now!

It's fairly drilled home to me the fact that LG isn't returning, so screw it.

Can you PM me my coat?

19-08-2014, 08:20 AM
Any news?

19-08-2014, 08:22 AM
Any news?

Iraq militants threaten revenge attacks on the US

Sorry

19-08-2014, 08:27 AM
In a parallel universe griffiths signed for hibs and we pumped hearts everytime we played them since humping them in the scottish cup final

19-08-2014, 08:33 AM

Is David Cameron a DotNet Member?

If this is what it's like being part of the UK, I can't wait for Independence.

FREEDOM!!!!!!

19-08-2014, 08:34 AM
Griffiths hasn't signed yet? My shock knows no limit...

19-08-2014, 08:51 AM
Griffiths can GTF as far as I'm concerned. Its clear by now that he just isn't prepared to drop down a division, take a 70% cut in wages, pretty well screw any chance of playing for Scotland and give up Champions league football to join us. And he calls himself a Hibby.

19-08-2014, 08:53 AM
Any news?

The celebrity big brother housemates have been announced. I've never heard of any of them.

19-08-2014, 09:16 AM
:hnet:
Griffiths can GTF as far as I'm concerned. Its clear by now that he just isn't prepared to drop down a division, take a 70% cut in wages, pretty well screw any chance of playing for Scotland and give up Champions league football to join us. And he calls himself a Hibby.

19-08-2014, 09:17 AM
Let's hope he's in for the end of the week straight into the squad for Saturday. :aok:

19-08-2014, 09:26 AM
Let's hope he's in for the end of the week straight into the squad for Saturday. :aok:

Let's, but what are the chances? :wink:

19-08-2014, 09:32 AM
Anyone know if he has travelled to Maribor?

19-08-2014, 09:39 AM

Yes he did

19-08-2014, 09:44 AM
@SkySportsNewsHQ: Rubin Kazan forward Mubarak Wakaso undergoing medical in Russia ahead of a loan move to Celtic #SSNHQ

19-08-2014, 09:45 AM
Has this really ran to 36 pages, wtf

19-08-2014, 09:45 AM

I have, it was a good trip! :greengrin

19-08-2014, 09:49 AM
Yes he did

Darn, he could now be tied for our European fixtures

19-08-2014, 09:54 AM
Darn, he could now be tied for our European fixtures

When are we due to play Berwick next?

19-08-2014, 10:06 AM

19-08-2014, 10:08 AM

19-08-2014, 10:11 AM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/hyper.gif

Would you two mind getting a room and smoke whatever it is you're smoking in private.

GlenrothesHibee
19-08-2014, 10:20 AM
Griffiths wont be back playing for us until he has completely burnt his bridges with every other club he plays for. Id love to see him back now as much as any other hibby but it ain't gonna happen

19-08-2014, 10:24 AM
Has this really ran to 36 pages, wtf

Get used to it. We're going to have folk swearing that he's coming back every transfer window until he retires (or comes back).

I understand from my sources that he'll be back in January 2019.

19-08-2014, 10:28 AM
It's pretty much 36 pages of folk doing this ":hyper:".

Purehibee_MYB
19-08-2014, 10:34 AM
It's pretty much 36 pages of folk doing this ":hyper:".

And the fall out from your wind-up antics...

19-08-2014, 10:38 AM
The celebrity big brother housemates have been announced. I've never heard of any of them.

Leigh is going in tomorrow, Frank Maloney is a cert to be the first transexual to get pregnant now.

19-08-2014, 10:41 AM
Leigh is going in tomorrow, Frank Maloney is a cert to be the first transexual to get pregnant now.

Have you ever seen frank Maloney and Ann budge in the same room?

19-08-2014, 10:47 AM
Get used to it. We're going to have folk swearing that he's coming back every transfer window until he retires (or comes back).

Think you might need to burst a few back doors tonight.

19-08-2014, 10:50 AM
And the fall out from your wind-up antics...

Haha. That only took up one page though... If that. :greengrin

19-08-2014, 10:52 AM
Have you ever seen frank Maloney and Ann budge in the same room?

It's Kellie Maloney now, Ann "queen bee" Budge is in da house too.

19-08-2014, 10:52 AM
Think you might need to burst a few back doors tonight.

If I'm bursting doors open, I'll be lifting car keys too. Make it worth my while.

19-08-2014, 10:55 AM

Pm me?

19-08-2014, 11:10 AM
If I'm bursting doors open, I'll be lifting car keys too. Make it worth my while.

Good shout.

Gone in 60 seconds.

BigKev
19-08-2014, 11:11 AM
What an abomination of a thread this is. Tragic stuff.

19-08-2014, 11:20 AM

I say close it.

Bleeds green
19-08-2014, 11:20 AM
I can't see why folk are so adamant it won't happen he seems to be nowhere near there bench never mind starting lineup, by all means it seems Celtic are pushing to sign at least one more striker who will be infront if him in pecking order again, Easter road is where he had played his best and looked his happiest, doesn't seen to me the type who's happy to sit in stands and collect wages. I'm not saying it's happening but if imagine if hibs and griffiths pushed for it then a loan deal may not be out the question

19-08-2014, 11:21 AM

I say close it.
You were more than happy to take part yesterday.
FWIW I say even if he doesn't sign it's a good laugh keep it open.

19-08-2014, 11:26 AM
I can't see why folk are so adamant it won't happen he seems to be nowhere near there bench never mind starting lineup, by all means it seems Celtic are pushing to sign at least one more striker who will be infront if him in pecking order again, Easter road is where he had played his best and looked his happiest, doesn't seen to me the type who's happy to sit in stands and collect wages. I'm not saying it's happening but if imagine if hibs and griffiths pushed for it then a loan deal may not be out the question

He was on the bench at the weekend and came on for the last 20 minutes of the game, he seems to be in the managers plans but just not starting games yet, mind you he was not well last week.

19-08-2014, 11:32 AM

100%.

19-08-2014, 11:41 AM

19-08-2014, 11:42 AM

Post of the year.

19-08-2014, 11:43 AM

100%.

Post of the year.

:smokin

GGTTH07
19-08-2014, 11:46 AM

I say close it.

There is actually a good chance of it happening, despite the nonsense on this thread

19-08-2014, 11:47 AM
There is actually a good chance of it happening, despite the nonsense on this thread

So emm joking aside.. PM please? :greengrin

19-08-2014, 11:53 AM

What nonsense.

How is there a good chance of it happening.

Purehibee_MYB
19-08-2014, 12:04 PM

19-08-2014, 12:08 PM
Celtc need to cut a senior player to get this new fella in for maribor.

GGTTH07
19-08-2014, 12:35 PM
What nonsense.

Just because you don't think it will happen, nae need to be crabbit son. Sent you a PM earlier thought mate.

19-08-2014, 12:40 PM
What nonsense.

I must agree with Silver. A 'good' chance? I wish you could abck that up. I really do, but I can't see it.

We can have our little hopes or dreams of him returning but after Celtic paying 1 million for him I can't see it all. Now had he been dropped from the squad last weekend I might have thought...'Mmmmm, he's pissed somebody off there". However, not only was in the squad but he was brought on as a sub.

I think if Celtic fans were given the choice they would not care if he came out on loan. I actually talk to more Celtic fans outside Scotland than I did when I was there and I have to say they don't really like him. Some grudgingly admit he's a good player and one of my mates here thinks he can be great for them. But generally they don't like him. Even though he said a couple of the 'right' things when he signed he's not the sycophantic type they like.

Alas, I cannot see it happening at all this year.

:(

HibeeHendo
19-08-2014, 12:43 PM

PM please?

19-08-2014, 12:46 PM
PM please?

To hell with these PM's....SPILL THE BEANS!

Break the story!!

God, imagine if Woodward and Bernstein had tried to report Watergate by PM?

GGTTH07
19-08-2014, 12:54 PM
I must agree with Silver. A 'good' chance? I wish you could abck that up. I really do, but I can't see it.

We can have our little hopes or dreams of him returning but after Celtic paying 1 million for him I can't see it all. Now had he been dropped from the squad last weekend I might have thought...'Mmmmm, he's pissed somebody off there". However, not only was in the squad but he was brought on as a sub.

I think if Celtic fans were given the choice they would not care if he came out on loan. I actually talk to more Celtic fans outside Scotland than I did when I was there and I have to say they don't really like him. Some grudgingly admit he's a good player and one of my mates here thinks he can be great for them. But generally they don't like him. Even though he said a couple of the 'right' things when he signed he's not the sycophantic type they like.

Alas, I cannot see it happening at all this year.

:(

Fair enough, no saying it's a done deal I just know for a fact there's something in it.

19-08-2014, 01:01 PM
Few folk on here must have arms like Popeye with all this hyperness. Premature !! ;-)

Theinsider
19-08-2014, 01:05 PM
Fair enough, no saying it's a done deal I just know for a fact there's something in it.

So whats in it?

19-08-2014, 01:06 PM
Few folk on here must have arms like Popeye with all this hyperness. Premature !! ;-)

a few folk would have just one arm like Popeye :wink:

19-08-2014, 01:10 PM
Has "PM please" become the new "You're a troll" or "Happy Clapper" on here these days?

19-08-2014, 01:13 PM

Well, I sincerely hope you are right and though I have absolutely no inside information of any kind I still don't think it is going to happen but boy will I be glad if it did and will have no problems in saying to you and others who are more hopeful than I, 'Good call! Got any tips for this weekend?

:flag::flag:

GGTTH07
19-08-2014, 01:16 PM
Well, I sincerely hope you are right and though I have absolutely no inside information of any kind I still don't think it is going to happen but boy will I be glad if it did and will have no problems in saying to you and others who are more hopeful than I, 'Good call! Got any tips for this weekend?

:flag::flag:
Tried to Pm you, guessing it hasnt sent?

19-08-2014, 01:22 PM
a few folk would have just one arm like Popeye :wink:

Indeed they would or have as the case maybe!! ;-)

19-08-2014, 01:22 PM

Sent one my way aswell mate :greengrin

19-08-2014, 01:28 PM

You did? Cheers. I don't see anything but as I only recall ever having one PM so long ago I can't remember where to read them. I presume when I am logged in it would have popped up and told me or wqhen I click on my profile?

JustSimplyHibs
19-08-2014, 01:47 PM

I believe there is as well, the boy that told me (who is a close friend of the Hibs leak) was right about a consortium with American investment trying to buy Hibs months before it was even announced via the media... The deal was more than 3.5 mill if we stayed in the SPL by the way so expect another bid in the next couple of months :wink:...

Still the same story he's telling me about LG, Celtic's new manager doesnae like Leigh because he has turned up to training late twice and his attitude is not professional enough for his liking, he also doesnae like Leigh's past actions over social media and seemingly Celtic have banned him from using such sites ... too much hassel for them and new manager so therefore their management team want him out but, only if he can find a replacement with the money they got from the Foster deal...

The guy is still saying its a transfer deadline day deal...

Oh the suspense eh!!!! :greengrin

Bleeds green
19-08-2014, 01:53 PM
If thecat23 says there may be something in it then I believe there may be

19-08-2014, 01:55 PM
There is something in it.

19-08-2014, 01:59 PM
Apparently he's going to make us forget about James Collins who was going to make us forget about Leigh Griffiths

1875STEVE
19-08-2014, 02:08 PM
Ive got hardly any posts.

But feel free anyone? to pm me if you like. :aok:

19-08-2014, 02:08 PM
... don't want a PM in case it's all an elaborate wind-up and I end up deflated.

Would rather float about in ignorant hope.....

19-08-2014, 02:11 PM
Just because you don't think it will happen, nae need to be crabbit son. Sent you a PM earlier thought mate.

What "nonsense" as on this thread not your post auld un. :greengrin

Never got the PM you sent.

I don't think it will happen but your PM could sway that for me.

19-08-2014, 02:15 PM
There is something in it.

Man wanders through desert. Chances upon a beautiful woman, buried up to her neck in sand.

"Please help me out, kind sir" she simpered.

"What's in it for me?" quoth he.

"Sand".

c Bob Monkhouse 1972.

19-08-2014, 02:16 PM
PM welcomed!

19-08-2014, 02:22 PM
PM welcomed!

19-08-2014, 02:23 PM
I believe there is as well, the boy that told me (who is a close friend of the Hibs leak) was right about a consortium with American investment trying to buy Hibs months before it was even announced via the media... The deal was more than 3.5 mill if we stayed in the SPL by the way so expect another bid in the next couple of months :wink:...

Still the same story he's telling me about LG, Celtic's new manager doesnae like Leigh because he has turned up to training late twice and his attitude is not professional enough for his liking, he also doesnae like Leigh's past actions over social media and seemingly Celtic have banned him from using such sites ... too much hassel for them and new manager so therefore their management team want him out but, only if he can find a replacement with the money they got from the Foster deal...

The guy is still saying its a transfer deadline day deal...

Oh the suspense eh!!!! :greengrin

How does Sparky get to and back from Lennoxtown.?

If they have banned him from social media it hasn't worked.

They got £10m for Foster, a striker can't be hard to find with that kind of money in the biscuit tin.

