View Full Version : Griffiths

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

10-08-2014, 07:48 PM
Can't see that on that on his page?

Sorry, wasn't him it was Scott burns, think he's an express journalist

10-08-2014, 07:49 PM
100% his Facebook because I have his Mrs on it aswell and theres only one Leigh Griffiths on her friends.

It's 100% not mate :wink:

10-08-2014, 07:49 PM
Won't happen. Wish it would. But it won't

10-08-2014, 07:50 PM
Sorry, wasn't him it was Scott burns, think he's an express journalist

:aok: thought I was going mad for a minute!

10-08-2014, 07:50 PM

Defo his man :agree:

10-08-2014, 07:59 PM
Except Deek did come back.....

Then he left again and we had numerous will he wont he posts, still don't think Sparky will be back.

10-08-2014, 08:19 PM
Sun journalist Kenny Millar tweeted he's had confirmation from hibs that we're not interested.

I don't believe it will happen but I also don't believe that anyone at Hibs would say that we're not interested in signing Leigh Griffiths.

Someone who is a proven goalscorer, who is loved by the fans and who loves the club, and who was also prolific for us only two seasons ago.

10-08-2014, 08:20 PM
Total pish. Fact.

10-08-2014, 08:38 PM
End of.

10-08-2014, 09:06 PM
Goodnight.

10-08-2014, 09:23 PM
100% his Facebook because I have his Mrs on it aswell and theres only one Leigh Griffiths on her friends.

Meh - save yourself a lot of bother and simply stick BMD in your kill-file.

10-08-2014, 09:24 PM
Someone get him back on twitter!!!!

10-08-2014, 10:23 PM

I had a look at his FB account and it could be anyone, although there is a pic of him at someones birthday party he turned up at as a surprise but for me, far too many pics of him an Celtic, looks like they're trying to make him into a celtic loving player as I just can't see Leigh showing so many pics of him and Celtic and his apparent love for that club.

ozzie
10-08-2014, 10:33 PM
I had a look at his FB account and it could be anyone, although there is a pic of him at someones birthday party he turned up at as a surprise but for me, far too many pics of him an Celtic, looks like they're trying to make him into a celtic loving player as I just can't see Leigh showing so many pics of him and Celtic and his apparent love for that club.

Wonder where they got his holiday pics , nieces bday and photos of his kids. Seem to have mist of his family duped too if it's not really his fb page.

10-08-2014, 10:37 PM
Leigh 100% uses Facebook. Not sure if the account folk are referring to is his real one however

10-08-2014, 10:42 PM

The profile with this as his profile pic is 100% him

GGTTH07
10-08-2014, 11:13 PM
I know his pal, seen them chatting on Facebook, he defo has it but I have a few fake Leigh Griffiths that have added me aswell. His real one is him playing with a captains armband on. Doubt he'd reply to any rumours through a random 'PM'ing him...

10-08-2014, 11:24 PM
I know his pal, seen them chatting on Facebook, he defo has it but I have a few fake Leigh Griffiths that have added me aswell. His real one is him playing with a captains armband on. Doubt he'd reply to any rumours through a random 'PM'ing him...

He spoke to me on the CB tonight, not telling anyone his handle. :cb

10-08-2014, 11:27 PM
breaker breaker

10-08-2014, 11:30 PM
Why do we do this to ourselves every window?!?

It may happen one day and then people will be like "see told you he would be back" but it won't be now.

If someone can give hard evidence that talks are taking place then I won't get my hopes up

11-08-2014, 02:13 AM

Believe what you want but he replied to it, and it was real one. I even have hin as a friend. :greengrin

11-08-2014, 03:50 AM
Believe what you want but he replied to it, and it was real one. I even have hin as a friend. :greengrin

Since the advent of facebook "friend" has been a much abused term. :(

11-08-2014, 06:09 AM
Griffiths was defo talking to leeann dempster on saturday....either that or it was 2 lookalikes....i never actually saw this myself but it must have been true due to the moons gravitational pull on the earth. ..wont reveal my contact though as the leak of this information could seriously put his life at risk

BH Hibs
11-08-2014, 07:41 AM
Why do we do this to ourselves every window?!?

It may happen one day and then people will be like "see told you he would be back" but it won't be now.

If someone can give hard evidence that talks are taking place then I won't get my hopes up

I agree with this. I'd also add that Celtc probably suit his ambitions at the moment with regards to playing European football and International football. This is only my opinion as I've never met the fella or tweeted him or even have him as a friend in Facebook.

11-08-2014, 08:26 AM
http://mashable.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/07/Bear-in-the-Big-Blue-House.gif

Brilliant :aok:
I know it's a Full Moon just now but this thread has been worth it for this image alone Giving Steve a run for his money . As for the Rumours that's all they are and wishful thinking won't change that .

11-08-2014, 09:58 AM
I agree with this. I'd also add that Celtc probably suit his ambitions at the moment with regards to playing European football and International football. This is only my opinion as I've never met the fella or tweeted him or even have him as a friend in Facebook.

But how would you know if it was really him or not? How could you tell the difference between a real LG page and a bogus one? BMD reckons if one of his women is also a friend that that would be the giveaway. So if you do go down the FB route, I think that's a top tip :aok:

Canongatehibs
11-08-2014, 11:44 AM
Celtic wouldn't give us Griffiths purely on the basis that they are relying on Rangers winning the league this year so they can punt more season tickets next season.

Celtic will be lucky to have 30,000 at their games this season.

I honestly don't think this is true.
They're on record as saying they're fine without them and I think they are. They've banked some seriously silly money and have had little outgoings in comparison.

11-08-2014, 11:56 AM
I know it's a Full Moon just now but this thread has been worth it for this image alone Giving Steve a run for his money . As for the Rumours that's all they are and wishful thinking won't change that .

I agree

Excellent gif

11-08-2014, 07:21 PM
So is it true Griffiths is coming back to Hibs?

