View Full Version : Hearts sell 12,000 Season Tickets

timewilltell
01-08-2014, 07:40 PM
Pretty good effort to be honest. Fair play.....

01-08-2014, 07:41 PM
Strong backing.

Gordy M
01-08-2014, 07:44 PM
Aye good for them, all the more enjoyable when that lot realise their team are garbage......and wint be anywhere near the top of the league.

GoldenEagle
01-08-2014, 07:51 PM
Very impressive considering many are also paying direct debits

01-08-2014, 07:54 PM
Budgie's got tae get her money back somehow you know. You don't stay a multi millionaire by giving your money to basket cases with decrepit assets.

01-08-2014, 07:54 PM
Cant fault them for backing thier team and no doubt a sensible pricing structure for thier season tickets has gone a long way towards acheiving 12k.

01-08-2014, 07:57 PM
Eye, half of them will be the carers to help the inbreds blow their nose and wipe their arse.

If hibs are up near the top and playing good silky soccer well have more at games every week easy.

01-08-2014, 07:59 PM
Who gives a ****, I'm sick of threads praising that shower of *****.

Fair play lay to them, especially given there's no more of a guarantee of the Potter and #youlldaewhatyertelt partnership being any more of a success than Stubbs. They have backed their club through the last we while and I applaud them for doing so.

QMU-1875
I believe if LD had lowered prices marginally a simmilair result would of been had. Poor decision from our board but can't help but feel positive about our coming season. Those yams will be sore come end of season when they ain't even close.

sidjames
01-08-2014, 08:01 PM
Looks like we are the wee club right enough. Must have deeper pockets and a greater will to lend support. Or we've simply more fair weather fans and bottlers!?

01-08-2014, 08:02 PM

This.......Could not care less if I tried.......Only interested in Hibernian.....

01-08-2014, 08:03 PM
Do we really need another one of these threads praising they mutants? Gives me the boak.

Gordy M

Looks like we are the wee club right enough. Must have deeper pockets and a greater will to lend support. Or we've simply more fair weather fans and bottlers!?

Right...that's it.

01-08-2014, 08:05 PM

Totally agree. I wouldn't post anythjng questioning their integrity either as some of our own don't like it for some reason.

Lee
01-08-2014, 08:07 PM
Had a funny feeling this would get it's own thread when I read it earlier on, was hoping I'd be wrong.....

01-08-2014, 08:08 PM
I believe if LD had lowered prices marginally a simmilair result would of been had. Poor decision from our board but can't help but feel positive about our coming season. Those yams will be sore come end of season when they ain't even close.

Couldn't disagree more - having spoken to loads of fellow supporters over 2 long evenings I am convinced it would have done no such thing.

Many who did not renew saying was not about the money and they could afford if they wanted to - but after so many disappointments (mild description) they needed to SEE real change and improvement before they would be back

Many many who either had jobs that had changed were not allowing them to make lots of / many games or were now playing football and other personal circumstances etc - cost was not the issue.

Only a small number cost was the major factor...and for those they were looking for substantial reduction before they would come back ----------- that was never going to be an option unless we wish to resign ourselves to many seasons in a lower league

01-08-2014, 08:11 PM
They think they are going to win the league so their tails are up.
It's up to the people running Hibs to give us something to believe in. So far they are failing.

01-08-2014, 08:12 PM
It's going to take some time for the effects of 'playing within their means' to filter through - the 'Big-team' fantasy still exists among many of them.

01-08-2014, 08:13 PM
**** the hearts

When comparing their crowds to ours you need to remember the circumstances surrounding their relegation compared to ours, they went down winning games and celebrating the fact they've still got a club. We've been on a downward spiral for years getting one kick in the stanes after another.

I also think we made a mistake with the pricing structure, a refund of say £50 should have been offered to people who renewed, imo very few people would have taken the club up on this offer nut it would have allowed is to reduce prices for new st holders.

We chose to do nothing though, that's one of the reasons we have such poor numbers this season

01-08-2014, 08:18 PM
This crap better stop when the league starts.

Both of us are here for completely different reasons. Not even worth a comparison. That's no one's fault but Hibs. An extra £50 quid off would nowhere near double our season ticket sales. They couldn't be more up themselves, us completely the opposite. Sod having a whole year of whimpering and wishing we had the experience Hearts are having.

01-08-2014, 08:20 PM
What a load of old guff. So there are at least 12000 puddle drinkers and one that can eat apples through a letter box. I couldn't care less.

01-08-2014, 08:21 PM
This crap better stop when the league starts.

Both of us are here for completely different reasons. Not even worth a comparison. That's no one's fault but Hibs. An extra £50 quid off would nowhere near double our season ticket sales. They couldn't be more up themselves, us completely the opposite. Sod having a whole year of whimpering and wishing we had the experience Hearts are having.

Agree.

(Btw I wasn't saying £50 would double it but I think a gesture would have encouraged people to get one)

01-08-2014, 08:21 PM
Might be impressive but it's just yet another consequence of their cheating, and stealing. If they hadn't had their tainted successes of the last decade or so then there wouldn't be such a gullible army genuinely believing that they are a big team destined for greatness and so willing to throw money at it.

Feed McGraw
01-08-2014, 08:23 PM
Who gives a ****, I'm sick of threads praising that shower of *****. I`m with you Lord, **** those ***** who wants to praise those ******* gets, its time for us to get real and stop praising those cheating *****. **** them.

01-08-2014, 08:23 PM
They think they are going to win the league so their tails are up.
It's up to the people running Hibs to give us something to believe in. So far they are failing.

Again - exactly what have they done? They've not signed a single player i'd want in my team. Why Why Why do some of our fans have this mindset. Last season is long gone. Our kids are betters then theirs, our first team is better than theres.

01-08-2014, 08:24 PM
Couldn't disagree more - having spoken to loads of fellow supporters over 2 long evenings I am convinced it would have done no such thing.

Many who did not renew saying was not about the money and they could afford if they wanted to - but after so many disappointments (mild description) they needed to SEE real change and improvement before they would be back

Many many who either had jobs that had changed were not allowing them to make lots of / many games or were now playing football and other personal circumstances etc - cost was not the issue.

Only a small number cost was the major factor...and for those they were looking for substantial reduction before they would come back ----------- that was never going to be an option unless we wish to resign ourselves to many seasons in a lower league:top marks Yep that's just another cop out, another of many. The only reason we aren't selling many is because we are ***** and folk are pissed off.

01-08-2014, 08:27 PM
Again - exactly what have they done? They've not signed a single player i'd want in my team. Why Why Why do some of our fans have this mindset. Last season is long gone. Our kids are betters then theirs, our first team is better than theres.

we will find out good we are to them in two weeks time, lets hope your right cause i dont want another defeat.

01-08-2014, 08:28 PM

Spot on LB. :aok:

yankyhibby
01-08-2014, 08:32 PM
Out of curiosity, how many season tickets have we sold?

01-08-2014, 08:33 PM
Best place for this thread ..

01-08-2014, 08:45 PM

The fact its taken to the second page for someone to ask this question sums up the forum at the moment. Too many people want to bicker and slate the club without ever asking to see where were at.

01-08-2014, 08:48 PM
The fact its taken to the second page for someone to ask this question sums up the forum at the moment. Too many people want to bicker and slate the club without ever asking to see where were at.:agree:

01-08-2014, 08:54 PM
Pretty good effort to be honest. Fair play.....

Good for them .........

01-08-2014, 08:56 PM
I'm sure if we had been days away from death, 3 Scottish cups on the back of years of cheating and an amazing derby record then we would be similar. Can't believe anyone would even try and compare our situations to be honest

01-08-2014, 09:05 PM

At least 2 that I know of. Hope that helps.

ackeygraham
01-08-2014, 10:12 PM
Who gives a flying.......

01-08-2014, 10:25 PM
Of course they have - they are absolutely delighted to be in that League, while we are totally embarrassed about it. It's called the wee team mentality.

ackeygraham
01-08-2014, 10:32 PM
Of course they have - they are absolutely delighted to be in that League, while we are totally embarrassed about it. It's called the wee team mentality.
Well said. Charity thieves that they are....

02-08-2014, 11:32 AM

And I believe if the powers that be shove the boat out first and have some faith that the support will respond then IMO, ST sales would take a big jump.
As it is, the same old "we need your money first" is falling on a lot of deaf ears, and that's no surprise given numerous let downs & false dawns.