19-08-2014, 02:23 PM
Apparently he's going to make us forget about James Collins who was going to make us forget about Leigh Griffiths

James collins made us forget about james collins

Weststandwanab
19-08-2014, 02:24 PM

Who was James Collins ?

19-08-2014, 02:24 PM
I probably don't have enough posts to get a PM bit I'll take the puppy from about 8 pages back if it's still on offer?

19-08-2014, 02:26 PM
Lots of PM chat! at least some of the nonsense is staying if the thread :wink:

19-08-2014, 02:26 PM
Who was James Collins ?

Think he was the guy that missed the free header on Sunday?

19-08-2014, 02:28 PM
Would rather float about in ignorant hope.....

Come in, the water's lovely.

19-08-2014, 02:39 PM
Norwich after Commons of celtc.

19-08-2014, 02:42 PM
He'll be off then-not considered fit enough by the new management.

woody0-7
19-08-2014, 02:46 PM
Suspense has got the better of me any of you nice chaps fancy sending on this secret pm????

19-08-2014, 02:53 PM
I probably don't have enough posts to get a PM bit I'll take the puppy from about 8 pages back if it's still on offer?

I heard from someone ITK that the puppy has gone to a Celtic supporter .......... but might be sent out on loan by him, so still hope for you :aok:

19-08-2014, 03:47 PM
I can't believe my attempt to kill this thread failed so completely:l

Glorious St Pat
19-08-2014, 03:51 PM

Hasta la Victoria siempre

19-08-2014, 04:15 PM

You should know by now that any attempt to kill it will add to the conspiracy. Welcome to the world of the Warren Commission Report.

You don't kill it, you just try and bury it under many other implausible theories thus fuelling the suspicion but hiding the truth.

19-08-2014, 04:27 PM

Premature exultation? :wink:

19-08-2014, 04:29 PM
Premature exultation? :wink:

Ha ha!! :-)

19-08-2014, 05:12 PM
Pm me too

Time For Heroes
19-08-2014, 05:18 PM
Any chance of a PM guys/girls the suspense is getting the better of me.

19-08-2014, 05:44 PM
Im just going to pm myself

19-08-2014, 05:46 PM

19-08-2014, 05:49 PM
Did he fly out to Maribor?

djs69
19-08-2014, 05:50 PM
I'll have a PM if they're going free of charge!!! Intrigued

JJP
19-08-2014, 05:52 PM
I'll have a PM if anyone is kind enough to forward one on

19-08-2014, 05:54 PM
Well if there's PM's flying about regarding this i'd like one, discretion is my middle name.

19-08-2014, 05:55 PM
From Kerrydale Street - Heard from a fairly decent source today that the club is trying to offload Griffiths. :agree::agree::agree:

JJP
19-08-2014, 05:58 PM
From Kerrydale Street - Heard from a fairly decent source today that the club is trying to offload Griffiths. :agree::agree::agree:

Pay a million pound plus wages and then boot him out the door 7 months later, nice one Celtic.

19-08-2014, 06:02 PM

Cannae find that !

Link ?

19-08-2014, 06:04 PM
Cannae find that !

Link ?

Link?? Get with the times. It's a PM you want!

19-08-2014, 06:08 PM
Cannae find that !

Link ?
http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/topic/9048248/249/
bottom of the page

19-08-2014, 06:08 PM

Yes Please........... :wink:

19-08-2014, 06:11 PM

Oh go on then

19-08-2014, 06:13 PM
bottom of the page

:woohoo:

19-08-2014, 06:14 PM
They've also accused him of being a racist ned and of snorting gear. Apparently they like to jump to conclusions over there but it's alright for Stokes to jump around with gangsters and get up to his IRA nonsense.

19-08-2014, 06:16 PM
;4134050']They've also accused him of being a racist ned and of snorting gear. Apparently they like to jump to conclusions over there but it's alright for Stokes to jump around with gangsters and get up to his IRA nonsense.

That's the sign of a "true Celt" you know. :aok:

19-08-2014, 06:23 PM
I dont want a pm. Spoiler. Dont ****ing dare :grr:

19-08-2014, 06:25 PM
bottom of the page

They wont have to try hard if we want him.

