View Full Version : Can we expcet any signings tomorrow? (Friday)

03-07-2014, 08:45 PM
As the title suggests...

Also, any chance of us seeing any trialists on Saturday?

I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely.

FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!

03-07-2014, 08:47 PM
My sources are telling me yes.

03-07-2014, 08:47 PM
As the title suggests... Also, any chance of us seeing any trialists on Saturday? I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely. FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!

You no ken like?? ;-)

03-07-2014, 08:50 PM
Trialists almost certainly, signings 50/50, by early next week 80/20! That's what I'm hearing! :wink:

03-07-2014, 08:51 PM
Think we all need to chill the **** oot.

Its a massive rebuilding program the club is starting and I for one want the solid building blocks in place first instead of quicksand signings just to appease the fans

The right signings will come eventually so be patient

03-07-2014, 08:52 PM
As the title suggests...

I know Stubbs wanted three in by tomorrow, but it has all went very quiet and looking very unlikely.

FWIW I really hope we get a couple of bodies in tomorrow, particularly a goalkeeper!

What are the 3,789 twitter people you follow saying? :wink:

03-07-2014, 09:11 PM
Heard McFadden but not from anyone in the know just a mate who works in edinbrugh.

03-07-2014, 09:11 PM
My sources?
HahahahHaaaaaaa.
Pish
Whoooooooooooooooosh

Gala Foxes
03-07-2014, 09:12 PM
Colin Nish ?

Stubbs saw him score at Vale Of Leithen tonight

You heard it here first !!!!!!!

The Beastie Bus
03-07-2014, 09:13 PM
Ok whooooooooosh

03-07-2014, 09:13 PM
Dont know if its single fish but heard Mcfadden has signed and will be paraded in the new top tomorrow .

03-07-2014, 09:18 PM

Heard we signing Chris Killen according to my dog ;-)

03-07-2014, 09:30 PM
Dont know if its single fish but heard Mcfadden has signed and will be paraded in the new top tomorrow .

yes heard the same he his coming as player coach i believe.

03-07-2014, 09:45 PM

I heard it was a done deal until he saw the new strip and said I'm no playing in that.
True story.

Cauld Bovril
03-07-2014, 10:03 PM
I heard it was a done deal until he saw the new strip and said I'm no playing in that.
True story.
I heard McFadden designed the strip as part of his remit as player/coach/tailor/tinker/soldier/spy*

*Source - The guy who asks everyone in Leith for 50p for his bus fare

03-07-2014, 10:07 PM
Would be kind of handy to have a keeper signed for Saturday, otherwise its good old, everyone is taking a turn in for 1 goal each.

Sorry, that's being Negative and not backing Stubbs/Dempster. I should be saying its important that we get the right keeper, so if it means playing without 1 for a couple of games then so be it, just don't be moaning about the lack of signings.

03-07-2014, 10:15 PM
As the title suggests...

Don't expect anything , but if it happens great ,if not there is always next week .Whats happened to appointing an assisstant to give him some support in this rebuild job and what is Marsellas role as he was the man with the contacts and eye for a player so Stubbs will want any of Marsella s recommendations checked out by someone else
Leeann said she would be hands on when it came to brining players in so on that basis I wasn't expecting quick signings However I have no idea how players we are trying to attract to the club currently view us and that is a wee niggle I have but happy to wait till players are signed as speculation is just that and at the present time happy to wait till we have official confirmation of a signing

03-07-2014, 10:21 PM
@CoventrySources: James McFadden, Rory Fallon and Alan Gow will join up with the squad tomorrow for pre season, all 3 are on trial with #CCFC

03-07-2014, 10:34 PM
What are the 3,789 twitter people you follow saying? :wink:

I only follow 120 mate :wink:

03-07-2014, 10:35 PM
I only follow 120 mate :wink:

You don't follow me though :( :greengrin

03-07-2014, 10:36 PM
You don't follow me though :( :greengrin

If you tell me yer username I will bud :greengrin

03-07-2014, 10:39 PM

Killen told me that my dog is signing for us?!

Steve, clarify please?

03-07-2014, 10:40 PM
If you tell me yer username I will bud :greengrin

Don't do it! Unless you can ban the use of awesomely hilarious GIFS that you'll never see the end of. :greengrin

03-07-2014, 10:41 PM
Don't do it! Unless you can ban the use of awesomely hilarious GIFS that you'll never see the end of. :greengrin

:greengrin :top marks

03-07-2014, 10:42 PM
Killen told me that my dog is signing for us?!

Steve, clarify please?

He's right. Your dog will sign for us. Will be a decent replacement for Nelson :cb

03-07-2014, 10:43 PM

:cb

:greengrin http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

Will send you a pm the now mate

Shields Hibee
03-07-2014, 11:52 PM
Aye! Get down to the club shop at 1pm as Stubbs there with Hanlon & Stevenson, club say they'll sign anything you want including our new rancid home shirt :greengrin

04-07-2014, 07:20 AM
As the title suggests...

You don't give a ****, stop pretending you do.

Paloschi
04-07-2014, 07:46 AM
@CoventrySources: James McFadden, Rory Fallon and Alan Gow will join up with the squad tomorrow for pre season, all 3 are on trial with #CCFC

How reliable is that @CoventrySources thing. I really want us to sign McFadden.

I actually can't even remember Alan Gow playing for Hibs??

hibby67
04-07-2014, 07:50 AM
He's right. Your dog will sign for us. Will be a decent replacement for Nelson :cb

Can't be any worse... mind you both have two left feet

WHUHibs
04-07-2014, 07:57 AM
How reliable is that @CoventrySources thing. I really want us to sign McFadden.

I actually can't even remember Alan Gow playing for Hibs??

Gow was awful....but then again most of our players were,,,however, he was once a player who caught the eye, no idea what went wrong with him!

04-07-2014, 07:58 AM
I use the judging criteria of the quality of who we sign not when we sign them.

04-07-2014, 07:59 AM
Given that we now have this thread, we can definitely expect some hysterical whining come 6pm when we haven't announced [m]any players.

04-07-2014, 08:23 AM
Given that we now have this thread, we can definitely expect some hysterical whining come 6pm when we haven't announced [m]any players.I think we are getting past the hysterical stage. suicidal might be nearer the mark. when the f/ck are we gonna sign somebody btw?

Weststandwanab
04-07-2014, 08:25 AM

Who are your sources ?

Heard McFadden but not from anyone in the know just a mate who works in edinbrugh.

I work in Edinburgh I have not heard that.

Colin Nish ?

Stubbs saw him score at Vale Of Leithen tonight

You heard it here first !!!!!!!

I hope you are kidding !

I heard it was Chris Killen's dog.

1 in 1 out

Gow was awful....but then again most of our players were,,,however, he was once a player who caught the eye, no idea what went wrong with him!

Signed for us.

Crops73
04-07-2014, 08:38 AM

No chance :rolleyes:

04-07-2014, 08:50 AM
Would be kind of handy to have a keeper signed for Saturday, otherwise its good old, everyone is taking a turn in for 1 goal each.

Sorry, that's being Negative and not backing Stubbs/Dempster. I should be saying its important that we get the right keeper, so if it means playing without 1 for a couple of games then so be it, just don't be moaning about the lack of signings.

I would bet heavily we play all games with a goalie.

04-07-2014, 08:56 AM
You don't give a ****, stop pretending you do.

What...? :faf:

04-07-2014, 08:58 AM
We have two goalies, don't we? Why are some people saying we don't have any?

04-07-2014, 08:58 AM
Whoooooooooooooooosh

:greengrin :aok:

04-07-2014, 09:00 AM
We have two goalies, don't we? Why are some people saying we don't have any?

17 year old laddies.

04-07-2014, 09:00 AM
Who are your sources ?

The same as yours. None.

04-07-2014, 09:02 AM
No chance :rolleyes:

Why not??

Hank Schrader
04-07-2014, 09:30 AM
Who are your sources ?

I work in Edinburgh I have not heard that.

I hope you are kidding !

I heard it was Chris Killen's dog.

1 in 1 out

Signed for us.

The usual tedious, unfunny p1sh.

Crops73
04-07-2014, 09:33 AM
Why not??

Because, in my opinion, he would not come to a first division side.

Unfortunately.

04-07-2014, 09:37 AM
Bear in mind that Hibs have got previous for not announcing something until it suits them, which historically, can be up to weeks after the deal was done.

04-07-2014, 09:37 AM
Why not??

Back to that old chestnut about how other players might view us as a club right now We are not seeing a lot of names being liinked with coming to the club so first couple of signings will be crucial In terms of our intent to come straight back up .Easy to talk about doing it but we are now behind where we would ideally have wanted to be at this stage in preparations for new season some of the existing squad may not even be sure they will still be here come end of Transfer window .With Season Ticket Sales static we have to be really sure the Player Budget is spent wisely .These are interesting times Aldo am still waiting to see how changes made are impacting on us as a club .Its an Evolving picture just now :not worth

04-07-2014, 09:40 AM
Because, in my opinion, he would not come to a first division side. Unfortunately.

Never say never tbh.

Sauzee, Latapy etc

I think there is as much chance if him signing for us as any SPL team.

I would say there is a chance especially with Stubbs as manager.

WHUHibs
04-07-2014, 09:42 AM
Bear in mind that Hibs have got previous for not announcing something until it suits them, which historically, can be up to weeks after the deal was done.

Speedway, I thnk this is a case in point!

Historically we have seen players come late in the day and not always whom the manager would want I assume. It's only right that Stubbs gets the best players in he can but some good signings earlier if possible will help season ticket sales I'm sure.

04-07-2014, 09:45 AM
Speedway, I thnk this is a case in point!

Historically we have seen players come late in the day and not always whom the manager would want I assume. It's only right that Stubbs gets the best players in he can but some good signings earlier if possible will help season ticket sales I'm sure.

I'm sure you're right RH but we've certainly done a bit more business than we're announcing at the moment.

04-07-2014, 09:49 AM
Someone on the bounce reckons McFadden has signed and will be unveiled with the new strip today.

Anyone know if there's any truth in that or is it the usual bull....?

GlenrothesHibee
04-07-2014, 09:51 AM
Someone on the bounce reckons McFadden has signed and will be unveiled with the new strip today.

Anyone know if there's any truth in that or is it the usual bull....?

He's on trial with Coventry so usual bull im afraid

04-07-2014, 09:52 AM
Never say never tbh.

Sauzee, Latapy etc

I think there is as much chance if him signing for us as any SPL team.

I would say there is a chance especially with Stubbs as manager.

I think Sevco have shown that some players do not care what division a club is in...

Crops73
04-07-2014, 09:58 AM

04-07-2014, 09:59 AM
I'm sure you're right RH but we've certainly done a bit more business than we're announcing at the moment.

My Inner Sherlock Holmes is telling me that someone may know something here?

04-07-2014, 10:02 AM

Source??

CcFC twitter feed?? How do we know this is true.

And why would it be bull.

Usual bull??

FFS can we not be positive bout stuff for once??

04-07-2014, 10:03 AM
I think Sevco have shown that some players do not care what division a club is in...

Or MacDonald going to Falkirk. Surely they didn't outbid Hibs :wink:

04-07-2014, 10:05 AM

Do you know this as FACT or as I've mentioned from the CCFC twitter feed.

Never say never bout anything. Things can change in a phone call.

Folk may not be right but we can live in hope that this might happen.

It's good to be sort of positive us it not.

And as Steve O has mentioned some players are happy to drop down a level and play.

04-07-2014, 10:05 AM
I can't see anything on twitter regarding McFadden on trial with Coventry. Although they have just announced the signings of Danny Swanson and Jim O'Brien

04-07-2014, 10:07 AM
I can't see anything on twitter regarding McFadden on trial with Coventry. Although they have just announced the signings of Danny Swanson and Jim O'Brien

It was posted by someone on here CL bout him Gow and someone else training with them etc so it has been taken as FACT!!

Thanks I was too lazy to check myself.

hibs4thecup1988
04-07-2014, 10:16 AM
Top / All (https://twitter.com/search?f=realtime&q=james%20mcfadden&src=typd)

Followed by HibsAnnouncer (https://twitter.com/HibsAnnouncer)

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/475573123388301312/V6_mwjsP_bigger.jpeg Hibernian Fans ‏@HibernianFans (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans) 16m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans/status/484999904855871488)
Welcome to Hibs James McFadden.

:confused::confused:

04-07-2014, 10:20 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shane_Duffy

04-07-2014, 10:29 AM

Is this happening? Would be a great signing!

04-07-2014, 11:46 AM

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/475573123388301312/V6_mwjsP_bigger.jpeg Hibernian Fans ‏@HibernianFans (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans) 16m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans/status/484999904855871488)

That would sell some season tickets ... No brainer if we can afford him and if he would come.

04-07-2014, 11:54 AM
Please hibs! Make today the day and give us some excitement!

Weststandwanab
04-07-2014, 11:59 AM
The same as yours. None.

I don't claim to have any sources, in his regard.

The usual tedious, unfunny p1sh.

I was not meant to be funny but you can, as always, vote with your eyes.

hibs4thecup1988
04-07-2014, 12:00 PM
That would sell some season tickets ... No brainer if we can afford him and if he would come.

I'd be first in the queue with my tight training top :greengrin

04-07-2014, 12:09 PM
I'd be first in the queue with my tight training top :greengrin

So would a few thousand others I would imagine. It would also show a bit of intent to go for the championship by Hibs .. As I said a no brainer to me .

04-07-2014, 12:12 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/475573123388301312/V6_mwjsP_bigger.jpeg Hibernian Fans ‏@HibernianFans (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans)16m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFans/status/484999904855871488)

I had a look on this boys twitter page and he's responded to somone 'Go join mercer and your dad' '6ft under' and then 'oh ah up the ra'

he also confirmed that his sources told him Stuart McCall then Kenny Sheils were manager..

don't think i'd be taking this very seriously

*edit his profile is Mercersdeed.com

nuff said

04-07-2014, 12:50 PM
I had a look on this boys twitter page and he's responded to somone 'Go join mercer and your dad' '6ft under' and then 'oh ah up the ra'

he also confirmed that his sources told him Stuart McCall then Kenny Sheils were manager..

nuff said

The guys a grade A fanny. He wished a terminal illness on a fan when arguing on Twitter.

Paloschi
04-07-2014, 12:59 PM

nuff said

He is clearly a Jambo trying to make Hibs look bad.

His whole profile is offensive to Hibs fans and 'the up the ra' comment is certainly to try and promote our image as 'fenian' and 'pro IRA' that some ****bo's go on about.

He also posted a picture of him unfollowing the spl news thing, clearly a hertz cant.

04-07-2014, 01:02 PM
The guys a grade A fanny. He wished a terminal illness on a fan when arguing on Twitter.

Roaster of the highest order

He is clearly a Jambo trying to make Hibs look bad. His whole profile is offensive to Hibs fans and 'the up the ra' comment is certainly to try and promote our image as 'fenian' and 'pro IRA' that some ****bo's go on about. He also posted a picture of him unfollowing the spl news thing, clearly a hertz cant.

Click and report him. He'll soon get banned

04-07-2014, 01:14 PM

Shane Patrick Michael Duffy.

Born to be a Hibernian.
Apart from the 'Shane' and 'Duffy' bit, obviously.

Paloschi
04-07-2014, 01:43 PM
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTJOZPt3Byt5OHCs2uxvNlJwEp-Re-DzEhKy2xDwb0Jikjov46G

04-07-2014, 06:00 PM
Is this happening? Would be a great signing!

Would it? Played 37 times last season for a club that was relegated.

04-07-2014, 06:24 PM
Would it? Played 37 times last season for a club that was relegated.
Robert Snodgrass played in a relegated team and yet Hull City paid 7m for him. A number of players who played for us last year have been signed by teams who play in a league above us. Not really sure what your point is.....

John_the_angus_hibby
05-07-2014, 08:30 AM
That's a no then. :/