View Full Version : The Harp

06-06-2014, 12:18 PM
Sorry to harp on about this, but we really ought to put this back on the agenda and on the front of Easter Road.

Niffy
06-06-2014, 12:25 PM
Here we go..... FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT !!!

06-06-2014, 12:26 PM
Sorry to harp on about this, but we really ought to put this back on the agenda and on the front of Easter Road.

:aok: :agree:

erskine-hibby
06-06-2014, 12:26 PM
Why hang a harp when we can hang Petrie?

Kidding, only kidding!!!

06-06-2014, 12:27 PM
Sounds like music to my ears.

erskine-hibby
06-06-2014, 12:28 PM
Sounds like music to my ears.
Brrrm tish!!

Glorious St Pat
06-06-2014, 12:29 PM
Totally agree but to appease some on here - each stand to have an emblem taken from the badge.

06-06-2014, 12:35 PM
Totally agree but to appease some on here - each stand to have an emblem taken from the badge.

Are we going to knock one down then? :greengrin

06-06-2014, 12:40 PM
Are we going to knock one down then? :greengrin

nope, as Erskine HIbby said, the other one is for Petrie.

06-06-2014, 12:41 PM
If a topic could surpass the PetrieGTF / Petrieshouldstay divisions, this topic has the potential to do so.:greengrin

Good to see that with all that's going on, theres always time for the annual close season heritage debate.

Im thinking of bringing a Tricolour with Rod Petries picture on the centre panel, to games next season. Thoughts ?

DAVE1875
06-06-2014, 12:44 PM
Why not just do what most clubs do and put our badge on the main stand (West Stand), could then put the harp, ship & castle on the other three stands

monarch
06-06-2014, 12:45 PM
Aye, this is our most pressing problem, at the moment, right enough.

06-06-2014, 01:27 PM
Yes. Put the badge on the main stand. That'll solve it.

Mark79
06-06-2014, 01:58 PM
A plucking good thread.

hibby67
06-06-2014, 02:17 PM

Have to agree with you spike

Green Reaper
06-06-2014, 02:23 PM
Tie in with sponsor? The Guinness Stand!

06-06-2014, 03:30 PM
Badges! That'll fix it!

sidjames
06-06-2014, 03:55 PM
Well only if the yams put a trumpet on the pbs.

06-06-2014, 04:32 PM
Far more important things to worry about right now

06-06-2014, 04:44 PM
I will be there in a couple of hours getting Jan Leeming.

Ok, it's a 'Celtic' bar in Paris but ONLY during their games and I can't find a Hibs bar and can't afford to open one....

Ok, I am going to say more than one thing........but I can't say it is a top priority for me although I am certainly not against the idea but at the moment I think we need to concentrate on the team. Don't give anyone running this club a chance to deflect from what is truly our problem by throwing little bones to the fans to make us feel good.

Sort the football out first!!!

06-06-2014, 04:56 PM
Far more important things to worry about right now

Would you like to give us a list of priorities in the order in which we may discuss or worry about them?

For those interested there is a plan, hopefully it won't take 5 years ;-), that the Working Together group, through me, and the club is working on to put "The Crest on the West". There are issues around timing and other initiatives which could in actual fact end up complimenting each other.

06-06-2014, 05:46 PM
Would you like to give us a list of priorities in the order in which we may discuss or worry about

1. Chairman
2. Manager
3. Players

06-06-2014, 05:47 PM

Naw, too much of a link to the past. We need to get over all this 'Irishness' stuff and move into the modern world.

In fact, we should change the name to Caledonian and start playing in Dark Blue as well...........

:duck:

Moon unit
06-06-2014, 05:48 PM
Badges! That'll fix it!
(Best Mexican voice!!). ."Badgez', we don't need no Stinkin' Badgez'!!!....

06-06-2014, 06:03 PM
1. Chairman
2. Manager
3. Players

I agree.

Admins can you please delete all threads that don't specifically refer to any of the above. ;-)

06-06-2014, 06:10 PM
If a topic could surpass the PetrieGTF / Petrieshouldstay divisions, this topic has the potential to do so.:greengrin

Good to see that with all that's going on, theres always time for the annual close season heritage debate.

Im thinking of bringing a Tricolour with Rod Petries picture on the centre panel, to games next season. Thoughts ?
French or Irish ?

06-06-2014, 06:21 PM
Hibs Are Relegated. Period.

patch1875
06-06-2014, 07:47 PM
Someone must be able to pull a few strings?

06-06-2014, 08:15 PM
Really like the idea on the badge in the middle of the West stand, with the harp, castle, and ship on the others. Would look brilliant!

06-06-2014, 09:21 PM
Just punted the team from the EoS league to save money ..... doubt if the club will be interested unless the fans fund it.

06-06-2014, 09:28 PM
This gets on my goat. We should have more young players and less paid directors. In the old days when Tom Hart and Cecil Graham ran the club directors put money INTO the club not take money out. PETRIE OUT

06-06-2014, 09:29 PM
Badges! That'll fix it!

Hibs have lost their soul. We've been run by grey suited businessmen for years. Give us back our Club. The harp above the West Stand tunnel may be a starting point to bringing back our soul and fight:flag:

QMU-1875
06-06-2014, 09:30 PM
Do it, we must end that curse!

06-06-2014, 09:41 PM
Sooner it's up, the better.
GGTTH.

06-06-2014, 10:37 PM
Do it.Until we do there will always be that niggley wee percentage of Hibbys unhappy thats it's not up on the front of the stand.
if we do it a picture of it will end up on media thousands of times over the years.
As much as i hate talking about them look across for a split second to our purple neighbours.They have the worst stand in Scotland but they've stuck their horrid badge on it and it tends to get shown almost every week on or in some sort of media..

THIS WILL BE THE SAME WITH US.

Jonny1875
06-06-2014, 10:41 PM
Get it sorted. Welcome addition. What's wrong with remembering the club's roots especially at our modern Scottish stadium.