View Full Version : Butcher to leave rumour?

Bleeds green
24-05-2014, 01:27 PM
Heard the rumour butchers to step down after the game any truth in it?

24-05-2014, 01:29 PM
Heard it from who? Jordi Cruyff on a number 26 bus to Clermiston?

24-05-2014, 01:29 PM

VivaHiberña
24-05-2014, 01:32 PM
Crombie's on Broughton Street had to let one of their staff go after an unsavoury incident but I think the rest of them are still there.

24-05-2014, 01:33 PM
Poor attempt at a wind up by Hearts fans!

24-05-2014, 01:33 PM
I heard this thread is about to be deleted. Any truth in it ?

24-05-2014, 01:34 PM
Crombie's on Broughton Street had to let one of their staff go after an unsavoury incident but I think the rest of them are still there.

howdenthehibby
've heard this as well. His wifes meant to be ill. Leaving on Monday apparenty with Stuart M'call comng in.

Think I must be coming down with a cold, my nose is sniffling all of a sudden.

Bleeds green
I cannae/dinnae want to. :greengrin

Funny laddie

24-05-2014, 01:35 PM
Haven't heard anything however I did say on Wednesday he might keep us up then walk away.

24-05-2014, 01:36 PM
Funny laddie

Imagine being my wife, she's the one who has to live with me. Shes no heard about Butcher leaving either though, she was in Greggs this morning getting me an apple Danish, there was nae chat about it in there.

Bleeds green
24-05-2014, 01:37 PM
Imagine being my wife, she's the one who has to live with me. Shes no heard about Butcher leaving either though, she was in Greggs this morning getting me an apple Danish, there was nae chat about it in there.

Wife!

24-05-2014, 01:37 PM
Heard it from who? Jordi Cruyff on a number 26 bus to Clermiston?

Jordi seems to be on that bus a lot, does he not drive?

24-05-2014, 01:38 PM
Haven't heard anything however I did say on Wednesday he might keep us up then walk away.

I wouldn't blame him. I hope not though.

My ideal scenario - relegation or not - would be Butcher to stay and Petrie to go. Unfortunately I think the opposite is far more likely.

24-05-2014, 01:40 PM
This kind of thing isn't much use before tomorrow. Understand why it has been posted but any chance of deleting it then restarting it tomorrow night?

24-05-2014, 01:41 PM
Jordi seems to be on that bus a lot, does he not drive?

He's a sucker for Edinburghs sites. The 26 is as good as the open top tourist bus, goes along Princes Street where you can see the castle and Primark, then past Murrayfield and then the zoo. Then up Clermiston Hill where you get a decent view over the First of Forth. All for £1.50.

24-05-2014, 01:42 PM
This kind of thing isn't much use before tomorrow. Understand why it has been posted but any chance of deleting it then restarting it tomorrow night?

Aye, don't need this leading up to the game tomorrow.

24-05-2014, 01:43 PM
Wife!

Only wifey you'll get is the one you connect your iPad to in Costa's.

24-05-2014, 01:45 PM

Sick of all these hearts related posts.

24-05-2014, 01:45 PM
Wife!

Aye, aren't we a pretty couple.

24-05-2014, 01:46 PM

Where from and why!!

Utter Bollox

24-05-2014, 01:46 PM
He's a sucker for Edinburghs sites. The 26 is as good as the open top tourist bus, goes along Princes Street where you can see the castle and Primark, then past Murrayfield and then the zoo. Then up Clermiston Hill where you get a decent view over the First of Forth. All for £1.50.

It also passes Greggs in Corstorphine, I guess he must be a regular customer.

24-05-2014, 01:47 PM
Sounds like one of those rumours you get on facebook

Ltyf

Bleeds green

Oh aye cos if we get beat 3-0 tomorrow it will be because of a thread started on hibs.net

24-05-2014, 01:49 PM

I heard a rumour that Turds dont show on a maroon jersey.

24-05-2014, 01:50 PM
:fibber:

MM19
24-05-2014, 01:50 PM
've heard this as well. His wifes meant to be ill. Leaving on Monday apparenty with Stuart M'call comng in.

Think it's on one of the Facebook Hibs pages my daughter told me the same thing.

24-05-2014, 01:53 PM
Oh aye cos if we get beat 3-0 tomorrow it will be because of a thread started on hibs.net

Bleeds green, talks pish.

24-05-2014, 01:53 PM

Any attempt to disrupt us for tomorrow? Why bring this up today?

howdenthehibby
24-05-2014, 01:54 PM
Sounds like one of those rumours you get on facebook

That's exactly where this rumour started Hibspaige on Facebook.

24-05-2014, 01:58 PM
The OP asked a question because he heard a rumour, no need to berate him like this surely.

24-05-2014, 02:01 PM
The OP asked a question because he heard a rumour, no need to berate him like this surely.

I'd agree if he wasn't such a smart arse when replying.

24-05-2014, 02:04 PM
The thread is still doing no good. Hibs.net was 100% positivety till this. Mission accomplished by the OP. I say delete it.

24-05-2014, 02:06 PM
That's exactly where this rumour started Hibspaige on Facebook.

Haha, I stopped going on it after I heard a rumour on a page that Mustapha Riga was signing for Hibs

24-05-2014, 02:09 PM
I'd agree if he wasn't such a smart arse when replying.

What, so you expect him not to answer the smart arse comments in a similar manner, the guy has every right in my opinion.

24-05-2014, 02:11 PM
The thread is still doing no good. Hibs.net was 100% positivety till this. Mission accomplished by the OP. I say delete it.

FFS this is a fans forum not the Hibs team talk, too many folk think.net has an influence on the team and results.................. it doesn't.

VivaHiberña
24-05-2014, 02:12 PM
Sick of all these hearts related posts.

24-05-2014, 02:13 PM
FFS this is a fans forum not the Hibs team talk, too many folk think.net has an influence on the team and results.................. it doesn't.

Really? Someone I know was talking with Williams the other week and he said stuff on .net effects the younger players' confidence.

24-05-2014, 02:18 PM
This is an open forum. Nothing wrong with the poster putting up what someone's told him. True or faulse. Also I know a couple of the young lads do read this but overall this board has zero effect on Hibs as a team.

It's a board where we discuss everything Hibs, good or bad. It's just the same as sitting in a pub talking with mates just with more folk listening so to speak.

Don't get the abuse op is getting tbh. Also I wouldn't give two hoots if it's true as I'm not fussed either way if he now stays or goes.

24-05-2014, 02:20 PM
;4023352']Really? Someone I know was talking with Williams the other week and he said stuff on .net effects the younger players' confidence.

Someone you know? Really, don't believe you, I think you are talking rubbish, where did he tell you, on a number 26 bus?

Hibs07p
24-05-2014, 02:21 PM
I heard a rumour that Turds dont show on a maroon jersey.

That is a crap rumour, everyone knows that is a fact. :agree:

This is an open forum. Nothing wrong with the poster putting up what someone's told him. True or faulse. Also I know a couple of the young lads do read this but overall this board has zero effect on Hibs as a team.

It's a board where we discuss everything Hibs, good or bad. It's just the same as sitting in a pub talking with mates just with more folk listening so to speak.

Don't get the abuse op is getting tbh. Also I wouldn't give two hoots if it's true as I'm not fussed either way if he now stays or goes.

Where did the rumour come from?

24-05-2014, 02:23 PM
Someone you know? Really, don't believe you, I think you are talking rubbish, where did he tell you on a number 26 bus!

You mean where was the bus, or where inside the actual bus was it said?

By the way, to say the OP is getting berated is ridiculous.

24-05-2014, 02:24 PM
You mean where was the bus, or where inside the actual bus was it said?

By the way, to say the OP is getting berated is ridiculous.

No it's not

Bleeds green
24-05-2014, 02:25 PM

Thanks

24-05-2014, 02:26 PM
No it's not

Aye it is.

24-05-2014, 02:26 PM
I got a text about 2 hours ago from a friend telling me the same thing.

24-05-2014, 02:28 PM
Aye it is.

No it isn't END OF :greengrin

24-05-2014, 02:30 PM
Someone you know? Really, don't believe you, I think you are talking rubbish, where did he tell you, on a number 26 bus?

It was a relative of mines actually and they told me in my own house. It was the night after the killie match. There's photographical evidence if your highness would like proof?

24-05-2014, 02:32 PM
No it isn't END OF :greengrin

Touché sir. Touché. :aok:

24-05-2014, 02:32 PM
;4023379']It was a relative of mines actually and they told me in my own house. It was the night after the killie match. There's photographical evidence if your highness would like proof?

Does the photographical evidence have sound? If so, yes please I'd like to hear it. Oh yeah I forgot WHOOSH :greengrin

24-05-2014, 02:33 PM
I got a text about 2 hours ago from a friend telling me the same thing.

Maybe they read it on here?

yeezus.
24-05-2014, 02:34 PM
Folk should calm down. The OP obviously wasn't trying to wind people up, granted the timing isn't great but bloody hell some folk on here seem to like making a fool of others.

24-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Folk should calm down. The OP obviously wasn't trying to wind people up, granted the timing isn't great but bloody hell some folk on here seem to like making a fool of others.

24-05-2014, 02:36 PM
Does the photographical evidence have sound? If so, yes please I'd like to hear it.

My relative is a massive hibs fan and is not likely at all to make this kind of stuff up. People on here who know me will back that up. Take my word or don't. I don't really care.

24-05-2014, 02:38 PM
Does the photographical evidence have sound? If so, yes please I'd like to hear it. Oh yeah I forgot WHOOSH :greengrin

24-05-2014, 02:38 PM
;4023392']My relative is a massive hibs fan and is not likely at all to make this kind of stuff up. People on here who know me will back that up. Take my word or don't. I don't really care.

Mate lighten up, a WHOOSH moment for you :greengrin

I was answering your post in the same manner some answered the OP. :aok:

24-05-2014, 02:39 PM

24-05-2014, 02:40 PM
Mate lighten up, a WHOOSH moment for you :greengrin

I was answering your post in the same manner some answered the OP. :aok:

I've always hated scousers.

24-05-2014, 02:42 PM