View Full Version : EPL & Other Leagues Transfers.

24-06-2014, 10:48 AM
Rio Ferdinand agrees to join QPR.
Bafatimbi Gomis in Swansea talks.
Xavi leaving Barca for Qatar based club.
Man United in advanced talks with Ander Herrerra.

24-06-2014, 01:21 PM
The odds on Suarez joining Barcelona keep on shortening everyday. Now today I see he's odds on at 8/11 to move to Catalonia.

24-06-2014, 03:38 PM
The odds on Suarez joining Barcelona keep on shortening everyday. Now today I see he's odds on at 8/11 to move to Catalonia.

Would be some front 3 of Messi, Neymar and Saurez

GlasgowHibee
24-06-2014, 03:43 PM
Who'd play where? Can't imagine Messi going out wide on the right - presuming Neymar is playing on the left

24-06-2014, 03:59 PM
Who'd play where? Can't imagine Messi going out wide on the right - presuming Neymar is playing on the left

Crazy stuff. Especially as Suarez will cost them a whack. I can't quite see it at the moment.

24-06-2014, 05:16 PM
Crazy stuff. Especially as Suarez will cost them a whack. I can't quite see it at the moment.

Unless they are preparing to loose one of Neymar and Messi.

Still, they should be more focused on replacing Puyol and Xavi.

24-06-2014, 05:49 PM
Unless they are preparing to loose one of Neymar and Messi.

Still, they should be more focused on replacing Puyol and Xavi.

Agree, I think they are other priorities.

After what they went through with Neymar with the questions over the transfer, I can't imagine them getting shot of him now. They won't sell to Real and very few clubs could afford him.

Surely they can't sell Messi? He's their icon.

24-06-2014, 06:20 PM
Super Franky Lampard is coming to us. Hibs are the only club he's ever wanted to play for, he's fulfilling a boyhood dream etc etc

In other news, Nani is off to Inter Milan, Michu is apparently off to West Ham (probably a candidate for the most mental move of the summer) and Kyle Lafferty (remember him?) is off to Norwich. Also, Falcao (Monaco striker) has become Judas to Atletico fans by joining Real, loyalty eh?

Time For Heroes
24-06-2014, 06:57 PM
Super Franky Lampard is coming to us. Hibs are the only club he's ever wanted to play for, he's fulfilling a boyhood dream etc etc

In other news, Nani is off to Inter Milan, Michu is apparently off to West Ham (probably a candidate for the most mental move of the summer) and Kyle Lafferty (remember him?) is off to Norwich. Also, Falcao (Monaco striker) has become Judas to Atletico fans by joining Real, loyalty eh?
The whole Falcao thing doesn't surprise me, dont the two Madrid clubs have an agreement of some sorts to stop either team poaching there players?

24-06-2014, 07:01 PM
The whole Falcao thing doesn't surprise me, dont the two Madrid clubs have an agreement of some sorts to stop either team poaching there players?

He nearly went to Real last summer after the French ruled Monaco couldn't get away with tax cheating on player salaries.

24-06-2014, 07:21 PM
Would be some front 3 of Messi, Neymar and Saurez

Bit toothless are they not 😉👍

24-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Büttner heading to Dinamo Moscow.

Lewis77
25-06-2014, 05:08 AM
Anyone know anything about the lad? Is he any good or just a promising young'un ?

25-06-2014, 09:35 AM
Anyone know anything about the lad? Is he any good or just a promising young'un ?

Never seen him. Word is he might be as good as Brian Kerr. :wink:

Makaveli
25-06-2014, 10:52 AM
Claudio Bravo going to Barca. Reported fee is €12m.

25-06-2014, 10:58 AM
Claudio Bravo going to Barca. Reported fee is €12m.

2nd goalie they've signed this summer. They signed that Marc Andre ter Stegan as well.

25-06-2014, 11:03 AM
Barca are after the Chinese forward Bang Wan In !.

brian6-2
25-06-2014, 11:23 AM
Clayton Donaldson Just signed for Birmingham for nowt.

25-06-2014, 01:09 PM
Hull have signed Jake Livermore for 8m.

25-06-2014, 01:55 PM
Fabian Brandy leaves Blades.

RP1875
25-06-2014, 02:16 PM
Rangers close to signing Bouzid the former Hearts player.

Nevi_SOL
25-06-2014, 02:48 PM

as in he one who played for killie last season?

RP1875
25-06-2014, 02:48 PM

Yeah think so.

nribs
25-06-2014, 02:49 PM

Has to be him is he not gash?

25-06-2014, 02:52 PM

All they can afford

25-06-2014, 03:20 PM

better than that Moshni boy they have.

25-06-2014, 03:26 PM
better than that Moshni boy they have.

I was hoping Moshni will be paired with Bouzid.

Both gash and tbh if we can get half a resemblance of a team together we will do ok.

Nevi_SOL
25-06-2014, 03:30 PM

that's why I asked haha, I will be pleased if that is the standard of player they are signing.

25-06-2014, 03:56 PM
I was hoping Moshni will be paired with Bouzid.

Both gash and tbh if we can get half a resemblance of a team together we will do ok.

They have McGregor, that they signed from St Mirren, he'll start at centre half.

Lewis77
25-06-2014, 03:56 PM
All they can afford

How can they afford anything? Well I know how but the shouldn't be able to.

25-06-2014, 04:35 PM
They have McGregor, that they signed from St Mirren, he'll start at centre half.

IF he's fit.

25-06-2014, 07:06 PM
Ezequiel Garay signs for Zenit from Benfica.

25-06-2014, 10:59 PM
Fernando on the verge of signing for Man Citeh. Potential replacement for Yaya maybe?

26-06-2014, 10:39 AM
Citeh sign Porto's Fernando.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 10:56 AM
Danny Swanson signing for Coventry.

brian6-2
26-06-2014, 11:21 AM
Fernando on the verge of signing for Man Citeh. Potential replacement for Yaya maybe?

Think he will replace Garcia, Hopefully Yaya goes to PSG and they go for Vidal or Pogba.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 02:15 PM
Snodgrass to Hull for £6m.

sauzee=legend
26-06-2014, 04:54 PM
Herrera to man united - deal completed for £30m.
Great young player.

Scònaldò
26-06-2014, 07:18 PM
Luke Shaw looking likely to be going to Manure for a reported £30m.

lugz
26-06-2014, 07:21 PM
30M for Shaw is crazy!

26-06-2014, 07:22 PM
Snodgrass to Hull for £6m.

Im glad about this, think he is a fantastic player and happy he will stay in the top league

Nevi_SOL
26-06-2014, 07:48 PM
Im glad about this, think he is a fantastic player and happy he will stay in the top league

Agreed. Underrated by a lot IMO

nribs
26-06-2014, 10:08 PM
Agreed. Underrated by a lot IMO

Think he's a very decent player who got a lot of stick from Norwich City fans last season. Gives his all for Scotland.

26-06-2014, 10:17 PM
Just been told Man City want Saurez.

Source, the agents dealing with Man City's transfers. This will be interesting if they stick in an offer!

26-06-2014, 10:19 PM
Think he's a very decent player who got a lot of stick from Norwich City fans last season. Gives his all for Scotland.

He was their best player last season. Don't know any others that stood out. Certainly not Ricky Van Wolfswinkel.

26-06-2014, 10:19 PM
Just been told Man City want Saurez. Source, the agents dealing with Man City's transfers. This will be interesting if they stick in an offer!

Wonder if pool will BITE THEIR HAND OFF to get rid??

Sorry I'll get ma coat!!!!!

26-06-2014, 10:20 PM

Source, the agents dealing with Man City's transfers. This will be interesting if they stick in an offer!

