View Full Version : announcements this week

08-06-2014, 09:41 PM
What announcements do we all think will come from club in the coming week? This could conceivably be one of many important weeks ahead for the club.

08-06-2014, 09:45 PM
What announcements do we all think will come from club in the coming week? This could conceivably be one of many important weeks ahead for the club.

I think we can say that it's definitely one of many important weeks ahead.

I would hope that this week we'll see the managerial position clarified, together with news of the new appointments and restructuring of the academy.

Maybe sneak in a wee signing or two at the end of the week?

08-06-2014, 09:50 PM
Butcher leaving Hibernian.

Kaiserclem
08-06-2014, 09:55 PM
Here's hoping for these....

1. Butcher ( as horrific as he has been) confirmed as staying to give us a base.
2. Minimum of 4 signings announced (officially).
3. Leeann Dempster to announce that Stf has agreed to invest a 7 figure sum to playing budget.
4. Liam Craig, Ryan Mcgivern, Michael Nelson & Alex Harris leaving the club.
5. Petrie announcing he has left the club.
6. Pat Stanton being announced as a new board member / embassy's or to influence the standards that need to be brought back in a club like hibs.
7. Paul Kane finally announcing where he got yesterday's shirt from lol

08-06-2014, 10:24 PM
I have a strong feeling now that Butcher will be away by the end of the week.

nribs
08-06-2014, 10:26 PM

1. Butcher ( as horrific as he has been) confirmed as staying to give us a base.
3. Leeann Dempster to announce that Stf has agreed to invest a 7 figure sum to playing budget.
6. Pat Stanton being announced as a new board member / embassy's or to influence the standards that need to be brought back in a club like hibs.
Butcher to stay and Harris to go?

08-06-2014, 11:06 PM
Jamie MacDonald to sign.
Danny Swanson to sign.
Titus Bramble to sign.
That journeyman winger from down south who's name escapes me to sign.
Sam Stanton to leave.
Alex Harris to leave.
Roman Abramovich to buy 40% of the club and invest £250m because apparently that makes sense.

I do get most of my news off Hibs.net though tbf.

08-06-2014, 11:18 PM
Freddy Adu to sign
Nelson and McGivern to leave
Butcher and Malpas to **** off
Rod to **** off
Seedorf in as player-manager

:cb

08-06-2014, 11:36 PM
I expect the club to announce that never again will those Jambo mutants will be able to say that we share the same city.

erskine-hibby
08-06-2014, 11:38 PM
The grass has grown another 3mm.

09-06-2014, 12:04 AM
Butcher resigns

Rod maintains his complete silence

09-06-2014, 02:16 AM
Daily time-related predictions to continue til the beginning of the season followed by a weekly the next X games are MASSIVE.

09-06-2014, 04:59 AM
Hopefully the (much awaited) announcement that says McGivern & Nelson are gone.

09-06-2014, 05:51 AM
Hibs to trial run actually heating the pies before a match.

jimmyboco1875
09-06-2014, 06:41 AM
Hamilton game has to be replayed

09-06-2014, 06:47 AM
First and foremost, we need the managers future confirmed as soon as possible. A decision obviously still has to be made and we cant go at our usual snails pace, the season will be on us before we know it and we need a lot of players brought in. Other than that Id like to know whether certain players are staying/leaving. Id also like some signings but Im not sure that will happen any time soon if they are still discussing whether Butcher will remain in charge.

09-06-2014, 06:55 AM
First and foremost, we need the managers future confirmed as soon as possible. A decision obviously still has to be made and we cant go at our usual snails pace, the season will be on us before we know it and we need a lot of players brought in. Other than that Id like to know whether certain players are staying/leaving. Id also like some signings but Im not sure that will happen any time soon if they are still discussing whether Butcher will remain in charge.

Agreed. Butchers future at the club has to be resolved soonest. We've lost a team yet brought nobody in and IF we are sacking him or whatever there will then be a search which will take time and before you know it we'd have about half a dozen from the previous campaign left, no manager etc.

