View Full Version : Todays games

Gordy M
02-08-2014, 03:05 PM
See celtic are 4-1 down to spurs. In the league cup, cowdenbeath are losing to clyde, livi, dumbarton and raith are drawing their respective games and wos and falkirk both winning.

02-08-2014, 03:23 PM
West ham game on quest ch172 virgin

02-08-2014, 03:24 PM
See celtic are 4-1 down to spurs. In the league cup, cowdenbeath are losing to clyde, livi, dumbarton and raith are drawing their respective games and wos and falkirk both winning.

5-1 now. Eriksen. Make that 6. Efe Ambrose sent off again too.

02-08-2014, 03:25 PM
6-1 to Spurs.

02-08-2014, 03:29 PM
If it wasn't for all us other scottish clubs dragging them down celtc would be beating spurs- FACT. We should all hang our heads in shame.

02-08-2014, 03:33 PM
Tee hee

02-08-2014, 03:46 PM
If it wasn't for all us other scottish clubs dragging them down celtc would be beating spurs- FACT. We should all hang our heads in shame.

Nothing like laughing at other clubs is there - how many do you think Spurs would take of us then?

02-08-2014, 03:53 PM
I wonder how long Delia will get at the smellies?

02-08-2014, 03:53 PM
Nothing like laughing at other clubs is there - how many do you think Spurs would take of us then?

1-0 Spurs.

02-08-2014, 03:54 PM
The Spurs fans will still be able to do the 6-1 hand signal! :-)

02-08-2014, 03:54 PM

Who cares !!!

02-08-2014, 04:07 PM

Laughing at clubs who disrespect the other clubs in their league on a regular basis is fair game imo. Feel free not to join in though :aok:

02-08-2014, 04:08 PM
2-0 Arsenal just before half time, but they have just had the best move i have seen in years end with a shot go narrowly wide. :top marks

Oh by the way the game is on BT sports, 3-0 now. :top marks

4-0 now

Gala Foxes
02-08-2014, 04:09 PM
Gary O'Connor scored 2nd goal for Selkirk in 3 nil win at home to Threave Rovers, he played the full 90 minutes

semaj64
02-08-2014, 04:12 PM
Laughing at clubs who disrespect the other clubs in their league on a regular basis is fair game imo. Feel free not to join in though :aok:

Totally agree, Celtic need to understand a strong league will help all, instead they belittle all.

02-08-2014, 04:15 PM
2-0 Arsenal just before half time, but they have just had the best move i have seen in years end with a shot go narrowly wide. :top marks

Oh by the way the game is on BT sports, 3-0 now. :top marks

4-0 now

Unbelievable move, Just like watching Hibs:thumbsup:

02-08-2014, 04:17 PM

Well thank you! Don't quite see the point in laughing at other clubs after our own club was relegated ... looks a bit silly to me ... feel free to do so though, don't worry about miserable old me ...:greengrin

02-08-2014, 04:19 PM

We wouldn't be so dumb as to think they wouldn't hammer us. Unlike the Sellik who think that's the level they are at.

02-08-2014, 04:25 PM
don't worry about miserable old me ...:greengrin

I'll try not to :greengrin

02-08-2014, 04:28 PM
I was sitting outside Platform 5 @ Hmkt the night of their last game at Murrayfield, the punters couldnae understand why I didnae want a freebie for the game, their need to be loved by all and sundry is a bit weird to be honest.

02-08-2014, 04:29 PM
I won't be sitting there this week!

02-08-2014, 04:30 PM
The hun hordes are not a happy bunch tonight.

McCoist and Moshni especially getting it tight. No settled back 4 and a pish midfield seems to be the consensus. They are there for the taking.

02-08-2014, 04:33 PM
5-0 Arsenal Sanogo with 4 of them. :woohoo:

02-08-2014, 04:35 PM

0-0 :greengrin

02-08-2014, 04:39 PM
Oddschecker is messing with my phone but, looks like Hibs are 9/2 at least for the win, market on Betfair only holds about £100 so far.

02-08-2014, 04:43 PM
5-1 now. Eriksen. Make that 6. Efe Ambrose sent off again too.

Does that mean he is out of their CL tie? Oh, wait a minute...!

02-08-2014, 04:46 PM
6-1 to Spurs.

In fairness, the papers reported that Celtc sent their reserves down to play the game, after the midweek result.

02-08-2014, 04:49 PM
Totally agree, Celtic need to understand a strong league will help all, instead they belittle all.

Celtic are a club in decline. They've been treading water for the last 2 seasons without their friends, The Huns. New Hun will take years yet to get back to where they were in Scotland. By that time, the Plastics will have got thoroughly hacked off at the meaningless games and lack of excuse of a bevy and punch-up. Watch for 25,000 crowds at PH in 3 or 4 years time.

02-08-2014, 05:01 PM
In fairness, the papers reported that Celtc sent their reserves down to play the game, after the midweek result.
CELTIC (4-3-3) Gordon; Herron, O'Connell (Findlay 81), Ambrose, Twardzik (Waters 71); Lindsay (Fridjonsson 79), Irvine (McManus 52) Henderson; McGeouch, Pukki (Balde 52) McMullan (Tierney 63)

Craig Gordon in goal, letting in 6 not good for his confidence.

KiddA
02-08-2014, 05:03 PM

McCoist and Moshni especially getting it tight. No settled back 4 and a pish midfield seems to be the consensus. They are there for the taking.

Was at the game today with a team from America best game available apparently :rolleyes: anyway Rangers were awful and Moshni's red card was very funny he done a diving head butt, my whole team was laughing :greengrin Derby should have scored 4 or 5 if I am being honest. Ian Black was running around like a headless chicken and his only contribution to the game was 7 fouls a couple of them his usual sneaky cowardly ones.

Really enjoyed the game though :thumbsup:

02-08-2014, 05:07 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/live/match/320007/report

The Rangers highlights here.

higgy0418
02-08-2014, 06:47 PM
i was at the dundee game today. first time ive seen actual football being played in over a year. KT and the big german striker theyve signed were the two stand outs. mcpake was suspended

02-08-2014, 07:04 PM
i was at the dundee game today. first time ive seen actual football being played in over a year. KT and the big german striker theyve signed were the two stand outs. mcpake was suspended

Shouldhave gone to a pre season Hibs game. ;-)

plhibs
02-08-2014, 07:04 PM

Dont really care about their team, im more concerned about the officials this season. Cant see how The Rangers will not be helped to ensure they are in the top tier next season. Might seem paranoid but we have seen this happen too many times. Just my opinion.

higgy0418
02-08-2014, 07:36 PM
i stay 2 mins away from dens road and it was only £6 a ticket. just not had the chance to get to a hibs game yet

Canongatehibs
02-08-2014, 07:40 PM
celtic (4-3-3) gordon; herron, o'connell (findlay 81), ambrose, twardzik (waters 71); lindsay (fridjonsson 79), irvine (mcmanus 52) henderson; mcgeouch, pukki (balde 52) mcmullan (tierney 63)

craig gordon in goal, letting in 6 not good for his confidence.

craig gordon ya mug
six of the best!
Ring a chord son?
Spank ya!

02-08-2014, 07:53 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/live/match/320007/report

The Rangers highlights here.

Seems like the Huns were caught by cold play.

02-08-2014, 07:59 PM

:agree: rush of blood to the head from mohsni too.

02-08-2014, 08:17 PM
James McPake not in the Dundee squad today. Is he injured already then?

02-08-2014, 08:18 PM

Suspended after his red card in his last league cup appearance for us.

02-08-2014, 09:13 PM
Dont really care about their team, im more concerned about the officials this season. Cant see how The Rangers will not be helped to ensure they are in the top tier next season. Might seem paranoid but we have seen this happen too many times. Just my opinion.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif My Thoughts Exactly... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Weststandwanab
02-08-2014, 09:26 PM

Liking that point !

i stay 2 mins away from dens road and it was only £6 a ticket. just not had the chance to get to a hibs game yet

All making sense now. A cheapie.

:agree: rush of blood to the head from mohsni too.

He does not have a head, if he did he would realise he is to football what I am to sliming.

No surprise there.

Suspended after his red card in his last league cup appearance for us.

Which season was that ?

02-08-2014, 09:28 PM
Wee Delia is having a shocker at the Tims. Shame...

02-08-2014, 09:33 PM

Is this damaging JC's image? Should he throw his toys oot the pram and run or wait till Delias goose is cooked then step into his shoes and finish the job? :-)

02-08-2014, 09:37 PM
He does not have a head, if he did he would realise he is to football what I am to sliming.

Are you a ghostbuster?

02-08-2014, 10:05 PM

The Dee will do fine, and KT was a standout v Man City also.

02-08-2014, 10:13 PM

Weststandwanab
02-08-2014, 10:18 PM
Are you a ghostbuster?

No, are you ?

higgy0418
02-08-2014, 10:21 PM
Liking that point !

All making sense now. A cheapie.

better than sitting in the flat all day. just need some football back in my life

02-08-2014, 10:36 PM
Is Moshni suspended for Tuesday?

02-08-2014, 10:37 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=272027 :faf:

02-08-2014, 10:59 PM

For what. :confused:

03-08-2014, 12:56 AM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=272027 :faf:

03-08-2014, 09:06 AM
For what. :confused:

For getting sent off in Fenlons last game in charge.

Gordy M
03-08-2014, 09:24 AM
See the crowd for the man utd vs real madrid game in michigan was just short of 110,000. Pretty impressive.