View Full Version : Match Updates THE Rangers 2 vs 1 Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

05-08-2014, 12:10 PM
This is my first competitive match thread of the season tonight. Really hope i can go unbeaten this season :D

The weather will be mainly cloudy through the evening and night with showers or longer spells of rain, becoming heavier and more persistent over Argyll later. Hopefully Tudor-Jones plays some part tonight as i have a great feeling he will score. :agree:

05-08-2014, 12:21 PM
http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/Bravery_436d87_736759.jpg

05-08-2014, 12:29 PM
Closed until nearer kick off............

Time For Heroes
05-08-2014, 05:26 PM
Is this open now?
Whats the news folks?
Weather, Lineups, etc
Best of luck Steve :greengrin

05-08-2014, 05:31 PM
Is this open now?
Whats the news folks?
Weather, Lineups, etc
Best of luck Steve :greengrin

****ting myself mate :(

05-08-2014, 05:34 PM
Welcome back, fishul Match Thread

----

Weather?

Team News?

05-08-2014, 05:37 PM
THE Rangers going with a 3-2-3-2 formation

05-08-2014, 05:37 PM
Hibernian FC @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) · 4h (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/496647984378314752)

Brilliant White! #Hibs (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hibs?src=hash) will wear the new away kit for the first time tonight,

:gwa::flag:

05-08-2014, 05:38 PM
#RANGERS: Bell; McGregor, McCulloch, Zaliukas; Foster, Law, Black, Macleod, Wallace; Miller, Boyd: http://t.co/nHLsOj7gC6 #RFCvHFC

#RANGERS SUBS: Simonsen, Smith, Aird, Hutton, Faure, Templeton, Shiels: http://t.co/PZj2jepOHj

05-08-2014, 05:38 PM
Starting line up and formation same as DUFC?

Time For Heroes
05-08-2014, 05:40 PM
****ting myself mate :(

Im waiting for an easy game to pop my 'match day thread' cherry :greengrin

05-08-2014, 05:40 PM
Anyone know the Hibs team?

05-08-2014, 05:41 PM
Formation anyone ken?

05-08-2014, 05:41 PM
#Hibs (4-2-3-1) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Harris, Handling, Stanton, El Alagui #RFCvHFC

#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Nelson, Jones, Booth, S.Allan, Heffernan, Cummings #RFCvHFC

05-08-2014, 05:42 PM
Formation anyone ken?

I might be wrong but I heard that we're starting off with a goalie and 10 outfield players. :aok:

05-08-2014, 05:44 PM
Im waiting for an easy game to pop my 'match day thread' cherry :greengrin

Do Hibs ever have "an easy game" ?

05-08-2014, 05:46 PM
Disappointed Allan isn't starting and I'd hoped booth would be seen as our first choice left back this season.

Still, everyone deserves a fresh start this season so here's hoping for a good performance.

bigstu
05-08-2014, 05:46 PM
#Hibs (4-2-3-1) Oxley, Gray, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Craig, Harris, Handling, Stanton, El Alagui #RFCvHFC

#Hibs subs: Perntreou, Nelson, Jones, Booth, S.Allan, Heffernan, Cummings #RFCvHFC

a very depressing line up full of losers from last season but come on Hibs!! Hail hail

05-08-2014, 05:47 PM
#RANGERS: Bell; McGregor, McCulloch, Zaliukas; Foster, Law, Black, Macleod, Wallace; Miller, Boyd: http://t.co/nHLsOj7gC6 #RFCvHFC

#RANGERS SUBS: Simonsen, Smith, Aird, Hutton, Faure, Templeton, Shiels: http://t.co/PZj2jepOHj

SSN suggesting its a 3-5-2 for Rangers, certainly looks that way unless Foster or Wallace play a wide midfield role.

05-08-2014, 05:47 PM
Don't agree with that team. Allan and Booth should be starting

05-08-2014, 05:48 PM

Agree mate

At least my man Tudor-Jones is on the bench

05-08-2014, 05:48 PM

I honestly didn't think in May we would be starting the season with so many faces from last season! Anyhow, come on the Hibees get it right up them :flag:

05-08-2014, 05:51 PM

Allan isn't fully fit. However I expect hell be on for Handling at some point.

05-08-2014, 05:53 PM

I'm guessing Allans not fit and booth hasn't impressed.

If that's the case we really need a new left back, Stevenson is never one.

