View Full Version : Match Updates Nigeria v Scotland

28-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Lots of the Tartan Army in London today. Should be a good crowd.

Hopefully, a good result too.

In wee Gordi we trust.

Any Hibs players playing?

That was a joke!!!

28-05-2014, 06:30 PM
Lots of the Tartan Army in London today. Should be a good crowd.

Hopefully, a good result too.

In wee Gordi we trust.

Any Hibs players playing?

That was a joke!!!

What are the bookies saying about this game

hibeeleicester
28-05-2014, 06:40 PM
On the box anywhere?

28-05-2014, 06:41 PM
BBC 1 Scotland at 8

28-05-2014, 06:51 PM
On the box anywhere?

It's live on goltv in the USA.

28-05-2014, 06:59 PM
I'm worried about our defense. They will expect the Nigerians to deliver the ball but it will not arrive where they expect.

Stax
28-05-2014, 07:03 PM
Not a bad crowd

28-05-2014, 07:06 PM
What a ball that was

28-05-2014, 07:06 PM
Our new away strip is beautiful

28-05-2014, 07:07 PM
We'll be claiming we'll be claiming we'll be claiming ppi!

28-05-2014, 07:09 PM
Wee post hit already for the boys. Scott Brown blootered the ball of a players nads

28-05-2014, 07:11 PM
1-0 Mulgrew

28-05-2014, 07:11 PM
Goal!!!!!

Mulgrew

28-05-2014, 07:12 PM
nice wee goal there. keeper let it in. match fixer.:agree:

28-05-2014, 07:13 PM
Scotland u21s are 1-0 down to Netherlands.

Beautiful goal.

28-05-2014, 07:16 PM
Hutton almost McGivern'd

28-05-2014, 07:23 PM
Scotland looking good 3 or 4 good moves and better final balls and we could be more ahead

28-05-2014, 07:23 PM
BBC 1 Scotland at 8

Does that mean I can watch on BBC iplayer in England? Been walking around trying to find a pub with the game on in Lamberth!!

GlasgowHibee
28-05-2014, 07:24 PM
Does that mean I can watch on BBC iplayer in England? Been walking around trying to find a pub with the game on in Lamberth!!

Tvcatchup.com will be your helper, just sign up for that and set the region to Scotland and you should be able to watch it.

28-05-2014, 07:32 PM
The boy Robertson at LB looks a player.... Couple of years ago he was playing for aqueous Park. Doesn't look out of place tonite!!

28-05-2014, 07:34 PM
Looking at that last chance ... Did the keeper just chuck it in his own net??

28-05-2014, 07:36 PM
anyone else think the keeper just chucked that corner into his own net? - surely not that daft after police saying match fixing was possible,,,,,ref spoils his payday though

28-05-2014, 07:37 PM
The boy Robertson at LB looks a player.... Couple of years ago he was playing for aqueous Park. Doesn't look out of place tonite!!

£2000 should be enough to buy him ;)

28-05-2014, 07:40 PM
anyone else think the keeper just chucked that corner into his own net? - surely not that daft after police saying match fixing was possible,,,,,ref spoils his payday though

That's what I thought J. Posted that just before you... Wasn't a fumble anyway!!

28-05-2014, 07:41 PM
£2000 should be enough to buy him ;)

Wouldn't of been much more than that mate??

28-05-2014, 07:42 PM
1-1

28-05-2014, 07:43 PM
1-1

Naismith bottled it and they went up the park and scored with a lucky deflection

28-05-2014, 07:43 PM
Equalizer or not, what a difference between watching Strachan's Scotland and the Scotland we had under that fud Levein. Enjoying watching this game.

28-05-2014, 07:44 PM
Equalizer or not, what a difference between watching Strachan's Scotland and the Scotland we had under that fud Levein. Enjoying watching this game.

Yip playing some nice free flowing stuff. Good balance etc

28-05-2014, 07:46 PM
Yip playing some nice free flowing stuff. Good balance etc

Strachan in, Butcher out?

28-05-2014, 07:46 PM
Strachan in, Butcher out? :greengrin

Indeed. :-)

Iceman1875
28-05-2014, 07:49 PM
Good performance so far. Hopefully see LG second half.

At Easter Road we play...

28-05-2014, 07:52 PM
Rob McLean to Pat Nevin at HT "remind me Pat, which team is playing at the world cup next month?"
Pat "it's probably their second team to be fair".

well said Pat.
at least you've done YOUR homework.

Again, McLean lacks class.
Slanty eyed nonce.

28-05-2014, 07:53 PM
Rob McLean to Pat Nevin at HT "remind me Pat, who's playing at the world cup next month?"
Pat "it's probably their second team to be fair".

well said Pat.
at least you've done YOUR homework.

Again, McLean lacks class.
Slanty eyed nonce.

Indeed.:rolleyes:

28-05-2014, 07:55 PM
No. No.

**** offfffffff shshdhdjsjs

Oh, surprise. Rob Slanty eyes McLean showing Sunday's highlights again.
You old tosser.

*******s :(

28-05-2014, 07:56 PM
Why are they showing Highlights from Sunday during an international game arrghhh

28-05-2014, 07:58 PM
FFS why just why?

28-05-2014, 07:59 PM
That's what I thought J. Posted that just before you... Wasn't a fumble anyway!!

Very odd - anyway nice to watch a team im interested in pushing forward looking to score and win and displaying some bottle in possession

Aw God.

Brings it all back.

FFS why just why?

Cos it's the ****ing bbc. ****ers

Yes it is painful for Hibs fans isn't it Pat? Says Rob McLean with a smile as wide as Boyd's belly on his puss

28-05-2014, 08:00 PM
Boyd :faf:

28-05-2014, 08:00 PM
Very odd - anyway nice to watch a team im interested in pushing forward looking to score and win and displaying some bottle in possession

They are playing well IMHO and have done so since Strachan took over.

Solid spine with pace and a good balance. The future is looking good for the national team again.

28-05-2014, 08:01 PM
Yes it is painful for Hibs fans isn't it Pat? Says Rob McLean with a smile as wide as Boyd's belly on his puss

McLean really should wear specs. His screwed up slanty eyed face resembles a dug chewing a wasp.

18Craig75
28-05-2014, 08:01 PM
I had been avoiding those highlights.

What about Petries smug puss at the end.

PHEONIXHIBS
28-05-2014, 08:02 PM
Even after thinking about that game constantly since Sunday. Still painful watching that back

28-05-2014, 08:03 PM
I often get fed up with all the paranoia from Hibs fans regarding the BBC but I have to agree that Rob Maclean is an absolute cucumber.

28-05-2014, 08:04 PM
Why did the BBC feel the need to show our highlights? what's that got to do with this friendly?

Erse wipes!

28-05-2014, 08:08 PM
I was really surprised that Petr Cech was in the EPL team of the year when for me Allan McGregor should of been in there.

Excellent season with Hull and just made an excellent save there.

28-05-2014, 08:09 PM
Why did the BBC feel the need to show our highlights? what's that got to do with this friendly?

Erse wipes!

Could be because of the vast abundance of Hibs players in the Scotland squad

28-05-2014, 08:10 PM
2-1 og

28-05-2014, 08:11 PM
2-1 og

Good play on the right there and good ball in by Hutton.

28-05-2014, 08:16 PM

Erse wipes!

Because, like it or not, we are big news. Rob McLean, like it or not, has nothing against Hibs. He is a journalist and his job is to make a story. We are a big story for all the bad reasons now, just like we were media darlings six years ago. Rob, I knew his dad well, has nothing against Hibs.

28-05-2014, 08:32 PM
Rob McLean is Timmy from South Parks doppelgänger.

28-05-2014, 08:36 PM
I was really surprised that Petr Cech was in the EPL team of the year when for me Allan McGregor should of been in there.

Excellent season with Hull and just made an excellent save there.

Marshall would have been in mine, I think he's unfortunate not to be playing tonight.

28-05-2014, 08:40 PM
Marshall would have been in mine, I think he's unfortunate not to be playing tonight.

Yeah forgot bout him tbh!!

Stax
28-05-2014, 08:42 PM
Young Robertson at left back having a cracking game. Can't help the gnawing feeling that there's a World Cup in Brazil and Scotland aren't there. The main protagonist being Harry 4-6-0 Potter F***** Levein. Erse, look at the difference since wgs has come in.

28-05-2014, 08:48 PM
2-2

28-05-2014, 08:49 PM
Sold it.

Good one Greer.

28-05-2014, 08:50 PM
Same result as Nigeria got v Italy the other week.

Gordy M
28-05-2014, 08:51 PM
Sold it.

Good one Greer.
Im sorry but it was hanley that completely 'sold' it there!

Hibs style defending there or maybe a draw was the bet :greengrin

My mistake.

Gordy M
28-05-2014, 08:52 PM
My mistake.
No worries.

28-05-2014, 08:53 PM
McLean and Boyd don't seem so happy at FT.

boo hoo.

Stewboy
28-05-2014, 08:54 PM
2nd Scotland goal - overlapping fullback

1st I have seen that all season!

28-05-2014, 08:56 PM

dunno why the commentator has went on and on blaming greer, it was hanley at fault :agree:

and immediately after commentator said it would be the first time since 1951 we've went 4 away wins on the trot...bogey ****

28-05-2014, 08:57 PM
Deserved the win, were it not for the awful decision to give a free kick to the Nigerian fairy between the sticks in the first half.

Good performance and a poor goal to give away but we should have won that.

hibbytam
28-05-2014, 09:00 PM
dunno why the commentator has went on and on blaming greer, it was hanley at fault :agree:

Thought both defenders were at fault. And McGregor should have done better.

Shame because it was a decent game for Scotland, especially the first 2/3rds.

28-05-2014, 09:03 PM
Result about right
Scotland centre backs would have been found out by a more direct No9
Is Mr Mclean not past his sell by date ? He is more of an embarresment every time I hear/see him

erskine-hibby
28-05-2014, 09:07 PM
Hibs style defending there or maybe a draw was the bet :greengrin

My thoughts exactly, maybe we can sign him for next season.

28-05-2014, 09:14 PM
How did the u21s get on?

28-05-2014, 09:25 PM
How did the u21s get on?

Lost 6-1.

28-05-2014, 09:27 PM
Thought both defenders were at fault. And McGregor should have done better.

Shame because it was a decent game for Scotland, especially the first 2/3rds.

i actually only saw the 2nd half, didn't realise it was on the tellybox :doh: other than the first 15-20 mins i thought Nigeria had a lot more possession, just a pity Maloney was just offside for what would have been 3-1 :(

28-05-2014, 09:47 PM
Well that brought back horrible memories of Sunday

28-05-2014, 10:25 PM
Well that brought back horrible memories of Sunday

Sunday was sooooooooooooo last-season. When's our next match?

28-05-2014, 10:56 PM
So the replay makes it look like the Nigerian keeper basically palmed it into the net...

Wonder if 2-2 was what the fixers wanted haha

28-05-2014, 11:02 PM
Not a bad crowd
Just got back from the game and I've got to say the atmosphere in the Hammersmith end tonight was fantastic. Non stop singing even when they scored. Absolutely magic. Bouncing .
Thought we played well and deserved the win. Only disappointment was no Leigh as he looked sharp in warm up.
Can't believe the difference in the national team since Strachan took charge. Hopefully WGS will end up at ER someday after he finishes the wonderful job he's doing with Scotland.

28-05-2014, 11:26 PM
Cracking game! Loads of fun in the Hammersmith end, loved it!

28-05-2014, 11:50 PM
So the replay makes it look like the Nigerian keeper basically palmed it into the net...

Wonder if 2-2 was what the fixers wanted haha

The boy I was at the game with had a tenner at 22s on 2-2, bloody fix! He did buy all the pints after the game tho!

28-05-2014, 11:53 PM
McLean and Boyd don't seem so happy at FT.

boo hoo.

Probably cos they are Scottish.

29-05-2014, 12:13 AM
Just back from game, thought Scotland played well

hibbybob
30-05-2014, 02:16 PM
Apologies if posted elsewhere but the Nigerian goalie has to be in the take!

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2078695-nigeria-goalkeeper-ejide-sets-up-bizarre-own-goal-vs-scotland?utm_source=outbrain.com&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=uk-sports

30-05-2014, 10:36 PM
Never a foul in a million years. We were robbed