View Full Version : Meeting between Petrie and HSA/Friday Press Conference

Pages : 1 [2]

29-05-2014, 05:10 PM
Wee bit coming on STV in a minute, don't hold your breath though.

29-05-2014, 05:20 PM
Meeting lasted 40 minutes, tight lipped until tomorrow's meeting at sunnyside, Petrie made no comment to stv. All so predictable. Tomorrow, be prepared for 'Petrie has assured us change will happen , he shared details with us which we are excited about, we have to get behind them'

29-05-2014, 05:22 PM
STV "Mr Petrie declined to comment"

Shock!

29-05-2014, 05:22 PM
What a load of pish.

Gustavo Fring
29-05-2014, 05:24 PM
I take it that what was discussed at the meeting is a secret? Any idea when us ordinary punters are to find out?

says theres another meeting tomorrow . presumably an announcement will be made after that

29-05-2014, 05:24 PM
I don't think this is going to be a time where there will be any statements about satisfactory compromise.

Rod and David Forsyth will try to play their usual game of divide and conquer. Trying to make individuals and certain groups feel more important to create arguments, accusations of cliques etc. It's up to the supporters to be smarter than that and come together united.

29-05-2014, 05:25 PM
What a load of pish.

nothing from the news apart from a meeting was today and Petrie said nothing?

I know there's a press conference the morn but we moan when hibs don't comment, where's the chat from mike??????

davcar
29-05-2014, 05:29 PM
Why is this so cloak and dagger?

Do we have anyone in the inner sanctum who knows why details can't be released?

As per usual clarity and honesty to the support are the last thought, yet they expect us to follow with blind loyalty, which many of us do!
Hopefully we can get some info from those at the Hibs Club tomorrow, what time does it start? Expected finish? Will be working so will be hooked to Twitter and .net or texts from mates who may hear first.

29-05-2014, 05:33 PM
FFS that is so typical of Hibs. The only word we've heard from them since that debacle on Sunday was a pitiful apology.

ozzie
29-05-2014, 05:34 PM
Who on here is one of the 95% Paul Kane reckons he is speaking in behalf of. I'm still trying to find someone they spoke to that i actually know.

29-05-2014, 05:39 PM
Who on here is one of the 95% Paul Kane reckons he is speaking in behalf of. I'm still trying to find someone they spoke to that i actually know.

Not me, I was hoping St Patricks branch would be allowed a proper say on its members behalf.

29-05-2014, 05:39 PM
Why are the normal every-day fans kept at a distance by our supposed representatives and the club? Most bizarre situation ever. We deserve to know what was said and I mean specifics. Not what we'll get tomorrow, which I fully expect being either "Petrie made crucial, very admirable promises that we're eagerly anticipating - let's support them during this time" or "Petrie refused to state anything about our future and gave empty promises with no substantial details. We will get him out - this is what we are going to do..."

This farce sums up the club perfectly. Meeting tomorrow morning for fans to find out/discuss what Petrie said - most fans work normal hours so have no hope to attend. Opportunity to announce something regarding the meeting that is touted as "defining the future of Hibs" yet no news supplied to fans. All the while, the club, Petrie, Farmer - well, lets just say, does Hibs make a noise when it falls down a league and is in utter disarray. Much like the "if a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?" idea, the answer should unquestionably be yes, but without doubt you can't be sure because you'd certainly not be around to witness it.

HibeeHendo
29-05-2014, 05:40 PM
Never knew there was a class system now.

Gustavo Fring
29-05-2014, 05:43 PM
if petries plan is divide and conquer its all falling into place for him

lets just wait and see what they say tomorrow

davcar
29-05-2014, 05:44 PM
Certainly never been questioned by my branch!
Don't know if they will be represented in any way!

How can we stagger on in limbo with 95% of us in the dark at what's going on?

29-05-2014, 05:44 PM
It wasn't an open meeting, not everyone could be there. We'll find out tomorrow what was said.

No class system or uber fans or anything. Just how it had to work in practical terms.

Folk need to calm doon imo

29-05-2014, 05:50 PM
It wasn't an open meeting, not everyone could be there. We'll find out tomorrow what was said.

No class system or uber fans or anything. Just how it had to work in practical terms.

Agree. Lots of drama when reality it's fairly certain the representatives will be focusing on the fundamental issues two of which will be Petrie out and Butcher out.

29-05-2014, 05:51 PM

No, what I heard was another meeting tomorrow morning - surely this is open to all fans if they claim they are representing all fans and that 95% want this and that. Don't get me wrong, I want Petrie out but it is sadly far too secretive for my liking.

I realise what you are meaning by calm down but why does our fan representation make me feel like I need to campaign against them to get our club back? Should try to be as open as quickly as possible. Why is it "heard it through the grapevine" always rather than heard it "straight from the horse's mouth". We get 2nd hand information that will be summarised, possibly inaccurate and, the crazy thing is, we'd not know any better, we could be fed drivel and wouldn't know. Whilst, I'm not saying we will be. This system is grossly ineffective, 4 men represent us as fans...

29-05-2014, 05:51 PM

There are enough platforms to deliver the news, what is so impractical about delivering the news using 2014 media platforms such as web sites, twitter and FB, even a video/DVD interview could be done in ten minutes to be played in the Hibs club, rather than all this secret squirrel, wait until tomorrow nonsense?

29-05-2014, 05:54 PM
Fair enough have meetings and say they have spoken to hibs fans etc etc but stop using a figure of 95%!!!!!!! It's incorrect and making us look stupid

29-05-2014, 05:56 PM
If petrie had said fine i wil have a meeting with you in two weeks people would be in uproar,having it now is a good thing,fully prepared or not is the best move just now.
Yes petrie will hear but not really listen but im sure he will get the jist of what fans are saying,we can then prepare the next stage

garlic
29-05-2014, 05:58 PM
Secrecy gives some the feeling of importance. We "representatives" will tell the masses what is happening with the club when we decide.

29-05-2014, 06:02 PM
Secrecy gives some the feeling of importance. We "representatives" will tell the masses what is happening with the club when we decide.

I know that much but there's far too many egotistical individuals linked to Hibs at the moment - in positions of power as well. Petrie appears to be one, these "representatives" another and the general vibe at the moment is dog eat dog rather than finding out what fans perceive collectively.

95% wouldn't be wide of the mark but these people are going to decide the way forward without even consulting the bulk of fans? We'll get announcement tomorrow about the action to be taken or that these "representatives" now trust Petrie again. Abysmal.

We want our club back has suddenly turned out to resemble a power struggle between a party of individuals that are "representatives" and Petrie, plus board.

nribs
29-05-2014, 06:12 PM
Absolutely this. Nothing coming out of the club maybe because they have nothing to say. And nothing from this meeting today even although he is thought of by the media as the mouthpiece of the fans. Are you the Hibs supporters Association? ***** off we're the Association of Hibs Supporters.

number 27
29-05-2014, 06:14 PM
I suppose we should be patient and wait to hear what is actually said by these "representatives" but I do worry that this might be more about certain guys enjoying the spotlight more than actually representing fans concerns.

In any case if they come out with anything other than a demand for Petrie's resignation then they do not represent me.

29-05-2014, 06:15 PM
I suppose we should be patient and wait to hear what is actually said by these "representatives" but I do worry that this might be more about certain guys enjoying the spotlight more than actually representing fans concerns.

In any case if they come out with anything other than a demand for Petrie's resignation then they do not represent me.This

29-05-2014, 06:16 PM
I'm going to the meeting/press conference tomorrow.

I don't think anymore info coming out tonight but I'll report back here what is said tomorrow. I see no reason why it has to be a secret.

29-05-2014, 06:19 PM

I don't think anymore info coming out tonight but I'll report back here what is said tomorrow. I see no reason why it has to be a secret.

many thanks for this.