Nooooooooo :boo hoo: :boo hoo:

26-06-2014, 10:21 PM
Wonder if pool will BITE THEIR HAND OFF to get rid??

Sorry I'll get ma coat!!!!!

Haha, hang that head in shame ;D

26-06-2014, 10:22 PM
Nooooooooo :boo hoo: :boo hoo:

Sorry bud. Might not happen but they want to speak to him and Pool soon as they can.

26-06-2014, 10:22 PM
Haha, hang that head in shame ;D

No biting!!! ;-)

26-06-2014, 10:23 PM
Sorry bud. Might not happen but they want to speak to him and Pool soon as they can.

Clear those PM's matey. :greengrin

26-06-2014, 10:34 PM
United sign Luke Shaw and Herrera. When are they going to loan us some players? We need Fletcher and Chicharito (Locke would love to sign him).

26-06-2014, 10:56 PM
No biting!!! ;-)

hibeesjoe
27-06-2014, 06:51 AM
Arsenal have released boateng. Wonder where he will end up. Was a strange loan signing. Think he played twice for us.

Lewis77
27-06-2014, 07:18 AM
Not seen much of him but the wee bit I have he looks a real talent. Don't know anything about the other lad who has gone Man Utd. LVG will give them a kick, with no European cup this season I can see them really pushing on. Near 60 mil on 2 players though, I guess that comes with being the biggest club in the world but Oh God what I'd do with £60 mil and a Hibs side! I've often dreamt of winning 120 mil on the Euro lottery and ploughing 100 mil into a Hibs first team 11. I Even thought of a cool gold and green strip they can play in. Jesus I'm in my late thirties!

jimmyboco1875
27-06-2014, 08:13 AM
Think Suarez will be chomping at the bit to sign for them....

brian6-2
27-06-2014, 08:25 AM

Would mean Yaya is deffo away. City are restricted as to what they can spend, think its 38m (not sure) 12m already has gone on Fernando. And they are about to spend the same on Bruno Zuculini.

RP1875
27-06-2014, 08:42 AM
Arsenal have released boateng. Wonder where he will end up. Was a strange loan signing. Think he played twice for us.

Working in Morrisons I would guess.

27-06-2014, 08:43 AM
Clear those PM's matey. :greengrin

Done!

hibeesjoe
27-06-2014, 08:50 AM
Working in Morrisons I would guess.

Doubt he would be fast enough to work in morrisons

27-06-2014, 11:35 AM
Done!

Still wont send :boo hoo:

27-06-2014, 11:53 AM

Try now!

27-06-2014, 12:05 PM

You need to clear yours now lol.

27-06-2014, 12:21 PM
You need to clear yours now lol.

Done, fire away son.

27-06-2014, 03:01 PM
Luke Shaw signs for United.

27-06-2014, 03:04 PM
Luke Shaw signs for United.

£27m :faf:

27-06-2014, 03:17 PM

Norwich sign Kyle LaffAtMe:faf:

27-06-2014, 03:18 PM
Norwich sign Kyle LaffAtMe:faf:

http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/juhf.gif

27-06-2014, 03:21 PM
Lallana going to the mighty pool :thumbsup:

Shaqiri next please Mr Rodgers.

27-06-2014, 03:42 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=682531755136011&set=a.214617528594105.71049.209887425733782&type=1&theater

:faf::faf:

27-06-2014, 04:14 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=682531755136011&set=a.214617528594105.71049.209887425733782&type=1&theater :faf::faf:

Brilliant.

27-06-2014, 04:18 PM

Paying far too much. Is Evra gone?

Man Utd need success this coming season, not potential success in a few years.

27-06-2014, 04:18 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=682531755136011&set=a.214617528594105.71049.209887425733782&type=1&theater

:faf::faf:

Quality.

Tynie01011973
27-06-2014, 04:23 PM
Paying far too much. Is Evra gone?

Man Utd need success this coming season, not potential success in a few years.

No, he signed a 1 year deal earlier this Summer.

MU offloaded Alex Buttner to Dynamo Moscow so will have both Evra and Shaw as the main LB's

30-06-2014, 01:51 PM
Vermalen heading to United according to BBCSport.

brian6-2
30-06-2014, 01:56 PM
Snodgrass about to sign for Hull. 8m.

Craig Bryson on his way to Burnley.

06-07-2014, 08:55 PM
Liverpool signing Lazar Markovic and Devok Origi.

Possibly Lovren too :thumbsup:

06-07-2014, 09:02 PM
Liverpool signing Lazar Markovic and Devok Origi.

Possibly Lovren too :thumbsup:

A bit gutting for Saints, they have an incredible season and their core gets gutted and they have to start again. Kinda makes you wonder what the point of trying is!

06-07-2014, 09:14 PM
A bit gutting for Saints, they have an incredible season and their core gets gutted and they have to start again. Kinda makes you wonder what the point of trying is!

£80m or so brought in though. Invested the right way this could be the best thing for them. Instead of having a few good seasons in the EPL they might be able to build a team that stays there long term.

MG1965
06-07-2014, 09:17 PM

:faf::faf: What a BELTER!!! You couldn't describe it any better. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

06-07-2014, 09:19 PM
£80m or so brought in though. Invested the right way this could be the best thing for them. Instead of having a few good seasons in the EPL they might be able to build a team that stays there long term.

Very true however it is incredibly gutting for my Saints supporting pals. They see it as £80 received but what if it is spent poorly? Every club knows they have cash now as well. It's like when Broony, Deeks etc left us but one massive **** off selling and they aren't finished yet, Schniderlein is off to Arsenal possibly too.

06-07-2014, 09:24 PM
Very true however it is incredibly gutting for my Saints supporting pals. They see it as £80 received but what if it is spent poorly? Every club knows they have cash now as well. It's like when Broony, Deeks etc left us but one massive **** off selling and they aren't finished yet, Schniderlein is off to Arsenal possibly too.

Obviously they could mess it up, you just have to look at what Spurs did with the Bale money. Hope not though, always liked Southampton, I have family down there and went along to The Dell to a game when I was younger.

06-07-2014, 09:25 PM
Obviously they could mess it up, you just have to look at what Spurs did with the Bale money. Hope not though, always liked Southampton, I have family down there and went along to The Dell to a game when I was younger.

Aye, I lived there for 3 years so have a soft spot for them (plus I ****ing hate Portsmouth) but I know a few people inside and hear they have new prospects to blood next year. :agree:

07-07-2014, 09:44 AM
Roma Twitter - "Welcome to Rome, Ashley!" (Cole)

07-07-2014, 09:49 AM
Roma Twitter - "Welcome to Rome, Ashley!" (Cole)

Interesting move for him.

09-07-2014, 02:15 PM
Looks like Debuchy and Sanchez are heading the Goonies.

Hibby_G
09-07-2014, 02:31 PM
Arsenal Close To Signing,

Sanchez From Barca For 30 Million

And Debuchy From Newcastle For 10 Million:agree:

11-07-2014, 09:40 AM
Bony talking to Liverpool...

11-07-2014, 09:42 AM
Bony talking to Liverpool...

4-2-4 formation for them this season?

11-07-2014, 09:45 AM
;4093658']4-2-4 formation for them this season?

We're gonna be ****ed without Luis :boo hoo:

11-07-2014, 10:25 AM
We're gonna be ****ed without Luis :boo hoo:

"we"?

Are we?

11-07-2014, 10:40 AM
"we"?

Are we?

"We" as in Liverpool. Supported them since I was wee. Been to loads of Liverpool games too :agree:

11-07-2014, 11:42 AM
Suarez agrees 5 year deal :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

11-07-2014, 11:47 AM
He was chomping at the bit to sign for them. Sorry I'll get my coat

11-07-2014, 11:50 AM

Had to go. Liverpool will replace him, and well.

11-07-2014, 12:43 PM

Wouldnae worry too much, with a £75m wedge in their back pocket, I am sure they'll get a good replacement.:agree:

11-07-2014, 12:46 PM
Wouldnae worry too much, with a £75m wedge in their back pocket, I am sure they'll get a good replacement.:agree:

Like Andy Carroll :greengrin

11-07-2014, 01:54 PM
Liverpool seem to be doing the same as Spurs did post Bale; buying up a bunch of guys rather than trying to get someone really top drawer...

11-07-2014, 02:14 PM
Bravo

Alves
New CB
Piqué
Alba

Rakitic
Busquets
Iniesta

Messi
Suarez
Neymar

Add a quality CB in that team, then what a scary looking side that is!

11-07-2014, 02:32 PM
Bravo

Alves
New CB
Piqué
Alba

Rakitic
Busquets
Iniesta

Messi
Suarez
Neymar

Add a quality CB in that team, then what a scary looking side that is!

I'd rather have Valdes, Xavi/Fabregas and Sanchez over Bravo, Rakitic and Neymar.

11-07-2014, 03:08 PM
I'd rather have Valdes, Xavi/Fabregas and Sanchez over Bravo, Rakitic and Neymar.

All offski.

11-07-2014, 03:29 PM
All offski.

I know, that was the point...

11-07-2014, 03:35 PM
Alexis Sanchez thats a hellavu coup for Arsenal !!

11-07-2014, 03:48 PM
Alexis Sanchez thats a hellavu coup for Arsenal !!
yep, just need some proper defenders for a change :agree:

11-07-2014, 03:49 PM
Di maria to man u according to ladbrokes twitter?

11-07-2014, 03:58 PM
With Suarez going to Barca for £75m, what does a professional footballer have to do these days ensure that nobody would go near them?

11-07-2014, 04:04 PM

It'll be ter stegen ahead of bravo anyway.

Lewis77
11-07-2014, 04:44 PM
Liverpool seem to be doing the same as Spurs did post Bale; buying up a bunch of guys rather than trying to get someone really top drawer...

I really don't think Liverpool can attract someone really top drawer, sanchez turned a move down for arsenal.

11-07-2014, 04:50 PM
I really don't think Liverpool can attract someone really top drawer, sanchez turned a move down for arsenal.

Because Liverpool wouldnt offer him his 135k a week wages. He was only jlining Liverpool if they offered him 150k a week. Kind of glad we didn't sign someone with that mentality.

11-07-2014, 04:56 PM
Because Liverpool wouldnt offer him his 135k a week wages. He was only jlining Liverpool if they offered him 150k a week. Kind of glad we didn't sign someone with that mentality.

FFS this is mental. They paid what 19 million and are selling him for 75 million.

Crazy

11-07-2014, 04:58 PM
But are gutted at the thought of losing someone who is a racist and has bitten three opponents. Classy!!! Both things are whats wrong with modern football. Wages too high and players can do as they like and get away with it

hfc-1875
11-07-2014, 05:06 PM
;4093757']Had to go. Liverpool will replace him, and well.

With who?

11-07-2014, 05:10 PM
With who?

Well for a start they've signed lallana. They're about to sign Origi and are interested in Bony from Swansea. There's at least 30/40 goals a season.

They still have sturridge who should be good for 20 a season and they're after Lovren who will make their defence so much stronger.

If they can concede less and these lads do what they should then he's already replaced.

I also think they'll go after another striker now that they've sold suarez. Who I don't know but they've replaced class strikers before and will again.

11-07-2014, 05:10 PM
yep, just need some proper defenders for a change :agree:Except Arsenal have a strong defense so they really don't. Their problem last season was they struggled to break teams who sat back down because of Walcotts injury, with him back and Sanchez added they probably only need a strong defensive midfielder to have a really scary squad.

11-07-2014, 05:44 PM
Except Arsenal have a strong defense so they really don't. Their problem last season was they struggled to break teams who sat back down because of Walcotts injury, with him back and Sanchez added they probably only need a strong defensive midfielder to have a really scary squad.

They're apparently after Bender of Dortmund.

11-07-2014, 07:48 PM
;4094022']They're apparently after Bender of Dortmund.Yeah, been some stuff about Khedira as well.

11-07-2014, 07:51 PM
Except Arsenal have a strong defense so they really don't. Their problem last season was they struggled to break teams who sat back down because of Walcotts injury, with him back and Sanchez added they probably only need a strong defensive midfielder to have a really scary squad.

Let in 6 at Chelsea, 5 at Liverpool, 6 at Man City, 3 at Everton.

They don't have a strong defence.

11-07-2014, 08:27 PM
Let in 6 at Chelsea, 5 at Liverpool, 6 at Man City, 3 at Everton.

They don't have a strong defence.Conceded only 27 goals in the other 34 games including most clean sheets. They do have a strong defense.

11-07-2014, 08:36 PM
But are gutted at the thought of losing someone who is a racist and has bitten three opponents. Classy!!! Both things are whats wrong with modern football. Wages too high and players can do as they like and get away with ithow is he racist?

11-07-2014, 08:53 PM
how is he racist?

is that serious?

11-07-2014, 09:14 PM
"We" as in Liverpool. Supported them since I was wee. Been to loads of Liverpool games too :agree:

Cool. Totally understandable if you are a scouser or have a connection to the area.

:greengrin:

11-07-2014, 10:18 PM
how is he racist?

You must have been living on a different planet if you don't know!!!

12-07-2014, 03:07 PM
Ngoooooooooo released by Liverpool:faf: In talks with Odense.

12-07-2014, 03:13 PM
Liverpool have made an enquiry abour Arda Turan.

17-07-2014, 12:37 PM
Adam Lallana (26) - Southampton to Liverpool - £25 million (won 1 trophy, the Johnstone's Paint trophy)
Toni Kroos (24) - Bayern Munich to Real Madrid - £24 million (won 12 trophies with Bayern Munich and the World Cup once)

Shows just how totally mental the overinflation of the EPL is.

TheFamous1875
17-07-2014, 12:40 PM
Is Khedira going to either Arsenal or Chelsea? Arsenal would go a level up if they had him in the middle.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

17-07-2014, 12:50 PM
Adam Lallana (26) - Southampton to Liverpool - £25 million (won 1 trophy, the Johnstone's Paint trophy)
Toni Kroos (24) - Bayern Munich to Real Madrid - £24 million (won 12 trophies with Bayern Munich and the World Cup once)

The number of trophies they've won is irrelevant really, what is relevant is that Toni Kroos is twice the player Adam Lallana will ever be.

17-07-2014, 12:57 PM
Is Khedira going to either Arsenal or Chelsea? Arsenal would go a level up if they had him in the middle.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HDArsenal looks unlikely, he wants way more than they are willing to offer it seems.

17-07-2014, 12:59 PM
The number of trophies they've won is irrelevant really, what is relevant is that Toni Kroos is twice the player Adam Lallana will ever be.

He's twice the player because of the training styles and team he has played for and the amount of trophies he's won thanks to the team he has played for. Don't think it's irrelevant at all.

Lallana would be a much better player now if he spent the last 6-7 years at Bayern as Kroos has.

17-07-2014, 01:06 PM
He's twice the player because of the training styles and team he has played for and the amount of trophies he's won thanks to the team he has played for. Don't think it's irrelevant at all.

Lallana would be a much better player now if he spent the last 6-7 years at Bayern as Kroos has.

Or alternatively, he wouldn't have been given the game time at Bayern that he did at Soton which has allowed him to develop his skills over a number of years.

Kroos - Most touches in the world cup and 3rd highest completed passes in 13/14 Champs League.

BVB Hibs
17-07-2014, 01:08 PM
Dortmund sign Ginter. Young center back who has an awful lot of promise. Rumoured to be around 8-9 million pounds. When you consider, a talented German center back who was part of a winning world cup squad and has EL experience, or a promising English left back, who probably shows equal amounts of promise but is still largely unproven, you'd not expect a 20 million disparity in Transfer fees. Just goes to show yet again, that English players go at 3 to 4 times their value. That said, United look like they'll pay over the odds for anything, and while Anders Herrera is a good player he's probably moved for about 10 million over his value.

Kroos to Real Madrid is a good deal, and looks like it'll be Khedira making way. Pity really, as they're different players and Madrid don't really have anybody else who provides that ball winning option. Could land them in trouble against some of the sides with bigger fire power, though it didn't stop them last year. Khedira to Arsenal would be a serious move, top 2/3 in the world at what he does. Similar to Flamini but many times better, and there's no doubting Flamini was amongst Arsenals most important players last year. Bring in another Striker with 15-20 goals in him to rotate with Giroud alongside a Khedira transfer and they're contenders next year.

17-07-2014, 01:11 PM

Well it is. A player can have more trophies than another without it meaning he's a better player.

And that's your opinion I suppose, but in my opinion, if Lallana had been at Bayern the last 6-7 years he wouldnt have got a game.

17-07-2014, 01:12 PM

Top class English players are of a premium hence why a player like Lallana is so expensive, in normal circunstances, he'd be around the £12-15M mark.

17-07-2014, 01:33 PM
Dortmund sign Ginter. Young center back who has an awful lot of promise. Rumoured to be around 8-9 million pounds. When you consider, a talented German center back who was part of a winning world cup squad and has EL experience, or a promising English left back, who probably shows equal amounts of promise but is still largely unproven, you'd not expect a 20 million disparity in Transfer fees. Just goes to show yet again, that English players go at 3 to 4 times their value. That said, United look like they'll pay over the odds for anything, and while Anders Herrera is a good player he's probably moved for about 10 million over his value.

Kroos to Real Madrid is a good deal, and looks like it'll be Khedira making way. Pity really, as they're different players and Madrid don't really have anybody else who provides that ball winning option. Could land them in trouble against some of the sides with bigger fire power, though it didn't stop them last year. Khedira to Arsenal would be a serious move, top 2/3 in the world at what he does. Similar to Flamini but many times better, and there's no doubting Flamini was amongst Arsenals most important players last year. Bring in another Striker with 15-20 goals in him to rotate with Giroud alongside a Khedira transfer and they're contenders next year.

Real Madrid never value defensive midfielders. Perez apparently once complained that Makelele "doesn't score goals", to the general bafflement of everyone else who has watched a game of football. They sold him to Chelsea, where he became a mainstay of Jose Mourinho's first title-winning side.

17-07-2014, 01:37 PM
Real Madrid never value defensive midfielders. Perez apparently once complained that Makelele "doesn't score goals", to the general bafflement of everyone else who has watched a game of football. They sold him to Chelsea, where he became a mainstay of Jose Mourinho's first title-winning side.

you laugh, but somebody on here said the same about Claros the other day.

17-07-2014, 02:34 PM
you laugh, but somebody on here said the same about Claros the other day.

Was probably Rod Petrie using a pseudonym.

Mind you, I can't imagine Rod would be impressed by Perez's profligate ways with money, although the rapid hiring and firing of managers obviously appeals to him. :rolleyes:

West hamBERNIAN
17-07-2014, 03:11 PM
West ham sign enner Valencia for approximately £15 million

18-07-2014, 11:43 PM
Sunderland signing Borini from 'pool for 14m. :thumbsup:

Goodbye Borini, hello Loic Remy :greengrin

19-07-2014, 03:26 AM

Goodbye Borini, hello Loic Remy :greengrin

Sunderland sign Borini for £14 million and the likes of Arsenal, Liverpool and Spurs can get Remy for about £8 million, what's all that about 😂

Just_Jimmy
19-07-2014, 11:09 AM
Sunderland sign Borini for £14 million and the likes of Arsenal, Liverpool and Spurs can get Remy for about £8 million, what's all that about 😂

It's about the fact Sunderland couldn't match Remy's wages. That is the same reason Newcastle won't go back for him. Arsenal won't sign him either.

19-07-2014, 02:10 PM
Sunderland sign Borini for £14 million and the likes of Arsenal, Liverpool and Spurs can get Remy for about £8 million, what's all that about 

Someone have a word with Gus Poyet, his new signing is playing as a ringer for liverpool as we speak. :wink:

19-07-2014, 09:02 PM
Ben Davies to have a medical at Tottenham today or tomorrow

19-07-2014, 09:10 PM

Gareth Bale and Luis Suarez on the other hand appear to have left the EPL for the much vaunted La Liga and each for the above amounts combined (?)
And left the EPL with nowt much on the mantelpiece.

19-07-2014, 09:39 PM

Goodbye Borini, hello Loic Remy :greengrinNope, Borini rejected the move it seems.

20-07-2014, 07:21 AM

Could also be that Kroos contract only had a year to run, therefore 24M, same as Van Persie went for 22M when in the same position and he went to a major domestic rival .

Apart from that the top English players will always be inflated in the English market, due to EUFA rules regarding home grown players and European competition. I would imagine it will be the same in Spain and Italy as well, with their home grown players and the transfer market.

20-07-2014, 11:33 PM
Looks like Falcao is off to Real. - @Cristiano: Woah! Thanks for an amazing ride #GALAXY11! See you on the pitch @Falcao!*

21-07-2014, 10:11 AM

23-07-2014, 10:46 AM
Looks like Falcao is off to Real. - @Cristiano: Woah! Thanks for an amazing ride #GALAXY11! See you on the pitch @Falcao!*

If this is how you draw conclusions and post your info.. it's little wonder you are getting stick re Hibs targets and signings :wink:

23-07-2014, 10:51 AM

If this is how you draw conclusions and post your info.. it's little wonder you are getting stick re Hibs targets and signings :wink:

Cheers:aok:

24-07-2014, 07:01 AM
Borini still mulling over a move to Sunderland was injured (shoulder) in Liverpool's defeat to Roma last night.

brian6-2
24-07-2014, 12:43 PM
Bojan to Stoke could be a smashing signing for them.

Seems old sparky still has a few contacts at barca after they got Muniesa last season too.

27-07-2014, 03:15 PM
Remy to Liverpool deal is off after concerns over his medical :boo hoo:

27-07-2014, 04:05 PM
Why the greety smiley?

Liverpool Supporter and wanted him to sign.

27-07-2014, 04:33 PM
Remy to Liverpool deal is off after concerns over his medical :boo hoo:

Thank **** for that!

29-07-2014, 11:27 PM
https://tapatalk.com/tapatalk_image.php?img=aHR0cDovL2ltZy50YXBhdGFsay5 jb20vZC8xNC8wNy8zMC9vcmlnaW5hbC84dXR5NGVxYS5qcGc%3 D

30-07-2014, 06:17 AM
https://tapatalk.com/tapatalk_image.php?img=aHR0cDovL2ltZy50YXBhdGFsay5 jb20vZC8xNC8wNy8zMC9vcmlnaW5hbC84dXR5NGVxYS5qcGc%3 D

Melodramatic

31-08-2014, 03:53 PM
Dortmund have resigned Shinji Kagawa from Man Utd, and Remy has signed for Chelsea, while Torres completes his 2 year loan to Milan.

31-08-2014, 09:46 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/29007741

Watford head coach Beppe Sannino has resigned with the club in second place in the Championship standings.
The 57-year-old Italian, who only took up the role in December, (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/25429761) says he has "gone as far as I can" in the role.

that's a strange one, 2nd top of the championship :confused: