View Full Version : Classic

calder45a
20-06-2014, 07:20 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gct1tJzA7mQ

Mon the Tartan Army!
(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gct1tJzA7mQ)

drumatic44
20-06-2014, 10:25 AM
What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !!
allez les vertes originales !!

TowerHibs
20-06-2014, 10:26 AM
What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !!

settke down mate, he sleep with your missus ir something

20-06-2014, 10:35 AM
A bit drumatic is it no?

20-06-2014, 10:44 AM
A bit drumatic is it no?

It's a cymbal of the pain we're all feeling just now.

20-06-2014, 10:46 AM

I promised myself that I'd keep away from puns, but you've snared me with that one.

20-06-2014, 12:49 PM
This could be any old tom, kick or harry

20-06-2014, 12:52 PM
His own national team can't qualify, about as close as anyone is getting to seeing the Scottish national side in a World Cup for a while...

TheSouthMoroccan
20-06-2014, 07:23 PM
Come on that was magic. In the pub last night the whole place fell about laughing when the camera scoped out the crowd and there was that radge. Paper says he has been out in Brazil delivering strips to orphanages, so he he gets my vote every time. And by the way I no SNP lap dog, I just happen to have a sense of humour :greengrin

hibee
20-06-2014, 07:46 PM
Don't think he was the only one there!

20-06-2014, 07:51 PM
a jock havin a decent pop at the saxons?
don't see an issue.
Great stuff.

20-06-2014, 07:51 PM
I'm not one of the ABE brigade but the guy was in Brazil doing a bit of good for charity and apparently went to South Africa during the last world cup and supported Uruguay there so just a bit banter imo.

20-06-2014, 07:52 PM
Don't think he was the only one there!

That's a classic photo!
so many worrying people in such a small photo!!

20-06-2014, 07:55 PM

Like being caught in a snare.

20-06-2014, 08:04 PM

Where's your sense of humour?

20-06-2014, 08:06 PM
Like being caught in a snare.

He'll get some stick for it that's for sure. Should be able to brush over it though.

20-06-2014, 08:11 PM
I thought the "see you Jimmy" sketches were pretty funny. The Scots are as good at taking the piss out of ourselves as much as we are of anyone else. It's one of our national traits that I like.

20-06-2014, 08:13 PM

Calm doon hen

20-06-2014, 09:38 PM
What a complete and utter twat !! , are we forgetting that this " character " created by Russ Abbott , was basically taking the piss out of the Scots with all that ' see you jimmy ' stuff. Seriously hope he's not a Hibby, would have thought we had a bit more class !! allez les vertes originales !!

Dear o dear.... Brilliant if you ask me and why not. Getting right into the 'ATMOSPHERE' of the World Cup. And celebrating the demise of the Auld Enemy.

20-06-2014, 10:01 PM
Cringeworthy.

20-06-2014, 10:09 PM
Cringeworthy.

You're pretty sensitive, take care out there on the Internet.

And don't talk to any cybernats or football fans whatever you do

20-06-2014, 10:13 PM
You're pretty sensitive, take care out there on the Internet.

And don't talk to any cybernats or football fans whatever you do

You're wrong - sensitive and Hibs don't go right now!! Would just prefer to see Scotland there than supporting teams we've nothing to do with - bit embarrassing if we keep defining ourselves as not being English. Did you ever see Uruguay in 1986?

21-06-2014, 02:29 PM
I'm not one of the ABE brigade but the guy was in Brazil doing a bit of good for charity and apparently went to South Africa during the last world cup and supported Uruguay there so just a bit banter imo.
Hibs top behind the goals in the Uruguay/Ghana game in South Africa

21-06-2014, 02:33 PM

Settle down.

21-06-2014, 02:38 PM

None other than hibs.net's very own sideshow bob - Ee.

21-06-2014, 02:45 PM

I liked Russ Abbott and the Jimmy wig. :agree:

21-06-2014, 03:00 PM
Seems some folk cannae take a joke. Good on the boy in the Scotland top is what I say. Class act. It's football banter. Oh and by the way , doyou know it takes 32 facial muscles to frown but only 4 to smile ?

21-06-2014, 03:09 PM
what a tizzy the engerlish are getting in to :greengrin stoked by the media of course, they have to blame someone don't they so may as well be some guy in a see you jimmy hat :faf: shock horror OMFG close the border

my english bro inlaw thinks it was funny btw :)

Persevere80
21-06-2014, 03:36 PM
A big thumb's up from me :) It's like something you think about but never actually do.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

Persevere80
21-06-2014, 03:37 PM
Good spot

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

21-06-2014, 03:56 PM
The boy only went out for a pint o' milk as well.

What you or the boy.

21-06-2014, 03:59 PM

FFS man, calm down or you will cause a bit of an atmosphere on here.

21-06-2014, 04:06 PM

Whereas Gary Lineker, wearing an Italy-shirt, and opening MOTD with the line 'WE'RE ALL supporting Italy today' is a jolly-good wheeze, I suppose ??

Newcastlehibby
21-06-2014, 04:11 PM
He'll get some stick for it that's for sure. Should be able to brush over it though.

He might get drummed out of Brazil