View Full Version : Grant Stott Interview With Leeanne

05-06-2014, 02:36 PM
Stotty tweeting he has interviewed LD. He's putting the full interview up on a website soon. Not sure where.
No doubt some clever Netter will be able to put links up.

Apologies if already posted.

Should be an interesting read

roryg
05-06-2014, 02:37 PM
Can't wait to see it...

05-06-2014, 02:41 PM
Yeah. Looking forward to seeing what Leeanne has to say.

05-06-2014, 02:44 PM
Petrie is just proof reading it now. Will be up once he approves.

Mr Pants
05-06-2014, 02:47 PM
No need to read it. Watch it for yourselves.

05-06-2014, 02:49 PM
Nice one Mr P.

Fishal site ?

05-06-2014, 02:50 PM

LTYF!

:woohoo:

05-06-2014, 03:10 PM

Why did ah no get a ding this morning? ltyf

05-06-2014, 03:18 PM
When was it on and what channel?

05-06-2014, 03:22 PM
When was it on and what channel?

Not up on Twitter as yet :aok: Think it's a video that Stotty will post on there.

05-06-2014, 03:43 PM
I've a feeling that the Hibs support will be very patient with Leeann and we'll worship every word she utters.

However if the new Chief Executive was named Lenny rather than Leeann then -------

:offski:

05-06-2014, 04:03 PM
I've a feeling that the Hibs support will be very patient with Leeann and we'll worship every word she utters.

However if the new Chief Executive was named Lenny rather than Leeann then -------

Petrie. Lindsay. Hyland.

An amazing amount of people on first name terms with Leanne Dempster :greengrin:

05-06-2014, 04:14 PM
Petrie. Lindsay. Hyland.

An amazing amount of people on first name terms with Leanne Dempster :greengrin:

If they're on first name terms with Leeann, i assume they'd be able to spell her first name properly. :greengrin

05-06-2014, 04:17 PM
I like how stotty says "MY questions, HER answers". Haha

05-06-2014, 04:57 PM
If they're on first name terms with Leeann, i assume they'd be able to spell her first name properly. :greengrin

I'm firmly surname hence complete ignorance of her first name.

05-06-2014, 06:02 PM
Bet he doesn't ask - Leean, if you think the team mgr is not up to the job, have you the authority to call it out and sack him?

05-06-2014, 06:05 PM
Bet he doesn't ask - Leean, if you think the team mgr is not up to the job, have you the authority to call it out and sack him?

She would need the nod from the board to do that (whether RP is there or not). This would apply to any football club CEO.

05-06-2014, 06:18 PM
Where can this interview be found?

05-06-2014, 06:23 PM
Where can this interview be found?

RP's currently editing it.

05-06-2014, 07:11 PM
On Official site tomorrow afternoon and Hibernian TV and You Tube

05-06-2014, 07:14 PM
On Official site tomorrow afternoon and Hibernian TV and You Tube

Hibs Pravda

05-06-2014, 07:14 PM
Her comments on the brief snippet, regarding ST pricing and consulting fans...this is unheard of.
She is, as long as she continues in this vein, appearing to be a class act.

Can't wait to hear the interview tomorrow personally.

05-06-2014, 07:15 PM
I particularly liked this bit ..........

Leeann also rebuffed claims she would not enjoy the same authority at Hibernian that she enjoyed during her successful spell at Motherwell.

She said: "I can be clear on that. I ran a football club - and a successful football club - where I was involved in every aspect of the decision making.

"I would not walk into another post where my hands were tied. I think I have enough reputation and integrity that people would know I would not do that."

05-06-2014, 07:17 PM

Leeann also rebuffed claims she would not enjoy the same authority at Hibernian that she enjoyed during her successful spell at Motherwell.

She said: "I can be clear on that. I ran a football club - and a successful football club - where I was involved in every aspect of the decision making.

"I would not walk into another post where my hands were tied. I think I have enough reputation and integrity that people would know I would not do that."

Lies! All lies!

05-06-2014, 07:19 PM
Lies! All lies!

No, it's true I did like that bit :greengrin

Lies! All lies!

:yawn::yawn::yawn:

Calm doon, it wis a leg pull :greengrin

05-06-2014, 07:20 PM
Calm doon, it wis a leg pull :greengrin

His relentless backing of RP is tiresome IMO

05-06-2014, 07:23 PM

As I said, it was a leg pull, a private joke if you like!

05-06-2014, 07:24 PM
As I said, it was a leg pull, a private joke if you like!

cool:aok:

05-06-2014, 07:27 PM
Words are cheap. Not going to fall for another smooth talker. Lets's judge her on what she does not what she says.

Fingers crossed.

05-06-2014, 07:29 PM
Words are cheap. Not going to fall for another smooth talker. Lets's judge her on what she does not what she says.

Fingers crossed.

05-06-2014, 07:30 PM

Aye right. Read my posts and show me where I've backed RP. I've chosen to take at face value the statements that say LD is now running things. There's a difference.

05-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Probably just another propaganda stunt to split the fans before Saturday's protest. :wink:
Will Mr Stott be in attendance along with Pat Stanton on Saturday?

05-06-2014, 07:33 PM

It goes both ways though, there are plenty folk only posting stuff against Petrie. Peevemor is entitled to his say.

05-06-2014, 07:35 PM
It goes both ways though, there are plenty folk only posting stuff against Petrie. Peevemor is entitled to his say.

Petrie told you to say that!

05-06-2014, 07:35 PM
Probably just another propaganda stunt to split the fans before Saturday's protest. :wink:

Unlikely if he is working for the club.

05-06-2014, 07:38 PM

Indeed, however RP is now a toxic presence within OUR club, and he has made cock-up after cock-up......How anybody can defend his "astuteness" is beyond me...........

05-06-2014, 07:39 PM

No chance

05-06-2014, 07:44 PM
Indeed, however RP is now a toxic presence within OUR club, and he has made cock-up after cock-up......How anybody can defend his "astuteness" is beyond me...........

Which is why I put my name to the admins' email to the club.

Seven up
05-06-2014, 07:45 PM

Fingers crossed.
Never have I agreed with a post so much..... Sick of the talking....
Show me action!!!!

05-06-2014, 07:45 PM
Which is why I put my name to the admins' email to the club.

Apologies if I got the wrong end of the stick.....

05-06-2014, 07:52 PM
Unlikely if he is working for the club.

Does Pat Stanton not work for the club on matchdays ?

edwards
05-06-2014, 07:53 PM

Fingers crossed.

Spot on that wee runt Petrie has sweet talked us for god knows how many years. :top marks

PETRIE OUT

05-06-2014, 07:56 PM

Apologies if I got the wrong end of the stick.....

No problem. :aok:

Just to clarify my position. Although I've 'defended' the club's statements re. RP. handing over the reins (ie. not call the club or RP liars at every opportunity) , the strength of feeling against RP is so strong that he has to go for the good of his "Hibernian family."

Everyone is entitled to their opinion and that's mine.

However, if people keep filling the MB with unfounded and often ignorant attacks on the club dressed up as 'fact', then sometimes I can't help myself. I react - it's my club too!

05-06-2014, 07:58 PM
No problem. :aok:

Just to clarify my position. Although I've 'defended' the club's statements re. RP. handing over the reins (ie. not call the club or RP liars at every opportunity) , the strength of feeling against RP is so strong that he has to go for the good of his "Hibernian family."

05-06-2014, 08:01 PM

Fingers crossed.

You're getting her mixed up with that bird at Hearts.

banchoryhibs
05-06-2014, 08:06 PM

There's no doubt that this is what we want to hear and I sincerely hope that this is the case. But trust has been lost and it will take actions rather than words to regain this.

I hope that there will be a sufficiently large turnout for Saturday's protest to galvanise her into acting independently and making the big decisions that might begin to repair the very deep damage caused by Petrie and Butcher.

05-06-2014, 08:10 PM
There's no doubt that this is what we want to hear and I sincerely hope that this is the case. But trust has been lost and it will take actions rather than words to regain this.

I hope that there will be a sufficiently large turnout for Saturday's protest to galvanise her into acting independently and making the big decisions that might begin to repair the very deep damage caused by Petrie and Burcher.

Totally agree but we might need to exercise a wee bit of patience :agree:

The Leith Dutch
05-06-2014, 08:38 PM
You're getting her mixed up with that bird at Hearts.

:D

05-06-2014, 11:02 PM

I wish she was called Kylie.

06-06-2014, 10:59 AM
I just hope she has some handy baking tips for the big bake off at the end of the season, a few recipes would be a start.

Maybe sign a good seasoned cook book in the January window.

06-06-2014, 11:01 AM
I just hope she has some handy baking tips for the big bake off at the end of the season, a few recipes would be a start.

Maybe sign a good seasoned cook book in the January window.

Steady !!

Hehe :-)

06-06-2014, 11:47 AM
So is the interview on youtube yet? Couldn't find it if it is. Official site says that we do have two new major sponsors though.

06-06-2014, 12:06 PM
Been out all morning. Any word when we can see this interview? Or has Rod still got more editing to do on it lol

06-06-2014, 12:11 PM
Probably making a statement about the managerial team first (staying or going?) before airing it?

Since stotty was allowed to ask whatever he wants.

06-06-2014, 12:52 PM
C'mon Hibs. Where is this then?

:bsod:

06-06-2014, 02:36 PM
Are we getting it on what?

06-06-2014, 02:37 PM
Are we getting it on what?

I hardly know you!

06-06-2014, 02:40 PM
I hardly know you!

Hahaha

06-06-2014, 02:43 PM
Friday afternoon soon to turn into Friday evening.

Just more lies :greengrin

(((Fergus)))
06-06-2014, 02:51 PM

His "toxicity" is only a problem if he has executive control. He does have a lot of experience (often of making mistakes) and he does have a viewpoint that can be considered and taken on board/discarded by the actual chief executive. The idea that his mere presence in itself is "toxic" is pure superstition.

Mikeystewart
06-06-2014, 02:52 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/InterviewsDetail/0,,10290~3886570,00.html?userid=19270899&username=mikeystewart@hotmail.co.uk&timestamp=1402065990439&signature=x%2BF4mblI%2FJp5BTGAwOJoMA%3D%3D

06-06-2014, 02:53 PM
His "toxicity" is only a problem if he has executive control. He does have a lot of experience (often of making mistakes) and he does have a viewpoint that can be considered and taken on board/discarded by the actual chief executive. The idea that his mere presence in itself is "toxic" is pure superstition.

Not if 95% of the fans don't trust him.

06-06-2014, 03:16 PM

Eh?:confused:

06-06-2014, 03:27 PM
Is it not open to general punters or just Hibs TV guys?

"Kommen sie bitte und listen to Kraftwerk!"

06-06-2014, 03:27 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/InterviewsDetail/0,,10290~3886570,00.html?userid=19270899&username=mikeystewart@hotmail.co.uk&timestamp=1402065990439&signature=x%2BF4mblI%2FJp5BTGAwOJoMA%3D%3D

But where is the free one

06-06-2014, 03:30 PM
Thought this was going to be on Hibs You Tube ?

sauzeelegod
06-06-2014, 03:36 PM
she tweeted 30 mins ago saying it was getting uploaded to HibernianTV and Youtube

06-06-2014, 03:39 PM
she tweeted 30 mins ago saying it was getting uploaded to HibernianTV and Youtube

It'll be the slowest cheapest internet going that's slowing the upload

06-06-2014, 03:41 PM
Grant just tweeted saying hibs need faster internet and due to the size and length it might take a while

06-06-2014, 03:44 PM
Also just tweeted saying it will probably be in two parts

TheFamous1875
06-06-2014, 03:46 PM
Hibs are just shan at everything, eh?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

06-06-2014, 03:50 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PSmxSEGaUtA

Meeting with Butcher next week to discuss where we go in the future.

06-06-2014, 03:51 PM
Just watched a very truthful interview from Leeann and lookin forward to meeting her tomorrow. She is very honest and knows where our club has gone wrong and knows where we and herself wants the club to be.

Well done mr pants

06-06-2014, 03:58 PM

Can't watch it just now but another week, really?

Needed to back or sack him today imo

06-06-2014, 03:58 PM

May i suggest Alloa , Falkirk , need i go on !

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 04:02 PM
She makes it pretty clear Petrie is not running things anymore. That she's the boss and won't be a puppet.

Just_Jimmy
06-06-2014, 04:02 PM

She justifies why in the interview.

06-06-2014, 04:04 PM

It is dragging on a bit. To me it didn't seem like she was totally sure he'd still be our manager after next week.

06-06-2014, 04:06 PM
She justifies why in the interview.

Any chance of a summary?

I'm at work and can't watch the interview

06-06-2014, 04:08 PM
She makes it pretty clear Petrie is not running things anymore. That she's the boss and won't be a puppet.

Petrie still owns 10% of the holding company that owns Hibs. I don"t believe he will be able to resist sticking his oar in at some point.

Lmc2105
06-06-2014, 04:09 PM
Cracking first part of the interview looking forward to meeting her tomorrow, she has a clear direction and will when she meets the manager next week she is going to let him know exactly what that is. IMO I think he could be away

06-06-2014, 04:11 PM
Butcher sounds a goner...

06-06-2014, 04:13 PM
She's certainly not saying Butcher will still have a job, that's for sure. I reckon he's for the hook pretty soon.

06-06-2014, 04:14 PM
I was well impressed by her in that interview. She's a very sharp (and confident) cookie. :agree:

06-06-2014, 04:14 PM
'My intention is to make us more of a football club than a corporate entity'

Wee dig at Rod?

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 04:15 PM
Petrie still owns 10% of the holding company that owns Hibs. I don"t believe he will be able to resist sticking his oar in at some point.

He can stick his oar in if he wants and Leeann has the power to tell him to f*** off. He's not in charge and she has complete autonomy. That's all I needed to hear to give her my full backing and forget about Petrie.

