Wonder who the four board to meet and decide who the unlucky man is lol

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Greenworld
19-06-2014, 01:16 PM
Wonder who the four are is what I tried to type

Simkin911
19-06-2014, 01:18 PM
Unreliable reports suggest Venus, Stubbs, calderwood and ?

19-06-2014, 01:20 PM
BBC article indicating Mark Venus and Alan Stubbs are two of the four candidates. Don't know who the other two are.

ArmadaleHibs
19-06-2014, 01:21 PM
Wonder who the four are is what I tried to type

Lmao

19-06-2014, 01:23 PM
Wonder who the four board to meet and decide who the unlucky man is lol

Could you please type the whole thing again but this time in English.

Thanks!

19-06-2014, 01:26 PM
BBC article indicating Mark Venus and Alan Stubbs are two of the four candidates. Don't know who the other two are.

It doesn't really say that, it only says Stubbs & Venus have been interviewed. For all we know we may have interviewed 10 candidates & now we have a short list of 4.

yekimevol
19-06-2014, 01:27 PM
Got told that the shortlist was Murray, Venus, Calderwood and Stubbs.

19-06-2014, 01:29 PM

Source?

marti1875
19-06-2014, 01:34 PM
I love it, now until the actual manager is announced we have to endure even more speculation.:greengrin
Amazing how it just got put online that there are seemingly 4 candidates now...then all of a sudden people have already "heard" who the 4 are...what's the betting there will be many different versions of this 4 from what people have "heard"?......:greengrin it's comical though,

hibby67
19-06-2014, 01:51 PM
tried to find the story on the bbc site and could not see it but then i noticed i was in the Premier league section had to then go to the championship section.....:confused::fuming:

19-06-2014, 01:55 PM
My source has told me it's already been decided and there will be an anouncement last thing today or by lunchtime tomorrow.

19-06-2014, 02:00 PM
My source has told me it's already been decided and there will be an anouncement last thing today or by lunchtime tomorrow.

It's already been decided who the 4 are or who the new guy is. :greengrin:na na:

Greenworld
19-06-2014, 02:00 PM
tried to find the story on the bbc site and could not see it but then i noticed i was in the Premier league section had to then go to the championship section.....:confused::fuming:

:rolleyes: I do that all the time LOL

19-06-2014, 02:03 PM

He has unfinished business with us :wink:

19-06-2014, 02:04 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27920157

Murray, Venus and Stubbs but no mention of who the 4th is.

19-06-2014, 02:06 PM
It's already been decided who the 4 are or who the new guy is. :greengrin:na na:

No idea, just made it up to keep myself entertained while I wait on Windows installing on a computer here.

Turkish Green
19-06-2014, 02:07 PM
Source?
Here.

19-06-2014, 02:10 PM
The 4th is Gus macpherson.

19-06-2014, 02:14 PM
hope it's venus out of the folks mentioned

Greenworld
19-06-2014, 02:18 PM

I would go with that Maybe Murray alongside if he would go for that

19-06-2014, 02:19 PM

Murray?

h185forever
19-06-2014, 02:20 PM

What the tennis player ...that would cap it all !..........ive serena everything now ...ha ha ha

Turkish Green
19-06-2014, 02:21 PM

I could have written that article just from trawling through the threads on .net. In fact is that not what the writer has done.

Not long to wait, then.

Pray4Marc
19-06-2014, 02:28 PM
What goes against jimmy in the negotiations will be, trying to get Hibs to purchase him a sunbed with all the cost cutting at the club.

19-06-2014, 02:35 PM
Unreliable reports suggest Venus, Stubbs, calderwood and ?

Will people stop saying Calderwood!!! He's been nowhere near Hibs.

19-06-2014, 02:35 PM
I'd rather have Jimmy than Stubbsy or Venus.

19-06-2014, 02:55 PM
What goes against jimmy in the negotiations will be, trying to get Hibs to purchase him a sunbed with all the cost cutting at the club.

Oh I don't think that'll be a problem I'm sure there's one at the back of the storeroom cupboard.

We'd have to clean it up. Billy Brown was there.

Hibstrooper
19-06-2014, 04:52 PM
Oh I don't think that'll be a problem I'm sure there's one at the back of the storeroom cupboard.

We'd have to clean it up. Billy Brown was there.

:agree: one of the many places he's been

19-06-2014, 05:21 PM
Murray?

Just the fact that he's mentioned in the article

HibbySpurs
19-06-2014, 05:23 PM
Will people stop saying Calderwood!!! He's been nowhere near Hibs.

How do u know that? By all accounts he was interviewed so quite possibly on the final list if LD liked what she heard.

Doubtless a controversial appointment but if have no probs with him. Could just be experienced hand we need in the short to medium term.

19-06-2014, 05:48 PM
:agree: one of the many places he's been

19-06-2014, 06:50 PM
I suspect the BBC report has things a bit back to front. Ordinarily a short list would be compiled after initial interviews & further interviews would then take place. In this case time is of the essence so I suspect we reviewed the submissions & only interviewed those applicants who are now being described as the shortlist. In other words the shortlist was actually formulated some days ago & all interviews have now been conducted. I think the process is done & we'll have an appointment tomorrow.
Here's hoping!

calder45a
19-06-2014, 07:06 PM
It so obvious its Calderwood..... as he is the smallest.

Northern Hibby
19-06-2014, 07:15 PM
It so obvious its Calderwood..... as he is the smallest.

Jimmy Krankie would be 1st on my short list 👄

H13BYM
19-06-2014, 07:51 PM
The fourth is Alex smith :-))

calder45a
19-06-2014, 08:49 PM
The fourth is Alex smith :-))

How tall is he?:wink:

19-06-2014, 08:59 PM
if its Jimmy Calderwood we can all expect a hilarious joke on Only An Excuse about his tan and him taking the job because of the "sunshine" on leith :rolleyes:

19-06-2014, 09:00 PM
I'll be pretty raging if it's Calderwood tbh.

19-06-2014, 09:03 PM
if its Jimmy Calderwood we can all expect a hilarious joke on Only An Excuse about his tan and him taking the job because of the "sunshine" on leith :rolleyes:

Dinny give them ideas ffs

19-06-2014, 09:06 PM
We could get a shock. Someone unexpected. Reckon it'll be announced tomorrow anyway.

19-06-2014, 09:09 PM
They must be announcing tomorrow if it's at this stage.

19-06-2014, 09:14 PM
We could get a shock. Someone unexpected. Reckon it'll be announced tomorrow anyway.

I've got a feeling it will be a surprise appointment.

Stubbs and Venus have leaked the story of their interview to get their names out there for other jobs that come up imo.

The two that have kept quiet have the real chance of getting it. (I know Murray's name was in the article as being linked but I don't think I've read anywhere he's actually been interviewed)

MrHibs1982
19-06-2014, 09:30 PM
I cannot seem to find any odds on it now - so surely appointment to be made tomorrow?!

19-06-2014, 09:34 PM
At least with Calderwood you know what you're getting. Aye, the football is *****...and we've seen plenty of that recently. But, Calderwood has a pretty good record so his style is also effective.

19-06-2014, 09:44 PM
Get Shearer in, kens his fitba.

Kens Engurlands pish. :greengrin

nribs
19-06-2014, 09:55 PM
I cannot seem to find any odds on it now - so surely appointment to be made tomorrow?!

Book was closed yesterday

hibbymick
19-06-2014, 09:59 PM
At least with Calderwood you know what you're getting. Aye, the football is *****...and we've seen plenty of that recently. But, Calderwood has a pretty good record so his style is also effective.

Whos his number 2 ?

19-06-2014, 10:00 PM

Was mowbray not a bolt from no where ???

19-06-2014, 10:15 PM
Barry square ba Ferguson

19-06-2014, 10:19 PM
Billy Kirkwood.

19-06-2014, 10:21 PM
Barry square ba Ferguson

He's at Clyde.

19-06-2014, 10:38 PM
I give up.... "by all accounts" Whose account..... It had been reported nowhere apart from the mind of a poster on here..suddenly its a fact. Well i know for a fact he had not been into Easter Road this week.

calder45a
19-06-2014, 10:45 PM
I give up.... "by all accounts" Whose account..... It had been reported nowhere apart from the mind of a poster on here..suddenly its a fact. Well i know for a fact he had not been into Easter Road this week.

Is that you St Tropez?

cloudy
19-06-2014, 10:52 PM

Has Strachan came home from brazil? haven't seen him on the tv in last couple of games

20-06-2014, 12:45 PM
He's at Clyde.

Thank god for that