View Full Version : paul hanlon

busby7062
22-06-2014, 07:25 AM
P aul hanlon wants 2 leave because he had 2 pay over 600pounds of his own money for an operation his injury because petrie refused 2pay it

22-06-2014, 07:28 AM
P aul hanlon wants 2 leave because he had 2 pay over 600pounds of his own money for an operation his injury because petrie refused 2pay it

Woulld dpend f itz cuverd biy his inzhurans.

22-06-2014, 07:28 AM
Petrie is a bad man

22-06-2014, 07:31 AM
I heard Rodders sent him some flowers and grapes after the operation but took the cost of them out of Hanlon's next wage.

nribs
22-06-2014, 07:35 AM
Huv yeah herd unything els?

22-06-2014, 07:37 AM

Oh dear !, obviously the drink has not worn off yet.

22-06-2014, 07:41 AM

Omg I think u r tlkin pish m8.

In all seriousness though, what a load eh bull**** haha.

22-06-2014, 07:50 AM

:monkey::trumpet:

Weir7
22-06-2014, 07:54 AM

I think its not. Also james mcpake to.

22-06-2014, 08:00 AM
Aye ok Drew, and you walk like the hairs oan yer erse are tied the gether.

22-06-2014, 08:01 AM

Is it really?

Wouldn't be the first time players have forked out for treatment.

22-06-2014, 08:09 AM
Players often pay for own treatment/operations rather than use club medical proceses and practices. This may or may not have happened with Paul but I'll tell you something there is no way he wants to leave, he would play for Hibs for free.

Greenworld
22-06-2014, 08:11 AM

Unfortunately its partly true but not the leaving bit. paul wanted a different guy to do the op yhan the ones hibs suggested. .got told he would need to pay..
you dont get opps for 600 though ...

paul was gutted when told he could find another club but as we know thats no longer the case..

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

22-06-2014, 08:26 AM
From what i understand Paul didn't want to use the surgeon Hibs or their insurers sent him to Paul went to somebody else and had to pay the difference.

22-06-2014, 08:33 AM

This may be stating the bleeding obvious, but the O.P. has a decidedly questionable user name?

Turkish Green
22-06-2014, 08:36 AM

Use do nut hav to pay on the NSH. RP is bein careful with the money.

22-06-2014, 08:36 AM
Is it really?

Wouldn't be the first time players have forked out for treatment.

I know he has had to pay for his treatment, others have had to too, but he is not leaving, that's what I was getting at.

22-06-2014, 08:50 AM
From what i understand Paul didn't want to use the surgeon Hibs or their insurers sent him to Paul went to somebody else and had to pay the difference.

This is pretty much spot on.

Isn't quite sensational enough to put the boot into the club though.

There is plenty to moan about just now so I never see why people feel the need to make stuff up.

Greenworld
22-06-2014, 09:01 AM
This is pretty much spot on.

Isn't quite sensational enough to put the boot into the club though.

There is plenty to moan about just now so I never see why people feel the need to make stuff up.
correct this is so old news

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Niffy
22-06-2014, 09:01 AM
I think its not. Also james mcpake to.

Also also ?

22-06-2014, 09:03 AM
This may be stating the bleeding obvious, but the O.P. has a decidedly questionable user name?

Agree. L T Y F.

22-06-2014, 09:19 AM

He also appears to be wearing boxing gloves at the keyboard and to be less than fully conversant with the English language.

Monkeys and keyboards don't mix.

Allow me - LTYF.

22-06-2014, 09:24 AM
It's becoming more and more common for clubs to refuse to pay for medical treatment.

"You were careless enough to damage it, you can fix it" and "Break it, you bought it" are regularly heard in treatment rooms across Europe.

Paul Hanlon should be grateful that he's employee by a club at the forefront of medical thinking in professional sport.

Petrie got ahead of the game when he started invoicing players for food and transport to and from matches, but he was slow to pick up on the medical issue.

I'm also hearing that wear and tear to playing and training surfaces is to become chargeable very soon.