View Full Version : Kleton Perntreou

Leitherhibs
04-07-2014, 10:18 PM
I've seen almost 20 variations on how to spell this lads name, the u20s keeper who will likely to be in goals tomorrow. Anyone seen him play? Ready to be our second choice next season?
It says on the official site hes only 5'8, shades of lofty mcneill?

04-07-2014, 10:22 PM
I've seen almost 20 variations on how to spell this lads name, the u20s keeper who will likely to be in goals tomorrow. Anyone seen him play? Ready to be our second choice next season?
It says on the official site hes only 5'8, shades of lofty mcneill?if that's his hict, then naw son, yer nae guid tae us

Twiglet
04-07-2014, 10:27 PM
Saw him for the eos side last season. Comes off his line for balls (a bit too enthusiastic at times but not too often). Decent shot stopper. Fearless is another word I'd use for him.
Talks to his defence a lot. Shouts for the ball.

Twiglet
04-07-2014, 10:29 PM
Would also have said he taller than 5' 8". Maybe his height at start of last season?

04-07-2014, 10:36 PM
Perntreou is 6ft 2, slim build but strong.

Leitherhibs
04-07-2014, 10:57 PM
Perntreou is 6ft 2, slim build but strong.
Hibs official site, reliable as always.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/PlayerProfiles/0,,10290~66008,00.html

Nevi_SOL
04-07-2014, 11:51 PM
Played against him and dougie Horne. IMHO dougie was the better of the 2 but both very good keepers at EOS level anyway.

Moon unit
05-07-2014, 06:07 AM
It says on the official site hes only 5'8, shades of lofty mcneill?

4ft 2in,actually...but a great shot stopper!!!

05-07-2014, 06:58 AM
4ft 2in,actually...but a great shot stopper!!!
Only in his heels up George Street

05-07-2014, 07:59 AM
Hibs official site, reliable as always.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/PlayerProfiles/0,,10290~66008,00.html

Official site got it wrong again! I'm told it's not 5'8" the lad is actually 8'5":flying: