View Full Version : Malpas away?

26-05-2014, 04:22 PM
Few rumours flying around on social media and the Bounce. Anyone able to confirm?

R11Loaded
26-05-2014, 04:22 PM
My dad keeps saying he's hearing things about butcher Malpas Marsella being booted.. But I dunno I have seen nothing

Class doesn't show on a maroon jersey

26-05-2014, 04:23 PM
He left EM looking angry apparently. Shortly followed by Butcher who refused to speak to any media.

26-05-2014, 04:24 PM
Hopefully. The man has more screws loose than Billy Brown.

John_the_angus_hibby
26-05-2014, 04:24 PM
Hmmmmm. Get them to hand out the envelopes and they find theirs at the bottom of the pile!

26-05-2014, 04:25 PM
We can only hope.

26-05-2014, 04:26 PM
He left EM looking angry apparently. Shortly followed by Butcher who refused to speak to any media.
Cost cutting? Pick one of three - eeny meeny might be mo .

26-05-2014, 04:27 PM
Hopefully.

HibeeHendo
26-05-2014, 04:28 PM
Apparently they're both away.

26-05-2014, 04:29 PM
Once MM does all the dirty work, RP walks in and says "clear your locker!!

Not so sure, but hey, you never know :wink:

I don't have a clue what road my club is going down right now..........

HibeeHendo
26-05-2014, 04:30 PM
What the **** is even happening?

26-05-2014, 04:30 PM
Sources?

26-05-2014, 04:31 PM
Scapegoat defo needed BUT if Malpas was to go how could Butcher stay? Has he NO shame ?

HibeeHendo
Sources?

Apparently they both left East Mains angry and Butcher refused to speak to the media.

1875M
Rumours flying around that both Malpas and Butcher are away, what is happening?

What could they possibly say? They are dead men walking. They can blame the players all they want, but it was their well paid job to get performances out of that team and they FAILED. Malpas is a tit and will join Billy Brown and Calderwood on Petrie's long list of "people who should never have been employed by Hibernian FC".

John_the_angus_hibby
Twitter ....

:/

26-05-2014, 04:32 PM
Apparently they're both away.

Everything crossed here.

Apparently they both left East Mains angry and Butcher refused to speak to the media.

Malpas was born angry.

Heedersnvolleys
Sounds like a RP ploy let someone do the dirty work first then do the dirty on them:cb

26-05-2014, 04:33 PM

Sorry but that really isn't sources...

jimmyboco1875
26-05-2014, 04:33 PM
I'm no buying these rumours if the manager and coaches were getting binned then these players wouldn't have been punted earlier

hibeemikey21
26-05-2014, 04:34 PM
Surely you wouldn't get a guy to sack a load of players and cap off his day by saying:

"Aye, you anaw mate"

Sounds like a RP ploy let someone do the dirty work first then do the dirty on them:cb

With any luck, Farmer has the same idea in mind...

HibeeHendo
Sorry but that really isn't sources...

Well obviously someone saw it and has shared it. I'm taking it with a grain of salt.

Malpas left EM at 3:00 and Butcher left around 5:00.

stubru59
26-05-2014, 04:35 PM
I'd imagine Petrie's in-box would have contained a few choice words of advice from the long suffering .... get rid of the monkey and the organ grinder will follow ... You can only hope.

Scapegoat defo needed BUT if Malpas was to go how could Butcher stay? Has he NO shame ?

It's called negotiating your way out of a contract. Now beginning to thing this is why there has been no news of TBs departure. It's all about money ! Butcher'a position is untenable. Expect an announcement in next 24 hrs.

Surely you wouldn't get a guy to sack a load of players and cap off his day by saying:

"Aye, you anaw mate"

You probably would, this is Rod Petrie we are talking about.

Even if it is true, then no celebration here. Another management team on a whopping salary to pay off.

Let's see if it has legs or is garbage....

itslegaltender
My bet is that there some kind of pay cut for them.

HibeeHendo
Malpas left EM at 3:00 and Butcher left around 5:00.

This weekend couldn't get stranger.

Nothing would surprise me at Hibs at the moment

26-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Even if it is true, then no celebration here. Another management team on a whopping salary to pay off.

Let's see if it has legs or is garbage....

Its a week to late though, letting him pick the team for the play offs was lunacy.

1987kev
26-05-2014, 04:36 PM
Why would they tell players they can go if there not going to b charge. I'm pretty sure a new manger would want to keep thomson.

26-05-2014, 04:37 PM
Well obviously someone saw it and has shared it. I'm taking it with a grain of salt.

No worries, just be careful what you do with that salt if you are ever near Petrie. He'd probably decide it'd be prudent to throw it all over the pitch at ER...

[QUOTE=hibeemikey21;4031133]Surely you wouldn't get a guy to sack a load of players and cap off his day by saying:

"Aye, you anaw mate"[/QUOTE

To be fair that would be hilarious and what they deserve after what they have done. I'd applaud Petrie for that

Why would they tell players they can go if there not going to b charge. I'm pretty sure a new manger would want to keep thomson.

I think some players maybe made it clear they didn't fancy Div1 regardless of manager.

[QUOTE=hibeemikey21;4031133]Surely you wouldn't get a guy to sack a load of players and cap off his day by saying:

"Aye, you anaw mate"[/QUOTE

To be fair that would be hilarious and what they deserve after what they have done. I'd applaud Petrie for that

Me also.

All the players that have been told to go are out of contract. It could just be cost cutting. Wouldn't be surprised if it wasn't Butchers decision.

hibeemikey21
26-05-2014, 04:38 PM
You probably would, this is Rod Petrie we are talking about.

Haha, fair point. This could be an absolute bloodbath!

Can Leanne empty Rod? Last man/woman standing

HibeeHendo
26-05-2014, 04:39 PM
How can we afford to pay off the two of them?

26-05-2014, 04:39 PM
Malpas away?

**** off!!

26-05-2014, 04:40 PM

Pay dumber a fiver and tell him to take dumb with him?

26-05-2014, 04:40 PM

Maybe we're not.

Perhaps Rodders showed them the budget for next season and they simply walked out.

26-05-2014, 04:41 PM

If nobody on here knows the detail of the contract then how do we know if it will be costly or not especially after relegation? We made a few bob over last week so use that.

Togs91
26-05-2014, 04:41 PM
Maybe we're not.

Perhaps Rodders showed them the budget for next season and they simply walked out.

Sickening thought

26-05-2014, 04:42 PM
Maybe we're not.

The budget for them ie please resign. New manager comes in here is the real budget.

26-05-2014, 04:43 PM
Maybe we're not.

Or his bellend?!

borstalboy
26-05-2014, 04:44 PM
You've gotta love social media........LOL. People will bite and buy in to anything written on there.

It may come to be true but it's unbelievable how things spread and how much people take it for fact.

P.s. I'm not saying everyone has taking it as fact on here.

If only this was true :(.

1987kev
I think some players maybe made it clear they didn't fancy Div1 regardless of manager.
I just find it strange if the board are getting rid of them they should have been the first out the door but I did hear last night stauart McCall was getting the job prob a lot of sh##e but just putting out there :greengrin

Haha, fair point. This could be an absolute bloodbath!

Can Leanne empty Rod? Last man/woman standing

It's turning into our very own episode of Game of Thrones. 'The Green Wedding'.

Ned Stark will be outside East Mains with his head on the chopping block next.

Gus Fring
26-05-2014, 04:46 PM
2 days ago Butcher was leaving to take care of his sick wife. Then it was stress. Now it's because he's been sacked. If we keep up eventually someone will be right.

26-05-2014, 04:47 PM
If nobody on here knows the detail of the contract then how do we know if it will be costly or not especially after relegation? We made a few bob over last week so use that.
But we never, we got 25% of the joint gate receipts. Hamilton got 25% also and 50% went to spfl. FWIW i would still get rid of these clowns.

26-05-2014, 04:48 PM
2 days ago Butcher was leaving to take care of his sick wife. Then it was stress. Now it's because he's been sacked. If we keep up eventually someone will be right.

How do you know he's been sacked like?

borstalboy
26-05-2014, 04:48 PM

Hahaha!:top marks

26-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Maybe leeann sat down and said "guys I'm here to tell you that you have been ***** , so Mr Media and Gimli please pack your bags". If she's been there today.

Otherwise maybe Petrie took them both in to the bog pointed at a floater and said "this is what ive made this club in to, I eagerly want to flush, you both have contributed massively and can't thank you enough. I plan to charge fans through the nose and have no intention to deliver change, you will get none of this money"

26-05-2014, 04:49 PM
Couldn't care tbh, I want the vast majority of whoever had anything to do with this whole situation out. They can all **** right off.

alloahibby
26-05-2014, 04:51 PM

"Aye, you anaw mate"

Nobody actually got sacked today...a whole load of folk just didn't get new contracts.
Sackings still to come

stubru59
26-05-2014, 04:52 PM
If only this was true :(.

And what an awful anti-climax it will be if it's not.

26-05-2014, 04:55 PM
Nobody actually got sacked today...a whole load of folk just didn't get new contracts.
Sackings still to come

Those to get sacked: Petrie, Butcher, Malpas, Coaches, Scouts, Nelson, McGivern, Stevenson, Collins. That'd be start. Keep admin staff because they're working class slaves in comparison to these thieves.

Gus Fring
26-05-2014, 04:57 PM
How do you know he's been sacked like?

I don't.

26-05-2014, 04:58 PM
Those to get sacked: Petrie, Butcher, Malpas, Coaches, Scouts, Nelson, McGivern, Stevenson, Collins. That'd be start. Keep admin staff because they're working class slaves in comparison to these thieves.

Bit harsh including Stevenson with the rest.

26-05-2014, 05:00 PM

:greengrin I know it's funny some of the stories, I even heard yesterday that Petrie is leaving cause he's had a nervous breakdown :faf: A thought join the club

26-05-2014, 05:01 PM

Sadly isn't. He hasn't improved at all since 2007. What did he do all game against Hamilton? Run forward a bit, turn back and pass to McGivern or into the centre rather than continuing to run into space.

Oh I did forget OTJ - he can get lost as well.

1987kev
26-05-2014, 05:04 PM
Sorry but it's no he's no good enough in 7 years he's no improved as a player. Get me fit enough and I'll run about for hibs and get stuck in doesn't mean I'm good enough to play for hibs

Sadly isn't. He hasn't improved at all since 2007. What did he do all game against Hamilton? Run forward a bit, turn back and pass to McGivern or into the centre rather than continuing to run into space.

