View Full Version : NHC Pishes his pants on purpose...

coco22
01-06-2014, 09:14 PM
Just to take a break from some of the heavy going threads at the moment....

guest on talksport today talked of a very well known hard as nails centre half from the 90s English premiership: he intentionally looked his opponent striker in the eye and pished his shorts to get over the message he was mental and so that opponents would avoid contact with him!

Any ideas who? Or similarly bonkers antics?

01-06-2014, 09:16 PM
Just to take a break from some of the heavy going threads at the moment....

guest on talksport today talked of a very well known hard as nails centre half from the 90s English premiership: he intentionally looked his opponent striker in the eye and pished his shorts to get over the message he was mental and so that opponents would avoid contact with him!

Any ideas who? Or similarly bonkers antics?
Adams or Keown would be my bet

01-06-2014, 09:17 PM
Paul "Razor" Ruddock?

01-06-2014, 09:19 PM
Paul "Razor" Ruddock?

Neil?

coco22
01-06-2014, 09:22 PM
My initial thought was keown - always disliked him and think he could stretch to this!

01-06-2014, 09:22 PM
Julian Dicks?

01-06-2014, 09:23 PM
Ruddock

01-06-2014, 09:28 PM
His surname isn't an occupation, is it :dunno:

01-06-2014, 09:28 PM
Neil?

That's the one :thumbsup: - old age moment - I used to work with a Paul Ruddock and he was a lawyer - never pisd himself as far as I can remember

scuttle
01-06-2014, 09:30 PM
A bit off the topic but Gary Lineker once followed through in a world cup match as he had the runs at the time

01-06-2014, 09:31 PM
That's the one :thumbsup: - old age moment - I used to work with a Paul Ruddock and he was a lawyer - never pisd himself as far as I can remember

Now that would be a bold legal move. Objection your honour!

hibee mackay
01-06-2014, 09:32 PM
Vinnie Jones?

01-06-2014, 09:33 PM
Now that would be a bold legal move. Objection your honour!

coco22
01-06-2014, 09:35 PM
Vinnie Jones?

Jones also sprung to mind.

Just to say...I don't have the answer and the producer of the show would not let them reveal the name of the player on air

01-06-2014, 09:39 PM
But would they have challenged a ned with a samuri sword, disarmed them and bent it in half during a training session?

magpie1892
01-06-2014, 09:44 PM
Tony Adams before he got sober.

01-06-2014, 09:45 PM
Was Lord George Foulkes a Centre Half?

Nomeancity
01-06-2014, 09:46 PM
A bit off the topic but Gary Lineker once followed through in a world cup match as he had the runs at the time

Just seen that on tv tonight. He admitted it and went on to say he tried to cover it up a bit by sliding his arse across the ground - bit like a dog does with the runs. Anyway talking about England players and dog ***** - has butcher manned up and resigned yet.

coco22
01-06-2014, 09:47 PM
But would they have challenged a ned with a samuri sword, disarmed them and bent it in half during a training session?

Only one boy who wouldnae have chickened out of that one

01-06-2014, 09:54 PM
Pishes his pants on purpose...

Phew! When I saw the title of this thread I thought it was another (dishing the dirt on) Petrie post.:wink:

Bronson
01-06-2014, 10:24 PM
Vinnie Jones?

Would've been my guess but he was a midfielder.

hibeemikey21
01-06-2014, 10:42 PM
Adams or Keown would be my bet

Before I got to your post, they were the two I was deliberating between

Something about them, obviously

01-06-2014, 10:55 PM
Was it wrong of me to read this thread title and automatically assume that Gary Locke had been up to his old tricks again? :dunno:

02-06-2014, 08:59 AM
I think this story reeks of pish myself, of some of the names mentioned, Julian Dicks was a full back not a centre half, Razor Ruddock could hardly fit into his shorts so I doubt he would have pished them as no chance of finding a replacement pair big enough, Adams wasn't mental enough, Keown nah I just don't see it. I could think of a few midfielders but centres nah.

Lester B
02-06-2014, 09:02 AM
Was it wrong of me to read this thread title and automatically assume that Gary Locke had been up to his old tricks again? :dunno:

No wholly understandable. One of the regrets of Gary's career is that he didn't play with this guy. And please interpret the word 'play' in any way you see fit.

Lester B
02-06-2014, 09:04 AM

I thought it was snooker players who sought to avoid a foul on the brown?

I'll get me coat

02-06-2014, 09:07 AM
Would've been my guess but he was a midfielder.

No he wasn't??

hibeemikey21
02-06-2014, 09:11 AM
No he wasn't??

He definitely was

02-06-2014, 02:26 PM

Fill yer Boots (http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/international_football/56973/ive-sht-myself-gary-lineker-relaxes-himself-at-italia-90-video.html)!

[pardon the terrible pun]

02-06-2014, 03:20 PM
No he wasn't??

Yes he was, he played in midfield every time I saw him he also silenced Steve McMahon in the 88 cup final by doing him early doors which was his game plan and it worked.

hibbymark
02-06-2014, 03:52 PM
Defo Neil Ruddock . Jason McAteer tells the story on you tube. Not sure how to post link. Happened during a Liverpool v Arsenal game

02-06-2014, 05:38 PM
Defo Neil Ruddock . Jason McAteer tells the story on you tube. Not sure how to post link. Happened during a Liverpool v Arsenal game

McAteer talks about Ruddochhhhhhhhh here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GDhAUOSvr34

02-06-2014, 05:42 PM
As I thought the story was pish, noising up forwards was nonsense he just couldnae wait for a pish.

02-06-2014, 05:49 PM
Surely Victor Palsson? :dunno: