26-07-2014, 12:08 PM
Come on Annan.. As for the other games, not too bothered. :wink:

26-07-2014, 12:09 PM
Spartans and Annan wins today please.

26-07-2014, 12:13 PM
When do the Big Clubs* enter the competition?

* Tongue firmly in cheek.

Turkish Green
26-07-2014, 12:28 PM
When do the Big Clubs* enter the competition?

* Tongue firmly in cheek.

Not sure about big clubs but Sevco come in on 5th August, apparently.

26-07-2014, 12:43 PM
Not sure about big clubs but Sevco come in on 5th August, apparently.

Weird. I thought they went out on the 5th.

26-07-2014, 01:16 PM
With our squad as thin as it is. I honestly don't want Hibs to do well in this cup. If we go out fine by me. I want us fully focused on the league.

26-07-2014, 01:20 PM
With our squad as thin as it is. I honestly don't want Hibs to do well in this cup. If we go out fine by me. I want us fully focused on the league.

This for me :agree:

26-07-2014, 01:22 PM

Get what you are saying but winning breeds confidence. Could give us a great boost if we could go to Ibrox and get a win.

I do see where you're coming from though and I wouldn't lose any sleep should we lose.

26-07-2014, 01:25 PM

You're right, but a wee win could add 2,000 or so to the game against Livvi

26-07-2014, 01:35 PM
Some more of this (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLV-DCTD2OA) at Ibrox on the 5th of August please

26-07-2014, 01:41 PM
Some more of this (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLV-DCTD2OA) at Ibrox on the 5th of August please

Or Scott Allan to do a "Ivan"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKXlgf37iFQ

26-07-2014, 02:00 PM
Actually beat them then go out :D

26-07-2014, 02:11 PM
1-0 hearts. King.

26-07-2014, 02:15 PM
Well that's me ready for the new season. Just drive along gorgie road at 2:50 and all the feelings for that mob came back. Roll on the new season

26-07-2014, 02:21 PM
2-0 Hearts

Sow

hfc-1875
26-07-2014, 02:22 PM
2-0 hearts, sow scores again.

26-07-2014, 02:26 PM
A could score against Annan..Big WOW's.

Again? He never got the first.

You just know, he's gonna score against us in a few weeks :(

26-07-2014, 02:29 PM
2-0 Hearts? That will be them winning the league now then. :rolleyes:

26-07-2014, 02:29 PM

Hink he ment against Citeh.

hfc-1875
26-07-2014, 02:34 PM

I know. I mean he scores again for hearts.

hfc-1875
26-07-2014, 02:35 PM
You just know, he's gonna score against us in a few weeks :(

Guaranteed! I'll be chucking a few quid on him just in case haha.

marti1875
26-07-2014, 02:37 PM
What's happened to the Pars game? saying it's delayed on 1 site and anither just has a question mark against it?? :confused:

GlasgowHibee
26-07-2014, 02:40 PM
What's happened to the Pars game? saying it's delayed on 1 site and anither just has a question mark against it?? :confused:

Pitch inspection at 3:30 according to their twitter.

26-07-2014, 02:40 PM
I want us to do well in this cup and get promoted.

26-07-2014, 02:42 PM
3-0 now for THEM

marti1875
26-07-2014, 02:42 PM

Oh ok, cheers for that. What a long delay though eh? it's almost half-time.

GlasgowHibee
26-07-2014, 02:43 PM

Read as well that there was a partial power cut for 10 minutes then torrential rain for 15 minutes after that causing further delays. They've got a team of 15 working on at the minute :D

26-07-2014, 02:44 PM

Update from a soggy East End Park. Match POSTPONED. Thunderstorm 20 minutes before kick off caused problem with surface water.

26-07-2014, 02:45 PM

Now been confirmed as postponed on BBC.

marti1875
26-07-2014, 02:45 PM
Read as well that there was a partial power cut for 10 minutes then torrential rain for 15 minutes after that causing further delays. They've got a team of 15 working on at the minute :D

So a great start to the new season for them then, :greengrin now see the game's postponed.

26-07-2014, 02:48 PM
One of my mates starting for Livi :thumbsup:

26-07-2014, 02:50 PM
Hearts have put together a pretty useful side at Championship level imo. Hibs need to rise to the challenge this year and a few more useful additions will help.

26-07-2014, 02:51 PM
They're playing Annan and that's who the boy is scoring against. No need to wet the bed yet.

We need to shake this defeatist attitude at the club, especially amongst the support.

26-07-2014, 02:52 PM
Patterson stretchered off at half time. What a shame.

