View Full Version : Match of the Day World Cup

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18

08-07-2014, 07:30 PM
All depends on who has lined the refs pockets more or who is flavour of the month with FIFA so ill go for brazil In the final

Good point - Germany - the team with the least fouls, Brazil - the team with the most fouls ... the ref will have a big role to play, I guess..

08-07-2014, 07:32 PM
All depends on who has lined the refs pockets more or who is flavour of the month with FIFA so ill go for brazil In the final

That chats getting boring.

Lewis77
08-07-2014, 07:32 PM
Going for a Germany win. I actually want a Germany win.

08-07-2014, 07:35 PM
Mon Brazil! Why all the anti-Brazil chat on the BBC ?

08-07-2014, 07:36 PM
Mon the Germans

08-07-2014, 07:37 PM
Mon the Germans

Are you going to whinge all game ? :greengrin

pontius pilate
08-07-2014, 07:38 PM
That chats getting boring.

How from the very 1st game Brazil imo have been giving a helping hand by the officials. If this was a scottish semi final and it was thomson reffing with the yams we would be saying exactly the same. FIFA need/want Brazil in the final and they will get there but I dont think it will purely be on merit. I previously mentioned on another thread that it wouldnt suprise me to see an all sth american final

08-07-2014, 07:39 PM
How from the very 1st game Brazil imo have been giving a helping hand by the officials. If this was a scottish semi final and it was thomson reffing with the yams we would be saying exactly the same. FIFA need/want Brazil in the final and they will get there but I dont think it will purely be on merit. I previously mentioned on another thread that it wouldnt suprise me to see an all sth american final

What happened to the guy who put Neymar out the tournament again? Not even a yellow?

08-07-2014, 07:39 PM
Kommen auf deuschland (I think):greengrin

08-07-2014, 07:40 PM
Are you going to whinge all game ? :greengrin

I'm pretty two faced and very fickle, so depends on how the games going:faf:

08-07-2014, 07:41 PM
Watching the game on big screen in hotel in Menorca. Could be a late night hope the AI lasts till full time!

08-07-2014, 07:43 PM
'Mon Brazil.

With Neymar and Thiago Silva out the bookies probably have it right for the Germans to be favourites, but I still fancy Brazil to go through.

Dante is a good defender to replace Thiago Silva, Neymar is far harder to replace in the starting lineup. We might see a Brazil side come out and play as more of a team now though.

Couple of bets for me tonight, Hulk to score and Brazil to win 5/1 and Oscar to score with Brazil to win 6/1.

:agree: Dante is absolutely outstanding for Bayern, he'd start for any other nation in that position. Hulk has got better as the tournament has progressed so I think thats a decent bet. A lot depends on midfield; can Brazils destroyers in front of the back four get the better of Ozil et al(due a big game, hes been sheidt).
3-2 Brazil. Just hope I can stay awake :greengrin

08-07-2014, 07:43 PM
Beach is looking busy with babes.

08-07-2014, 07:45 PM
Mon the Germans

Booooo

08-07-2014, 07:46 PM
Beach is looking busy with babes.

Could have swore i saw Steve chasing them with a camera, well hope it was a camera

08-07-2014, 07:47 PM
Booooo

Shut it you, I like Dante as he is a great player and has the coolest name but the rest can gtf

08-07-2014, 07:48 PM
Shut it you, I like Dante as he is a great player and has the coolest name but the rest can gtf

He'll stir up an inferno for Muller :agree:

08-07-2014, 07:50 PM

He will run nine circles of hell round them

Matty_Jack04
08-07-2014, 07:51 PM
2-0 Germany hummels first goal 200/1

08-07-2014, 07:55 PM

Corfu is full of ****ing pissed up Germans in their racially closed off pool areas, if you were here you'd be supporting Brazil as well :greengrin
I have to say Greek football telly is great, they show you the teams warm ups drills etc while the pundits are spouting their pish instead of pointless shots of lawro and hansen.

08-07-2014, 07:55 PM

ps Philip is ashamed of your treachery

08-07-2014, 07:56 PM
The Brazilian National Anthem sung with such passion, brought a lump to my throat.

08-07-2014, 07:57 PM
Corfu is full of ****ing pissed up Germans in their racially closed off pool areas, if you were here you'd be supporting Brazil as well :greengrin
I have to say Greek football telly is great, they show you the teams warm ups drills etc while the pundits are spouting their pish instead of pointless shots of lawro and hansen.

Haha you know me better than that, id join them and last 5 minutes before i was murdered

08-07-2014, 07:58 PM
The Brazilian National Anthem sung with such passion, brought a lump to my throat.

Enough of your filth, this is a family thread :grr:

08-07-2014, 08:00 PM
Haha you know me better than that, id join them and last 5 minutes before i was murdered

They chucked us out. "This is a german only area" the boy said. You'd have thought we lost the war ffs :grr:

08-07-2014, 08:01 PM
They chucked us out. "This is a german only area" the boy said. You'd have thought we lost the war ffs :grr:

Find a Jambo they will set them straight

08-07-2014, 08:01 PM
Less than a minute for brazil to get a wrong decision in their favour.

08-07-2014, 08:04 PM
Enough of your filth, this is a family thread :grr:

Ken I should really think before typing. it just comes oot ! :faf:

Gordy M
08-07-2014, 08:05 PM
Less than a minute for brazil to get a wrong decision in their favour.
Was that where the brazilian player was quite clearly fouled on the edge of the box and the ref played on.......??

08-07-2014, 08:10 PM
Could have swore i saw Steve chasing them with a camera, well hope it was a camera

Was that the lad in the anorak :tee hee:

Germany 1-0

Wow. That marking was horrific.

Its Muller time

1-0 Muller

Lewis77
08-07-2014, 08:11 PM
Well done lads

Was that the lad in the anorak :tee hee:

Germany 1-0

Aye looked like a duffel coat to me

Stax
Sheize

Terrible defending. What is Luiz thinking?

08-07-2014, 08:12 PM
Yeeeeessss.....bit quiet now in the ground

Booo !

Terrible defending. What is Luiz thinking?

Was watching himself on the big screen

08-07-2014, 08:14 PM
Hoof hoof hoof. Brazil trying to attack Lahms side. With diagonal balls. Bizarre tactics.

08-07-2014, 08:14 PM
was just about to say before goal...Fred is honking and 2 Brasil full backs are way too high up with the pace Germany have out wide

08-07-2014, 08:18 PM
Seems like no one gets booked for diving anymore.

08-07-2014, 08:18 PM
great tackle Lahm...bit of histrionics marcel......

Germany will get another on the break they way Brasil are playing without control or discipline

08-07-2014, 08:19 PM
What a tackle by wee Phil there

08-07-2014, 08:22 PM
Germany pissing it.

Brazil are utter pish and the team as a whole are carrying 3 or 4 players..Hulk and Fred WTF both utter pish.

3-0 Germany for me.

08-07-2014, 08:22 PM
Yasssss :D

08-07-2014, 08:23 PM
Germany pissing it.

Brazil are utter pish and the team as a whole are carrying 3 or 4 players..Hulk and Fred WTF both utter pish.

3-0 Germany for me.

Right on cue 2-0

great tackle Lahm...bit of histrionics marcel......

Germany will get another on the break they way Brasil are playing without control or discipline

:whistle:

Wow him scoring really rubs salt in the wounds, well done big guy

Crikey!

3-2 brazil.

Lewis77
08-07-2014, 08:24 PM
Go on Germany, stuff them! I want them to really hammer them here.

Humped

Haha brilliant, riots are coming

Holy ****

Game over! 3-0

Who said Brazil were good? Embarrassing at the back, Luiz is utterly gash

08-07-2014, 08:25 PM
3-2 brazil.

:doh:

4-0

Oooft this ****ing mental!!!!!

This could be an embarrassment... 4-0

Game set and match .

Unbelievable o ya ****er

0-4

08-07-2014, 08:26 PM
Absolute collapse now...look like lost bairns...

Unbelievable. Brazil in tears. 4-0.

****ing hell!

Will the Germans keep going or just see it out now?

Gutted for the fans !

Stax
Unbelievable.. Absolute tonking on the cards now

08-07-2014, 08:27 PM
anyone else think the the Germans looked embarrassed to score that fourth...they made 2 extra passes as if they did not want to be the one to plunge knife in

08-07-2014, 08:28 PM
6-6 after 90 minutes?

Nah, that could never happen.

08-07-2014, 08:29 PM
Holy ****ing **** 5-0

:doh:

6-5 then :greengrin

5 :wtf:

This is how you destroy a team!!!

Germany should not take the foot off the gas until halftime................5-0 now!!!

Martin Keown -if Scolari could do it again, I'm sure he'd pick a completely different team.

No **** Martin. Genius.

The Germans are so bloody good at this stage of the tourament. 1st class.

:not worth

This is quite surreal 5-0 in less than 30 mins

What on earth must it be like to be losing 5-0 before half-time on your own patch?

Oh wait.

08-07-2014, 08:30 PM
we want 7 we want 7

ionahibby
5-0 what the f***

The Germans are so bloody good at this stage of the tourament. 1st class.

Yeah, but I've said all along, the Beazilians have always been slow starters. Early days yet!

Brazil could end up being Jamboed 0.7

5 nil now. This is pretty impressive. Hope Strachan is watching for the game in September though even Scotland will defend better than this!

Is this really happening

Green Reaper
7-0 full time ? Like that :-)

Carnival time in.................Germany!!!

they have rode their luck with play and decisions so far this tourney....its all coming home at once....a shambles...never beaten at home for 50 + years in competitive games .......

08-07-2014, 08:32 PM
Social unrest to follow

08-07-2014, 08:32 PM
Embarrassed for Brazil. Never thought they had much of a chance against Germany as have said all along they're a very average side but this could be double figures if they don't get their act together. Is sad to see

08-07-2014, 08:33 PM
We do play like Brazil

08-07-2014, 08:34 PM
Brazil could end up being Jamboed 0.7

Can't imagine many people will be picking up 3 points tonight in the prediction league!

5 nil now. This is pretty impressive. Hope Strachan is watching for the game in September though even Scotland will defend better than this!

Nelson would be picked in this Brazilian defense.

We do play like Brazil
Duff Jimmy was so far ahead of his time. :agree:

08-07-2014, 08:35 PM
Nelson would be picked in this Brazilian defense.

So would Benny Brazil

08-07-2014, 08:36 PM
We do play like Brazil

Well we defended like them last season anyway.

Imagine how many Germany could have if Ozil wasn't playing

Benny Brazil
So would Benny Brazil

Hibby_G
This Is Crazy Cmon Germany

I get the feeling that Germany will ease up but Bet365 have 10-0 at 150/1

11/4 for Germany to win the rest if the game at BetFred.

DarrenSQH
I can't believe what I have seen

We do play like Brazil

08-07-2014, 08:37 PM
Brazil right now
http://i.imgur.com/f2GXKo2.jpg

08-07-2014, 08:38 PM
Imagine how many Germany could have if Ozil wasn't playing

08-07-2014, 08:38 PM
Social unrest to follow

:agree: they will find this hard to accept and the cost of all this will now raise its head again

Embarrassed for Brazil. Never thought they had much of a chance against Germany as have said all along they're a very average side but this could be double figures if they don't get their act together. Is sad to see

Thats what happens when you believe your own hype.... as others have said 4/5 players who are out their depth at this level against a TEAM of talented players...almost no atmosphere now in the ground

Will see if the ref sticks to having a good game (as he had so far) as I can see Brasil getting someone sent off

08-07-2014, 08:43 PM
http://i.imgur.com/mjJaPQB.gif

08-07-2014, 08:44 PM
Have I missed anything or are the Russians back at the gates of Berlin? Madness out there!

http://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--b_PeliP3--/c_fit,fl_progressive,q_80,w_636/yx8rf5xi1nxfowzkptjh.gif

This is more one sided than the Malmo game, and they were halfway through their season and much better than us.

A bit of an uncomfortable watch.

08-07-2014, 08:45 PM
Germans will regroup now and save themselves for the final, oh how I hope it will be against the Dutch.

08-07-2014, 08:47 PM
Wow, just Wow!

A bit of an uncomfortable watch.

I'm loving it, the goals had dried up a bit since the group stages!

GoldenMeerkat
Typical German efficiency.

This has been a very disappointing semi-final. I hope Holland beat Argentina as I can see Zee Germans putting them to the sword early too. Holland have already deserved a World Cup win.

08-07-2014, 08:48 PM
German domination :not worth

I haven't seen a first half like that since 1973:greengrin

Typical German efficiency.

Vorsprung durch Technik :agree:

08-07-2014, 08:49 PM
I'm loving it, the goals had dried up a bit since the group stages!

It's certainly refreshing after the ***** quarter finals!

Just sad to see the hosts take such an embarrassing doing, really.

Stubbs out, Deutsche efficiency in.

Don't panic! Neymar is warming up for the second half!
http://i.imgur.com/E6wgkWG.jpg

You know its some game when your 7 year old nephew calls you to discuss it

Dunno if true but Brazil havent lost a competitive game at home since 1975 according to twitter

08-07-2014, 08:50 PM

08-07-2014, 08:51 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BsDIx9ZCAAIdXQi.jpg

pontius pilate
Never seen this coming at all yes brazil are poor but i thought it may have been a little closer with a ref blunder thrown in. Well done germany now I hope argentina make the final

Don't panic! Neymar is warming up for the second half!
http://i.imgur.com/E6wgkWG.jpg

Stolen :greengrin

And we think Nelson is a bad defender.

PSG have just bought Luiz for 40 million quid. Whoops!!

Gordy M
08-07-2014, 08:52 PM
When we beat germany on 7th sept there is a chance we could 'technically' world champions....:greengrin:greengrin

I won't have to worry about my AI finishing. Nae extra time tonight.

kdhibees1
Germany to win 7-0. 17/2 on boyles. I am tempted!

Can be and has been a bombscare!

As for Fred, they'd be better with Wilma

Hibby_G
germany are Kroosing

08-07-2014, 08:53 PM
can't believe i totally forgot this game was on tonight :grr::fuming::brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

08-07-2014, 08:53 PM
Can be and has been a bombscare! As for Fred, they'd be better with Wilma

Fred o yes him.

Dear dear. Waste of a jersey without a shadow of a doubt

08-07-2014, 08:54 PM
Can be and has been a bombscare!

As for Fred, they'd be better with Wilma

GoldenMeerkat
08-07-2014, 08:54 PM
David Luiz was always a car crash just waiting to happen in this World Cup.

08-07-2014, 08:55 PM

Luiz is class, bet Chelsea are gutted they sold him before the world cup started.

08-07-2014, 08:56 PM
Germany should put Neuer upfront in the second half, beat that Van Gaal Haha

HiBremian
08-07-2014, 08:56 PM
Have I missed anything or are the Russians back at the gates of Berlin? Madness out there!
Surprisingly quiet round here, Paul, but then this is the Viertel. Just another strange reality for most folks :smokin:smokin

08-07-2014, 08:57 PM
Luiz is class, bet Chelsea are gutted they sold him before the world cup started.

Agree. Shame real shame...... NOT!!!

Mournino will be pissing himself.

08-07-2014, 08:57 PM
Brazil would be playing better with Neymar in a wheelchair.

This is an absolute demolishing. Mon Ze Germans.

08-07-2014, 08:58 PM
If Cameroon had played a match as ineptly as Brazil played that first half, the match fixing allegations would be going into overdrive.

David Luiz was always a car crash just waiting to happen in this World Cup.

He has been an absolute disgrace but credit has to go to the Germans. Each goal was so unselfish, man on the left with a great chance to shoot, but sticks it inside to the player with a better chance to score.

More goals please Germany.

Even Hibs held Malmö to 4 at h-t!
'mon the orange...

08-07-2014, 08:59 PM
the engravers could save time by just putting Germany as winners on the cup :agree:

https://twitter.com/glenoco/status/486610506443390976/photo/1

The Germans are an absolute joy to watch. Methodical and clinical. Some sweeping moves. Forget about how poor Brazil have been. They've just never come up against this quality team before. Fantastich!

08-07-2014, 09:00 PM
Stolen :greengrin

So I see! :wink:

08-07-2014, 09:01 PM
Germans will regroup now and save themselves for the final, oh how I hope it will be against the Dutch.

I think you will get your wish...which will really get right on Sepp Blatters man boobs as he hates UEFA and those associated

08-07-2014, 09:05 PM
let me get this right.....Fred is STILL on for second half :faf: can anyone explain how Big Phil does not beleive the is a better CF with a Brasilian pasport

08-07-2014, 09:07 PM
So I see! :wink:

:D

GoldenMeerkat
08-07-2014, 09:09 PM
Would liked to have seen Lucas Moura in this Brazilian team.

Gordy M
08-07-2014, 09:09 PM
Brazil should have scored 2 already this half!!

08-07-2014, 09:11 PM

Off the bar
08-07-2014, 09:12 PM
Brazil should have scored 2 already this half!!

if Brazil get one, I think the Germans will step up and get another couple

08-07-2014, 09:18 PM
Diving bassa

08-07-2014, 09:19 PM
and STILL a player diving doesn't receive a yellow card for it......

08-07-2014, 09:19 PM
Not for the first time the Germans will be forced to lie low in Brazil this evening

08-07-2014, 09:22 PM
There's something a bit sad about this.

What has happened to Brazil?