29-05-2014, 06:20 PM
I know that much but there's far too many egotistical individuals linked to Hibs at the moment - in positions of power as well. Petrie appears to be one, these "representatives" another and the general vibe at the moment is dog eat dog rather than finding out what fans perceive collectively.

95% wouldn't be wide of the mark but these people are going to decide the way forward without even consulting the bulk of fans? We'll get announcement tomorrow about the action to be taken or that these "representatives" now trust Petrie again. Abysmal.

We want our club back has suddenly turned out to resemble a power struggle between a party of individuals that are "representatives" and Petrie, plus board.

Dude - you should be a script writer with that imagination out of scraps. Nature of the beast right now. The internet 24hrs TV sets expectations but often news is rushed incomplete. I'd rather hear considered responses from both sides regarding the status/future of our club rather than snippets that will be twisted out of scraps before the full argument is made/heard.

How many paediatricians have been wrongly held in contempt as a result of acting on incorrect / patchy info?

Thanks. Any idea what time it takes place?

Glorious St Pat

In any case if they come out with anything other than a demand for Petrie's resignation then they do not represent me.

I think there are proposals on the cards to take the club forward and force through regime change. Regarding your point - do you expect a meeting and a press conference to force Petrie's hand?

Glorious St Pat
29-05-2014, 06:21 PM
Thanks. Any idea what time it takes place?

I believe it is 10.30 or 11.00

29-05-2014, 06:24 PM
No, what I heard was another meeting tomorrow morning - surely this is open to all fans if they claim they are representing all fans and that 95% want this and that. Don't get me wrong, I want Petrie out but it is sadly far too secretive for my liking.

I realise what you are meaning by calm down but why does our fan representation make me feel like I need to campaign against them to get our club back? Should try to be as open as quickly as possible. Why is it "heard it through the grapevine" always rather than heard it "straight from the horse's mouth". We get 2nd hand information that will be summarised, possibly inaccurate and, the crazy thing is, we'd not know any better, we could be fed drivel and wouldn't know. Whilst, I'm not saying we will be. This system is grossly ineffective, 4 men represent us as fans...

Jeez what do you want? We got relegated on Sunday, they met Petrie today and there will be an "announcement" tomorrow. That's pretty quick movement in my eyes. What do you mean about them being open as quickly as possible? Can you not wait until tomorrow?

number 27
29-05-2014, 06:25 PM
I think there are proposals on the cards to take the club forward and force through regime change. Regarding your point - do you expect a meeting and a press conference to force Petrie's hand?

No, which raises the question of why anyone is bothering to meet him.

29-05-2014, 06:28 PM
Dude - you should be a script writer with that imagination out of scraps. Nature of the beast right now. The internet 24hrs TV sets expectations but often news is rushed incomplete. I'd rather hear considered responses from both sides regarding the status/future of our club rather than snippets that will be twisted out of scraps before the full argument is made/heard.

How many paediatricians have been wrongly held in contempt as a result of acting on incorrect / patchy info?

Thank you - even though I guess there is some sarcasm involved in this suggestion!

Merely pointing out that, saying that 95% of the fans want Petrie out even though 95% of them don't have a scooby what is going on, is wrong. Yes, considered responses are good. As long as they aren't considered in a "what do they want to hear?", "what points should we relay and what is of lesser importance?" and "we'll tell the Hibs fans what to do to get Petrie out" kind of way without giving us all of the nitty gritty details that they were fortunate enough (I hope) to get from Petrie. Do any of the 4 men have experience minuting a meeting - will there be minutes recorded? If not, wasted meeting in my books.

If we get all the information tomorrow, then fine. If it is just a rallying call to boycott the club to get Petrie out without foundation then I'll honestly be even more ashamed of our club.

29-05-2014, 06:33 PM

Agreed. It's disrespectful to those who forced the meeting IMO and some of the reaction on here simply strengthens my view that too many cooks would simply spoil the broth.

It's a first step and already the knives are out for the four that attended.

We'll find out tomorrow both what was said and what the four are suggesting for next steps.

29-05-2014, 06:36 PM
Jeez what do you want? We got relegated on Sunday, they met Petrie today and there will be an "announcement" tomorrow. That's pretty quick movement in my eyes. What do you mean about them being open as quickly as possible? Can you not wait until tomorrow?

What happens if tomorrow's announcement is merely "we're going to start doing everything we can to get Petrie out!". Another statement of intent or some other. We're 12 weeks away from competitive matches at most, don't have a team and still likely to get rid of more players, our current manager is possibly going to Brazil, we're trying to force an ineffective Chairman out of the club which will inevitably cause some delays in negotiations for players. Wait? I've been waiting years for change and whilst we've had ample, better opportunities to make gradual change, through a season and into the following (in the top league I might add), we're now suppose to rebuild the entire club within 12 weeks and make a good start to the Championship? Waiting hasn't got us far. Granted this may seem like a day to get an announcement but even the slightest delay getting information out can cause massive delays in action being taken.

I can wait for tomorrow but if it is anything remotely worthless, I will, like many, be less than pleased.

29-05-2014, 06:41 PM
Ok, it's not ideal, just now it's all a bit 'fractured' and 'off-the-cuff'. But at least something is being done. Petrie will now know the feelings of at least (a % ?) of some of the support. What needs to happen now, and it's vital, is COMMUNICATION !. As 'Ray-in-Ireland' has said - 'there are more than enough media platforms' - use the internet to bring the fans together so that a wider range of the support can voice their opinions. Or even maybe another 'Usher Hall' gathering ?. The four people involved in today's meeting may, or may not, represent X-percentage of the support (I don't know ?) but the more information, updates, openness etc will bring more of us together and in larger numbers, Petrie will be forced to listen.

29-05-2014, 06:43 PM
What happens if tomorrow's announcement is merely "we're going to start doing everything we can to get Petrie out!". Another statement of intent or some other. We're 12 weeks away from competitive matches at most, don't have a team and still likely to get rid of more players, our current manager is possibly going to Brazil, we're trying to force an ineffective Chairman out of the club which will inevitably cause some delays in negotiations for players. Wait? I've been waiting years for change and whilst we've had ample, better opportunities to make gradual change, through a season and into the following (in the top league I might add), we're now suppose to rebuild the entire club within 12 weeks and make a good start to the Championship? Waiting hasn't got us far. Granted this may seem like a day to get an announcement but even the slightest delay getting information out can cause massive delays in action being taken.

I can wait for tomorrow but if it is anything remotely worthless, I will, like many, be less than pleased.

What difference will 15ish hours make in the grand scheme of things? More haste less speed.
Id suggest you prepare to be disappointed. Then anything else's is a bonus...

29-05-2014, 06:45 PM
I have no confidence that anything useful will come from this meeting.

We have a group of amateurs up against a wily old fox that knows all the tricks and Business Bullsh*t. I've had to deal with his type in business for years and they are slippery and infuriating.

Although, I personally would love to be able to have a go at him myself, as I can be a really persistent and irritating ars*hole when required. You'd be amazed how successful that can be when dealing with guys like Petrie.

However, there is no way I would go into such a meeting without at least two weeks of preparation and getting the opinions of interested parties first. They are Lambs to the slaughter.

"Our" representatives, while obviously well intentioned, don't inspire me at all. Maybe some bigger guns or more articulate individuals with a better business pedigree, will take centre stage, at tomorrows Hibs club meeting?

The four may be correct that 95% of us are behind them but if I was Petrie the first thing I would have said was wheres your mandate - what evidence have you to back it up. If the answers 95% of people who were in the four in hand on Sunday night theres an immediate credibility problem which a savvy operator like Petrie will jump on.

Im in the HSA and my branch hasn't been consulted by "our" representatives. In this electronic age there was nothing to stop the HSA and other fan groups emailing their members to get a tangible mandate and a percentage figure they could substantiate. There was no need to meet Petries timescale for a meeting today and to me theres an element of people wanting to take centre stage ahead of anyone else.

