View Full Version : Manager update summary

20-06-2014, 10:07 AM
So have I got this right?

Leeann has made a decision but she can't make a decision because Petrie is secretly pulling strings.

There is going to be an annoucement today except there isn't.

The new manager is Stubbs, but definitely Venus.

Hibs must make a decision soon or we'll never get out of the Championship, but taking our time to get the right man is the correct way to do it.

Oh and

Hearts are definitely *****...

nribs
20-06-2014, 10:08 AM
Good summary if you ask me.

20-06-2014, 10:09 AM
That sums it up. I was told Venus had got the job but I wouldn't be at all surprised if none of the names quoted get it.

20-06-2014, 10:11 AM

Leeann has made a decision but she can't make a decision because Petrie is secretly pulling strings.

Hibs must make a decision soon or we'll never get out of the Championship, but taking our time to get the right man is the correct way to do it.

Oh and

looking further ahead....the new man will be warmly welcomed by all the fans, saying things like "this is the guy this time, I have been wrong with my opinions of every other appointment, but I've learned my lessons".

Turkish Green
20-06-2014, 10:17 AM
They cannot make an announcement today as it needs to be ratified by the Board and they've misplaced the rat.

20-06-2014, 10:19 AM
Very shortly, some non Yam, posters will come on to point out how pathetic we are compared to
Hearts, because Rod Petrie still works for us.

20-06-2014, 10:20 AM

Oh and

If Petrie was still in charge we would have had a manager in by now.

HFC07
20-06-2014, 11:39 AM

Oh and

well said :thumbsup:

20-06-2014, 12:07 PM

Yip, and only eight months away from Sacking him.

Stonewall
20-06-2014, 12:23 PM

So we're sure it's a man are we?

I got this from a good source but Cheri Lunghi has defo been interviewed. Don't normally post this sort of stuff my source is defo 'in the know'. He knew England were going to get punted in the world cup group stages.

20-06-2014, 12:39 PM
Very shortly, some non Yam, posters will come on to point out how pathetic we are compared to
Hearts, because Rod Petrie still works for us.

Trust me it doesn't need to be a Yam Roaster there's enough Hibs Fans that take delight I'n pointing out all our faults. GGTTH

20-06-2014, 12:42 PM
Sorry FR should have read your post correctly as I would have seen you put NON yam, my bad. GGTTH

20-06-2014, 12:47 PM
Trust me it doesn't need to be a Yam Roaster there's enough Hibs Fans that take delight I'n pointing out all our faults. GGTTH

Sorry FR should have read your post correctly as I would have seen you put NON yam, my bad. GGTTH

Dont worry about it, I don't understand half the things I write, myself.

20-06-2014, 12:48 PM
We are not getting promoted this season like. Its going to be impossible to get a team together in 6 weeks. I have a feeling the new manager whoever it is, is going to be forced to rush signings.

We are a shambles of a club. I feel sorry for Dempster. At least she is earning her wages mind.

20-06-2014, 12:48 PM

We should just ignore them. That way, we can stay this way forever.

Niffy
20-06-2014, 12:49 PM
Need to add in a few "I'd be happy with him..." and "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Please god no"

20-06-2014, 12:50 PM

...and out :)

20-06-2014, 12:58 PM
We are not getting promoted this season like. Its going to be impossible to get a team together in 6 weeks. I have a feeling the new manager whoever it is, is going to be forced to rush signings.

We are a shambles of a club. I feel sorry for Dempster. At least she is earning her wages mind.

Whilst I can understand some of the negativity here, I really think that we're getting it right this time. Take a bit of time to make sure we get the right appointment. As for being a shambles of a club, I believe Leeann is trying to sort that out. Not a five minute job, I'm sure you'll agree. If it comes down to signing some journeymen in the first week of August, then yes, I'll concede that these would be rushed signings. Looking forward to the new season, and the rebirth of our glorious club!

20-06-2014, 01:16 PM
For the Love of Christ i wish fans would get a grip. We are not going into Champions League qualifiers but going head to head against two other skint teams in the second level of Scottish fitba. A bairn wi a biscuit arse could get us out of this league.

whereswallace?
20-06-2014, 01:21 PM
Just been sent this. Don't know where or when it was taken but is that Venus?

apparently this pic doing the rounds on twitter.

Turkish Green
20-06-2014, 01:22 PM

O, ye of little faith. I am confident that things are going to get better starting today (maybe).