Number69
11-08-2014, 07:28 PM
I bumped into Leigh in Tesco yesterday, confirmed he was coming back on loan for the season then asked me for directions to the lucozade aisle.

Ken
11-08-2014, 07:31 PM
I bumped into Leigh in Tesco yesterday, confirmed he was coming back on loan for the season then asked me for directions to the lucozade aisle.

Haha! This post is guaranteed to create another 5 pages!

11-08-2014, 07:31 PM
10 pages now about nothing.

If someone can perhaps give me 1 reason as to the logic of Griffiths joining Hibs then it may be worthwhile discussing...

11-08-2014, 07:36 PM

11-08-2014, 07:43 PM
Griffith is coming on loan. Chill.

So is it true Griffiths is coming back to Hibs?

You've already told us he is............

Now you're doubting yourself? Sniffy sniffy

11-08-2014, 07:45 PM
You've already told us he is............

Now you're doubting yourself? Sniffy sniffy

11-08-2014, 07:49 PM

To be honest you're setting yourself up for a fall posting stuff like that. Folk actually will believe it then will get on your back when they find out its pish. :greengrin

11-08-2014, 08:09 PM

Ooh friend, Facebook friend, friend! :-)

11-08-2014, 08:15 PM
Ooh friend, Facebook friend, friend! :-)

11-08-2014, 08:34 PM
http://i58.tinypic.com/i6efc2.gif
http://cdn.sheknows.com/articles/2013/06/typing_gif_2.gif

11-08-2014, 08:55 PM
I had a wander round his estate with the dog. Not sure which house is his so I stared in all the front and back windows. Wait a minute someone's at the door....

SloopJB
11-08-2014, 09:11 PM
I agree

11-08-2014, 10:29 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9-hRivcIY8

TheGreenStag
12-08-2014, 10:03 PM
As much as we would benefit of having him we cannot afford his wages. If Celtic wants to get rid of him they will make him go back to England championship or league 1.

Hope Sparky will join our crowd on Sunday!

12-08-2014, 10:35 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9-hRivcIY8

Your posts are massive with all the quotes and gifs, I'm surprised youre no bringing down the site :wink:

Incidentally they annoy me for some reason but love the Russian bird lol :greengrin Nae offence mate

Bronson
12-08-2014, 10:39 PM

:faf: Why do you do this to yourself?

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 10:44 PM
:faf: Why do you do this to yourself?

Because we are, well me, are always the optimist. Could today's Celtic striker signing signal the end for Sparky? Heard the deal might happen this week. Source someone very close to Hibs.

Bronson
12-08-2014, 10:50 PM
Because we are, well me, are always the optimist. Could today's Celtic striker signing signal the end for Sparky? Heard the deal might happen this week. Source someone very close to Hibs.

I'm not talking about the believing he might come, I'm talking about the Dug pretending he's ITK and has Griffiths on facebook:faf:

FWIW, I seriously doubt Leigh will be back at us any time soon, but like you I live in hope. The boy Celtic signed today is a winger btw.

hibbypostie
12-08-2014, 10:50 PM
i know he was there on Saturday but I thought Celic had barred him from Hibs games

12-08-2014, 10:51 PM

Any more info? :greengrin PM if you wish. :aok:

12-08-2014, 10:54 PM

Can i have PM mate

Pretty Please

http://i.imgur.com/lCXAdRw.gif

12-08-2014, 10:56 PM
Can i have PM mate

Pretty Please

http://i.imgur.com/lCXAdRw.gif

Wouldn't say no to a pm too if possible?

12-08-2014, 11:10 PM

Cheers for you're pm.

Get yourself to the bookies and buy many boxes of Kleenax lads. It's going to be an emotional season.

http://i.imgur.com/fP41pQm.gif

12-08-2014, 11:16 PM
I refuse to believe this.

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 11:19 PM

Very close source to both potential investors. Might be rubbish though.

12-08-2014, 11:24 PM

celtc never signed a striker today.

Dav1986
12-08-2014, 11:25 PM
Wouldn't mind a PM myself 👍

12-08-2014, 11:26 PM

Griffiths won't be leaving celtc this window.

12-08-2014, 11:27 PM
Leigh Griffiths isn't signing for Hibs.

12-08-2014, 11:27 PM
I will honestly honestly lose the plot and go on a 3 day bender if this happens. I cant even begin to imagine the quality and quantity of Gifs that Steve has lined up for this.

Come on Hibs, deliver the biggest boost since the return of Deek.

12-08-2014, 11:29 PM
celtc never signed a striker today.

Maybe no but they signed a winger and that's where he has been played apparently. Delia clearly doesn't rate him up top.

12-08-2014, 11:29 PM
I will honestly honestly lose the plot and go on a 3 day bender if this happens. I cant even begin to imagine the quality and quantity of Gifs that Steve has lined up for this.

Come on Hibs, deliver the biggest boost since the return of Deek.

As will i mate :D

Many gifs lined up mate if it does happen. Just imagine if the news comes true and we win on Sunday. I don't think i could control myself any longer!

http://static.fjcdn.com/gifs/Reaction_3b29b2_262148.gif

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 11:32 PM
Leigh Griffiths isn't signing for Hibs.

What makes you so sure?

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 11:34 PM
Griffiths won't be leaving celtc this window.

What makes you so sure? Do you honestly believe Collins rates him?

12-08-2014, 11:40 PM
i know he was there on Saturday but I thought Celic had barred him from Hibs games

I know, it's almost as if he's no longer under any instruction from Celtic, hmmm........

12-08-2014, 11:45 PM
This is torture. I need a deffinate answer. Do we have a resident psychic?

