View Full Version : New season fixtures - Hibs v Livi 9th August First Game

17-06-2014, 07:49 AM
Being published tomorrow, anyone what time they are released?
Would be nice to get a home game against one of the lower league teams, and 3 points.
Its important to get off to a great start

nribs
17-06-2014, 08:10 AM
Would be nice to get a home game against one of the lower league teams, and 3 points.

We are a lower league team

Shaggy
17-06-2014, 08:13 AM
hearts v hibs first week... Rangers to get an easy start,
to make sure they lead from the start.

West Coast bias,,,, naw

alloahibby
17-06-2014, 08:14 AM

09:00 hrs Wednesday

17-06-2014, 08:37 AM
Hibs v Queen Of The South first game

17-06-2014, 08:41 AM
See some huns are bumping their gums about allegedly being charged £26 for Tynie when they visit - assuming we'll be charged the same...

Take whatever fixtures come out with a pinch of salt. The Rangers's first two games (one challenge cup and league game) will be re-scheduled for the commenwealth games and no doubt the TV deal will be sorted out meaning games will be shifted to all over the place.

chinaman
17-06-2014, 08:44 AM
hearts v hibs first week... Rangers to get an easy start,
to make sure they lead from the start.

West Coast bias,,,, naw
THE rangers.. the other **** died lets not forget to tell them either wen we play the tramps

17-06-2014, 09:03 AM
Would be nice to get a home game against one of the lower league teams

Bill Milne
17-06-2014, 09:15 AM
Sellyk are bound to opt out of at least one of their opening fixtures, so Sky/BT Sport will want a major set of fixtures in our league to fill the leve TV gap IMO.

17-06-2014, 09:34 AM

17-06-2014, 09:38 AM
Away to Third Lanark

17-06-2014, 09:45 AM
We are a lower league team

Can we not at least start the season on a positive note!

alfie
17-06-2014, 10:15 AM
Away to Third Lanark

No way Ra Polis are going to accept that while the games are still on at Hampden!

GGTTH07
17-06-2014, 12:24 PM
Rangers away

17-06-2014, 12:45 PM
will be an Edinburgh derby within the first 3 weeks I reckon

17-06-2014, 01:08 PM

Hearts away then The Rangers at home, easy start!

17-06-2014, 01:09 PM
Hearts away then The Rangers at home, easy start!
may as well just give us the 6 points now :greengrin

17-06-2014, 01:15 PM
THE Rangers away.

Would love it if we pump them :agree::greengrin

Dave-O
17-06-2014, 01:24 PM
I reckon they'll try and get a big opening game for the tv, can see it being us v them at asbestos arena. :agree:

17-06-2014, 01:42 PM
Alloa v Hibs

17-06-2014, 04:24 PM
Think we're certs to be away first game. Would have thought Ibrox but if their not playing home games, either us or the rangers will be at the yams. So even if it ends up them vs them, we'll still be away.

17-06-2014, 04:36 PM
Think we're certs to be away first game. Would have thought Ibrox but if their not playing home games, either us or the rangers will be at the yams. So even if it ends up them vs them, we'll still be away.

davhibby
17-06-2014, 05:00 PM
We'll get the Rangers away then hearts at home

17-06-2014, 05:14 PM
Alloa v Hibs

Everybody back to ma bit!

yeezus.
17-06-2014, 05:56 PM

I agree - Queen of the South then Hearts.

17-06-2014, 06:07 PM
Cowdenbeath away first game

17-06-2014, 06:20 PM
Cowdenbeath away first game

Guess or fact?

HibeeSince85
17-06-2014, 08:26 PM
Nah, let it go.

Why should we do that? **** the Huns.

17-06-2014, 08:43 PM
See some huns are bumping their gums about allegedly being charged £26 for Tynie when they visit - assuming we'll be charged the same...

Take whatever fixtures come out with a pinch of salt. The Rangers's first two games (one challenge cup and league game) will be re-scheduled for the commenwealth games and no doubt the TV deal will be sorted out meaning games will be shifted to all over the place.

That's because they've got used to the gate prices in the third and fourth tier. :greengrin

17-06-2014, 10:35 PM
Nah, let it go.

Let it go ?? Arbroath fans had the banner 140 years ! More like 140 days . When they played them at castle greyskull . Rangers no longer exists . We will play The rangers next season . You let them go .

18-06-2014, 06:30 AM

I'd love to actually see a humans gums being 'bumped' !!

18-06-2014, 07:59 AM
Two local fixtures to start with....

18-06-2014, 08:00 AM
Opening fixtures...

Cowdenbeath

v

Falkirk

9/8/2014

Hibernian

v

Livingston

9/8/2014

Queen of the South

v

Alloa Athletic

9/8/2014

Raith Rovers

v

Dumbarton

9/8/2014

Rangers

v

Heart of Midlothian

9/8/2014

18-06-2014, 08:00 AM
http://spfl.co.uk/fixture-day-released/

timewilltell
18-06-2014, 08:01 AM
Hibs v Livingston

18-06-2014, 08:02 AM
Nice wee trip along M8 :aok:

The Christmas fixtures are pretty good

20/12 - Raith (a)
27/12 - Huns (h)
3/1 - Yams (a)

Hibs v yaks at tynie as the second fixture.

18-06-2014, 08:03 AM
New year derby at the piggery.

http://spfl.co.uk/championship/fixtures/

Final game away to Falkirk - could be a biggy!

18-06-2014, 08:05 AM
Home to Rangers and Hearts in the final quarter should be a help.

18-06-2014, 08:06 AM
Hibs v Livingston

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian/fixtures

hibs4thecup1988
18-06-2014, 08:07 AM
Nice wee trip along M8 :aok:

For Livi :wink:

HEarts the next week at Tynecastle

1068gary
18-06-2014, 08:09 AM
first game is 7 weeks on Saturday!

18-06-2014, 08:09 AM
Cannie wait, i'm bursting with excitement.

18-06-2014, 08:10 AM
How long before we are playing our fixtures every day of the week except Saturday?

18-06-2014, 08:11 AM
Say what you want about Hibs not being in the SPL but all I can see when I look at these fixtures is

3 points
3 points
3 points
3 points
3 points
3 points
etc..

The 4 lads in the team all support different teams in the championship - alloa, falkirk, hearts and the rangers.. i'm gonna be MINTED by the end of the season

18-06-2014, 08:12 AM
How come the premiership new year games are scheduled for New Year's Day yet our championship ones are scheduled for the 3rd of January? How pish is that!

18-06-2014, 08:14 AM
Looking forward to Christmas

Rangers home 27th Dec. Hearts away 3rd Jan

Extended home leave this Christmas :woohoo:

18-06-2014, 08:19 AM
How come the premiership new year games are scheduled for New Year's Day yet our championship ones are scheduled for the 3rd of January? How pish is that!

I thought we were always told its impossible to have certain fixtures a specified periods :rolleyes: Strangely they always seem to manage a derby at new year though.
ie away to ross county on boxing day (not that its a problem this year....)

PiemanP
18-06-2014, 08:19 AM
It's like the central belt and fife league (well apart from QoS)!

Notice the random fixture computer has managed to spit out all the 'bigger' ties in the first few weeks...

Bring it on!

18-06-2014, 08:21 AM
I was really hoping it wouldn't be Livi as the opener...:greengrin

Some interesting fixtures in amongst all of that - Christmas/New Year is mouth-watering!

18-06-2014, 08:24 AM
Gutted there's the derby a few days before I'm back in the country...have to settle for home to Falkirk instead, darnit! :rolleyes:

Can anyone confirm the date of the League Cup 2nd round? I will hopefully get that game if it's the same as last year (around 27/28 August). Assuming we get through round 1 that is! Surely Hibs wouldn't let me down...would they?

18-06-2014, 08:25 AM
about as exciting as watching a match burn......

just crap.

18-06-2014, 08:26 AM
I was really hoping it wouldn't be Livi as the opener...:greengrin

Some interesting fixtures in amongst all of that - Christmas/New Year is mouth-watering!

mouth watering?
you being serious? ?

18-06-2014, 08:26 AM
Absolutely delighted! Back in the country for the first time in 2 years, catch 2 games in August - Hearts away, Falkirk home! I'll take it, can't wait to show my wife what an away day atmospheres like!

18-06-2014, 08:31 AM
mouth watering?
you being serious? ?

If we can't get excited about playing our biggest rivals and a home-tie against the Zombies in quick succession, there's something wrong.

18-06-2014, 08:32 AM

just crap.

Cheer up.

18-06-2014, 08:33 AM
If we can't get excited about playing our biggest rivals and a home-tie against the Zombies in quick succession, there's something wrong.

That's the way I see it. OK we're in the second tier - but if Hibs are doing OK then the excitement will be there.

hibs4thecup1988
18-06-2014, 08:34 AM
I am rather excited by this today.

Cannot wait till it all kicks off.

Anyone any idea when the challenge cup draw takes place? Also the League cup? Soon?

18-06-2014, 08:35 AM
IF, we can get our ***** together, we should be looking forward to a good season with plenty wins and plenty goals, and a genuine title race. It COULD be the most exciting season we've had since 2006-07.

Of course it could go horribly wrong which would not be as exciting, but I have faith!

Last season out, next season in! :aok:

big-mo
18-06-2014, 08:47 AM
We start the season with a Ramsden Cup game on the 26th July, but does anyone know what happens on 2nd Aug? Do we have a week off before the league starts?

18-06-2014, 08:48 AM
We start the season with a Ramsden Cup game on the 26th July, but does anyone know what happens on 2nd Aug? Do we have a week off before the league starts?

League cup

number 27
18-06-2014, 08:52 AM
League cup

Are we involved in that round?

18-06-2014, 08:57 AM
Tough start for the yams

18-06-2014, 08:59 AM

18-06-2014, 09:20 AM

just crap.

mouth watering?
you being serious? ?

I see you're as much fun as usual.

18-06-2014, 09:26 AM
Can't wait :thumbsup:

18-06-2014, 09:44 AM
I'm actually looking forward to the new season - fresh start against some different teams to usual.

18-06-2014, 09:49 AM
My pals laddie plays CH for livi so he will be getting plenty of pelters on opening day

18-06-2014, 10:03 AM
ah well nearly got it right, i was absolutely positive it would be a wee short drive to Livi for the opening game :)

18-06-2014, 10:15 AM

Don't think we are

18-06-2014, 10:21 AM
Noticed a couple of things
Saturday 11th October at home to Dumbarton, same day at Scotland play in a Euro qualifier. Won't be happy if this isn't changed as I will be going to the Scotland game.
No fixtures on 1st November, I'm presuming this is Scottish Cup 2nd round weekend, although we don't go in at this stage

18-06-2014, 10:25 AM
Don't think we are

Yes, we are.

18-06-2014, 10:27 AM
Saturday 11th October at home to Dumbarton, same day at Scotland play in a Euro qualifier. Won't be happy if this isn't changed as I will be going to the Scotland game.
No fixtures on 1st November, I'm presuming this is Scottish Cup 2nd round weekend, although we don't go in at this stage

3rd round, and we do go in at that stage, one round earlier than Premiership. :agree:

Maybe we'll finally win it, doing it the hard way! :greengrin

18-06-2014, 10:27 AM
Yes, we are.

Listen Mr Obama, if you're gonna use your catch phrase, you could at least get it rght!

18-06-2014, 10:35 AM
Yes, we are.

Last season, the relegated team, Dundee went in at the 2nd round, along with the other bottom 3 of the SPL, Aberdeen, Killie and Hearts. What's changed this season?

18-06-2014, 10:41 AM

Noticed the Georgia game clash. I guess one of the disadvantages of not being in the toip tier.

One weekend of note where the tables are turned is the Ireland v Scotland game.

Going to come up and make it a mega weekend of sport.

Friday - Scotland v Republic of Ireland, Celtic Park
Saturday 15:00 - Hibernian v Queen of the South, Easter Road
Saturday 17:30 - Hot tail it to Murrayfield for Scotland v New Zealand
Sunday - Fly home

The "Boxing Day" game worries me. Have the huns at home on the 27th. Always try and get up to see the family over the festive period. However this is a game that could change due to TV (12:00 on the Saturday, or anytime on the Sunday. It may even be played on the 26th). So no chance of me booking flights. PETRIE!!!

18-06-2014, 10:50 AM

Outrageous decision :rolleyes:

18-06-2014, 11:00 AM

Club over country every time :stirrer: :tin hat:

18-06-2014, 11:02 AM
We play THE Rangers at Ibrox 9 days after the referendum :greengrin

18-06-2014, 11:14 AM
Some decent fixtures there.

Obviously would still rather we weren't where we are but starting to lool forwarxto it a little bit.

18-06-2014, 12:06 PM
Outrageous decision :rolleyes:

Lower tier clubs don't recieve the privelege of taking a break over international weekend. It's our own fault for getting relegated.

18-06-2014, 12:12 PM
We play THE Rangers at Ibrox 9 days after the referendum :greengrin

500 Scotland Flags in the Away End would be nice

18-06-2014, 12:18 PM
Lower tier clubs don't recieve the privelege of taking a break over international weekend. It's our own fault for getting relegated.

Scotland game for me it is then :greengrin

18-06-2014, 12:49 PM

why would they change it? lower league clubs have to play fixtures that sometimes clash with the national team, we are a lower league club.

18-06-2014, 12:52 PM
why would they change it? lower league clubs have to play fixtures that sometimes clash with the national team, we are a lower league club.

They would have to cancel it if McCall is our next manager

18-06-2014, 12:56 PM
500 Scotland Flags in the Away End would be nice

Need to buy a bunch of these for Ibrox just in case :devil:

http://thumbs2.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/m1_tDlpT_oBh3ejtt9RS0iQ.jpg

18-06-2014, 12:56 PM
Need to buy a bunch of these for Ibrox just in case :devil:

http://thumbs2.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/m/m1_tDlpT_oBh3ejtt9RS0iQ.jpg

18-06-2014, 05:40 PM
A bit unusual to have both Rangers and Celtic at home on the opening day.

One if not both games, will be moved for tv.

18-06-2014, 06:43 PM
Some of the fixtures are mouth watering.......I thought the SPL might restructure or something and we would avoid going down but sadly no such luck. The fixtures are out and we are in the Championship. Horrible season coming up 28 games v Crap teams followed by 4 derbies we are likely to loose plus four games v the cream buns who will beat us.
I can't wait...

18-06-2014, 06:47 PM
Why should we do that? **** the Huns.

:agree: Never let them forget. Ever. Cheating bar stewards would not let us forget. They are still going on about a battle which took place in 1690 FFS.

19-06-2014, 12:45 AM
Last season, the relegated team, Dundee went in at the 2nd round, along with the other bottom 3 of the SPL, Aberdeen, Killie and Hearts. What's changed this season?

Yeah I've since realised I'm wrong. Was a deliberate mistake..., you passed :wink:

19-06-2014, 01:32 AM
My pal plays for them hopefully will make the bench!

19-06-2014, 02:08 AM
Nah, let it go.? never

19-06-2014, 02:10 AM
A bit unusual to have both Rangers and Celtic at home on the opening day.it is THE Rangers, and Celtic.

19-06-2014, 02:13 AM
Some of the fixtures are mouth watering.......I thought the SPL might restructure or something and we would avoid going down but sadly no such luck. The fixtures are out and we are in the Championship. Horrible season coming up 28 games v Crap teams followed by 4 derbies we are likely to loose plus four games v the cream buns who will beat us.
I can't wait...you really should slash your wrists now. before the start, save your family the cost and grief during the season.

19-06-2014, 06:09 AM
I can't wait...

I am glad the drugs are eventually kicking in and that you are now looking at the bright side of life.

19-06-2014, 06:11 AM
A bit unusual to have both Rangers and Celtic at home on the opening day.

Celtics game is postponed for Commonwealth games

19-06-2014, 09:51 AM

yeah. its the wrong league!

19-06-2014, 09:57 AM
Yeah I've since realised I'm wrong. Was a deliberate mistake..., you passed :wink:

Nice of you to own up!!!