Turkish Green
20-06-2014, 01:24 PM

Is it the Angel's Share? It is Venus. Where is LD?

20-06-2014, 01:24 PM
We should just ignore them. That way, we can stay this way forever.

Not my words but yours. I myself have criticised Hibs many a time, however now we have a new chairwoman I'n place maybe just maybe we can turn a corner and get back on track.

GGTTH.

whereswallace?
20-06-2014, 01:25 PM

Angels share it apparently is. That's what I thought aswell.

20-06-2014, 01:26 PM
Not my words but yours. I myself have criticised Hibs many a time, however now we have a new chairwoman I'n place maybe just maybe we can turn a corner and get back on track.

GGTTH.

No we don't. RP is still chair.

20-06-2014, 01:26 PM

Think it's Venus but regardless, that's ****ing brilliant private detective work.

Was your mate hiding in a plant?

20-06-2014, 01:27 PM

Is that who i think it is opposite "maybe" Venus hiding his tache.

whereswallace?
20-06-2014, 01:28 PM
Think it's Venus but regardless, that's ****ing brilliant private detective work.

Was your mate hiding in a plant?

Haha whoever took it was sly anyway! My mate sent me it, he got it off twitter so don't know who the PI is!

whereswallace?
20-06-2014, 01:29 PM

:agree: I wish that nodding man wasn't smiling

Turkish Green
Angels share it apparently is. That's what I thought aswell.
So the non-executive Chairperson still does the wining & dining.

Togs91

Was thinking the exact same, hope no!!

20-06-2014, 01:34 PM
Maybe dempster did the first interview but wanted a second opinion so asked petrie to have a chat with him as he'd know him from his first spell.

Maybe she was meeting with Stubbs at the same time to say he'd got the job and she sent petrie to give Venus the bad news.

Given the feeling towards petrie I'm amazed they had a meeting in a public city centre bar.

20-06-2014, 01:35 PM
Maybe it is a done deal with Dempster and the guy pictured(Venus?) so Rod has taken his old/new colleague out for a pint to celebrate. Not everything has to be so bloody sinister.

woodythehibee
20-06-2014, 01:39 PM
Michael O'Neill in the pic?

20-06-2014, 01:40 PM
That isnt rod petrie...its the guy from the irn bru advert

Turkish Green
20-06-2014, 01:43 PM
Maybe it is a done deal with Dempster and the guy pictured(Venus?) so Rod has taken his old/new colleague out for a pint to celebrate. Not everything has to be so bloody sinister.

Taking the photo at face value I'd say it was the Chairman of the Board taking a new appointment out for a celebratory lunch. On expenses, of course.

Don Giovanni
20-06-2014, 01:43 PM
So the non-executive Chairperson still does the wining & dining.

... and the hiring and firing? :dunno:

Turkish Green
20-06-2014, 01:46 PM
... and the hiring and firing? :dunno:

But gets the female lacky to do the CVs and 1st round of interviews. :confused:

20-06-2014, 01:50 PM
The pic appears to have come from some yam according to kickback, there is a thread dedicated to it.

BarneyK
20-06-2014, 02:03 PM
The pic appears to have come from some yam according to kickback, there is a thread dedicated to it.

Let's have another look at that photo, see if "Venus" is doing a sneaky wee 5-1 behind his back...

20-06-2014, 02:05 PM
The picture is unclear. The picture could have been taken at any time in....the last 5 years. The picture came from twitter. Ergo the picture is about as sound "evidence" as the bible, yeah? Or have I missed something?

20-06-2014, 02:06 PM
Maybe they just went out for lunch and a chat to catch up.

nribs
20-06-2014, 02:06 PM
Is it even Venus?

whereswallace?
20-06-2014, 02:07 PM
The picture is unclear. The picture could have been taken at any time in....the last 5 years. The picture came from twitter. Ergo the picture is about as sound "evidence" as the bible, yeah? Or have I missed something?

I did think that aswell, we have no idea when this was taken and although it looks as though it could be Venus, it might not be.

nribs
20-06-2014, 02:10 PM

I'm with you it's either old or doctored not even sure it's Venus tbh.

20-06-2014, 02:11 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/141747-new-hibs-manager/

If you dare to click and read the link it does appear to have started here..

nribs
20-06-2014, 02:17 PM

Nut I can't go over there

20-06-2014, 02:19 PM
Is it even Venus?

I don't think it is. Recognise him but can't put my finger on who it is.

Dan Sarf
20-06-2014, 02:33 PM
It's Venus

20-06-2014, 02:40 PM
In don't think that's even Petrie. even if it was, that's not how hibs or himself has went about buisness before. So I'm putting it down to either a social meeting or old photo.

20-06-2014, 02:40 PM
Gary Rowett?

khib70
20-06-2014, 02:44 PM
It's Venus

I think not. Venus is shrouded in thick opaque clouds which rain sulphuric acid, has a mainly rocky surface with many volcanoes, and a surface temperature of 462 Centigrade. It's somewhat short of pubs and restaurants, so I would say that was definitely taken on Earth.....:cb

20-06-2014, 02:47 PM
Just read the dross on boakback - the photo was apparently taken by a yam today and we've cropped him doing a 5-1 out of it for some reason. They say it is the tache and Venus with no sign of Dempster to be seen. Whether it's true or not is of course, another matter altogether.

banarc7062
20-06-2014, 02:48 PM
What!!!! .....that means he must have nearly got something right, like trying to get the players playing the ball along the ground. :greengrin

20-06-2014, 02:52 PM

Sorry cant,i have not had my injections

20-06-2014, 02:53 PM
Just read the dross on boakback - the photo was apparently taken by a yam today and we've cropped him doing a 5-1 out of it for some reason. They say it is the tache and Venus with no sign of Dempster to be seen. Whether it's true or not is of course, another matter altogether.

There's a bigger one on Twitter with some ugly looking boot doing it with a smug grin on her coupon.

banarc7062
20-06-2014, 02:53 PM
Back at E.R doing the cleaning and ironing if we are to believe Rod is still in charge for major decisions.

20-06-2014, 02:54 PM
It's Venus

Its photo shopped. The light source on Petrie is coming from a different angle than the other two.

khib70
20-06-2014, 02:56 PM
Its photo shopped. The light source on Petrie is coming from a different angle than the other two.
:agree: Not even good photoshopping either....

Dan Sarf
20-06-2014, 02:58 PM

Is that a 6.5 mm Mannlicher-Carcano carbine in Rod's hand?

20-06-2014, 02:59 PM
Having viewed the original with some repugnant making a scoreline gesture with her hands it is most definitely 100% Rod Petrie in it but although it looks like Mark Venus can't be 100%?

20-06-2014, 03:00 PM
Deals done :wink:

20-06-2014, 03:02 PM
Having viewed the original with some repugnant making a scoreline gesture with her hands it is most definitely 100% Rod Petrie in it but although it looks like Mark Venus can't be 100%?

Can only assume therefore it's a social meeting.

Rod is, his failings aside, known for keeping a tight lid on things getting out. Can't see him conducting an interview with a prospective manager in a city centre bar on a Friday afternoon. By that I'd assume Venus definitely hasn't got the job, as again, can't see him blowing the 'secret' by cutting about the city centre with him.

20-06-2014, 03:04 PM
Doesn't look like Venus to me

nribs
20-06-2014, 03:05 PM

What deal Venus? Who's assistant? When will if be confirmed?? So many questions sorry :)

nribs
20-06-2014, 03:06 PM

Nor to me but keep getting told it is

mentalhibee
20-06-2014, 03:10 PM

Same, looks more like Michael O'Neil?

20-06-2014, 03:12 PM
Is that a 6.5 mm Mannlicher-Carcano carbine in Rod's hand?

Naw, he's just pleased to see Venus.

Dan Sarf
20-06-2014, 03:12 PM
Naw, he's just pleased to see Venus.

20-06-2014, 03:13 PM

Need you to clear a few PM space so I can reply back to you mate :thumbsup:

Stine
20-06-2014, 03:13 PM
It's definitely not Venus in that picture. Not a football related meeting.

20-06-2014, 03:15 PM
So let me get this right.

Hearts munchkin is photoshop Guru

Makes one of McGowan and one of Rod

Before you know it both are on Hibs.Net

Evening News munchkin lifts stories off here and posts on EN website

Everybody has a good chortle

Or did I just dream all of the above? :greengrin

20-06-2014, 03:16 PM
Looking at the original, it could be Billy McKinlay on the right with glasses on

20-06-2014, 03:16 PM
Deffo looks like Venus, unless we are missing it completely and its the guy beside him. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif:na na:

20-06-2014, 03:18 PM
I don't think it looks like Venus

20-06-2014, 03:18 PM
Is that even Venus in the pic? Doesn't look like him IMO.

Lee Marvin
20-06-2014, 03:23 PM
That isn't Venus

20-06-2014, 03:29 PM
I don't think it looks like Venus

Neither do I.

BarneyK
20-06-2014, 03:37 PM

By that do you mean they've settled the bill? I bet they had to wrestle Rod to the ground for it too.

20-06-2014, 04:18 PM
According to Mark Donaldson on twitter the deal is 99% done. Allan Stubbs

Mark Donaldson ‏@DonaldsonESPN · 10m
Been told Hibs have chosen Alan Stubbs to be their new boss. Deal is 99% complete.

nribs
20-06-2014, 04:20 PM
"@DonaldsonESPN: Been told Hibs have chosen Alan Stubbs to be their new boss. Deal is 99% complete." This tube is due to get something right.

20-06-2014, 04:22 PM
According to Mark Donaldson on twitter the deal is 99% done. Allan Stubbs

Mark Donaldson ‏@DonaldsonESPN · 10m
Been told Hibs have chosen Alan Stubbs to be their new boss. Deal is 99% complete.

Wonder what the 1% hold-up is - the ink isn't dry :rolleyes:

20-06-2014, 04:24 PM
So Dempster states she is the one in control yet its Rod Petrie who is out interviewing/having lunch with a potential manager.

Hibs boardroom quest to take responsibility honestly reminds me of a game of musical chairs!

20-06-2014, 04:25 PM

Stubbs

Dan Sarf
20-06-2014, 04:25 PM
I've just heard that Leean WAS at the lunch. She was fetching the drinks when the photo was taken.

20-06-2014, 04:32 PM
Ive been told its stubbs

20-06-2014, 04:37 PM
So Dempster states she is the one in control yet its Rod Petrie who is out interviewing/having lunch with a potential manager.

Hibs boardroom quest to take responsibility honestly reminds me of a game of musical chairs!

What's your source for Rod Petrie interviewing/having lunch with a potential manager?

20-06-2014, 04:46 PM
It's definitely not Venus in that picture. Not a football related meeting.

You can read their lips?

Deffo looks like Venus, unless we are missing it completely and its the guy beside him. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/taunt%20smiley.gif:na na:

I think some of us are definitely missing something.

I've just heard that Leean WAS at the lunch. She was fetching the drinks when the photo was taken.

Beer for the men, wine for the lady - or a fruit based drink.

Yuillsy
20-06-2014, 04:46 PM
Is that even Venus in the pic? Doesn't look like him IMO.

Me neither. If it was taken today could it be Rod with a couple of agents?
Maybe Dempster is talking about football plans with the new manager at ER?!?

Stine
20-06-2014, 04:48 PM
[QUOTE=Filled Rolls;4070282]You can read their lips?

I know the person that organised the meeting.

20-06-2014, 04:50 PM
Wonder what the 1% hold-up is - the ink isn't dry :rolleyes:

They're waiting for Rod to get back from the pub.:cb

20-06-2014, 04:53 PM
They're waiting for Rod to get back from the pub.:cbIt's nearly 6 on a friday.They may as well stay out.

20-06-2014, 04:56 PM
It's nearly 6 on a friday.They may as well stay out.

There's gonna be a pagger when Venus finds out he's not got the gig.

20-06-2014, 05:01 PM
It's RP but that's his son sitting next to him and it's not Venus.

Stine
20-06-2014, 05:02 PM

20-06-2014, 05:15 PM
I heard its Steve Clarke

20-06-2014, 07:56 PM
That doesn't look like Rod Jr to me unless he's lost some bulk recently

20-06-2014, 07:57 PM
I don't think it is. Recognise him but can't put my finger on who it is.

Is it Richard from Leith?

20-06-2014, 08:01 PM

Stop it you. You're spoiling it for those who like to bash at every opportunity :wink:

20-06-2014, 08:03 PM

Stine
20-06-2014, 08:10 PM
That doesn't look like Rod Jr to me unless he's lost some bulk recently

He has two sons. The non bulky one is in the picture.

20-06-2014, 08:21 PM
He has two sons. The non bulky one is in the picture.
That occurred to me after I posted.

20-06-2014, 08:36 PM
:agree: Not even good photoshopping either....

Where is this photo shop? Gorgie Road? :confused:

20-06-2014, 09:16 PM
It's a genuine photograph, but it's over a year old.

There was a yam lassie giving the 5-1 in the one I saw.

I'll try to find it.

20-06-2014, 09:29 PM
https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/t1.0-9/10353112_10152495036870196_4333130230489869151_n.j pg

20-06-2014, 09:33 PM
Nae wonder she was cut out of it.

Enough to give anyone the boak.

hibbypostie
20-06-2014, 09:39 PM
https://scontent-a-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/t1.0-9/10353112_10152495036870196_4333130230489869151_n.j pg

looks like Ricky Gervais is the new guy

20-06-2014, 09:57 PM
[QUOTE=Stine;4070295

I know the person that organised the meeting.[/QUOTE]

Of course you do:rolleyes:

Stine
20-06-2014, 10:08 PM
Of course you do:rolleyes:

This is a rare occasion that I can say I am 100% 'in the know.'

20-06-2014, 10:17 PM
looks like Ricky Gervais is the new guy
Looks like her that Frankie Boyle slated lol. Massive coupe de grace.

kevo1875
21-06-2014, 12:20 AM
Couldny mark her wi a black n decker..

21-06-2014, 12:40 AM
The express is breaking the story

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/483892/EXCLUSIVE-Hibs-choose-Stubbs

TheFamous1875
21-06-2014, 12:42 AM

Surely that's it then, eh?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

21-06-2014, 01:18 AM

So announced tomorrow then surely?

21-06-2014, 01:19 AM

Jesus Christ...and that's after a lovely bottle of malbeck

21-06-2014, 03:14 AM
The sun also run with Stubbs
http://twitter.com/ScottishSun/status/480156353106034688/photo/1
Sorry, lifted from twitter so apologise if link doesn't work

21-06-2014, 03:28 AM

From the same express link:

Related articles
EXCLUSIVE: Former Chelsea striker Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink in line to take over at Hibs

:rolleyes: :greengrin

21-06-2014, 05:49 AM

That journo has a good record of all things Hibs based on past stories.

21-06-2014, 05:53 AM
Since it's Stubbs, as he was a defender, atleast he should have an eye for decent back four. Which means Nelson and McGivern should get punted :greengrin

21-06-2014, 05:56 AM
I'm really excited about this appointment, he's not failed anywhere before so no reason to think he will with us.

He's got a record of producing and developing youngsters and I've got faith in dempster to look for the right things in the interview. There's also the fact he's starting with pretty much a blank canvas and not saddled with all of previous years baggage.

Hope he's able to get some decent players in soon

21-06-2014, 06:00 AM
Since it's Stubbs, as he was a defender, atleast he should have an eye for decent back four. Which means Nelson and McGivern should get punted :greengrin

That theory didn't work out too well for mowbrey

Dave-O
21-06-2014, 06:01 AM

I hope so mate, don't want any clean slate, giving everyone one last chance rubbish, then getting to November and saying " You know what, you guys were right, they are pants " bin them now, that's the only clean slate I want. :agree:

21-06-2014, 10:13 AM

Or Butcher

21-06-2014, 10:20 AM

David Murphy and Stephen Whittaker were pretty good.

Yuillsy
21-06-2014, 10:21 AM
Or Butcher

Or Calderwood!

21-06-2014, 10:23 AM
Or Calderwood!

Or yogi?

we do like appointing centre halfs / defenders....maybe that's the problem...McCall cm, mckinness cm, Lennon cm :wink:

21-06-2014, 12:05 PM

Defenders normally end up being the attacking managers and vice versa.

Look at Mowbray's team!

Yuillsy
21-06-2014, 01:33 PM
Or yogi?

we do like appointing centre halfs / defenders....maybe that's the problem...McCall cm, mckinness cm, Lennon cm :wink:

Lets not forget Duff Jimmy, are all ex defenders terrible managers???

21-06-2014, 01:37 PM
Jock Stein, rubbish centre half great manager.

21-06-2014, 02:33 PM

Or Butcher or Calderclown

Eternal Hibbie
21-06-2014, 05:26 PM
Good luck to Stubbsy if he gets the nod, then, if he makes a success of it he's a shoe-in to be the next manager at Darkheid.