12-08-2014, 11:51 PM
As will i mate :D

Many gifs lined up mate if it does happen. Just imagine if the news comes true and we win on Sunday. I don't think i could control myself any longer!

http://static.fjcdn.com/gifs/Reaction_3b29b2_262148.gif
No one would bother to respond to you mate. We would all have our hands in our underdungers. Men and women alike .....
:)

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 11:52 PM
"Declans" WTF is that meant to mean?

I agree... No need for anti Irish sentiment given our shared heritage.

12-08-2014, 11:52 PM
No one would bother to respond to you mate. We would all have our hands in our underdungers. Men and women alike .....
:)

Glorious St Pat
12-08-2014, 11:55 PM
I guess I have stoked the flames. Hope info is true from both potential takeover investors.

DTS
12-08-2014, 11:59 PM
I guess I have stoked the flames. Hope info is true from both potential takeover investors.

So is the move dependant on a takeover?

13-08-2014, 12:06 AM
Seriously what is goin on?

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 12:07 AM
So is the move dependant on a takeover?

No info from someone very close to both consortiums. Might be rubbish though but why would he mention it on back of takeover chat?

13-08-2014, 12:13 AM
What makes you so sure? Do you honestly believe Collins rates him?

Money, Griffiths won't leave celtc this window, i have already gave my reasons why he won't leave them this window.

It's not up to Collins.

13-08-2014, 12:13 AM

On a scale of 1-10 how confident are you that the info passed to you is kosher? If you suspect it's horse**** then I'd just say that as it will be pitchfork and torches job if the info is duff. :aok::greengrin

13-08-2014, 12:15 AM
I know, it's almost as if he's no longer under any instruction from Celtic, hmmm........

celtc never banned him from attending games.

13-08-2014, 12:15 AM
No info from someone very close to both consortiums. Might be rubbish though but why would he mention it on back of takeover chat?

He could of course have read it on here. :confused:

13-08-2014, 12:17 AM
Seriously what is goin on?

Plain and simple.

Nothing, Griffiths will be a celtc player come the close of the window.

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 12:22 AM
On a scale of 1-10 how confident are you that the info passed to you is kosher? If you suspect it's horse**** then I'd just say that as it will be pitchfork and torches job if the info is duff. :aok::greengrin

All I can say is that he is very close to Kano and Doyle (not that I think he's one of the investors) and the Sparky chat was the last thing he mentioned. Still might be rubbish and possible that he got rumour from here. But given his business background, there might be something in it.

13-08-2014, 12:24 AM
Your posts are massive with all the quotes and gifs, I'm surprised youre no bringing down the site :wink:

Incidentally they annoy me for some reason but love the Russian bird lol :greengrin Nae offence mate

Its hard to argue with any of that! :-)

13-08-2014, 12:27 AM
All I can say is that he is very close to Kano and Doyle (not that I think he's one of the investors) and the Sparky chat was the last thing he mentioned. Still might be rubbish and possible that he got rumour from here. But given his business background, there might be something in it.

Cool. Thanks for the info. :aok:

13-08-2014, 12:27 AM

You hurt my feelings man :(

Juice-Terry
13-08-2014, 12:30 AM

Any chance of a PM to a fellow St Pat's member? :-)

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 12:30 AM
I've perhaps said too much but merely passing on what I've heard. I sincerely hope all is true and Sparky comes and wins us the league. Over to you guys to further debate.

13-08-2014, 12:32 AM
I've perhaps said too much but merely passing on what I've heard. I sincerely hope all is true and Sparky comes and wins us the league. Over to you guys to further debate.

On the contrary if you hear anything more then please feel free to post it. :greengrin

13-08-2014, 01:01 AM
Gonna go out on a wild and outrages limb here and call..

Bollocks. Prove me wrong though Leigh..

lEXO
13-08-2014, 03:34 AM
I smell sh/te................................................ ...................

13-08-2014, 05:12 AM
Not happening...

Source is Griffiths himself

13-08-2014, 05:23 AM
very much doubt this one

Niffy
13-08-2014, 06:20 AM
Since when has a "potential investor" had any input into who Hibs will sign ?

Because they said they'd LIKE to invest or buy Hibs, but maybe even that's bull... Celtic have to agree to it, Dempster has to agree to it, Stubbs has to agree with it , and Sparky himself has to.

All rubbish in my op.

13-08-2014, 06:56 AM
I heard a rumour that deek is coming back.

GlenrothesHibee
13-08-2014, 07:53 AM
I heard a rumour that deek is coming back.

I heard one that it's Gary O'connor who's coming back

Auckland Hibs
13-08-2014, 07:59 AM
I heard one that it's Gary O'connor who's coming back

Paul Kane, Mickey Weir & Paul Wright - all signing according to FB Hibs Page

portycabbage
13-08-2014, 08:27 AM

Because they said they'd LIKE to invest or buy Hibs, but maybe even that's bull... Celtic have to agree to it, Dempster has to agree to it, Stubbs has to agree with it , and Sparky himself has to.

All rubbish in my op.

Bit in bold is why I don't see there being anything to get excited about in this rumour- it would be like Dave King saying "i'll sign Wayne Rooney - when I get the shares at Ipox".

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 09:12 AM
Bit in yesterday's Express: "Celtic, however, have dismissed reports that Anthony Stokes could go on loan to Cardiff, while fellow striker Leigh Griffiths won’t be going back to Hibs in a similar arrangement."

Seems like that's that then.

13-08-2014, 09:13 AM
Bit in yesterday's Express: "Celtic, however, have dismissed reports that Anthony Stokes could go on loan to Cardiff, while fellow striker Leigh Griffiths won’t be going back to Hibs in a similar arrangement."

There right - we're getting Stokes.

13-08-2014, 10:12 AM

It won't be similar. It will be a permanent move!

13-08-2014, 10:40 AM
i heard we've dropped our interest, as we've lined up a double swoop for nuno capucho and jose antonio rayes!!! :hyper:

KingFranck
13-08-2014, 11:45 AM
Close this thread

Spoke to Leigh last night and asked if he was coming back his answer was no

13-08-2014, 11:49 AM

I have The Beatles, Altern-8 and Dean Martin as Facebook friends. Beat that.