Hopefully individual HSA and other supporter group members will be allowed some retrospective consultation and there should be an opportunity for the vast majority of fans who aren't in any group, to have their say.

Theres a lot of talk generally about fan representation on Boards. This is maybe a wee shot across the bows that unless theres sufficient controls in place fan representatives, if unchecked, could be just as unaccountable as traditional directors.

29-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Meeting was amicable, progress has been made, Petrie remains. blah blah blah

We should not negotiate with Errorists and they should be ejected whether players, managers or administrators.

Whatever happened in that meeting nobody should let their focus move from the main campaign - The War on Error.

29-05-2014, 06:49 PM
What difference will 15ish hours make in the grand scheme of things? More haste less speed.
Id suggest you prepare to be disappointed. Then anything else's is a bonus...

No idea. None of us do. Depends what the announcement is, as I said. It could be 15ish hours to an announcement telling us we're to meet at Usher Hall in 4 weeks to cast a vote on Petrie. Who knows, really?

I'm constantly prepared to be disappointed; it saddens me to say this but remember I support Hibs, it comes with the territory I guess. I've seen our bonuses, wish I hadn't to be honest - 2 SC Finals whilst having poor seasons and getting into Europe due to the 2nd SC Final. Even the bonus ends up being a disappointment it seems!

Anyway, guess we'll wait and be told something :aok:

29-05-2014, 06:55 PM
Agreed. It's disrespectful to those who forced the meeting IMO and some of the reaction on here simply strengthens my view that too many cooks would simply spoil the broth.

It's a first step and already the knives are out for the four that attended.

We'll find out tomorrow both what was said and what the four are suggesting for next steps.

Yup, sometimes I wonder of hands off hibs would have had the same effect if there was internet back then.

h185forever
29-05-2014, 07:01 PM

"Our" representatives, while obviously well intentioned, don't inspire me at all. Maybe some bigger guns or more articulate individuals with a better business pedigree, will take centre stage, at tomorrows Hibs club meeting?

The four may be correct that 95% of us are behind them but if I was Petrie the first thing I would have said was wheres your mandate - what evidence have you to back it up. If the answers 95% of people who were in the four in hand on Sunday night theres an immediate credibility problem which a savvy operator like Petrie will jump on.

Im in the HSA and my branch hasn't been consulted by "our" representatives. In this electronic age there was nothing to stop the HSA and other fan groups emailing their members to get a tangible mandate and a percentage figure they could substantiate. There was no need to meet Petries timescale for a meeting today and to me theres an element of people wanting to take centre stage ahead of anyone else.

Hopefully individual HSA and other supporter group members will be allowed some retrospective consultation and there should be an opportunity for the vast majority of fans who aren't in any group, to have their say.

Theres a lot of talk generally about fan representation on Boards. This is maybe a wee shot across the bows that unless theres sufficient controls in place fan representatives, if unchecked, could be just as unaccountable as traditional directors.

Just out of interest does anyone have figures re total membership of the HSA and how this compares against the number of season tickets and against the average home gate.

Id just like to get a better understanding of the 95% figure being used.

garlic
29-05-2014, 07:03 PM
I had hoped one of our reps would have given us at least brief gist of what was said today and a full briefing tomorrow but no it is suggested they need to consider what to tell us for our own good. I don't want a considered response I want to know what Petrie said.

29-05-2014, 07:09 PM
Just in.

Have i got this right?

There was a meeting today - some Hibs supporters met with Petrie?

And there's another meeting &/or press conference tomorrow?

But some folk on here are doing their dingers because:

1. 'these supporters don't speak for them'

2. 'they'll just roll over and let Petrie schmooze them'

3. 'they've not disclosed anything yet to us mere mortals'.

If I've got this right then surely a few folk need to wind their necks in, be patient for a few more hours and realise we're stronger together?:confused:

29-05-2014, 07:11 PM
I had hoped one of our reps would have given us at least brief gist of what was said today and a full briefing tomorrow but no it is suggested they need to consider what to tell us for our own good. I don't want a considered response I want to know what Petrie said.

Just be patient.:rolleyes:

Logic, not emotion, is what's required here.

Gordy M
29-05-2014, 07:12 PM
Brief report on official website

29-05-2014, 07:12 PM
Got to think there has been something substantial on offer or guys like Kano and Kenny Mclean would be sounding off. They are individuals with no members to consider.

Perhaps being too optimistic on this one, but I hope not.

29-05-2014, 07:13 PM

What would you have been emailed about - whether to get rid of Toxic Rod?

29-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Club make statement before our representatives. Poor stuff really. A brief message before tomorrow's announcement would have been fitting. Now it just looks an amateurish attempt.

29-05-2014, 07:17 PM
Doesn't look like he's going anywhere:

His non-executive role thereafter is to help facilitate the positive changes which the Board believes supporters will welcome.

A non-exec facilitating changes...

29-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Club make statement before our representatives. Poor stuff really. A brief message before tomorrow's announcement would have been fitting. Now it just looks an amateurish attempt.

Not really.

The Club have been forced to say very little, but they've spoken first, now we get the chance to hear what our representatives view is, not only of the meeting but the Club statement.

Fairly standard strategy - Napoleon once said, never interrupt your enemy when they're making a mistake...

Bronson
29-05-2014, 07:25 PM
The statement makes it sound as though the club was trying to reason with those at the meeting and they were being stubborn but I'm not sure how much of that I take with a pinch of salt. We've had enough sh*te and I think they were well within their rights to decline their offer of waiting a week, we want Petrie out now.

That being said, if waiting a week would mean the chances of him resigning increased, I would grudgingly wait, but only for his resignation.

29-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Copy of club statement

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825

A meeting took place between Chairman Rod Petrie, Non Executive Director Bruce Langham and David Forsyth from the Clubhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) with Paul Kane, Mike Riley, Kenny McLean Jnr and their media advisor Simon Pia today.

The meeting began with Paul, Mike and Kenny outlining that they had a mandate from 95% of Hibernian supportershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) and all Hibernian groups, and demanded the resignation of Chairman Rod Petrie.

At the meeting, it was repeated that the Board fully understands the level of supporterhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) anger and frustration, has recognised for some months the imperative for change, and has been actively working towards this.

The Club also expressed its deep concern that any actions to "starve" the Club of support during the challenging months ahead risk causing long-term damage.

The Club representatives asked for an opportunity for incoming Chief Executive Leeann Dempster, who takes on all Executive responsibility as of Monday, to outline plans for change - she is due to meet all supporters groups in her first week. The request to wait for a week before taking further action was turned down.

The groups Leanne is to meet under the Working Together umbrella include Hibernian Supporters Association and its branches, the fan websites, the Former Playershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) Association, the Historical trust, The Hibernians and the Erin Trust. The group has been meeting regularly for the past two years.

The group was asked to outline their own proposals and plans for change. They declined, and instead made only one demand, which was for the resignation of Chairman Rod Petrie.

The Chairman stressed he was relinquishing all executive responsibility for the runninghttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) of the Club from Monday. His non-executive role thereafter is to help facilitate the positive changes which the Board believes supporters will welcome.

Greenworld
29-05-2014, 07:27 PM
Not really.

The Club have been forced to say very little, but they've spoken first, now we get the chance to hear what our representatives view is, not only of the meeting but the Club statement.

Fairly standard strategy - Napoleon once said, never interrupt your enemy when they're making a mistake...

Very little said but enough to make me wonder why this group
Cannot wait a few days and hear the full announcements
Whatever they are. Surely that is the correct thing to do...unless
This group have a backer with very deep pockets they could
Possibly make things a lot worse if that's possible.

borstalboy
29-05-2014, 07:32 PM
The statement makes it sound as though the club was trying to reason with those at the meeting and they were being stubborn but I'm not sure how much of that I take with a pinch of salt. We've had enough sh*te and I think they were well within their rights to decline their offer of waiting a week, we want Petrie out now.

