View Full Version : What would Yoda say?

29-05-2014, 08:28 AM
Had enough of drowning in my own self Pity - time for a bit of fun.

Assuming Yoda is a Hibs fan (which is pretty much self-evident if you watch Star Wars carefully)

What would Yoda say about our predicament? (we will pick a winner in a day or two).

29-05-2014, 08:38 AM
To Rod:

'Powerful you have become, the dark side I sense in you.'

'At an end your rule is, and not short enough it was.'

Casper
29-05-2014, 08:40 AM
To Rod:

'Powerful you have become, the dark side I sense in you.'

'At an end your rule is, and not short enough it was.'

😄😄😉

29-05-2014, 08:41 AM
Down with the Jambos, Hibs are.

29-05-2014, 08:46 AM
Off ****, Rod Petrie.

Gustavo Fring
29-05-2014, 08:48 AM
come closer......closer.......

there is an.....oth....errr pe...trie

29-05-2014, 08:49 AM
Hmmmmmmmm,clouds my thought's he does, the darkside I sense in him,into exile he must go

Mikeystewart
29-05-2014, 08:51 AM
Petrie is the path to relegation

Petrie Leads to relegation
Relegation leads to the championship
The championship leads.... to suffering

:cool2:

soproni1
29-05-2014, 08:58 AM
Petrie is the path to relegation

Petrie Leads to relegation
Relegation leads to the championship
The championship leads.... to suffering

:cool2:

Replace Petrie with Butcher and we have a winner!!

29-05-2014, 09:00 AM
Must go, Petrie.

Hoofball I do not like

29-05-2014, 09:01 AM

Assuming Yoda is a Hibs fan (which is pretty much self-evident if you watch Star Wars carefully)

What would Yoda say about our predicament? (we will pick a winner in a day or two).

Rod. Off, F#*k.

29-05-2014, 09:08 AM
Sauzee Come Back, He Must.

29-05-2014, 09:08 AM
You are about to feel the force of the Hibee Empire Striking Back at you May the Force not be with you, and beware the Darth Vader .

sidjames
29-05-2014, 09:17 AM
Pish that he takes must be gathered in place, fast flung speed at great speed into smug one's face.

AinsterHibs
29-05-2014, 09:20 AM
Petrie, Butcher and Malpas, become too involved with the dark side, you have.
Time for you to leave, it is, and no I am your father not.

29-05-2014, 09:20 AM
Sake, for f***!

oregonhibby
29-05-2014, 09:35 AM
Once you start down the relegation path, forever will it dominate your destiny, consume you it will

29-05-2014, 09:36 AM
At and end your rule is, and not short enough it was.

29-05-2014, 09:37 AM
****ed we are, shafted by Petrie we've been

oregonhibby
29-05-2014, 09:40 AM
Or as Obi Wan would say "PBS! You will never find a more wretched hive of **** and villainy.

29-05-2014, 09:43 AM
John Collins right, he was.

About Football not a clue has The Tache.

[Gratuitous picture of Priness Leia]

29-05-2014, 09:44 AM
To a dark place, this years transfer budget will take us

29-05-2014, 10:26 AM
Use the force Terry, ran out of lube have I.

The Gorf
29-05-2014, 10:28 AM

Set phasers tae Malky.
oops wrong film.

GoldenMeerkat
29-05-2014, 10:40 AM
Petrie, at an end your rule is, and not short enough it was.

29-05-2014, 10:52 AM
****ed we are, so go he must, bolt he can, butcher he can take, happy we will be.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

29-05-2014, 10:54 AM
'Lost a football club Master Petrie has, how embarrassing.'

'If no mistake you have made yet losing you are, a different game you must play.'

'Control, control. You must learn control.'

greengnome
29-05-2014, 11:02 AM
Exterminate...Exterminate!!!!! Master Dalek. (I'm old school) None of this hurling light sabres aboot!!!! :flag:

29-05-2014, 11:04 AM
Thf

Posh Swanny
29-05-2014, 11:13 AM
“Ready are you? What know you of ready? For one hundred and twelve years have I been a Hibee. My own counsel will I keep on who is to become a Hibee. A Hibee must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. Petrie is one a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away… to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Spending. Yes. On the team. Never. A Hibee craves these things. Petrie is reckless.”

(copy, paste and edit I did)

29-05-2014, 11:51 AM
“Ready are you? What know you of ready? For one hundred and twelve years have I been a Hibee. My own counsel will I keep on who is to become a Hibee. A Hibee must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. Petrie is one a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away… to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Spending. Yes. On the team. Never. A Hibee craves these things. Petrie is reckless.”

Excellent post.

All I had was:

"The is why you fail" and "Do, or do not. There is no try". Both obviously addressed to Petrie.

HibeeHendo
29-05-2014, 12:02 PM
In a dark place we find ourselves.

Leith Mo
29-05-2014, 12:13 PM
Butcher from Dark side came via a circuitous route
And there return he wished
Cunning plan is sadly oot Hamilton upon us pished

Petrie Face Grin Smug Remove F tae git!

29-05-2014, 12:43 PM
"Come true, the prophecy has. F***ed, we are"

Reckon if we'd stumped up the 150k to the Jedi Order in January we wouldn't have been papped oot the league, FACT.

29-05-2014, 12:45 PM
Ar$e$ handed to us, they have been.

29-05-2014, 12:54 PM
Not sure what's more shocking... The fact I've never watched Star Wars or the state of the club!!!

29-05-2014, 12:58 PM
Not sure what's more shocking... The fact I've never watched Star Wars or the state of the club!!!

Easy to fix, one of them is.

29-05-2014, 12:59 PM
Rod: I can't spend it...
Yoda: This is why you fail!

29-05-2014, 12:59 PM
Listen you must Hibees.

Powerful are the forces of the dark side in the Championship system ...... invest on the park you must.

29-05-2014, 01:01 PM
Rod, my son, when to give han-someo the extra fifty grand for stevie hammel you failed, you set off a chain reaction of pain and regret that, felt for generations, will be.

Lost the goodwill of your subjects, you have, broken the hearts of your dear daughters and loyal sons, you have.

Your last minute loans and your lamentable lithuanian lumbering loonies shove, your joe keenans and torben jonoleits no more. To the agents of david stephens and victor palssons wave goodbye. Near is your time and has come, the end.

Face it with grace, ageing Rodney, for tomorrow a new leader rises up. Pay for an adam rooney and a leigh griffiths, she will. Her name shall be 'redemption' and your works in this land shall be remembered no more. Yeesssssss

RoslinInstHibby
29-05-2014, 03:12 PM

The Hibee Harp
29-05-2014, 03:43 PM
“A Petrie must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. This one a long time have I watched. All his life has he looked away… to the future, to the horizon. Never his mind on where he was. Hmm? What he was doing. Hmph. Adventure. Heh. Excitement. Heh. A Petrie craves not these things.”

29-05-2014, 03:50 PM

gillythehibby
29-05-2014, 04:06 PM
FK that wee Yoda, He's Hertz **** ! :greengrin

TheReg!
29-05-2014, 04:29 PM

Hahaha **** off F, when we were bairns you were always Chewbacca and I was Han Solo hahaha

Colonel_HFC
29-05-2014, 06:55 PM
To **** Petrie should get.

30-05-2014, 08:52 AM
Into the abyss we have fallen.

Climb out we must.

Spend we should.

30-05-2014, 08:53 AM
down the pan, we are going

bringbackbenny
30-05-2014, 11:42 AM
Petrie, a co*k he is

30-05-2014, 11:46 AM
Another gratuitous picture of Princess Leia.......