View Full Version : Away Kit 14/15

CPHibees
04-07-2014, 01:42 AM
Was just wondering if the away kit could be worse than the home. It surely couldn't. What do you think it will look like?

04-07-2014, 04:47 AM
It's got to be white to go with the sponsor. Red will still look daft with green piping though.

Gala Foxes
04-07-2014, 04:56 AM
White string vest, Nike Logo, Hibs badge drawn on in Biro & Mainstream Bookies written in Pink print by marker pen across the chest, retails at £50.99 per shirt

Calum68
04-07-2014, 06:24 AM
White string vest, Nike Logo, Hibs badge drawn on in Biro & Mainstream Bookies written in Pink print by marker pen across the chest, retails at £50.99 per shirt

Also charging £14 for the name to be put on the back with a magic marker

Calum68
04-07-2014, 06:24 AM
I'm hoping for all white top with green trim, green shorts and white socks.

04-07-2014, 06:37 AM
How about a red away shirt. Really put the cat amongst the pigeons.

(Seriously why don't we ever have a red or a blue away shirt?)

04-07-2014, 06:41 AM

Too hunnish

franco
04-07-2014, 06:46 AM
Do we need an away kit this year ? oh maybe incase we get celtic in the cup :wink:

04-07-2014, 06:47 AM
Too hunnish

Really? It's just an away top. Surely it can be any colour?

Basically all we get is (rotating) white, black, yellow and the occasional purple.

Agnes Gordon
04-07-2014, 06:50 AM
Really? It's just an away top. Surely it can be any colour?

Basically all we get is (rotating) white, black, yellow and the occasional purple.

Purple shirt with white sleeves?

04-07-2014, 06:53 AM
Do we need an away kit this year ? oh maybe incase we get celtic in the cup :wink:

We'll need it against falkirk and hearts.

Auckland Hibs
04-07-2014, 06:55 AM
Salmon Pink with yellow collar - we need something worse than the home strip to make it look better.

04-07-2014, 06:55 AM
Purple & green stripes, please.

04-07-2014, 08:09 AM
Given how dark the ganting home strip is there is no way the away strip should be purple or black. The fact that there is no celtic as well means a white top with green sleeves would be perfect this season, similar to the classic away kits of the early 1990s.

Who knows what we will end up with though!

04-07-2014, 08:59 AM
Purple or white please.

raeburnhibs
04-07-2014, 09:06 AM
crazy idea; green body, white sleeves, white shorts, green socks?

04-07-2014, 09:11 AM

sounds like a another retro strip to me ;-)

ManBearPig
04-07-2014, 09:19 AM
Purple & green stripes, please.

this

04-07-2014, 10:10 AM

04-07-2014, 10:12 AM

Too late, that's the official Training Gear.

04-07-2014, 10:17 AM
I think it will be black.

04-07-2014, 10:20 AM
We'll need an away kit against Raith, Falkirk and Hearts so I'd expect white or yellow.

Purple or black would be no good against those teams.

tinnyhibby
04-07-2014, 11:08 AM

Perfect - suggested this to a mate last night. Maybe they'll surprise us!! Socks need white tops though.

04-07-2014, 11:14 AM
From what I've heard, purple is unlikely - ever!

mentalhibee
04-07-2014, 11:14 AM
I think it'll be yellow with a green trim, yellow is the only nike teamwear colour that ever has a green trim. Like a Brazil style top?

04-07-2014, 11:16 AM
Purple and white stripes.

lugz
04-07-2014, 11:17 AM
its white

04-07-2014, 11:19 AM
Purple or white please.

Ann Budge would buy one.

04-07-2014, 11:19 AM

JIt's just not us and would be wrong.

04-07-2014, 11:22 AM
Ann Budge would buy one.Most likely. Probably prancing around her kitchen in purple underwear right now singing prince songs.

04-07-2014, 11:32 AM
White with green trim would do me nicely.

Similar to the away kit we used to have I think around 1999? The green collar on it. Genuinely one of the nicest tops we've ever had. Or similar to the white we had in the 04/05 season.

04-07-2014, 11:33 AM
We'll need an away kit against Hearts

:bitchy:

Please god no.

sadtom
04-07-2014, 12:00 PM
Purple body wi green sleeves, collar, shorts and socks.

No matter what, the problem is going to be the oversized, red, shiney, cheap transfer type sponsor logo.

gillythehibby
04-07-2014, 12:10 PM

Red or Blue !! You are kidding right??

04-07-2014, 12:26 PM
Red or Blue !! You are kidding right??

Why not?

Dont give me a "it's the Huns colours", that just seems a bit narrow minded.

I'm talking about an away shirt - pale blue or Red and white stripes, Navy blue (like a scotland top).

I was just making the point that we seem to limit ourselves to a small pallet of colours (White, Yellow, Black and Purple) and seeing as the home shirt is so dark we can strike black and purple off the list so effectively our away shirt will be yellow or white. Why?

04-07-2014, 12:29 PM
I almost don't want to get my hopes up or look at any mock-ups on here, will no doubt just result in disappointment, praying Hibs prove me wrong though!

TrinityHibs
04-07-2014, 12:36 PM
I think I must be getting paranoid as it seems to be only me that thinks that this is a particularly odd thread having been initiated at a particularly odd time as someone's first post.:rolleyes:

FRes Hibbie
04-07-2014, 12:59 PM
Why not?

Dont give me a "it's the Huns colours", that just seems a bit narrow minded.

I'm talking about an away shirt - pale blue or Red and white stripes, Navy blue (like a scotland top).

I was just making the point that we seem to limit ourselves to a small pallet of colours (White, Yellow, Black and Purple) and seeing as the home shirt is so dark we can strike black and purple off the list so effectively our away shirt will be yellow or white. Why?