OsloHibs
05-08-2014, 05:54 PM
:gwa:

Sitting in the beer garden at the Hall Garth Country club in Darlington supporting from afar :greengrin

4 lovely ladies from what looks like a bridal party sitting supping champers across from me :not worth

Mon the Hibees

hibs4thecup1988
Brilliant Cummings is back

05-08-2014, 05:55 PM

That defence has been outstanding in all the friendlies. Allan obv not quite fit enough. 3 goals from the H's tonight.

05-08-2014, 05:55 PM
Nothing against LS starting, but seems to me we're already back to making the same old mistakes ... Lewis is best played elsewhere, not left back - how many seasons/managers do we need as a club to sort out someone for left back? Having said that he'll probably play a blinder now ... :greengrin

05-08-2014, 05:56 PM

Stevenson has been foot perfect in every game this season. No qn he would pick Booth ahead of him based on all known form (5 friendlies)

05-08-2014, 05:58 PM
Not sure Allan in ready for 90 competitive minutes so bench makes sense to me.

Just have to wait and see how it pans out.

05-08-2014, 05:59 PM

And Craig is never a defensive mid... Oh well, we'll just need to wait and see. The three behind Farid will need to work hard at getting beyond our striker - that Gers back three is not blessed with pace.

05-08-2014, 05:59 PM
Been nice day here in Ostersund, now getting ready to watch the game online.

Lets all get behind Hibs, and hope the fans do us proud tonight.. Wish I was there.

Come on Hibs :gwa:

05-08-2014, 06:05 PM
Rangers twitter is cringey... "deadly duo start up front".

05-08-2014, 06:06 PM
Rangers twitter is cringey... "deadly duo start up front".

And where have you been recently :D

05-08-2014, 06:07 PM
Nothing against LS starting, but seems to me we're already back to making the same old mistakes ... Lewis is best played elsewhere, not left back - how many seasons/managers do we need as a club to sort out someone for left back? Having said that he'll probably play a blinder now ... :greengrin

Just because his best position isn't left back doesn't mean he's not our best left back.

macd123
05-08-2014, 06:08 PM
Allan isn't fully fit. However I expect hell be on for Handling at some point.

Bit nervous!

Will be interesting to see if handling can do what he has done in pre season.

05-08-2014, 06:08 PM
And where have you been recently :D

In the words of Frankie Fryer "tryin to keep me nut DAAAAAN" :greengrin

05-08-2014, 06:09 PM
In the words of Frankie Fryer "tryin to keep me nut DAAAAAN" :greengrin

05-08-2014, 06:12 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/du2ygysu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/a9yva6yv.jpg

05-08-2014, 06:13 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/du2ygysu.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/a9yva6yv.jpg

Rangers fans dressed as blue seats?

05-08-2014, 06:14 PM
Stevenson has been foot perfect in every game this season. No qn he would pick Booth ahead of him based on all known form (5 friendlies)

:agree: must say I had hoped for more from Booth - but his defensive side had not shown the kind of improvement I would have hoped for from his loan periods. It will depend on formations, but if not as a wing back he is going to have to work hard to replace Lewis in a flat back 4

05-08-2014, 06:15 PM
No its a bit early yet but looks like they certainly won't fill it ☺

05-08-2014, 06:17 PM

Dunno what the iPhone has done there but the scene is set at a strangely quiet Quinns...

marxman
05-08-2014, 06:17 PM
Just like the beginning of every season, I've been taken over with a surge of irrational optimism GGTTH :hibees

05-08-2014, 06:18 PM
Rangers fans dressed as blue seats?

rangers fans only turn out for games they think they will win. lol

05-08-2014, 06:19 PM
Just like the beginning of every season, I've been taken over with a surge of irrational optimism GGTTH :hibees

Me anaw.

No logic behind it at all. Just pure start of season optimism :thumbsup:

05-08-2014, 06:21 PM
Just on 4-20 am over here and just got out my scratcher to watch it.

Here We Go!

05-08-2014, 06:21 PM
Before i get accused of being a doom and gloomer, i thought i'd better say this before the game. This line up for me really is no improvement from last season. Quality over quantity???????????????

Some folk were criticized for saying we would not be ready for the start of the season, and they were right.

Unless you don't think tonight is the start of the season?

Go on Hibs prove me wrong. :pray:

Iceman1875
05-08-2014, 06:22 PM
Looking forward to hopefully a good game!

05-08-2014, 06:23 PM
Just on 4-20 am over here and just got out my scratcher to watch it.

Here We Go!

Good morning Forza :greengrin

Gordy M
05-08-2014, 06:27 PM
Before i get accused of being a doom and gloomer, i thought i'd better say this before the game. This line up for me really is no improvement from last season. Quality over quantity???????????????

Some folk were criticized for saying we would not be ready for the start of the season, and they were right.

I actually think that Stubbs has come in, looked at the team with fresh eyes, and has thought he cant get better for the money we are offering/players willing to come. I think we have good players and looking at the bench id suggest its as strong as any other in the league. Would i like more players...yes. But i think with proper management we have a good squad for this level.

Hope my confidence isnt misplaced:greengrin

05-08-2014, 06:28 PM

And me.

Cannae wait.

Good morning Forza :greengrin

I'm the Not So Sleeping Giant I guess:greengrin

Not confident tonight at all tbh.

Your right not many of them 5 minutes before kick offhttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/sahyqeze.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/zusy9ape.jpg

05-08-2014, 06:29 PM
I actually think that Stubbs has come in, looked at the team with fresh eyes, and has thought he cant get better for the money we are offering/players willing to come. I think we have good players and looking at the bench id suggest its as strong as any other in the league. Would i like more players...yes. But i think with proper management we have a good squad for this level.

Hope my confidence isnt misplaced:greengrin

I hope you are 100% right. :thumbsup:

05-08-2014, 06:30 PM

New goalie, new right back, new striker and a quality midfielder on the bench... its not a massive change but im very hopeful that these players are born again.

Your right not many of them 5 minutes before kick offhttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/sahyqeze.jpghttp://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/zusy9ape.jpg

They're a new team give them a break.

Dunno what the iPhone has done there but the scene is set at a strangely quiet Quinns...

I see you are taking one of the few advantages of being stuck away from home working :greengrin

05-08-2014, 06:34 PM
Spotted Billy Whiz and macar in the crowds, not together. :greengrin

05-08-2014, 06:34 PM
Hun fans showing their class flying the israeli flag 😠http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/06/gy8yha2u.jpg

05-08-2014, 06:36 PM
Was that that jambo paraded with her medal?

05-08-2014, 06:37 PM
shame the lovely atmosphere of Rugby 7's has gone......along with 2/3 of the crowd...why only give us 1000 tickets...

05-08-2014, 06:38 PM

Who cares.

Players pulling wide looking for it short from the keeper.

I need a sit down!

Rangers fans flying flags of something they don't understand as per. Rejects, the lot of them.

No, it was Lynsey Sharp, she's a Rangers fan

Nope. Lynsey Sharp. Rangers fan.

05-08-2014, 06:39 PM
Nervy start from us.

05-08-2014, 06:39 PM
Who cares.

Me, or I wouldnt have asked

05-08-2014, 06:40 PM
Nervy start from us.

Need somebody to pick a few passes and settle it down a bit.

MontrealHibs
05-08-2014, 06:40 PM
Nobody with a stream for us exiles, my usual of Bet365 has let me down!

05-08-2014, 06:41 PM
I see you are taking one of the few advantages of being stuck away from home working :greengrin

Shhhhh - got enough grief from Gaby as it is!

05-08-2014, 06:41 PM
Wish I could switch Alba commentry for bbc scotland.

Mon Hibs.:flag: Hibs fans singing.

05-08-2014, 06:42 PM
We are sitting too deep... need to press the game from the front and stop letting them come on to us.

Do the players get a bonus if the opposition get the first goal?

We're inviting them onto us again.

Alba commentary is good. No fatuous remarks - at least none that I can understand!

robertson pass lucky not to get punished

05-08-2014, 06:43 PM
All the rangers so far.

05-08-2014, 06:43 PM
Our movement off the ball is just as static as last season.

Means that we can't string more than two passes together

05-08-2014, 06:44 PM
Nice passing move but one paced.

05-08-2014, 06:44 PM
Thats better. :thumbsup:

05-08-2014, 06:45 PM
Composure Hibs ffs

05-08-2014, 06:45 PM
better from Hibs.

05-08-2014, 06:46 PM
Better

Coming into it a bit.

hibbymick
stevenson shouldve done better.

so that 5 mins spell was better than almost most of last season.

05-08-2014, 06:47 PM
so that 5 mins spell was better than almost most of last season.

