View Full Version : NHC Soccer Aid Charity Football. England v Rest of the World. Just started STV

08-06-2014, 07:00 PM
Always enjoyable and good for a laugh.

Come on ROW. :aok:

08-06-2014, 07:10 PM
Always enjoyable and good for a laugh.

Come on ROW. :aok:

Haha mourhinio you ledge

SmashinGlass
08-06-2014, 07:29 PM
Haha mourhinio you ledge

That was brilliant. Anyone think we could tempt Edgar Davids out of retirement? He's only just given up and I reckon he'd stroll it in the championship. :greengrin

08-06-2014, 07:40 PM
Davids just oozes class, strolling it

08-06-2014, 07:43 PM
So does Van der Sar

08-06-2014, 07:44 PM
Gordon Ramsay would be an improvement on Ryan Mcgivern. Looks sharper too.

Northern Hibby
08-06-2014, 07:45 PM
ROW doing not to bad

08-06-2014, 07:45 PM
Compared to what we had last season I would even take John Bishop even though he would be restricted to diagonal runs only.

scuttle
08-06-2014, 07:50 PM
Compared to what we had last season I would even take John Bishop even though he would be restricted to diagonal runs only.

That wouldn't be popular with the pawn sandwich brigade

08-06-2014, 07:51 PM
Olly Murs would walk straight into this Hibs team.

08-06-2014, 07:51 PM
I would rule out Olly Murs as he would probably be trouble, trouble, trouble.

08-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Paddy mcguiness and gordon Ramsey are better at left back than Ryan mcgivern ever was

08-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Olly Murs playing well. Davids is just absolute class as is Seedorf.
Des walker at 48 is more mobile than Nelson

08-06-2014, 07:54 PM
Paddy mcguiness and gordon Ramsey are better at left back than Ryan mcgivern ever was

I no likey Paddy McGuiness.

08-06-2014, 07:56 PM
Sam Worthington's distribution is miles better than Michael Nelson's. which one is meant to be a Hollywood actor and which one is meant to be professional CB.

08-06-2014, 07:56 PM
Sam Worthington's distribution is miles better than Michael Nelson's. which one is meant to be a Hollywood actor and which one is meant to be professional CB?

08-06-2014, 07:58 PM
Big Sam just did his half time team talk and none of the players appeared to be listening to him.

Maybe this is what happens at Hibs.

08-06-2014, 08:15 PM
Can we sign Jonathan Wilkes as scapegoat for next season? Someone we can all agree to abuse and not feel guilty or upset others about it.

08-06-2014, 08:18 PM
France v Jamaica on BT Sport just now, 4-0 at the moment.

Imagine fighting at a charity game, what a bunch of fannies :tee hee:

Wilkes takes one on the chin from Davids :greengrin

08-06-2014, 08:21 PM
Wilkes takes one on the chin from Davids :greengrin

Good. He takes it far too serious.

08-06-2014, 08:23 PM
Wilkes coming over as a tosser of the highest order. Famous for err.....being a friend of someone famous.

08-06-2014, 08:24 PM
France v Jamaica on BT Sport just now, 4-0 at the moment.

5-0 now, France look a decent side going forward. (I realise its not much of a standard of opposition).

08-06-2014, 08:25 PM
6-0 now.

TheReg!
Hahaha nice wee chip my son 2-0 ROW

Class finish from Byrne after Theakston **** up

DAVE1875
08-06-2014, 08:26 PM
Great goal Byrne, now off you hop to the barbers to get that ***** hairdo sorted

08-06-2014, 08:27 PM
People I'm the crowd with their heads in their hands instead of clapping a good finish, pathetic.

08-06-2014, 08:28 PM
That wouldn't be popular with the pawn sandwich brigade

We are pretty rooked though so he might be outwith our wage budget.

DAVE1875
08-06-2014, 08:29 PM
Did Kevin Bridges even touch the ball?

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:30 PM
Ramsey in Nelson out!!!! ;-)

08-06-2014, 08:31 PM
Did "It's just a charity match" get lost in translation?

08-06-2014, 08:31 PM
Redknapp decent strike.

08-06-2014, 08:32 PM
Goalie left that, who said its no a fix :wink:

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:33 PM
Man v Food fella is on hahaha

08-06-2014, 08:35 PM
Man v Food fella is on hahaha

Listen to the reception he got!

08-06-2014, 08:36 PM
Penalty!

Philips scores 2-2

Come on England :greengrin

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:37 PM
Pen England 2-2

7-0 this is getting silly now!

Never a pen in your life.

SmashinGlass
08-06-2014, 08:38 PM
Did "It's just a charity match" get lost in translation?

Clearly it has, both for the fans and the commentators.

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:39 PM
Detective Bruce Robertson is on now lol

08-06-2014, 08:40 PM

That's what it should be like, nothing worse than just going through the motions, atmosphere is great.

08-06-2014, 08:42 PM
Get in there. :thumbsup:

TheReg!
Yeeees 3-2 I'm ****in lovin this

Seedorf 3-2

08-06-2014, 08:43 PM

goal from Seedorf.

About to say how biased the commentators are towards England

08-06-2014, 08:43 PM
Seedorf doing some work out there, sigh him up Rodders

08-06-2014, 08:44 PM
goal from Seedorf.

About to say how biased the commentators are towards England

:na na: Even in a charity match you just can't help yourself :faf:

DAVE1875
08-06-2014, 08:44 PM
Who the **** was standing at the bottom of the screen waving his arms as if trying to flag down a plane?

pontius pilate
08-06-2014, 08:46 PM
Any chsnce we could get stam on a free transfer

Davids teasing Wilks. :greengrin

Who the **** was standing at the bottom of the screen waving his arms as if trying to flag down a plane?

Terry Butcher, back from holiday and reprising his similar actions towards the end of the Hamilton match at ER?! :agree: :wink: :greengrin

08-06-2014, 08:47 PM
:na na: Even in a charity match you just can't help yourself :faf:

even in a charity match the commentators can't help it you mean

TheReg!
Boooom Seedorffff haha

Hat Trick for Seedorf

08-06-2014, 08:48 PM
4-2. They think it's all over. It is now.

The Special One. :greengrin

even in a charity match the commentators can't help it you mean

Chill man FFS

08-06-2014, 08:49 PM
8-0 France FT

Haha that was an entertaining second half......................brilliant.

Cheer up Sol Campbell. He must have had a few quid on England winning.

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:50 PM
Really enjoyed that, and glad England got pumped!!

08-06-2014, 08:51 PM
So much better than the usual charity game borefest, well the second half at least.

dmc1875
08-06-2014, 08:51 PM
How good was Jaap Stam? Bossed it

08-06-2014, 08:52 PM
Can we sign Jonathan Wilkes as scapegoat for next season? Someone we can all agree to abuse and not feel guilty or upset others about it.

Agree.
And what talent do you have Mr Wilkes, I'm Robbie Williams mate.

08-06-2014, 08:52 PM
I have it on good authority that Seedorf will be taking over as Hibs Player Mgr next week.

08-06-2014, 08:53 PM
Would love to see several of those PRO's at ER, come to think of it some of the celebs would be an improvement.

08-06-2014, 08:54 PM
I have it on good authority that Seedorf will be taking over as Hibs Player Mgr next week.

If only :greengrin

08-06-2014, 08:56 PM
Would love to see several of those PRO's at ER, come to think of it some of the celebs would be an improvement.

:agree: sadly true....

Enjoyed that..love the way the ex-pros are programmed to win no matter what (and Jose) and how the celebs are just like bairns getting to be mascots......

08-06-2014, 08:57 PM
A Rest of the World team with 4 or 5 Scottish players in it. :greengrin

08-06-2014, 08:59 PM
All good fun, that. Far more entertaining than the England game last night. The campaign has already begun to sign Danny Jones for Bolton.

TheReg!
08-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Go on ROW ****in milk it haha! Roll on the World Cup when the "Big Team" get pumped on penalties in the semi's.

DAVE1875
08-06-2014, 09:00 PM
Even Kevin Bridges did better than Nelson & McGivern

stirling_hibee
08-06-2014, 09:02 PM
Chill man FFS

It may just be me, but your condescending, oh everyone one hates England for no reason cos if we just had a chance we'd be everyone's fun pals, is becoming a little tiresome.

08-06-2014, 09:02 PM
Even Kevin Bridges did better than Nelson & McGivern

Nah I disagree, their illusion act is better than his comedy.

Gordy M
08-06-2014, 09:03 PM
Italy vs fluminense on ss3. Currently 2-1 to italy.

08-06-2014, 09:04 PM
Hibs net should play Hibs legends at Easter Road ;)

08-06-2014, 09:05 PM
It may just be me, but your condescending, oh everyone one hates England for no reason cos if we just had a chance we'd be everyone's fun pals, is becoming a little tiresome.

What are you on about, I couldn't care less who hates England and am just at the wind up, I like to dish the banter and can take it back, please don't mistake me for anything else as you are sadly mistaken.

08-06-2014, 09:14 PM
What are you on about, I couldn't care less who hates England and am just at the wind up, I like to dish the banter and can take it back, please don't mistake me for anything else as you are sadly mistaken.

I don't mind your banter at all Scouse, in fact I'm really looking forward to it when your lot are 2-0 down to Italy. ;)

08-06-2014, 09:16 PM
I don't mind your banter at all Scouse, in fact I'm really looking forward to it when your lot are 2-0 down to Italy. ;)

:greengrin I'll still be here....................you know that.

4-2. They think it's all over. It is now.

stirling_hibee

Fair enough, for the record I hope England score none and concede 20. And I say that as a man who lives in London and is engaged to an English girl, so can't be accused of anti Englishness! But I do have to put up with a lot of the nonsense like Andy Townsend complaining of bad tackles them when an Englishman does it he talks about a coming together!

08-06-2014, 09:22 PM
Fair enough, for the record I hope England score none and concede 20. And I say that as a man who lives in London and is engaged to an English girl, so can't be accused of anti Englishness! But I do have to put up with a lot of the nonsense like Andy Townsend complaining of bad tackles them when an Englishman does it he talks about a coming together!

No probs mate :aok:

:greengrin I know, but I love when I hear those comments because I know they will be jumped on by my Scottish "friends". I await the World Cup sparring on here. My Scottish missus and son give me a hard time too!

08-06-2014, 09:22 PM
The England team I saw last night would struggle against a Madam Tussaud's X1.

stirling_hibee
08-06-2014, 09:25 PM
No probs mate :aok:

:greengrin I know, but I love when I hear those comments because I know they will be jumped on by my Scottish "friends". I await the World Cup sparring on here. My Scottish missus and son give me a hard time too!

Can you stop being reasonable please, it makes it harder to argue with you...

08-06-2014, 09:26 PM

:greengrin We'll see, I have every faith, it's the only way.

08-06-2014, 09:27 PM
Can you stop being reasonable please, it makes it harder to argue with you...

Just wait till the World Cup starts, you'll have no problem...............

08-06-2014, 09:32 PM

England wont get out the group.

With players like Phil Jones & Chris Smalling in their team they havent a hope in hell.

08-06-2014, 09:42 PM
England wont get out the group.

With players like Phil Jones & Chris Smalling in their team they havent a hope in hell.

It won't be long before the English FA travel north of the border looking for Scots who have English parents/grandparents. :wink:

08-06-2014, 09:47 PM
It won't be long before the English FA travel north of the border looking for Scots who have English parents/grandparents. :wink:

True :greengrin

08-06-2014, 10:52 PM
Here's hoping Engerland have as much success in the World Cup as they did this evening. Good to see so many celeb Scot's enjoying a victory in Rest of the World colours.