Good first part. :agree:

Just_Jimmy
Any chance of a summary?

I'm at work and can't watch the interview

When they met she was still employed by Motherwell so couldn't make a decision.

Then Butcher was on holiday and she's just in the door.

Didn't sound like she'd blink twice in cutting him loose however. I took it like it's going to happen to. Good.

cam2644
Leeanne has given a good interview. She really deserves a chance and the fans should support her.

Wee dig at Rod?

Maybe not a dig, but certainly looking to address a real problem.

Dave-O
06-06-2014, 04:17 PM

Got the same impression, I like what I've heard from her so far, she's no gonnae take any sh** from no one. :agree:

saying that I'll still be there the morra...Petrie Out

06-06-2014, 04:18 PM
Maybe sir Tom appointed her ?.

Gerard
06-06-2014, 04:18 PM
A very good interview from Leeann.

RoslinInstHibby
06-06-2014, 04:19 PM
got the same impression as others with regards to TB, think she comes across really well and someone who wont be afraid to speak her mind! also glad she will be looking into east mains.:agree:

06-06-2014, 04:20 PM

Was thinking the same

06-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Was thinking the same

06-06-2014, 04:25 PM
Wow

A breath of fresh air

HFC07
06-06-2014, 04:26 PM
In dempster we trust.

GGTTH.

06-06-2014, 04:26 PM
Maybe sir Tom appointed her ?.

Rodders appointed her.

06-06-2014, 04:27 PM
very encouraging first part to the interview, looking forward to the next part!

06-06-2014, 04:27 PM
Even though she couldn't reveal exactly what's going to be happening, I was very impressed how for the entire 20 minute (?) inteview, she spoke very naturally and sincerely without making the slightest slip.

I look forward to hearing more from her.

Interesting too that, prior to accepting the job, she insisted on meeting STF to make sure that she is going to have, within reason, a free rein.

:top marks Leeann. Onward and upward!

06-06-2014, 04:30 PM
"The management team left......to go on holiday" :greengrin

Sounds like we will be after a new manager come next week

very encouraging first part to the interview, looking forward to the next part!

Most encouraging part was the fact she wouldn't commit to whether Butcher was still in a job - hopefully a deal is being negotiated that's 'mutually beneficial' to both parties.

Only seen part 1 so far but very impressed

Non committal about TB but think she will listen to fans groups tmw and then discuss whether he is capable of delivering what she and fans want

She hints that she needs the fans on board so will need him to convince her he can do it

nellio
06-06-2014, 04:34 PM
She's fantastic, she really comes across well. Looking forward to the second part of this.

06-06-2014, 04:36 PM
Most encouraging part was the fact she wouldn't commit to whether Butcher was still in a job - hopefully a deal is being negotiated that's 'mutually beneficial' to both parties.

I didn't think he'd be away but it looks like it could be a distinct possibility after watching the first part of the interview. Very impressed with LD so far, speaks very well.

06-06-2014, 04:36 PM
People are reading in to it what they want to hear. It doesn't sound to me that he is or isn't likely to be a goner. She is meeting Terry Butcher to discuss the way forward and if they share the same vision I think it is likely that Terry will continue as manager.

06-06-2014, 04:37 PM
"The management team left......to go on holiday" :greengrin

Sounds like we will be after a new manager come next week

I noticed the pregnant pause too. :hmmm:

It certainly sounded like their meeting on the Monday was 'heated'. :agree:

06-06-2014, 04:38 PM

Wee dig at Rod?

Absolutely.

06-06-2014, 04:38 PM
Even though she couldn't reveal exactly what's going to be happening, I was very impressed how for the entire 20 minute (?) inteview, she spoke very naturally and sincerely without making the slightest slip.

I look forward to hearing more from her.

Interesting too that, prior to accepting the job, she insisted on meeting STF to make sure that she is going to have, within reason, a free rein.

:top marks Leeann. Onward and upward!
Spot on!

06-06-2014, 04:41 PM
I may be wrong but did LD not say that Butcher was back his holidays now however after relegation and the subsequent Monday meeting he was continuing his holidays?
Does that mean he was away inbetween the final league match and first play off game with Hamilton? He was very quiet between those games..

TheReg!
06-06-2014, 04:42 PM
People are reading in to it what they want to hear. It doesn't sound to me that he is or isn't likely to be a goner. She is meeting Terry Butcher to discuss the way forward and if they share the same vision I think it is likely that Terry will continue as manager.

^^^^^^^^This^^^^^^

I honestly can't decide if TB should stay or go??? If he makes a good case and LD buys it then I'll be happy with that, hopefully there has been a lot of work been done in the last week to secure our top targets.

Good interview, clear, precise and honest! Onwards and upwards!!!!!!!

06-06-2014, 04:43 PM
If he is to be gone - i believe we must already have something lined up

waiting 2 weeks+ to sack a manager, when the new season is so close would be folly

How can work be done on signings unless we know who the manager will be?

Hibs07p
06-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Very impressive interview by Leeann and i don't doubt for a minute that she has total autonomy, BUT, she will still have to run any of her iniatives by the board, if they require additional funding, and that's what concerns me slightly. I believe she's nobodies puppet, will attempt to provide the wind of change that's badly needed, and will be accepted wholeheartedly by our support. The problem as I see it is, she can have great ideas on how to progress the football club, but if that means spending money outwith the budget, the board can, and might veto, such spending. Are the board prepared to back our new CEO wholeheartedly, and allow her the budget to succeed?

06-06-2014, 04:44 PM
IMO this goes two ways now.

1. She speaks with the manager, has time to think it over and let's him go. This lifting the wall of fan anger.

2. She takes time, meets with manager and decides to keep him. Thus emphasising that it's absolutely her decision to keep him and she believes he will do all he can to get us back to the top. Taking some pressure off Terry and shifting it onto her own shoulders.

This is going to be interesting. Certainly not the kind of pressured decision she would've been hoping to make so soon into her life at hibs.

06-06-2014, 04:45 PM
Very impressive interview by Leeann and i don't doubt for a minute that she has total autonomy, BUT, she will still have to run any of her iniatives by the board, if they require additional funding, and that's what concerns me slightly. I believe she's nobodies puppet, will attempt to provide the wind of change that's badly needed, and will be accepted wholeheartedly by our support. The problem as I see it is, she can have great ideas on how to progress the football club, but if that means spending money outwith the budget, the board can, and might veto, such spending. Are the board prepared to back our new CEO wholeheartedly, and allow her the budget to succeed?

But surely that's fair enough?

Hibs spend plenty money, the problem is how it's been spent in the past.

06-06-2014, 04:49 PM
Very good interview. Sounds as if it's the best move Petrie has made at the club. Also seems as if Butcher be gone next week, although that would most probably be a financial blow and would ruin preparations for the new season if the new man is not in quickly

ionahibby
06-06-2014, 04:50 PM
Wow I've been swayed. After listening to that even i think Petrie should go.

Calum68
06-06-2014, 04:53 PM
I've got the ball now 👍

06-06-2014, 04:58 PM
I'm in love...:greengrin

Hibs07p
06-06-2014, 05:02 PM

I don't disagree, but plenty of money has been wasted on appointing / getting rid off the wrong managers / players that have not cut the mustard, and that can be placed at RP's door. Budgets have probably been cut in real terms year on year, to pay for the previous years mistakes. I think the point I'm trying to make is that the board need to absorb the cost of previous mistakes, and allow LD to have access to a full budget next season, without any penalties for previous mistakes.

06-06-2014, 05:08 PM

But it seems we are cutting back, with players being released and withdrawal from EOS etc.

MM19
06-06-2014, 05:19 PM

I think so too. If they were going to get rid of Butcher I think they would have done it the same time as the players

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 05:23 PM
I think so too. If they were going to get rid of Butcher I think they would have done it the same time as the players

Maybe Petrie wanted to keep him?
Maybe Petrie wanted to leave the decision up to Leeann?
Maybe Leeann wanted to sack him that day but wasn't able to because she wasn't technically in charge?
Maybe it all hinges on the meeting he's going to have. If he impresses he keeps his job, if he doesn't then he's told to leave?

06-06-2014, 05:24 PM
She is very clear that the budget is cut for next season.
What we need to know is it higher than Hearts?

06-06-2014, 05:25 PM
Maybe Petrie wanted to keep him?
Maybe Petrie wanted to leave the decision up to Leeann?
Maybe Leeann wanted to sack him that day but wasn't able to because she wasn't technically in charge?
Maybe it all hinges on the meeting he's going to have. If he impresses he keeps his job, if he doesn't then he's told to leave?

Maybe he's under contract and would cost too much to remove.

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 05:29 PM
Maybe he's under contract and would cost too much to remove.
That's never appeared to stop us sacking a manager before.

06-06-2014, 05:29 PM
She is very clear that the budget is cut for next season.
What we need to know is it higher than Hearts?

What is Hearts budget?

Mr Grieves
06-06-2014, 05:35 PM
I like her, breath of fresh air compared to Rod. However, the Butcher situation does concern me. If we get rid, we've got a mammoth task in getting in a new manager and a whole new team in before preseason. And did she say it was butchers choice to free the out of contract players? I'm confused!

Steven_Hibs
06-06-2014, 05:37 PM

Not necessarily. She's only just in the job and her plans will be revealed to the board and management next week, when Butcher and Malpas are away. That's my take on it. Like I said on another thread, I've heard that he's definitely a goner

Greenworld
06-06-2014, 05:44 PM
I don't disagree, but plenty of money has been wasted on appointing / getting rid off the wrong managers / players that have not cut the mustard, and that can be placed at RP's door. Budgets have probably been cut in real terms year on year, to pay for the previous years mistakes. I think the point I'm trying to make is that the board need to absorb the cost of previous mistakes, and allow LD to have access to a full budget next season, without any penalties for previous mistakes.

The past is just that I would guess our budget will be higher than Motherwell
They have done very well under her control.
I like her straight answers real change coming I feel at last.

Greenworld
06-06-2014, 05:50 PM
Not necessarily. She's only just in the job and her plans will be revealed to the board and management next week, when Butcher and Malpas are away. That's my take on it. Like I said on another thread, I've heard that he's definitely a goner

Most likely that some thoughts have been put to TB for him to mull over its a changed
game it sounds and TB might not want to be part of it or not allowed to be part of it.

LD needs to be sure that she thinks he is the right man to get us out of that league if
Not I agree he is a gonner

06-06-2014, 05:53 PM
Hope it works

06-06-2014, 05:54 PM
It never , tried to download the interview from the bounce but failed !.

Hibs07p
06-06-2014, 05:55 PM
The past is just that I would guess our budget will be higher than Motherwell
They have done very well under her control.
I like her straight answers real change coming I feel at last.

The point I'm making is that she should start her tenure with the biggest budget possible without penalty for previous mistakes made, before she started. I don't doubt we will have a bigger budget than Motherwell, but how will it compare with The Hun and The Yam. They are our main competitors this season, be better than them, and we're half way there.
I believe she should be given every chance to succeed, and the board must back her plans for success.

06-06-2014, 06:05 PM

Wee dig at Rod?

Really liked that line . Yep

Darth Hibbie
06-06-2014, 06:08 PM
My reading of it is that she is going to meet with TB and tell him how she expects things to be run and either he is on board with that or he is gone. Certainly no commitment either way at this time.

good first interview though.

Greenworld
06-06-2014, 06:11 PM
The point I'm making is that she should start her tenure with the biggest budget possible without penalty for previous mistakes made, before she started. I don't doubt we will have a bigger budget than Motherwell, but how will it compare with The Hun and The Yam. They are our main competitors this season, be better than them, and we're half way there.
I believe she should be given every chance to succeed, and the board must back her plans for success.

I understand and agree just pointing out that a budget used properly does not have to be the biggest.
However I suspect the cuts elsewhere in the club will maximise what can be diverted to the
Football budget

06-06-2014, 06:12 PM
Liked what i heard and to be honest it sounded like she has complete control over all footballing matters, what a difference from Rod who would answer you question with another !. This interview just shows Rod up for the erse he is, all the fans need is the truth whether it be good or bad and this interview is like a breath of fresh air to what we have been used to.

sauzeelegod
06-06-2014, 06:21 PM
part 2 up now

06-06-2014, 06:23 PM
Have tae say I like what she has tae say, listened tae both parts, makes a real change from the usual flannel, bull**** and complete ignorance. Think she could dae a job here, pity there's one issue remaining that is still so divisive and stopping everybody moving forward together.

06-06-2014, 06:24 PM
Good interview and I believe she is in charge. Now a wee payment plan for the season books and myself a couple of others will be putting our names down.

More convinced than ever now that this protest isn't needed.

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

06-06-2014, 06:26 PM
Good interview and I believe she is in charge. Now a wee payment plan for the season books and myself a couple of others will be putting our names down.

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalkwell I'm all the mair convinced it is, we have a chance tae move forward here but the one real devisive issue remains. I along with many others still want him out and that winnae change.

06-06-2014, 06:26 PM
Wow I've been swayed. After listening to that even i think Petrie should go.

Sense at last. :greengrin :aok:

06-06-2014, 06:27 PM
well I'm convinced it is, I still want him out and that winnae change.

I know that :)

Corstorphine Hibby
06-06-2014, 06:27 PM
What is Hearts budget?

One billion dollars

The Tubs
06-06-2014, 06:28 PM

After watching, I'm more convinced than ever that the best way to sell more season tickets would be persuading Petrie to leave.

06-06-2014, 06:30 PM
After watching, I'm more convinced than ever that the best way to sell more season tickets would be persuading Petrie to leave.

Why do you think he is still going to be in charge because I don't

06-06-2014, 06:30 PM
One billion dollars

V good !!

