View Full Version : New manager odds

Pages : [1] 2 3

10-06-2014, 03:42 PM
From McBookie. Looks to be based on whose been mentioned on here so far :hilarious

Next Permanent Hibernian Manager

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1

10-06-2014, 03:44 PM
Tell you what, I'd absolutely love it to be Warnock. Don't like the bloke, but he'd be the one to give them a boot up the backside. Zero chance of it happening, mind.

10-06-2014, 03:45 PM
Wasn't that what butcher was meant to do but then got slated for doing it?

10-06-2014, 03:46 PM
McCall 4/1? No way! Why would he step downwards at this moment?

He'll be after the Rangers job anyway.

TowerHibs
10-06-2014, 03:47 PM
From McBookie. Looks to be based on whose been mentioned on here so far :hilarious

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1

I'd be honest and say we have no chance of a couple of these guys and the rest I wouldnt want. We need a full gutting of the club. A new mentality and culture in the team on and off the park. Noone there would do it.

Willis1875
10-06-2014, 03:48 PM
Under 20's coach will get promoted to head coach and work under a DOF IMO.

10-06-2014, 03:50 PM
Tell you what, I'd absolutely love it to be Warnock. Don't like the bloke, but he'd be the one to give them a boot up the backside. Zero chance of it happening, mind.

People are realising that this doesn't work any more, you can only do so much with fear.

10-06-2014, 03:52 PM

Thought the same with Butcher

10-06-2014, 03:53 PM
People are realising that this doesn't work any more, you can only do so much with fear.

Thought the same with Butcher

Maybe true, but he's managed some seriously big ego's, even by Hibs standards.

All irrelevant anyway as I'd doubt he'd be wanting to move to Scotland at his age, and I'm sure he's not short of cash after his spell at QPR.

10-06-2014, 03:54 PM
The bookies have just drawn up a list of names anyone daft to put a bet on at this stage is nuts. I'm not sure what's the worst odds Ian Murray at 6/4 or Shields at 12/1

10-06-2014, 03:54 PM
Thing is now we have the opportunity to get everyone playing and working with the same ethos from the top down ie on the deck and playing football the proper way.

The way Swansea have went about it... Appointing the right managers since Martinez left and brining in similar type managers.

All the players knowing their jobs and them playing the same way. Thus making the transition from U20 etc to first team easier!!

10-06-2014, 04:00 PM
Pat Fenlon. Time to come home son.

10-06-2014, 04:20 PM
Jackie Macnamara jr
No chance he would come though
Could build a very good team for us
victor

10-06-2014, 04:25 PM
John Hartson? In what world would he be our next Manager?

:panic:

10-06-2014, 04:32 PM
Pat Fenlon. Time to come home son.

He's one of our own

HibbySpurs
10-06-2014, 04:35 PM
John Hartson? In what world would he be our next Manager?

:panic:

In this one:greengrin

10-06-2014, 04:36 PM
He's one of our own

Tee hee! Even more so if you are actually being serious.

10-06-2014, 04:47 PM
Owen Coyle would be amazing and would probably have been a good possibility if we'd stayed up. Very similar situation to McInnes going to Aberdeen. Now we're in the Championship we're probably looking at an uninspiring Bobby Williamson-esque appointment, or a gamble on someone like Collins or Murray.

Or maybe Abramovich has some Russian coach lined up for us.

10-06-2014, 04:58 PM
All the player snowing their jibs and the you gets playing the same way
Very nicely put

10-06-2014, 04:59 PM
Owen Coyle please.

10-06-2014, 05:01 PM
Very nicely put

Indeed it was... Bloody predictive text!!

;-)

10-06-2014, 05:05 PM
Looking at the bookies.

Malofeev has come right in.

10-06-2014, 05:19 PM

This is what folk said about Butcher....

10-06-2014, 05:42 PM
I'd love Ian Murray to be the new manager. Went to see Dumbarton play Aberdeen this season and they were well drilled, organised, attacked well, kept the ball on the deck, looked dangerous when they got the ball in the box and got great work rate from his players. Unlucky not to pick up a last minute equaliser and also done this on just eight hours training a week.

IMO he'd be the ideal signing.

10-06-2014, 05:51 PM

Give who a boot? We have no players.

10-06-2014, 05:53 PM

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1

Think "permanent" is a bit of a misnomer! :greengrin

10-06-2014, 06:02 PM
I think Ian Murray is a promising young manager and has done well with Dumbarton in his first managerial job. I can definatly see him having a role at hibs one day but I would like him to come to ibs later in his career when he has more experience etc. I don't think now is the right time for him at hibs as a young, inexperienced manager especially when the club is in a mess atm - a bad season here could harm his development and confidence as a manager.

10-06-2014, 06:15 PM
Steve Clarke would be a great appointment IMO.

From a supporter view, I would love it to be Ian Murray with boozy as a coach or assistant.

10-06-2014, 06:16 PM
Ian McParland.

You heard it here first.

10-06-2014, 06:20 PM
Owen Coyle would be amazing and would probably have been a good possibility if we'd stayed up. Very similar situation to McInnes going to Aberdeen. Now we're in the Championship we're probably looking at an uninspiring Bobby Williamson-esque appointment, or a gamble on someone like Collins or Murray.

Or maybe Abramovich has some Russian coach lined up for us.

I saw a lot of Wigan this season, and Coyle was very unimpressive. He brought in a lot of players and really struggled to consistently get anything out of them. He also completely changed the style of play from Martinez (which Rosler has managed to go back to), where there was a fair amount of hoofing the ball up to Grant Holt.

10-06-2014, 06:49 PM
He's one of our own

Get him back now.

10-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Thing is now we have the opportunity to get everyone playing and working with the same ethos from the top down ie on the deck and playing football the proper way.

The way Swansea have went about it... Appointing the right managers since Martinez left and brining in similar type managers.

All the players knowing their jobs and them playing the same way. Thus making the transition from U20 etc to first team easier!!

:agree: Said similar on another thread.

10-06-2014, 07:00 PM

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1
id take Owen coyle in a heartbeat probably won't happen though

H18Y GW
10-06-2014, 07:11 PM
***** Huddle Mowbray and ***** Coyle,turned against Fenlon for his Soapie love in along with being useless tbh

Dont want no Hun either that waves to the tramps at ER ala Wilkins

Any one else i would consider.