26-07-2014, 02:52 PM

You've got mates. :greengrin

26-07-2014, 02:53 PM

Aye for the poor stretcher.

26-07-2014, 02:54 PM
They're playing Annan and that's who the boy is scoring against. No need to wet the bed yet.

We need to shake this defeatist attitude at the club, especially amongst the support.

Exactly. One half of football against a pub team and hearts are suddenly a decent side and this Sow will definitely score against us.

FFS

26-07-2014, 02:55 PM
You've got mates. :greengrin

Well, believe it or not, yeah...

marti1875

:agree: Exactly....last time i looked Annan were a League 2 side, not even in the Championship yet people still seem scared by what the yams do no matter who it's against. :greengrin

GlasgowHibee

Not needed imo. Would never wish injury on any player regardless of team.

26-07-2014, 02:56 PM

Is the seagull ok?

26-07-2014, 02:57 PM
As things stand, if we beat Sevco then our possible opponents in the next round will be;

Airdrie/Albion Rovers
Berwick Rangers
Clyde
Dumbarton
Hearts
Morton
Queen of the South

26-07-2014, 02:58 PM

He did say "what a shame", don't see any hint of a wish.

26-07-2014, 02:58 PM
:agree: Exactly....last time i looked Annan were a League 2 side, not even in the Championship yet people still seem scared by what the yams do no matter who it's against. :greengrin

We will hammer Hearts.

26-07-2014, 03:04 PM

Have read through this thread a couple of times and can't see anybody being defeatist or wetting the bed. :confused:

26-07-2014, 03:10 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-9/10363084_10152586088976323_1442694728283660402_n.j pg

26-07-2014, 03:11 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t1.0-9/10363084_10152586088976323_1442694728283660402_n.j pg

The usual full house I see.

26-07-2014, 03:13 PM

https://tapatalk.com/tapatalk_image.php?img=aHR0cDovL2ltZy50YXBhdGFsay5 jb20vZC8xNC8wNy8yNi9vcmlnaW5hbC9lNmVyYWp5dC5qcGc%3 D

13, 450 there going by that pic.

Honestly ?
I have never understood this fashionable politically correct stance.
There are PLENTY of players who I would wish injury on.

26-07-2014, 03:17 PM
Noticed there's a Beaton playing for East Fife. Is this the former Hibs youngster Jamie Beaton?

26-07-2014, 03:17 PM

No doubt they'll still announce an official attendance of around 15,500!

26-07-2014, 03:18 PM
Hearts have put together a pretty useful side at Championship level imo. Hibs need to rise to the challenge this year and a few more useful additions will help.

Calm yourself. How do you know they have put a decent championship side together? Because they are beating a 2nd division team before the start of the season? Just wait til the season officially starts.

26-07-2014, 03:18 PM
Honestly ?
I have never understood this fashionable politically correct stance.
There are PLENTY of players who I would wish injury on.

I've snapped my knee in half and can honestly say wouldn't wish it on anyone.

26-07-2014, 03:19 PM
Noticed there's a Beaton playing for East Fife. Is this the former Hibs youngster Jamie Beaton?

It is, yeah.

26-07-2014, 03:22 PM

I grew up wishing Robbo , Kenny Black , Swally etc would get injured before playing us.
I've broken both arms , ankle , nose and eye socket and would wish all those injuries on the players mentioned :greengrin
We are all getting too soft.

:(

I fractured my skull mate when i was 5:boo hoo:

Did the death trap not get a safety certificate, there is nobody in that asbestos dome, or am i missing something.

Where's the subs. :greengrin

26-07-2014, 03:23 PM
:(

I fractured my skull mate when i was 5:boo hoo:

Aye , buy you were not playing for Hearts I hope :greengrin

26-07-2014, 03:24 PM
Calm yourself. How do you know they have put a decent championship side together? Because they are beating a 2nd division team before the start of the season? Just wait til the season officially starts.

I clearly stated it was my OPINION. Nothing to do with today's game. Some decent signings and base of youth with SPL experience. Nothing wrong with recognising the merits of your opposition. Nothing to stop Hibs rising to the challenge either.

26-07-2014, 03:24 PM
Aye , buy you were not playing for Hearts I hope :greengrin

I was :duck::greengrin

26-07-2014, 03:28 PM
And the key phrase is have put together a side .They are finished in Transfer Market while we are still putting ours together and will bring in more Quality .