06-06-2014, 06:31 PM
After watching, I'm more convinced than ever that the best way to sell more season tickets would be persuading Petrie to leave.correct, I'll renew if he goes and chuck in two kick for kids tickets as well, while he remains though, nothing.

06-06-2014, 06:33 PM
Have now watched both parts and she has already spoken more to the fans than KING ROD has in the last 17 years

And she speaks as if she means what she says, is willing to speak to supporters and take on board our views instead of that w******* speaking down to us and being constantly superior and dismissive

Great start Leeann

Interesting to see how it goes with TB. I'm not convinced she is going to bin him. Believe that she wants to see if he is up to the job and on the same wavelength as her before she decides. Wise woman

correct, I'll renew if he goes and chuck in two kick for kids tickets as well, while he remains though, nothing.

Really, so if Petrie doesen't stand down you will deny dempster and the management team the funds they need to get back up next season?

ManBearPig
sounds like the right person in charge and has what we all asked for. I will back club as much I possibly can and feel money will be well spent. now why didnt grant ask the question we all want to know answer to....

any chance of a purple away shirt next season

Why do you think he is still going to be in charge because I don't

You're wasting your breath (fingers? :dunno: ) on some people.

06-06-2014, 06:35 PM
Really, so if Petrie doesen't stand down you will deny dempster and the management team the funds they need to get back up next season?

Sent from my C2105 using TapatalkI've already made my position very clear.

Greenworld
Have now watched both parts and she has already spoken more to the fans than KING ROD has in the last 17 years

And she speaks as if she means what she says, is willing to speak to supporters and take on board our views instead of that w******* speaking down to us and being constantly superior and dismissive

Great start Leeann

Interesting to see how it goes with TB. I'm not convinced she is going to bin him. Believe that she wants to see if he is up to the job and on the same wavelength as her before she decides. Wise woman

Is second part on tube yet

You're wasting your breath (fingers? :dunno: ) on some people.

I love a lost cause, i'm a hibby!

06-06-2014, 06:36 PM
Is second part on tube yetyes

06-06-2014, 06:36 PM
I've already made my position very clear.

You have I just don't understand your logic

06-06-2014, 06:37 PM
You have I just don't understand your logic

Sent from my C2105 using TapatalkYou dinnae have tae, I understand it and it's my money, that's all that matters.

06-06-2014, 06:44 PM
So how long does Kylie get before the fans turn on her? And why will they turn?

a) Team not playing the Hibs way.
b) Failure to secure promotion by December.
c) Boredom.
d) Rod refuses to move to Ulan Bator.
e) First defeat by Hearts.

06-06-2014, 06:51 PM
So how long does Kylie get before the fans turn on her? And why will they turn?

a) Team not playing the Hibs way.
b) Failure to secure promotion by December.
c) Boredom.
d) Rod refuses to move to Ulan Bator.
e) First defeat by Hearts.

#Petrieoot shut it you

06-06-2014, 06:53 PM
You dinnae have tae, I understand it and it's my money, that's all that matters.

Fair play, hopefully the rest of the protestors agree with kano then and don't withdraw financial support

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 06:55 PM
I'm convinced now that Petrie has little say in what goes on beyond being a vote on the board. I don't think he'll resign/leave even if 10,000 Hibs fans turn up tomorrow.

In reality it's going to be a few hundred probably. They'll stand about whilst the meeting goes on inside. The meeting will go very well and all the fans groups will be impressed with Leeann and her plans and then everyone will go back home. Petrie probably won't even be mentioned.

A few folk will then cling to their morals and their cash saying they won't be back until Petrie is gone. He'll stay and they'll all miss out on watching us get back into the Premiership first time. Leeann meanwhile will keep running the club well and making mostly good choices, engaging supporters and letting them help shape decisions.

ManBearPig
06-06-2014, 06:57 PM
I think it would be very narrow minded to withdraw support from club at this point. she made it very clear financially we are worse off than last season. need cash and all supporters to unite. she has tools and contacts to move forward and sounds like she will reveal more regarding plans at fans meeting.

06-06-2014, 06:58 PM
Fair play, hopefully the rest of the protestors agree with kano then and don't withdraw financial support

Sent from my C2105 using TapatalkOther people can dae what they like, it's nae concern of mine.

ManBearPig
06-06-2014, 06:59 PM
I'm convinced now that Petrie has little say in what goes on beyond being a vote on the board. I don't think he'll resign/leave even if 10,000 Hibs fans turn up tomorrow.

In reality it's going to be a few hundred probably. They'll stand about whilst the meeting goes on inside. The meeting will go very well and all the fans groups will be impressed with Leeann and her plans and then everyone will go back home. Petrie probably won't even be mentioned.

A few folk will then cling to their morals and their cash saying they won't be back until Petrie is gone. He'll stay and they'll all miss out on watching us get back into the Premiership first time. Leeann meanwhile will keep running the club well and making mostly good choices, engaging supporters and letting them help shape decisions.

spot on. you done well to recover from your face being blown off Gus.

06-06-2014, 07:02 PM
Other people can dae what they like, it's nae concern of mine.

Ok then, nice conversing with you

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:04 PM
Other people can dae what they like, it's nae concern of mine.

If everybody followed your lead then not only would the team suffer but innocent people who are not Rod Petrie would be out of a job.

Oh and I know what you're reply will be "They can do what they want, it's none of my business, ah'll no be back" or something similar.

If you're not going to support your club then you don't deserve a club to support.

Greenworld
06-06-2014, 07:05 PM
There is a discussion to be had with Terry Butcher which will happen when he returns from a family holiday.
It will be like an interview after which an outcome will be known.

Ms Dempster will then give a statement which is totally appropriate.

Agree that's how it should be...

Can anyone post the link for part 2 on u tube please

06-06-2014, 07:05 PM
Impressed with what LD had to say, it's so refreshing to hear someone from Hibs be so open and honest about things. I'm now left wondering ever more so than before why RP needs to still be involved. What is it he needs to be there to do that noone else can ?

Greenworld
06-06-2014, 07:06 PM
Impressed with what LD had to say, it's so refreshing to hear someone from Hibs be so open and honest about things. I'm now left wondering ever more so than before why RP needs to still be involved. What is it he needs to be there to do that noone else can ?

Smirk

ManBearPig
06-06-2014, 07:07 PM
If everybody followed your lead then not only would the team suffer but innocent people who are not Rod Petrie would be out of a job.

Oh and I know what you're reply will be "They can do what they want, it's none of my business, ah'll no be back" or something similar.

If you're not going to support your club then you don't deserve a club to support.

ooft dont mess with Los pollos Hermanos

Agree that's how it should be...

Can anyone post the link for part 2 on u tube please

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sGZXs05e-Fo&list=UUXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw

You have to understand that some fans just find it hard that Rod would hand over power so easily, he has a history of trying this before.

06-06-2014, 07:14 PM
You have to understand that some fans just find it hard that Rod would hand over power so easily, he has a history of trying this before.

Not to this extent I don't think he has.