I'd like to think that LD will have a statement prepared and issued via the website either by the end of today or early tomorrow. As usual we will prob miss the boat when it comes to players. (Hope not)

JustSimplyHibs
09-06-2014, 06:57 AM
Butcher resigns
New Manager
the ER turf has grown a wee bit more.
Season ticket decision
That boy fae Falkirk (thinking George) new Academy boss
Spartans link-up
New Youth coach
The Abramovich or, the American consortium deal gathers pace.
Hibs ladies win again
New Home strip

Next Week
Petrie Announces he has struck a £250 million pound deal with Abramovich
New Players
Leeann registers for Hibs.net
New Away strip

09-06-2014, 07:32 AM

TB to stay but Alex to go? :faf:

09-06-2014, 08:00 AM
The Leith Seagulls Association plan a protest this weekend at Easter Road to oust Michael Nelson.

09-06-2014, 08:03 AM
Triple signing. Seedorf, Stam, Davids.
Or in reality. Announcement re season tickets. Stay as they are with to upgrade to hospitality on 3 occasions.

09-06-2014, 03:22 PM
Someone joked about it being about the grass growing.....check the announcement on Twitter! Whoever runs the twitter acct must read .NET

09-06-2014, 03:25 PM

7. H&M saw it yesterday.

09-06-2014, 06:21 PM
I'm expecting the stadium helipad to be confirmed, followed by filling in the corners.

Either that, or we'll find out if Butcher is gone/staying.

09-06-2014, 06:27 PM
All I'm concerned about is what colour the 'Behind the Goals' stairwell walls will be painted to reflect the termination of the Crabbies deal. :greengrin

Gerard
09-06-2014, 06:32 PM
I'm expecting the stadium helipad to be confirmed, followed by filling in the corners.

Either that, or we'll find out if Butcher is gone/staying.

What about the connection to the Trams, the new railway station, a 5 star hotel and the stadium to have a roof that opens when the weather is good

09-06-2014, 06:59 PM
What about the connection to the Trams, the new railway station, a 5 star hotel and the stadium to have a roof that opens when the weather is good

That will all be announced next week and delivered by August, with the exception of the trams which won't arrive until 2041.

09-06-2014, 07:02 PM
That will all be announced next week and delivered by August, with the exception of the trams which won't arrive until 2041.

Gerard
09-06-2014, 07:05 PM

what about the executive apartments for the new CEO and the Hibs BODs the red carpet for them to walk on when they enter ER through the executive entrance

09-06-2014, 07:32 PM

7. Paul Kane finally announcing where he got yesterday's shirt from lolThe guy is 19 playing in a shocking Hibs team, give him a break.

Greenworld
09-06-2014, 07:35 PM

Leanne demster resigns realises RP still in charge

09-06-2014, 08:19 PM
The guy is 19 playing in a shocking Hibs team, give him a break.

Happy to, but he needs to rediscover his standards

Potential is potential but to realise it, and to "make a difference" you need to set yourself standards...and maintain them.

Alex will know he dropped standards last year and this next 3 months are crucial...a true crossroads

Wishing him well as its crunch time for him and he's got it in him to succeed

09-06-2014, 08:21 PM

Ever noticed that the word trams backwards says smart,something they clearly arent

biggineurope
09-06-2014, 08:34 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

09-06-2014, 08:37 PM

What sort of thread will you be starting tomorrow? Last couple have pretty much covered everything, but I reckon you're not done yet.

09-06-2014, 08:38 PM
We needs confirmation on the managera future one way or another. I personally hope he goes and is replaced quickly.

A signing very swiftly after new manager is in place.

Confirmation on ST prices.

New strip and sponsore unveiled

007 Mickey Weir
09-06-2014, 09:31 PM
TB Leaves by mutual consent along with MM and SM
New retro home and away strip with color
MCCall as new manager and Murray as asst
American consortium headed up by Dougray Scott buys Hibs. Clears debt. Invests 5million in youth academy and 5million in first team
George Craig and Eddie May brought in to head up new youth academy
Spartans link up announced
Boyd, Swanson, Hutchison and Gunning sign.
Nelson, McGiverin, Craig, Heff all leave
Pat Stanton named as chairman to replace Petrie.
Hibs announce season ticket price of £250 adults and £50 child
£15 and £5 for walk ups (£20 and £10 for Hearts/Rangers)
Loyalty scheme for walk ups announced
American consortium to install two high tech TV screens in corners of ER and install electronic advertising boards all around ground. Advertising revenue goes up to record levels.
Record 13500 Season ticket sales.
Hibs sign 5 more high profile players

Brazil win World Cup and Hibs are mentioned in World Cup presentation

Ah we can dream...

09-06-2014, 09:44 PM
Did anyone think to ask LD - if she knows - How Much are the Pies are going to cost ?? :dunno:

09-06-2014, 09:50 PM
Pie prices should reflect us being in the championship. 50p. That would also reflect the fact that they are pish

09-06-2014, 09:59 PM
Butcher resigns
New Manager
the ER turf has grown a wee bit more.
Season ticket decision
That boy fae Falkirk (thinking George) new Academy boss
Spartans link-up
New Youth coach
The Abramovich or, the American consortium deal gathers pace.
Hibs ladies win again
New Home strip

Next Week
Petrie Announces he has struck a £250 million pound deal with Abramovich
New Players
Leeann registers for Hibs.net
New Away strip

09-06-2014, 10:22 PM
Pie prices should reflect us being in the championship. 50p. That would also reflect the fact that they are pish

As long as the pies start improving - The Premier pies were Worse than Greggs... - we really need to start improving the pies and thinking about the other Championship Pies.... :aok:

09-06-2014, 10:27 PM
Dunfermline have fantastic pies and birdies and their not even in the championship!

09-06-2014, 10:27 PM
haha bridies even*

Not so good birdies

09-06-2014, 10:45 PM
Alloa do a tidy pie and nice cheeseburgers, Dumbarton not so good pies, and you can get a hun and diet hun pie as well.

09-06-2014, 10:47 PM
Dunfermline have fantastic pies and birdies and their not even in the championship!

This is it !! Last Chance saloon !! - if the pies don't improve - and the pies have been going downhill for years.. !!! :agree:

09-06-2014, 11:04 PM
#patisserieout

10-06-2014, 06:28 AM

Some really important news about stadium tours ....

Fiddling while Rome Burns :rolleyes:

10-06-2014, 06:43 AM

Maybe the club should just keep the stadium tours secret then to stop you stoking up your sense of outrage are absolutely everything they do.

10-06-2014, 06:57 AM
We needs confirmation on the managera future one way or another. I personally hope he goes and is replaced quickly.

A signing very swiftly after new manager is in place.

Confirmation on ST prices.

New strip and sponsore unveiled

If he does leave it wont be undeserved, but unless Dempster already has someone lined up, its going to be another couple of weeks (at least) until things start moving into place. By then theres a good chance we will already have fallen slightly behind on our rivals. I think given the circumstances this could have been resolved weeks ago, so I do hope they know what they are doing.

10-06-2014, 07:08 AM

I like a nice hairy pie

10-06-2014, 07:09 AM

The stadium tours are part of the leuith festival and have been arranged for ages. People would moan if they didn't take part in the leith festival this year, also surely opening the doors to the fans right now is a good thing no?

10-06-2014, 07:10 AM
What sort of thread will you be starting tomorrow? Last couple have pretty much covered everything, but I reckon you're not done yet.

None. Thank you and no, I am done.

10-06-2014, 07:34 AM

On the bright side, it gives you another opportunity to play 'Outraged of Edinburgh'.

10-06-2014, 07:51 AM
I like a nice hairy pie

You will enjoy the new Horse Meat ones next season then :wink:

10-06-2014, 08:58 AM
Daily ****** front page

Pie crisis at Crisis ridden Hibernian deepens.

Crisis club Hibernians fans are rioting in the streets to a far worse extent than the famous legendary Glasgow Rangers fans did in Manchester when they were understandably shocked to be confronted with pies where the meat could not be certified as 100% protestant.

A spokesman for the breakaway Hibernian supporters group Pastry Choices told our reporter

" the pies have been going downhill since the players went behind Collins back to Petrie's house to eat the leftover pies from Saturday when they should have been doing squat thrusts at East Mains.

It is typical Petrie really, 3 or 4 seasons ago the price of a pie was the same as it cost to get into a match, now it's linked to the price of North Sea oil and you have to book them online and print your own receipt to collect it.

The price is bad enough but Petrie says that it is now only the pie sales that make up the player budget, so for example Rowan Vine equated to 17 mutton pies whereas Tim Clancy was relatively inexpensive on a pie as you play arrangement.

The fans have had enough of being exploited in this way, only recently the texture of the white wallpaper paste style substance in the Scotch pies has begun to take on a more sand and gravel based texture at the same time as Petrie has been spotted on the beach at Gullane after midnight with a sack and a shovel.

The quality of the product on the pitch has been steadily declining whilst we spend all of our money on infrastructure like gold plated pie ovens, pie delivery services, online pie ordering, pie ticket printing and reserved seating areas for pie eating.

Enough is enough. Unless Petrie goes there will be huge rallies outside Greggs every match day and Hibs fans will be eating reasonably priced pastry products with contents we can identify whether there is football on at Easter Road or not".

An independent Daily ****** survey has revealed that Glasgow Rangers officially have the best pies in the world. Closely followed by the Glasgow Celtcs' famous oirish pies where they are eaten by the best fans in the world.

Hibernians Edinburgh Rivals, Heart of Midlothian, who recently bravely fought through adversity to secure the future of their embattled club, issued a statement to the effect that their pie "situation" was unresolved for the coming season due to suppliers wanting cash up front but they expected to sign a "major" deal very soon as a result of patenting the Craig Levein potato pie.

We contacted Hibernian for a comment but they declined, suggesting we just make it up like we normally do.

Sorry, slow day at my desk................

Dan Sarf
10-06-2014, 09:09 AM
Daily ****** front page

Pie crisis at Crisis ridden Hibernian deepens.

Crisis club Hibernians fans are rioting in the streets to a far worse extent than the famous legendary Glasgow Rangers fans did in Manchester when they were understandably shocked to be confronted with pies where the meat could not be certified as 100% protestant.

A spokesman for the breakaway Hibernian supporters group Pastry Choices told our reporter

" the pies have been going downhill since the players went behind Collins back to Petrie's house to eat the leftover pies from Saturday when they should have been doing squat thrusts at East Mains.

It is typical Petrie really, 3 or 4 seasons ago the price of a pie was the same as it cost to get into a match, now it's linked to the price of North Sea oil and you have to book them online and print your own receipt to collect it.

The price is bad enough but Petrie says that it is now only the pie sales that make up the player budget, so for example Rowan Vine equated to 17 mutton pies whereas Tim Clancy was relatively inexpensive on a pie as you play arrangement.

The fans have had enough of being exploited in this way, only recently the texture of the white wallpaper paste style substance in the Scotch pies has begun to take on a more sand and gravel based texture at the same time as Petrie has been spotted on the beach at Gullane after midnight with a sack and a shovel.

The quality of the product on the pitch has been steadily declining whilst we spend all of our money on infrastructure like gold plated pie ovens, pie delivery services, online pie ordering, pie ticket printing and reserved seating areas for pie eating.

Enough is enough. Unless Petrie goes there will be huge rallies outside Greggs every match day and Hibs fans will be eating reasonably priced pastry products with contents we can identify whether there is football on at Easter Road or not".

An independent Daily ****** survey has revealed that Glasgow Rangers officially have the best pies in the world. Closely followed by the Glasgow Celtcs' famous oirish pies where they are eaten by the best fans in the world.

Hibernians Edinburgh Rivals, Heart of Midlothian, who recently bravely fought through adversity to secure the future of their embattled club, issued a statement to the effect that their pie "situation" was unresolved for the coming season due to suppliers wanting cash up front but they expected to sign a "major" deal very soon as a result of patenting the Craig Levein potato pie.

We contacted Hibernian for a comment but they declined, suggesting we just make it up like we normally do.

Sorry, slow day at my desk................