View Full Version : Rangers fans!

squak
06-08-2014, 07:25 AM
Absolute disgrace! Girlfriend was hit by a coin, luckily only on the leg but she has a bruise to show for it, gentleman infront of me was hit on the head, had a massive lump and a cut from where he was hit! Police just standing watching, young kids and women around! Absolute filth, surprised they have the funds to be throwing away 10 p's! On a lighter note, was fantastic when Martin from the schemes baseball cap was commandeered! Won't be my last time through at that dump but will certainly be he girlfriends!

06-08-2014, 09:04 AM
10p's? That must have been from the cheap seats. Woman in front of us got hit with a pound coin

06-08-2014, 09:06 AM
Absolute disgrace! Girlfriend was hit by a coin, luckily only on the leg but she has a bruise to show for it, gentleman infront of me was hit on the head, had a massive lump and a cut from where he was hit! Police just standing watching, young kids and women around! Absolute filth, surprised they have the funds to be throwing away 10 p's! On a lighter note, was fantastic when Martin from the schemes baseball cap was commandeered! Won't be my last time through at that dump but will certainly be he girlfriends!

This doesn't surprise me one bit,they take ****mery to a higher level than anyone,and booing the flower of Scotland what's that all about,don't they know who they are

06-08-2014, 09:30 AM

Happens every time:agree:

06-08-2014, 09:37 AM
In the 80s when Willie Jamieson scored in a 1-1 draw our small group at the now defunct glasgow rangers were spat on by mutant youth who were sat above us. They even spat on the woman in our group. The stewards weren't interested, the cop we spoke to shrugged his shoulders but instantly sprung into action when one of us started threatening said mutants at half time. Scottish football continues to be a bit of a laughing stock as 30 years on not much has changed, the quality has gone down and this type of club continues to be favoured by the establishment.

Lang Toun Hibs
06-08-2014, 09:38 AM
Happens every time:agree:

Agree...stopped going there and giving the old club my money many years ago as a result. Not about to start giving donations to a new club whose fans won't have changed and stewarding and policing that is frankly pathetic as they stand and watch it happening time after time.

06-08-2014, 09:42 AM
Have never been to Ibrox, and keep being given reasons to keep not going every time we play them.

It's bad enough seeing them at Easter Road. :agree:

06-08-2014, 10:16 AM
Did anyone else see the fat **** on the top tier to our left show off his casuals t-shirt and give the nazi salute??? Dirty ***** they are the **** of the earth... Loved scoring against them tho they were raging, saw loads of coins, drinks and even a rangers scarf get thrown into our end... Who throws there own teams scarf into the opposite crowd dic£heeds!

Aaron
06-08-2014, 10:24 AM
I remember leaving Ibrox the day Darren Jackson scored the winning penalty with a massive smile on my face (naturally) only for some Hun to pull a knife out on me 2 mins after leaving the ground telling me to wipe the smile off my face. Lovley ground to visit.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

06-08-2014, 10:36 AM
Did anyone else see the fat **** on the top tier to our left show off his casuals t-shirt and give the nazi salute??? Dirty ***** they are the **** of the earth... Loved scoring against them tho they were raging, saw loads of coins, drinks and even a rangers scarf get thrown into our end... Who throws there own teams scarf into the opposite crowd dic£heeds!

Welcome to Ibrox...... The land time forgot

Turkish Green
06-08-2014, 10:40 AM
To be expected, sadly. Football in Glasgow is tribal. Stone age. Not an experience I enjoy and now prefer to watch it on TV or laptop.

On an aside, when Ian Murray was being interviewed on Alba at HT, it appeared as if every hun standing behind him had a mobile phone stuck to his/her ear.

06-08-2014, 10:53 AM
If you are going to start a new thread, please make it a creditable one and not full of downright lies.
The Glasgow people are the friendliest in the world, we have been just been told this for near enough a fortnight, so no way would any of them stoop so low as to do the things you say they did.

'People make Glasgow', or so the badge that they handed out at the Games told us. If that's the case, Thank F... I'm from Edinburgh.

06-08-2014, 10:58 AM
Haven't seen one of these threads for a while but I agree with everything on it. And they wonder why everyone laughed when the went bankrupt. Their ****my behaviour knows no bounds.

06-08-2014, 11:08 AM
It's an eye opener for any away fan going to Ipox. I remember a boy about 10 leaning over the top tier giving the Hibs fans abuse being patted on the head by the grinning father. Another time a guy produced a flute and they were all dancing about good style to the sash until a polis took exception.

New Rangers, same ****my fans.

shagpile
06-08-2014, 11:17 AM
10p's? That must have been from the cheap seats. Woman in front of us got hit with a pound coin

Means the thrower won't get his buckfast......

SmashinGlass
06-08-2014, 11:23 AM
Says it all really.....

https://mobile.twitter.com/EastLothianHibs/status/496799402175266817/photo/1

06-08-2014, 11:36 AM

When the now defunct Glasgow Rangers were in their death throes there was a maximum expectancy of 10p but now that they no longer exist and the new boys are throwing money about as before its pound coins all round, and when the next generation of creditors start to get bumped there might even be £2 coins on special occasions.

06-08-2014, 11:45 AM
Wasn't there an (MSP/MP ??) looking into the way that visiting fans were treated at both the Huns and the soapies grounds by their fans and the police ?. Or has that been quietly covered over, like so many other things which would show these sc*m in their true-light ?

06-08-2014, 11:51 AM
Wasn't there an (MSP/MP ??) looking into the way that visiting fans were treated at both the Huns and the soapies grounds by their fans and the police ?. Or has that been quietly covered over, like so many other things which would show these sc*m in their true-light ?

There was a thread somewhere highlighting that Wee Eck was committed to sorting the sectarian element of it all out but no one seemed to be able to point to how, or when it might start. Every chance the latest statement of intent will take time to develop into action as well?

06-08-2014, 11:53 AM
Maybe those affected should send complaints to Hibs, highlighting what they have to put up with at Ibrox.

If the club want to build a better relationship with the fans, this is one area they could make a positive contribution by collating the complaints and letting The Rangers and the Police know about it.

Ross4356
06-08-2014, 12:08 PM
Did we have a new song for them?

06-08-2014, 12:12 PM
There was a thread somewhere highlighting that Wee Eck was committed to sorting the sectarian element of it all out but no one seemed to be able to point to how, or when it might start. Every chance the latest statement of intent will take time to develop into action as well?

It's all very well having action plans and statements of intent but the Glasgow Police are the biggest sectarian organisation in Scotland and do **** all about it.

06-08-2014, 12:13 PM
If you are going to start a new thread, please make it a creditable one and not full of downright lies.
The Glasgow people are the friendliest in the world, we have been just been told this for near enough a fortnight, so no way would any of them stoop so low as to do the things you say they did.

'People make Glasgow', or so the badge that they handed out at the Games told us. If that's the case, Thank F... I'm from Edinburgh.

Not all Weegies are Vile huns or bhoys. :wink:

06-08-2014, 12:14 PM
It's all very well having action plans and statements of intent but the Glasgow Police are the biggest sectarian organisation in Scotland and do **** all about it.

Indeed, I wasn't holding my breath!

06-08-2014, 12:15 PM

Some support Plastic Whistle :wink:

06-08-2014, 12:18 PM
Some support Plastic Whistle :wink:

Indeed or even >>>>>>>>>>

(whisper it ) Hibernian :greengrin

06-08-2014, 12:18 PM
Ach ... did anybody expect any different.

Given the number of current buns who failed to turn up it has to be questioned why the ones who did were allowed to occupy the seats closest to the away fans when there were thousands of empty seats further along the stand.

Hibs as a club should be taking comments from fans who were at the game last night on board with a view to approaching not only The Rangers but Police Glasgow .... sorry I mean Scotland. It would not be unreasonable for the club to ask The Rangers if they are prepared to publicly rebuke these idiots and to ask Police Scotland why it is that away fans can be treated this way with little or nothing being done about it.

Its time that this stuff was nipped in the bud ....... That club got its self destroyed off the pitch and their fans ( who call it the same club ) are lucky they still have a club to support. Now is the time to look at their conduct on the terraces and as far as I'm concerned that should begin with clubs like us making it clear that physical abuse of our supporters at their houfin' dump will no longer be tolerated.

06-08-2014, 12:27 PM
Nazi salutes and Israeli flags... Bigots just to be idiots...

Haven't missed them one bit !

06-08-2014, 12:27 PM

There was a time that depending on which school you went to decided what station you would be posted to.

Coming out of the ground one day a fat mutant wearing a Rangers scarf was shouting and swearing at the Hibs support calling everyone Fenian *******s. I asked a cop on horseback if he was going to do anything about it. His response "**** Off back to Edinburgh if you don't like it"

Every single away supporter at the cess pit will have similar tails to tell as per this thread.

SuperAllyMcleod
06-08-2014, 12:30 PM
Ach ... did anybody expect any different.

Given the number of current buns who failed to turn up it has to be questioned why the ones who did were allowed to occupy the seats closest to the away fans when there were thousands of empty seats further along the stand.

Hibs as a club should be taking comments from fans who were at the game last night on board with a view to approaching not only The Rangers but Police Glasgow .... sorry I mean Scotland. It would not be unreasonable for the club to ask The Rangers if they are prepared to publicly rebuke these idiots and to ask Police Scotland why it is that away fans can be treated this way with little or nothing being done about it.

Its time that this stuff was nipped in the bud ....... That club got its self destroyed off the pitch and their fans ( who call it the same club ) are lucky they still have a club to support. Now is the time to look at their conduct on the terraces and as far as I'm concerned that should begin with clubs like us making it clear that physical abuse of our supporters at their houfin' dump will no longer be tolerated.

Absolutely spot on.

I've not been to Ibrox for a while and it's mainly down to their supporters and the lack of Police action. I suggest that next time you tell a policeman that you are being abused and he shrugs his shoulders or asks "what can I do about it", that you ask him for his name and number so that you can write to the chief constable as he clearly isn't cut out to be a policeman.

Assuming that you don't get huckled out of the stadium, it may just spur him into some action.

06-08-2014, 12:39 PM
There was a time that depending on which school you went to decided what station you would be posted to.

Coming out of the ground one day a fat mutant wearing a Rangers scarf was shouting and swearing at the Hibs support calling everyone Fenian *******s. I asked a cop on horseback if he was going to do anything about it. His response "**** Off back to Edinburgh if you don't like it"

Every single away supporter at the cess pit will have similar tails to tell as per this thread.

On my first ever visit to Ibrox, I had no idea where away fans were supposed to sit so followed most of the guys on our bus into the Main Stand (the other Hibbies were in the Broomloan Front). There were 20-30 of us, a mixture of kids like myself and some older fans, definitely not out to cause trouble. Because we had the cheek to chant "Hibees - Hibees" on a couple of ocassions, a large crowd of neanderthals waited on us outside and we had to be protected from them by Mounted Police while our bus was fetched from the Car Park, as the Police refused to escort us to it. Once our bus finally arrived, one of the Police, with a big smile on his face, said "welcome to the Big City lads. You'll no be in a hurry to come back the next time, eh".

I have hated them and their Polis ever since.

06-08-2014, 12:41 PM
Special shout out to the fine young male with his younger son standing on the top tier to our left carrying a red hand of ulster flag with the Star of David placed over it.

To think he went to the effort of having such a flag manufactured showed how strongly he supports the northern Irish Jewish community. Truly commendable

06-08-2014, 12:48 PM
Special shout out to the fine young male with his younger son standing on the top tier to our left carrying a red hand of ulster flag with the Star of David placed over it.

To think he went to the effort of having such a flag manufactured showed how strongly he supports the northern Irish Jewish community. Truly commendable

If you have a look at the flag of Northern Ireland, you'll see that there is ALREADY a Star of David on it. This is because the people of Nothern Ireland are actually descended from a lost tribe of Israel and are God's chosen people (hence the Wee Arra Peepul chant).

If you don't believe me, have a read at this (http://jahtruth.net/uflag.htm) most informative article on the subject.

EDIT: Just to clarify; the above was sarcasm and the viewpoints on that nutter's site are definitely not mine...or of any sane person

06-08-2014, 12:50 PM
the majority of sevco fans are rotten, doesnt surprise me that they were chucking coins etc, i don't think travelling supporters to castle greyskull should be shunted into a corner and used as target practice by their mutant fans

06-08-2014, 12:57 PM
If you have a look at the flag of Northern Ireland, you'll see that there is ALREADY a Star of David on it. This is because the people of Nothern Ireland are actually descended from a lost tribe of Israel and are God's chosen people (hence the Wee Arra Peepul chant).

If you don't believe me, have a read at this (http://jahtruth.net/uflag.htm) most informative article on the subject.

The link shows some people should be barred from access to the internet. What a roaster!

HibeeHendo
06-08-2014, 01:07 PM
Mingers.

007 Mickey Weir
06-08-2014, 01:10 PM
What other ground would put there fans so close to the away fans when the ground is so empty. Not even a gap. Asking for trouble.

Police need to control this. CCTV should show the things being thrown.

06-08-2014, 01:13 PM

Not sure if you're serious here or not.
For a start that's a conspiracy theorists site which also has page dedicated to UFO's and alien life on earth.

Secondly, I think you've missed the point. A fully grown man has taken his son to a football match, walked him to the front of the stand as close to opposition fans as he could get and waved a flag crossed between an Israeli Star of David. Why would any parent do such a thing.

Most importantly, none of this has any relevance at a petrofac-training cup football match.

06-08-2014, 01:15 PM
Not sure if you're serious here or not.
For a start that's a conspiracy theorists site which also has page dedicated to UFO's and alien life on earth.

Secondly, I think you've missed the point. A fully grown man has taken his son to a football match, walked him to the front of the stand as close to opposition fans as he could get and waved a flag crossed between an Israeli Star of David. Why would any parent do such a thing.

Most importantly, none of this has any relevance at a petrofac-training cup football match.

I think you've missed my point, I was giving everyone an idea of what kind of people they're dealing with.

Sadly, this is actually a belief held by some of the more extreme segments of the Orange Order and their ilk.

I've now aded a disclaimer to my previous post, in case anyone else is daft enough to think I support the stupid views of these morons ;-)

06-08-2014, 01:20 PM
I've now aded a disclaimer to my previous post, in case anyone else is daft enough to think I support the stupid views of these morons ;-)

TheMentalHibees
06-08-2014, 01:31 PM
Was my first time at ibrox, aside from being a wholly unpleasant bunch to look at I don't think any of the huns either side of our support actually watched the game, instead spending 90+mins trying to noise us up. After our equaliser the boy in front of me had a coin land at his feet while two seconds later a cup narrowly missed me and my buddy while still splashing us with juice. Think the poor people on the other side got it worse at half time when a fair few cups got chucked into our end. Maybe they were expecting buck fast instead of coke, who knows.

Was also treated to a little ditty about bobby sands courtesy of a handful of Huns on the train home after the game.

None of the above particularly bothers me bar the fact that little to no attention was paid to any of the mutants behaviour by the stewards. Much like the teams on the pitch, it seems to be one set of rules for them and one for everybody else.

06-08-2014, 01:37 PM
Was my first time at ibrox, aside from being a wholly unpleasant bunch to look at I don't think any of the huns either side of our support actually watched the game, instead spending 90+mins trying to noise us up. After our equaliser the boy in front of me had a coin land at his feet while two seconds later a cup narrowly missed me and my buddy while still splashing us with juice. Think the poor people on the other side got it worse at half time when a fair few cups got chucked into our end. Maybe they were expecting buck fast instead of coke, who knows.

Was also treated to a little ditty about bobby sands courtesy of a handful of Huns on the train home after the game.

None of the above particularly bothers me bar the fact that little to no attention was paid to any of the mutants behaviour by the stewards. Much like the teams on the pitch, it seems to be one set of rules for them and one for everybody else.

Sorry but not surprised to hear, I watched it on Alba, and you could see there were more mutants surrounding our support than anywhere else in the ground.

06-08-2014, 01:38 PM
It might be an idea to ask Leeann Dempster, or some of our other Directors, to experience this for themselves and go in the Hibs end at the next match.

Scònaldò
06-08-2014, 01:42 PM
Mingers.

Their was a few The Rangers fans getting on a train at the Waverley on Saturday night, presumably coming back from the derby game, waving Israel flags too.

Smelly *******s.

SuperAllyMcleod
06-08-2014, 01:43 PM
It might be an idea to ask Leeann Dempster, or some of our other Directors, to experience this for themselves and go in the Hibs end at the next match.

Good call - something has to be done to get to the bottom of this.

I think we should also send in Hazel Irvine, Claire Balding and Gary Linekar and then see what they think about the "warmth of the Glasgow people".

06-08-2014, 01:45 PM

Aye, I did marry one (well from Renfrew anyway :wink:) :greengrin

06-08-2014, 01:47 PM

Ask her to go in there with a rangers director and let them see for themselves.

06-08-2014, 01:47 PM
Good call - something has to be done to get to the bottom of this.

I think we should also send in Hazel Irvine, Claire Balding and Gary Linekar and then see what they think about the "waqrmth of the Glasgow people".

I suspect that most of those mutebags come from small town west central Scotland, where there is little to do but breed with family members.

06-08-2014, 01:53 PM
What other ground would put there fans so close to the away fans when the ground is so empty. Not even a gap. Asking for trouble.

Police need to control this. CCTV should show the things being thrown.

The biggest concentration of Sevco fans last night were in the centre of the main stands and in the broomloan right next to ours. It looked utterly ridiculous on the TV and clearly proves that a certain group of them choose their seats so they can specifically wind up and throw objects at the away fans. The majority of them were hardly looking at the game.

06-08-2014, 01:59 PM
Any idea what the attendance was last night, heard something over the loud speaker, but couldn't make it out

06-08-2014, 02:00 PM
Any idea what the attendance was last night, heard something over the loud speaker, but couldn't make it out

18,100 odd.

06-08-2014, 02:05 PM
18,100 odd.

Thanks, so a 6 figure pay day for Hibs, which will be most welcome

06-08-2014, 02:06 PM
The majority (and i mean the majority when I say that) of Rangers fans are ****. I don't care what anybody says, but they're 10 times worse than Celtic fans, who are bad enough themselves. I've no been to Ibrox in years and don't plan on changing that any time soon, it's not worth the hassle.

06-08-2014, 02:07 PM
Only been to the bigot dome once, when we pumped them 3-0 in the cup. Luckily me and my Dad didn't have anything thrown at us (probably because we had the whole stand and we were in the top tier) as others did last night.

I remember walking out the ground with my Dad, walking down the steps and looking behind me outside, seeing their fans being held back by the police. Only felt right to give them the finger and the GIRUY. :greengrin

When we were walking down to the car, a older couple of Rangers fans started speaking to us, saying to us enjoy our win and we deserved it. Not everyday you hear that coming from them!

They ain't all bad :greengrin

06-08-2014, 02:12 PM
Mingers.

Neo nazis waving The flag of Israel.

What a ****ed up bunch of dullards.

Unless of course, they think Avi Cohen isn't dead and is zombieing in amongst that back four.

squak
06-08-2014, 02:48 PM
I forgot to mention that when my girlfriend and I left the away supporters car park to walk to the ground an elderly man who was dressed as though he was sponsored by kappa said to his grandchild (no older than 7) "that's the filth there, you see them?" Incredible, looks like it won't stop soon if that's what the younger generation are getting told! He'll be a bigot by 10!

06-08-2014, 03:11 PM
I forgot to mention that when my girlfriend and I left the away supporters car park to walk to the ground an elderly man who was dressed as though he was sponsored by kappa said to his grandchild (no older than 7) "that's the filth there, you see them?" Incredible, looks like it won't stop soon if that's what the younger generation are getting told! He'll be a bigot by 10!

I have a lot of tales about visiting there in the past 40 years and to be fair, the adrenalin is usually enough to carry you through.

I sat through the 1-1 game there under Yogi, and amongst the ***** under the guise of 'hospitality'. This was the game when Stokes scored that wonder goal. Chest and volley.

The specimen on my right, who was aged about 80 (or he could have been 40 and should probably have been choked of all life some years previously) didn't target that notable and suggested Fenian sympathiser, but instead repeatedly directed his spew at Merouanne Zemmamma as he was (quote) 'a reptile'.
I made sure to stand on his decrepit auld toes on the way out. All 16 of them.

DAVE1875
06-08-2014, 03:20 PM
Ask her to go in there with a rangers director and let them see for themselves.

As if that would work, even if Leeann get's pelted with coins & cups as well as spat on and verbally abused and threatened by the vile cretins, the The Rangers director will most likely shrug & say "They're doing nothing wrong", he'd probably join in and all

Canongatehibs
06-08-2014, 03:21 PM

Unless of course, they think Avi Cohen isn't dead and is zombieing in amongst that back four.

Aye, they really don't know what they are.
Deluded fxxwits.

Canongatehibs
06-08-2014, 03:23 PM
Their was a few The Rangers fans getting on a train at the Waverley on Saturday night, presumably coming back from the derby game, waving Israel flags too.

Smelly *******s.
You could really confuse them by introducing a German flag...

06-08-2014, 03:26 PM
Absolutely spot on.

I've not been to Ibrox for a while and it's mainly down to their supporters and the lack of Police action. I suggest that next time you tell a policeman that you are being abused and he shrugs his shoulders or asks "what can I do about it", that you ask him for his name and number so that you can write to the chief constable as he clearly isn't cut out to be a policeman.

Assuming that you don't get huckled out of the stadium, it may just spur him into some action.

Agree with this. If policemen are not only not doing their job or adding to abuse of away supporters, they shouldn't be doing their job full stop.

chinaman
06-08-2014, 03:30 PM

Show them a map and not one of em could point to israel and im not joking

06-08-2014, 03:30 PM
Not the brightest her typical hun.

Meanwhile in Israel 7 years ago >http://www.phoenixcsc.com/image/tosser/rangers_nazi_salute_israel_2.jpg

Fair play to this bluenose last night. Brave lad! > http://i.imgur.com/jPMByGo.png

06-08-2014, 04:00 PM

I conducted a poll last night amongst Ranger fans, asking 'Where is Israel?'

12% - Thought it died just after Charlton Heston won the chariot race.
8% - I think it's in Israel (Can't really argue with that).
53% - In summer New York and in winter Florida.
17% - ****** off ya Fenian B*****d
10% - Sieg heil! (These were counted as don't knows)

Margin of error: 92%

06-08-2014, 04:45 PM
Rangers fans are the absolute **** of the earth. A disgusting, bigotted, vile horrible club with the absolute cretins of society following it.

A truly vile bunch of people.

06-08-2014, 04:50 PM
Rangers fans are the absolute **** of the earth. A disgusting, bigotted, vile horrible club with the absolute cretins of society following it.

A truly vile bunch of people.

Could not agree more....the flying of the Israel flag last night was particularly disgusting as was the response by the stewards and Weedgie police

06-08-2014, 04:51 PM
The majority (and i mean the majority when I say that) of Rangers fans are ****. I don't care what anybody says, but they're 10 times worse than Celtic fans, who are bad enough themselves. I've no been to Ibrox in years and don't plan on changing that any time soon, it's not worth the hassle.

Thats exactly it! How many times have we heard McCoist and their board and even the media give us this "it's only a minority" bull****. Is it ****!

Every support in the land including our own has a minority of idiot fans but rangers supporters in the MAJORITY are vile and bigotted! FACT

06-08-2014, 04:58 PM
Could not agree more....the flying of the Israel flag last night was particularly disgusting as was the response by the stewards and Weedgie police

The police are an absolute disgrace. As per usual turning a blind eye because its "the mighty glasgow rangers". Can you imagine if a hibs supporter had waved that sort of flag! He/She would have been wrestled out the ground quicker than they knew what had hit them!

Same old same old, both on and off the pitch its one set of rules for the OF and another set of rules for everybody else. Absolute disgrace how much those pair of bigots have gotten away with over the years. They have utterly embarrased Scotland more times than I can even remeber and still continue to do so because the authorites in charge don't have the balls to stick up to them and in turn endangering the public above all things!

06-08-2014, 05:06 PM

Not the brightest her typical hun.

Meanwhile in Israel 7 years ago >http://www.phoenixcsc.com/image/tosser/rangers_nazi_salute_israel_2.jpg

Fair play to this bluenose last night. Brave lad! > http://i.imgur.com/jPMByGo.png

Not a flag debate by any stretch, but at least in the old days it was our flag (lovely) against their flag (despicable).
The weedgies in their own loveable, gallus, ****ish way have taken this to unknown levels. Could go full circle soon and we'll just wave any old flag at each other (I bags Nigeria).

sbell1875
06-08-2014, 05:11 PM

That gentleman may very well have been me!

06-08-2014, 05:28 PM
Like many others I stopped going to Ibrox many years ago after one particularly bad experience when I thought we weren't getting out unless in an ambulance.

Waste of time trying to speak to the weegie polis. Most of them are in the Masons/Lodge too and seem to hate anyone from Edinburgh, but much more so if you happen to support a team called Hibernian FC.

Scotland's shame right enough. What was all that so-called friendliness during the Commonwealth Games about? That goes right out the window when it comes to supporters of the Ibrox club.

06-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Apparently, the Israel flag thing started because some Cetlc fans were taking Palestinian flags to games, as they see the Palestinian 'cause' as being similar to Irish Republicanism. The Rangers fans felt they had to do something to show they were on the other side of the debate to their rivals.

DanTheMan
06-08-2014, 05:41 PM
Must have been my unlucky night got hit in the face with a coke at half time then 2 £1 coins on the upper arm a few minutes apart! I emailed Rangers no response though

06-08-2014, 05:43 PM
What do people expect at Ibrox? Their fans exist to give as much offence as possible to as many folk as possible. They don't appreciate football really. That would be asking too much.

sbell1875
06-08-2014, 05:45 PM
Must have been my unlucky night got hit in the face with a coke at half time then 2 £1 coins on the upper arm a few minutes apart! I emailed Rangers no response though

I sent a photo of my where the coin hit my forehead to their Twitter page immediately after I was hit and surprise surprise no response has been received.

06-08-2014, 06:33 PM
Apparently, the Israel flag thing started because some Cetlc fans were taking Palestinian flags to games, as they see the Palestinian 'cause' as being similar to Irish Republicanism. The Rangers fans felt they had to do something to show they were on the other side of the debate to their rivals.

Apparently, this is the case. A monstrosity that has never been observed properly, until you did.

06-08-2014, 06:51 PM
"you're Irvine welshs' nephew" was one of the more amusing bits of 'abuse' I had shouted at me last night.

appreciate that a large number of the weegie police are rightfully getting a hard time because of everything that happens in ibrox but in fairness the couple of them next to me at the right hand side of the segregation was joking and laughing away with me and my mates, so they're not all bad!

06-08-2014, 07:20 PM

What exactly would you be looking for the police to do about someone waving a national flag?

The police are an absolute disgrace. As per usual turning a blind eye because its "the mighty glasgow rangers". Can you imagine if a hibs supporter had waved that sort of flag! He/She would have been wrestled out the ground quicker than they knew what had hit them!

Same old same old, both on and off the pitch its one set of rules for the OF and another set of rules for everybody else. Absolute disgrace how much those pair of bigots have gotten away with over the years. They have utterly embarrased Scotland more times than I can even remeber and still continue to do so because the authorites in charge don't have the balls to stick up to them and in turn endangering the public above all things!

I highly doubt that anyone has ever been ejected from a Scottish football stadium for waving a country's national flag.

06-08-2014, 07:22 PM
What exactly would you be looking for the police to do about someone waving a national flag?

I highly doubt that anyone has ever been ejected from a Scottish football stadium for waving a country's national flag.

It was the reaction, likely to incite violent conduct from the Hibs support that should have concerned the police....

06-08-2014, 08:05 PM

yes was behind a celtic bus coming into murrayfield earlier tonight and they had irish flag up on the back window with free Palestine written on it, the both of the bigot brothers are a joke, anything they see as confrontational they jump on it.

06-08-2014, 08:25 PM
yes was behind a celtic bus coming into murrayfield earlier tonight and they had irish flag up on the back window with free Palestine written on it, the both of the bigot brothers are a joke, anything they see as confrontational they jump on it.

There was someone in the Hibs end with a Palestinian flag last night so we're not immune from bringing politics into football.

I have my own views on the topic but I would never dream of taking those views into the confines of a football stadium.

Football and politics should not mix.

banarc7062
06-08-2014, 08:26 PM

Excellent comment

06-08-2014, 08:34 PM
During a lovely rendition of The Sash last night, I asked the policeman standing directly next to me if that is now an illegal song to sing. His reps ones was "it is yeah but what am I supposed to do when 500 of them are singing it?". So that's us stick with bigotry for the next 100 years I guess then. Funny how UEFA seem to be able to do something about it. Meanwhile, police and the SFA will just continue to stick their fingers in their ears and pretend its not happening

06-08-2014, 08:34 PM

Yes yes yes yes. You said this once or three times before. Sing and wave whatever you like? Goad. Yes. Sing, wave and goad whoever or whatever you like.
Not a crime.

06-08-2014, 08:35 PM
During a lovely rendition of The Sash last night, I asked the policeman standing directly next to me if that is now an illegal song to sing. His reps ones was "it is yeah but what am I supposed to do when 500 of them are singing it?". So that's us stick with bigotry for the next 100 years I guess then. Funny how UEFA seem to be able to do something about it. Meanwhile, police and the SFA will just continue to stick their fingers in their ears and pretend its not happening

(Not a crime) ARF!

06-08-2014, 08:38 PM
On a general note, last night brought it all back to me.

Ibrox really is home to some abnormal looking people.

I say "people" but I'm not entirely sure that they're people in the usual sense of the word. A lot of those fans who were situated either side of the Hibs section last night honestly looked as if they were the result of a science experiment that had gone badly wrong.

The songs and the flags are one thing but the throwing of coins and other objects is something that seriously needs to be looked at by the relevant people and appropriate action taken.

For me, there needs to be more segregation between the Sevco fans and our fans whenever we go to Ibrox. I've often been surprised at how small the gap is which exists between the two sets of fans on the occasions I've been there.

It's only a matter of time before serious injuries are inflicted upon someone and then there will be serious questions to answer.

06-08-2014, 08:40 PM
Yes yes yes yes. You said this once or three times before. Sing and wave whatever you like? Goad. Yes. Sing, wave and goad whoever or whatever you like.
Not a crime.

You have quoted my post here but you don't seem to have actually answered the question I've asked.

What do you want the police to do about someone waving a national flag?

06-08-2014, 08:41 PM
Also worth mentioning that my pal and I tried to nip down to the toilet after 86 minutes only to be met with a line of police at the top of the stairs. Went to walk past them only for two of them to sick their hands out and say "you're not going anywhere until the game finishes". I'm going to the toilet I said. "On you go but you'll not be getting back in" said the most obnoxious looking PC ever, quickly followed by "the game finishes in 4 minutes, ye can wait!" by a female cop. Was genuinly speechless for a minute. Eventually allowed past when I questioned if it was a prison or a football ground and asking them if this is how they treated fans at the rugby 7's the week before. Utter clowns. Disgrace what they get away with through there

06-08-2014, 08:45 PM
On a general note, last night brought it all back to me.

Ibrox really is home to some abnormal looking people.

I say "people" but I'm not entirely sure that they're people in the usual sense of the word. A lot of those fans who were situated either side of the Hibs section last night honestly looked as if they were the result of a science experiment that had gone badly wrong.

The songs and the flags are one thing but the throwing of coins and other objects is something that seriously needs to be looked at by the relevant people and appropriate action taken.

For me, there needs to be more segregation between the Sevco fans and our fans whenever we go to Ibrox. I've often been surprised at how small the gap is which exists between the two sets of fans on the occasions I've been there.

It's only a matter of time before serious injuries are inflicted upon someone and then there will be serious questions to answer.

Hmmmmmm. Are you sure? Without archiving through piles of crap, I recall your outlook at one non Hibs game being very different. Care to comment?

06-08-2014, 08:47 PM
You have quoted my post here but you don't seem to have actually answered the question I've asked.

What do you want the police to do about someone waving a national flag?

See above.

wills
06-08-2014, 08:51 PM
Would it not be better to contact LD with formal complaint of treatment of away fans at Ibrox. Police refusal to protect individual from physical and verbal abuse. Let Petrie contact his cronies at the SFA to force them to clean up their act or play behind closed doors or other financial sanctions. I refuse to go to the dark side now after witnessing pies, coin and urine being thrown onto visiting fans. If this treatment was dished out at ER it would be all over the press

06-08-2014, 09:00 PM
Waste of time trying to speak to the weegie polis. Most of them are in the Masons/Lodge too and seem to hate anyone from Edinburgh, but much more so if you happen to support a team called Hibernian FC.

Scotland's shame right enough. What was all that so-called friendliness during the Commonwealth Games about? That goes right out the window when it comes to supporters of the Ibrox club.

No they are not. I actually have 3 weedgie policemen stay in my street, none of themare Masons or in the Lodge ( presume you mean Orange). They may dislike Hibs, but that is another argument.

06-08-2014, 09:02 PM
Hmmmmmm. Are you sure? Without archiving through piles of crap, I recall your outlook at one non Hibs game being very different. Care to comment?

I've no idea what outlook you're referring to in particular, however for the avoidance of doubt, my position on taking flags into a football stadium which are politically motivated is that it's not something I personally would ever do and I find it all a bit sad, however I don't think it's something to get too worked up about.

Anyone who gets upset over seeing a national flag (ANY national flag, at that) being waved at a game of football needs to start worrying about things that really matter.

06-08-2014, 09:05 PM
You are right. I used to take a Nigerian flag and never once got pulled up for it.

06-08-2014, 09:05 PM
No they are not. I actually have 3 weedgie policemen stay in my street, none of themare Masons or in the Lodge ( presume you mean Orange). They may dislike Hibs, but that is another argument.

Do they have Grannies of a certain age? This place gets worse and worse and worse.

06-08-2014, 09:10 PM
Do they have Grannies of a certain age? This place gets worse and worse and worse.

No idea howold their grannies are but I know they will all be of normal ages and certainly not into four figures. Not sure what you mean by this place getting worse and worse so cannot comment on that.

06-08-2014, 09:10 PM
Would it not be better to contact LD with formal complaint of treatment of away fans at Ibrox. Police refusal to protect individual from physical and verbal abuse. Let Petrie contact his cronies at the SFA to force them to clean up their act or play behind closed doors or other financial sanctions. I refuse to go to the dark side now after witnessing pies, coin and urine being thrown onto visiting fans. If this treatment was dished out at ER it would be all over the press

Mate, it's been like this for donkey's years, and if anything it was even worse before Ibrox was re-developed and the installation of CCTV (see below re more on CCTV). Folk have been making these sort of complaints for decades, but those in authority just don't want to know. The SFA won't do hee haw. They are scared of the Ibrox club.

I'm not sure if Hibs fans come in for worse treatment than other visiting club's fans or not, but nothing will be done about it until away fans completely stop going to Ibrox I would suggest. Yes, I know that would deprive away clubs of the little support they usually have at Greyskull.

What do they do with the CCTV footage? Do they not see what's going on, or do they turn a blind eye? If so, why?

06-08-2014, 09:13 PM
I've no idea what outlook you're referring to in particular, however for the avoidance of doubt, my position on taking flags into a football stadium which are politically motivated is that it's not something I personally would ever do and I find it all a bit sad, however I don't think it's something to get too worked up about.

Anyone who gets upset over seeing a national flag (ANY national flag, at that) being waved at a game of football needs to start worrying about things that really matter.

Yes you do and at the time you couldn't see what was 'wrong' about one set of fans goading another with cries of Land of Hope & Glory'.
It's the goading you see? Or don't you? Goad someone with a flag, song, symbol, whatever...... In return, get filled in / bombed / assassinated. Not a crime?

06-08-2014, 09:15 PM
Yes you do and at the time you couldn't see what was 'wrong' about one set of fans goading another with cries of Land of Hope & Glory'.
It's the goading you see? Or don't you? Goad someone with a flag, song, symbol, whatever...... In return, get filled in / bombed / assassinated. Not a crime?

I honestly have no idea what you're talking about now.

06-08-2014, 09:15 PM
No idea howold their grannies are but I know they will all be of normal ages and certainly not into four figures. Not sure what you mean by this place getting worse and worse so cannot comment on that.

You are Stuart Crowther and I claim my five pounds.

06-08-2014, 09:18 PM
Naw I'm no, but I'll still take a fiver off you.

06-08-2014, 09:21 PM

OK fair enough, it was a bold sweeping statement on my part. I did mean Orange.

I just don't understand why so many of them seem to have such, putting it mildly, a strong dislike of Hibs supporters. I have personally experienced all sorts of reactions from them from indifference to downright hostility. Is it just a Edinburgh v Glasgow thing?

06-08-2014, 09:26 PM
I honestly have no idea what you're talking about now.

Yes you do.
Leaving this now before I flame or bully you or some old fashioned thing and it would take half an hour of my time that I can't be arsed spending to prove me right anyway.

06-08-2014, 09:29 PM
Naw I'm no, but I'll still take a fiver off you.

Yes you are. Prove it. If it's not shrouded in your shrine you M****** B*******

06-08-2014, 09:35 PM
Yes you are. Prove it. If it's not shrouded in your shrine you M****** B*******

Hmm, that is not very nice. I am quite sure Stuart Crowther would be amused to think someone thinks I am him. However I do take great exception to being called the above. A wee apology would be accepted. If the above starred stands for something else please have the balls and the guts to put it in writing.

06-08-2014, 09:40 PM
OK fair enough, it was a bold sweeping statement on my part. I did mean Orange.

I just don't understand why so many of them seem to have such, putting it mildly, a strong dislike of Hibs supporters. I have personally experienced all sorts of reactions from them from indifference to downright hostility. Is it just a Edinburgh v Glasgow thing?

I have no idea. It is certainly a perception we have though. Unfortunately living where I do I happen to know a lot of people who are members of the Orange. Some of them are definitely the most odious of creatures yet I know not one policeman who is a member ( and again, I know a few). Perceptionis the truth in the mind of the perceptor in my opinion,but no idea how that changes. Apart from that it does give us something to cling to.

06-08-2014, 09:41 PM
Hmm, that is not very nice. I am quite sure Stuart Crowther would be amused to think someone thinks I am him. However I do take great exception to being called the above. A wee apology would be accepted. If the above starred stands for something else please have the balls and the guts to put it in writing.

Awwwwww, nice. Play the ambiguous card and seek non-ambiguity.
I apologise for calling you lots of stars with all my balls and guts.

06-08-2014, 09:41 PM
awwwwww, nice. Play the ambiguous card and seek non-ambiguity.
I apologise for calling you lots of stars with all my balls and guts.

d*** h***.

06-08-2014, 09:46 PM
I have no idea. It is certainly a perception we have though. Unfortunately living where I do I happen to know a lot of people who are members of the Orange. Some of them are definitely the most odious of creatures yet I know not one policeman who is a member ( and again, I know a few). Perceptionis the truth in the mind of the perceptor in my opinion,but no idea how that changes. Apart from that it does give us something to cling to.

Neither do I mate, so let's call it a day on this one. :aok:

06-08-2014, 09:48 PM
d*** h***.

Thank you.
Always preferred t*** though.
Least you know where you are then.

06-08-2014, 10:03 PM
Has anyone ever tried lamping a hun? I tried it once after a game at Easter Road.....I found it to be a very cathartic experience, almost transcendental in fact.

06-08-2014, 10:03 PM
Last night was my 3rd visit to Ibrox, the previous 2 times weren't too bad but last night was just a disgrace tbh. Little kids getting juice thrown at them and seeing there mum and dad getting hit by coins absolute disgrace. And to think our next game against those at Ibrox has been changed to a Monday night just for the TV is a disgrace too

But on another subject, if we didn't have a red card I think we would have won last night. GGTTH

06-08-2014, 10:30 PM
on a lighter note..

Me and family went down to the local chippy on the seafront the other day to eat our suppers on the sea front - Some rangers toped whale of a guy and a very nice wife.. ahem decided to sit near us and drink his lager.. I actually warned him that he could get fined for drinking where he was sitting.. !!

He said quite loudly that he couldny gie a flying one and he wid fight ony blunt..

I said nae bother.. and as soon as I said that - I Got - Where dae ye cum fae pal....

Told him I was Hibby fae Biggar, Lanark, Isle of Arran, and even Rigside !! But now I stay in Devon.....

He then proceeded to call me a "Plastic-Catholic"... I was lost for words.. :confused:

wills
07-08-2014, 07:14 AM
Mate, it's been like this for donkey's years, and if anything it was even worse before Ibrox was re-developed and the installation of CCTV (see below re more on CCTV). Folk have been making these sort of complaints for decades, but those in authority just don't want to know. The SFA won't do hee haw. They are scared of the Ibrox club.

I'm not sure if Hibs fans come in for worse treatment than other visiting club's fans or not, but nothing will be done about it until away fans completely stop going to Ibrox I would suggest. Yes, I know that would deprive away clubs of the little support they usually have at Greyskull.

What do they do with the CCTV footage? Do they not see what's going on, or do they turn a blind eye? If so, why?

I agree re it's been going on for years and been totally ignored, maybe that's the answer refuse to attend these games, but that means not supporting our team. Tough one! Might be an idea to capture the images on smart phones etc inform the police on site that you are filming these events load them on social media site forward to LD and MSP,s SFA and Scottish Police HQ some will have to respond.

07-08-2014, 07:36 AM
Thank you.
Always preferred t*** though.
Least you know where you are then.

You really are coming over as being rather angry. Did a M****** B******, whatever it is steal your burd or something?

07-08-2014, 07:44 AM

Because of the situation in Gaza, the Israeli flag is rather a controversial item at the moment and I'm sure he knew that. Seeing the guy waving it didn't get me worked up, it merely confirmed my suspicions about his IQ.

07-08-2014, 08:56 AM

I'm genuinely surprised at how many people don't appear to know that this is the case.

07-08-2014, 09:22 AM
Below is an extract from the SPFL Rules. It would appear from comments on here that The Rangers clearly breached these rules on Tuesday night. Can I respectfully suggest that anyone who witnessed or was affected by the violence on Tuesday, contact Hibs & ask them to raise this matter officially. I believe we now have a CE in place who will treat this matter seriously. Similarly heads of supporters' groups could advise Hibs re their unwillingness to travel to Ibrox & support our team because of the unacceptable risk of physical injury. Something has to be done!
I should say I haven't been to Ibrox since a particularly nasty incident over 40 years ago & it's unacceptable that incidents continue to occur & are not dealt with in this technological era.
PS, below is only a snapshot, there are many more rules concerning political/religious tolerance etc which could also be applied.

H33 The Home Club in any Official Match must ensure, so far as is reasonably
practicable,
H33.1 good order and security;
H33.2 that policies and procedures have been adopted and are implemented to
prevent incidents of Unacceptable Conduct; and
H33.3 that any incidents of Unacceptable Conduct are effectively dealt with, all
at its Stadium on the occasion of an Official Match
H34 Each Club must ensure, so far as is reasonably practicable, that its Players, officials,
supporters and any person exercising a function for or connected with the Club do
not engage in Unacceptable Conduct at a Stadium on the occasion of an Official
Match.
H35 Any failure by a Club to discharge a requirement to which it is subject by virtue of
Rules H33 and/or H34 shall constitute a breach of these Rules.

07-08-2014, 09:24 AM
I'm genuinely surprised at how many people don't appear to know that this is the case.

:agree: but what I always struggle with is how they both manage to have the same obvious problems with dental hygiene...................I guess they just refuse to go to different dentists and boycott them along sectarian lines.

Two cheeks of the same erse, they don't know how close their behaviours actually make them.

07-08-2014, 09:38 AM
:agree: but what I always struggle with is how they both manage to have the same obvious problems with dental hygiene...................I guess they just refuse to go to different dentists and boycott them along sectarian lines.

Two cheeks of the same erse, they don't know how close their behaviours actually make them.

From now on, can we please just refer to them as "The Symbiants".

Symbiosis

1. Biology A close, prolonged association between two or more different organisms of different species that may, but does not necessarily, benefit each member.
2. A relationship of mutual benefit or dependence.

07-08-2014, 09:43 AM
From now on, can we please just refer to them as "The Symbiants".

Symbiosis

1. Biology A close, prolonged association between two or more different organisms of different species that may, but does not necessarily, benefit each member.
2. A relationship of mutual benefit or dependence.

:greengrin Ok, for the time being, I just don't have the time to research if there is a fancy name for 2 parasites that ultimately eat each other.........

07-08-2014, 09:47 AM
:greengrin Ok, for the time being, I just don't have the time to research if there is a fancy name for 2 parasites that ultimately eat each other.........

You could try this....

Obligate parasite

An obligate parasite is a parasitic organism that cannot complete its life cycle without exploiting a suitable host.......

---------
Evolution of obligate parasitism

Current theory in evolutionary biology indicates that host-parasite relationships may evolve towards equilibrial states of severe disease.

07-08-2014, 09:53 AM
You could try this....

Obligate parasite

An obligate parasite is a parasitic organism that cannot complete its life cycle without exploiting a suitable host.......

---------
Evolution of obligate parasitism

Current theory in evolutionary biology indicates that host-parasite relationships may evolve towards equilibrial states of severe disease.

Sounds a bit yammish to me, still, another 11 minutes until the pub opens so will have a look for specimens!.

07-08-2014, 11:15 AM

I might be wrong but i don't think i am but it seemed the first thing to be thrown was a cup of juice and it came from the Hibs end, got to admit that is the worse it has been for a long time inside that ground, i had a wee chat with a polis man at the game and he said everything was being recorded and that the club pick out the offenders from the The Rangers end through the week and either get sent a warning about there behaviour or get banned from the ground.

I'm pretty sure if LD was to get in touch with the police or security at the ground they will show a number of Hibs fans in bad light as well, Ms Dempster is well aware of the behaviour of the old firm clubs, pretty sure the polis stood by and watch celtc fans wreck Fir park last season and start fires and the excuse by the police was they weren't enough numbers to go in and stop the chaos that was going on that night and that they were recording the event and would detain people at a later stage, that i have a gripe with, basically what they are saying is if you come to Ibrox or Parkhead or one of the gruesome 2 come calling to your ground, don't expect us to do anything about it, they are there to force and implement the law, Scottish Police are allowing these 2 groups of fans to do what ever they want where ever they are, any other supporter out with they 2 clubs behaved in that manner and they would be detained straight away by police, it always irks me that the police will steam in to any other group of fans and treat them like s***e and act the hardman but when it comes to the old firm they become the s***e bags and hide behind there cameras and pishy excuses..

Wee Eck is on top of everything mind you and any day soon it will all be eradicated.

And WTF was the Sandy Jardine song all about on Tuesday night. Deary me.

07-08-2014, 12:13 PM
Aye, I did marry one (well from Renfrew anyway :wink:) :greengrin

Is close enough :thumbsup:

07-08-2014, 01:00 PM
Flag debate alert.

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/285360-palestinian-flag-to-fly-from-glasgows-city-chambers-in-solidarity/

Stranraer
07-08-2014, 02:52 PM
A bit late to this thread but I forgot how bad the Sevco fans really are. I feel sorry for the lad who got hit by a coin - I got off pretty well just getting hit by a bit of a pie :greengrin

07-08-2014, 04:39 PM
Flag debate alert.

http://news.stv.tv/west-central/285360-palestinian-flag-to-fly-from-glasgows-city-chambers-in-solidarity/

Saw that this morning.

It's outrageous IMO.

Stranraer
07-08-2014, 04:48 PM
Saw that this morning.

It's outrageous IMO.

It's bound to cause quite a bit of trouble in Glasgow.

07-08-2014, 06:54 PM
It's bound to cause quite a bit of trouble in Glasgow.

Which side gets more upset will depend on whether Hamas are regarded as Catholic Palestinians or Protestant Palestinians.

Stranraer
07-08-2014, 06:57 PM
Which side gets more upset will depend on whether Hamas are regarded as Catholic Palestinians or Protestant Palestinians.

:thumbsup:I don't miss living there I must admit. I heard on the news that members of the Jewish community are upset but there are plenty of Jewish people who oppose what Israel is doing. Maybe that 13 year old Sevco fan from Tuesday will turn up in protest.

07-08-2014, 07:03 PM
:thumbsup:I don't miss living there I must admit. I heard on the news that members of the Jewish community are upset but there are plenty of Jewish people who oppose what Israel is doing. Maybe that 13 year old Sevco fan from Tuesday will turn up in protest.

Was the pie that hit you Kosher or Halal? :-)

Stranraer
07-08-2014, 07:21 PM
Was the pie that hit you Kosher or Halal? :-)

haha I must say, before the game a drunkhun came up to me and shook my hand saying "Aw the best". But I spent large chunks of the game dodging missiles :wink:

07-08-2014, 07:36 PM
Much as il support my team as much as poss...I refuse to darken the hunbrox doorsteps. Last time I was there got a cup of hot bovril and several "gobs" from the animals in upper broomloan that they now have the cheek to call a "family stand". Dearie me!! Disgusting hate filled pit full of bigots stuck in the past!!