Exactly... Can already see an improvement

CyberSauzee
Playing well. Team very disciplined. It's Sevco looking to punt it long.

David Gray looking good

05-08-2014, 06:48 PM
Good cross Gray

Great spell by Hibs. Like watching a new team. Harris is a different player.

Settled a lot better now. :top marks

Shhhhh - got enough grief from Gaby as it is!

Whats it like? - always imagined (probably wrongly) it like a gentleman's club... all red chesterfields and oak....

Getting into the game now

Quite like how well Harris and Gray are working together.

Casper
Good start from Hibs

Hibs are playing well here.

Corner.

05-08-2014, 06:49 PM
Decent start from hibs

The rangers aren't confident

Where as I think we look confident

Stuarty27
05-08-2014, 06:50 PM
Playing decent first ten,

Whatever anyone says Liam Craig is not a footballer, he has gave the ball away 4 times out of 5 in the first ten. So bad

Jordon almost headed nicky law baldy heid into row z. good lad.

Sitting in the beer garden at the Hall Garth Country club in Darlington supporting from afar :greengrin

4 lovely ladies from what looks like a bridal party sitting supping champers across from me :not worth

Mon the Hibees

It'll take a lotof champers before you have a chance J

The rangers score their first ever goal against us.

Oh look

Damn

*******s

Craig keeps giving the ball away.

1 down.

GlasgowHibee
*******, 1-0 McLeod.

typical.

baws

Stuarty27
Same old same old ***ing gash

Sake.

very poor goal to give away... midfield not closing down at edge of box.

chances to clear.....under keeper

05-08-2014, 06:51 PM
just turned it on for BBC Alba....1-Zilch :rolleyes:

GlasgowHibee
looked like it went right under Oxley.

Keeper should have saved that

Lazy defending and pish goalkeeping.

S****e goalkeeping.

Mr Grieves
Poor poor goalkeeping

CyberSauzee
**** it. Players sucked into the middle.

hibbymick
No idea why stevenson went in for that header :confused:

Keeper let it go right through him.

What a waste of a very good start. Thought the keeper might have done better there!!

Edit:- should of done better.... A lot better

**** sake hibs!!

Number69
Exactly the same as the goal we lost against United

Greenblood70
Seemed to go right under keeper. Just after we'd looked quite threatening too.

05-08-2014, 06:52 PM

Whats it like? - always imagined (probably wrongly) it like a gentleman's club... all red chesterfields and oak....

Getting into the game now

Empty... (And That was before the goal)

That was terrible goalkeeping and poor defending!

Diddy cup anyway.

Goalie!!

Can see why Oxley is only a 6 month loan...

bigboab
05-08-2014, 06:53 PM
So the pumping begins

We need to continue playing and not let the goal get to us

Liam craig can't even pass 5 yards ffs.

05-08-2014, 06:54 PM

Aye good one mate!

Right back was too narrow, stevenson got sucked in, left midfield never tracked back, dont know what the keeper was doing, thought that it must have taken a deflection!

Stuarty27
It's the same ***** that got us relegated, raging

Don't fall to pieces boys. Heads up and keep the shape.

Awful goal keeping awful

05-08-2014, 06:55 PM
Stevenson sucked in, goalie coulda stopped it with his foot.

Playing no bad though.good game to have and show Stubbs what else is needed

Still need a few signings.

With this tean we will struggle.

I know there's still time left :D

ChicagoHibee
Only need 2 goals and my 2-1 Hibs prediction is spot on!

05-08-2014, 06:56 PM
The amount of ten yard passes that either trundle out of play or are wayward is baffling from Hibs.

Same old same old.

At least tombliboo ee will be happy. Suzy - make sure he donates his boycotted ticket to LeithLinks...

Oxley not filling me with confidence

bigboab
Woeful once again

andy1875
Goalie will argue he couldn't see ball for bodies.

The Hibs defence was awful though, chasing the ball and leaving men.

Still time to get back into it.

This goalie really isn't very good.

Sake man, I want a refund on my ST, bring back Butcher, we miss Thomson,typical Hibs etc. I'll take that all back when we equalise in 15 mins.

lobster
Keeper looked edgey from the get-go

time to settle down Hibs

05-08-2014, 06:57 PM
Positive post - didnae take Dundee Utd so long to score in the first domestic game of last season.

Harris mincing out of challenges for a change.

Nothing new there. Bright play for a spell then caught sleeping with a ball over the top.

Aye good one mate!

He looks horrendous.

patch1875
Don't think the keeper saw it piss poor clearance

Ive just had a joint....im happy

Positive post - didnae take Dundee Utd so long to score in the first domestic game of last season.

Why does that matter? We played motherwell.

Potty78
05-08-2014, 06:58 PM
Stevenson sucked in, goalie coulda stopped it with his foot.

Playing no bad though.good game to have and show Stubbs what else is needed
Like a midfield?

calder45a

Couldnea save a seat on the bus US

Craig has been dreadful first 20 mins...dunno how many times he has gave ball away...and we look punchless up front...shock!!

05-08-2014, 06:59 PM
Craig has been dreadful first 20 mins...dunno how many times he has gave ball away...and we look punchless up front...shock!!

I but training is dead good.

Robertson and Craig really need to impose on this game. Not good enough from either at the moment.

Ive just had a joint....im happy

I hear Ye :greengrin

Craig is defo not a holding midfielder IMO.

He looks horrendous.

So all keepers should be judged on the first goal they concede? At least you've given him a chance tho.....

05-08-2014, 07:00 PM
This is all set up for Jones to come on and score 2 goals

Danny handling playing?

We're trying to play football but trying isn't good enough.

05-08-2014, 07:01 PM

He is bearly a footballer :greengrin

Dear Guests

BEAT IT :whistle:

Dear BBC- get Alba on HD

We've not been terrible so far and they've not looked that good.

I really hope we aren't going with one up front this season.

From what ive seen he has been played in several positions in his time here and rarely impressed anywhere...

05-08-2014, 07:02 PM
So all keepers should be judged on the first goal they concede? At least you've given him a chance tho.....

Stanton!!

Very happy with the performance. Strong bench too

05-08-2014, 07:03 PM
Pedestrian pace from both sides.

05-08-2014, 07:04 PM
We need a left back to replace Stevenson, another centre half to replace Forster 2 midfielders to replace Craig and Handling and another forward.

goal excepted we have been better team....just need better penetration / final ball

The Rangers are pretty ordinary

1987kev
Stanton **** sake easy thru ball there

How?

Still missing that bit of drive in final third tbh. Harris, Handling and Stanton need to be more involved for me.

05-08-2014, 07:05 PM
Danny handling playing?

Does he ever?

I actually think Hibs are playing well but with nothing upfront. Much better short game and not lumping it up the park aimlessly.

We need a left back to replace Stevenson, another centre half to replace Forster 2 midfielders to replace Craig and Handling and another forward.
You forgot a goalkeeper.

unless we get 1 or 2 creative players then all we will be able to do is fart about passing it in front the opposition. at least we are trying to play the game it should be, still look nervy at the back IMO, foster going to ground for Boyd disallowed goal.

Still missing that bit of drive in final third tbh. Harris, Handling and Stanton need to be more involved for me.

Defo.. Scott Allen will start instead of Handling when fit.

PPZPOL
05-08-2014, 07:07 PM
Danny handling playing?

If he drops any deeper to get the ball he'll stand on Oxley's toes. I don't think he knows how to play that position effectively. I'd like to see 2 up front, I can't remember the last time we done it on a regular basis. Take the game to someone for a change and get them on back foot?

Great bit of play there!

that was a goal if Zalu had not flicked it

Frank Moon
Stanton!!

Agreed. He's so light weight and taking the wrong options.

Defo.. Scott Allen will start instead of Handling when fit.

Think so and agree bout the passing game.

Unlucky there btw excellent move

very nearly a goal.. I think Handling has been decent tbh..

Lovely move, patient build up, flicked away.

Harris looking good when on the ball imho.

timewilltell
Some nice stuff from Hibs, encouraged.

1987kev
05-08-2014, 07:08 PM
Better hibernian!!!!

Shoot!!

Two half chances there. Harris with a lovely cross well defended.

Much better!

Two close calls for us - come on Hibs!

05-08-2014, 07:09 PM
boyd flattened :greengrin

great ball from Craig

That looked well onside!

We're actually playing some pretty nice stuff. Just need a better final ball.

That was never offside btw.

A bit shot shy. Missing a bit of creativity, swagger and confidence in the final third.

05-08-2014, 07:10 PM
How?

How? Cos we're playing well - if this were an SPL match between the sides and we had as much of the game and looked as good on the ball as we do, I think we'd all be happy.

Okay we're both in the championship but their resources are still far greater than ours. We have a good shape and everyone looks comfortable on the ball. Lacking a final ball but I'm very encouraged so far.

Harris never off!!

Onside! You have to assume that the officials are backing Rangers.

The bedwetting after half an hour of the opening game of the season is ****ing pathetic like.

Stanton the one player who the game seems to be passing by

Harris never off!!

Lookes a yard off at least. Fluffed his lines anyway.

05-08-2014, 07:11 PM

We don't have a strong starting 11, never mind a strong bench.

Minimum 4 players needed to go into the team.

Der Hun are there for the taking IMHO, especially at the back. Just need to keep passing and get them on the back foot and a wee break wouldn't go a miss

How? Cos we're playing well - if this were an SPL match between the sides and we had as much of the game and looked as good on the ball as we do, I think we'd all be happy.

Okay we're both in the championship but their resources are still far greater than ours. We have a good shape and everyone looks comfortable on the ball. Lacking a final ball but I'm very encouraged so far.

I agree think our players appear more confident to try things and are working hard

1987kev
Agreed. He's so light weight and taking the wrong options.
My opinion he's no that good that everyone makes out. Gee him the benefit of the doubt last season we never played thru the midfield so any technical footballer was always going struggle but hopefully this season we will play and he will shine.

05-08-2014, 07:12 PM
Lookes a yard off at least. Fluffed his lines anyway.

Paused it, and he was on.

I disagree. Obviously.

I really wanted him binned. But credit where its due, liam craig is doing well.

I think we're playing quite well. Clearly still a lot of work to do, particularly up front but I think we're doing ok

InterviewLoI
05-08-2014, 07:13 PM
This team will make easy work of Cowdenbeath, QOTS, Falkirk etc!

The bedwetting after half an hour of the opening game of the season is ****ing pathetic like.

Yep, they've had one chance and taken it. We're passing it about well.

I really wanted him binned. But credit where its due, liam craig is doing well.

I am the same re Craig. Long way to go but he's started ok

This is going to be the strongest team we play all season and we look good on the ball.

05-08-2014, 07:14 PM
you can tell this new team have got used to not having to play at their best to get their double promotions... up against half decent players and they are getting caught in possession all the time

05-08-2014, 07:15 PM
Tell you what tho.... Blacks got a pus I wouldn't get bored of smacking!!

05-08-2014, 07:15 PM
We need so much more quality if we are to go up it's so obvious

05-08-2014, 07:16 PM
Nice move and then the final ball is mince.

As is the calling out of individuals - everyone is doing fine. We've controlled the majority of this half.

That was a lovely turn by handling.

Harris never off!!

Just heard he might be , dont know who to yet but source good

you can tell this new team have got used to not having to play at their best to get their double promotions... up against half decent players and they are getting caught in possession all the time

DTS I don't really think der Hun are that good. On paper they look strong but if that's their best 11 they are in for a tough tough season

Dearie me... Liam Craig?

05-08-2014, 07:17 PM

Nonsense. This is supposed to be the strong favs for the title and we are having the better of the ball despite the current score.

Greenblood70
I think we look ok with the ball, ok we lack a real threat at the moment, I'm more concerned when we don't have it, shape looks a bit all over the place.

Paused it, and he was on.

Still fluffed it though. At least we're creating chances.

David Gray looking good.

05-08-2014, 07:18 PM
This is going to be the strongest team we play all season and we look good on the ball.

Not sure about that tbh. Rangers seem happy to let us play in front of them, its the teams that close us down a lot that will be a test of how our passing is.

We are doing ok, but we are losing and the lack of cutting edge is there for all to see again. However we should have enough on this showing to make a play off place hopefully.

Naepace.com

Number69
We look good, are we scared to take a shot though?

Yep. We need a defensive midfielder of good standard (someone like KT), an actual left back, another wide midfielder and some pace up front AT LEAST.

Somehow I don't think that'll happen.

Another good move and Stanton ruins it with a dreadful shot.

Playing some good passing stuff but it looks like someone is hiding or need help up front, the final ball is not there

PPZPOL
McCulloch is awful when ball played either side of him. He's terrible, we need to put him under pressure and Z'kas is no better. Let them play slowly and they'll stroll through it, put pressure on and get around them.

But we're up against a "Premiership" strike force that haven't had much of a sniff... And they're at home.

I agree were a bit short up front tho'.