View Full Version : Hibernian 0 v 2 Hamilton (agg. 2-2) (Hamilton win on pens)

Pages : [1] 2 3

25-05-2014, 06:57 AM
Lets get this done. We all know how important today is.
C'mon the Hibees.

25-05-2014, 07:02 AM
Was up late but can't sleep - feels more like a cup final day than a relegation decider day...I guess the level of importance is the same if not more in term of immediate future of OUR CLUB.

Lets get this over the line / put to bed / nailed down...or what ever cliché you want to use..

I will be breaking out full green gear scarf and all - lets make it sea of green and as we are the only live football on TV today (that I am aware of) put on a show that we can be proud of...

Players...no one will remember you if you keep us up...but they sure as hell will if you take us down

25-05-2014, 07:08 AM
Weather looks pretty horrendous just now. Hopefully it stops well before the match.

25-05-2014, 07:11 AM
Was up late but can't sleep - feels more like a cup final day than a relegation decider day...I guess the level of importance is the same if not more in term of immediate future of OUR CLUB.

Lets get this over the line / put to bed / nailed down...or what ever cliché you want to use..

I will be breaking out full green gear scarf and all - lets make it sea of green and as we are the only live football on TV today (that I am aware of) put on a show that we can be proud of...

Players...no one will remember you if you keep us up...but they sure as hell will if you take us down

Nah, league 1 play off kicks off at 3pm.

25-05-2014, 07:13 AM

Can't sleep either knowing that a good win leaves us in the same hornets nest. Let's hope someone gives it a damn good kick in the summer. :cb

25-05-2014, 07:14 AM
Welcome back, Mr Waxy - I've been expecting you! :greengrin

It is looking right dreich just now but the pitch should be in a good state. There'll be nerves today, but we've got ourselves in a good position this week so let's finish the job and get the season over.

25-05-2014, 07:15 AM
Bah, didn't realise it was BT Sport who were covering it...

Stream it is!

Mon' the Hibs! 90 minutes to not lose 0-3 to a first division side at home...should be simple, right...? :paranoid:

25-05-2014, 07:18 AM
Very nervous

Hibs have a bad habit of letting us down but although I'm nervous I think we'll get the early goal to take us through

C'mon hibs let's effin do it guys

FFS we merited a mention during the presentation of the champions league. We are Edinburgh's biggest team with the best history and tradition

Please keep us where we belong ..... Not down amongst the thieves and cheats from Gorgie and Govan

25-05-2014, 07:19 AM
Bah, didn't realise it was BT Sport who were covering it...

Stream it is!

Mon' the Hibs! 90 minutes to not lose 0-3 to a first division side at home...should be simple, right...? :paranoid:

They are just so far ahead of Sky with their coverage...got mine on record to enjoy the sight of a full stadium rocking again when I get home....and its free :not worth

25-05-2014, 07:53 AM
They are just so far ahead of Sky with their coverage

Seriously?

ozzie
25-05-2014, 07:53 AM
Can we get this thread changed to the official one please admins 😘

25-05-2014, 08:02 AM
Weather looks pretty horrendous just now. Hopefully it stops well before the match.

Currently get my shorts on, it's quite bright down here on the Lancashire Coast! Do I need to change?

nribs
25-05-2014, 08:06 AM
Good call waxy

25-05-2014, 08:12 AM
Currently get my shorts on, it's quite bright down here on the Lancashire Coast! Do I need to change?

Pouring it down....

You'll have to get gees aff yur line before you head up

But they are banned incase you give someone a fright

;-)

25-05-2014, 08:14 AM

It seems to have calmed down to a drizzle now.

25-05-2014, 08:15 AM
Woke up feeling crap, the weather is crap. But never mind all that.. C'mon Hibs let's do this.

25-05-2014, 08:19 AM
The posers are staying put Aldo:greengrin

afghan hibee
25-05-2014, 08:21 AM
Greetings from Kandahar, cool 35 in the shade here, have to win today FFS

Jason to get another brace! Mon the Hi-Bees

Allan45
25-05-2014, 08:22 AM
Let's play well, the best you have played all season, then we will wrap this one up, yes it's half time, the crowd will be fantastic.
we all can do this......:tbgwa:

25-05-2014, 08:37 AM
It seems to have calmed down to a drizzle now.

By kick off will be 13 degrees and mixture of sunshine cloud Nae rain So there could yet be Sunshine on Leith:wink:

25-05-2014, 08:46 AM
They are just so far ahead of Sky with their coverage...got mine on record to enjoy the sight of a full stadium rocking again when I get home....and its free :not worth

That wasn't a complaint about their quality - I just don't have it! :greengrin

alfie
25-05-2014, 09:15 AM
Over in the west its currently damp underfoot and grey skies with occasional drizzle. Looking at the satellite images and I'd guess it will clear up a bit this afternoon. I'm going to have a guess at around 3:30pm in Leith. :agree:

Caravanette
25-05-2014, 09:31 AM
Let's put on a performance to be proud off today and show everyone that we can play with style.
HIBS players you can be heroes if it's only for one day.
Hearts are in there beds:na na:
:hibees

25-05-2014, 09:36 AM
i think we have just had todays brightness for last hour...its now darkening over and the forecast is poor so its going to have to be us supporters that provide the Sunshine on Leith

stage2
25-05-2014, 10:44 AM
C'mon Hibs
Lets finish this off and look forward to next Season
I'm at Goldenacre and the sun is trying to break through

NYHibby
25-05-2014, 11:08 AM
Not to keep the weather small talk going, but the BBC weather app is now calling for heavy rain at 15:00.

I don't mind as I just bought a hood for my Barbour coat and I wouldn't mind testing it.

25-05-2014, 01:21 PM
What time does sport sound or team tramps start at. :tbgwa:

25-05-2014, 01:23 PM
3pm I think

25-05-2014, 01:32 PM
Hearing it's a 4-3-3 :panic:

25-05-2014, 01:35 PM
Finish the job hibs. Not going to predict a score just go out and win it.

25-05-2014, 01:38 PM
3pm I think

Ta Callum. Sitting in the car listening to some Gaelic nonsense. :greengrin. Any team news yet folks. :tbgwa:

25-05-2014, 01:38 PM
Just parked . Now need to make the massive decision. Do I leave the coat in the car and chance it in a hoodie?

25-05-2014, 01:42 PM
Haynes starts

25-05-2014, 01:44 PM
For Harris

25-05-2014, 01:45 PM
Nae Thomson. Mental.

DTS
25-05-2014, 01:46 PM
Haynes in for Harris only change dunno what to think about that

blindsummit
Looking for suggestions for an audio stream I could access on my phone. Im in Canada and currently driving from ottawa to toronto so listening via my phone is the only option. Ta.

Scotland starts for Accies

25-05-2014, 01:54 PM
Huge call by Butcher starting Haynes imo.

Hope it pays off.

Deek9
25-05-2014, 01:55 PM
Hibernian side to face Hamilton: Williams McGivern Nelson Robertson Craig Stevenson Maybury Heffernan Stanton Haynes Cummings

25-05-2014, 01:56 PM
Sam Stanton 9/1 ten on it

Deek9
Hamilton team to play Hibs: Cuthbert Gordon Canning Gillespie Routledge Crawford Longridge MacKinnon Andreu Tena Scotland

Currently its FREEZING in the ground and that's with fleece coat and scarf.....just heard thunder in the didtance as well :(

Curly1875
Hibernian side to face Hamilton: Williams McGivern Nelson Robertson Craig Stevenson Maybury Heffernan Stanton Haynes Cummings

3 up front? Guess Butcher wants this game buried

Deek9
25-05-2014, 01:57 PM
Hibs subs: Murdoch, Harris, Cairney, Collins, Jones, Forster, Thomson

Tollhouse Hibee
25-05-2014, 01:57 PM
It's cold windy and looks like it's gonna pour down.

25-05-2014, 01:59 PM
Perfectly comfortable in the East stand as long as you wear a winter coat :greengrin

TAHibby
Uhh... Was it always a 3.30 kick off? Thought it was 3. Was quite confused by the number in the ground when we'd supposed to have sold so many tickets!

Deek9
Accies subs 4 Devlin 7 Keatings 10 Neil 32 Ryan 33 Kilday 99 Antoine Curier 19 Currie

25-05-2014, 02:00 PM
Haynes?? Hmm. Heff was making a big difference up front in helping it stick, so maybe that will give Haynes more opportunities. Not sure about it though.

Forever_Green93
25-05-2014, 02:01 PM
Thunder

Lozmoz21
25-05-2014, 02:08 PM
Just heard the bt sport presenter say away goals don't count in the playoff, that right?

25-05-2014, 02:09 PM
Just heard the bt sport presenter say away goals don't count in the playoff, that right?

Correct

25-05-2014, 02:10 PM
Who is the prick of a presenter anyway he seems to have a bit of a love in with Hamilton

25-05-2014, 02:15 PM
I guess you could say the atmosphere is.. thunderous..

Hawhaw

Bob Box Fish
25-05-2014, 02:17 PM
Mcpake will be gutted not to get on the bench for his last game.

25-05-2014, 02:18 PM
I'm sitting in the BTG. Only had two pints and I feel pished. Must be the occasion and atmosphere.

Now all I have to do is negotiate the scanning system and I'm in.

25-05-2014, 02:21 PM
Looks like Hamilton are out on the park kicking the ball around, where's our lot ??

25-05-2014, 02:21 PM
Haynes in for Harris only change dunno what to think about that

Exactly what I would have done. Maybe Cairney feels unlucky not to get the jersey, but Haynes has a decent pedigree down south even if he hasnt shown it yet. Harris needed dropping.

The 'wheres Thomo' chat is getting tiresome now, some folk need reminded we were losing games whether he was playing or not.

25-05-2014, 02:23 PM
BT sport saying rumours around ER saying Butcher walks after this game....taken right from here im assuming?

25-05-2014, 02:25 PM
BT sport saying rumours around ER saying Butcher walks after this game....taken right from here im assuming?

Pish

25-05-2014, 02:26 PM
Exactly what I would have done. Maybe Cairney feels unlucky not to get the jersey, but Haynes has a decent pedigree down south even if he hasnt shown it yet. Harris needed dropping.

The 'wheres Thomo' chat is getting tiresome now, some folk need reminded we were losing games whether he was playing or not.

:thumbsup::greengrin

for 1 Cairney didnt keep the ball once when he came on in the 1st leg

Who else could play wide right?

Hamilton have to push at us, so having pace to find is important

Not that I like Haynes, but Harris needed dropped, and cant think of who else to put there?

2-0 1st leg, 1st win in godknows how long - Happy keeping basically the same team

25-05-2014, 02:29 PM
Team?

25-05-2014, 02:29 PM
Team?

Same as 1st leg except Harris out, Haynes in

25-05-2014, 02:30 PM
Team?

Williams
Maybury Nelson McGivern Lewis
Haynes Robertson Craig Stanton
Cummings Heff

25-05-2014, 02:31 PM
Williams
Cummings Heff

Wouldnt be surprised to see Cummings dropping wide left, like 2nd half of 1st leg

MontrealHibs
25-05-2014, 02:31 PM
Williams
Cummings Heff

Stream link for Canada anyone?

AL-Qaholik
25-05-2014, 02:32 PM
Is it on the radio anywhere?

MontrealHibs
25-05-2014, 02:34 PM
Surprised we have seen Haynes reemerge. He has done nothing since January.

25-05-2014, 02:34 PM
Stream link for Canada anyone?

PM sent. I was given it the other nite but didn't try it

25-05-2014, 02:35 PM
What's happening

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 02:35 PM
"Hibs are hungry"

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 02:37 PM
Haynes chopped down

25-05-2014, 02:38 PM
Haynes chopped down

That was a foul yet nowt. Sore one on landing think did the damage

25-05-2014, 02:39 PM
Should of put Stanton out wide right and brought KT into the midfield.

Dan Sarf
Haynes off Harris on

Shame for Haynes. Id love to see Harris prove us all wrong and have a stormer.

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 02:40 PM
That was a foul yet nowt. Sore one on landing think did the damage

Shame he was looking sharp

25-05-2014, 02:40 PM
Should of put Stanton out wide right and brought KT into the midfield.

...except Stanton is a centre midfielder and always plays there.

25-05-2014, 02:41 PM
Shame he was looking sharp

Yip hopefully Harris comes onto a game the day

25-05-2014, 02:42 PM
Anyone got a link to listen out of the uk

Dan Sarf
Good tackle Craig

hibs pressing well in hamiltons half

25-05-2014, 02:43 PM
...except Stanton is a centre midfielder and always plays there.

Pretty sure he has played out wide on the right ?

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 02:43 PM
"Hamilton with the early possession edge"

25-05-2014, 02:44 PM
McGivern WTF?

FFS here we go.

Green Reaper
Ffs!!!!!

Ryan McGivern - jesus christ

centre halfs mugged off there

25-05-2014, 02:45 PM
OMG. Hello butterflies.

McGivern is useless. Fact

cwilliamson85
McGivern can GTF!!!

Suicidal play.

7Hero
These central defenders are awful...

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Bob Box Fish
Mcgivern eh same old

25-05-2014, 02:46 PM
Mcgivern and Nelson sold the jersey there

Heff offside.

Great link up with Cummings.

McGivern and Williams at fault.

75 minutes to hold out :hilarious
Jeez.

Same old Mcgivern, he's a ****ing joke of a man never mind a player. Hope he never kicks a ball for us again the ****er.

McHibby
25-05-2014, 02:47 PM
centre halfs mugged off there

:agree: Yup. Awful defending.

So it's 1-0 to them?

Great shot by Robertson

25-05-2014, 02:48 PM
Poor from McGivern and thought Williams could of done better IMHO. Long long way to go though.

So it's 1-0 to them?

Green Reaper
So it's 1-0 to them?

Yep, Scotland

25-05-2014, 02:50 PM
So it's 1-0 to them?

Yes bad ball from McGivern and keeper let it in under his body.

Can't believe what I am seeing here. If ever there was a need to have somebody in middle with ability to slow it down and find simple passes it was today. KT on bench. A joke Butcher

Anyone else ****ting theirselves? :(

25-05-2014, 02:51 PM
Butcher looks very frustrated on the sidelines.

Dan Sarf

Squeak

Shame that wasn't Cummings there

Green Reaper
25-05-2014, 02:52 PM

Understatement!

25-05-2014, 02:53 PM
Only one team playing football.

William's toe saves it being 0-2.

We look lost.

Good save Williams

Defence at 6s and 7s. Squeaky bum time.

Hamilton nearly score again, good stop Williams.

Green Reaper
Save Ben

Poor from McGivern and thought Williams could of done better IMHO. Long long way to go though.

THAT's what's worrying me.

What a rotten stinking mess our club is in.

25-05-2014, 02:54 PM
We are doing our best to throw it away. Typical Hibs!!

DBHibs
25-05-2014, 02:55 PM
Defence is as bad as always unfortunately.

25-05-2014, 02:56 PM
WTF are we doing out there, we need to take the game to them and get them on the back foot, we're standing off and letting them dictate play, keep this up and they'll score again.

Let's start playing the game in their half ffs Hibs. :flag:

Green Reaper
25-05-2014, 02:57 PM
This is very poor

Push up the park for **** sake. Cummings playing a mile behind Heff. What an embarrassment.

Falling apart.

THAT's what's worrying me. What a rotten stinking mess our club is in.

A very big stinkin mess at that Doddie.....

We've hit the panic button.

Cummings should be up alongside Heff playing on the last defender for me. Both are slow if Heff can out pace them.

We are getting ripped a new one at the moment.

Every attack they look dangerous

25-05-2014, 02:58 PM
These tactics are honking.

451 and nobody going beyone the ball, Cummings playing in his own half. Long shift for Heffernan.

Jeez we are all over the shop !

One up front and hoof ball. Butcher is a ****in useless prick.

25-05-2014, 02:59 PM
We look out of our depth.

DBHibs
Good tackle by Maybury in the box. At least someone is awake in that back four.

Nobody taking responsibilty either. Craig had the option to carry the ball into space there but offloaded it to Maybury at the 1st opportunity.

HibernianJK
25-05-2014, 03:00 PM
Those of you who think we think we are no better with Thomson need only look at this performance and the complete lack of composure on the ball. Absolutely embarrassing for professional footballers.

Changed to 442 at last.

Craig out left, Cummings up top.

Now 4-4-2

Get Cummings into the middle with Heff and let's get the ball into their feet.

We are 4-5-1 at ****ing home

They're ripping through us at will...

No structure, no organisation and no commanding voice from the park. Hamilton have also taken the fans out of it, who are audibly getting more and more agitated.

25-05-2014, 03:01 PM
My prediction is not looking good. I will be amazed if Hamilton don't score again in this tie.

25-05-2014, 03:01 PM
I hate to say it but i knew this was going to happen....if we scrape through it will be a miracle

25-05-2014, 03:02 PM
What is it with hibs and 1 up front?..... it doesn't work

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:02 PM
Their central defenders are slower than ours. Hope springs....

25-05-2014, 03:03 PM
They are pretty much coming at us. Our chance of a counter goal is a hope. KT not out here just now is a disgrace

25-05-2014, 03:05 PM
Midfield have zero composure.

Maybury the only trying to rally the players.

25-05-2014, 03:05 PM
Their central defenders are slower than ours. Hope springs....

They are if Heff can out run them then we should be getting Cummings on the last man and getting ball to feet

25-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Butcher is a ****in idiot, this team needs Thomson on the Park not the ****in bench.

25-05-2014, 03:06 PM
Harris should not of replaced Haynes. Gets in turns inside and loses it everytime

Edit: we need to make sure we only go in one down cos if they score again I can see only one winner!!

25-05-2014, 03:08 PM
They're ripping through us at will...

No structure, no organisation and no commanding voice from the park. Hamilton have also taken the fans out of it, who are audibly getting more and more agitated.
the fans turn up in great numbers once more only to have these "players" let them down again, long way to go aswell:hide:

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:09 PM
Good pass to Cummings by Stephenson

McHibby
Harris should not of replaced Haynes. Gets in turns inside and loses it everytime

Edit: we need to make sure we only go in one down cos if they score again I can see only one winner!!

I wish Williams would stop firing balls down his wing for this reason. Hamilton are just taking the ball off him.

This game is screaming for Thommo. Harris is ***** Stanton... Christ is he even playing?? We are losing every ball in midfield and nothing upfront.

25-05-2014, 03:10 PM
Jason Scotland is taking the absolute pish out of McGivern - add to that his (and Nelson's) one-dimensional approach to defending and we look deplorable at the back...

We need to score because they'll score again IMO.

Jdawg
Completely dominated by a lower league team.

Long ball bring mopped up with ease.

Hamilton playing fast, incisive football and should be more in front.

Our full backs are clueless going forward, midfield poster missing - AGAIN.

I'd get rid of Craig, Robertson and Jones. Not an ounce of quality in any of them

We look a bit less under pressure having changed the shape.

Still no ideas going forward though. Hoofs are the order of the day.

Unless we make some changes in our approach they are going to win comfortably.

Dan Sarf
"Hibs build up so slow"

Jdawg
25-05-2014, 03:11 PM
WTF are we doing out there, we need to take the game to them and get them on the back foot, we're standing off and letting them dictate play, keep this up and they'll score again.

Let's start playing the game in their half ffs Hibs. :flag:

We done know how to take the game to the other team, clueless

25-05-2014, 03:11 PM
Craig can go and do one. He gets the ball and it's away hoofed without looking

25-05-2014, 03:12 PM
"Hibs build up so slow"

What build up!!!

25-05-2014, 03:12 PM
It doesn't feel like we are winning 2.1

Stevenson could unlock this with a decent cross.

25-05-2014, 03:13 PM
Aaaaaaggghhhh. Cleared off line

Linesman and ref with a farce if a decision there.

Dan Sarf
Cummings header off the post

Harris with a poor tackle there. Lucky to avoid a booking.

DBHibs
25-05-2014, 03:14 PM
Poor challenge by Harris. Players have been booked for less.

The lad is having a nightmare out there.

Lets get a goal just before half time.

Harris with a poor tackle there. Lucky to avoid a booking.

Looked worse than it was tbh

Every 2nd ball seems to fall to an accies player

25-05-2014, 03:15 PM
We are losing every 50-50 ball.

25-05-2014, 03:16 PM
Good football there.

Breaks down when Harris overruns it.

25-05-2014, 03:17 PM
Harris worst footballer at Easter road what a joke of a player

Side netting, thought it was in for a second.

I want Harris off at half time. He's a total liability. It's nothing to do with confidence, he's just so predictable.

Ps as bad maybe worse than mcgivern

Green Reaper
Accuse close again

25-05-2014, 03:18 PM
Tell you what Harris needs to have a good long look btw. Cut inside lose it, cut inside lose it.....

This is Butchers fault for pitching him in when it's clear he's nowhere near ready to play first team football.

It's a shame really as he has undoubted talent.

****ing 2 of them there once again the fans turn out and the players bottle it.

Every single time the fans have done their bit this joke of a team has let them down

Well done the fans not booing. We need to keep the heid on the pitch AND in the stands.

Dan Sarf
Fifteen minutes to save it, Terry

Boooooo booooobooooooo booooo ****ing boooooo the lot of them wage thiefs boooooooo

Nice views of the Salisbury Craggs there. Are they suggesting something by that?

25-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Fifteen minutes to save it, Terry

Agreed mate this is a big 15 mins we are aweful

Jdawg
25-05-2014, 03:19 PM
Embarrassing, what an awful team. Over the 2 legs so far we deserved to down. Thomson on at half time and let's try and keep the ball

Bob Box Fish
25-05-2014, 03:20 PM
If ever a team deserved to be relegated for sheer dross and never turning up its us.

This is the worst display I have seen for years at Easter rd... Butcher, Malpas, Marcella, McGivern Nelson. Petrie can all GTF and never have anything to do with Hibs again.. This is absolute rubbish Harris gets dropped then within 10 minutes he is back on as a sub .. *****g unbelievable Butcher has no idea what he is doing apart from killing Hibs !!

**** me. This is even worse than I thought it'd be. Considering going home already.

hibIBZ
Wrong tactics. Craig and Cummings well out of position. Come terry get them sorted and fired up for 2nd half. Crap first half but let's forget that now and get the heads up and fingers out!!!

We're horse knob but the dafties in the stands aren't helping.

25-05-2014, 03:21 PM
Alex Neil will be rallying in there and they will come at us from the off. Big dangers in second half. TB needs to have us not allow that. Get KT on for second half Butcher then clear your desk after the match.

Absolute disgrace that Thomson didn't start. All we needed to do was keep the ball and the only player we have that can do that is on the bench.

Thank **** I only have to see this side for a maximum of 75 minutes more. Utterly abysmal.

I'm now ****ing scared.

Get Harris off for Thomson

Crowds fault. Soon as someone makes a mistake jumping all over them. They need support, that's what the crowd is meant to be there for. Fannies

This game is screaming for Thommo. Harris is ***** Stanton... Christ is he even playing?? We are losing every ball in midfield and nothing upfront.

This exactly

Was happy enough keeping teh side (except Haynes) that looked comfortable 1st leg

Now though, we are being completley dominated in teh midfield

Stanton is anon (again for me)

If we stay 4-4-2, get Thommo on for Stanton, and GET HIM THE BALL

We need to play through the midfield, not aimless lumps

Pretty sure Hamilton will score again (unless they tire badly) - we have offered little, altho missed 1-1 with Heff and Cumminsg header off the line - so there defence give me hope

We have been utter garbage though - Hamilton playing the game how it should be played

We have to stiffen up the midfield

25-05-2014, 03:22 PM
Spineless gutless and playing right into accies hands.

Wtf is butcher doing going 4-5-1 at home.

The biggest decision was bringing on Harris instead of KT.

We need a grip of the middle of the park. Over run pretty much everytime the move forward.

Poor poor poor!!!

Very very long 45 minutes ahead!!!

Hoping it's going to be the preverbial game of 2 halls (but won't hold my breath)

25-05-2014, 03:22 PM
We are getting what we deserve

Still punting it aimlessly

Need a massive performance 2nd half

25-05-2014, 03:23 PM
IF we go to penalties I want these to be the five takers

1. Craig
2. Thomson
3. Heffernan
4. Maybury
5. Cummings

25-05-2014, 03:24 PM
Butcher is clueless, Haynes should have been replaced by Thomson and pushed stanton wide, was he watching Harris on Wed, he's going through the worst form of his life and today is not the day to try and play him through it. Even if we manage to scrape through this i want butcher as far away as possible from Hibs.

Abysmal as usual, McGivern and his obligatory mistake cost us a cheap goal and what on earth is Butcher thinking about bringing Harris on? he's garbage!

Positively THE worst Hibs team ever and hopefully we can say bye bye to most of them next season.

ArmadaleHibs
To many on here were far too over confident going into this game. Not saying that of everyone but certainly plenty giving it the big yin after one win at Hamilton. Talking as if the game was over, talking of new players for our prem run next season ect ect. The real reality is what were watching now. A shockingly poor hibs team who no matter how many fans turn up and support, struggle at best. And for me a manager who really is as predictable as the team on the pitch. I'm usually positive but this is just horrendous.

confused
Crowds fault. Soon as someone makes a mistake jumping all over them. They need support, that's what the crowd is meant to be there for. Fannies

Have a word with yourself , it's the dross on the pitch .

We will win 3-1. They are all over us but how many chances have they created ?

Thomson and Cairney on, Craig and Harris off.

Spineless gutless and playing right into accies hands.

Wtf is butcher doing going 4-5-1 at home.

The biggest decision was bringing on Harris instead of KT.

We need a grip of the middle of the park. Over run pretty much everytime the move forward.

Poor poor poor!!!

Very very long 45 minutes ahead!!!

Hoping it's going to be the preverbial game of 2 halls (but won't hold my breath)

Totally agree Harris gets dropped then within 10 minutes he is on the park again.. Stupidity beyond belief . Butcher needs to wake up . Big time!

25-05-2014, 03:25 PM
4-5-1 at home when another goal would see us home and dry? He should be ****ing hung for that if we loose.

Have a word with yourself , it's the dross on the pitch .

Well it's absolute rife and it definately doesn't help at all the players are scared to take a risk.

This is absolute rubbish Harris gets dropped then within 10 minutes he is back on as a sub .. *****g unbelievable Butcher has no idea what he is doing apart from killing Hibs !!

To be fair, I dont think Butcher could have foreseen Haynes getting injured

Then who to bring on? Cairney was pesh 1st leg when he came on too

We're horse knob but the dafties in the stands aren't helping.

No boos at halftime which was good though. I expected worse.

shagpile

What a crock of ****ing *****!!!
It's Butchers fault . He doesn't have a clue. Even if we stay up he should get ****ing turfed out of ER.
The crowd has watched this garbage since Butcher walked in the door, no wonder they're pissed off.

I havent read the rest of the thread, but here`s my take on the 1st half:

Challenge on Haynes was shocking. Wild and high and reckless. At least a yellow.

Why are we playing with 1 up front????????

Cummings, 2 goal scorer from the 1st leg was playing out on the left for most of the 1st half. He spent most of his time 30 yards inside our half covering for Stevenson at left back. Finally moved up front too late on, after Heff had had a couple of chances a striking partner might have converted

McGivern - where to start. Might as well have kicked the ball into his own net, the mistake was that bad.

Scotland holding it up well for them.

We should have brought on KT to put his foot on the ball rather than Harris, who hasn`t been good since he came on (imho).

Accies should have made it 2 on the stroke of half time

They are much faster, more clinical and organised in general than us. We are hopeful in attack rather than confident.

They look more likely to score another. We are hoping to sneak one or get some good luck.

I think that`s it.

25-05-2014, 03:26 PM
Nice views of the Salisbury Craggs there. Are they suggesting something by that?
im alright, bit scared of heights me :wink:

Plan was obviously to strangle the life out the game and take a 0-0. Goal in 12 mins put paid to that!!!! Should have matched up to there 4-2-3-1 formation in my opinion with Thomson and A.N Other beside him. With Craig, Robertson and Stanton in front of them. All my opinion. COME ON THE CABBAGE!!!!

To be fair, I dont think Butcher could have foreseen Haynes getting injured

Then who to bring on? Cairney was pesh 1st leg when he came on too

Collins or Thomson

Can we please have a tactical substitution - I would like to see Thompson for Harris and Craig pushed forward.

confused
25-05-2014, 03:27 PM
Team are too static , they watch the player on the ball but no movement . McGivern ???? and Criag the skipper , I've see more heart in a mouse .

25-05-2014, 03:27 PM
We need the ball on the deck playing on the shoulder of their back two in the 2nd Half.

25-05-2014, 03:28 PM
If we do get through this every fan inside the ground should boo like **** and let them know exactly what we think of them the board and the position they have put us in.

I wouldn't clap any of them.

Dan Sarf
IF we go to penalties I want these to be the five takers

1. Craig
2. Thomson
3. Heffernan
4. Maybury
5. Cummings

I'd rather have

1. Smith
2. Johnstone
3. Reilly
4. Turnbull
5. Ormond

Thing is one goal kills it but I can't see us scoring at the minute.

It's easy to blame the players but I don't even see what we are trying to do. It's not like we are trying things that just aren't paying off, it's hoof after hoof after hoof. The 1st 30 minutes until we changed the shape it looked like the instruction was the midfield to stay behind the ball as no one was moving forward or getting up to support.

Huge 45 minutes ahead and a massive 15 minutes with the team for Butcher.

We're basically playing with one man less with Harris on - stupid move by Butcher. We're second to every ball, we lose most 50-50s we have no ideas going forward, we can't actually play "football" - McGivern's awful pass is just one of many mistakes by our team. Our defence has no shape to it, our attack has no shape to it, shocking, utterly shocking performance! Hamilton will be really up for the 2nd half, our lot are all hiding. I'd sub Harris we need 11 players on the park, not seen one single thing to convince me that we can stay up ...

To me, Butcher's visage (right from KO) seems to suggest that the rumour may well be true ...

I'd rather have 1. Smith 2. Johnstone 3. Reilly 4. Turnbull 5. Ormond

I'd rather we didn't have penalties tbh.

Heff has looked most likely so far.

25-05-2014, 03:29 PM
Forster for Nelson please

That was effin grim (hopefully the Butcher rumour is true as he hasn't a clue), get Harris off and Thomson on and put Stanton out right.

Hamilton would have been sh*t scared of Cummings after Wednesday but we have hardly used him & stuck him out wide, get him on the ball more in the middle so he can have a pop at goal.

Hope to F that they come out with a better attitude in the 2nd half or this is going to ET (or worse) jesus if we blow this it will be the biggest low ever as a Hibs fan.

C'mon Hibees let's get at them and get the goal that should make us safe.

:worried::pray::panic:

It's going to need a few beers to get through this next half.

Mr Grieves
No boos at halftime which was good though. I expected worse.

Some were booing in the east.

MileHighBees
25-05-2014, 03:30 PM
We need a goal from somewhere
Corner to a Nelson header or scrappy deflection in the box - anything will do
Come on Hibs :flag:

25-05-2014, 03:30 PM
Some were booing in the east.

Fans were aruging infront of me in the 1st half.

Greenblood70
25-05-2014, 03:31 PM
These tactics are honking.

451 and nobody going beyone the ball, Cummings playing in his own half. Long shift for Heffernan.

Yet another clueless decision by our dud of a manager, wtf is he playing at, it's like he wants to relegate us. If by some miracle we hold on I pray he is leaving, he's been the worst of the recent sorry lot of losers to have managed this club.

No Thomson with the other subs at HT.

Change imminent?

Thing is one goal kills it but I can't see us scoring at the minute.

It's easy to blame the players but I don't even see what we are trying to do. It's not like we are trying things that just aren't paying off, it's hoof after hoof after hoof. The 1st 30 minutes until we changed the shape it looked like the instruction was the midfield to stay behind the ball as no one was moving forward or getting up to support.

Huge 45 minutes ahead and a massive 15 minutes with the team for Butcher.

:agree: Agree. Why is McGivern giving the ball back to Hamilton at every opportunity, keep it on the deck, that is how we won the first leg!

25-05-2014, 03:32 PM
Heff has looked most likely so far.

I mentioned this earlier..... If he can out run their 2 CH's then Cummings can... They need to play a bit closer together and get the ball into feet and turn their CH's get them one on one. The one time we did it Heff skewed his shot and had no support.

We need to get at them and get them to make mistakes.

I also think butcher has to take responsibility for the 4-5-1 pish and then the Harris decision which has totally baffled me.

Nope. Here he comes.

Yeah. Boo boys behind me in the East ,

Come on Hibs FSS

lugz
Fans were aruging infront of me in the 1st half.

I fear for peoples safety if we concede again. Can see trouble flaring up all over.

@HibernianFCClub fans you seriously can't accept this utter p&$h. Sick fed up of watching capable players being wasted.

25-05-2014, 03:33 PM

To many on here were far too over confident going into this game. Not saying that of everyone but certainly plenty giving it the big yin after one win at Hamilton. Talking as if the game was over, talking of new players for our prem run next season ect ect. The real reality is what were watching now. A shockingly poor hibs team who no matter how many fans turn up and support, struggle at best. And for me a manager who really is as predictable as the team on the pitch. I'm usually positive but this is just horrendous.

It's not the fans who're responsible for the total guddle existing at ER.

It's the Board and management and players who've dragged the club down, and if Petrie and Butcher think they can stay on after this shambles they should be ashamed of themselves.

A pair of utter jackasses.

Thomson I'd think will have been in on the team talk for the second half

I would expect us to kick on and them to tire in the 2nd half.

:agree: Agree. Why is McGivern giving the ball back to Hamilton at every opportunity, keep it on the deck, that is how we won the first leg!

McGivern isn't the only one you can add Craig, Harris, Nelson and others to that list

To me, Butcher's visage (right from KO) seems to suggest that the rumour may well be true ...

Whats that?

One of the most animated ive seen him during the game

Dan Sarf
25-05-2014, 03:34 PM

Because he's no one to pass it to (and can't hold it till he has).

Why single out McGivern - they're all doing it??

No changes at HT.

Stat from tv: Hibs had only had 1 successful move of 6 passes or more in the 1st half.

25-05-2014, 03:35 PM
Thomson I'd think will have been in on the team talk for the second half

No chance TB & MM will have allowed that

25-05-2014, 03:35 PM
We really need to step up to the plate and deliver for the fans.....simple as that

25-05-2014, 03:36 PM
McGivern turned inside out. chance for them

Great save Williams

Dan Sarf
Holy smoke

25-05-2014, 03:37 PM
Williams great save from 2 yards.