I would rather petrie left and I hope tomorrow's protest goes well and nobody is embarrassed.

That said though, I'm bored of the whole affair, I don't really give a **** who's on the board and who says what. With the greatest respect for dempster I'm pleased everyone is pleased but until I start to see hibs scoring goals and winning games I won't be happy, regardless of how good her interviews are or if petrie leaves.

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:15 PM

I'm not saying he shouldn't go, I'm saying withholding funds is the wrong way to achieve it.

06-06-2014, 07:17 PM
I'm not saying he shouldn't go, I'm saying withholding funds is the wrong way to achieve it.

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:17 PM
Btw, there's a name for fans that only support their club and give it money when it's winning.

They're called glory hunters. :aok:

06-06-2014, 07:19 PM

If he intends to hand over power to LD, why is he still sticking around, other than to draw a wage? He's either going to interfere, or he's superfluous to requirements. Either way he should go.

Think you are wrong with the part in bold......

Btw, there's a name for fans that only support their club and give it money when it's winning.

Christ, we cannae have many of them in our ranks.

Glorious St Pat
06-06-2014, 07:20 PM
There is a discussion to be had with Terry Butcher which will happen when he returns from a family holiday.
It will be like an interview after which an outcome will be known.

Ms Dempster will then give a statement which is totally appropriate.

She said that Terry had returned from holiday and spoken to him a few times. Think the meeting will signal the P45 coming out....here's hoping!

06-06-2014, 07:21 PM

Show me one Hibs fan who is under 50 and could be described a glory hunter.:greengrin

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:23 PM

The meetings with the fan groups were apparently arranged before the Petrie Out campaign started and are about matters not related to Rod Petrie. Why would they be mentioned? Leeann doesn't have the power to oust him and talking to her about it is a waste of her time and theirs.

Show me one Hibs fan who is under 50 and could be described a glory hunter.:greengrin

:)

If you're not going to support your club then you don't deserve a club to support.Innocent people who aren't petrie already have because of him, dose he give a ****? How much have his years of mistakes cost him? How much have they cost other people, how much have they cost this club? In the last 7 seasons of decline caused by him supporting this club has cost me 6k and it's been squandered. He kens he's the one thing dividing this club, does he give a ****? If he did he wouldnae still be here, His only interest is him. If I stayed away for 7 lifetimes I wouldne cost this club as much as he has.

p.s and I dinnae really give a flying fiddlers **** what you think. :aok:

06-06-2014, 07:25 PM

They're called glory hunters. :aok:Glory hunter aye, 2 trophies in the 36 years I've been going.

06-06-2014, 07:26 PM
LD comes across very well, however, even she must realise the importance of the Customer....

With such anti-Petrie feeling around at present, some will hold monies back, and that could exacerbate our situation.....Petrie has to go now, for goodwill of the fans.....The last 7 years under his stewardship have been shambolic, in a footballing sense, so why does he think he should hang around at this stage?

06-06-2014, 07:26 PM
If he intends to hand over power to LD, why is he still sticking around, other than to draw a wage? He's either going to interfere, or he's superfluous to requirements. Either way he should go.

To me it ain't anything to do with a wage

Just smacks of ego and need for power

06-06-2014, 07:27 PM
Glory hunter aye, 2 trophies in the 36 years I've been going. Tit

Only two, you not counting Championship in 1998, or the tennent's sixes?:cb

06-06-2014, 07:28 PM
The meetings with the fan groups were apparently arranged before the Petrie Out campaign started and are about matters not related to Rod Petrie. Why would they be mentioned? Leeann doesn't have the power to oust him and talking to her about it is a waste of her time and theirs.

So she shouldn't be made aware of fans feeling's then?

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:29 PM
Glory hunter aye, 2 trophies in the 36 years I've been going. Tit

Did I call you a glory hunter? Very strange that you would read that and think it was aimed at you.

06-06-2014, 07:29 PM
Only two, you not counting Championship in 1998, or the tennent's sixes?:cb

Could have won the sixes twice if it wasn't for that twat Crombie.

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:30 PM
So she shouldn't be made aware of fans feeling's then?

I get the feeling she might already be aware. There's nothing she can do about it though.

06-06-2014, 07:30 PM
Could have won the sixes twice if it wasn't for that twat Crombie.

Cheating barsteward....Crombie the 80's version of Craig Thompson:wink:

06-06-2014, 07:31 PM
spot on. you done well to recover from your face being blown off Gus.

Nightmare. I'm just starting season 3.
Cheers.
;-)

06-06-2014, 07:32 PM
I get the feeling she might already be aware. There's nothing she can do about it though.

Maybe she could advise him that his mere presence has an adverse affect on club?

06-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Only two, you not counting Championship in 1998, or the tennent's sixes?:cbneed tae be desperate tae count the sixes, winning the championship efter another relegation during petrie's time in charge, hardly anything tae shout about Baldy. 2 relegations in 16 years, as many as the club has suffered in the rest of its history, good job.

06-06-2014, 07:33 PM
Cheating barsteward....Crombie the 80's version of Craig Thompson:wink:

I used to kick about with his son . His laddie was a sellic fan but his dad was most definetly a jambo.

06-06-2014, 07:35 PM
I used to my kick about with his son . His laddie was a sellic fan but his dad was most definetly a jambo.

Flo?

I think you would have to be seventy or over to have seen us win the main league and almost a hundred and twenty to have seen us win the Scottish Cup, perhaps you are being a bit unkind to us over fifties :greengrin

Flo?

Aye. Lawrence :greengrin

06-06-2014, 07:36 PM
Aye. Lawrence :greengrin

Gordy M
06-06-2014, 07:39 PM
So let me get this right.....the 'toxic cancer'(not my quote) that is RP, who isnt interested in hibs, has appointed someone who everyone agrees has been a breath of fresh air and appears to be good for hibs....????:cb

for what its worth i think RP should go now he has lost a large section of the support which cannot continue if the club are to move forward and LD appears to be running things now. Was just pointing out the contradiction in some of the views?

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 07:45 PM
Maybe she could advise him that his mere presence has an adverse affect on club?

It seems in his mind him leaving will have a worse impact.

I believe Leeann has full autonomy just like she said and that Petrie is just a board member now. Nobody has any evidence that this isn't the case.

Even if he did go there'd still be people saying "It's fake, he's still going to be doing it all from home, Leeann is his proxy"

06-06-2014, 07:53 PM
Did I call you a glory hunter? Very strange that you would read that and think it was aimed at you.who was it aimed at on this thread then?

06-06-2014, 07:55 PM
It seems in his mind him leaving will have a worse impact.

I believe Leeann has full autonomy just like she said and that Petrie is just a board member now. Nobody has any evidence that this isn't the case.

Even if he did go there'd still be people saying "It's fake, he's still going to be doing it all from home, Leeann is his proxy"

You do know that LD reports to the Board yeah?

06-06-2014, 08:00 PM
Folks, play nice please. Keep on topic and no personal abuse please.

06-06-2014, 08:00 PM
Folks, play nice please. Keep on topic and no personal abuse please.

Do one ya pwick

Gus Fring
06-06-2014, 08:02 PM

Of which Petrie is only one member with one vote.

06-06-2014, 08:02 PM

Every CEO reports to a Board (and lots are on the Board). That doesn't mean that her decisions are second-guessed or vetoed by the Board though.

06-06-2014, 08:06 PM
Of which Petrie is only one member with one vote.

As i said earlier maybe sir Tom appointed her, if what she is saying is true it's a game changer, we have had more transparency from her in one interview than we have had in the past fifteen years which for me speaks volumes.

06-06-2014, 08:08 PM
Every CEO reports to a Board (and lots are on the Board). That doesn't mean that her decisions are second-guessed or vetoed by the Board though.

I don't trust any member of our current Board......I said I had no confidence in the Board two year's ago, that opinion is still held by me Today

06-06-2014, 08:13 PM
I don't trust any member of our current Board......

Can you name them? Not being wide here but I can't

06-06-2014, 08:14 PM
Can you name them? Not being wide here but I can't

Yes, met them all.....

06-06-2014, 08:15 PM
Yes, met them all.....

Go on then show off :)

06-06-2014, 08:17 PM
Go on then show off :)

Langham, Jones, Marwick, O'Hagan, Houston, McNeill

Caversham Green
06-06-2014, 08:18 PM
some thoughts around the issues arising from the interviews:

Butcher: I have a feeling that Terry himself isn't sure that he wants to stay on. I've no doubt that he was as shattered as we were by relegation and I think he may have agreed with the club to consider his future over the last week and a bit. If he goes (and I have a feeling he will) it will be a genuine mutual consent.

Promotion: I get the distinct feeling that Leeann is not really expecting promotion next season, but if it comes good and well. I think Hearts are in the same boat but their budgets will be tighter and next season is a digging in one for both clubs. One will probably get promoted, but it's a toss-up which one it'll be.

Petrie: I think the intention is that he will pass on to STF what is discussed at board meetings and pass back to the board any message that STF has for them. Clearly STF trusts him and wants him on the board for that purpose and in general he would be unlikely to have much involvement in the routine operations of the club. If that's not the case then the club must be paying Leeann more than she's worth.

Petrieout: If the above is correct there would be no reason for Petrie to leave the board in normal circumstances, but these are not normal circumstances. There is a large divide between (probably) most of the support and Petrie that is potentially very damaging to the club and I don't think it's repairable. However, we need to be careful not to throw the baby and the tub out while keeping the bathwater. While I think he should leave as a matter of principle, I also think there's a danger of the supporters making it the only issue surrounding the club - and that is what will kill it. Rod has already dug his heels in at the first meeting and he's likely to become even more stubborn if the campaign gets its approach wrong. We're at a new beginning and the signs are encouraging apart from this one cloud, which should actually be fairly minor. Keep up the pressure but keep it subtle would be my advice.

Finally there's little point in digging up the past. We have differing views of how we got here, but we are where we are and we need to focus on getting to where we should be rather than arguing about things we can't change.

06-06-2014, 08:23 PM
some thoughts around the issues arising from the interviews:

Butcher: I have a feeling that Terry himself isn't sure that he wants to stay on. I've no doubt that he was as shattered as we were by relegation and I think he may have agreed with the club to consider his future over the last week and a bit. If he goes (and I have a feeling he will) it will be a genuine mutual consent.

Promotion: I get the distinct feeling that Leeann is not really expecting promotion next season, but if it comes good and well. I think Hearts are in the same boat but their budgets will be tighter and next season is a digging in one for both clubs. One will probably get promoted, but it's a toss-up which one it'll be.

Petrie: I think the intention is that he will pass on to STF what is discussed at board meetings and pass back to the board any message that STF has for them. Clearly STF trusts him and wants him on the board for that purpose and in general he would be unlikely to have much involvement in the routine operations of the club. If that's not the case then the club must be paying Leeann more than she's worth.

Petrieout: If the above is correct there would be no reason for Petrie to leave the board in normal circumstances, but these are not normal circumstances. There is a large divide between (probably) most of the support and Petrie that is potentially very damaging to the club and I don't think it's repairable. However, we need to be careful not to throw the baby and the tub out while keeping the bathwater. While I think he should leave as a matter of principle, I also think there's a danger of the supporters making it the only issue surrounding the club - and that is what will kill it. Rod has already dug his heels in at the first meeting and he's likely to become even more stubborn if the campaign gets its approach wrong. We're at a new beginning and the signs are encouraging apart from this one cloud, which should actually be fairly minor. Keep up the pressure but keep it subtle would be my advice.

Finally there's little point in digging up the past. We have differing views of how we got here, but we are where we are and we need to focus on getting to where we should be rather than arguing about things we can't change.

Well balanced & pretty accurate CG.

edwards
06-06-2014, 08:26 PM

Excellent Interview credit where credit is due. As I said before she can do the job with her eyes shut and I know she is being polite but why dow we need Petrie there. Meeting with Butcher so many rumours going around it may be someone else.

PETRIE OUT

oregonhibby
06-06-2014, 08:37 PM
Grant has also taken grief. He is a big Hibbie! Not an employee but a fan. Yes he does hospitality but a fan first,

lobster
06-06-2014, 08:38 PM
Its not the process but the ends that result from the process that matter.
Too much focus on the process for me. Descends into management-speak.

06-06-2014, 08:40 PM
Grant and not Andrew Sleight doing the interview. Has Andrew been another victim of the cut backs?

oregonhibby
06-06-2014, 08:45 PM
No. Grant is seen as independent

06-06-2014, 08:54 PM
Langham, Jones, Marwick, O'Hagan, Houston, McNeill

I think Marwick and o'hagan I have heard before but wouldn't have recalled if you hadn't said them

Out of interest why don't you trust them? Just because they are tainted by association or something more?

oregonhibby
06-06-2014, 08:55 PM
Jamie Marwick only wants to do his job!

06-06-2014, 09:45 PM
Sounds like to me that the meeting with butcher about the direction of the club is very much going to be a strict goal and if he's not doing it he will be cut.

She sounds very confident and speaks like a human and not like rod who dodges questions.

This will be Dempsters way foward and I'm excited to see all the changes she is on about

garlic
06-06-2014, 09:57 PM
I think she has been very clever having interview the day before the demo. From most comments it seems to have taken a bit of the sting out of the protest.
I expect the meeting tomorrow will be the reps coming out and reporting constructive talks and leeann asking for time and continued support to allow her to put her plans in place.

06-06-2014, 10:00 PM
"I don't want to tell people to keep going into their pockets, I know they've been told that before, Patience is a word that has been requested on a number of occasions"

Oh my god, have my babies.

Corstorphine Hibby
06-06-2014, 10:01 PM
who was it aimed at on this thread then?

It shouldnae matter tae u whae it's aimed at, should it ? Mind yoo said afore that yoo dinnae care whit other peepol think ? n'that.

nribs
06-06-2014, 10:03 PM
Allways refered to as the manager not as Terry Butcher. I would be surprised if he isn't going.

06-06-2014, 10:03 PM
It shouldnae matter tae u whae it's aimed at, should it ? Mind yoo said afore that yoo dinnae care whit other peepol think ? n'that.

Braw cumback an that eh

06-06-2014, 10:04 PM

Pathetic, as ever.

Hibdan12
06-06-2014, 10:25 PM
We need to support this girl because i feel this is the last chance salon and she talks a lot of sense, if we don't take heed and particularly the board don't take heed then i despair to think where we will be in years to come.

06-06-2014, 10:29 PM
Is it wrong that I'm actually a wee bit in love with her already....
never felt like that at all with Petrie...change is afoot.

06-06-2014, 10:32 PM
Having watched the interview now, I like her. She's got a good understanding of the key issues at stake, she's not making excuses, and she never ducked a question. Petrie Out? 'Too simplistic', according to Leeann. Clever.

I wish her all the luck she needs to get this club back into shape.

AinsterHibs
06-06-2014, 11:00 PM
Cracking first part of the interview looking forward to meeting her tomorrow, she has a clear direction and will when she meets the manager next week she is going to let him know exactly what that is. IMO I think he could be away

Agreed totally.

06-06-2014, 11:24 PM
very good interview from Leeann, she is a breath of fresh air, accessible and open, my interpretation is Butcher will be staying as manager but what do i know :greengrin

06-06-2014, 11:35 PM
Ms Dempster speaks very well and certainly didn't dodge any questions.

I must say she didn't give much away regarding TB ..... hard to say what will happen IMO

When it comes to season tickets theres no doubt the club are going to want fans to pay Premier league prices. I'm OK with that TBH .... in the hope that for my £400 odd quid it wont work out at over £100 per home win next season.

But for me I just cant get past Rod Petrie ............. I would be a lot more confident in the new CEOs ability to carry out what she wants to do without him hovering in the background. As far as I'm concerned there is no need for him to be at the club apart from in the stand on match days as a spectator and at the AGM as 2nd biggest shareholder, and that's it. Conduit between her / the board and STF .... nonsense.

From the whole tone of that interview LDs idea is to change the whole ethos, outlook and attitude of the club. It seems bizarre that the man who presided over the whole shambles she has been brought in to sort will not only be in charge of the purse strings, but will in effect ( lets not kid ourselves ) be her boss.

No ..... If Petrie had any integrity and feeling for what is best for the future and unity of this football club he would leave .... it seems to me that he is quite happy to overlook whats best for the club to look after his own self interest.

For that reason I'll be there on Saturday.

07-06-2014, 12:07 AM

No

On this occasion I think he's right actually. There is absolutely no point in talking about Petrie to Leeann.

Leave it to Paul and the #PetrieOut team to take care of business

07-06-2014, 01:00 AM
After watching both parts I can't help but feel anger towards RP!! She's shown him up big time! She actually answered questions rather than giving it a smug faced retort which didn't actually answer the question. In what must've taken an hour or so out her day she has given me more faith than RP ever has. I think she can actually make a difference at hibs and for the better!
Now I hope her next announcement is TB has left.

Weststandwanab
07-06-2014, 06:54 AM
I wish she was called Kylie.

Dare we ask why ?

To me it ain't anything to do with a wage

Just smacks of ego and need for power

Spot on imo

I think you would have to be seventy or over to have seen us win the main league and almost a hundred and twenty to have seen us win the Scottish Cup, perhaps you are being a bit unkind to us over fifties :greengrin

Very unkind to us.

We need to support this girl because i feel this is the last chance salon and she talks a lot of sense, if we don't take heed and particularly the board don't take heed then i despair to think where we will be in years to come.

This girl ! Please use her name and show some respect.

No

On this occasion I think he's right actually. There is absolutely no point in talking about Petrie to Leeann.

Leave it to Paul and the #PetrieOut team to take care of business

I agree.

07-06-2014, 07:02 AM
Really positive interview and she makes a great first impression.

Several times either directly or by implication she refers to the failures in how the club has been run recently. How much things need to change and how some of the change she believes will be easy quick fixes.

Is it not somewhat bizarre then that the man responsible for running the club down into this position, is seen fit to remain on the board. Whilst I take her point that it's too simplistic to suggest everything will be fixed with removal of Petrie, surely he can see the huge benefits of moving on with what little dignity remains? If not then its clear he stays only out of self interest and we will simply force him out.

07-06-2014, 07:38 AM
Talk is cheap, she ran a successful club at motherwell but can she step up at Hibs and will she be allowed too. Don't forget TB talks a good game. But failed to make the step up. That being said she does seem keen on supporter engagement. For me I want RP as it will lift the gloom over the place. Also not keen on allow the overpriced ST being give to TB to spend. If RP and TB are away then I'm happy to to give LD and a new manager additional money but if RP and TB are there then I want around £100 back of my £380

07-06-2014, 08:10 AM
Ms Dempster speaks very well and certainly didn't dodge any questions. I must say she didn't give much away regarding TB ..... hard to say what will happen IMO When it comes to season tickets theres no doubt the club are going to want fans to pay Premier league prices. I'm OK with that TBH .... in the hope that for my £400 odd quid it wont work out at over £100 per home win next season. But for me I just cant get past Rod Petrie ............. I would be a lot more confident in the new CEOs ability to carry out what she wants to do without him hovering in the background. As far as I'm concerned there is no need for him to be at the club apart from in the stand on match days as a spectator and at the AGM as 2nd biggest shareholder, and that's it. Conduit between her / the board and STF .... nonsense. From the whole tone of that interview LDs idea is to change the whole ethos, outlook and attitude of the club. It seems bizarre that the man who presided over the whole shambles she has been brought in to sort will not only be in charge of the purse strings, but will in effect ( lets not kid ourselves ) be her boss. No ..... If Petrie had any integrity and feeling for what is best for the future and unity of this football club he would leave .... it seems to me that he is quite happy to overlook whats best for the club to look after his own self interest. For that reason I'll be there on Saturday.

Key word re Petrie and Integrity is IF

He has none on the evidence to date

Go on KING ROD prove us all wrong and do the decent thing ..... Walk, stand down, step away to let Leeann show her worth, put whatever spin you want on it but just GTF

Big90inOz
07-06-2014, 09:25 AM
Thought Leeanne came across very well and gave many right answers, having said that its easy to talk but you get the feeling she can walk the walk. If RP does try to get involved I doubt she will hang around.
Glaringly obvious was her non committal to Terry continuing. It obvious she thinks there are major problems both on and off the field at our club, think there may be a bit of a shake up coming.

07-06-2014, 11:13 AM
Have tae say I like what she has tae say, listened tae both parts, makes a real change from the usual flannel, bull**** and complete ignorance. Think she could dae a job here, pity there's one issue remaining that is still so divisive and stopping everybody moving forward together.

:agree: And it sums Petrie up in one, he has sent a woman in to do his dirty work.

The mans a coward.