That being said, if waiting a week would mean the chances of him resigning increased, I would grudgingly wait, but only for his resignation.

Petrie was always going to try reason with the group considering his statement on Sunday after the game. And we all know that the only thing acceptable to us is his resignation. There should be no reasoning.

I do get your point about giving a week but i doubt he'd resign within that time frame and the whole thing about him taking a back seat is that we just don't believe he will.

garlic
29-05-2014, 07:35 PM
Just in.

Have i got this right?

There was a meeting today - some Hibs supporters met with Petrie?

And there's another meeting &/or press conference tomorrow?

But some folk on here are doing their dingers because:

1. 'these supporters don't speak for them'

2. 'they'll just roll over and let Petrie schmooze them'

3. 'they've not disclosed anything yet to us mere mortals'.

If I've got this right then surely a few folk need to wind their necks in, be patient for a few more hours and realise we're stronger together?:confused:

You got it right.

MurrayfieldHibs
29-05-2014, 07:36 PM
Copy of club statement

A meeting took place between Chairman Rod Petrie, Non Executive Director Bruce Langham and David Forsyth from the Clubhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) with Paul Kane, Mike Riley, Kenny McLean Jnr and their media advisor Simon Pia today.

The meeting began with Paul, Mike and Kenny outlining that they had a mandate from 95% of Hibernian supportershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) and all Hibernian groups, and demanded the resignation of Chairman Rod Petrie.

At the meeting, it was repeated that the Board fully understands the level of supporterhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) anger and frustration, has recognised for some months the imperative for change, and has been actively working towards this.

The Club also expressed its deep concern that any actions to "starve" the Club of support during the challenging months ahead risk causing long-term damage.

The Club representatives asked for an opportunity for incoming Chief Executive Leeann Dempster, who takes on all Executive responsibility as of Monday, to outline plans for change - she is due to meet all supporters groups in her first week. The request to wait for a week before taking further action was turned down.

The groups Leanne is to meet under the Working Together umbrella include Hibernian Supporters Association and its branches, the fan websites, the Former Playershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) Association, the Historical trust, The Hibernians and the Erin Trust. The group has been meeting regularly for the past two years.

The group was asked to outline their own proposals and plans for change. They declined, and instead made only one demand, which was for the resignation of Chairman Rod Petrie.

The Chairman stressed he was relinquishing all executive responsibility for the runninghttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20140529/club-statement_2262950_3868825#) of the Club from Monday. His non-executive role thereafter is to help facilitate the positive changes which the Board believes supporters will welcome.

Looks like they are trying to blackmail the fans with the line "starve the club" .....causing long term damage. WTF has Petrie been doing other than causing long term damage??????:grr:

GET PETRIE OUT

29-05-2014, 07:37 PM
Very little said but enough to make me wonder why this group
Cannot wait a few days and hear the full announcements
Whatever they are. Surely that is the correct thing to do...unless
This group have a backer with very deep pockets they could
Possibly make things a lot worse if that's possible.

Worrying there has been chat about starving the club - I'm 100% behind removing Petire but I draw the line at damaging the club financially. I'm a Hibs fan and will be attending the games next season and for every other season I'm alive. There must be another way to oust Petrie without this

29-05-2014, 07:40 PM
Looks like they are trying to blackmail the fans with the line "starve the club" .....causing long term damage. WTF has Petrie been doing other than causing long term damage??????:grr:

GET PETRIE OUT

Very true altho I have a feeling that conversation was had this afternoon!

Petrie out

coldingham hibs
29-05-2014, 07:41 PM

GET PETRIE OUT

Totally agree, Petrie has been chief instigator of the long term damage at OUR club. This sounds like it will be a battle for power and we need to stick to our guns and support the only people who care about OUR club, the supporters.

29-05-2014, 07:42 PM
What would you have been emailed about - whether to get rid of Toxic Rod?

If you start throwing numbers or percentages about in any type of meeting the first thing the other side will say is show me the evidence. Particularly if your dealing with someone who's an accountant. If you cant substantiate them your immediately on the back foot and regardless of the merits of your case you've got a credibility problem.

Consulting branches and members would have given Mike Riley and co a concrete tangible figure which couldn't be questioned or dismissed. Whereas their estimate, however probable it is, could be.

29-05-2014, 07:45 PM
I'm regretting renewing my ST as withholding ST money is the big stick in the fans armour. Money is the only language that RP understands. If Hibs fans cave in now we will be forever downtrodden. We may have to suffer a few more years of pain to win the day

29-05-2014, 07:50 PM
Copy of club statement

At the meeting, it was repeated that the Board,,,,,,, has recognised for some months the imperative for change,

Four years too late, this is why they aren't qualified to run a club.

The request to wait for a week before taking further action was turned down.

Quite right.

His non-executive role thereafter is to help facilitate the positive changes which the Board believes supporters will welcome.

Not really acceptable. He'll retain some kind of veto. He's trying to avoid losing his SFA gig.

MurrayfieldHibs
29-05-2014, 08:01 PM
Totally agree, Petrie has been chief instigator of the long term damage at OUR club. This sounds like it will be a battle for power and we need to stick to our guns and support the only people who care about OUR club, the supporters.

Agreed, thought I would help with a bit more emphasis.:aok:

MurrayfieldHibs
29-05-2014, 08:04 PM
I'm regretting renewing my ST as withholding ST money is the big stick in the fans armour. Money is the only language that RP understands. If Hibs fans cave in now we will be forever downtrodden. We may have to suffer a few more years of pain to win the day

Me too. I took "advantage" of the payment plan for my son and I and really regret it now. The only thing Petrie cares about is money and I wish we could withhold our season ticket money to help force him out. Arrogant *******.

GET PETRIE OUT

davcar
29-05-2014, 08:07 PM
Ok so Step 1 didn't go to plan by the sounds.

We have a statement which offers no more than, let's wait for next week without further plans!

Now let's hope that for Step 2 we have the guys at the Hibs Club tomorrow who can formulate a better plan, get into place a proper mandate to oust Rod ASAP or get out of the Club the plans that they propose Leanne Dempster will make, so we can all make our next move!

147lothian
29-05-2014, 09:54 PM
I really don't like the blackmail tactics with the reference to 'starve the club', I have renewed my season ticket but im questioning weather or not I should have done that while petrie is still there! The architect of Hibs downfall should not get away with blaming the fans for the downfall, petrie has a negative influence on the club, I would like to see the supporters groups come together with one simple aim, Petrie Out!

29-05-2014, 10:00 PM
I really don't like the blackmail tactics with the reference to 'starve the club', I have renewed my season ticket but im questioning weather or not I should have done that while petrie is still there! The architect of Hibs downfall should not get away with blaming the fans for the downfall, petrie has a negative influence on the club, I would like to see the supporters groups come together with one simple aim, Petrie Out!

Where has he blamed the fans?

147lothian
29-05-2014, 10:20 PM

The club also expressed it's deep concern that any actions to 'starve' the club of support during the challenging months ahead risks causing long-term damage.

This is blaming the fans, who have or will vote with their feet while petrie is there, the long term damage to the club has been done by petrie

29-05-2014, 10:26 PM
Hmmm... so the plan is get Petrie out and then hope for the best?

You've missed the point by a country mile.

I'd be most disappointment if the fans group(s) had formed a plan so soon .. it would be blatantly flawed if they'd done so. The point is to tell RP in no uncertain terms what is required of him eg leave. Time is needed to gather our thoughts and plan the way ahead..

The club's statement is a blatant threat IMHO - such is the arrogance of the Board (RP in particular).

I won't be back at ER until he goes .. many more will do so also. In my mind, the financial impact of fans staying away is the only thing RP will comprehend and react to. The less his 10% is worth the more inclined he will be to go IMHO.

29-05-2014, 10:29 PM

Good question Peevemor. As far as I'm aware Petrie and the Board have always acknowledged what a great support we have. Folk really need to calm down. There are plenty of problems so no need to make more up!

29-05-2014, 10:32 PM
You've missed the point by a country mile.

I'd be most disappointment if the fans group(s) had formed a plan so soon .. it would be blatantly flawed if they'd done so. The point is to tell RP in no uncertain terms what is required of him eg leave. Time is needed to gather our thoughts and plan the way ahead..

The club's statement is a blatant threat IMHO - such is the arrogance of the Board (RP in particular).

I won't be back at ER until he goes .. many more will do so also. In my mind, the financial impact of fans staying away is the only thing RP will comprehend and react to. The less his 10% is worth the more inclined he will be to go IMHO.

The only people making threats are some of our so called representatives. When the club says that a boycott will damage our club they are simply stating an obvious truth?

29-05-2014, 10:38 PM
The club also expressed it's deep concern that any actions to 'starve' the club of support during the challenging months ahead risks causing long-term damage.

This is blaming the fans, who have or will vote with their feet while petrie is there, the long term damage to the club has been done by petrie

They're not blaming anyone, just stating a fact.

Togs91
29-05-2014, 10:42 PM
The statement is a load of political bull.

Basically reads 'we have taken the time to listen to what you have to say, we know you want petrie out, but hes not leaving'

Same old s@&£(

Get petrie out!!

hibby67
29-05-2014, 10:43 PM
Copy of club statement

Why does it need to wait until Monday for LD to announce changes, we want answers now, is it not the case the chief executive implements the actions/directions of the board? so why can't Petrie tell us what is happening it might take a bit of the heat out of the situation if the fans were in favour of the changes to be announced

29-05-2014, 10:44 PM
They're not blaming anyone, just stating a fact.None of his statements have ever mentioned the long term damage he has done and the damage he is continuing tae dae, ****in' ****er

WestStandMoaner
29-05-2014, 10:46 PM
The only people making threats are some of our so called representatives. When the club says that a boycott will damage our club they are simply stating an obvious truth?

The club is already damaged, Petrie and Butcher have seen to that, If Petrie had the interests of the club at heart he would have offered STF his resignation straight after Sunday, the fact Butcher remains in his position is also a slap in the face of the fans. Make no mistake, this is one fight the fans must win and to do that we need to stick together. There can be only one outcome and that is Petrie must go and Butcher has to follow. Only then can we start to rebuild our club and move forward

As for having a go at our so called representatives, well step forward Paisley Hibby if you think you can do better

29-05-2014, 10:48 PM
None of his statements have ever mentioned the long term damage he has done and the damage he is continuing tae dae.

It says that the board has "for some months, recognised the imperative for change." I don't necessarily think that's an admission of guilt, but it's as close as we're liable to get.

29-05-2014, 10:50 PM
It says that the board has "for some months, recognised the imperative for change." I don't necessarily think that's an admission of guilt, but it's as close as we're liable to get.which isnae close enough, he is responsible for this mess. Heard the pish about change before and it hasnae, it winnae while he is there.

gegs70
29-05-2014, 10:50 PM
Some of us already bought season tickets? I have concerns that if the hibs support withdraw support then we will be in a bigger mess than we are now? Can we not hold out until Leanne can assess what is required, the issue is if these changes have been considered and Leanne starts Monday then they are clearly not her thoughts/ideas?

29-05-2014, 10:52 PM

You are right. He hasn't blamed the fans but the club statement does have a threatening tone. We've seen this before - "we need the fans during this difficult time, blah blah blah. Don't starve the club blah blah blah".

Tell you what Petrie, stop wasting our money on stuff we, as fans, cannot see then people would stop being tempted to stay away. It's actually verging on hypocritical. He and board have starved the fans of anything remotely resembling entertainment, but hey we're not to starve the club during yet another difficult time. **** off. Vast majority of us are paid standard(ish) wages/salaries and have through all of this ****, supported the club financially.

Ask for our cash when you have some idea what you are doing. Petrie, how absurd is it to ask for us to remain loyal and don't starve the club when as far as I'm aware STs are still sitting at £405? Tell us the intent of the club. Surely, that doesn't have to wait for Leeann - does nobody currently at the club know if we should be trying to go straight back up?

147lothian
29-05-2014, 10:53 PM
They're not blaming anyone, just stating a fact.

The fact is that petrie doesn't want what's best for club, because if he did he would walk away!

WestStandMoaner
29-05-2014, 10:59 PM
The fact is that petrie doesn't want what's best for club, because if he did he would walk away!

100% correct, Petrie should have resigned at the latest on Monday morning, Butcher too

gegs70
29-05-2014, 11:01 PM
what does a non exec director do?

GORDONSMITH7
30-05-2014, 01:20 AM
PRESS CONFERENCE, 30 MAY 2014

Dear Members

Both Gordon and I received an email and 7:45 this evening from our 'Working Together' contact, Wendy MacAdie, I have responded that both Gordon and I will attend the meeting tomorrow at 10.30am. Although it will be interesting to hear what the Hibernian Supporters Association have in mind it’s extremely disappointing and annoying that we are only finding out this type of meeting detail via our 3rd party contacts. Although I do not see us at particular odds with the Association on the main matters, I do intend, if the opportunity allows, to highlight the need for urgent consultation with all Hibernian Association Branch members with immediate effect , something I know that our Committee and Branch feel strongly about and other Branches feel the same.

On the general proposals for change I am pleased to report that Gordon has again been working hard and with his consultation with our membership and receiving numerous phone calls and emails allowing us at least to represent our Branch membership feelings.

We will as always try and keep you the membership of St. Patrick's Branch updated as best we can.

Best Regards

Douglas McLeod
Branch Chairperson
GGTTH and FCG

30-05-2014, 09:12 AM
Some of us already bought season tickets? I have concerns that if the hibs support withdraw support then we will be in a bigger mess than we are now? Can we not hold out until Leanne can assess what is required, the issue is if these changes have been considered and Leanne starts Monday then they are clearly not her thoughts/ideas?
She has been in for the past week shadowing rod so she will be fully briefed by now and some of this she won't be able to change Think rod will try and sink into the background and leave Lee Ann to do the Dirty Work and front things that are already in motion She can't work miracles this is going to take time to sort ,and sadly it's the one thing we haven't got So we need to know what the thinking behind the scenes is and what the priorities are and selling Stanton on the cheap is something that can't happen for eg

30-05-2014, 09:23 AM
You are right. He hasn't blamed the fans but the club statement does have a threatening tone. We've seen this before - "we need the fans during this difficult time, blah blah blah. Don't starve the club blah blah blah".

Tell you what Petrie, stop wasting our money on stuff we, as fans, cannot see then people would stop being tempted to stay away. It's actually verging on hypocritical. He and board have starved the fans of anything remotely resembling entertainment, but hey we're not to starve the club during yet another difficult time. **** off. Vast majority of us are paid standard(ish) wages/salaries and have through all of this ****, supported the club financially.

Ask for our cash when you have some idea what you are doing. Petrie, how absurd is it to ask for us to remain loyal and don't starve the club when as far as I'm aware STs are still sitting at £405? Tell us the intent of the club. Surely, that doesn't have to wait for Leeann - does nobody currently at the club know if we should be trying to go straight back up?

The answer to your last question depends on how Mutch the board now trust T B .they may feel that he has ****ed up big style and ideally they would want rid , but hard harsh Economics will dictate that they can't at the present time given reduced income streams and threat of Boycott .We are entering the territory of between a Rock and a etcThere are no easy solutions each will have consequences and a price tag attached . While we debate amongst ourselves the Board will already be looking at where cuts need to be made and what our options are going forward .As always we will be the last to know but they will rely on us to buy the Season Tickets and that is only leverage we have to force change if there isn't agreement at the on going meetings about best way forward

nribs
30-05-2014, 09:48 AM
Jamie Borthwick tweeting that he is there and will tweet updates throught proceedings when it kicks off at 11am

30-05-2014, 10:13 AM
RP won't resign

30-05-2014, 10:20 AM
Tweets are coming now.

nribs
30-05-2014, 10:20 AM
RP won't resign

So it's official we have the Petrie Out campaign. Quite catchy.

30-05-2014, 10:21 AM
So it's official we have the Petrie Out campaign. Quite catchy.

I like it.

30-05-2014, 10:23 AM
@jamiekborthwick: PK: "We will go with a mandate from the fans - make the choice. Petrie in, or Petrie out."

No starving of funds - what are they going to do? Shake sticks angrily???

@jamiekborthwick: PK: "We give Leeann Dempster time to get it right but without Petrie. He is not needed or wanted."

30-05-2014, 10:24 AM
@jamiekborthwick: Fans now asking questions. "Will you go again to RP with a mandate from the fans." PK says they must get an organised mandate now.

30-05-2014, 10:25 AM
@jamiekborthwick: "Will we ask club to refund early bird season tickets" PK says they will ask on behalf of fans.

30-05-2014, 10:27 AM
@jamiekborthwick: PK: "We will not go guerrilla warfare. We will not starve the club of money. Next week we will meet Leeann Dempster."

Missed that one from earlier.

30-05-2014, 10:28 AM
@jamiekborthwick: Fan: "This club means far too much and it's a disgrace it has come to this. We must move together with no splits as we did 24 years ago."

30-05-2014, 10:29 AM
@jamiekborthwick: Wrapping up now. They meet Dempster next Saturday and want votes and questions sent from fans.

borstalboy
30-05-2014, 10:29 AM
If the mandate is Petrie In or Petrie Out......simple and to the point.

It'll be interesting to see if the mandate is 90%+ Petrie Out how he then reacts, if he still does not resign, then he clearly does not have the best interest of the club at his foremost thoughts. Thus proving again that he should simply go!

30-05-2014, 10:31 AM
So keeping asking for Petrie resignation and starve the club of funds via season tickets. Some plan that! It's embarrsing. This will bring the club to its knees even more not help it as some people think.

Seems like the best tactic available. Where's the logic in paying money for something you don't want?

30-05-2014, 10:32 AM
That seems to be it folks.

Petrie Out.

30-05-2014, 10:33 AM
RP won't resign

@jamiekborthwick: Kenny McLean Jr: "Met petrie and asked him to resign. He said categorically he would not resign."

30-05-2014, 10:45 AM
Meeting and press conference just finished.

I have a mountain of notes so I'll try and put them into a coherent few passages and post then up.

Was a very intersting discussion and I feel far more positive about it than I did after the club statement last night.

30-05-2014, 10:49 AM

I have a mountain of notes so I'll try and put them into a coherent few passages and post then up.

Was a very intersting discussion and I feel far more positive about it than I did after the club statement last night.

Cheers PB very much appreciated.

30-05-2014, 10:53 AM

Thanks PB, Looking forward to reading them :aok:

borstalboy
30-05-2014, 10:55 AM

PB, if it all possible, could you clarify how we get our questions and views across to the 'Petrie Out' campaign? I see it was noted by Jamie Borthwick that PK had mentioned they want to receive questions and votes from the fans but I didn't see a note of how we are to do that.

30-05-2014, 11:02 AM
PB, if it all possible, could you clarify how we get our questions and views across to the 'Petrie Out' campaign? I see it was noted by Jamie Borthwick that PK had mentioned they want to receive questions and votes from the fans but I didn't see a note of how we are to do that.

Just asked Simon Pia.

Email them to the supporters association titles 'Petrie Out questions'.

If you want then send them to myself and I'll collate and send on peoples behalf.

Nevi_SOL
30-05-2014, 11:11 AM
Four in hand twitter: @FourInHandHSC: Every supporter that cares for this club. Next Saturday 11.30 outside Easter road. Please RT the campaign starts #PetrieOut #hibsforchange

30-05-2014, 11:13 AM
Four in hand twitter: @FourInHandHSC: Every supporter that cares for this club. Next Saturday 11.30 outside Easter road. Please RT the campaign starts #PetrieOut #hibsforchange

Only 95% are expected to attend.

southfieldhibby
30-05-2014, 11:13 AM

Me too.I went with doubts about PKs ability to represent us, his 'personality' might not suit the agenda was my thoughts prior to listening to him.I've changed my mind, he was quite good, if a little rough around the edges, but that reflects a football support, I suppose.

I'm fully behind #petrieout

30-05-2014, 11:22 AM

Kenny McLean made exactly that point at the presser, WE the fans have been STARVED, of decent football, players, success and so on, it's us that's given our money...

Dobosz83
30-05-2014, 11:25 AM
So how many of us will be heading to Easter Road next Saturday at 11.30?

I'm hoping a large number. Regardless of whether you agree with the people involved in these meetings, we all appear to agree on getting Petrie out.

I'll be there :aok:

lugz
30-05-2014, 11:27 AM

I'm hoping a large number. Regardless of whether you agree with the people involved in these meetings, we all appear to agree on getting Petrie out.

Everyone who can make it should go, we need to be more united now than ever. Petrie out!

borstalboy
30-05-2014, 11:33 AM
Just asked Simon Pia.

Email them to the supporters association titles 'Petrie Out questions'.

If you want then send them to myself and I'll collate and send on peoples behalf.

Thanks, I'll be sure to get my questions in order and either send direct to the Association or yourself.

Nevi_SOL
30-05-2014, 11:33 AM

I'll be there need to try and get as many as possible. How many dots left now :greengrin

Weststandwanab
30-05-2014, 11:38 AM
Only 95% are expected to attend.

Is Mike Rill going ?

I will be there.

30-05-2014, 11:43 AM

Is this part of what's gone on this morning at the Hibs-club or a separate faction ?.

Nevi_SOL
30-05-2014, 11:49 AM
Is this part of what's gone on this morning at the Hibs-club or a separate faction ?.
Part of what happened this morning.

30-05-2014, 11:55 AM

By "next Saturday" is this tomorrow or Saturday 6th June?

mentalhibee
30-05-2014, 11:56 AM
I'll be there. Petrie OUT!

30-05-2014, 11:58 AM
By "next Saturday" is this tomorrow or Saturday 6th June?

6th June

30-05-2014, 11:59 AM
6th June

D-Day !!

30-05-2014, 12:00 PM
6th June

7th.

30-05-2014, 12:16 PM
7th.

Vintage :greengrin:

I was just beginning to picture the scene as the protest went uber radge on deaf ears.

7th. Petrie Oot.

Sounds good for starters.

ENDOF

loanheadhibby
30-05-2014, 12:16 PM
Me too.I went with doubts about PKs ability to represent us, his 'personality' might not suit the agenda was my thoughts prior to listening to him.I've changed my mind, he was quite good, if a little rough around the edges, but that reflects a football support, I suppose.

I'm fully behind #petrieout

I'm more than slightly confused? This meeting next week between new ceo and fans group? What are fans group demanding/protesting about next week looking to achieve? That the ceo, (who I assume Rod Petrie had some influence in appointing), 1st job is to try and eject/remove from the board the very man who appointed her?

Good luck Leann! Talk about being given a hand grenade.

I am no lover of Mr Petrie but what does removing him from the board actually achieve? He was appointed by STF and if he is removed, STF will just put another one of his men in the role?

Yet the main culprits, Butcher/Malpas plod along without a care in the world.

30-05-2014, 12:18 PM
I'm more than slightly confused? This meeting next week between new ceo and fans group? What are fans group demanding/protesting about next week looking to achieve? That the ceo, (who I assume Rod Petrie had some influence in appointing), 1st job is to try and eject/remove from the board the very man who appointed her?

I am no lover of Mr Petrie but what does removing him from the board actually achieve? He was appointed by STF and if he is removed, STF will just put another one of his men in the role?

Yer just no gettin are you ?.

30-05-2014, 12:19 PM

Butcher and Malpas aern;t responsible for 7 years of zero ambition and underachievement.

Lmc2105
30-05-2014, 12:20 PM

This is part of the Petrie out campaign at this mornings press conference. We are all in this together

loanheadhibby
30-05-2014, 12:23 PM
Yer just no gettin are you ?.

I cannot understand the reasoning at all. The lassie is new into the job, looking to impress her new employers. I think she might be good for the club and I think she deserves the respect to get on with it. Fans are fans and have backed the team brilliantly but let her get on with her job. Let her and Butcher come up with their vision, put it to the fans and if then, fans are still not happy, protest.

loanheadhibby
30-05-2014, 12:24 PM
Butcher and Malpas aern;t responsible for 7 years of zero ambition and underachievement.

No but they are very responsible from mid table mediocrity to relegation within 6 months. That performance on Sunday was deplorable but the management/players must take full responsibilty for that.

30-05-2014, 12:26 PM

I remember when Butcher and Malpas were in charge for winning something like 1 in 20 for the first half of 2010, finishing 10th in 2011, narrowly avoiding relegation in 2012, 1-5, 0-7, 0-5 to Celtic and 0-3 in the SC final, failing to beat Hearts for three and a half years, winning 2 home games in one season, getting knocked out the Scottish Cup by Ross County and Ayr United, getting knocked out the League Cup by Queen of the South, the list goes on.

I can't believe we've kept them in charge for seven years!

30-05-2014, 12:29 PM
Anyone employed on a full time basis as a "football player" and/or a "manager/coach/personage in charge of footballing matters on the field", and who is paid for said tasks, could and SHOULD have done far better than Sunday. There is no excuses. Lets no be dancing roond the point. We SHOULD be better than Hamilton with our vastly greater budget and facilities.

It come down to heart and balls.

And our mob, from top to bottom, had neither.

From the oldest to the youngest, fattest to the thinest, any one us physically able would have given more on Sunday...except we, as per, just get on with paying those ****ers to mis-represent us in footballing matters.

NO EXCUSE. Hamilton wanted it more, sniffed til the end...the rest is history.

And so should every one of those imposters on Sunday and those who put them there. If we've nobody left, thats bad how?? They brought us precisely **** all but relegation anyway. Or did I miss something for the last **** knows how many games, since we turned over the mutants???

30-05-2014, 12:34 PM
I will be there.

30-05-2014, 01:04 PM
I cannot understand the reasoning at all. The lassie is new into the job, looking to impress her new employers. I think she might be good for the club and I think she deserves the respect to get on with it. Fans are fans and have backed the team brilliantly but let her get on with her job. Let her and Butcher come up with their vision, put it to the fans and if then, fans are still not happy, protest.

It is most people's belief that Rod has made this club a failing , dysfunctional business ripping the heart out of it. As long as he is involved the cancer he has created will fester and make things worse.

In order for a forward looking, energetic, fresh CEO to be successful he needs removed. Her appointment will not only be down to Rod.

30-05-2014, 01:07 PM
I'm more than slightly confused?

This meeting next week between new ceo and fans group? What are fans group demanding/protesting about next week looking to achieve?

That the ceo, (who I assume Rod Petrie had some influence in appointing), 1st job is to try and eject/remove from the board the very man who appointed her?

Here's what I know

The meeting with Leeann was at her request arranged a few weeks back. A meet and greet with groups and volunteer teams under the Working Together banner. The groups will surely include the HSA (Mike Riley) and Former Players (Paul Kane)? Looks like invites went out earlier this week.

Sounds like it's a fantastic opportunity to get to know her, what she did at Motherwell, what worked well, what she could bring to us. I would hope our reps will concentrate on supporter aspirations, football strategy, management, playing style, traditions - the nuts and bolts of making the Hibs team re-connect with the fans.

In a CEO job, I wouldn't think her remit would permit her to discuss the Hibs Board or Chirman. Surely the football product, performance, supporter engagement and community initatives will be enough to concentrate on? Butcher, Malpas and the 2 fingers they gave to the Hibernian Way :confused:

30-05-2014, 01:13 PM

Whilst Petrie has any involvement at all at ER, his presence is, and will, continue to damage Hibs. People are actively staying away, in part due to him and the on-field product/dross he's responsible for. The club is stagnant thanks to him replacing 'Football' with 'Business' - all enthusiasm or passion has been replaced with '5 year plans' !

Sumner
30-05-2014, 06:00 PM
Whilst Petrie has any involvement at all at ER, his presence is, and will, continue to damage Hibs. People are actively staying away, in part due to him and the on-field product/dross he's responsible for. The club is stagnant thanks to him replacing 'Football' with 'Business' - all enthusiasm or passion has been replaced with '5 year plans' !

Exactly - "TOXIC" is the word. He HAS driven people away. More will follow.

Board's tactic of dismissing protest against him as "starving the club" is despicable.

30-05-2014, 06:13 PM
Charlie Reid on protest against boardgood interview with Charlie from BBC today

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/27640444?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

30-05-2014, 06:19 PM
This is part of the Petrie out campaign at this mornings press conference. We are all in this together

No we're not.

Sent from my C2105 using Tapatalk

30-05-2014, 06:20 PM
No we're not.

Maybe you're not. Fine. But there's a huge groundswell of support that definitely are.

30-05-2014, 06:25 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/27640444?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

Great that Charlie was there today. Good interview too.

30-05-2014, 06:25 PM
Maybe you're not. Fine. But there's a huge groundswell of support that definitely are.

We are the angry mob
We read the papers everyday
We like who we like, we hate who we hate
But we're also easily swayed

30-05-2014, 06:26 PM
We are the angry mob
We read the papers everyday
We like who we like, we hate who we hate
But we're also easily swayed

There was no anger at all today. Just people who want to see change and who are passionate. David McLean was close to tears.

You're not, I respect your opinion, but please don't generalise.

30-05-2014, 06:35 PM

Respect to Charlie Reid as I agreed with everything he said there and there's no hysteria in what he saying. The problem is deep seated and has to be removed.

GoldenEagle
30-05-2014, 06:50 PM
There was no anger at all today. Just people who want to see change and who are passionate. David McLean was close to tears.

Mark.

30-05-2014, 07:19 PM
Well done to all of those who were there. I seen it on the telly this evening. The only negative I would say was the top table looked like something out of Tenko. Remember there is first class then there is Hibs class.

Hibeewilly
30-05-2014, 07:25 PM
Well done to all of those who were there. I seen it on the telly this evening. The only negative I would say was the top table looked like something out of Tenko. Remember there is first class then there is Hibs class.

Yes. As much as I rate Kenny as a person and a Hibs diehard I thought it looked and sounded poor but maybe it got the point across - hopefully!! With all the coverage Petrie has to resign - I dont think even he can withstand this pressure

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk

30-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Really good interview with Charlie Reid. Would be quite happy to follow his lead if he was involved.

30-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Yes. As much as I rate Kenny as a person and a Hibs diehard I thought it looked and sounded poor but maybe it got the point across - hopefully!! With all the coverage Petrie has to resign - I dont think even he can withstand this pressure

I never meant about the people at the top table. I meant the set up. It looked like something from a POW camp. Cheap & Tacky. Especially when they knew it would be on the telly.

Hibeewilly
30-05-2014, 07:57 PM
I never meant about the people at the top table. I meant the set up. It looked like something from a POW camp. Cheap & Tacky. Especially when they knew it would be on the telly.

Ok mate I misread you there.

30-05-2014, 08:06 PM
Great words from Charlie there, although i disagree what he said about Butcher. His previous record is humpty, he's been a poor manager for most of his managerial career, and relegation is what teams expect now with him at the helm.

30-05-2014, 08:26 PM
Very articulate and measured interview from Charlie Reid.

He got the three main points across ..... 1) This is about 7 years of dross not the manager, for now. 2) Petrie must go to bring unity to the club. 3) There is no call for fans to starve the club of cash from the Petrie out campaign.

30-05-2014, 08:33 PM
Great words from Charlie there, although i disagree what he said about Butcher. His previous record is humpty, he's been a poor manager for most of his managerial career, and relegation is what teams expect now with him at the helm.

That's where the breakdown is between individuals, it's paramount that Petrie is removed but to a big % the managerial team follows forthwith. This includes myself. Petries removal WHEN successful for me includes the management team. Not fit for purpose.

JustSimplyHibs
30-05-2014, 08:38 PM
Very articulate and measured interview from Charlie Reid.

He got the three main points across ..... 1) This is about 7 years of dross not the manager, for now. 2) Petrie must go to bring unity to the club. 3) There is no call for fans to starve the club of cash from the Petrie out campaign.

He should be lead spokesman IMO.

30-05-2014, 08:45 PM

Does the decor really matter? It's the inside of the Hibs Club at Sunnyside, not the Ritz... Also, seeing things only on TV pictures doesn't always give a accurate representation.

30-05-2014, 08:45 PM
He should be lead spokesman IMO.

His availability would be a problem. Touring etc

The Tubs
30-05-2014, 08:47 PM
I think Charlie Reid wasn't well enough prepped for that interview.

Is Yogi really the best example of an ex-Hibs manager who has gone on to better things?

Is the lack of investment in playing staff - not a clear footballing strategy and choice of manager who fits in with this - really the problem?

When has there ever been a great deal of communication between the Hibs board and the support?

I want rid of Petrie, as well as Butcher, but I don't think he showed that he had a grasp on the important issues.

30-05-2014, 10:02 PM
I think Charlie Reid wasn't well enough prepped for that interview.

Is Yogi really the best example of an ex-Hibs manager who has gone on to better things?

Is the lack of investment in playing staff - not a clear footballing strategy and choice of manager who fits in with this - really the problem?

When has there ever been a great deal of communication between the Hibs board and the support?

I want rid of Petrie, as well as Butcher, but I don't think he showed that he had a grasp on the important issues.

I also thought it was strange when he mentioned Yogi.

30-05-2014, 10:10 PM
Does the decor really matter? It's the inside of the Hibs Club at Sunnyside, not the Ritz... Also, seeing things only on TV pictures doesn't always give a accurate representation.

It wisnae the decor, it was the make shift curtain behind them. I,m glad we didnae get an accurate representation on the TV

30-05-2014, 10:14 PM

But they ARE responsible for getting us relegated. FFS even Pat Fenlon would have kept us up :rolleyes:

BIGK
30-05-2014, 10:31 PM
Charlie Reid on protest against board

good interview with Charlie from BBC today

Fantastic interview. It was like listening to my own mind without realizing that was what I was thinking:top marks

30-05-2014, 10:50 PM

Agree. He was standing tight beside me when he done his speech. Very moving.

30-05-2014, 10:54 PM

Was David McLean the very mature guy who saw his first game in 1938 or the guy who spoke at the end.

30-05-2014, 11:17 PM
Was David McLean the very mature guy who saw his first game in 1938 or the guy who spoke at the end.

The younger one, at the end :greengrin

30-05-2014, 11:18 PM
It wisnae the decor, it was the make shift curtain behind them. I,m glad we didnae get an accurate representation on the TV

Curtain/decor...really, is that even important? Maybe with a bit of notice they could have got the crew from 60 Minute Makeover in...? :rolleyes:

30-05-2014, 11:26 PM
But they ARE responsible for getting us relegated. FFS even Pat Fenlon would have kept us up :rolleyes:

Cut and dried case for me.

31-05-2014, 12:01 AM

Haha that was old Robin who has seen hibs teams we can only dream of.

31-05-2014, 07:53 AM
Haha that was old Robin who has seen hibs teams we can only dream of.

He was brilliant.

'Get the bugger oot'.

31-05-2014, 09:33 AM
He was brilliant.

'Get the bugger oot'.

Edited for tv that's peach. :greengrin

Tom Hart RIP
31-05-2014, 09:39 AM
Kenny McLean's speech reported in full

http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2014/05/kenny-mcleans-passionate-plea-to-hibs-fans/

31-05-2014, 10:32 AM

http://www.theedinburghreporter.co.uk/2014/05/kenny-mcleans-passionate-plea-to-hibs-fans/

Good stuff.

He's right to be angry about Petrie's 'starving the club' line. Another indication that the man should go.

Greenworld
31-05-2014, 11:47 AM
Good stuff.

He's right to be angry about Petrie's 'starving the club' line. Another indication that the man should go.
It is good reading and laughable that the only part
Achieved is the infrastructure.

I have a huge problem understanding how we think Rod will
Walk away though.

He represents sir Tom owns 10% he might as well own
100% as he the total backing of sir Tom.

So how do we tell an owner to leave his own business (our club)other
Than buying the 10%.

31-05-2014, 12:37 PM

Walk away though.

Than buying the 10%.

Whether he has 10% or not is immaterial. Its what STF wants, or can be persuaded to want, that matters.

31-05-2014, 12:58 PM

Very well written piece. Do we know if the author is a hibby?

31-05-2014, 01:14 PM
Whether he has 10% or not is immaterial. Its what STF wants, or can be persuaded to want, that matters.

Petrie's 10% is a side show when the biggest shareholder has 90%. Eventually someone will want to buy Petrie out but that's an issue for another time.

31-05-2014, 01:29 PM

Petrie's 10% is a side show when the biggest shareholder has 90%. Eventually someone will want to buy Petrie out but that's an issue for another time.

The 10% is token and practically worthless IMO. Its in a holding company that only trades with the football club and is itself owned by a line of companies which stretches to Maidencraig No 1, in which Rod is a director and not a shareholder, and MC No.1's accounts mirror those of the football club. It is Maidencraig No.1 that is at the end of the chain and owned 100% by the Sir Tom Farmer 1998 Settlement

joebakerforever
31-05-2014, 01:33 PM
The 10% is token and practically worthless IMO. Its in a holding company that only trades with the football club and is itself owned by a line of companies which stretches to Maidencraig No 1, in which Rod is a director and not a shareholder, and MC No.1's accounts mirror those of the football club. It is Maidencraig No.1 that is at the end of the chain and owned 100% by the Sir Tom Farmer 1998 Settlement

So what is the objective of this arcane labyrinth ?

Tax avoidance or something else :rolleyes:

31-05-2014, 01:37 PM

It makes it very hard for anyone hostile to the club to attempt anything like the takeover bid of 1990.

Greenworld
31-05-2014, 01:38 PM

Agreed that's the point I'm trying to make are we not speaking
To the wrong man should be TF

31-05-2014, 01:40 PM

Maybe set up with an eye to the future which might now be upon us? I am sure CG, CWG or GG will be able to make a better guess than I although I doubt there would be any attempt at deception. Some of it will go back as far as the takeover when the Club and assets were initially separated.

31-05-2014, 01:51 PM
Agreed that's the point I'm trying to make are we not speaking
To the wrong man should be TF

Nope, STF has delegated the running of Hibs to Petrie and that's where we should focus our concerns.

Any big changes will be discussed between the two and STF can't be unaware of what's happening.

31-05-2014, 03:43 PM

Well I was the other side of him!

31-05-2014, 03:45 PM

Walk away though.

Than buying the 10%.

Yoda? Is that you...?

31-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Well I was the other side of him!

Behind me then. I was sat at the front at the left hand side with 2 others. Beside the curtain.