View Full Version : Head Coach and Director of Football?

John_the_angus_hibby
24-06-2014, 02:29 PM
So does this mean we will be getting a director of football? If so who?

24-06-2014, 02:40 PM
Isn't it the boy just appointed? George Craig? Or something like that. He's head of football operations or some other fancy title.

Turkish Green
24-06-2014, 02:43 PM
Mair high heid yins than players at the moment.

Let's just wait and see.

24-06-2014, 02:47 PM
I would be surprised if we end up with a dof and a head of football operations

24-06-2014, 02:49 PM
The article with Craig does say he will be working with the first team, academy and other areas so I am guessing he will be involved in the signing of players after discussions with AS and LD.

24-06-2014, 03:35 PM
I would think Stubbs has a list of players he wants, Marsella will also have a list of players compiled before El Tel was booted, it'll be upto LD and Craig to attempt to get the better quality ones as their targets and get them at a decent price.

24-06-2014, 03:43 PM
I can't see a DoF, GC & LD between them are more than capable.

John_the_angus_hibby
24-06-2014, 04:24 PM
I can't see a DoF, GC & LD between them are more than capable.

I would agree. LD seems a very "involved" CEO which I think for club our size reduces the need for a DoF.

Onwards and upwards.

24-06-2014, 07:00 PM
LD stated categorically, on his appointment, that George Craig was not Director of Football

timewilltell
24-06-2014, 07:07 PM
So does this mean we will be getting a director of football? If so who?

NO

24-06-2014, 07:58 PM
Telling that LD calls him manager in her tweet today -

@LeeannDempster: Delighted to announce Alan Stubbs has been confirmed as the new Hibernian manager. Press conference on Thursday. http://t.co/Tnbjto85z8

24-06-2014, 08:28 PM
Telling that LD calls him manager in her tweet today - @LeeannDempster: Delighted to announce Alan Stubbs has been confirmed as the new Hibernian manager. Press conference on Thursday. http://t.co/Tnbjto85z8

Notice she calls him new manager as opposed to head coach

24-06-2014, 08:29 PM
Notice she calls him new manager as opposed to head coach
Sorry missed my d at the end of notice !!!

24-06-2014, 09:23 PM
LD stated categorically, on his appointment, that George Craig was not Director of Football

But what is he and similar/different is that to director of football?

24-06-2014, 09:31 PM
Bring in Craig brown or murdo McLeod

24-06-2014, 09:35 PM

Explained here, deano

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140613/george-craig-joins-hibernian_2262950_3903217

24-06-2014, 09:36 PM

Pretty sure Craig's job is to oversee the total revamp of the youth and U21 system, plus maybe the link up with Spartans,

24-06-2014, 09:48 PM
Bring in Craig brown or murdo McLeod

Effin hope not