AndyM_1875
13-08-2014, 12:01 PM

Do you honestly thing Sellik would allow anything that might actively stop their bluenose mates coming out of the Championship ASAP?:confused:

At a time when they obviously downsizing, a guaranteed 4 TV games, £700 a head hospitality plate packages, and £50 match tickets aren't going to sell themselves and that is to say nothing of attracting fresh and more lucrative sponsorship.

Sparky might well come back to ER, but I can't see it being this season. Hope I'm wrong mind

marti1875
13-08-2014, 01:18 PM

All rubbish in my op.

:agree: Exactly, pure utter nonsense as first it was def inside info he says. The changed it to some nonsense about investors....then to someone who was only close to potential investors.....the story is so bad it's comical as well as sad! :greengrin

13-08-2014, 01:40 PM

God!

stu in nottingham
13-08-2014, 01:43 PM

I have the Pope on Twitter. He's refused to follow me so far though.

13-08-2014, 02:10 PM
Griffiths seen leaving east mains today according to some lad on Twitter.

marti1875
13-08-2014, 02:15 PM

With all due respect that "some lad on twitter" could be a yam on the wind up so pointless really i'm afraid.

13-08-2014, 02:20 PM
This is going to seem silly when he doesn't sign :greengrin

13-08-2014, 02:20 PM

Unless photographic evidence is provided then I'd be sceptical mate.

13-08-2014, 02:21 PM
Ps I think he got the Panda pregnant

13-08-2014, 02:25 PM

Hes not coming is he Meh?

13-08-2014, 02:29 PM
some lad on Twitter

Therein lies the problem.

13-08-2014, 02:30 PM
With all due respect that "some lad on twitter" could be a yam on the wind up so pointless really i'm afraid.

Could be but I am just passing on the information!

13-08-2014, 02:33 PM
Could be but I am just passing on the information!

Is the boy that tweeted it a hibby?

13-08-2014, 02:33 PM
Its a Hibby that posted it. From Marmaris. Read into that what you will.

Personally I think it's absolute baws.

13-08-2014, 02:34 PM
Is the boy that tweeted it a hibby?

Aye.

13-08-2014, 02:36 PM

Ha. He must have brilliant binoculars then.

13-08-2014, 02:37 PM

No idea I've got no sources :greengrin

Just doesn't seem like it would happen.

13-08-2014, 02:45 PM

FFS don't tell SteveHFC that., i heard they will call the new one Hoopy. :wink:

13-08-2014, 02:50 PM
Sorry H but wouldn't Griffiths be on his way up to Perth for tonights game against the Saints.

Will find out when the celtc squad is announced bud.

13-08-2014, 02:55 PM

That was me :(

13-08-2014, 02:58 PM
Sorry H but wouldn't Griffiths be on his way up to Perth for tonights game against the Saints.

:agree: SH. If he's in the squad tonight then this can probably be put to bed.

13-08-2014, 02:59 PM

What if he isn't though..?

13-08-2014, 03:00 PM

Then we can keep believing mate :D

13-08-2014, 03:01 PM

Then aim away from your laptop screen. :greengrin

13-08-2014, 03:03 PM

I need to buy more kleenex ;)

13-08-2014, 03:04 PM

13-08-2014, 03:17 PM

We will find out tonight, the winger they signed on loan has picked up a injury already and won't be in the squad tonight. :greengrin

13-08-2014, 03:25 PM

Looks like he's already been. :wink:

13-08-2014, 03:30 PM
We will find out tonight, the winger they signed on loan has picked up a injury already and won't be in the squad tonight. :greengrin

Rage! Could scupper the deal!

13-08-2014, 03:43 PM
No idea I've got no sources :greengrin

Just doesn't seem like it would happen.

Eh Haymaker :greengrin

13-08-2014, 03:56 PM
http://kerrydalestreet.co.uk/topic/9048248/239/

According to Kerrydale Street Griffiths is not in the squad tonight.

Suggests he was fined for going to the Hibs game on Saturday.

But this is info off a football forum. :greengrin

PS they don't seem to care much for him in that place.

13-08-2014, 03:58 PM

And the dream lives on. I reckon its 50:50 in favour of him signing.

13-08-2014, 04:01 PM

The plot thickens.

13-08-2014, 04:03 PM

I'd love to believe this but there is a 0% chance in him signing Col. I hope I'm proved wrong but just cannot see LG signing for us anytime soon.

13-08-2014, 04:07 PM
Is this p**h still going??????

13-08-2014, 04:08 PM

It's a rumour, :greengrin and they are also saying Sparky was in bother after the Livi game (give the flag back Leigh) :greengrin but no one on here has heard anything about that, if he wanted to piss celtc off he would have come sit up in the East with the bad boys and not up in the prawn brigade bit in the West on his best behaviour.

Has he arrived in Perth yet. :greengrin

13-08-2014, 04:09 PM

Wow. They really don't like him! Calling him a vile excuse for a human and a waste of space! Celtic fans saying that really? They want him out the club very quickly to anyone will take him.

Game on - for now.

13-08-2014, 04:11 PM

I'm not convinced mate. That boy sounds like an absolute turkey

JJP
13-08-2014, 04:12 PM
The fans on that forum might not want him there but it's not up to them. It's up to LG and Celtic. Celtic paid a lot of money for him and he has a few years left on his deal so he is going no where. Why would he want to anyway!? He will be on a wage there that is no where near anything any other side in Scotland could afford, especially not a Championship team like ourselves.

13-08-2014, 04:15 PM
It's a rumour, :greengrin and they are also saying Sparky was in bother after the Livi game (give the flag back Leigh) :greengrin but no one on here has heard anything about that, if he wanted to piss celtc off he would have come sit up in the East with the bad boys and not up in the prawn brigade bit in the West on his best behaviour.

Has he arrived in Perth yet. :greengrin

Only in 'Celtc land' would a player going to watch two of his former clubs play in a different league be such an issue. The club that gave him his break in football and the club that he's supported all his life. I get that he shouldn't be going to derbies etc with his mates but he sat next to the chairmen and, as you say, the prawn brigade. Wonder if Stokes has been given such strict guidelines on what he does in his ****my spare time? Doubtful

13-08-2014, 04:17 PM
The fans on that forum might not want him there but it's not up to them. It's up to LG and Celtic. Celtic paid a lot of money for him and he has a few years left on his deal so he is going no where. Why would he want to anyway!? He will be on a wage there that is no where near anything any other side in Scotland could afford, especially not a Championship team like ourselves.

The lad loves hibs. He would play for us again if given the chance.

13-08-2014, 04:18 PM
Only in 'Celtc land' would a player going to watch two of his former clubs play in a different league be such an issue. The club that gave him his break in football and the club that he's supported all his life. I get that he shouldn't be going to derbies etc with his mates but he sat next to the chairmen and, as you say, the prawn brigade. Wonder if Stokes has been given such strict guidelines on what he does in his ****my spare time? Doubtful

Be interesting to see if he turns up at tynecastle on Sunday just to defy Celtic.

JJP
13-08-2014, 04:20 PM
The lad loves hibs. He would play for us again if given the chance.

He could have been at Hibs now, but he chose to extend his contract with Wolves. I'm sure we will see him back here some day, but not until he has made his money.

13-08-2014, 04:21 PM
I'd love to believe this but there is a 0% chance in him signing Col. I hope I'm proved wrong but just cannot see LG signing for us anytime soon.

He'll be signed up and registered by Friday noon just in time to score a hat-trick against the beasts on Sunday :aok:

You heard it here first :wink:

13-08-2014, 04:22 PM
He could have been at Hibs now, but he chose to extend his contract with Wolves. I'm sure we will see him back here some day, but not until he has made his money.

Lets not get into this 150k debate again. Nobody really knows if Hibs were prepared to pay up for him.

13-08-2014, 04:24 PM
He's currently retweeting celtic fans opinions of him...

JJP
13-08-2014, 04:24 PM
Lets not get into this 150k debate again. Nobody really knows if Hibs were prepared to pay up for him.

That's not what I mean. His original contract at wolves would have ended in June and he could have signed here as a free agent, but after his loan ended here last year he was offered an extended contract at wolves and he signed it.

13-08-2014, 04:26 PM
He's currently retweeting celtic fans opinions of him...

Im guessing these opinions are none to favourable.

hfc-1875
13-08-2014, 04:27 PM
Some celtic fan on twitter saying he isn't in the squad tonight and a couple more saying he's finished there. I very much doubt he's coming here but I do think his time at celtic is coming to an end.

13-08-2014, 04:29 PM
He'll be signed up and registered by Friday noon just in time to score a hat-trick against the beasts on Sunday :aok: You heard it here first :wink:

O dear!! A pint or indeed a half pint of what you've been drinking this savo HP!!

Dare I say it...... source please!!!!

PS it's not happening.

13-08-2014, 04:30 PM
Hibs offered nearly 500k 250 up front and rest on add ons but wolves said no......came from a relative of rod petrie

O dear!! A pint or indeed a half pint of what you've been drinking this savo HP!!

Dare I say it...... source please!!!!

PS it's not happening.

Kinda think he was kidding bud :wink:

A seasons loan deal makes complete sense.

13-08-2014, 04:33 PM
That's not what I mean. His original contract at wolves would have ended in June and he could have signed here as a free agent, but after his loan ended here last year he was offered an extended contract at wolves and he signed it.

All correct. We were really clinging on to the hope that he went back down the road, failed to settle/get into the team then sign a pre contract with us in January. This mystical £150k could probably have been handed to him as a signing on fee. Sadly he went down there, banged in a few pre-season, got made to feel loved and signed an improved deal 😔

hibeesjoe
13-08-2014, 04:34 PM
How long has he got left on his contract at Celtic? I'd imagine they could just dump Leigh into the reserves if he causes any rifts. It wouldn't really help either player or club but they can afford too do it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

13-08-2014, 04:34 PM
Be interesting to see if he turns up at tynecastle on Sunday just to defy Celtic.

To quote Kevin Keegan...I WOULD LOVE IT!!

13-08-2014, 04:35 PM
Was it not the case that wolves tookvtge option of extending as apposed to him signing

13-08-2014, 04:36 PM

I kinda knew but was fuelling the fire (wrong I know) ta anyway. ;-)

JJP
13-08-2014, 04:38 PM
Was it not the case that wolves tookvtge option of extending as apposed to him signing

Both are true, when he was playing here on loan, he was in the last year of his Wolves deal, but because he did so well here, Wolves triggered a clause in his contract to extend it for another year.

His loan here then ended and he went down there, played well and scored a few goals. Wolves then offered him another contract with improved terms and he signed it, ending any hopes of Hibs being able to offer him a pre contract.

13-08-2014, 04:42 PM

Eh Haymaker :greengrin

Indeed!

13-08-2014, 04:45 PM

Looks like he's no!

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 04:48 PM
Alan Stubbs in the studio tonight for Celtic vs St Johnstone on Sky Sports 5. If Sparky is not in tonight's squad, it'll no doubt be discussed. Hopefully Stubbs can clarify the outcome of this internet rhubarb :wink:

13-08-2014, 04:52 PM

They done that last summer which is how we could have signed him pre contract in January. He signed his new deal about a month later. Which was a right kick in the baws

Weststandwanab
13-08-2014, 05:06 PM

Wolves took an option they had to extend for a year nothing LG could do.

It was

Both are true, when he was playing here on loan, he was in the last year of his Wolves deal, but because he did so well here, Wolves triggered a clause in his contract to extend it for another year.