26-07-2014, 03:28 PM

Seemingly no one near him at the time. Looks like he's done his knee in, studs caught in the grass, could be a bad one for him and Hearts.
Shows we need to beef up our squad, if we were to pick up some injuries, we will be light in a few positions.

26-07-2014, 03:30 PM
Seemingly no one near him at the time. Looks like he's done his knee in, stubs caught in the grass, could be a bad one for him and Hearts.
Shows we need to beef up our squad, if we were to pick up some injuries, we will be light in a few positions.

Will probably end up a moustache grooming malfunction or something like that.:cb

26-07-2014, 03:31 PM
Seemingly no one near him at the time. Looks like he's done his knee in, stubs caught in the grass, could be a bad one for him and Hearts.
For stubs read studs Interesting slip there billy :wink:

26-07-2014, 03:33 PM
For stubs read studs Interesting slip there billy :wink:

Corrected, are you the spelling police today?

26-07-2014, 03:33 PM

I'm starting to think this way too, especially after what's happened to Patterson. The season hasn't even started and they've maybe lost a key player. Just wait until the other teams in the league start mixing it.

26-07-2014, 03:39 PM
Corrected, are you the spelling police today?
Naw it's just because it was Stubs He is beginning to embed himself in our psyche Good sign .

26-07-2014, 03:50 PM
Sorry if already mentioned but does the challenge cup go to extra time and penalties or straight to a replay?

26-07-2014, 03:51 PM
I'm starting to think this way too, especially after what's happened to Patterson. The season hasn't even started and they've maybe lost a key player. Just wait until the other teams in the league start mixing it.

Correct mate. I think folk just think great it's another cup we could win. In all honestly Hibs first priority is to get out this league. The league and Scottish cup for me this season aren't important (tin hat on) but if we lose players through injury and suspensions we will struggle big time.

Winning a cup is a bonus, but when your relegated the most important thing is promotion or face losing hundreds of thousands of pounds with each season that goes by.

If we had a big squad then I'd maybe think different but this year is all about winning as many league games as possible and get out this championship.

26-07-2014, 03:52 PM
Have read through this thread a couple of times and can't see anybody being defeatist or wetting the bed. :confused:

I think he means in general and I tend to agree.

26-07-2014, 03:53 PM
Sorry if already mentioned but does the challenge cup go to extra time and penalties or straight to a replay?

Extra time and penalties.

26-07-2014, 04:00 PM
Annan won the second half 1-0.:aok:

EK_Hibs
26-07-2014, 04:13 PM
Attendance at the PBS:

@AnnanAthleticFC: Official attendance is 6708

Seemingy the fans were mainly housed in the Wheatfield stand not the death trap.

BH Hibs
26-07-2014, 04:19 PM
Attendance at the PBS:

@AnnanAthleticFC: Official attendance is 6708

Seemingy the fans were mainly housed in the Wheatfield stand not the death trap.

What happened to the 11000 season ticket holders. Plums

26-07-2014, 04:25 PM
So a great start to the new season for them then, :greengrin now see the game's postponed.

Summer football huh!

26-07-2014, 04:40 PM
After today's scores, our potential opponents in the next round, should we defeat Sevco are;

Albion Rovers
Berwick Rangers
Clyde
Hearts
Livingston
Morton
Stranraer

Albion Rovers, Berwick Rangers or Clyde at ER please. :agree:

26-07-2014, 04:50 PM
So Annan have announced the crowd as 6,000. Fully expect Hearts to announce it as 10,000 shortly. Unless of course Annan get half the gate? Then hearts will confirm it as 6,000. Like last seasons 0-7 against Celtic in the cup-their only honest attendance of the season

26-07-2014, 05:49 PM
Rangers/Hibs v Hearts will be the draw for the next round. You know it.

26-07-2014, 05:59 PM
Correct mate. I think folk just think great it's another cup we could win. In all honestly Hibs first priority is to get out this league. The league and Scottish cup for me this season aren't important (tin hat on) but if we lose players through injury and suspensions we will struggle big time.

Winning a cup is a bonus, but when your relegated the most important thing is promotion or face losing hundreds of thousands of pounds with each season that goes by.

If we had a big squad then I'd maybe think different but this year is all about winning as many league games as possible and get out this championship.

:agree: It's a Mickey Mouse cup anyway - a "wee cup".

26-07-2014, 06:01 PM
When is the second round draw?

26-07-2014, 06:01 PM

Tumbleweed.

26-07-2014, 07:29 PM

A friend of mines laddie starts most weeks for livi, already told them he will be getting pelters soon

26-07-2014, 07:43 PM
When is the second round draw?

Tuesday at 3:30pm.