H18Y GW
10-06-2014, 07:17 PM
I saw a lot of Wigan this season, and Coyle was very unimpressive. He brought in a lot of players and really struggled to consistently get anything out of them. He also completely changed the style of play from Martinez (which Rosler has managed to go back to), where there was a fair amount of hoofing the ball up to Grant Holt.

Sounds familiar ,fits the remit
This is the guy people want too lol ,useless !!!

10-06-2014, 07:24 PM

Aye right, only crappy wee clubs with no money would do something like that.

10-06-2014, 07:26 PM
Aye right, only crappy wee clubs with no money would do something like that.

Barcelona with guardiola? More of a Madrid man yourself then?

10-06-2014, 07:38 PM
Barcelona with guardiola? More of a Madrid man yourself then?

Yup, nothing but the best :wink:

10-06-2014, 07:44 PM
I dont see another young Edinburgh manager on the list. Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you....

..... Gary Locke :na na:

10-06-2014, 07:56 PM

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1

You know just how far your team have fallen when Stuart Baxter is not even quoted.

10-06-2014, 07:58 PM
Genuinely no idea. Seems to soon for Ian Murray. Don't see Stuart Mccall coming, nor coyle or clark. Gjp is yesterday's man. Absolutely no one on that list would (for me) be the inspirational, galvanising appointment that is badly needed.

hopefully Mr Abramovich chooses carefully.

10-06-2014, 08:00 PM

Get a manager that has the contacts to get decent players who are able to follow clear instructions, is organised and level headed, and no one will need a boot up any side.

10-06-2014, 08:04 PM
Maybe Mark Venus would fancy the job ?

10-06-2014, 08:14 PM
Owen Coyle please.

If he wants it he must get it

Lewis77
10-06-2014, 08:16 PM
I bet Fergie is getting itchy feet. Someone should ask him. If not Owen Coyle would be my pick out of those presented.

alfieboi75
10-06-2014, 08:42 PM
I'm not in favour of appointing a past manager of Hibs. It is going to be a struggle to appoint somebody when we are playing in championship next season.

It would be really good to appoint a manager who is similar to Diego Simeone. Diego got his players to run from the minute go, and fight for the team!

Please appoint the right person Leanne! We are relying on you and get Petrie out!

P.S - also a manager who can defeat rival teams!!

10-06-2014, 08:45 PM
Our neighbours have appointed a coach with no experience so what is wrong with Ian Murray ?, Murray knows the league well and has a decent track record.

10-06-2014, 09:01 PM
McCall out to 16/1 on sky bet.

Surely worth a wee tenner.

"That was classic intercourse!"

10-06-2014, 09:03 PM

Il chuck a tenner on him when he drifts into 4's.

10-06-2014, 09:04 PM
There seems quite a bit of movement already with nid at evens.

Mcleish has shortened as well.

10-06-2014, 09:06 PM
Ian McParland.

You heard it here first.

Who he?

10-06-2014, 09:06 PM
Il chuck a tenner on him when he drifts into 4's.

Now 8/1.

BS44
10-06-2014, 09:08 PM

Definitely worth a tenner. Where do I find it on skybet?

10-06-2014, 09:10 PM
Sky bet must be havin a laugh

They are giving Malpas at 16s
Marsella at 18s

Also got Locke and some right other clowns in there

McCall is now 8/1

10-06-2014, 09:11 PM
Get Boozy involved in some way, supposedly a good coach.

10-06-2014, 09:12 PM
Get Boozy involved in some way, supposedly a good coach.

If he coaches his playing style then get him in

10-06-2014, 09:14 PM
Sky bet must be havin a laugh

They are giving Malpas at 16s
Marsella at 18s

Also got Locke and some right other clowns in there

McCall is now 8/1

Already? That was quick, I reckon a few folk snapped at it at sixteens.

Should find it on the specials page

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

10-06-2014, 09:15 PM
McCall 4/1 now. Probably just because folk were betting at 16 and 8.

10-06-2014, 09:15 PM
Now 4/1.

That was quick, I literally went fort wallet and it dropped

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

10-06-2014, 09:16 PM
Would love Steve Clarke.

Happyish with Mowbray or McLeish.

10-06-2014, 09:25 PM
There seems quite a bit of movement already with nid at evens.

Mcleish has shortened as well.

"That was classic intercourse!" Nid, aye. as long as we could get Mc Leish overseeing things. other than that, it has to be Mc Leish for me. don't really like ex-Huns, but he did a great job for us and brought in some special players. don't need to list them here, but also the likes of John O'Neill, and the weay we played then. Old Rangers, were always going to snaffle up Mc Leish if they struggled, and they did at that time.

10-06-2014, 09:45 PM

I think Derrick McInnes is more likely to get the Ibrox gig once Fat Sally gets launched (after we win the championship next season) :greengrin

10-06-2014, 09:59 PM
I hope it's none of them on the list.

nribs
10-06-2014, 10:01 PM
Ffs Barry the crab is 11/1

10-06-2014, 10:12 PM
Eammon Dolan reading academy manager according to sky sports news been approached by unnamed club checked rumoured to be Leeds wonder if us as well ?

10-06-2014, 10:26 PM

James Mcdonough has done a consistently good job with his u20 teams, not a bad shout TBH

10-06-2014, 10:27 PM
Whoever it is I hope is not appointed till at least beginning of July . Lets have a proper selection process as there are a lot of managers elsewhere in Europe between clubs who might be interested . Under 20 manager can do job meantime if willing .

Nevi_SOL
10-06-2014, 10:51 PM
McCall 4's

Pat Fenlon 25/1

Colin Calderwood 33/1

haha crazy :greengrin

10-06-2014, 10:54 PM
Alan Archibald

nribs
10-06-2014, 10:58 PM
Alan Armstrong?

Who?

10-06-2014, 11:00 PM
Who?

oops corrected :wink:

10-06-2014, 11:03 PM
Brian Kerr ? ( ex Ireland and Faroes manager not our ex midfielder ) .

10-06-2014, 11:03 PM
Johan Mjallby?

nribs
10-06-2014, 11:04 PM
oops corrected :wink:
Ah ok :) He was my shout before TB but was told to behave. Who knows is he would have done a job at Easter Road, certainly knows the league we are currently in. Knows how to win that league. Although results weren't always great his side played good football. Doesn't seem to be quoted at the bookies.

10-06-2014, 11:12 PM
Ah ok :) He was my shout before TB but was told to behave. Who knows is he would have done a job at Easter Road, certainly knows the league we are currently in. Knows how to win that league. Although results weren't always great his side played good football. Doesn't seem to be quoted at the bookies.

I think his name will start to be quoted, once they read this thread :greengrin

nribs
10-06-2014, 11:16 PM
I think his name will start to be quoted, once they read this thread :greengrin

Haha 31st October 2013 was when I first mentioned him. If it's not him someone like him please someone who tries to play football.

E10 Rifle
10-06-2014, 11:17 PM
Alan Archibald

I'd like to see us at least talk to him about the post. I rate him.

10-06-2014, 11:18 PM
Haha 31st October 2013 was when I first mentioned him. If it's not him someone like him please someone who tries to play football.

I agree someone in this mould would be worth giving some serious thought. Got them playing good football, signed some good players with some good youth and it could have fell to bits when Jackie left to go to UTD but he's taken them from strength to strength.

Disco Dave
10-06-2014, 11:26 PM
It's 100% tony mowbray, sorry to spoil everyone's surprise.

HibeeHendo
10-06-2014, 11:28 PM
It's 100% tony mowbray, sorry to spoil everyone's surprise.

Source?

10-06-2014, 11:31 PM

Have you been following anything that's been happening at Hibs over past few months?

Billy Mac
11-06-2014, 02:53 AM

Ian Murray 6/4
Owen Coyle 4/1
Stuart McCall 4/1
Alex McLeish 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Mixu Paatelainen 8/1
Steve Clarke 10/1
John Hartson 10/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1
McLeish or McCall, toss the coin.

Billy Mac
11-06-2014, 02:54 AM
McLeish or McCall, toss the coin.
Big Eck for me

11-06-2014, 07:04 AM
Great example being set by Alan Archibald here.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26540397 , Pardew as his assistant?

11-06-2014, 07:07 AM
I've just heard our new fans leader in the shape of Paul Kane being interviewed on Radio Scotland.

He doesn't inspire confidence and his report card would say that he must brush up on his communication skills.

11-06-2014, 07:17 AM
Ian Murray
5/4
Danny Lennon
7/2
Stuart McCall
4/1
Alex McLeish
9/2
Owen Coyle
10/1
Tony Mowbray
10/1
Barry Ferguson
11/1
Mixu Paatelainen
12/1
Brian Reid
14/1
John Collins
14/1
John Hartson
14/1
Kenny Shiels
14/1
Maurice Malpas
16/1
Allan Johnston
18/1
Steve Clarke
18/1
Steve Marsella
18/1
Gary Locke
20/1
Bobby Williamson
25/1
Craig Brewster
25/1
Franck Sauzee
25/1
Pat Fenlon
25/1
Colin Calderwood
33/1
Darren Jackson
33/1
Neil Warnock
33/1
Craig Brown
50/1
Derek Adams
50/1
John Robertson
100/1

Latest odds

11-06-2014, 07:20 AM
I would perhaps look into some scandanavian managers and do so over next few weeks I think there are a few that might be worth looking at.

nribs
11-06-2014, 07:36 AM
Great example being set by Alan Archibald here.

http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26540397 , Pardew as his assistant?

Yes this kind of behaviour just wouldn't be tolerated??

Green Man
11-06-2014, 07:51 AM
No odds available for Jim Gannon, I heard he's a certainty so the bookies are probably to scared to take bets on him.

11-06-2014, 08:03 AM
No odds available for Jim Gannon, I heard he's a certainty so the bookies are probably to scared to take bets on him.

Yip, that's exactly what my source was saying.

I expect Ryehill Avenue will be along shortly to keep us right.

nribs
11-06-2014, 08:11 AM

Was he not a flop at Motherwell or am I thinking of the wrong person? I don't know much about this guy any idea want hos style of play is like?

11-06-2014, 08:15 AM
Was he not a flop at Motherwell or am I thinking of the wrong person? I don't know much about this guy any idea want hos style of play is like?

Pretty certain he had a Shan and short time in charge of well

11-06-2014, 08:17 AM

No odds as he has no chance, worse than what we just had.

11-06-2014, 08:24 AM
Pretty certain he had a Shan and short time in charge of well

He won't be anywhere near Hibs.

At The Edge
11-06-2014, 08:28 AM
Surprised Steve Lomas hasn't been mentioned yet.....

Turkish Green
11-06-2014, 08:33 AM
He won't be anywhere near Hibs.
Pretty much. Although I do recall that RP had Gannon sounded out as a replacement for Mixu back in 2009. So he is known. But it does appear as if his star keeps waning down the English pyramid.

johncrobertson@
11-06-2014, 08:34 AM
Pretty much. Although I do recall that RP had Gannon sounded out as a replacement for Mixu back in 2009. So he is known. But it does appear as if his star keeps waning down the English pyramid.
LD Sacked him at Motherwell!!

11-06-2014, 08:37 AM
Now that would be straight out of left field.... :greengrin:wink:

Gordy M
11-06-2014, 09:08 AM
Paul sturrock.....

11-06-2014, 09:16 AM
Paul sturrock.....

No chance, his health isn't to great I don't think.

Gordy M
11-06-2014, 09:19 AM
No chance, his health isn't to great I don't think.
Ah right, pity, think he wouldve done a good job.

07BigD
11-06-2014, 09:45 AM
The new manager has to want to play the game in the proper way, good passing attacking football

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

E10 Rifle
11-06-2014, 09:56 AM
The new manager has to want to play the game in the proper way, good passing attacking football

Which manager hasn't come in over the past 10 years saying that though - they all say they believe in playing football in the right way and then don't deliver. 'Deeds not words' needs to be the new moto of whatever manager comes in.

Hibs History
11-06-2014, 09:59 AM

Ian Murray

11-06-2014, 10:04 AM

Easy to say, hard to do when you don't have the players capable of playing good football.

GlenrothesHibee
11-06-2014, 10:05 AM
Owen Coyle would be my choice

hibeeleicester
11-06-2014, 10:09 AM
Said it before but would love Darren Ferguson, and he has applied for the job before.

Always has posh playing exciting football. Great eye for a player!

And with Gavin Strachan just becoming asst manager he is a shoe in for taking over when Fergie leaves!

07BigD
11-06-2014, 10:18 AM
It's pretty much a clean slate now, they need to look back at prospective candidates previous clubs and the way they played and operated, I get the feeling sometimes they don't bother scratching the surface on these issues

Shaggy
11-06-2014, 10:24 AM
seeing as we are an optimistic bunch......

RYAN GIGGS player/manager !!

wouldnt mind being a feeder club to MAN U at the moment ..........

11-06-2014, 10:52 AM
Said it before but would love Darren Ferguson, and he has applied for the job before.

Always has posh playing exciting football. Great eye for a player!

And with Gavin Strachan just becoming asst manager he is a shoe in for taking over when Fergie leaves!

I think DF has just signed a new long-term contract with Peterborough.

hibeeleicester
11-06-2014, 10:58 AM
I think DF has just signed a new long-term contract with Peterborough.

2 year contract. :agree:

JustSimplyHibs
11-06-2014, 11:06 AM
Still think we should go for Michael O'Neill (I've been saying this since Collins)... Think he would be an excellent manager for Hibs.

nribs
11-06-2014, 11:37 AM
Still think we should go for Michael O'Neill (I've been saying this since Collins)... Think he would be an excellent manager for Hibs.

Not sure if WIKI is correct but if it is his NI record doesn't look to good, played 18 and won 1 drawn 7 and lost 10, a 5.55% win rate? No idea who the games were against but it's a worrying stat.

11-06-2014, 11:37 AM

FFS! Time to step away from the bar!

ManBearPig
11-06-2014, 11:44 AM

I've heard david moyes is available!

puff the dragon
11-06-2014, 12:07 PM
I wouldn't be against Barry Ferguson as player/manager

11-06-2014, 12:14 PM
could we have an interim appointment until December when someone with a 51.73% win rate as manager in 982 games is available?

I give you ...

Sven-Göran Eriksson
Failing that, Egil Olsen is available :greengrin

11-06-2014, 12:30 PM

11-06-2014, 12:36 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf:

11-06-2014, 12:41 PM
McCall would be very good but I cannot see it happening.

11-06-2014, 12:46 PM
John Lambie!

11-06-2014, 12:51 PM
McCall now 5/2 on skybet

BVB Hibs
11-06-2014, 01:05 PM
Not sure if WIKI is correct but if it is his NI record doesn't look to good, played 18 and won 1 drawn 7 and lost 10, a 5.55% win rate? No idea who the games were against but it's a worrying stat.

In fairness. 2 titles in Ireland and he saw Shamrock Rovers into the group stages of the Europa league. I know that PF also won titles in Ireland, but getting such a poor side into the group stage of the EL is a serious achievement.

His record for NI is poor, but let's not forget how awful NI are at an international level. I'm not sure you'd find many managers, if any, that would excel at NI.

He's worked wonders on no budget in the club game. We could do an awful lot worse.

007 Mickey Weir
11-06-2014, 01:06 PM
I like the idea of McLeish and Murray as Asst. Doesn't Murray always say he is his favourite manager. McLeish took Murray to the Huns!

Steven_Hibs
11-06-2014, 01:08 PM
McCall now 5/2 on skybet

Stick on. I can't see anyone else getting it to be fair

11-06-2014, 02:12 PM

As long as he brought someone like Bob Malcolm in with him. Could be the dream team we all crave?

11-06-2014, 02:21 PM
Stick on. I can't see anyone else getting it to be fair

You heard something mate? :greengrin

As long as he brought someone like Bob Malcolm in with him. Could be the dream team we all crave?

You forgot Kenny Black!! Actually even posting this as a joke brings me out in sweats!

You have a bit of an obsession with Bob Malcolm.

Is it a 'Man Crush' thing? :wink:

11-06-2014, 02:25 PM

Barry ferguson in the home dugout at easter road would be the most disgusting sight possible

11-06-2014, 02:28 PM
You know just how far your team have fallen when Stuart Baxter is not even quoted.

Or Jimmy Calderwood!! :-)

11-06-2014, 02:34 PM
You forgot Kenny Black!! Actually even posting this as a joke brings me out in sweats!

Don't care tbh.... If he came and did his job as part of the team and got us playing good football etc I'd be happy.

No ones mentioned............

Malky MacKay!!! ;-)

Pray4Marc
11-06-2014, 02:45 PM
A lot of fantasy chat on this thread. Mowbray, Mcleish, Coyle, even Malky Mackay. We are cutting costs within the club and will take the cheap option as per.

11-06-2014, 02:55 PM
A lot of fantasy chat on this thread. Mowbray, Mcleish, Coyle, even Malky Mackay. We are cutting costs within the club and will take the cheap option as per.

It's not about the cheap option it's about what gonnae be right for the club.

Far from fantasy either. Just names being put about by posters.

So butcher was the cheap option then. Rubbish. By all accounts we paid a fair whack of compensation for him and his stooges.

FWIW they can be the cheapest of the cheap as long as they come in and make us better and build a decent entertaining team!!

11-06-2014, 02:58 PM

We've paid compensation for two of our last three managers. Besides, I make a decent living but I certainly wouldn't mind the salary of a supposed-cheap-option Hibs manager.

11-06-2014, 03:03 PM
Would've liked McCall when calderwood got the job he will be a top manager in England some day

Dave-O
11-06-2014, 03:10 PM

I don't think so mate, got a feeling leeann and the board will push for the right man and back him, they cant afford to **** it up again. :thumbsup:

Flanny boy
11-06-2014, 04:47 PM
Is that bob Malcolm the auld radio forth dj :hmmm:

11-06-2014, 05:16 PM
Didn't McCall say that the Hibs job was one he didn't fancy? He gave reasons but I've forgotten them. Could Leann change his mind and would the plummet from 2nd in the Premier to a real unknown quantity on the Championship be a bridge too far?

11-06-2014, 05:36 PM
Huvnae heard/read/know anything but If I had my way it would be a straight fight between Michael O'Neil and Tony Mowbray. Thought Mowbray worked wonders when he was in charge, had the team playing fast attractive football. Good manager and is available. O'Neil would be close second as he did well at Club level in NI.

11-06-2014, 05:36 PM
Latest from McBookie as of 5 minutes ago. Lomas would be a decent shout imo.

The bottom name :faint:

Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 4/1
Danny Lennon 6/1
Michael ONeill 7/1
Owen Coyle 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Alex McLeish 12/1
Steve Clarke 12/1
John Hartson 12/1
Mixu Paatelainen 12/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Steve Lomas 14/1
John Collins 16/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Jim Gannon 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1
Nacho Novo 25/1

pontius pilate
11-06-2014, 05:44 PM
Not inspired by many of the names on that list however im intrigued when MIss Dempster stated she would have to look further afield

Joe's ice cream
11-06-2014, 05:47 PM
Latest from McBookie as of 5 minutes ago. Lomas would be a decent shout imo.

The bottom name :faint:

Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 4/1
Danny Lennon 6/1
Michael ONeill 7/1
Owen Coyle 8/1
Tony Mowbray 8/1
Alex McLeish 12/1
Steve Clarke 12/1
John Hartson 12/1
Mixu Paatelainen 12/1
Kenny Shiels 12/1
Steve Lomas 14/1
John Collins 16/1
Billy Reid 16/1
Neil Warnock 16/1
Jim Gannon 16/1
Craig Brown 20/1
Derek Adams 20/1
Nacho Novo 25/1

Brother in law is a big St Johnson fan and basically thought that Lomas was a disaster during his time there and alienated himself from the players, board and supporters.

davidw
11-06-2014, 05:54 PM
Brother in law is a big St Johnson fan and basically thought that Lomas was a disaster during his time there and alienated himself from the players, board and supporters.

You frequently hear Stuart Cosgrove say the same thing on Off The Ball.

11-06-2014, 06:13 PM
Didn't McCall say that the Hibs job was one he didn't fancy? He gave reasons but I've forgotten them. Could Leann change his mind and would the plummet from 2nd in the Premier to a real unknown quantity on the Championship be a bridge too far?

He did. Something about the fans always getting on players backs.

11-06-2014, 06:16 PM
He did. Something about the fans always getting on players backs.

I know business is business but i wonder if ld will go to motherwell and take their manager after having such a good relationship with them.,unless of course mccall doesnt think he can take well further

JustSimplyHibs
11-06-2014, 06:18 PM

In other words he has lost just over 50% while in charge of NI, who by the way were in a grroup with Portugal, Russia, Israel and those stats will include games against World Cup nations such as Uraguay.... Yeah it might be a worrying stat however, considering how p*** they are as a nation compared to the afore mentioned nations and going by the FIFA rankings i think he's doing alright.

His club management stats are alright lost only 62 of the 192 games he managed Brechin and won a few cups with Shamrock Rovers - who were in the footballing willderness just like us. The guy is a former player playing near enough 100 games and has watch the club in person over the last few years and shares our woes at the football on offer - he understands what we as fans demand and has mentioned a few times on TV.

You watch NI play and just like Shamrock when he managed them, they play with the ball on the deck or, at least try to.

Just always thought the guy would fit in well at this club and do really well with a board backing him.

Still think its McCall's gig though :wink:

E10 Rifle
11-06-2014, 06:19 PM
In fairness. 2 titles in Ireland and he saw Shamrock Rovers into the group stages of the Europa league. I know that PF also won titles in Ireland, but getting such a poor side into the group stage of the EL is a serious achievement.

His record for NI is poor, but let's not forget how awful NI are at an international level. I'm not sure you'd find many managers, if any, that would excel at NI.

He's worked wonders on no budget in the club game. We could do an awful lot worse.

It's a good point. McCall had a shocker at Bradford during the second half of his tenure as his resources were cut and now many want him as a shoe-in for us.

Gordy M
11-06-2014, 06:21 PM
In other words he has lost just over 50% while in charge of NI, who by the way were in a grroup with Portugal, Russia, Israel and those stats will include games against World Cup nations such as Uraguay.... Yeah it might be a worrying stat however, considering how piss they are as a nation compared to the afore mentioned nations and going by the FIFA rankings i think he's doing alright.

His club management stats are alright lost only 62 of the 192 games he managed Brechin and won a few cups with Shamrock Rovers - who were in the footballing willderness just like us. The guy is a former player playing near enough 100 games and has watch the club in person over the last few years and shares our woes at the football on offer - he understands what we as fans demand and has mentioned a few times on TV.

You watch NI play and just like Shamrock when he managed them, they play with the ball on the deck or, at least try to.

Just always thought the guy would fit in well at this club and do really well with a board backing him.

Still think its McCall's gig though :wink:

you forgot to mention getting beat from luxembourg:wink: I actually thought there was talk of him getting fired from NI due to their form??

JustSimplyHibs
11-06-2014, 06:22 PM
you forgot to mention getting beat from luxembourg:wink: I actually thought there was talk of him getting fired from NI due to their form??

lol we could go on all night..

Who drew with Italy :wink: and buggered me on ma coupon!!!!!

Gordy M
11-06-2014, 06:25 PM
lol we could go on all night..

Who drew with Italy :wink: and buggered me on ma coupon!!!!!
Haha very true mate, just dont think id want him at er but i know nothing about picking a manager so whoever it is will get my full support!!!

jimmyboco1875
11-06-2014, 06:31 PM
Ian murray james mcdonaugh and
Boozy for me

ArmadaleHibs
11-06-2014, 06:35 PM
There's pros and cons with near enough every manager we as fans are bringing up and adding to the ever growing list. The upshot is not every fan will be happy with who ever LD appoints. Not on hibs.net anyway.

The simple fact is we are not going to attract a hugely successful manager who has had mega success where ever he has been. Were going to attract a manager who is relatively new and ambitious or someone who has had small pockets of success with intermittent set backs. We have to be realistic.

I just hope that whoever LD picks we as hibs supporters/fans get right behind them from the start and help change the direction of this amazing institute. We are THE most critical of fans at times (granted that some of the time it's deserved and recently more so than any) and the people saying they won't put another penny into hibs because Petrie is still there are the fans we need right now. That of course is their choice and I fully respect it and can see how they feel like this, but, hibs need us all right now. Every one of us need to be heading in the right direction for this club to move forward productively.

I love this club and it's been the biggest part of my life for nearly 40 years. I will continue to campaign for RP to be removed but I will also continue to support my team financially and I will support and back LD.

11-06-2014, 06:36 PM
No bloody idea.

11-06-2014, 06:43 PM
There's pros and cons with near enough every manager we as fans are bringing up and adding to the ever growing list. The upshot is not every fan will be happy with who ever LD appoints. Not on hibs.net anyway.

The simple fact is we are not going to attract a hugely successful manager who has had mega success where ever he has been. Were going to attract a manager who is relatively new and ambitious or someone who has had small pockets of success with intermittent set backs. We have to be realistic.

I just hope that whoever LD picks we as hibs supporters/fans get right behind them from the start and help change the direction of this amazing institute. We are THE most critical of fans at times (granted that some of the time it's deserved and recently more so than any) and the people saying they won't put another penny into hibs because Petrie is still there are the fans we need right now. That of course is their choice and I fully respect it and can see how they feel like this, but, hibs need us all right now. Every one of us need to be heading in the right direction for this club to move forward productively.

I love this club and it's been the biggest part of my life for nearly 40 years. I will continue to campaign for RP to be removed but I will also continue to support my team financially and I will support and back LD.

Was going to post something similar. Spot on.

If it does turn out to be Murray he'll need our full backing from the off no matter what.

MrHibs1982
11-06-2014, 06:47 PM
So we look for a new manager yet again and it is the same old names coming up - those who have been here before, those doing a half decent job in Scottish football and those who have been in the Scottish premiership before! The bookies just throw out the random odds based on predictability and not a lot else, look at Celtic there manager was never mentioned on the odds until a day or two before he was announced - the reason being...the bookies know nothing!!

I seriously hope we find someone who does not fall under one of the 3 categories I mentioned at the start, I hope we can find someone different, someone who has not been here before who will bring in a footballing philosophy and not settle for having inadequate people we have in charge of our keepers and youth.

There must be a good young manager in Spain/Netherlands who knows what football is, how it should be played and knows how to implement it into Hibs - getting the under 20's and the full team to play the same way, on the deck, heads up, passing and moving.

11-06-2014, 07:01 PM
Nacho Novo at 25/1. :faf:

Even he wouldn't be daft enough to have a cheeky wee tenner on himself.

Causeway Corner
11-06-2014, 07:30 PM
There's no money left to pay top wages so half of that list is out. Murray ticks a lot of boxes

11-06-2014, 07:35 PM

And it didn't take long for him to be found out when he moved to Millwall.

Eternal Hibbie
11-06-2014, 07:59 PM
;)
There's no money left to pay top wages so half of that list is out. Murray ticks a lot of boxes
There's no reason why we can't do what we did the last time we were relegated and increase our home attendances.

This time around we are almost guaranteed four full houses against Hertz and The Rangers with our now bigger capacity stadium.

Just need Leeann to hire the right manager and to put a winning and entertaining team on the park.

Oh, and hopefully RP takes the hint.

Easy peasy.

11-06-2014, 08:04 PM

Nice one mate, well put.

OsloHibs
11-06-2014, 08:22 PM
I'd really like John Still.

Lewis77
11-06-2014, 08:28 PM

I don't like the term 'feeder club' but you may be on to something! Not the Ryan Giggs bit, although that would be nice.

However, the only way it would work for me is if the whole club became about youth and development. Meaning that the club became almost solely about bringing on fresh exciting talent, then I'd be open to taking on loan players, fresh exciting talent from a club the likes of Man Utd. It really wouldn't hurt, especially the way the whole of Scottish football is at the moment. I think it is the only viable route to any success of note.

Also you'd have to think of the business opportunities on a global scale, being associated with what is the biggest club in the world. I'm not proud, I'd take it, especially now!

Then in the future there could come a time when we wouldn't need it anymore, when we (metaphorically speaking) ride a majestic horse of footballing glory to European cup finals!

Head rush!

PS Barry Ferguson? Barry Ferguson? Barry.........Ferguson as Hibs manager?

11-06-2014, 08:34 PM

This is the only reason Nacho Novo is on the list. Somebody was completely out their mind earlier, evidently

11-06-2014, 08:46 PM
Stuff being a feeder club. Sell our identity? No ta.i'd rather win the odd trophy as our own club than win a couple more as a man utd u21 team.

Higgy115
11-06-2014, 08:50 PM
Got a feeling it will be McCall, if not reckon it will be nobody on that list....

11-06-2014, 08:55 PM

He's worked with LD before and they got on in that relationship and Motherwell are having some financial worries I think so that could swing him into thinking that Hibs might be a good bet for him! :dunno: :hmmm:

11-06-2014, 08:58 PM
Bruce rioch

JennaFletcher
11-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Can't believe that Colin Calderwood is 35/1 what a laugh :greengrin

I trust LD to have a replacement lined up, to be revealed on Friday or Monday.

11-06-2014, 09:05 PM
Stuart Lovell.

11-06-2014, 09:12 PM
There's nobody I'd want on that list.

I'd interview Brian McClair.

11-06-2014, 09:33 PM
There's nobody I'd want on that list.

I'd interview Brian McClair.

Constructive as per usual from you

11-06-2014, 09:43 PM
i actually quite fancy the thought of murray the more and more i think of it. I cant help but think he would really manage to get the club going and it would be similar to under mowbray with alot of young fast attacking players. He is also a very organised guy and would shape the team well. Its not boring or a journeyman aswell, its a young enthusiastic manager with it all to prove, the lad has so much determination

Dont know why but i can just imagine the website come monday will have ian murray standing in the dugout with the hibs scarf above his head

11-06-2014, 09:50 PM
Boozy for me

Aye a can see it right now when the going gets thought them looking at each other and scratching their heads....what do we do next lads?

never in a million years will we or should we go with this

11-06-2014, 09:54 PM
Ian Murray please!

11-06-2014, 10:50 PM

It is, you're right.

Who else is quoting McClair?

11-06-2014, 10:58 PM

And he's given regular call ups to a Mr Ryan McGivern.

He can bolt.

11-06-2014, 11:35 PM
Here's one from left field ..... Malcy McKay done well at smaller English clubs before Swansea and was doing well with them until a lunatic chairman took a mad turn .. Unemployed at the mo so no costs ... Maybe looking at a way back into football, doesn't need money as he got approx £3m pay off from Swansea.

11-06-2014, 11:39 PM
Boozy for me

I quite like that set up ... Whether it would work or not .. Who knows but you have 3 people who know this club inside out .. Know how important it is .. Boozy seemingly is an excellent coach. McDonagh has proved himself with the under 20s and the EOS league .. Murray had turned around Dumbarton but whether that is enough I don't know ...

Stuarty27
12-06-2014, 05:54 AM
Here's one from left field ..... Malcy McKay done well at smaller English clubs before Swansea and was doing well with them until a lunatic chairman took a mad turn .. Unemployed at the mo so no costs ... Maybe looking at a way back into football, doesn't need money as he got approx £3m pay off from Swansea.

This sums up the fantasy some people on here live in...

Btw it was Cardiff who he managed.

12-06-2014, 06:01 AM
Aye a can see it right now when the going gets thought them looking at each other and scratching their heads....what do we do next lads?

never in a million years will we or should we go with this

I wouldn't have McDonaugh involved but Murray's number 2 is Jack Ross, an intelligent and experienced guy.

Getting them in would be no more if a risk than any other management team. I'd rather have a young team who understand and work with players, rather than dinosaurs like Butcher.

Green Man
12-06-2014, 07:50 AM
I think the fact that Jim Gannon has been added to the list is firm evidence that the bookies read this site :greengrin

Lewis77
12-06-2014, 08:26 AM

I'd have Brian McClair as our manager. Isn't he head of youth development at Old Trafford, be near impossible to drag him away from Man Utd.

12-06-2014, 08:29 AM
This sums up the fantasy some people on here live in...

Btw it was Cardiff who he managed.

Not a fantasy at all .. He is friends with my son .. And very keen to get back into football

Shaggy
12-06-2014, 12:37 PM
.... You know what, when we signed Tony Mowbray most people went who/whit/why?
and it worked out just dandy.... Not that Petrie gets any credit for that right enough :duck::offski:

Hibernian - 24 May 2004 -13 October 2006, Played 108, Won 52 Drew16 Lost 40 48.15% win rate !!

So it may be another stranger from a strange land, bookies will say thank ye very kindly..

12-06-2014, 06:53 PM
What price is Craig Brewster

McKenzie
12-06-2014, 06:56 PM
Collins in to 6/1 price tumbling

McKenzie
12-06-2014, 06:57 PM

25s

12-06-2014, 06:57 PM

What are you hearing

12-06-2014, 07:02 PM

What's he been doing with himself recently?

Was a disaster as a manager wherever he's been.

12-06-2014, 08:11 PM
Collins could be the shock appointment here.

12-06-2014, 08:34 PM
What price is Billy Reid ?

Moon unit
13-06-2014, 07:05 AM
Strachan!....seeing we have have had a string of part timers over the past few years, he could keep an eye on The Hibs in the week and roll up for Scotland as and when!...

13-06-2014, 07:10 AM
What price is Billy Reid ?

Are you joking? There's more chance someone from here getting it than Billy Reid!!

13-06-2014, 07:13 AM

I hope this is one of your piss takes.

cloudy
13-06-2014, 07:56 AM
Could be announced on Monday

13-06-2014, 08:00 AM
Hearing rumours about John Collins and a French consortium wanting to takeover the club :confused:

hibs4thecup1988
13-06-2014, 08:01 AM

Ketchup or brown sauce?

13-06-2014, 08:11 AM
Hearing rumours about John Collins and a French consortium wanting to takeover the club :confused:

This smells of Oui Oui :agree:

nribs
13-06-2014, 08:12 AM

Or could not be announced at all.

cloudy
13-06-2014, 08:15 AM
Ketchup or brown sauce?

Its just what ive been told i live in the borders in johns hometown and a number of people seem to believe he's agreed a deal, JC and evans but again nothing from john himself

13-06-2014, 08:22 AM

Merde :greengrin

13-06-2014, 08:34 AM

Danny Lennon, good with the yoof as well

13-06-2014, 08:35 AM

Bien sur ;)

nribs
13-06-2014, 11:03 AM
Some Guy on Twitter who seems to think he always has the inside info on Hibs has tweeted to his 141 followers that he expects Hibs to announce a new Manager on Mon/Tue next week, his money was also on Coyle earlier on in the week:cb

13-06-2014, 11:07 AM
Some Guy on Twitter who seems to think he always has the inside info on Hibs has tweeted to his 141 followers that he expects Hibs to announce a new Manager on Mon/Tue next week, his money was also on Coyle earlier on in the week:cb

I spoke with a scout of an English Championship club yesterday, he told me Coyle is not interested in the job.

nribs
13-06-2014, 11:14 AM
I spoke with a scout of an English Championship club yesterday, he told me Coyle is not interested in the job.

More than happy with that bit of news:agree:

13-06-2014, 11:21 AM
What odds on Michael O Neill

13-06-2014, 11:36 AM
What odds on Michael O Neill

He's not even in the betting with skybet.

13-06-2014, 12:08 PM
Bet victor suspended??

Sky bet have:

Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 5/2
Danny Lennon 11/2
John Collins 6/1

alfieboi75
13-06-2014, 12:54 PM
Hoping this doesn't mean anything...Colin Hendry has left his post as manager to Blackburn U21s.

Fingers cross he doesn't end up at hibs😌

13-06-2014, 01:32 PM

response of the week :-D

Hedlund12
13-06-2014, 02:52 PM
Taken from a site Hibs Rumours...

13 Jun 2014 15:00:32
Hibernian make an official approach to Motherwell FC for Stuart McCall. Straight from the mouth of highly regarding member of Motherwell hierarchy. Expect announcement on Monday. Bookies starting to close book

Believeable or not?

13-06-2014, 02:57 PM

Hibernian make an official approach to Motherwell FC for Stuart McCall. Straight from the mouth of highly regarding member of Motherwell hierarchy. Expect announcement on Monday. Bookies starting to close book

Believeable or not?

Hibs Rumours :faf: :faf:

13-06-2014, 03:00 PM

Believeable or not?

This is a possobility

#2 Double Tap
13-06-2014, 03:01 PM
why is Jimmy Calderwood not on the list?

13-06-2014, 03:10 PM
Are you joking? There's more chance someone from here getting it than Billy Reid!!

We asked him before and HE knocked us back

13-06-2014, 03:23 PM
why is Jimmy Calderwood not on the list?

He's in a job.

13-06-2014, 03:32 PM
Was really hoping we'd have someone in post by the weekend. No sign of that happening, hoping for Monday at the latest. Surely we've started speaking/negotiating with the man we want?

13-06-2014, 10:46 PM
mark proctor anyone?

E10 Rifle
13-06-2014, 11:27 PM
The equation:

So, taking everyone's thoughts into account (generally) we seem to be looking for someone that knows what it's like to work at a big club with high expectations + can bring the best out of youngsters + is slightly left-field + is well qualified + can work well with George Craig (I think his appointment tells us a lot about what sort of manager we'll go for) - the fact they haven't played for or managed Hibs before (or perhaps any of our immediate competitors) = someone like Scott Gemmill.

(I was never very good at maths though)

hibbymick
14-06-2014, 04:38 AM
Spoke to a good friend of coyles last night, he said if the job had come up in the spring he would've considered it.

gorgie greens
14-06-2014, 06:17 AM
Spoke to a good friend of coyles last night, he said if the job had come up in the spring he would've considered it.

its kind of late springish ,so can he still come here

Zondervan
14-06-2014, 06:33 AM
Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 5/2
Danny Lennon 11/2
John Collins 6/1

These odds haven't moved in 24 hours, so either Murray or McCall are a stick-on, or the bookies are a clueless as the rest of us!

14-06-2014, 07:27 AM
Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 5/2
Danny Lennon 11/2
John Collins 6/1

These odds haven't moved in 24 hours, so either Murray or McCall are a stick-on, or the bookies are a clueless as the rest of us!

I'm going for the clueless option. Really is anyone's guess as to who it will be.

nribs
14-06-2014, 07:49 AM
Ian Murray 6/4
Stuart McCall 5/2
Danny Lennon 11/2
John Collins 6/1

These odds haven't moved in 24 hours, so either Murray or McCall are a stick-on, or the bookies are a clueless as the rest of us!I don't think there is much money being placed add to the fact no real string rumours hence no movement in the market.

Flanny boy
14-06-2014, 08:16 AM
We could do a lot worse than get o.c on board mikey boy :aok:

14-06-2014, 08:50 AM

Believeable or not?

I wouldn't believe anything from it.

That site may as well be called "Stuff I made up when I was playing Football Manager and eating a family pack of Doritos to myself. I need some pals."

14-06-2014, 08:57 AM
I wouldn't believe anything from it.

That site may as well be called "Stuff I made up when I was playing Football Manager and eating a family pack of Doritos to myself. I need some pals."

I agree about the rumours site....but whats wrong with eatingva family size pack of doritos tae yerself? Haha

14-06-2014, 07:15 PM
Rumour flying about Steven Pressley the boy Craig who just came in likes him. Good with young players ticks the boxes for what Hibs want

14-06-2014, 07:17 PM
rumour flying about steven pressley the boy craig who just came in likes him. Good with young players ticks the boxes for what hibs want

no thanks

mcfly
14-06-2014, 07:19 PM
Rumour flying about Steven Pressley the boy Craig who just came in likes him. Good with young players ticks the boxes for what Hibs want

Let's just hope it's a rumour.... He won't encourage me to renew my season ticket

14-06-2014, 07:20 PM

I don't think George Craig's remit covers picking managers.

There's no way we're getting Pressley at this point anyway - would surely be just another slap in the puss to the supporters.

As for the odds not moving - I don't think the bookies will have any idea yet because Hibs haven't got an idea yet!

Leith Mo
14-06-2014, 07:40 PM
Ian Murray for me with Collins or Pat Nevin working alongside. Last time round at a former player's book signing said player said get money on Peter Grant who went as short as 7/2 at one point. He was in for Fulham coach job but not sure if he got it?

14-06-2014, 07:52 PM
I know the u20's coach James McDonaugh has been told to get ready for pre season.

14-06-2014, 08:21 PM
We asked him before and HE knocked us back

No we didn't and no he didn't :aok:

14-06-2014, 08:24 PM
no thanks

Don't think it would happen but he's a very very good coach and manager in my opinion - think he still has a house here too.

I tipped him a couple of years ago........I think he will become a very good, sought after manager. I would gladly support a team SP picked as you'd get attacking football.

I'll stick to my early guns.....Ian Murray will be Hibs boss in my view.

14-06-2014, 08:35 PM

Cheers,i was having a decent evening till i saw this

Leith Mo
14-06-2014, 08:46 PM
Ian Murray for me with Collins or Pat Nevin working alongside. Last time round at a former player's book signing said player said get money on Peter Grant who went as short as 7/2 at one point. He was in for Fulham coach job but not sure if he got it?

14-06-2014, 08:56 PM
Boy on the bounce seems to think we have made an official approach ith McCall.

nribs
14-06-2014, 09:00 PM
Pressley is doing a more than decent job at Coventry. Would be great at Hibs but no way would this happen.

14-06-2014, 09:41 PM
no thanks

:agree::thumbsup:

Zondervan
14-06-2014, 10:58 PM

Interviews to start Today.

14-06-2014, 11:19 PM
Just seen that Steve Lomas' brother tweeted this a few days ago...

(https://twitter.com/Toemas1992)The Other Lomas ‏@Toemas1992 (https://twitter.com/Toemas1992) Mmmm Hibs?

Could be a possibility? Would anyone take Steve Lomas as the new gaffer?

ionahibby
14-06-2014, 11:28 PM
Just seen that Steve Lomas' brother tweeted this a few days ago...

(https://twitter.com/Toemas1992)The Other Lomas ‏@Toemas1992 (https://twitter.com/Toemas1992) Mmmm Hibs?

Isn't he with a club at the moment? I'm sure he left st Johnstone for a gig down south?

14-06-2014, 11:30 PM
Isn't he with a club at the moment? I'm sure he left st Johnstone for a gig down south?

He was punted by Millwall. Not got a club just now as far as I know.

14-06-2014, 11:35 PM

No. His sort are more welcomed at Tynecastle..

14-06-2014, 11:57 PM
Petrie will have his horribly arrogant mitts over the appointment......sadly I am hearing he is very much still pulling strings. I cannot stand the man now......he is the ruin of Hibernian FC :agree:

15-06-2014, 12:02 AM
Petrie will have his horribly arrogant mitts over the appointment......sadly I am hearing he is very much still pulling strings. I cannot stand the man now......he is the ruin of Hibernian FC :agree:

IF true it cannot come as any surprise to anybody on here

15-06-2014, 12:06 AM
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/482439/Former-Chelsea-and-Leeds-striker-Jimmy-Floyd-Hasselbaink-in-line-to-take-over-at-Hibs

Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink!