View Full Version : The holistic player pathway

SonOfDavidFrancey
16-06-2014, 08:45 AM
From the BBC article about Hibs' tie-up with Spartans: "This agreement will see us take an holistic approach to creating a player pathway which will enable our young players to enjoy elite football in a supportive environment and graduate from the Transition Academy better equipped for life, education and the appropriate level of football participation." :confused:

16-06-2014, 09:04 AM
From the BBC article about Hibs' tie-up with Spartans: "This agreement will see us take an holistic approach to creating a player pathway which will enable our young players to enjoy elite football in a supportive environment and graduate from the Transition Academy better equipped for life, education and the appropriate level of football participation." :confused:

Basically, the aim is to have the club connecting from top to bottom. Not disjointed as it apparently has been.

Twiglet
16-06-2014, 09:13 AM

By being holistic they'll be looking at things from all angles when developing a player, not just the part on the park, there's a bigger picture.

16-06-2014, 10:11 AM
For 'holistic', read "not going out drinking before games", "staying away from fast food outlets" and "not making an erse of yourself (& dragging the club's name through the mud) on social media". Think that about covers it :greengrin

16-06-2014, 10:43 AM
Holistic. No really sure what it means. Do anything wrong and you'll get whacked wi the holi stic?

16-06-2014, 10:45 AM
Thought he was a Bosnian players that we've been linked with.

whiskas
16-06-2014, 12:32 PM
For 'holistic', read "not going out drinking before games", "staying away from fast food outlets" and "not making an erse of yourself (& dragging the club's name through the mud) on social media". Think that about covers it :greengrin

...and smashing the free weights in the gym after training so you don't get pushed over by those big ugly Championship defenders :aok:

16-06-2014, 12:55 PM
Being able to drink a yard of ale in under 10 seconds. :aok:

16-06-2014, 01:22 PM
You know the world has gone totally crazy when Football Fans start using the word holistic...

16-06-2014, 04:15 PM
You know the world has gone totally crazy when Football Fans start using the word holistic...

:agree: That's an immense insight, is that. Whereas the Spartans statement is pretentious crap.

16-06-2014, 07:10 PM
'Holistic', 'synergy', and 'silo' are the formerly respectable words currently being ruined by unthinking middle-management bullsh*ttery at my work.

Devilstorment
16-06-2014, 08:30 PM
'Holistic', 'synergy', and 'silo' are the formerly respectable words currently being ruined by unthinking middle-management bullsh*ttery at my work.

16-06-2014, 11:18 PM

You will never cut it at the top with your silo thinking that stifles synergy and fails to take a holistic approach to critiquing the current management paradigm at your place of work. :cb

16-06-2014, 11:30 PM
I went totally holistic at the weekend.started off as a quite family and friends BBQ, I could not resist that 2nd bottle o' wine, all got a bit messy and couldnae find my mates toilet in his new hoose. ends up his wife blamed me because the new rosebush was not flowering and she'd spent 23 quid at Dobbies for it.

17-06-2014, 06:13 AM

Silo was the new thing 15 years ago, surprised its still trending.

17-06-2014, 06:37 AM
As long as nobody starts "reaching out".

Wakeyhibee
17-06-2014, 12:29 PM
Will statements like this adversely affect the footfall at Easter Road next season or are we on the upramp?