View Full Version : Matchday Thread. Hibs v Petrie

07-06-2014, 07:42 AM
Surprised nobody's volunteered for this, this is the big one.

Let's use the thread to update those who can't be there on the run of play.

Petrie has already announced his line-up which on paper looks quite defensive:

Petrie

I'll leave it up to someone in the know to post the Hibs team when it's made known, rumour has it, it should be the most attack minded formation that ER has seen since the famous five.

Weather here in Berlin, clear blue skies and expecting around 30 degrees.

C'mon the Hibs, get intae um!!!!

GlenrothesHibee
07-06-2014, 07:47 AM
We will still find a way to get beat ;-)

07-06-2014, 07:48 AM
Team news? :greengrin

07-06-2014, 07:53 AM
Murray on for Miller.

07-06-2014, 07:55 AM
Anybody know of any (il)legal streams where I can watch this live?

Any pubs showing this in Munich?

The visiting team are confident, they've apparently brought an open top bus.

Moon unit
07-06-2014, 07:58 AM
Murray on for Miller.
Following a period of complete Hoofball....Pat Stanton puts his foot on the ball and it's like we've all gone back in time!....applause breaks out as the ball is sweetly played along the deck!...let's have more of this every season !..:)

07-06-2014, 08:02 AM
Team news? :greengrin

We're going with a flat back four of:

Kane, Pia, McLean and Riley.

07-06-2014, 08:04 AM
Do we know how long this is expected to go on for? If Petrie wouldnae mind resigning in time for catching the first race at Musselburgh 1.50 that would be great :aok:

07-06-2014, 08:10 AM

Well Stanton is starting, Pat not Sam. Not much else to confirm... About to head down soon.

07-06-2014, 08:14 AM
Following a period of complete Hoofball....Pat Stanton puts his foot on the ball and it's like we've all gone back in time!....applause breaks out as the ball is sweetly played along the deck!...let's have more of this every season !..:) :flag:

Brilliant 👍⚽️

07-06-2014, 08:15 AM
Despite criticisms earlier in the week about tactical naïveté, Hibs have enough passion and a big enough squad to get a result here.

Manager Paul Kane will hope that his error prone defence are able to tighten up on some of their profligate tendencies.

"95% of our mistakes have been down to poor preparation - the other 8 are Petries fault, but we are hoping that the presence of a girl in their team will give us the edge". Said the ashen faced leader.

They must be careful about their lack of discipline though. Previous encounters have suggested that some of the players appear to let the atmosphere get to them.

A wily fox like Petrie could exploit this weakness. He is a master of psychological warfare, and is already playing mind games through his alter ego "Kylie".

Should be a cracker!

........latest.....Hibs 5 Petrie 1 (Kane og)...........

07-06-2014, 08:16 AM
We're going with a flat back four of:

Kane, Pia, McLean and Riley.

Hmmmm. Got a feeling we will keep a clean sheet:agree:

07-06-2014, 08:21 AM
Big Rod will park the bus and play for a draw which will leave him where he is and keep the gap between him and the supporters the same.

07-06-2014, 08:24 AM
No way i was starting this one. Good luck Hiberlin.

07-06-2014, 08:27 AM
No way i was starting this one. Good luck Hiberlin.

Thanks bud, my first but I think I'm ready for it.

Come ahead Petrie, yer tea's oot!!!!!

07-06-2014, 08:36 AM
Undoubtedly, it will be a no scoring borefest.

Gustavo Fring
07-06-2014, 08:38 AM
just sharpening the old pitchfork and gettin ready to head down there

07-06-2014, 08:40 AM
I have a funny feeling that this game may go into ET and possibly even a reply but still think it'll be a stalemate (hope I'm wrong though)

07-06-2014, 08:44 AM
........latest.....hibs 5 petrie 1 (kane og)...........

5-1?

ltyf

07-06-2014, 09:04 AM
What is this kylie stuff I keep reading about re Dempster?

07-06-2014, 09:29 AM

Maybe she will defend Petrie and burst into song "Better the devil you know" :wink:

neilmartinrocks
07-06-2014, 09:36 AM
And all the hibees singing I should be so lucky.

Eternal Hibbie
07-06-2014, 09:40 AM
Petrie will receive a sore one and limp off, no one prepared to stand in for him - fixture abandoned, no replay date announced.

07-06-2014, 09:44 AM
Petrie will receive a sore one and limp off, no one prepared to stand in for him - fixture abandoned, no replay date announced.

I've been told by my 'inside source' at ER that it'll be the day of the AGM

Berwickhibby
07-06-2014, 09:51 AM
Our protest at Red Lion Qawra

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

07-06-2014, 09:57 AM
Prediction?

A Petrie victory, unfortunately. His arrogance and stubbornness knows no bounds.

07-06-2014, 09:59 AM
Like most the season I think they won't turn and will lose :grin

Kaff
07-06-2014, 10:00 AM

FR has convinced himself it's funny and keeps repeating it till we acknowledge that too, in fact it's more embarrassing than Kane calling her a 'girl' but he'll claim it's ironic and we're not on his wavelength. Thankfully I'm not

07-06-2014, 10:42 AM
Petrie will park the bus.

07-06-2014, 10:49 AM
Anyone know the official attendance figures? What's going in guys?

Game abandoned due to the other team not showing up.

As long as Petrie is there I'm gutted to sing it "to the tune of letter from America"

Season ticket no more
Hibernians scheme no more
Pay at the gate no more
Merchandise no more

Butcher Malpas and Petrie get to duffel

07-06-2014, 11:07 AM
He's here, he's there. He's every ******g where...

Russ
07-06-2014, 11:09 AM

Petrie

I'll leave it up to someone in the know to post the Hibs team when it's made known, rumour has it, it should be the most attack minded formation that ER has seen since the famous five.

Oh dear

07-06-2014, 11:10 AM
Oh dear

Oh dear?

07-06-2014, 11:25 AM
Oh dear

Your problem caller?

07-06-2014, 11:48 AM
Has anyone announced today's attendance yet?

Did 'RIP Bestie' organise a counter protest?

Any aggro between the Petrie Casuals and the Kano Ultras on ER?

McKenzie
07-06-2014, 11:54 AM
Approx 2500. That's the figure Kano was talking. Apparently the same number as season tickets sold. Petrie out

DAVE1875
07-06-2014, 11:55 AM
Good turn out number given our past protests; all hype and barely anyone turns up

07-06-2014, 11:59 AM
Approx 2500. That's the figure Kano was talking. Apparently the same number as season tickets sold. Petrie out

That's pretty decent and from what I'm hearing it stayed civilized.

:thumbsup: To all involved.

McKenzie
07-06-2014, 12:02 PM
That's pretty decent and from what I'm hearing it stayed civilized.

:thumbsup: To all involved.

Yeah, nothing untoward apart from one sign reading "Petrie is a bawbag" held by a lad no older than 12. Well done to organisers.

HiBremian
07-06-2014, 12:04 PM
Was hoping for a straight red on Petrie for that one, but with CT reffing, nae chance :-(

07-06-2014, 12:07 PM
Yeah, nothing untoward apart from one sign reading "Petrie is a bawbag" held by a lad no older than 12. Well done to organisers.

The sign was brilliant! Hope it makes sky.

07-06-2014, 12:09 PM
Was hoping for a straight red on Petrie for that one, but with CT reffing, nae chance :-(

I've heard rumours that the extermination of CT is step 3 of Paul Kane's plan Richard, that's why it's had to be kept hush hush.!

HiBremian
07-06-2014, 12:10 PM
I've heard rumours that the extermination of CT is step 3 of Paul Kane's plan Richard, that's why it's had to be kept hush hush.!

:-)

07-06-2014, 12:12 PM
I've heard that the Rangers and Hearts are also having a rally today...... 5,000 yams spotted at Tynie and 10,000 cream buns at Ibrox singing Petrie must stay....

07-06-2014, 12:14 PM
As long as Petrie is there I'm gutted to sing it "to the tune of letter from America"

Season ticket no more
Pay at the gate no more
Merchandise no more

Put all of the above together and you have Hibernian no more. So you can stick that stupid idea where the sun don't shine.

hibeeleicester
07-06-2014, 12:17 PM
To quote our new well loved CEO, the Petrie out campaign is a very "simplistic view":agree:

07-06-2014, 12:20 PM
He's here, he's there. He's every ******g where...

He was the only speaker that i couldn't see. He should have stood up. :wink:

07-06-2014, 12:21 PM
Put all of the above together and you have Hibernian no more. So you can stick that stupid idea where the sun don't shine.

Not a stupid idea.....
This is my choice and its a one man stance.
Hibs average 12k, 11k each week Patrick average 4k County 3k Tec and they are spl teams.
You choose your own protest.
Hibs will survive regardless of our fan base, Petrie will cut cost accordingly.
Anyway our poor wee players get scared of big crowds at ER, I'm just trying to help them play

07-06-2014, 12:22 PM
Good turn out number given our past protests; all hype and barely anyone turns up
Past protests ? I don't remember any since the Mercer takeover attempt.:confused:

07-06-2014, 12:22 PM
Are the fans back yet?

07-06-2014, 12:23 PM
Past protests ? I don't remember any since the Mercer takeover attempt.:confused:

There were two Fenlon protests, very small in number.

Moon unit
07-06-2014, 12:23 PM
Hibs 1 v Petrie 0 ......!
well attended and speeches well articulated, made you feel proud to be a Hibby!
wonderful contributions from all the speakers especially Pat Stanton and Micky Wear..very emotional!

07-06-2014, 12:24 PM
Well done Kano, Pat, Jackie, Mickey, Kenny and Mike. Splendid talks.

And well done the FANS. Great turn out. Wheels in motion :flag:

WE are Hibs :agree:

Not Petrie!!

07-06-2014, 12:26 PM
Not a stupid idea.....
This is my choice and its a one man stance.
Hibs average 12k, 11k each week Patrick average 4k County 3k Tec and they are spl teams.
You choose your own protest.
Hibs will survive regardless of our fan base, Petrie will cut cost accordingly.
Anyway our poor wee players get scared of big crowds at ER, I'm just trying to help them play

I understand that you are speaking from your heart but you are writing absolute tosh. Hibs need fans to survive, if we do not go or spend money on the club we love we will not have a club.

07-06-2014, 12:29 PM
I understand that you are speaking from your heart but you are writing absolute tosh. Hibs need fans to survive, if we do not go or spend money on the club we love we will not have a club.

Hibs get money from sponsorship, tv and league = x amount. Hibs fans will add £2mil max to the coffers, we turn over £7mil.

I'm not saying everybody should do this, it's my stance.

07-06-2014, 12:29 PM
He was the only speaker that i couldn't see. He should have stood up. :wink:

:greengrin Didn't have to see him to hear him !

07-06-2014, 12:30 PM
There were two Fenlon protests, very small in number.

Christ, they must have been very small protests. Were they organised or just a couple of guys letting off steam after another defeat ?

07-06-2014, 12:32 PM
Hibs get money from sponsorship, tv and league = x amount. Hibs fans will add £2mil max to the coffers, we turn over £7mil.

I'm not saying everybody should do this, it's my stance.

Sorry but Hibernian will get nothing if we don't exist. No club regardless of who they are can survive without the support of its fans.

07-06-2014, 12:34 PM
Oh dear

Woooooosh

07-06-2014, 12:34 PM

Petrie

Haha. Nice! :greengrin

07-06-2014, 12:55 PM

Season ticket no more
Pay at the gate no more
Merchandise no more

Does this mean no more drunken rants on here after a defeat? If so, I am fully behind your protest. :wink:

07-06-2014, 01:14 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27747379

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/75370000/jpg/_75370191_hibs_fans.jpg

07-06-2014, 01:17 PM

Hibby
07-06-2014, 01:29 PM

Not knocking you in way mate, but I think there was one after the Killie game ad another after Hamilton??

Albeit, not in great numbers.

07-06-2014, 01:31 PM
I've heard that the Rangers and Hearts are also having a rally today...... 5,000 yams spotted at Tynie and 10,000 cream buns at Ibrox singing Petrie must stay....

The yam never even showed up when their own club went into admin.
Great turnout today and the spirit was just right.
Have SSN shown any of it?

07-06-2014, 01:38 PM
2,500 Hibs fans is a fantastic turnout. Well done to everyone who's attended.

Our support has shown that today we have more bottle, passion and desire to succeed than our club has shown in the last seven years. :aok:

07-06-2014, 02:43 PM
FR has convinced himself it's funny and keeps repeating it till we acknowledge that too, in fact it's more embarrassing than Kane calling her a 'girl' but he'll claim it's ironic and we're not on his wavelength. Thankfully I'm not

OK, crap joke, point taken. Save the cod psychology though. You don't know me, and you really shouldn't care what I write.

Something to talk about in the chat room maybe?

07-06-2014, 02:47 PM
Glad it was a decent turnout and Pat Stanton gave a good interview on SSN

07-06-2014, 02:50 PM

That guy in the pink polo is striking the same pose when everyone was going mental at Cummings goal v Hamilton :greengrin

07-06-2014, 02:52 PM

That guy in the pink polo is striking the same pose when everyone was going mental at Cummings goal v Hamilton :greengrin

More interested in the wifey and her boobs at the deity than a chubby pink guy :cb

07-06-2014, 02:53 PM
Well done Kano, Pat, Jackie, Mickey, Kenny and Mike. Splendid talks.

And well done the FANS. Great turn out. Wheels in motion :flag:

WE are Hibs :agree:

Not Petrie!!

Good turnout and those who were there spoke well.

Change is needed if we are ever to improve - RP / STF / TB must go!

07-06-2014, 02:54 PM
2,500 Hibs fans is a fantastic turnout. Well done to everyone who's attended.

Our support has shown that today we have more bottle, passion and desire to succeed than our club has shown in the last seven years. :aok:

:aok: Fantastic effort from everyone. Well done keep up the pressure :top marks

07-06-2014, 02:57 PM
More interested in the wifey and her boobs at the deity than a chubby pink guy :cb

Green definitely suits her.

07-06-2014, 03:01 PM
It's great to see people finally acting and doing something - long overdue.

Many on here just type complaints and expect change - life doesn't work like that - you need to take action for it to happen.

Had to laugh at the kid with the sign "Petrie is a Bawbag" :greengrin

Well done everyone who turned up to show they are fed up being taken as mugs by the club.

patch1875
07-06-2014, 03:02 PM

Must have been been a cold morning:wink:

07-06-2014, 03:11 PM

Bet she wishes she wore a bra now

07-06-2014, 03:14 PM

Good turnout and those who were there spoke well.

Change is needed if we are ever to improve - RP / STF / TB must go!Whatever happened to Petrie out? I see we have tagged STF and Butcher along now. Is this the case?

07-06-2014, 03:15 PM

I for one am grateful to the lady, and for the chilly weather

Stax
07-06-2014, 03:15 PM
Definatly a nip in the air :agree:

07-06-2014, 03:20 PM
Whatever happened to Petrie out? I see we have tagged STF and Butcher along now. Is this the case?

My opinion - STF needs to sell

RP isn't fit to do the job and Butcher (who I wanted before he was appointed - has made a severe mess of being manager of the club - in a way I could never have imagined).

Lots of change maybe but a clean slate which is much needed as the club is stale and the fan deserve better.

07-06-2014, 03:23 PM
My opinion - STF needs to sell

RP isn't fit to do the job and Butcher (who I wanted before he was appointed - has made a severe mess of being manager of the club - in a way I could never have imagined).

Lots of change maybe but a clean slate which is much needed as the club is stale and the fan deserve better. :aok:

07-06-2014, 04:09 PM
I for one am grateful to the lady, and for the chilly weather

Nipples are that stiff you could hang your jackets on them.

07-06-2014, 05:03 PM

Great photo, are you a professional photographer? Do you have any more photos of the errrrrm demo from a similar angle?

07-06-2014, 05:08 PM
Nipples are that stiff you could hang your jackets on them.

Like a pair o puppies nose's :hug::hug:

07-06-2014, 06:26 PM

Yup, I noticed them, two !!

07-06-2014, 06:39 PM
Hibs will need to be on their toes. I hear that Petrie is one of them Brian Kerr types. Does plenty of unseen work.