CB - Forster
RB - New
LM - New
CM - Stanton
CM - Robertson
RM - Harris
FW - Cummings
FW - New

Not sure if any of the U20s/EoS squad can step up but it'll be interesting to see how many players we bring in over the summer.

Thoughts?

26-05-2014, 01:11 PM
If Heffernan stays I would expect him to play and score goals in that league. But I think he'll be away.

26-05-2014, 01:12 PM
GK - New
LB - New
CB - Hanlon
CB - Forster
RB - New
LM - New
CM - Stanton
CM - Robertson
RM - Harris
FW - Cummings
FW - New

Not sure if any of the U20s/EoS squad can step up but it'll be interesting to see how many players we bring in over the summer.

Thoughts?

pish

26-05-2014, 01:13 PM
GK - New
LB - New
CB - Hanlon
CB - Forster
RB - New
LM - New
CM - Stanton
CM - Robertson
RM - Harris
FW - Cummings
FW - New

Thoughts?

Couldn't stand the thought of starting the new season with those 3 players in midfield

Amit
26-05-2014, 01:13 PM
pish

It doesn't look good eh!

Interesting summer ahead!

26-05-2014, 01:15 PM
Mr and Mrs new have been busy! ;)

Throw a 'new at right mid too and hopefully keep heff. ..

wee hay
26-05-2014, 01:15 PM
Booth should be back he played well in that division with raith rovers

26-05-2014, 01:17 PM
I think Butcher tried to offload Heffernan to. St mirren in January but the deal fell through because you cant play for three clubs in same league in 1 season. That would make me thínk he will leave.

The Leith Dutch
26-05-2014, 01:17 PM
Couldn't stand the thought of starting the new season with those 3 players in midfield

Interesting as two of those are the least of my worries.

Harris has lost all confidence and, short of a dramatic turnaround in the close season, I'd be wary of putting him down as a starter.

Stanton and Robertson in the Centre Midfield is not too bad in my opinion.
The concern would more be with a manager who wants the ball launched over their head.

26-05-2014, 01:21 PM
hopefully Baptie, Black and even Booth can get a good pre season and step up to complete that defensive line. youthful energetic defence with Hanlons experience driving them on could be promising!

DTS
26-05-2014, 01:42 PM
Gk-new
Lb-booth
Cb-Hanlon
Cb-mcgivern or nelson
Rb-Forster
Rm-Harris
Cm-Robertson
Cm-Stanton
Lm-handling
St- cummings
St- Collins/heff

That's with what we've got just now I wouldn't want nelson or mcgivern in the squad never mind the starting team and wouldn't have handling on the wing but that's the best I can think of just now

26-05-2014, 02:36 PM
New new new new new new Stanton new new new new

26-05-2014, 02:41 PM

Stanton is getting an easy ride considering his laziness in failing to help Robertson out on the wing contributed to the equaliser.

Django
26-05-2014, 02:42 PM
Gk-new
Lb-booth
Cb-Hanlon
Cb-mcgivern or nelson
Rb-Forster
Rm-Harris
Cm-Robertson
Cm-Stanton
Lm-handling
St- cummings
St- Collins/heff

That's with what we've got just now I wouldn't want nelson or mcgivern in the squad never mind the starting team and wouldn't have handling on the wing but that's the best I can think of just now

What a **** teamp

26-05-2014, 02:42 PM
Stanton is getting an easy ride considering his laziness in failing to help Robertson out on the wing contributed to the equaliser.

Aye and he was the only player that actually wanted to attack.

h185forever
26-05-2014, 02:43 PM
Hopefully McGivern and Nelson are among the ones allegedly told they are free to find another club !.....if not I'm up for donating to a fund to terminate their contracts.....

26-05-2014, 02:44 PM
**** off mcgivern hoooooooof

26-05-2014, 02:46 PM
Hopefully McGivern and Nelson are among the ones allegedly told they are free to find another club !.....if not I'm up for donating to a fund to terminate their contracts.....

it's looking like they two will be part of our championship team next season.unfortunately, it's a tad worrying, but i'l donate to any fund set up :greengrin

26-05-2014, 03:06 PM
I won't be watching anymore games involving Nelson or McGivern.

Fat Penlon
26-05-2014, 03:08 PM

26-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Is it feasible to put together a side from the Under 20s team plus Stanton, Harris, Cummings, Booth etc?

It'd be cheaper, and we could maybe afford a couple of "marquee" signings on top.

26-05-2014, 03:27 PM
GK: New

DR: New
DC: Forster
DC: Hanlon
DL: Booth

MR: Harris/New
CM:Robertson
CM: Stanton
ML: Stevenson

Strikers: Cummings/Heffernan/Collins fighting for the 2 starting spots, Handling in reserve.

1987kev
26-05-2014, 04:06 PM
I'm glad I'm not the only 1. He try's to take on players a couple of times and then absolutely nothing for the rest of the game. Simply not good enough.

ScottM1875
26-05-2014, 04:15 PM
GK- new
LB- Booth
CB- Hanlon
CB- new
RB- new
LM- New/Craig
CM- Robertson
CM- Stanton
RM- New
ST- new/Cummings
ST- New

Keep forster for the subs along with Stevenson and maybe Harris if he sorts his head out.

Amit
26-05-2014, 06:20 PM
I've taken out those who have "officially" left. Still a few more I'd like to see punted.

Squad List

Callum Booth
3Ryan McGivern
4Paul Hanlon
5Michael Nelson
7Alex Harris
8Scott Robertson
10Liam Craig
14James Collins
16Lewis Stevenson
17Owain Tudur Jones
19Danny Handling
23Jordon Forster
24Paul Heffernan
26Sam Stanton
27Abdellah Zoubir (on loan from )
29Ross Caldwell
35Jason Cummings

26-05-2014, 11:21 PM
With the massive clear out today, it will probably look like this:

New

Forster - New - Hanlon - Booth

New/
Harris - Robbo - Stanton - Stevenson

New - Cummings/Collins

There will be a lot more players brought in as well from other clubs and the U20's to enhance our squad.

dmc1875
26-05-2014, 11:31 PM
New

Forster
McGivern
Hanlon
Booth

Harris
Stanton
Robertson
Stevenson (is he still here?)