View Full Version : NHC Terry Butcher going Down Under?

30-06-2014, 10:12 AM
Terry Butcher has applied (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/terry-butcher-among-candidates-to-be-new-zealand-coach.24621065) for the New Zealand National Team's Manager's Job

30-06-2014, 10:25 AM
TB will be in his element ...... NZ is full of people who play a sport where hoofing the ball 50 yards up the park into touch is looked on as a good thing.

:cb

30-06-2014, 10:30 AM
NOT far enough away from ER for me but I suppose he couldn't go much further away :rolleyes:

Good riddance you useless pile o dung

30-06-2014, 10:33 AM
Terry Butcher has applied (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/terry-butcher-among-candidates-to-be-new-zealand-coach.24621065) for the New Zealand National Team's Manager's Job

Can't be bothered reading the article but does this mean he has giving up football management and gone into rugby management. The hoof ball will suit the kick into touch.

30-06-2014, 10:35 AM
TB will be in his element ...... NZ is full of people who play a sport where hoofing the ball 50 yards up the park into touch is looked on as a good thing.

:cb

30-06-2014, 10:38 AM
Maurice malpas has been practicing telling sheep to ****** off in preparation of the move

30-06-2014, 10:46 AM
It would be great for us if he gets it as we would be able to stop paying them both.

30-06-2014, 10:48 AM

Just gotten rid of a one dimensional manager, can't see them employing another one, especially one who failed in the A League :agree:

Interesting the EEN have just rehashed the Herald story, Dowie or Sanchez haven't even been mentioned down here in relation to the role?! Some decent young players coming through in NZ now, would hate to see Terry ruin them...

30-06-2014, 11:07 AM
I seriously doubt he'll get it, hopefully!

Green Fish
30-06-2014, 11:19 AM
Reputation in tatters, can't see how he is employable, let us down but also himself. He's all talk with absolutely nothing to back it up!

30-06-2014, 11:27 AM
Surely we want him to get it.... Means we can stop paying him.... These pay off deals normally only last until the person gets a new job , sure someone said that's why Harry potter never got anything after scotland gig

30-06-2014, 12:06 PM
Surely we want him to get it.... Means we can stop paying him.... These pay off deals normally only last until the person gets a new job , sure someone said that's why Harry potter never got anything after scotland gig

That's exactly why Potter never even looked for another job after the Scotland gig. SFA only stopped paying him at the end of this season.

30-06-2014, 12:52 PM
Not far enough away. Isn't there a vacancy for the Jupiter job?

Lewis77
30-06-2014, 01:12 PM
Maybe it's more of a metaphysical ' Down Under' where TB has applied for a job. What I mean is maybe he has applied for the job as manager of Hell FC?

30-06-2014, 01:20 PM
:tbgwa: :tbgwa: :tbgwa: :tbgwa: :tbgwa:

30-06-2014, 01:50 PM
:tbgwa: ,etc, etc, etc

Could one of the Admins pleeeeaase do something about that!

30-06-2014, 03:01 PM

:jmcp:

30-06-2014, 03:12 PM
:nade::casper:@gdown::vladsheep:
:jmcp:

30-06-2014, 03:52 PM
He'll not get that job.

You heard o the Internet Terry? Yer a useless ****.....and everyone round the world knows it.

30-06-2014, 05:00 PM
Terry Butcher going down??:hmmm:

Surely it won't come to that?

30-06-2014, 05:14 PM

Seconded!

30-06-2014, 05:24 PM
Seconded!

:tbgwa: :jmcp: :tbgwa:

Annoying aren't they. :greengrin

30-06-2014, 05:25 PM
:tbgwa: :jmcp: :tbgwa:

Annoying aren't they. :greengrin

Yes mate! While Jonty is at it, he should bring back the @ thing too.

30-06-2014, 06:48 PM
NOT far enough away from ER for me but I suppose he couldn't go much further away :rolleyes:

Good riddance you useless pile o dung

Planet Mars wouldn't be far enough away for me.

30-06-2014, 10:23 PM

Is this the furthest he can go. What aboot NASA they no looking for someone to jump oot the shuttle, wi nae suit on, for research purposes.

Russ
30-06-2014, 10:29 PM
Distinct lack of class being shown by most on this thread. It was the players who got us relegated not Butcher. And yet on other threads Katie is still being touted as some world class player. God forbid this club should ever go down the fan ownership route.

30-06-2014, 10:30 PM
That's New Zealand done for

30-06-2014, 10:35 PM
Distinct lack of class being shown by most on this thread. It was the players who got us relegated not Butcher. And yet on other threads Katie is still being touted as some world class player. God forbid this club should ever go down the fan ownership route.

It was definitely Butcher.

Prehistoric tactics, told players they weren't needed and then had to crawl back to them.

30-06-2014, 10:39 PM
Butcher is right up there with Calderwood as far as I'm concerned. Wish both of them nothing but the worst in the rest of their careers.

Russ
30-06-2014, 10:39 PM
It was definitely Butcher.

Prehistoric tactics, told players they weren't needed and then had to crawl back to them.
Aye ok then Sir Alex

01-07-2014, 12:40 AM
As much as I want him to get a job so we don't have to pay him I really want him to suffer for what he's done to us. We should be able to take him to court for getting us relegated. Never felt so let down before. Style steel skill was his motto?

01-07-2014, 07:57 AM

I'd trust fan ownership to have bagged an almighty TWO wins out of seventeen.

As opposed to Butcher's one. Still, respect to the man who oversaw the most ridiculous relegation imaginable. You reckon he thinks he'd be welcome back?!

01-07-2014, 07:59 AM
Aye ok then Sir Alex

Explain?

Fergos
01-07-2014, 08:24 AM

The players stopped playing for him due to his complete lack of modern tactical nous and his inability to man manage and motivate to get successful results on the pitch....his job.

And before we all start to go on about his record at ICT.....he knew the gig when he came into ER, made a poor team worse....and before I start......have a look at his overall career in management....it's horrendous.