His loan here then ended and he went down there, played well and scored a few goals. Wolves then offered him another contract with improved terms and he signed it, ending any hopes of Hibs being able to offer him a pre contract.

That was simply Wolves protecting LG's value which produced the Sellik offer

13-08-2014, 05:09 PM
Wolves took an option they had to extend for a year nothing LG could do.

It was

That was simply Wolves protecting LG's value which produced the Sellik offer

Nope.

Wolves triggered the extra year clause in Leighs contract, he had no say in that.

He then made the decision to sign a further 2 year extension shortly after that.

13-08-2014, 05:13 PM
Looks like he's no!

I need proof first :greengrin got the impression that he was tweeting from the team bus. :wink: :greengrin

13-08-2014, 05:22 PM
Nothing on STV news about Griffiths being left out for tonight.

13-08-2014, 05:37 PM
Maybe he is coming then :greengrin

13-08-2014, 05:38 PM

I only just got this, apologies for being hours too slow today :greengrin

13-08-2014, 05:42 PM
He's not in the Celtic squad tonight as Hibs have requested that he doesn't play pending his move to Easter Road.

13-08-2014, 05:42 PM

I kinda knew but was fuelling the fire (wrong I know) ta anyway. ;-)

:greengrin :thumbsup:

13-08-2014, 05:45 PM
He's not in the Celtic squad tonight as Hibs have requested that he doesn't play pending his move to Easter Road.

Pack it in you. :stirrer:

SurferRosa
13-08-2014, 05:47 PM
How long has he got left on his contract at Celtic? I'd imagine they could just dump Leigh into the reserves if he causes any rifts. It wouldn't really help either player or club but they can afford too do it.

They certainly can afford to do it. They have previous. They did it with Riordan.

Hibeewilly
13-08-2014, 05:50 PM
I got onto the TalkCeltic forum at first attempt but its not letting me back on without registering. Have a look guys. They definitey do not want him and are suggesting a loan to Hibs would be a win win situation! Hope fan power prevails

Potty78
13-08-2014, 05:53 PM
No even on bench:)

13-08-2014, 05:56 PM
They certainly can afford to do it. They have previous. They did it with Riordan.

Correct. I always felt what happened to Derek at Celtic had a big impact on him, although he did come back to us and play really well. Sitting a season out when you're at your peak can be absolutely devastating for a player as you lose consistency, become rusty, and stop progressing. Would hate for any young Scottish player with talent to be rotting away in the reserves of that lot, sickening.

13-08-2014, 05:58 PM

Tease.

13-08-2014, 05:59 PM
This whole thread is just an exercise in wishful thinking - if Griffiths was that bothered by a few ersewits in the support giving him Gyp, he'd have f-d off back to Wolves half way through his first season at Easter Road.

13-08-2014, 06:04 PM
Nope.

Wolves triggered the extra year clause in Leighs contract, he had no say in that.

He then made the decision to sign a further 2 year extension shortly after that.

Correct. If he wanted to come back here last summer, he just had to sit tight for 6 months and there's nothing Wolves could have done about it

SurferRosa
13-08-2014, 06:05 PM
Correct. I always felt what happened to Derek at Celtic had a big impact on him, although he did come back to us and play really well. Sitting a season out when you're at your peak can be absolutely devastating for a player as you lose consistency, become rusty, and stop progressing. Would hate for any young Scottish player with talent to be rotting away in the reserves of that lot, sickening.

I agree. It was his 'big' move and it went sour. I`ve always felt that this experience affected him.

13-08-2014, 06:08 PM
Wonder if we will end up with another situation like this...

http://youtu.be/QYfT4bD3PSQ

13-08-2014, 06:12 PM

I'd prefer one like this:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=J0-_MPKiCiA

Starting Sunday.

NYHibby
13-08-2014, 06:19 PM

No, you are 100% incorrect on this.

His original contract had a club option for an additional year. Wolves chose to exercise that option. This is very different from Leigh choosing to sign an extension.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/22570515

13-08-2014, 06:23 PM
No, you are 100% incorrect on this.

His original contract had a club option for an additional year. Wolves chose to exercise that option. This is very different from Leigh choosing to sign an extension.

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/22570515

But after that option was excercised he signed a further extension some time later. That was his choice and his alone.

Had he not signed that option he could have signed a pre contract with whoever he pleased in the January. As it was, because he had further time on his contract, Celtic had to pay £1M for his service.

13-08-2014, 06:26 PM
Griffiths is not listed in the Celtic squad tonight.

NYHibby
13-08-2014, 06:28 PM
But after that option was excercised he signed a further extension some time later. That was his choice and his alone.

Had he not signed that option he could have signed a pre contract with whoever he pleased in the January. As it was, because he had further time on his contract, Celtic had to pay £1M for his service.

That is not what JJP posted nor what I was replying to. JJP was asserting that LG could have signed as a free agent after his contract "ended" in June.

Fergos
13-08-2014, 06:31 PM
Griffiths is not listed in the Celtic squad tonight.

Confirmed on the ever so reliable beeb website too........bring him home.....

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 06:34 PM
No' oan the bench!

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 06:37 PM
Delia sayin' he's been 'sick all week'.

13-08-2014, 06:38 PM

Aye, homesick

HibeeHendo
'Sick all week'.

Anyone know if Griffiths is playing for celtic tonight?

TheFamous1875
Aye, homesick

13-08-2014, 06:39 PM

He looked fine on Saturday.

Touch of the 'Vladflu' if you ask me.

That sick he was out at the shops in wallyford on Monday.

TheFamous1875
Anyone know if Griffiths is playing for celtic tonight?

Very good source close to Celtic has told me he's not. Sorry, but I can't say who.

13-08-2014, 06:40 PM
BREAKING: Griffiths no in the squad tonight.

13-08-2014, 06:40 PM
'Not sick enough to keep him off Twitter, if you're into that sort of thing' was the comment just made on Sky

13-08-2014, 06:41 PM
That sick he was out at the shops in wallyford on Monday.

Grass

13-08-2014, 06:41 PM
Very good source close to Celtic has told me he's not. Sorry, but I can't say who.

I wonder if this means he's coming back to us?

13-08-2014, 06:42 PM
Bring him home, bring him home, bring him home, bring him home, bring him home. Im actually shouting this at the moment over and over like some Bhudist chant.

Just cant see it happening though😞

BarneyK
13-08-2014, 06:42 PM

Was it Auntie Beeb? :wink:

13-08-2014, 06:43 PM

Just my thoughts but i always think that clip was more a dig at Strachan.

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 06:47 PM
I wonder if this means he's coming back to us?

Very good source close to Celtic has told me he doesn't know. Sorry, but again, I can't say who.

13-08-2014, 06:48 PM
My concern would be that Celtic punt him out on loan but not to us, down to a Leeds or a Huddersfield type of club. Three reasons why I think that is more appealing to them than moving him onto us;

1) They would be able to meet a lot more of his wages. Leigh is only approx £10k per week. We could get nowhere near paying all that

2) They want their horrible 'pals' to win the championship. They may claim that they don't, but they do.

3) Purely because they are spiteful. Leigh attends our games when he's apparently not meant to. I'm guessing they don't like that

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 06:48 PM
Was it Auntie Beeb? :wink:

Nah, uncle 'Declan'. :wink:

13-08-2014, 06:51 PM
Just my thoughts but i always think that clip was more a dig at Strachan.

Agreed Silver. It was Strachan that managed the situation terribly and this clip was highlighting how ridiculous he was being

13-08-2014, 06:53 PM

Was Griffiths in bother at the weekend.?

JJP
13-08-2014, 06:53 PM
That is not what JJP posted nor what I was replying to. JJP was asserting that LG could have signed as a free agent after his contract "ended" in June.

You've misunderstood. I know he could not have signed for us last June as Wolves invoked the extra year on his existing deal. I was saying he could have signed for us in June of this year had he not then chosen to extend his contract with them on improved terms at the start of last season.

13-08-2014, 06:54 PM
BREAKING: Griffiths no in the squad tonight.

Exciting isn't it Meh. :greengrin

13-08-2014, 06:54 PM
David Low takeover..good connections at Celtic..maybe thinking a bit too much?

13-08-2014, 06:55 PM
'Not sick enough to keep him off Twitter, if you're into that sort of thing' was the comment just made on Sky

Is the game on sky.

13-08-2014, 06:56 PM
The new Euro Football channel, Sky Sports 5, channel 406.

13-08-2014, 06:57 PM
Is the game on sky.

Yup. New Sky Sports 5. Ch 406

Stax
13-08-2014, 06:57 PM
Is the game on sky.
Yeah, on sky sports 5.. Sky's new European channel :greengrin

gorgie greens
13-08-2014, 06:59 PM
Is the game on sky.

Sky Sports 5 ,dont think I have that on my dream box ,Cardiff v Coventry for me

13-08-2014, 07:01 PM
I know the reality of relegation has hit us all at different times these past few months BUT it really just sank in during the opening credits on sky sports when our 5 beauties 😍 from outside the Famous 5 have been replaced by a group of jakies hanging about outside Hamilton's ground 😩😩😩 So upsetting.

13-08-2014, 07:02 PM
The new Euro Football channel, Sky Sports 5, channel 406.

Yup. New Sky Sports 5. Ch 406

Yeah, on sky sports 5.. Sky's new European channel :greengrin

Sky Sports 5 ,dont think I have that on my dream box ,Cardiff v Coventry for me

The only channel i never checked since it was the new european channel for i thought football abroad. :confused: :greengrin

13-08-2014, 07:03 PM
I know the reality of relegation has hit us all at different times these past few months BUT it really just sank in during the opening credits on sky sports when our 5 beauties 😍 from outside the Famous 5 have been replaced by a group of jakies hanging about outside Hamilton's ground 😩😩😩 So upsetting.

:faf: :faf:

13-08-2014, 07:04 PM
Exciting isn't it Meh. :greengrin

If anything it makes for good reading :greengrin

13-08-2014, 07:05 PM

The only channel i never checked since it was the new european channel for i thought football abroad. :confused: :greengrin

Perth, Scotland must be classed as abroad to the sky bigwigs in London

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 07:05 PM
Gonna go out on a wild and outrages limb here and call..

Bollocks. Prove me wrong though Leigh..

I smell sh/te................................................ ...................

:agree: Exactly, pure utter nonsense as first it was def inside info he says. The changed it to some nonsense about investors....then to someone who was only close to potential investors.....the story is so bad it's comical as well as sad! :greengrin

If Griffiths does come home....can I get an apology?

The info I got was from a business partner of one of the takeover groups and also a close relative to the other Kano group. He said Sparky back on loan by the end of the week. Again could be bollocks.

13-08-2014, 07:07 PM

Anything north of the Watford Gap is abroad for some Londoners!! ;-)

13-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Anything north of the Watford Gap is abroad for some Londoners!! ;-)

Mate i could tell you Riordan is coming back to Hibs next week and you would believe it lol.

Your unbelievably the most gullable hibs.net poster :greengrin

13-08-2014, 07:14 PM
Mate i could tell you Riordan is coming back to Hibs next week and you would believe it lol. Your unbelievably the most gullable hibs.net poster :greengrin Mmmmm!!! Am I missing summit here Andy??? Or just being gullible ?? :-)

Ps o and is he!!! yaaaassss

13-08-2014, 07:15 PM
If Griffiths does come home....can I get an apology?

The info I got was from a business partner of one of the takeover groups and also a close relative to the other Kano group. He said Sparky back on loan by the end of the week. Again could be bollocks.