19-08-2014, 06:26 PM
bottom of the page

Dear me, the sectarians who are silent on Stokes (for example) known support for acts of bigotry / sectarianism judging Griffiths as a racist - his remarks weren't the brightest even allowing for the circumstances but he ain't smart enough to form an understanding of what racism is,

Their club is built around prejudices they rejoice in - if I were them I'd take this indignation right to the end and get rid of Leigh sharpish - someone is bound to be able to get him on the straight and narrow:wink:

19-08-2014, 06:27 PM
The only thing is if they're looking to offload him for good they'd want a hefty fee, the only chance we have of getting him is on loan.

Glorious St Pat
19-08-2014, 06:28 PM
From page 50 of Griffiths thread on Kerrydale Street:

"Was told same last week but Lawwell told his agent he was going nowhere. Hope Lawwell was at it."

This in response to an above post from same site that Celtic were trying to offload him.

OsloHibs
19-08-2014, 06:46 PM
I am so super excited if any of this is true! :hyper::LOL::rotflmao::partyhibb:panic:

19-08-2014, 06:47 PM
Did he travel to Maribor ?

19-08-2014, 06:54 PM
http://i.imgur.com/4B4FJA3.gif

19-08-2014, 06:58 PM

He did, so did Scott Brown. :greengrin

19-08-2014, 07:02 PM
He did, so did Scott Brown. :greengrin

Well Brown will not be playing. Leigh making up the numbers for the CL rules maybe ?

19-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Well Brown will not be playing. Leigh making up the numbers for the CL rules maybe ?

I mentioned on another thread bout LG that I think we will have to be patient and see how it all pans out. There will be a few more twist and turns and will probably be nearer the end of the window.... If not last day. I do hope though that if we can we can sort it before then.

19-08-2014, 07:15 PM
feeling left out haha give us a PM aswell then ;)

19-08-2014, 07:16 PM
I mentioned on another thread bout LG that I think we will have to be patient and see how it all pans out. There will be a few more twist and turns and will probably be nearer the end of the window.... If not last day. I do hope though that if we can we can sort it before then.

Keep talking.......nearly there ........:greengrin

Glorious St Pat
19-08-2014, 07:17 PM

Yes he did:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/celtic/288894-celtic-must-drop-one-senior-player-to-accommodate-wakaso-for-maribor-tie/

19-08-2014, 07:17 PM
Keep talking.......nearly there ........:greengrin

Like that .....:-)

19-08-2014, 07:46 PM
Yes he did:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/celtic/288894-celtic-must-drop-one-senior-player-to-accommodate-wakaso-for-maribor-tie/

And they did not take Ambrose due to an admin blunder?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/celtic/288953-celtic-avert-champions-league-admin-blunder-as-efe-ambrose-left-at-home/

19-08-2014, 07:48 PM
Come home sparky.......... :hyper::hyper::hyper:

19-08-2014, 08:15 PM
How does Sparky get to and back from Lennoxtown.? If they have banned him from social media it hasn't worked. They got £10m for Foster, a striker can't be hard to find with that kind of money in the biscuit tin.

Brown drives him to and from training.

Glorious St Pat
19-08-2014, 08:18 PM

My neighbour is friends with Brown and been in his company plenty times. Might ask him to text him for any gossip.

19-08-2014, 08:24 PM
;4134050']They've also accused him of being a racist ned and of snorting gear. Apparently they like to jump to conclusions over there but it's alright for Stokes to jump around with gangsters and get up to his IRA nonsense.

I'm fairly certain Leigh isn't 'on the gear'. That's certainly more than can be said of Stokes when he used to frequent George St back in the day. Again, I don't expect them to get the irony of any of that

19-08-2014, 08:24 PM

Your determined to have LG sign for us Aldo If only it was that easy :rolleyes:

19-08-2014, 08:27 PM
Your determined to have LG sign for us Aldo If only it was that easy :rolleyes:

Aren't we all Ronnie aren't we all. Easy.... Simple as mate simple as!! ;-)

19-08-2014, 08:44 PM

I know that, so that would mean Brown has been late a few times as well and must be pissing the manager of too. :cb

19-08-2014, 10:19 PM
Please, Please, Please and pretty please with green bells on can I have a PM?

GGTTH.

Green Reaper
19-08-2014, 10:25 PM
Suffering from PMT so could someone send me one to make it stop please

macd123
19-08-2014, 10:44 PM

Come home broony...

19-08-2014, 10:49 PM
Come home broony...

19-08-2014, 11:14 PM
I know that, so that would mean Brown has been late a few times as well and must be pissing the manager of too. :cb

So Griffiths... Deeks AND Brown returning?!