Oh I did forget OTJ - he can get lost as well.

He isn't a left back tho. He's had by far his best games at left mid. In fact, in butchers first few games, he played him there and he was excellent.

:greengrin I know it's funny some of the stories, I even heard yesterday that Petrie is leaving cause he's had a nervous breakdown :faf: A thought join the club

Even I thought that was funny.

The man clearly has no nerves.

26-05-2014, 05:06 PM
I don't.

You said he has been sacked?

#2 Double Tap
26-05-2014, 05:07 PM
He isn't a left back tho. He's had by far his best games at left mid. In fact, in butchers first few games, he played him there and he was excellent.

his best games - the cup final - pbs in mixu's team partnered with chisolm. both CM

1987kev
26-05-2014, 05:09 PM
his best games - the cup final - pbs in mixu's team partnered with chisolm. both CM

Yep 7 year ago and still lives on it, it's time for changes and I'm sorry to all the Stevenson lovers but it's time to go.

26-05-2014, 05:11 PM

A normal day of work then.

Gus Fring
26-05-2014, 05:14 PM

I also said he was quitting because his wife was ill and because he was stressed. The context was people keep saying he's away, when he's not.

Stoney Hibee
26-05-2014, 05:15 PM
Here's hoping TO blonde survives the cull.

26-05-2014, 05:17 PM

Those were my thoughts exactly. I can't believe people are so willing to take baseless internet rumours as gospel

HibeeHendo
26-05-2014, 05:18 PM
Malpas got sacked and Butcher walked away in protest?

Calum68
26-05-2014, 05:18 PM

Wouldn't be upset if you're right with this. If the players have to take a wage cut then it's only fair the management team have to take the same. They're as much to blame as the players in my book,

26-05-2014, 05:19 PM
Sorry but it's no he's no good enough in 7 years he's no improved as a player. Get me fit enough and I'll run about for hibs and get stuck in doesn't mean I'm good enough to play for hibs

You probably are, though; I probably am too - and I'm 60 and no footballer! :wink::greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:20 PM

Please engage your brain and then read the guy's post again. He said nothing of the kind.

26-05-2014, 05:20 PM

Harsh on Stevenson IMO, one of the few with a bit of heart in him and always works his socks off.

26-05-2014, 05:21 PM

Those were my thoughts exactly. I can't believe people are so willing to take baseless internet rumours as gospel

I've heard from a VERY reliable source :wink: that Butcher's being abducted by aliens next Thursday.

This source has never been wrong before........

stubru59
26-05-2014, 05:21 PM

Neither can I, but let's just accentuate the positive.

26-05-2014, 05:23 PM

Well said - this is exactly his problem, he gets played in a position that is not one he should be playing in and fans slate him for it, forgetting all too soon that he would be far better utilised elsewhere. Unfortunately, none of our previous managers sought to solve the problems of our full backs and LS has had to step in and help out, even now under Butcher's tenure. Great professional and club servant, however, maybe he would be better moving on for his own furtherance - seems to do a few of our other "not good enoughs" no harm.

26-05-2014, 05:24 PM
Please engage your brain and then read the guy's post again. He said nothing of the kind.

Apologies to Gus.

26-05-2014, 05:25 PM
Harsh on Stevenson IMO, one of the few with a bit of heart in him and always works his socks off.

I have a fairly large heart especially when it comes to Hibs. I also work my socks off - I normally shimmy the left one off first then the right.

In all seriousness is this what qualifies you as a Hibs player? Heart and ability to run about? May as well get a courageous long distance runner then. Outclassed by Hamilton players says it all.

26-05-2014, 05:29 PM
According to the BBC players have been offered as pay cut or told they can find another club, this from fat Brian http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27575418

TB was put on 50% less salary, MM was put on 50% less salary and SM was put on 50% less food.

Zemamma10
You've got to be looking for goals from your wide players and Stevenson doesn't have that in his locker.

26-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Stevenson is a victim of his own versatility, nothing more, nothing less. He is a good enough squad player for a team that should be pushing for European places in the SPL.

sven nil
26-05-2014, 05:32 PM
I have a fairly large heart especially when it comes to Hibs. I also work my socks off - I normally shimmy the left one off first then the right.

In all seriousness is this what qualifies you as a Hibs player? Heart and ability to run about? May as well get a courageous long distance runner then. Outclassed by Hamilton players says it all.Is there not A Lewis Stevenson thread you can debate on?

26-05-2014, 05:33 PM
Stevenson is a victim of his own versatility, nothing more, nothing less. He is a good enough squad player for a team that should be pushing for European places in the SPL.

This. He's basically another Rankin.

Not good enough for us. But seemingly good enough for teams well ahead of us.

26-05-2014, 05:35 PM
Is there not A Lewis Stevenson thread you can debate on?

Doesn't every thread eventually become a Lewis Stevenson debate no matter what it started out as? Try starting one about the catering. It might take a few pages but it will get round to Lewis at some point. :greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:37 PM
Doesn't every thread eventually become a Lewis Stevenson debate no matter what it started out as? Try starting one about the catering. It might take a few pages but it will get round to Lewis at some point. :greengrin

I find the steak pies at Easter Road quite mediocre...............

26-05-2014, 05:38 PM

I agree. Lewis simply isn't good enough. :agree:

He's made no effective contribution whatsoever to the hospitality side of things, IMO. :wink:

Well, speaking of mediocre.....

Wee Lewis likes them so they are fine by me......:greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:39 PM
What could they possibly say? They are dead men walking. They can blame the players all they want, but it was their well paid job to get performances out of that team and they FAILED. Malpas is a tit and will join Billy Brown and Calderwood on Petrie's long list of "people who should never have been employed by Hibernian FC".

well said mate.

26-05-2014, 05:40 PM

In the interests of a balanced debate I have to say that I had a mince pie yesterday and it was brilliant.

But that's what happens when you play a mince pie in its natural position between a bovril and a Yorkie.

26-05-2014, 05:41 PM
Here's hoping TO blonde survives the cull.

A cause we can all rally behind.

Save the Ticket Office one.

26-05-2014, 05:41 PM
Few rumours flying around on social media and the Bounce. Anyone able to confirm?

Away home.

26-05-2014, 05:42 PM
A cause we can all rally behind.

Save the Ticket Office one.

We need to get behind her.

26-05-2014, 05:42 PM
In the interests of a balanced debate I have to say that I had a mince pie yesterday and it was brilliant.

But that's what happens when you play a mince pie in its natural position between a bovril and a Yorkie.

You know NOTHING about bakery products: thank goodness you're not the manager!! :greengrin

Hedlund12
26-05-2014, 05:43 PM
TB was put on 50% less salary, MM was put on 50% less salary and SM was put on 50% less food.

Now that is the first thing on here today that has made me laugh....
(Apols SM's mate John if you are reading this but that made me LOL!!)

26-05-2014, 05:43 PM

VivaHiberņa
26-05-2014, 05:44 PM

Stevenson's Law? :greengrin

A class act IMO, if he wasn't good enough to also play left-mid/-back he would get more time at centre-mid and would probably win over more doubters. A strange paradox.

FWIW, I concede he was poor yesterday but lets not judge over one game. He's been great all season.

26-05-2014, 05:44 PM
We need to get behind her.

And bend her over :greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:46 PM

Keep up Gus, his son is now unwell.

26-05-2014, 05:46 PM

Just the one pie :wink:

I too had a mince pie it was very tasty if a lttle over priced. I do think that pie could have played a vital a role on the pitch yesterday but was never given the opportunity.

26-05-2014, 05:49 PM

catch up eh

26-05-2014, 05:49 PM
Now that is the first thing on here today that has made me laugh....
(Apols SM's mate John if you are reading this but that made me LOL!!)

To be honest, quite a few people on here today have had me laughing too and I can't remember feeling much worse than I do today. Glad I could make a wee contribution.:greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:50 PM

I too had a mince pie it was very tasty if a lttle over priced. I do think that pie could have played a vital a role on the pitch yesterday but was never given the opportunity.

So true, if I had kept a hold of it rather than eating it I could have thrown it at that useless ****wit Butcher

I just received a text.

Malpas sacked, McCall as manager and Butcher offered DOF.

Oh, and the text was from my mobile provider offering me a cheap (that'll be right!) iPad.

catch up eh

I apologised to the guy, you keep up eh.

26-05-2014, 05:53 PM
Is there not A Lewis Stevenson thread you can debate on?

Learn to read. I said he amongst the rest needs cleared. Someone else responded and debated. I made statement, someone turned the obvious into a debate.

26-05-2014, 05:54 PM
I just received a text.

Oh, and the text was from my mobile provider offering me a cheap (that'll be right!) iPad.

I just got wind of it from a close friend as well...hmm...

26-05-2014, 05:54 PM
I just received a text.

so are you buying the iPad?

26-05-2014, 05:55 PM
I apologised to the guy, you keep up eh.

i didn't see that ya smart ass :aok:

Iceman1875
26-05-2014, 05:56 PM

Sky sports understands that Hearts are going down.

26-05-2014, 05:57 PM
so are you buying the iPad?

We'll see. No doubt later in the thread someone who doesn't know me will have some inside info on whether I'm going to or not.

26-05-2014, 05:58 PM
All the crap on this thread and no chicken. poor.

26-05-2014, 05:58 PM
i didn't see that ya smart ass :aok:

No worries :greengrin

26-05-2014, 05:59 PM
All the crap on this thread and no chicken. poor.

Do Greggs sell chicken?

26-05-2014, 05:59 PM
Keep up Gus, his son is now unwell.

Which one? :offski:

26-05-2014, 06:00 PM
How can we afford to pay off the two of them?It'd just come out the player budget, it certainly winnae cost **** face petrie anything

26-05-2014, 06:01 PM
It must be true I just got a text saying Peevemor has bought an iPad :greengrin

Gerard
26-05-2014, 06:02 PM
Which one? :offski:

Is anyone going to be well if this epidemic of ill health continues:wink::devil::wink:

26-05-2014, 06:03 PM
Do Greggs sell chicken?

Doubt that would be allowed.

26-05-2014, 06:06 PM
tweet saying that Scotsman Man on Stakeout saw TB leave at 5 pm. Determined look on face but gave a warm smile to media

Slightly different from being angry

26-05-2014, 06:10 PM
tweet saying that Scotsman Man on Stakeout saw TB leave at 5 pm. Determined look on face but gave a warm smile to media

Slightly different from being angry

Was the Scotsman Man on a stakeout or on a steak bake? :wink:

26-05-2014, 06:14 PM
Was the Scotsman Man on a stakeout or on a steak bake? :wink:

Hiding in the back of the fish delivery mans van I heard.

His view was obscured as the 26 bus, possibly containing Jordi Cryuff, drove past.

26-05-2014, 06:19 PM
Hiding in the back of the fish delivery mans van I heard.

His view was obscured as the 26 bus, possibly containing Jordi Cryuff, drove past.

FFS man, we need more info.

Was Jordi driving the bus ?

Greenheart
26-05-2014, 06:20 PM
I'm no buying these rumours if the manager and coaches were getting binned then these players wouldn't have been punted earlier

I am of the same opinion if the management are getting binned you don't let them decide who stays or goes that's the next guys job.

26-05-2014, 06:22 PM
I've been out on a beefy bake and I can confirm that I've just received a text.

26-05-2014, 06:23 PM
I just received a text.

Are you sure it wasn't DHR (Director of Human Resources)?:greengrin

Stax
26-05-2014, 06:24 PM
Do Greggs sell chicken?
I once had a sweet & sour chicken pastie out of greggs. Not something I'd usually go for and certainly not something I'd have again. Come to think of it, I can't remember the last time I saw a corned beef pastie in greggs, have they stopped doing them?

26-05-2014, 06:24 PM
Wish people wouldn't lie about stuff just for the sake of it. It's pathetic.

26-05-2014, 06:25 PM
Are you sure it wasn't DHR (Director of Human Resources)?:greengrin

Maybe it was DHL for the contents of his desk? :dunno:

26-05-2014, 06:29 PM
No worries :greengrin

26-05-2014, 06:30 PM
Maybe it was DHL for the contents of his desk? :dunno:

xyz23jc
26-05-2014, 06:31 PM
FFS man, we need more info.

Was Jordi driving the bus ?

Nope. Definitely Reyes driving......

26-05-2014, 06:32 PM
I've been out on a beefy bake and I can confirm that I've just received a text.

Saying? :wink:

The Leith Dutch
26-05-2014, 06:35 PM
No worries, just be careful what you do with that salt if you are ever near Petrie. He'd probably decide it'd be prudent to throw it all over the pitch at ER...

99 problems but the pitch ain't one......

26-05-2014, 06:36 PM

Didn't it have the captains armband on?

26-05-2014, 06:38 PM
Do Greggs sell chicken?

I heard that its Stevenson out and as soon as we offload his wages we are in for some guy called Gregg Chicken, just hoping there are no yam looking in, as with their financial clout they normally nick guys like this from under our noses as soon as we mention them.

26-05-2014, 06:40 PM

On loan to Lothian Buses on a 1 year deal from First.

mmmmhibby
26-05-2014, 06:41 PM

Sadly he aint. The guy is tactically inept and should have been emptied long ago. He has had his chance and cant cut it IMO.

26-05-2014, 06:42 PM

Nelson out, pie in.

I'm serious.

26-05-2014, 06:45 PM
That whole team needs punted man for man only about 4 i'd keep does it relay matter who tells them to bolt. McCall would tell them all to do one as well.

26-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Sadly he aint. The guy is tactically inept and should have been emptied long ago. He has had his chance and cant cut it IMO.

Drip, drip, drip.

Once he has gone I am looking forward to seeing your list of affordable alternatives who will meet the standard you aspire to, feel free to list them now so the rest of us know what is achievable, or at least give us the next scapegoat.:aok:

churchie16
26-05-2014, 07:43 PM
TWO of my sources have said that today Malpas lost the plot with Rod Petrie and was subsequently Suspended/Sacked.... The reason for this is apparently Petrie informing Butcher and Malpas that they would not have the budget promised when they signed on due to relegation!

About an hour after Malpas was "removed" from East Mains Butcher gave the board an ultimatum about finances and Petrie accepted his resignation....

AGAIN.... Not confirmed but it's from where most of my info has come from today!!!!

DON'T SHOOT THE MESSENGER!!

26-05-2014, 07:44 PM
No offence but someone on Facebook once told me that washing your face with pish cures cancer.

I'll wait for a more reliable source.

churchie16
26-05-2014, 07:44 PM
Guy on facebook been posting all day and has been at east mains what he has said all day has happened wonder if it is true and thats why they all looked so angry who knows eh?

26-05-2014, 07:45 PM
Whoever is manager had better get a decent sized budget, or it'll be years until we get out of the championship.

churchie16
26-05-2014, 07:45 PM
No offence but someone on Facebook once told me that washing your face with pish cures cancer.

None taken mate just thought ide put it up as I saw it like I said who knows eh?

26-05-2014, 07:48 PM

:faf: would that be Gary Locke ?.

26-05-2014, 07:54 PM
Im sure if they were away they wud have announced it by now!

nribs
26-05-2014, 07:58 PM
Im sure if they were away they wud have announced it by now!that's my take on it as well

mmmmhibby
26-05-2014, 08:02 PM
Drip, drip, drip.

Once he has gone I am looking forward to seeing your list of affordable alternatives who will meet the standard you aspire to, feel free to list them now so the rest of us know what is achievable, or at least give us the next scapegoat.:aok:

Look, I want big changes at our club. So I will express whatever opinons i want(within reason)on this board. Don't need you telling me whats right from wrong Gadgie.

26-05-2014, 08:04 PM
Drip, drip, drip.

You are right lets just keep TB at least we know he is affordable even if he has been a TOTAL FAILURE and showed NO sign what so ever that he has any clue how to stop this slide in form. After all our next manager maybe just as bad so best not try to solve the problem lets just wait and see. If in doubt just bury your head in the sand. :confused:

nellio
26-05-2014, 08:23 PM
Sandy Clark resigned as assistant at Killie. Could be liked to MM getting punted?

26-05-2014, 08:23 PM
TWO of my sources have said that today Malpas lost the plot with Rod Petrie and was subsequently Suspended/Sacked.... The reason for this is apparently Petrie informing Butcher and Malpas that they would not have the budget promised when they signed on due to relegation!

About an hour after Malpas was "removed" from East Mains Butcher gave the board an ultimatum about finances and Petrie accepted his resignation....

AGAIN.... Not confirmed but it's from where most of my info has come from today!!!!

So out of character that's why I find it hard to believe. :whistle:

26-05-2014, 08:28 PM
Well? Anyone got any concrete info on this story yet.

26-05-2014, 08:28 PM
You are right lets just keep TB at least we know he is affordable even if he has been a TOTAL FAILURE and showed NO sign what so ever that he has any clue how to stop this slide in form. After all our next manager maybe just as bad so best not try to solve the problem lets just wait and see. If in doubt just bury your head in the sand. :confused:

Are you suggesting burying my head as I want to keep Butcher? If so breath.............count to 10 and read the post. The clue is in there, honest.

26-05-2014, 08:35 PM
So out of character that's why I find it hard to believe. :whistle:

Best footballing sides against us this year have been Partick Thistle and Dundee United.

Partick Thistle players will none of them be on great contracts however there seems a decent team spirit there and a real bond.

Dundee United have had fluency and built a squad, using youth at the right times. Again, none will command big wages many of them.

Players are out there that want to play for Hibs. We will still pay good wages in the league's terms. Guaranteed 4 derbies and trips to Ibrox - no brainer for a player that wants to crack on with his career as these games will be televised in some shape or form. Ramsdens Cup, League Cup and Scottish Cup......again, plenty chances to get limelight and have people watching you.

My main worry is youth investment and the chances of staying down for 2 or 3 years. That would be a huge concern for me.

Last time in Div 1 was a hoot though even though we f****** lost our opening games :greengrin Stran f****** raer :rolleyes:

26-05-2014, 08:40 PM

2 sources told you this ? 2 separate sources?

Were both of them at the meeting ?
How come Butcher waited an hour ?

Now , absolutely no offence intended here but I think you are talking complete and utter mince with no truth in it whatsoever.
Mind , no offence :greengrin

26-05-2014, 08:49 PM
All will depend if there's a real "Wind of Change" or if it's just a draft (as Pat S suggested).
Interesting days ahead.

26-05-2014, 08:52 PM
Sandy Clark resigned as assistant at Killie. Could be liked to MM getting punted?

That throbber left Killie a few days ago.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27542633

26-05-2014, 08:58 PM
The absolute slavers being posted on here. Have a word with yourselves. Sad acts.

:bye:

hibs4thecup1988
26-05-2014, 08:58 PM
That throbber left Killie a few days ago.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27542633

Days ago? The story was only posted at 8.05pm tonight by BBC???

26-05-2014, 09:00 PM

Slow reporting then, I read it over the weekend.

hibs4thecup1988
26-05-2014, 09:01 PM

Now , absolutely no offence intended here but I think you are talking complete and utter mince with no truth in it whatsoever.

I know a youth player who has been told the news little more than 10 minutes ago as he was due in for a meeting tomorrow regarding his future and this has been postponed.

I have zero reason to doubt him, I only wonder why it hasn't been announced unless Hibs are letting them both cool off overnight.

hibs4thecup1988
26-05-2014, 09:04 PM
Slow reporting then, I read it over the weekend.

Fair play I am glad it was released over the weekend, could seriously not bear that guy at our club...unless it was assistant to Gary Locke. Tin hat firmly on

Nomeancity
26-05-2014, 09:21 PM

One thing that makes me think that this could be true is that I am astounded butcher and malpas haven't resign already. How can they possibly think the fans will ever be on their side again. Have the pair of them no shame

leithsansiro
26-05-2014, 09:24 PM

Butcher has been quite open in the media that the budget for signing players would be affected if Hibs were relegated. Unless MM is really thick, I would really doubt he thought the budget would stay the same.

26-05-2014, 09:25 PM
Shouldn't the budget be increased?

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:28 PM

Honestly wasn't me with this information mate I saw it on facebook no idea who the guy is I just saw it and shared it on here thats all im like everyone else no idea whats going on

26-05-2014, 09:34 PM
Honestly wasn't me with this information mate I saw it on facebook no idea who the guy is I just saw it and shared it on here thats all im like everyone else no idea whats going on

Nae bother mate. I'm only pissing about.
It's going to be a wee while until this shakes out in the wash.
There will be loadsa Pish floating about. Especially on here :greengrin

churchie16
26-05-2014, 09:38 PM
Nae bother mate. I'm only pissing about.
It's going to be a wee while until this shakes out in the wash.
There will be loadsa Pish floating about. Especially on here :greengrin
Im still shocked mate 21 year old and never thought ide see us relagated been going since I was 10 and seen some cracking players just keep shaking my head will be guys been going for years that know alot more than me but just can't believe it!

26-05-2014, 09:40 PM
All will depend if there's a real "Wind of Change" or if it's just a draft (as Pat S suggested).
Interesting days ahead.

Lee Ann was side by side with Petrie striding into East Mains this morning to start the Cull ,so there will be some formal statement by the weekend I think as they won't have shifted any season tickets this week and that will focus minds Lee Ann was good at P R and Marketing and involving fans at Motherwell and she will want to make her mark and raise her Profile taking the pressure off the Tache

26-05-2014, 09:42 PM
Wish people wouldn't lie about stuff just for the sake of it. It's pathetic.

I was just saying the same thing to Jennifer Lawrence as I fed her the morning after pill with a bottle of strawberry friji to wash it down.

26-05-2014, 09:42 PM

This could be the most accurate info of the night - any local bus driver would know that the 26 doesn`t go past EM but Reyes wouldn`t ;)

Heedersnvolleys
26-05-2014, 09:45 PM
That Facebook page has been generally accurate with rest of today's events but I think he can get a bit excitable and there has been some far out claims tonight.:cb

26-05-2014, 09:46 PM
Im still shocked mate 21 year old and never thought ide see us relagated been going since I was 10 and seen some cracking players just keep shaking my head will be guys been going for years that know alot more than me but just can't believe it!

Still in shock myself. Still can't believe it!
I will forget for a while then suddenly remember then get that feeling in the pit of my stomach and shake my head in disbelief.

26-05-2014, 09:47 PM
I was just saying the same thing to Jennifer Lawrence as I fed her the morning after pill with a bottle of strawberry friji to wash it down.

That hussy! She was round at mine this morning

26-05-2014, 09:50 PM

Two for Ģ1.50 at Tesco - Friji, not morning after pill 😀

26-05-2014, 09:59 PM

It's proven to be the only way

26-05-2014, 10:05 PM

With theThe Rangers and Jambos in the Championship, the only chance of us getting back to the Premiership is by a calculated risk and buying our way back. In the state we are in and the quality of players we are likely to attract, it's highly unlikely that we will be able to play our way back, but, undoubtedly, that will be the chosen route.

26-05-2014, 10:57 PM
I find it hard to accept that one so reputedly financially astute as Petrie would elect to back a false economy ideal of trying to play our way back when it's obvious that just one failed attempt at that would be financially disastrous (eg yams and Huns going up, leaving us to play against the dregs)

Buying our way out is the only way now, surely?

Emerald
26-05-2014, 11:02 PM
I find it hard to accept that one so reputedly financially astute as Petrie would elect to back a false economy ideal of trying to play our way back when it's obvious that just one failed attempt at that would be financially disastrous (eg yams and Huns going up, leaving us to play against the dregs)

Agreed, we need really good strikers and the cost has to be met.

26-05-2014, 11:04 PM

You would have thought so, to some extent. That word "sustainable" from his dreadful "statement" still stands out....

Ah well, it`s not as if thousands of fans have paid full SPFL Premiership prices for their Season Tickets for next year, is it? :cb

dmc1875
26-05-2014, 11:06 PM

Yup, the only way to get out of this is to invest. We should show some ambition for a change, decide we are going to make one massive push to win the league, and buy some proven players to do just that.

Two proven goalscorers at championship level
A proven winger
A proven center back

That would go a long way.

Who would people suggest as possible strikers? Hemmings would be one for me. We aren't going to get a Boyd or Miller so would be better buying players who have proven record of scoring goals.

Hemmings and Taylor would be a good start.

Emerald
26-05-2014, 11:11 PM
Yup, the only way to get out of this is to invest. We should show some ambition for a change, decide we are going to make one massive push to win the league, and buy some proven players to do just that.

Two proven goalscorers at championship level
A proven winger
A proven center back

That would go a long way.

Who would people suggest as possible strikers? Hemmings would be one for me. We aren't going to get a Boyd or Miller so would be better buying players who have proven record of scoring goals.

Hemmings and Taylor would be a good start.

We will have to score barrow loads of goals to win it and that has to be our priority, never mind wage caps and no one earning more than others. Pay for quality strikers or wallow for another season.

dmc1875
26-05-2014, 11:16 PM
We will have to score barrow loads of goals to win it and that has to be our priority, never mind wage caps and no one earning more than others. Pay for quality trikers or wallow for another season.

Yup. Hemmings and Taylor should be realistic targets for Hibs next season I would think.

Goal stats:

Hemmings: 39 games, 24 goals
Taylor (at falkirk): 42 games, 29 goals Partick: 20 games, 7 goals

27-05-2014, 04:59 AM
With theThe Rangers and Jambos in the Championship, the only chance of us getting back to the Premiership is by a calculated risk and buying our way back. In the state we are in and the quality of players we are likely to attract, it's highly unlikely that we will be able to play our way back, but, undoubtedly, that will be the chosen route.

I think you're spot on. I actually thought that with Rangers out of the SPFL and Hearts on -15 from day 1 we - as a club - could have invested money in players to ensure we finish top 3, maybe win a cup and get into Europe where the money is, but we got relegated instead. Investment would have been a good idea under those circumstances! It was actually a great chance for the Club to move forward, but we failed miserably, and the mistakes were made right at the very top. I can't quite see the same guys who refused - for whatever reason - to grasp the huge opportunity that has presented itself these past few seasons, now opting to spend to get us out of the Championship ASAP ....

h185forever
27-05-2014, 05:15 AM
Yup. Hemmings and Taylor should be realistic targets for Hibs next season I would think.

Goal stats:

Hemmings: 39 games, 24 goals
Taylor (at falkirk): 42 games, 29 goals Partick: 20 games, 7 goals

i agree we will have to score lots of goals ......but we need to reduce drastically the number of goals we concede (so easily), this has been a consistent failure for the last 4-5 years, in fact even during Mowbray's tenure ! ....the only bonus then we scored more.

So back to conceding .....yip centre half ...in fact a whole new back 4 wouldn't go amiss ...but I think ..more importantly just now ..we need a goal keeper ..or 3 ...we don't have any now !!

27-05-2014, 05:27 AM
Anyone know if there's anything in the papers this morning about those two leaving?

27-05-2014, 05:47 AM

The story was last updated last night at 8.05pm to reflect the fact that Killie have now confirmed it. The story about him leaving has been on the BBC website for at least three days.

27-05-2014, 06:59 AM

Is that not his default demeanour? :greengrin

Benny Brazil
27-05-2014, 07:23 AM
I think you're spot on. I actually thought that with Rangers out of the SPFL and Hearts on -15 from day 1 we - as a club - could have invested money in players to ensure we finish top 3, maybe win a cup and get into Europe where the money is, but we got relegated instead. Investment would have been a good idea under those circumstances! It was actually a great chance for the Club to move forward, but we failed miserably, and the mistakes were made right at the very top. I can't quite see the same guys who refused - for whatever reason - to grasp the huge opportunity that has presented itself these past few seasons, now opting to spend to get us out of the Championship ASAP ....

Spending money is no guarantee to success - you have to have the right people in place and trust that they will spend the money wisely and then be able to shape and mould a successful team - something we haven't had and dont have just now.

27-05-2014, 07:30 AM

Indeed! :top marks

And the bitterness of poor quality remains long after the "sweetness" of low price is forgotten! :agree: :rolleyes:

Wakeyhibee
27-05-2014, 07:39 AM

Unless Petrie is gone this would be a disaster also in fact it may seal our long term fate for the next decade or so

27-05-2014, 07:51 AM
Anyone know if there's anything in the papers this morning about those two leaving?

Unfortunately I think it's certain that we have these pair of clowns til at least the week before the AGM. Until then we can enjoy our teams attempts to win throw-ins & corners. :agree:

27-05-2014, 07:56 AM
Unfortunately I think it's certain that we have these pair of clowns til at least the week before the AGM. Until then we can enjoy our teams attempts to win throw-ins & corners. :agree:Then we can bring in a new manager tae work with this managers players 'til january and then let him sign a few useless loanees because there's nae money left for paying off the previous **** up, sounds like a workable plan. :agree:

oh wait minute..... :idea:

27-05-2014, 08:16 AM
Strong rumours that malpas is away and now Kilmarnock have confirmed that sandy Clark has left the club. :hmmm::greengrin

27-05-2014, 08:24 AM
Spending money is no guarantee to success - you have to have the right people in place and trust that they will spend the money wisely and then be able to shape and mould a successful team - something we haven't had and dont have just now.
If ( and it is a big word) we had spent cash on Adam Rooney in the last transfer window we will not have been relegated. We lost a 29 goal a season forward and did not repace him. Instead we got in 3 loanees 2 of which were murder and the other was **** scared. Petrie is why we are in this mess along with Butchers' "prehisoric football". ONE OUT, ALL OUT !

27-05-2014, 08:58 AM
If ( and it is a big word) we had spent cash on Adam Rooney in the last transfer window we will not have been relegated. We lost a 29 goal a season forward and did not repace him. Instead we got in 3 loanees 2 of which were murder and the other was **** scared. Petrie is why we are in this mess along with Butchers' "prehisoric football". ONE OUT, ALL OUT !

I'm not convinced he'd have made that much of a difference. He may have done better than James Collins but he'd have done a lot worse having long straight balls shelled straight up the park at his head and feeding off the occasional scrap than getting the 3-4 quality chances per game he gets at Aberdeen.

Joe Baker II
27-05-2014, 09:15 AM
I'm not convinced he'd have made that much of a difference. He may have done better than James Collins but he'd have done a lot worse having long straight balls shelled straight up the park at his head and feeding off the occasional scrap than getting the 3-4 quality chances per game he gets at Aberdeen.

It is a certainty they will be gone shortly and there will be few regrets but can't really get worked up about it; but is a minor issue compared to getting Petrie (and others such as O'Hagan) removed from any influence.