View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's games

24-07-2014, 06:13 PM
Aberdeen 2-0 in first half.

St J playing tonight as well, forgot about these games in all the excitement.:greengrin

Edit: oh, and Motherwell.

SJNB Hibby
24-07-2014, 06:14 PM
And Mudderwell
Would have thought Dons had least chance of getting thru, but it could be a good night for our co-efficient.

24-07-2014, 06:15 PM
Fantastic for Aberdeen.

Apart from the old firm and hearts I'm delighted when Scottish clubs do well in Europe.

Saw on Twitter there was a lot of trouble before their game.

SJNB Hibby
24-07-2014, 06:15 PM
2-1 now(HT), but a score draw gets them through

24-07-2014, 06:18 PM
Fantastic for Aberdeen.

Apart from the old firm and hearts I'm delighted when Scottish clubs do well in Europe.

There was lots of bother in Aberdeen last week for their home leg. Aberdeen casuals were out in force with ages ranging from 16 to late 50's. Quite a few father and son pairings. Really tragic!

24-07-2014, 06:19 PM
2-1 now(HT), but a score draw gets them through

Any radio coverage?

24-07-2014, 07:19 PM
Aberdeen through and a trip to Spain next week :(

24-07-2014, 07:22 PM
Aberdeen through and a trip to Spain next week :(

Who have they got?

St Johnstone 1-0 up after 25 mins or so

24-07-2014, 07:24 PM
real sociedad

SJNB Hibby
24-07-2014, 07:52 PM
real sociedad
The Dons will be match fit, scored plenty and only conceded 1----stranger thyings have happened. Might not be favourites, but think they could put up a good fight

SJNB Hibby
24-07-2014, 07:53 PM
Thats Mwell needing to score again

24-07-2014, 07:58 PM
That's a great trip for the sheep at this time of year. Jealous

24-07-2014, 08:00 PM
Aberdeen are some team now.

24-07-2014, 08:03 PM
Is it just me or do Motherwell seem to be in Europe almost every year?

24-07-2014, 08:41 PM
The Dempster effect

24-07-2014, 08:47 PM
Is it just me or do Motherwell seem to be in Europe almost every year?

6th time in 7 seasons.

The Dempster effect

Let's hope so.

24-07-2014, 08:48 PM
St Johnstone going into ET and Motherwell leading again with 10 mins to go.

Good to see Scottish teams doing well in Europe for a change.

24-07-2014, 08:52 PM
St Johnstone going into ET and Motherwell leading again with 10 mins to go.

Good to see Scottish teams doing well in Europe for a change.

I know what you mean but the schools aren't even back yet.:greengrin

24-07-2014, 08:57 PM
Both Motherwell and st Johnstone are playing extra time. Finished 2-2 and 4-4 on aggregate.

Lewis77
24-07-2014, 09:00 PM
Fantastic for Aberdeen.

Aye, I'll second that but would take Celtic out the equation, don't mind them doing well in Europe.

Jumbo
24-07-2014, 09:01 PM
Motherwell game still got 5 mins before ET

24-07-2014, 09:14 PM
Well in ET. St J has went to Pens.

Boydyhfc
24-07-2014, 09:25 PM
Super J's through on pens!

24-07-2014, 09:27 PM
Only Well to go, 2nd half of ET underway...

24-07-2014, 09:28 PM
Living in Perth is a nightmare at the moment with Saints doing so well. Very jealous :boo hoo:

AngusHibby
Armageddon

Super J's through on pens!

Good stuff ! Uncle lives up in Perth might try catch their home game.

24-07-2014, 09:30 PM
Motherwell :confused: coverage online is woefull...

I am jealous of Dons matches....Netherlands and now Spain

24-07-2014, 09:31 PM
Good stuff ! Uncle lives up in Perth might try catch their home game.

I was going to go tonight to McDiarmid but it was £28 so I thought against it. Looks like it was a very good home crowd for them even at that price though.

007 Mickey Weir
24-07-2014, 09:33 PM
Well Done the Super J's! Let's hope Motherwell can get through as well. We need all Scottish teams doing if we are to keep a reasonable coefficient.

24-07-2014, 09:33 PM
Motherwell 3-2 down - not long to go in ET

SJNB Hibby
24-07-2014, 09:34 PM
An equalizer puts them thru---no Pens now

24-07-2014, 09:35 PM

Thanks Serg....shame hope they pull it back

24-07-2014, 09:36 PM
Aberdeen are some team now.

No they're not.

davidw
24-07-2014, 09:36 PM
Well Done the Super J's! Let's hope Motherwell can get through as well. We need all Scottish teams doing if we are to keep a reasonable coefficient.

motherwell now losing 3-2 - not that you would know from the BBC: no coverage whatsoever; still, i'm sure the same thing would happen if it were the old firm playing....

24-07-2014, 09:42 PM
motherwell now losing 3-2 - not that you would know from the BBC: no coverage whatsoever; still, i'm sure the same thing would happen if it were the old firm playing....

Maybe because they are currently covering The Commonwealth Games.

That's a lot to cover.

European qualifiers, meh.

24-07-2014, 09:43 PM
Thanks Serg....shame hope they pull it back

They didn't - Finished 3-2 AET.

c31
24-07-2014, 09:46 PM
winning goal is here -

https://twitter.com/magnusbrink/status/492423723845447680

cracker

24-07-2014, 09:49 PM
They didn't - Finished 3-2 AET.

:aok: - shame

24-07-2014, 09:50 PM
Aberdeen will get 2nd I think this year. Building a good attacking side.

24-07-2014, 09:54 PM
A strange evening - St J and Aberdeen eliminate clubs from higher rated nations, while Motherwell, our only seeds in this round, go out to part-timers.

In the next round St J meet a Georgian team, whom they might beat, but will cost a lot to visit, while Aberdeen have a harder tie but easier travel and the prospect of a full Pittodrie and more chance or a tv deal - kerching. I hope Saints get through and draw a really big name in the final qualifying round. The fans and the people running the club deserve it.

24-07-2014, 10:04 PM
A strange evening - St J and Aberdeen eliminate clubs from higher rated nations, while Motherwell, our only seeds in this round, go out to part-timers.

In the next round St J meet a Georgian team, whom they might beat, but will cost a lot to visit, while Aberdeen have a harder tie but easier travel and the prospect of a full Pittodrie and more chance or a tv deal - kerching. I hope Saints get through and draw a really big name in the final qualifying round. The fans and the people running the club deserve it.

Cannae wait fit the banter on Oaf The Ball! Oh Taaaaaam! Yer teem got Pumped! No like ma teem! PUMPED!!! Aaaahaaargh. Whit about that eh? Aaaaaargh (cue some west coast based garbage)...aaaaargh Taaaam, ya numptie!

Pair of tubes.
I hope Real Sociedad batter Aberdeen as well.

24-07-2014, 11:46 PM
Cannae wait fit the banter on Oaf The Ball! Oh Taaaaaam! Yer teem got Pumped! No like ma teem! PUMPED!!! Aaaahaaargh. Whit about that eh? Aaaaaargh (cue some west coast based garbage)...aaaaargh Taaaam, ya numptie!

Pair of tubes.
I hope Real Sociedad batter Aberdeen as well.
You do know you don't have to listen to it?

25-07-2014, 07:22 AM
No they're not.

Second/Third best team in Scotland who play exciting, attacking football and have good attacking playera, and doing well in Europe? They are a very good side nowadays.

25-07-2014, 11:21 AM
Great results for the Sheep and Saint J. Really disappointed with Motherwell though, looked like the easiest tie of the lot, they might make Europe on a regular basis but never make a dent.

neilmartinrocks
25-07-2014, 10:01 PM

Slovakian team.