:hyper::hyper::hyper::hyper::hyper:

19-08-2014, 11:17 PM

:lips seal:party::shhhsh!::pray::coolhib:

19-08-2014, 11:20 PM

http://i746.photobucket.com/albums/xx104/whodat1234/smilies/28j9quu.gif

19-08-2014, 11:21 PM

19-08-2014, 11:23 PM

:faf: :tee hee: :LOL:

20-08-2014, 10:48 AM
Morning :hyper:

20-08-2014, 10:51 AM
Morning :hyper:

:hyper::hyper::hyper:

Turkish Green
20-08-2014, 10:59 AM

I notice that the two of them made the plane to Slovenia OK.

Northern Hibby
20-08-2014, 11:55 AM

Murray on for Miller

20-08-2014, 12:24 PM
Distinct lack of excitement in this thread today, anyone want a PM?

20-08-2014, 12:47 PM

BRILLIANT !! :faf:

Thomson
20-08-2014, 12:55 PM

R11Loaded
20-08-2014, 01:04 PM
I'm an MP

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

20-08-2014, 01:31 PM
Celtc desperately need Rangers promoted.

Celtc string along one of their main rivals right up to the last seconds of transfer window.

Hibs put all their eggs in one basket and bring no one else in - in the hope of landing LG

Celtc decide to keep LG after all.

Hibs are royally screwed :greengrin

Too cynical????????????

32 pages ago I said it was a load of p**h and I stand by it. No way on Earth will LG be playing for Hibs this season.

20-08-2014, 02:04 PM
Celtc desperately need Rangers promoted.

Celtc string along one of their main rivals right up to the last seconds of transfer window.

Hibs put all their eggs in one basket and bring no one else in - in the hope of landing LG

Celtc decide to keep LG after all.

Hibs are royally screwed :greengrin

Too cynical????????????

32 pages ago I said it was a load of p**h and I stand by it. No way on Earth will LG be playing for Hibs this season.

I really am not sure about the first part. I know it is the owner/board that make the decisions but I have not met one Celtic fan who wants them promoted. Ok, maybe since they became the Rangers I have only spoken to about 20 Celtic fans about it but they want them to suffer and frankly I think they like the prospect of winning about 10 in a row. Also, what would Rangers bring to the SPL in general and to Celtic in particular. 2 guaranteed sell-outs at Parkhead. Eventually a closer fight for the title. The Rangers are terrrible and I also do not think the Celtic fans or the board relish the thought of somehow losing the title race to them. The Rangers would not be a challenge in Europe, their inclusion in the SPL would not suddenly result in a migration of the worlds great players to go and play for Celtic. And if the Rangers somehow get their finances into order it would surely result in Celtic having to spend more and we know they don't like that.

Of course I still don't think we getting LG even on loan, but I just had to say....not because Celtic want the Rangers back in the SPL.

20-08-2014, 02:07 PM
I notice that the two of them made the plane to Slovenia OK.

Never in doubt that both would travel, even if one is recovering from injury, the captain if he can will always travel to european games.

Will go out on a limb and say Griffiths will start tonight.

20-08-2014, 03:42 PM

No thanks.

20-08-2014, 03:45 PM
Never in doubt that both would travel, even if one is recovering from injury, the captain if he can will always travel to european games.

Will go out on a limb and say Griffiths will start tonight.

I'll go out on another limb and say he has no chance.

HibeeHendo
20-08-2014, 04:08 PM
Does the window shut on the last day of August?

20-08-2014, 04:15 PM
There is an equally pointless Griffiths thread on the PM board as well.......:tumble:

joe t
20-08-2014, 05:03 PM
There is an equally pointless Griffiths thread on the PM board as well.......:tumble:

out of interest, how do you go about joining the PM board?:duck:

20-08-2014, 05:49 PM

Ssshhhhhh. Don't tell them that. We need pm's to keep the site going. :greengrin

20-08-2014, 05:50 PM

Click the the link at the top of the page. Pay yer tenner and that's you for the year. Admins will help you if you need it.

LioNeilMessi
20-08-2014, 06:05 PM
A source close to me who was spot on about Matt Done to Hibs has just told me Griffiths has been spotted in Slovenia and will definitely be on the bench tonight :wink:

20-08-2014, 06:05 PM
Does the window shut on the last day of August?

Closes on September 1st at 23:00

20-08-2014, 06:22 PM
A source close to me who was spot on about Matt Done to Hibs has just told me Griffiths has been spotted in Slovenia and will definitely be on the bench tonight :wink:

Celtic team: Gordon; Lustig, Denayer, van Dijk, Izaguirre; McGregor, Mulgrew, Kayal, Johansen, Berget; Stokes

Subs: Zaluska, Ambrose, Bitton, Commons, Pukki, Griffiths, Henderson

20-08-2014, 06:24 PM
Come on Maribor!

Weststandwanab
20-08-2014, 06:35 PM

No, do not start that again !

Is Bench the local bike ?

Come on Maribor!

How funny would it be if they won 10 nil

20-08-2014, 06:52 PM
1-0 celtic after5 mins

20-08-2014, 06:53 PM
And Griffiths just went hyper from bench when they scored. Hate to say it but he doesnt look like he wants away to me...

20-08-2014, 06:59 PM
1-1

20-08-2014, 07:00 PM
Hahahahahaha

20-08-2014, 07:04 PM
And Griffiths just went hyper from bench when they scored. Hate to say it but he doesnt look like he wants away to me...

He's got to celebrate. He'd look daft just sitting on the bench with his arms folded in a huff.

20-08-2014, 07:05 PM
Are we all psychologists now?

20-08-2014, 07:21 PM

Clearly a case of "YAS! Big CL bonus cash before I go back to Hibs! Ya Beauty!"

20-08-2014, 07:30 PM
Clearly a case of "YAS! Big CL bonus cash before I go back to Hibs! Ya Beauty!"
Lets hope so...tho I hope stubbsy has other targets in mind just in case...

20-08-2014, 07:31 PM
Lets hope so...tho I hope stubbsy has other targets in mind just in case...

in case what?

20-08-2014, 07:31 PM
in case what?
He doesn't sign for us. ..

20-08-2014, 07:33 PM
He doesn't sign for us. ..

of course he will you doubting thomas

20-08-2014, 07:34 PM
of course he will you doubting thomas
I kno im so bloody negative :)

20-08-2014, 08:57 PM
He's not going to leave a champions league team to play in the championship unfortunately

20-08-2014, 09:28 PM

20-08-2014, 09:32 PM

100%.

20-08-2014, 09:34 PM
100%.

20-08-2014, 09:40 PM
Right guys the chaps on the PM board are getting pissed off at us.

20-08-2014, 09:44 PM

I agree.

R11Loaded
21-08-2014, 09:32 AM
Right guys the chaps on the PM board are getting pissed off at us.

100%

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

21-08-2014, 10:26 AM
Looking very unlikely now.

21-08-2014, 10:35 AM

Which one? Deeks, leigh or Scotts return?

21-08-2014, 10:44 AM

Explanation please, we can all make statements but surely you need to back that up with why you think that.

Manxhibs
21-08-2014, 10:48 AM
Looking very likely now.

21-08-2014, 11:12 AM
No likely no Sparky

21-08-2014, 11:15 AM
Looking very likely now.

How come?

21-08-2014, 11:17 AM
:hyper::hyper:

Starting to get really ****ing annoying now, :confused::confused:

21-08-2014, 11:22 AM
:hyper::hyper:

10/10

Starting to get really ****ing annoying now, :confused::confused:

0/10

21-08-2014, 11:28 AM
10/10

0/10

We click on here to read updates of any news, we then think there's 6-7 new posts with some gossip etc only to see more stupid time wasting posts of silly giggling emoticons, starting to get tiresome and also very childish, it feels like being back at school.

21-08-2014, 11:29 AM
Explanation please, we can all make statements but surely you need to back that up with why you think that.

Looks like he is in the managers plans for one, Sparky's twitter account would suggest he is happy at celtc, no chance he will leave while they are in the CL, seems to be a pick before Commons last night who never even got a game, all that suggests to me that Sparky still has a future at celtc.

Hope that helps big chap. :greengrin

21-08-2014, 11:30 AM

I assume because he came on as sub last night. It would look like he is in the managers plans.

21-08-2014, 11:37 AM
I assume because he came on as sub last night. It would look like he is in the managers plans.

Means nothing, Celtic had a couple of injuries and I think he was the only option on the bench, I just hope Stubbs and Dempster have something up their sleeves if Griffiths doesn't come as we are needing quality up front, a new CB and desperately needing a defemsive midfielder.

21-08-2014, 11:38 AM
We click on here to read updates of any news, we then think there's 6-7 new posts with some gossip etc only to see more stupid time wasting posts of silly giggling emoticons, starting to get tiresome and also very childish, it feels like being back at school.

Because Internet forums are serious business.

