04-08-2014, 04:48 PM
Let's not forget though, its a meaningless game :rolleyes:

Aye right. **** the Rangers.

04-08-2014, 04:54 PM
How could that be? I thought this was a diddy cup? :dunno:

04-08-2014, 05:01 PM
Wonder if the club could get any extra? Hearts have been allocated 1700 for the league game on Sunday so don't see why not.

04-08-2014, 05:03 PM
Decent effort. Looking forward to it.

People can think what they like about this cup but I want to win it. Also a win on Tuesday would be a great early psychological blow.

shetlandhibee
04-08-2014, 05:05 PM
Don't think they should give rangers as much as we usually do at ER. Give them almost 1000 and the top of the away end and see how they like it:na na: Oh well, can't wait for it! Ggtth

04-08-2014, 05:10 PM
Why don't they give us more?

Because they're greedy sods.

Most likely didn't want the hassle of segregating the fans and also thought that we wouldn't sell out our allocation.

If it's a draw tomorrow night does it go to penalties. Barring the last fiasco in May we're normally good at penalties.

04-08-2014, 05:18 PM
I suspect we could have asked for more , however the club were probably unsure how many would be wanting to go to this match

K.Marx
04-08-2014, 05:29 PM
I was expecting a turnout of 400 odd so pretty chuffed with this news! Roll on tomorrow!

04-08-2014, 05:50 PM
Told you all it would sell out :smug:.

04-08-2014, 05:53 PM
Told you all it would sell out :smug:.

:agree: i remember some dafty saying we'd struggle to sell 250, its the first game of the season and supporters are ready again for their fix of Hibs.

I wonder if he will come back on and eat a little humble pie?

04-08-2014, 06:39 PM
Let's not forget though, its a meaningless game :rolleyes:

Aye right. **** the Rangers.

You missed out another "the" there. :wink:

04-08-2014, 07:13 PM
Only 15-16,000 home tickets sold.

sbell1875
04-08-2014, 07:56 PM
I'm buzzing for tomorrow!

Hoping we give a good account of ourselves and systematically dismantle them!

04-08-2014, 08:44 PM
I'm so jealous.. Do us proud everyone :gwa:

04-08-2014, 09:08 PM
Why don't they give us more?

1) Because they hate us

2) Sales for the home end are so pish that they probably won't want us having any more fans in the ground

3) Because they hate us 😊

04-08-2014, 09:11 PM
Wonder if the club could get any extra? Hearts have been allocated 1700 for the league game on Sunday so don't see why not.

Who told you that Hearts have been allocated 1,700? I can't see that being correct. Is this Hearts fans usual lies with attendances? The corner at Ibrox holds 1,000. I've never seen a team-bar Celtic-get any more than that for a league game. Would involve extra segregation just to give those clowns an extra 700 tickets. Seems unlikely IMO

04-08-2014, 09:14 PM
:agree: i remember some dafty saying we'd struggle to sell 250, its the first game of the season and supporters are ready again for their fix of Hibs.

I wonder if he will come back on and eat a little humble pie?

Exactly, was always going to sell out. Even the few folk on here that have managed to convince themselves that this is a 'glorified friendly' should have realised that we've taken pretty much 1,000 to Stirling, VoL, Berwick and considerably more to Dunfermline for ACTUAL friendlies in the past few weeks

04-08-2014, 09:19 PM
Who told you that Hearts have been allocated 1,700? I can't see that being correct. Is this Hearts fans usual lies with attendances? The corner at Ibrox holds 1,000. I've never seen a team-bar Celtic-get any more than that for a league game. Would involve extra segregation just to give those clowns an extra 700 tickets. Seems unlikely IMO

I saw it posted somewhere and was dubious about it as well. It's confirmed on their website though

wearethehibs
04-08-2014, 09:21 PM
Adding to what everyone else has said, it is also a great chance to see Hibs against a team we have never played before.

Looking forward to ticking another team of the list.

04-08-2014, 09:26 PM
Picked up three tickets at 1 30 today There was even a Que. for buying season tickets, ok there were only two young boys buying them but good on them A win tomorrow would be a wee boost before Livi game and a Sunny day on Saturday could then see us with a decent first home gate in the Championship

04-08-2014, 09:31 PM
I saw it posted somewhere and was dubious about it as well. It's confirmed on their website though

Confirmed on Hearts website? I would still be dubious ha

GGTTH07
04-08-2014, 10:10 PM
We actually have a good away following

04-08-2014, 10:11 PM
Confirmed on Hearts website? I would still be dubious ha

I would ask for a second opinion if I read on their website that the sky was blue.

05-08-2014, 05:48 AM
Pretty sure aberdeen have had been allocated a bigger away section there in the past. Probably the same set up as the 1700 hearts have been given

Turkish Green
05-08-2014, 06:39 AM
Good show. Go make yourselves heard.

05-08-2014, 06:48 AM
1) Because they hate us

2) Sales for the home end are so pish that they probably won't want us having any more fans in the ground

3) Because they hate us 

Points 1 and 3 are spot on. They love their tribute act from Gorgie though which would explain why they are treated differently.

05-08-2014, 07:47 AM
Only 15-16,000 home tickets sold.

Source?

Do you know if they're letting ST holders in for free and those are the additional sales or is that the grand total?

05-08-2014, 08:14 AM
Never been to that piggery since my son,seven at the time, was soaked with bovril and hit with a coin when we sat under the mutant @$#':&%$. That would have been around 1990. Never been back and doubt if I ever will. Good luck to everyone going tonight, do us proud.

DarrenSQH
05-08-2014, 08:49 AM
Source?

Do you know if they're letting ST holders in for free and those are the additional sales or is that the grand total?

Season Ticket holders pay £19. Everyone else £21.

Top tier of the main stand is closed. There are apparently 2 sections of the ground not being open.

From my mate who is a sevco supporter and couldnt get his season ticket seat for tonight as its closed in that part.

05-08-2014, 09:06 AM
Season Ticket holders pay £19. Everyone else £21.

Top tier of the main stand is closed. There are apparently 2 sections of the ground not being open.

From my mate who is a sevco supporter and couldnt get his season ticket seat for tonight as its closed in that part.

Cheers.

So they could have opened up a much bigger section for Hibs fans but just chose not to.

05-08-2014, 10:59 AM
Never even thought this game would be all ticket, does anyone think there will be a cash gate

05-08-2014, 11:02 AM
We took 7500 under Mowbray for the (albeit scottish) cup when we won 0-3. Ridiculous allocation.

05-08-2014, 11:12 AM
Never been to that piggery since my son,seven at the time, was soaked with bovril and hit with a coin when we sat under the mutant @$#':&%$. That would have been around 1990. Never been back and doubt if I ever will. Good luck to everyone going tonight, do us proud.

My first trip ironically, was in 1990 with my dad and I was 6 at the time. We were also pelted with coffee and the like from the top tier. Was a good few years before we returned. My dad's first game ever was at ER v's Rangers when he was 7. Him and my late grandad were walking round the stadium to get to the game when my dad was punched by a Rangers fan for wearing a Hibs scarf!! 7 years old.

05-08-2014, 11:33 AM
Buzzing. :gwa:

05-08-2014, 12:45 PM
We took 7500 under Mowbray for the (albeit scottish) cup when we won 0-3. Ridiculous allocation.

It was 6,400............... but I get your point :wink:

Turkish Green
05-08-2014, 12:59 PM
My first trip ironically, was in 1990 with my dad and I was 6 at the time. We were also pelted with coffee and the like from the top tier. Was a good few years before we returned. My dad's first game ever was at ER v's Rangers when he was 7. Him and my late grandad were walking round the stadium to get to the game when my dad was punched by a Rangers fan for wearing a Hibs scarf!! 7 years old.

Can I just add that I hate their (and their bigot brother) fans with a passion. I may dislike the yams but I hate the great unwashed from Glasgow.