View Full Version : Joke Hands up who is Tranent Hibs???

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 06:36 AM
Big T hibees say hello!!! Surely the best Hibees Supporters in the land!!??:hibees

12-07-2014, 06:43 AM
Hello there. I'm from Tranent, how are you this fine morning?

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 06:52 AM
Hello there. I'm from Tranent, how are you this fine morning?

Hello!! I'm good thanks! I'm down in London but from Tranent, and proud!! :wink:

12-07-2014, 06:54 AM
Nice one, what's your nsme? I might know you.

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 07:01 AM
Nice one, what's your nsme? I might know you.

Keith Reynolds Formally McGovern, born 68

12-07-2014, 07:17 AM
Hi Keith. I think I know you....blonde hair aye?

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 07:25 AM
Hi Keith. I think I know you....blonde hair aye?

Sorry, no..

jimmyboco1875
12-07-2014, 07:27 AM
Dinnae trust folk fi the big t

12-07-2014, 07:28 AM

Bit harsh. I'm only dishonest when I'm selling bridges and cans of fresh air.

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 07:41 AM
Why??

12-07-2014, 07:48 AM
Belters,,,,,:wink::wink::wink: the lot of em
one of my auld muckers came from tarnent,, he is currently in the states [Ohio, or was it Utah]
,,,Alan Dewar is his name,,guid hibee, used to belt oot the songs at the snooker center on a sunday,,he loved that Karaoke m/c,,:greengrin:greengrin

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 08:28 AM
one of my auld muckers came from tarnent,, he is currently in the states [Ohio, or was it Utah]
,,,Alan Dewar is his name,,guid hibee, used to belt oot the songs at the snooker center on a sunday,,he loved that Karaoke m/c,,:greengrin:greengrin

Yeah whatever!! ;) Anyway, the whole point of this post is that the Tranent Hibs supporters are somehow better than other Hibs supporters..
Why?

12-07-2014, 08:33 AM
Big T hibees say hello!!! Surely the best Hibees Supporters in the land!!??:hibees

Brooster and I run the East Lothian Hibs bus that picks up from the Brig.

Who did you used to go to games with as I'm sure many of them will go on our bus?

12-07-2014, 09:04 AM
What's the 'joke' part?

12-07-2014, 09:07 AM
Yeah whatever!! ;) Anyway, the whole point of this post is that the Tranent Hibs supporters are somehow better than other Hibs supporters..
Why?
aha,,,ok,, think you`ve :worms::worms::tin hat::wink::wink:

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 09:10 AM
What's the 'joke' part?

No joke really, but wasn't wanting to start a serious discussion.. Just wanted to say Tranent Hibs are the best...

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 09:10 AM
aha,,,ok,, think you`ve :worms::worms::tin hat::wink::wink:

hah! :0

BigT-Hibeez
12-07-2014, 09:22 AM
Brooster and I run the East Lothian Hibs bus that picks up from the Brig.

Who did you used to go to games with as I'm sure many of them will go on our bus?

I never went on a bus from Tranent, went to games in the 80's with my mate Sean Allen from Stairpark, but mostly went to games when I was in town with mad townie guys!! Only games I went to on a bus from Tranent was the Celtic bus, with my old uncle Jock Hanratty to Parkheed!!!

Top Pans Hibby
12-07-2014, 09:27 AM
Ohhhhhhhhhh, the Panners and the Belters should be friends.......
..:party::party::party::party::party:

12-07-2014, 09:30 AM
I'm an adopted Tranenter.

12-07-2014, 10:07 AM
I am Tranent Hibs.

12-07-2014, 10:19 AM
No joke really, but wasn't wanting to start a serious discussion.. Just wanted to say Tranent Hibs are the best...

Aye, that's a Belter right enough!

Wally Toi, ya bass!

12-07-2014, 10:19 AM
Went to the last Cup Final with a bunch from Tranent, left from the Brig.

Fine bunch of guys :aok:

12-07-2014, 10:22 AM
Let's talk about Macmerry

Rasta_Hibs
12-07-2014, 10:24 AM
Im Tranent born and bred but now live Bathgate! :flag:

12-07-2014, 10:27 AM

Should be a short discussion.

Tranent Hibby
12-07-2014, 10:52 AM
Some names from the past mentioned on here some of Big T finest lol

portohibee
12-07-2014, 02:45 PM

Know Alan well, was home only last month, aye, he hates a chant eh, great bloke though

hibbybrian
12-07-2014, 06:09 PM
I never went on a bus from Tranent, went to games in the 80's with my mate Sean Allen from Stairpark, but mostly went to games when I was in town with mad townie guys!! Only games I went to on a bus from Tranent was the Celtic bus, with my old uncle Jock Hanratty to Parkheed!!!

Sound fellow :thumbsup:

13-07-2014, 03:47 AM
I was standing in the corner wi' my ball and chain then along came a Panner and he asked my name...

alexhibs
13-07-2014, 07:14 AM
I was standing in the corner wi' my ball and chain then along came a Panner and he asked my name...
So ah kicked him in the balls ahn ah kicked him in the heid noo that panner.....

14-07-2014, 06:57 PM
Top or bottom?

Bunter
15-07-2014, 06:58 AM
I am Tranent Hibs.
No, I'm Tranent Hibs.

15-07-2014, 07:43 AM
No, I'm Tranent Hibs.

I'm Tranent Hibs and so is my wife.

15-07-2014, 10:22 PM