View Full Version : Does anyone know about this?
RamblingJack
29-05-2014, 04:46 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/crime/ex-hibs-casuals-fight-leeds-fans-in-benidorm-1-3426420
TowerHibs
29-05-2014, 04:51 PM
Guys ought to grow up
Tinribs
29-05-2014, 06:33 PM
Guys ought to grow up
Perhaps, but the article, if right, states they were set-upon by a far larger group while having a few beers. Who knows though, they may have been getting a bit lairy, but fighting in a resort is bad for families etc...lots of wee ones enjoying their hols.
29-05-2014, 06:40 PM
Perhaps, but the article, if right, states they were set-upon by a far larger group while having a few beers. Who knows though, they may have been getting a bit lairy, but fighting in a resort is bad for families etc...lots of wee ones enjoying their hols.
Dont know if same article but the one I saw earlier today said Leeds fans out numbered the Hibs guys three to one and it was the Leeds guys that jumped the 10 hibs guys who were older but wearing tops that identified them as older ex casuals so didn't read like they were out to make trouble but who knows the real story ,am sure it will grow arms and legs now though .
Wouldn't be my Holiday destination now ,did that when I was 17 .
29-05-2014, 06:51 PM
These guys will still be fighting in their retirement home with zimmer frames and walking sticks getting tossed about. :greengrin
29-05-2014, 07:01 PM
its very sad and pathetic really! silly old men! the 80s have gone.......thank god!
29-05-2014, 07:10 PM
its very sad and pathetic really! silly old men! the 80s have gone.......thank god!
When there is football involved there will always be fighting, I don't condone it but that's the reality
29-05-2014, 08:14 PM
Casuals :faf::faf:
29-05-2014, 08:22 PM
Those SAGA holidays have changed.
These guys will still be fighting in their retirement home with zimmer frames and walking sticks getting tossed about. :greengrinFeel sorry for the hibs lads though ..one lost his false teeth, another had his walking stick snapped ..one had his mobility scooter stolen & another lost his bag of werthers originals ..:faint:
29-05-2014, 09:29 PM
So... 10 middle aged Hibees on holiday get jumped on by 30 pissed up Leeds casuals and some of the folk commenting think it's either (a) a laughing matter or (b) time the hibs lads "grow up" ??
Interesting insight into the mindset of the current fans of our club.
29-05-2014, 09:43 PM
So... 10 middle aged Hibees on holiday get jumped on by 30 pissed up Leeds casuals and some of the folk commenting think it's either (a) a laughing matter or (b) time the hibs lads "grow up" ??
Please enlighten, what does it say about the mindset?
29-05-2014, 09:50 PM
You seem to be missing the point that these 10 middle aged Hibees were on holiday celebrating the 30th anniversary of a hooligan group.
Or that 70 of them went searching around Benidorm for a revenge fight.
I don't think it's unreasonable to suggest all involved need to "grow up".
29-05-2014, 09:54 PM
You seem to be missing the point that these 10 middle aged Hibees were on holiday celebrating the 30th anniversary of a hooligan group.
Or that 70 of them went searching around Benidorm for a revenge fight.
I don't think it's unreasonable to suggest all involved need to "grow up".
Indeed.
Sounds a bit like the Waffen SS having a wee reunion in Tel Aviv, and being surprised that the locals aren't too welcoming.
I'm not sure what people thought was going to happen here. It's not as if they walked into a Brewers Fayre or a Toby carvery.
30-05-2014, 07:29 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/crime/ex-hibs-casuals-fight-leeds-fans-in-benidorm-1-3426420
If you live by the sword........
I actually find that report almost as embarrassing as relegation.
30-05-2014, 04:53 PM
If you live by the sword........
And in a rangers pub as well :o
30-05-2014, 08:29 PM
I hope you are not being too serious here.
yeezus.
30-05-2014, 10:01 PM
As my close friend is a Huddersfield fan I've always hated Leeds. I hate them even more now.
31-05-2014, 08:06 AM
Fashion standards have obviously slipped amongst the top boys in recent years.
Cheap white T shirts with 'CCS 30 years on top' printed on them? Quite poor.
31-05-2014, 08:41 AM
I hope you are not being too serious here.
Almost!
31-05-2014, 10:28 AM
Aye, I read that, my point still stands. It isnae almost as embarassing though is it?
31-05-2014, 12:40 PM
Aye, I read that, my point still stands. It isnae almost as embarassing though is it?
My point is it is almost as embarrassing. Your turn again!
31-05-2014, 01:55 PM
Life's too short.
01-06-2014, 05:47 PM
Fashion standards have obviously slipped amongst the top boys in recent years.
Cheap white T shirts with 'CCS 30 years on top' printed on them? Quite poor.
Quite.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/battle-benidorm-airport-boss-who-3629099
01-06-2014, 06:06 PM
Quite.
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/battle-benidorm-airport-boss-who-3629099
Cringe!
01-06-2014, 06:31 PM
You have to feel sorry for these guys.
01-06-2014, 06:48 PM
I heard Leeds are now european hide and seek champions.