View Full Version : Ronaldinho

Django
30-07-2014, 10:02 PM
via Twitter

Hibees Latest @HibeesLatest (https://twitter.com/HibeesLatest) · 5h (https://twitter.com/HibeesLatest/status/494522473514561537)

BREAKING: My sources tell me that Ronaldinho is interested in join Hibs on a 2 year deal. Could be announced within 24 hours. #HFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFC?src=hash) #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash)

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

30-07-2014, 10:11 PM
Even if this happened you would still get the standard:

too lazy, likes a drink to much, trying to get away from billy big time attitude, doesnt care for the club, past it, doesnt score enough headers, doesnt nut meg enough players :greengrin

30-07-2014, 10:14 PM
LOL!

Some folk have too much time on their hands. Not even that we are chasing him but that he 'wants to join us' haha.

Just imagine for a second though...

30-07-2014, 10:14 PM
LOL!

Some folk have too much time on their hands. Not even that we are chasing him but that he 'wants to join us' haha.

Just imagine for a second though...

Folk are actullay believing it mate :faf:

30-07-2014, 10:16 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf:

And... :faf: again.

30-07-2014, 10:16 PM

Haha that's worrying. The Internet has a lot to answer for

30-07-2014, 10:18 PM
Too short.

Django
Nah the lads sources are 'spot on and have been since James Collins' and he will be at the open session tomorrow

:smokin

:faf: :faf: :faf:

And... :faf: again.

And again :faf:

30-07-2014, 10:24 PM

😂😂😂 Buzzing for tomor now. Full hoose

30-07-2014, 10:27 PM
Too stupid for words.

Everyone knows that if he pitches up in Scotland it'll be to finally sign for St Mirren.

30-07-2014, 10:29 PM
With Owain Tudor Jones in midfield the question is do we really need Ronaldinho?

30-07-2014, 10:30 PM
sorry but just imagine if this actually happened at he was at the training tomorrow.... hahahha

i would actually kill myself with laughter

30-07-2014, 10:48 PM

http://persephonemagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/simba-nala-wtf-faces.gif

30-07-2014, 10:58 PM
Is his brother not in jail yet? :confused:

gorgie greens
30-07-2014, 11:06 PM
Is his brother not in jail yet? :confused:

he cant be if he is turning up at the training session ,wonder what his brother is up to

30-07-2014, 11:21 PM
Russell Latapy Version 2.0 :wink:

Stax
30-07-2014, 11:27 PM
via Twitter

Hibees Latest @HibeesLatest (https://twitter.com/HibeesLatest) · 5h (https://twitter.com/HibeesLatest/status/494522473514561537)

BREAKING: My sources tell me that Ronaldinho is interested in join Hibs on a 2 year deal. Could be announced within 24 hours. #HFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFC?src=hash) #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/hashtag/GGTTH?src=hash)

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Overrated IMO, soon as he scored that goal against Seaman in the World Cup (no danger was that a shot by the way) he always came across as a billy big baws after that...Ronaldinho up George st geein it the big I am & drinking caprinhas.. Not for me likes.

30-07-2014, 11:48 PM
I just hope it's not a loan.

Mixu62
31-07-2014, 01:39 AM
Petrie's offered him 200 a week and a flat in Granton. How could he say no?!!

31-07-2014, 01:46 AM
Canny sleep for excitement lol harry redknapp is going to loan him out to us :wink:

31-07-2014, 05:02 AM
May I remind people of when a Mr. George Best signed for the hibees...

31-07-2014, 05:11 AM
Best came to us in a different era when £2K was a hell of a lot of money then, this story is just too far fetched. :confused:

31-07-2014, 05:25 AM

I can't remember the reaction on hibs.net when he signed?

This story was clearly a joke, it's the people that can't see that are the ones looking daft imo.

Incidentally can anyone tell me why hibs being linked with players we're clearly never going to be interested in is funny, there's a few pissing themselves on here, I dinnae get it?

I heard we're after messi ha ha.....nah, definitely don't see the joke.

31-07-2014, 05:34 AM
Overrated IMO, soon as he scored that goal against Seaman in the World Cup (no danger was that a shot by the way) he always came across as a billy big baws after that...Ronaldinho up George st geein it the big I am & drinking caprinhas.. Not for me likes.

Caipirinhas.

31-07-2014, 05:38 AM
It's amazing what a bit of photoshopping by Joe Tortolano can do...

https://twitter.com/supertortolano/status/494244604938833920

Bleeds green
31-07-2014, 06:51 AM
This thread is CRINGE

Number69
31-07-2014, 07:20 AM
Not Hibs class.

31-07-2014, 08:18 AM
I'd rather we signed fat Ronaldo

31-07-2014, 08:24 AM

I'd rather remember le god!

31-07-2014, 08:29 AM
It's amazing what a bit of photoshopping by Joe Tortolano can do...

https://twitter.com/supertortolano/status/494244604938833920

Haha. That was my pic :)

BVB Hibs
31-07-2014, 08:40 AM
Imagine him against championship defenders. I'd not even enjoy him at hibs, it would be too cruel to watch.

31-07-2014, 08:43 AM
Caipirinhas.

Their amazing. My fav drink :)

31-07-2014, 08:48 AM
Is just slow on the uptake !

We do need a bit of humour on here now and again !

I find that my constant moaning even get's me down eventually :greengrin

31-07-2014, 08:48 AM
Sorry but he's past it.

Also I really don't think guys should have long hair, it's just wrong.

31-07-2014, 08:49 AM
Imagine him against championship defenders. I'd not even enjoy him at hibs, it would be too cruel to watch.

Might be a refreshing change from the self inflicted cruelty !

31-07-2014, 08:55 AM
I was surprised to read that he's only 34.

31-07-2014, 09:14 AM
I'm utterly convinced that this is going to happen. There can be no doubt that Hibs change of direction and the promised new dawn has been widely reported in the European and probably South American media.

That will certainly mean that players who wouldn't have given us the time of day before will now be looking at us as an option. Once they hear about the training centre and the tie in with Spartans I'm sure we can look forward to more positive stories like this.

If he can rediscover the form he showed with Barcelona he could with hard work become a big part of Stubbs plans for this season.

Welcome to Hibernian FC Ronaldinho http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

31-07-2014, 09:22 AM
It's about time we went for a Brazilian. We've been rough around the ages for far too long.

31-07-2014, 10:13 AM
It's all over the news here. People are excited to see a Brazilian signing for such a massive club as Hibs. There has been talk of 1953 and they showed an interview snippet on the sports news last night and "horsey ronaldo" said "Hibs were my boyhood heroes and this move is a dream come true. I'm looking forward to getting Hibs back to where they belong and am making plans to hit Porty beach on a Sunday morning to help stave off the homesickness". A spokesman for his current club said "It was too big an offer to refuse and we have no intention of standing in his way. We did warn him about lobbing Semen (sic) though, as I believe such things can earn you a banning order in Scotland".

31-07-2014, 10:21 AM
Well I'm sat in the East stand and there's no sign of him yet. Can only assume we're waiting to introduce him at the end of the session. Yeah, that's what it will be

31-07-2014, 10:56 AM
It's all over the news here. People are excited to see a Brazilian signing for such a massive club as Hibs. There has been talk of 1953 and they showed an interview snippet on the sports news last night and "horsey ronaldo" said "Hibs were my boyhood heroes and this move is a dream come true. I'm looking forward to getting Hibs back to where they belong and am making plans to hit Porty beach on a Sunday morning to help stave off the homesickness". A spokesman for his current club said "It was too big an offer to refuse and we have no intention of standing in his way. We did warn him about lobbing Semen (sic) though, as I believe such things can earn you a banning order in Scotland".

I think this post gets it right up the sceptics on here. I for one have no doubt that TGGs report on what the Brazilian media are reporting is accurate. Why would he make stuff up? All of this rings true for me, its a well known fact that many Brazilans follow Hibs from afar.

31-07-2014, 12:10 PM
So is this yet another free agent then who's been let go by his former club and no-one else wants? :grr:

Typical penny pinching by the club again.

31-07-2014, 01:31 PM
So is this yet another free agent then who's been let go by his former club and no-one else wants? :grr:

Typical penny pinching by the club again.

Shoddy reporting by the Brazilian press and desperate spinning by Atlético Mineiro to cover up the fact that Ronaldinho actually asked to be released from his contract so that he could sign for Hibs. He's heard all about the UEFA-compliant stadium and fantastic training facilities at East Mains. The only issue may be that he said to me last night that he's looking forward to playing under Terry Butcher. I didn't have the heart to tell him that he'll have to settle for Alan Stubbs instead.

31-07-2014, 01:35 PM
I heard that this is a real possibility. He has been particularly impressed by our training facilities and the vision for the club that LD has.

Or will we have to release a different quote if we were ever to sign a Best/Sauzee/Archibald again?

31-07-2014, 04:15 PM
.............. The only issue may be that he said to me last night that he's looking forward to playing under Terry Butcher. I didn't have the heart to tell him that he'll have to settle for Alan Stubbs instead.

Did you just 'out' Ronaldinho?

31-07-2014, 04:25 PM
People laughed when they heard that Edgar Davids was signing for Barnet.

ACLeith
31-07-2014, 04:27 PM
Is it a new trend to run together first names and surnames? If so, who is this guy Ronnie Inho? Is he one of the Everton youngsters that may be coming? I am looking forward to seeing Liamcraig and Markoxley.

31-07-2014, 04:44 PM
Is it a new trend to run together first names and surnames? If so, who is this guy Ronnie Inho? Is he one of the Everton youngsters that may be coming? I am looking forward to seeing Liamcraig and Markoxley.

Actually, they just write it wrongly. He's from the famous Brazilian Footballing Family, 'O'.

There's Ronald O, Juninh O, Ronaldinh O, Luci O, Bebet O, Romari O, etc, etc.

ACLeith
31-07-2014, 05:00 PM
Actually, they just write it wrongly. He's from the famous Brazilian Footballing Family, 'O'.

"O" I see, thanks for clarifying

edwards
31-07-2014, 05:51 PM

Tell you what after watching him play in that fundraiser at wembley I would take him for the year covered most of the park and was spraying the ball about, the only problem was he disapeared some weekends to go back and see his family, still more than capable of playing one more season in our league.

31-07-2014, 09:13 PM
Has he signed yet :greengrin

31-07-2014, 09:16 PM
Tell you what after watching him play in that fundraiser at wembley I would take him for the year covered most of the park and was spraying the ball about, the only problem was he disapeared some weekends to go back and see his family, still more than capable of playing one more season in our league.

But mainly he ripped the arse out that twat Jonathan Wilkes

31-07-2014, 09:26 PM
It's about time we went for a Brazilian. We've been rough around the ages for far too long.

:agree: too french

31-07-2014, 09:56 PM
i thought this was a complete wind up until I saw him at Edinburgh Airport tonight with Dempster...

31-07-2014, 10:16 PM

BTW, who's etc etc? Heard him mentioned a few times but never seen him play. :cb

InterviewLoI
31-07-2014, 11:46 PM
i thought this was a complete wind up until I saw him at Edinburgh Airport tonight with Dempster...

Got my hopes up for a minute :P

01-08-2014, 12:42 AM
Apparently this all came about because he was trying to get in touch with his friend Roberto Carlos but instead found the Gambian version, who then passed on his details to Petrie.

01-08-2014, 05:33 AM
Got my hopes up for a minute :P

we gotta dream :-)

01-08-2014, 09:04 AM

Not forgetting the top player in the insect league ..... Earwig O. Even fans who have never seen an insect league game chant his name, I've done it myself.

01-08-2014, 09:26 AM
Star of the last world cup

http://escapetotheseventies.com/70s-sweets/files/2011/11/freddo.jpg

01-08-2014, 09:35 AM
I believe he was spotted in Gregg's on ER but has gone back home in the huff as they never had any steakbakes left.

01-08-2014, 09:42 AM
I believe he was spotted in Gregg's on ER but has gone back home in the huff as they never had any steakbakes left.

Did he get on the No 26. ;-)

Nevi_SOL
04-09-2014, 04:43 PM
Still Available :aok:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29067406

Bleeds green
04-09-2014, 04:48 PM
Out of contract ✔️😂

04-09-2014, 05:45 PM
everyone in the football world knows full well Hibernian FC gave the Brazilians the sexy soccer :agree: all the guy is wanting to do is be part of the Hibernian family, although we appear to have competition from Basingstoke Town http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2743507/Ronaldinho-offered-contract-Conference-Basingstoke-Town-yes-Basingstoke.html

all we have to do is much the salary they are offering :greengrin

04-09-2014, 05:55 PM
This isn't Paddy Ronaldhino from Thorntree Street by any chance?

04-09-2014, 06:03 PM
Petrie's offered him 200 a week and a flat in Granton. How could he say no?!!

What no car. FFS

04-09-2014, 06:07 PM

Did he not sign as player/manager.

Is he still with them, great coup at the time for Barnet.

04-09-2014, 06:09 PM

Aye and he was keek.

NW
04-09-2014, 06:09 PM

Sure they got relegated from football league with stacky and David Stephens and then edgar left???

04-09-2014, 06:11 PM

Davids left at the end of last season and is now with Greenwich FC (some nondescript South London club). He's put money into the club and he now has a % share of the ground.

The last I heard, the ground was going to be sold and the club possibly relocating to Dartford. The profits were going to be reinvested into the club with Davids just taking back his initial stake.

04-09-2014, 06:11 PM
Not too many Scottish clubs have signed someone direct from Barcelona either.People didn't believe that until it happened.

cam75
04-09-2014, 07:41 PM
Mmm Basingstoke in for him?
Get the cheque book out:)

04-09-2014, 08:31 PM
St.Mirren reject ;-)

Rossco1875
04-09-2014, 10:02 PM
Wouldn't be a bad idea, be commercially good for the club!

macd123
04-09-2014, 10:19 PM
Could do a job at left back

06-09-2014, 09:08 AM
The dream is over (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29093426)...

Petrie!!!!! :wink:

06-09-2014, 09:11 AM
ach i only liked him because of this anyway https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ExUX7MBk5UM

lol@that commentator :)

06-09-2014, 03:19 PM
The dream is over (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29093426)...

Petrie!!!!! :wink:

Everything is barry, it solves the problem of who we'd have to drop.

Time For Heroes
06-09-2014, 07:55 PM
Petrie!!!!!
Sakes!

06-09-2014, 08:01 PM
Guys a legend. Best player I have ever saw growing up and still my all time favourite baller!

06-09-2014, 08:04 PM
Guys a legend. Best player I have ever saw growing up and still my all time favourite baller!

Zidane for me

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=crDzasp1-60

06-09-2014, 08:05 PM
Not too many Scottish clubs have signed someone direct from Barcelona either.People didn't believe that until it happened.

Tommy Gravesen straight from Real Madrid to celtc.

West hamBERNIAN
06-09-2014, 08:06 PM

Likewise, love him. Always happy on the pitch. Great personality and a phenomenal player. That goal against Chelsea was / is amazing.

06-09-2014, 08:06 PM

Johan Cruyff for me, the ultimate footballer

West hamBERNIAN
06-09-2014, 08:08 PM
Ronaldinho Goal for Barcelona v Chelsea at Stamfo…: http://youtu.be/9O3otJu2FWE

06-09-2014, 08:10 PM
Ronaldinho Goal for Barcelona v Chelsea at Stamfo…: http://youtu.be/9O3otJu2FWE

What a goal

06-09-2014, 08:11 PM

Seen him play in the flesh a couple of times and he was just f***ing awesome, could do anything with the ball, the guy was a genius and very deserving of the applause he got from the away support on one occasion, and always played with a smile on his face.

A football legend.

06-09-2014, 08:15 PM
Brazilian Ronaldo for me. Best striker who has ever lived IMO (Messi and Ronaldo aren't strikers). The power, the deft touch and accuracy of both his shooting and passing, the burst of pace he had over 10 yards was just bloody repugnant, he was at his peak when I saw him live a couple if times, once for Barca and once for Inter. He was unplayable, and used to tear defences apart from one by line to the other.

Ronaldinho wisnae bad either mind :greengrin

06-09-2014, 08:15 PM
Brazilian Ronaldo for me. Best striker who has ever lived IMO (Messi and Ronaldo aren't strikers). The power, the deft touch and accuracy of both his shooting and passing, the burst of pace he had over 10 yards was just bloody repugnant, he was at his peak when I saw him live a couple if times, once for Barca and once for Inter. He was unplayable, and used to tear defences apart from one by line to the other.

Ronaldinho wisnae bad either mind :greengrin

His performance for Inter in the UEFA Cup final was frighteningly good.

06-09-2014, 08:22 PM
Both were pretty magnificent in my opinion

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RnH_Um49GNo

06-09-2014, 09:12 PM

Pah! Gimmie Deeks and Gaz any day of the week!

06-09-2014, 09:34 PM

Great watch. Two of my favourites. Unbelievable.

Just imagine for a second that we had signed Ronaldinho. Just a second.

Aaand back to reality.

06-09-2014, 11:29 PM

Yep. Best forward of all time. The trailblazer for the modern forward.

06-09-2014, 11:33 PM
Steven Gerrard is one of my favourite players of all time too.

07-09-2014, 12:19 AM

Agreed, and he got booted up and down the park all night in that game. There was a wee move he made in the second half at the near byline which took out 2 closing Lazio players, think one of them was Almeyda? Basically he made one of the best midfielders in the world look like an absolute mug. It'll defo be on youtube.

I could sit and recount things like that about him all night long. An absolute legend.

07-09-2014, 03:03 AM
World Cup Saville 1982. Zico's free kick against Roughie. What a night ! Kick off at 8pm the temperature was still in the 90's. Cops let us into the ground with a case of cold beer. Best Scotland game ever.