21-08-2014, 11:40 AM
Means nothing, Celtic had a couple of injuries and I think he was the only option on the bench, I just hope Stubbs and Dempster have something up their sleeves if Griffiths doesn't come as we are needing quality up front, a new CB and desperately needing a defemsive midfielder.

I am firmly in the "it wont happen" camp now.
You are right though. We desperately someone in the midfield who can keep a hold of the ball for a few seconds at least. And a striker and at least 1 central defender.

21-08-2014, 11:41 AM
Looks like he is in the managers plans for one, Sparky's twitter account would suggest he is happy at celtc, no chance he will leave while they are in the CL, seems to be a pick before Commons last night who never even got a game, all that suggests to me that Sparky still has a future at celtc.

Hope that helps big chap. :greengrin

Came on as a like for like with Commons being an attacking midfielder, he was on the bench as Celtic have some injuries plus they're in the process of trying to buy another striker, this was a get the job done for Celtic, if they get to the groups, Leigh will not be in their plans.

21-08-2014, 11:42 AM
:hyper: he is coming back.

21-08-2014, 11:43 AM
It's because nothing is happening, no signings not much news just boring so folk make things up.

mentalhibee
21-08-2014, 11:44 AM
:hyper: he is coming back.

Is he really though?:hyper:

21-08-2014, 11:46 AM
Is he really though?:hyper:

I believe that he is. :hyper:

21-08-2014, 11:47 AM
We click on here to read updates of any news, .

That's where you're going wrong mate. :agree: Stick to the official site.

mentalhibee
21-08-2014, 11:48 AM
I believe that he is. :hyper:

I dinnae believe you but still...:hyper: :hyper: :hyper:

21-08-2014, 11:49 AM
Of course he's coming back. I don't get why some folk think he won't.

21-08-2014, 11:54 AM
Came on as a like for like with Commons being an attacking midfielder, he was on the bench as Celtic have some injuries plus they're in the process of trying to buy another striker, this was a get the job done for Celtic, if they get to the groups, Leigh will not be in their plans.

Are you telling me that Commons couldn't have done that job coming on for Stokes, Griffiths is in the managers plans, we were told that the manager didn't rate him blah blah blah, funny way of showing it don't you think, if he was trying to piss Sparky of he wouldn't have gave him any game time at all, time to move on imo.

They don't have any injuries to there strikers, the manager could have brought on Pukki who is a striker instead of Griffiths last night.

21-08-2014, 11:57 AM
Yip, we will see him back but not for a very long time.

He'll eventually return as an unfit, overweight 31 year old (and of course we'll sign him in a January transfer window and traditionally it will be late March before he regains any element of match fitness)

Until then - dream on.

21-08-2014, 12:02 PM
A lot of folk getting their hopes up and will be left disappointed at the end of the window when he doesn't come back.

Mikeystewart
21-08-2014, 12:07 PM
because internet forums are serious business.

:greengrin srs bsns

21-08-2014, 12:08 PM
Are you telling me that Commons couldn't have done that job coming on for Stokes, Griffiths is in the managers plans, we were told that the manager didn't rate him blah blah blah, funny way of showing it don't you think, if he was trying to piss Sparky of he wouldn't have gave him any game time at all, time to move on imo.

They don't have any injuries to there strikers, the manager could have brought on Pukki who is a striker instead of Griffiths last night.

We've also been told Nelson is to find a new club and not in Stubbs plans, funny way of showing it eh?

Also I've never once siad Leigh is coming back, I'm not one of the posters who was posting this, I am always open mided and personally think he won't but would still love it if he did. :greengrin

21-08-2014, 12:27 PM
We've also been told Nelson is to find a new club and not in Stubbs plans, funny way of showing it eh?

Also I've never once siad Leigh is coming back, I'm not one of the posters who was posting this, I am always open mided and personally think he won't but would still love it if he did. :greengrin

That is true :greengrin

I am now not so firmly in the "he's not coming camp"

21-08-2014, 12:28 PM

Hanlon is injured, Nelson has come in for him who was told he could find a new club "if he can".

The only difference here is that the celtc manager has said that Griffiths won't be leaving celtc and it would seem that LG is in the managers plans and ahead of other players in the celtc squad. #COYBIG says it all for me.

21-08-2014, 12:30 PM
A lot of folk getting their hopes up and will be left disappointed at the end of the window when he doesn't come back.

To the extent that some are now trying to claim that he's only celebrating Celtic's goals for appearances.