FWIW I agree with you.

04-07-2014, 01:03 PM
I think it will be black.

Yeah, me too :agree:

Johibs
04-07-2014, 02:04 PM
Hopefully when this nike shambles is over we can get an Adidas strip and they can do a re-make of the 1992 home and away kits - possibly the nicest hibs tops I've seen.

04-07-2014, 02:06 PM
Why do we need an away top against Hearts?

When we are at home, surely they will be playing in their away kit(unless it's the same colour as our home kit?) and when we are away, we would wear our away kit.

Why do we never wear our away kit when we are playing away anyways?

04-07-2014, 02:12 PM

When we are at home, surely they will be playing in their away kit(unless it's the same colour as our home kit?) and when we are away, we would wear our away kit.

Dark Green and Marroon are too similar, same with Falkirk and dark blue.

So expect a light coloured away shirt (white or yellow).

04-07-2014, 03:28 PM
White, black shorts, green socks.

04-07-2014, 03:43 PM

Maybe I'm totally misreading this but have you not answered your own question?

04-07-2014, 06:49 PM

We had blue shorts once :wink:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

04-07-2014, 06:53 PM
We had blue shorts once :wink:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

Can imagine the uproar on here if the away strip had blue shorts, unless its yellow and blue like Brazil

Shields Hibee
04-07-2014, 06:55 PM
Wouldn't mind purple but white with green would work for me.

04-07-2014, 06:55 PM
Maybe I'm totally misreading this but have you not answered your own question?

I thought that, but I'd already answered the question.

04-07-2014, 06:58 PM
Can imagine the uproar on here if the away strip had blue shorts, unless its yellow and blue like Brazil

Once saw a strip, posted on here, where the person had mocked up a top with a dark blue (Scotland) body and green sleeves. Looked better than it sounds :greengrin

edwards
04-07-2014, 09:58 PM
It's just not us and would be wrong.

I heard our away strip would be red but hey ho could be another rumour. It would look better with the sponsors name accross it and blend in better.

sbell1875
04-07-2014, 10:17 PM
Some sort of colour switch in the new Charlton Athletic away kit would be nice.

Purple and green would suit me.

04-07-2014, 10:22 PM
I heard our away strip would be red but hey ho could be another rumour. It would look better with the sponsors name accross it and blend in better.alot of teams seem to adopt a second colour. For us it's been purple since yon bukta strip appeared back in the jurrasic period. Should we boot it out and adopt red? Red and green stripes? We'd need 3D glasses to watch.

oramhibee
05-07-2014, 08:45 AM
We'll need it against falkirk and hearts.

Why? Surely there would be no clash. We never had to wear away kits v Hearts before and when we played Falkirk in the Semi we had our home kit.

05-07-2014, 08:55 AM
Don't get the love-in for a purple kit, they're ****ing rank. And that one with the green and purple stripes is honestly one of the worst I've seen.

People must have their nostalgia glasses on because how they can say this seasons top is awful and then complain we don't have a purple one is beyond me.

05-07-2014, 09:10 AM
Why? Surely there would be no clash. We never had to wear away kits v Hearts before and when we played Falkirk in the Semi we had our home kit.

In that semi I thought our colour was hard to pick out, without the white sleeves to help differentiate we will need one.

Doubt we'd do red because it's too close to Hearts colour, one of the few times we will need an away kit.

hibsmad
05-07-2014, 09:21 AM
I'm happy for Hibs to go with whatever sponsor pays the most cash so don't blame them for choosing Marathon Bet. However, surely people understand that it is going to be impossible to have a strip that looks really smart with that logo on it?

05-07-2014, 09:59 AM
Thought someone had confirmed its white?

05-07-2014, 10:46 AM
I've got £60 worth of vouchers for the club shop thanks to my extremely tasteful colleagues who gave me them as a leaving present.

Though I'm far too auld for Hibs tops these days I might go for it anyway :greengrin

Given the state of the home shirt I can only hope that the away shirt is better ..... please lord not black, the home shirt is drab enough. That boxed in sponsors logo looks like something you would find on a pub league strip.

I have to say that this flirtation with Nike has so far been a boody disaster .... their pish stuff makes the auld Le Coq Sportif gear look like Armani. In view of which I have utterly no confidence that the away top will be anything other than rank :bitchy:

since90plustwo
05-07-2014, 10:59 AM
The kit is all white with the button up collar. Confirmed:agree:

CalgaryHibs
05-07-2014, 11:18 AM
Purple shirt with white sleeves?
Oh please no !!

05-07-2014, 11:21 AM

Sounds promising, and makes sense that the away kit will be a light colour to contrast with those teams whose strips are as dark as our home top.

05-07-2014, 11:25 AM

Sauce?

05-07-2014, 11:59 AM

Really hope your right.

sadtom
05-07-2014, 12:30 PM
Be very surprised if it all white. (meaning white shorts too) my boys will no doubt end up with home and away so would only need 1 pair of shorts.
Reckon the shorts will be (hopefully) bottle greeen or maybe black. And green or white socks.

since90plustwo
05-07-2014, 12:46 PM
Not sure the colour of the shorts, but the strip is definately all white with the buttoned up collar. Will sell alot better than the home imo. very retro

05-07-2014, 02:16 PM
white retro-style away top with bottle green shorts would look looooovely!

05-07-2014, 02:38 PM
Maybe we could have a third strip-emerald green with white sleeves...?

05-07-2014, 02:45 PM

Think somebody already answered it but I found it quite difficult to differentiate between the players in those games, obviously if you were to hold the strips beside each other they're different but depending on lighting and weather conditions dark colours like that up against each other can look similar at first glance.