A spell in the celtc reserves beckons for Griffiths then a spell sitting in the stand then a spell training on his own then he will be finally be told to stay away from Parkhead all together and then finally celtc may sell him some time next summer.

13-08-2014, 07:18 PM
Mmmmm!!! Am I missing summit here Andy??? Or just being gullible ?? :-)

Ps o and is he!!! yaaaassss

Heard a wee wisper tho that Claros could be coming home.

Keep that tae yersel though.

13-08-2014, 07:18 PM

St Johnstone are playing an Irish club. Or at least one that pretends to be Irish whilst wanting to be English.

13-08-2014, 07:19 PM

A spell in the celtc reserves beckons for Griffiths then a spell sitting in the stand then a spell training on his own then he will be finally be told to stay away from Parkhead all together and then finally celtc may sell him some time next summer.

Good. Celtic don't deserve him.

13-08-2014, 07:23 PM
:greengrin Heard a wee wisper tho that Claros could be coming home. Keep that tae yersel though.

Nae worries!!

I take that's after training?? ;-)

13-08-2014, 07:25 PM
Nae worries!!

I take that's after training?? ;-)

Claros was at east mains FACT.

Im saying nae mare tho . That's how rumours start.

13-08-2014, 07:27 PM
I worry for Leigh Griffiths.

13-08-2014, 07:32 PM
Claros was at east mains FACT. Im saying nae mare tho . That's how rumours start. Must be as you put the word FACT in caps.

Are you the boy in the bushes doon EM way per chance?? ;-O

13-08-2014, 07:33 PM
Deilla and Collins may get punted before Griffiths.

13-08-2014, 07:44 PM
Just read some of the comments on Kerrydale Street. What a bunch of utter belters on there. Talking about his 'sick, racist songs' without even a hint of irony at the bile that pours out of their stands every single week! In amongst the weekly party songs that should have been left in the 18th century, we've recently had songs about Gazza dying and their disgusting song about Lee Rigby last year. Their hypocrisy sickens me

13-08-2014, 07:45 PM
Deilla and Collins may get punted before Griffiths.

If they get to play Maribor and get pumped then they might get emptied. The league will be theirs but fans want champs league football.

13-08-2014, 07:48 PM
I worry for Leigh Griffiths.

Agreed. He opened up last year about how he felt after all the personal crap he had to put up with. He's now got his own 'supporters' tweeting vile stuff to him.

Ignore them Leigh, they ain't worth it

TheFamous1875
13-08-2014, 07:50 PM
Anyone got any tweets to share for us non twits?

13-08-2014, 07:52 PM
Agreed. He opened up last year about how he felt after all the personal crap he had to put up with. He's now got his own 'supporters' tweeting vile stuff to him.

Ignore them Leigh, they ain't worth it

He really needs to be somewhere where he will be loved. Where the fans will idolise him and where he can be close to his family and friends.

If only there was club that fit......

13-08-2014, 07:56 PM
According to an Stv reporter, he hasn't trained all week because he is sick

Or maybe he been told to stay away and find himself a new club?

Leigh Griffiths not training or playing football because of a wee cold? I don't think so

13-08-2014, 08:01 PM
It's clear as day there's only one club that Griffiths really belongs at.

It may not be this window, might not even be January and both Hibs and Sparky might need to cool their heels for a wee while but there's zero doubt in my mind that 12-18 months down the line he'll be a Hibs player.

the happy hibee
13-08-2014, 08:02 PM
he has been sick the last week! he was in the hospital last Thursday with suspected scarlet fever!

13-08-2014, 08:04 PM
he has been sick the last week! he was in the hospital last Thursday with suspected scarlet fever!

I doubt he'd have any illness with that bloody colour in it.

13-08-2014, 08:06 PM
He must of been feeling alright at the Hibs game Saturday

Be so buzzing if he is at the derby sunday

13-08-2014, 08:09 PM

shhh.

dont spoil it.

13-08-2014, 08:09 PM
He must of been feeling alright at the Hibs game Saturday

Be so buzzing if he is at the derby sunday

Rudi Skacel is a.........wait a minute!

Glorious St Pat
13-08-2014, 08:10 PM
[QUOTE=TheFamous1875;4126990]Anyone got any tweets to share for us non twits?

MireCSC1 ‏@MireCSC1 4m
"Leigh griffiths not in the squad good riddance you little reptile nobody's bigger than the club let alone tommy thumbs stunt double"

"Retweeting loads of stuff just now"

So whilst he's been binned for tonight's game for being "sick" and hasn't trained all week - he's receiving abuse from his own fans and Sparky is retweeting them.

13-08-2014, 08:11 PM
[QUOTE=TheFamous1875;4126990]Anyone got any tweets to share for us non twits?

MireCSC1 ‏@MireCSC1 4m
"Leigh griffiths not in the squad good riddance you little reptile nobody's bigger than the club let alone tommy thumbs stunt double"

"Retweeting loads of stuff just now"

So whilst he's been binned for tonight's game for being "sick" and hasn't trained all week - he's receiving abuse from his own fans and Sparky is retweeting them.

Get a Hibs fan to tweet for him to come home, see what he does.

If he's going to get himself into bother for using Twitter may as well make it worth his while.

13-08-2014, 08:14 PM
Anyone got any tweets to share for us non twits?

Leigh retweeted stuff around tea time,it was just crazy,they really dont like him,and never will

13-08-2014, 08:15 PM
[QUOTE=Glorious St Pat;4127017]

Get a Hibs fan to tweet for him to come home, see what he does.

If he's going to get himself into bother for using Twitter may as well make it worth his while.

Agree. Someone on here with twitter get tweeting him.

13-08-2014, 08:18 PM
Alan Stubbs in the Sky booth tonight at the St Johnstone v Celtic game

Maybe waiting to speak to Lawwell to get Sparky's signature after the game. :pray: