View Full Version : Pubs through Glasgow before the game?

JHFC
03-08-2014, 12:53 PM
What pubs are fellow hibs fans going to before the game on Tuesday??

03-08-2014, 01:48 PM
What pubs are fellow hibs fans going to before the game on Tuesday??

Mostly this one. (http://www.thelouden.co.uk/)

03-08-2014, 01:55 PM

Looks good:thumbsup: I'm told they are a friendly crowd in there, who love to chat about footy, remember to wear your colours!

03-08-2014, 01:57 PM
Looks good:thumbsup: I'm told they are a friendly crowd in there, who love to chat about footy, remember to wear your colours!

Nice bunch of guys. They once gave me a pint of Beer* when I was just passing the pub.

* It missed.

03-08-2014, 02:09 PM

i'll wait on you outside so I can follow follow you in

03-08-2014, 02:14 PM
i'll wait on you outside so I can follow follow you in

How will I recognise you?

03-08-2014, 03:04 PM
Ah the Louden. Great place that, really welcoming. Brilliant for a sing song as well...

I'll be having a few at the 4 in hand before getting the bus straight to Ibrox and hopefully straight home

03-08-2014, 04:51 PM
Widnae go in there even if they were giving away free beer. Gie's me the boak just looking at the fotties. And as for the knuckle dragging bigots, agghhhh

03-08-2014, 04:55 PM
How will I recognise you?He will be the one wearing your pint ..:agree:

03-08-2014, 04:55 PM
The Renfield Bar is popular among a couple of our fans...

Hibeewilly
03-08-2014, 05:30 PM
The Cenny in Corstorphine!! Far enough away fi Ibrox

03-08-2014, 06:15 PM
He will be the one wearing your pint ..:agree:

Phew, as long as it's not me

Partick Hibee
03-08-2014, 06:36 PM
A few of us are gathering at Tennents on Byres Rd around half 5 in the west end. It's a nice boozer and right next to Hillhead subway so we can get to the ground quickly from there.

03-08-2014, 06:39 PM
I'll be at the Counting House around 3

03-08-2014, 07:06 PM
Their pub is older than their club. Must be a first!

03-08-2014, 08:13 PM
The Renfield Bar is popular among a couple of our fans...

One of the more trendy bars in the city centre, cracking entertainment too, can vouch for it. :greengrin

03-08-2014, 09:54 PM
One of the more trendy bars in the city centre, cracking entertainment too, can vouch for it. :greengrin
What you planning pre-match P?

03-08-2014, 10:54 PM
What you planning pre-match P?

Driving through with my son and his mate.

No drinking for me, won't stop me giving the huns abuse though. :thumbsup:

04-08-2014, 05:36 PM
take it it's best to stick to the centre of town for a boozer before the game? get into Glasgow about half five so bit of time to kill before hand

04-08-2014, 05:44 PM

Ah indeed The Renfield. The live entertainment was particularly interesting!!

Canongatehibs
04-08-2014, 06:22 PM
Tolbooth area good for a beer before Greyskull.

04-08-2014, 06:28 PM
Ah indeed The Renfield. The live entertainment was particularly interesting!!

Probably the most minging pub carpet in the world. There's so many sticky patches that finding a spot of carpet is quite an achievement.

04-08-2014, 06:30 PM
Probably the most minging pub carpet in the world. There's so many sticky patches that finding a spot of carpet is quite an achievement.

Ha ha!! It's a sticky with patches of carpet!! ;-) had a cracking time in there tbh!! Cheap (ish) drink as well. .

04-08-2014, 06:55 PM
The Allison Arms on Pollokshaws Road has a cracking range of craft/foreign beers, doesnae look much from outside but, nice pub inside. If there are a few of you it'll only be a couple of quid a head to Ibrox in a taxi.

04-08-2014, 07:29 PM
East Lothian Hibs won't get through in time to get a boozer but there is a mini bus going through earlier from Tranent / Pans and they are going to the Rolls Royce club.

Alex1875
04-08-2014, 07:34 PM
Counting House is always good for a few pints and some cheap-ish food before the game!!

04-08-2014, 07:41 PM
East Lothian Hibs won't get through in time to get a boozer but there is a mini bus going through earlier from Tranent / Pans and they are going to the Rolls Royce club.

How far away from the ground is this?

04-08-2014, 07:43 PM

Lovely. Right next to an overflowing with hun Lodge.:thumbsup:

04-08-2014, 07:57 PM
How far away from the ground is this?

Its about a ten minute walk, maybe a wee bit less.

I've never been at it, we used to go to Fairfield Bowling Club but that's a good 20 minute brisk walk.

04-08-2014, 08:03 PM

I've never been at it, we used to go to Fairfield Bowling Club but that's a good 20 minute brisk walk.

Was thinking more for my Scotland bus in October :greengrin

Alex1875
04-08-2014, 08:14 PM
Counting House is always good for a few pints and some cheap-ish food before the game!!

04-08-2014, 09:38 PM
5 of us headed to the counting house tomorrow!

H18Y GW
04-08-2014, 10:49 PM

That was our choice also and Hillside on London Rd allowed them in there in return