08-07-2014, 09:22 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/09/pe6ege3a.jpg

Got a free bet so done this. You think it's safe? 😁

08-07-2014, 09:25 PM
We want seven

pressure now firmly on Argentina to deliver tomorow now 6-0

Brazil knocked for six

and i'l say again, David Luiz is just a big lanky galoot

GoldenMeerkat
What's the Portuguese for getting pumped?

08-07-2014, 09:26 PM
What's the Portuguese for getting pumped?

sendo bombeado

HiBremian
Bring on Alan Gordon for no 7 ;-)

Not for the first time the Germans will be forced to lie low in Brazil this evening

Off the bar
2 of them could have finished that! The defending is laughable

08-07-2014, 09:27 PM
Historical! The football equivalent of "Where we're you when Kennedy was assassinated?"

GlenrothesHibee
08-07-2014, 09:27 PM
We want 7 ;-)

08-07-2014, 09:28 PM
Cowdenbeath - the Blue Brazil!

Brazil - the Yelly Cowdenbeath!

GoldenMeerkat
sendo bombeado

Obrigado. :thumbsup:

Think that goal might have killed the game off tbh

08-07-2014, 09:29 PM
The commentators seem almost happy that Fred is being booed by the fans. Dunno why.

08-07-2014, 09:32 PM
How quiet can so many 1000's be....:greengrin

David Luiz .... world most expensive Headless Chicken

Cowdenbeath - the Blue Brazil!

Brazil - the Yelly Cowdenbeath!

:-)

Finally, been wanting to see Draxler the whole tournament

Wow!

I finished work at 9:30 tonight and took a peek at the work's TV on my way out and saw it was 5-0 and I just assumed they were talking about shots on target or something like that.

Incredible result.

I thought the Germans had a chance of winning tonight, particularly since Neymar was missing, but Brazil losing 6-0 (at least) at home is quite stunning.

Surely the Germans will go on to lift the trophy on Sunday!?

This is a match winning substitution. Mark my words! :agree:

08-07-2014, 09:34 PM
Germans in seventh Heaven

08-07-2014, 09:35 PM
Yaaaas what a goal 777777777777777

best of the lot to equal the Hibees....:greengrin

You've been Jamboed!!!

The Germans are doing a Hibs.

Stax
There's something a bit sad about this.

What has happened to Brazil?
Agree, it's sad to see but unfortunately the two players who've carried the team aren't playing tonight. Along with the fact they'd have been better playing right said Fred tonight than Fred & hulk. 7-0 ouch

HiBremian
7-0

Or rather 0-7 ....

:7:

0-7. Sounds good! 😀

7! :greengrin

Its official Germany are as good as Hibs

This is a match winning substitution. Mark my words! :agree:

Who needs Paul the Octopus, you were spot on, think Germany will win now

08-07-2014, 09:36 PM
It's a complete yammering. 7.0

Who do you think will take the first kick in the penalty shootout?

Who needs Paul the Octopus, you were spot on, think Germany will win now

I don't know that much about football really - I got a text. :wink::wink::wink::wink:

GlenrothesHibee
08-07-2014, 09:37 PM
Are Brazil Hearts in disguise?

they will be celebrating big style in the south of Brasil tonight :agree:

kdhibees1
Germany to win 7-0. 17/2 on boyles. I am tempted!
Bump. Put 12 notes on it.

Who do you think will take the first kick in the penalty shootout?

Thoms-hun.

08-07-2014, 09:38 PM
All from a country that ripped it all up and started again 20 years ago. Encouraging.

08-07-2014, 09:38 PM
Are Brazil Hearts in disguise?

I have not seen them cheating yet. :greengrin

08-07-2014, 09:40 PM
Sounds like the Brazilian fans are giving it the 'OLE' when the Germans are passing!!

08-07-2014, 09:40 PM
Holland, take your 5-1 and stick it up ye, the Germans know the score..

08-07-2014, 09:41 PM
the German fans there tonight will talk about this night for the rest of their lives, outstanding

craigmounthibby
08-07-2014, 09:42 PM
I don't foresee the song "it's just like watching Brazil" being sung in the near future......unless it's by opposing supporters....

HiBremian
08-07-2014, 09:44 PM
the German fans there tonight will talk about this night for the rest of their lives, outstanding

They're singing this:

http://www.songtexte.com/songtext/ernst-neger/so-ein-tag-so-wunderschon-wie-heute-53fe2711.html

Loosely translated "such a wonderful day like today".....

Germany scored more goals in 120 seconds than England managed in three matches.

The lights are going out all over Gorgie.....

08-07-2014, 09:46 PM
ozil is a greedy little ****

and now it's cost his team a goal you little scrote :( oh well, at least the Brazilians bettered the yamboids 0

HiBremian
Ruined the score there

Game on!

Boo!

Bump. Put 12 notes on it.

Gutted for you mate, unlucky.

08-07-2014, 09:47 PM
Game on!

That's bl00dy ruined it.

germans are rubbish losing soft goal :greengrin

Ozil should have made it 8-0 as well

08-07-2014, 09:48 PM
this could kill Brazil as a country

08-07-2014, 09:49 PM
That's bl00dy ruined it.

There's only one 0-7 to be fair. Germans aren't quite Hibs class...:agree:

What a world cup we are now on 167 goals, that's the most mental international game I've ever seen

The second half didn't quite match up.

GoldenMeerkat
After that result I just hope that BOPE are on double-time tonight.

08-07-2014, 09:50 PM
ozil is a greedy little ****

and now it's cost his team a goal you little scrote :( oh well, at least the Brazilians bettered the yamboids 0:faf: Ozil greedy, I've seen it all now.

08-07-2014, 09:52 PM
Interviews should be fun.

08-07-2014, 09:52 PM
Underwhelmed.

To be honest, Hibs v Livi will piss all over this when the proper fitba kicks off in 4 weeks................

08-07-2014, 09:53 PM
That's bl00dy ruined it.

I think that's what's commonly known as a consolation goal. :greengrin

08-07-2014, 09:53 PM
If Spain 1-5 Netherlands was a monumental result, this is a result that could change Brazilian football as we know it. I couldn't imagine going into a semi final at home turf as favourites to win the entire competition and getting seven humped past you. That could ruin those players for years to come.

08-07-2014, 09:54 PM
Damn Ozil! I took 8-0 as a tasty in play!!

Had 10-0 as well, at 250/1!

Ah well. That was undescribable, really was. The other semi finalists will be sh*tting themselves.

:faf: Ozil greedy, I've seen it all now.

calm down now dearie me

over the line
I know that half the Brazilian team have clowns hair doos, but tonight the whole team had clown shoes on! Unbelievable, it will scar Brazil forever!

Can't knock the Germans though, fair play to them.

gorgie greens
could not believe what i have just watched,they keep saying how bad Brazil were ,but i think Germany made them look bad,

08-07-2014, 09:57 PM
Historical! The football equivalent of "Where we're you when Kennedy was assassinated?"

Definitely. This game will be talked about after we're all long gone.

magpie1892
08-07-2014, 09:59 PM
Most embarrassing semi since my auntie gave me a shoulder massage.

Slim Shady
Damn Ozil! I took 8-0 as a tasty in play!!

Had 10-0 as well, at 250/1!

Ah well. That was undescribable, really was. The other semi finalists will be sh*tting themselves.

Any idea what price 7-1 was.

My missus told me before the game it would be 7-1 to Germany. Told her to STFU.

Not told her the winning score yet as I won't hear the end of it. Needless to say I never even looked at backing it.

could not believe what i have just watched,they keep saying how bad Brazil were ,but i think Germany made them look bad,

English media not giving Germany credit shocker !!

08-07-2014, 10:00 PM

On to tomorrow night now when we'll no doubt see many shots of Louis Van Gaal doing his famous Donald Trump impersonation :greengrin

08-07-2014, 10:01 PM

:top marks:greengrin

08-07-2014, 10:02 PM
Great stat just on the Beeb - Klose's longest range goal of his 15 in WC finals is a penalty!

English media not giving Germany credit shocker !!

Oh dear let it go

08-07-2014, 10:03 PM
Oh dear let it go

That's what magpies auntie said.

08-07-2014, 10:04 PM
only player I feel sorry for is Tiago Silva - he was holding then together for ages and having to sit and watch them dismantled must have been hard...the way he came onto pitch to console others says a lot about him

08-07-2014, 10:04 PM

:faf: :faf:

08-07-2014, 10:05 PM

only player I feel sorry for is Tiago Silva - he was holding then together for ages and having to sit and watch them dismantled must have been hard...the way he came onto pitch to console others says a lot about him

Only got himself to blame, booking against colombia was avoidable to say the least.

08-07-2014, 10:06 PM
Brazil made England look average!

Any idea what price 7-1 was.

My missus told me before the game it would be 7-1 to Germany. Told her to STFU.

Not told her the winning score yet as I won't hear the end of it. Needless to say I never even looked at backing it.

At half time it was 10/1. I know cos I fancied it, but then didn't bother