View Full Version : Mass Protest

DJ HIBBY
25-05-2014, 05:20 PM
Couldn't be there today as in Abu Dhabi but if there isn't a mass protest then Petrie et al will carry on as normal. Whoever is there, please stand up and be counted outside the main stand. We have accepted this dross for far too long and it has now caught up with us

25-05-2014, 05:21 PM
Please protest this club is dying

CalgaryHibs
25-05-2014, 05:23 PM
Correct ! The way it runs now we"ll have another "save our HIbs " campaign

If I didn't have good friends I've met through Hibs I'd be long gone. Love the day's out but hardly ever enjoy a game.

Few hundred outside west stand.

25-05-2014, 05:25 PM
I only want Butcher to go if he takes the other two fools with him.

25-05-2014, 05:25 PM
I'm there.

Standing at the back but the more numbers the better imo.

25-05-2014, 05:28 PM
I'm there.

I'm at the back too. Nae pretty boys near me.

25-05-2014, 05:29 PM
I'm there.

Good on you. I'm finished with the club until massive changes assure successfulness. This was on cards 3 years ago. Petrie, Farmer and Butcher need gone. This is a football club and using an analogy Farmer will know. We've been having shoddy MOTs and services to this club for years and he has patted the leader on the back whilst this happened. Shameful.

25-05-2014, 05:31 PM
Is eegit butcher still employed by us?

he can do one. ASAP please.

25-05-2014, 05:32 PM
I've rallied to the call time and again. STs bought, donations to Kicks for Kids, player sponaorships, dragged others along to games.

I'm glad I'm standing here today(well I'm not but you know what I mean). I'll await the sarky comments from the holier than thou lot shortly though.

25-05-2014, 05:35 PM
I'm there.

On behalf of me and others that cant be there. Thank you, this club means something to us!

25-05-2014, 05:36 PM
'If you don't come out we're coming in' being chanted.

Good to see we still have a sense of humour.

Threatening to get nasty though.

25-05-2014, 05:37 PM
"If you don't come out , we're comin in "

Are the numbers growing?

gillythehibby
Good on you. I'm finished with the club until massive changes assure successfulness. This was on cards 3 years ago. Petrie, Farmer and Butcher need gone. This is a football club and using an analogy Farmer will know. We've been having shoddy MOTs and services to this club for years and he has patted the leader on the back whilst this happened. Shameful.

Word is ownership of the club will be changing anyway so looks like Petrie and Co may going anyway. Fingers crossed eh

'If you don't come out we're coming in being chanted.'

Good to see we still have a sense of humour.

Russian militant demonstration esq. ....

25-05-2014, 05:40 PM
The protesters were mocked a while back, aye well done. :rolleyes:

25-05-2014, 05:41 PM
I think the Helicopter will be along shortly!

25-05-2014, 05:44 PM
What is going on, any chanting???

ionahibby
25-05-2014, 05:45 PM
I gave the protesters a hard time a while back but fair play i was wrong, protest away the club needs to get the message!

25-05-2014, 05:45 PM
Police hat getting chucked about.

25-05-2014, 05:47 PM
What is going on, any chanting???

Petrie GTF
Butcher GTF
Show your face
Don't come out, we're coming in

Lot of booing and jeering.

Standard really.

25-05-2014, 05:52 PM
Not one yellow card. Did the players even care?

25-05-2014, 05:52 PM
After the 5.1 final that was time to change the club from top to bottom. But the club and fans just accepted it.

Sumner
25-05-2014, 05:54 PM
Mon the protesters!!
GET THEM TOLD !!

25-05-2014, 05:54 PM
A lot of young lads up front but a hell of a lot ofnolder guys ranging 30s to 70s hanging about at the back.

25-05-2014, 05:55 PM
A lot of young lads up front but a hell of a lot ofnolder guys ranging 30s to 70s hanging about at the back.

That has been the theme for the season the young lads carrying the club.

25-05-2014, 05:57 PM
https://twitter.com/btsportspfl/status/470623027483652096

25-05-2014, 05:57 PM
They'll be sneaking out the other end again !

25-05-2014, 05:58 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bof9JbHIUAEDrBk.jpg

25-05-2014, 05:59 PM
They'll be sneaking out the other end again !

Few people at the FF stand as well blocking the gate where the cars are.

A dozen or so not including kids.

25-05-2014, 05:59 PM
Burn the ***** hole to the ground with the lot of them in it.

bobbyhibs1983
25-05-2014, 06:01 PM
I gave the protesters a hard time a while back but fair play i was wrong, protest away the club needs to get the message!

I tihnk the bototm line is,If fans still turn up and support the team(hey thats fair enough and well done to people who will) the people at the top witll think okay we still have x amount of '0000s of st's and walk ups thats okay for us .

Its sorta like going for food, i dislike the food and i think its crap but hey ho i ll support you and i ll buy you next week. nothing changes

Dont be so ****ing stupid.

Who is gonna start the: We want John Collins Chant!

Hibby_Paul
Few people at the FF stand as well blocking the gate where the cars are.

A dozen or so not including kids.

Aye I just arrived Danny Haynes left on crutches in a car. Think Lewis drove off as well before.

Must be more to come.

25-05-2014, 06:02 PM

Unfortunately Cat, ****** disnae burn

25-05-2014, 06:02 PM
Still a lot cars there.

No one shout at Liam Craig. He's mine.

25-05-2014, 06:03 PM
Dont be so ****ing stupid.

Yeah I'm serious right enough.

What a roaster!!!

25-05-2014, 06:04 PM
Craig and Thomsom just coming out.

Craig getting it really tight.

25-05-2014, 06:04 PM

What a roaster!!!

So it was a 'joke'?
Theres only one roaster.

25-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Still a lot cars there.

No one shout at Liam Craig. He's mine.

Go for McGivern mate.

25-05-2014, 06:05 PM
Craig and Thomsom just coming out.

Craig getting it really tight.

Get stuck in.

25-05-2014, 06:06 PM
What is the funniest moment so far?

AngusHibby
25-05-2014, 06:06 PM
Don't shout at the players. Shout at Petrie, Butcher and co.

25-05-2014, 06:07 PM
What is the moment so far?

Get stuck in.

I'm just at the back tbh.

Probably 50 or so hanging about, tannoy asking people to leave and saying CCTV will be used to identify people if they don't move.

Think players must jusy be sitting in cars waiting.

John_the_angus_hibby
What is the funniest insult so far?

You're a football player with bottle.

mcculloch1875
25-05-2014, 06:08 PM
Don't shout at the players. Shout at Petrie, Butcher and co.

The players deserve it too, absolutely car crash of performances. Bar Williams the team is rank and have no heart.

HNA7
25-05-2014, 06:08 PM

What a roaster!!!

So it was a 'joke'?
Theres only one roaster.

Cool it chaps.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?283249-A-Gentle-Reminder

25-05-2014, 06:09 PM
People slagging Thomson for his penalty a bit harsh imo.

He's one of the few who will be hurting as much as us.

Phoenix
25-05-2014, 06:09 PM
http://t.co/Rk3eVwwFe9

25-05-2014, 06:10 PM

Probably 50 or so hanging about, tannoy asking people to leave and saying CCTV will be used to identify people if they don't move.

Why would CCTV be used?? Are fans not allowed to voice their concerns??

It doesn't sound like anyone is doing anything Illeagal? Are they?

25-05-2014, 06:11 PM
Police being sent round.

8 or so of them.

AngusHibby
25-05-2014, 06:12 PM
The players deserve it too, absolutely car crash of performances. Bar Williams the team is rank and have no heart.
thought the youngsters played with heart, Stevenson was good as well. This isn't their fault, Butcher has installed something poisonous in this club. Did we set up to defend against a team in the division below?

Why would CCTV be used?? Are fans not allowed to voice their concerns??

It doesn't sound like anyone is doing anything Illeagal? Are they?

Couple of guys climbed up the gate and a few standing on the road.

If they ban me they's be doing me a favour.

andy1875
Can someone do one of two things for me.

1) Rip the captains armband from Liam Craig and tell him never to come near ER again.

2) Ask for a quiet word with Michael Nelson and Ryan McGivern and politely tell them both to just give up football and take up Rugby. Couple of jokers.

25-05-2014, 06:15 PM
Quite right! If we the fans don't demand answers then who the hell will!

There is a rot at the club and it starts from the top. We deserve answers! I want a statement from the club tonight telling us what is going to happen to chnage this - hoepfully starting with Petrie walking!

Well done the hibs fans

25-05-2014, 06:15 PM
Can someone do one of two things for me.

1) Rip the captains armband from Liam Craig and tell him never to come near ER again.

2) Ask for a quiet word with Michael Nelson and Ryan McGivern and politely tell them both to just give up football and take up Rugby. Couple of jokers.

Rugby requires determination and bottle, perhaps they could try non-competitive figure skating instead.

25-05-2014, 06:16 PM
As long as no criminal actions are happening the police are powerless it's a public street. If they are on Hibs' grounds and doing illegal things then fair enough.

darwenhibby

Fizzing frightening think they can bully the folk that actually care about the club! Just shows the whole place stinks! It not our club anymore!! Or it don't feel like it!

Polis must be Hibbies.

Directing traffic round the protesters and asking them nicely to be careful.

25-05-2014, 06:17 PM
Liam Craig should never captain hibs again. ****ing coward. Give it to Thompson - the only player out there that was actively trying to lift the team.

25-05-2014, 06:20 PM
The protesters were mocked a while back, aye well done. :rolleyes:

Exactly. Mocked as an "embarrasment" a few weeks ago by a good few self-righteous posters on here who smugly accused them of bed-wetting when there was "nothing to worry about". They know who they are. Well done lads. You knew the score eh?

25-05-2014, 06:21 PM
Most of the guys have left the main stand now, a lot milling away from the FF and East as well.

No one going to be allowed to leave soon imo, real anger flying around.

HNA7
25-05-2014, 06:23 PM
Exactly. Mocked as an "embarrasment" a few weeks ago by a good few self-righteous posters on here who smugly accused them of bed-wetting when there was "nothing to worry about". They know who they are and they can gtf.

You could do with reading this too

25-05-2014, 06:25 PM
Most of the guys have left the main stand now, a lot milling away from the FF and East as well.

No one going to be allowed to leave soon imo, real anger flying around.

Thanks for the updates.. keep them coming.

25-05-2014, 06:25 PM
You could do with reading this too

In my own defence, I went back and edited the post before you posted this. But point taken.

25-05-2014, 06:27 PM
Couple of Hamilton players looking on from behind the FF as well.

Anyway I'm off home for my pulled pork and to watch the Harry Potter film I recorded shortly. Wasted enough time this season on Hibs without ruining my Sunday night any more than it has been.

25-05-2014, 06:29 PM
Couple of Hamilton players looking on from behind the FF as well.

Anyway I'm off home for my pulled pork and to watch the Harry Potter film I recorded shortly. Wasted enough time this season on Hibs without ruining my Sunday night any more than it has been.

Enjoy the Pork.

25-05-2014, 06:46 PM
Still hearing shouting from the ground.

25-05-2014, 06:47 PM
Still hearing shouting from the ground.

Was still about 3 or 4 dozen at the FF stand when I left and a couple dozen more at the West.

That was about 10 mins ago.

Hibby_Paul
25-05-2014, 07:07 PM
Just left Famous 5. Players all shot off out in various cars about 15 min ago. I've never shouted so loud or as angrily in my life when I seen them all.

Cheers to my mate Debby who calmed me down when the polis were watching me.

25-05-2014, 07:13 PM
On my way home from the pub, there was still a small group of supporters waiting on some of the players coming out in their cars from the parking area between the east and north stands.

Alot of verbal abuse towards them with no reaction from the players who were swift to pull away.

Scott Robertson in a car with I presume his wife held his hands up as they were driving out.

Totally gutted tonight, mass clearout needed from the top down. maybe we will end up with some silver lining to such a shambolic season but its hard to contemplate any positives at the moment.

Gutted.

25-05-2014, 07:14 PM
Just left Famous 5. Players all shot off out in various cars about 15 min ago. I've never shouted so loud or as angrily in my life when I seen them all.

Cheers to my mate Debby who calmed me down when the polis were watching me.

Gutted I never hung about another 5 minutes.

I'm not one for abusing folk but that lot deserve it.

25-05-2014, 07:28 PM
Exactly. Mocked as an "embarrasment" a few weeks ago by a good few self-righteous posters on here who smugly accused them of bed-wetting when there was "nothing to worry about". They know who they are. Well done lads. You knew the score eh?

Aye the complacency by some on here has been breathtaking. Dare to think that we might go down and you're a yam. Then dare to tell the manager/assistant that his tactics/subs are sheidt and you're mocked. The complacency started at the top of course.

25-05-2014, 11:14 PM
Posts on Facebook that a sky sports camera man was attacked behind the west. This is 100% not true. I was there. Nobody was attacked.

25-05-2014, 11:20 PM
Posts on Facebook that a sky sports camera man was attacked behind the west. This is 100% not true. I was there. Nobody was attacked.

still fully expect yams to leach onto that and try claim some sort of moral high ground though, fuds.

25-05-2014, 11:24 PM
I really hope one of the Hibs players got lamped. They deserve it. Christ if they were in Italy or Spain the dickheads would have been lynched.

25-05-2014, 11:27 PM

Jamie Borthwick on Twitter saying he was pelted with coins as well.

Can't say 100% it didn't happen but I certainly never saw anything.

25-05-2014, 11:27 PM

Jamie borthwick on twitter said he and other journalists got pelted with coins by the protesters

25-05-2014, 11:32 PM
Wouldn't waste my change on the useĺess cants.

25-05-2014, 11:34 PM
Jamie Borthwick on Twitter saying he was pelted with coins as well.

Can't say 100% it didn't happen but I certainly never saw anything.

Coins were here thrown but not at anyone when they came out. The coins were thrown at the windows.

25-05-2014, 11:39 PM

I was about 2 feet away from that. Guy was shouting in the camera , came back and shouted again then went to do it again.
He certainly didn't attack them.

25-05-2014, 11:45 PM
Is there any videos going about of what took place at the West.

25-05-2014, 11:56 PM
Is there any videos going about of what took place at the West.

What took place? :wink:

26-05-2014, 12:04 AM

Those ***** want outing now. They are responsible for most of this.

26-05-2014, 12:13 AM
;4028205']What took place? :wink:

:cb